AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Myra Darwish, iDeanna Jewel, iScott Knutson, iFrank Whyte, iDarden North, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iEugene Meyer, i
 
Home > Joan Huffman
 

Recent Reviews for Joan Huffman


Europe in 17 Syllables (Book) - 5/3/2010 6:39:15 AM
Looks like a super book, Joan....I love haiku

I Once Was A Victim (Poetry) - 11/9/2013 9:40:58 PM
Beautiful, deep, real, I can relate on so many different levels with the exception of the surgeon part (Lol!). Kudos to you for continuing on inspite of what you might have been through or even what you might go through. We have a choice in life, despite what our circumstances might be. We can choose to either be the victim or be the victimizer; either way, you have a choice. Beautiful word and write, thank you for sharing....

I Once Was A Victim (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 9:20:10 AM
Enjoyed the journey, Joan. Blessings...Frances

Dog Walks (Poetry) - 5/30/2011 2:59:12 PM
i see him bouncing along happy on his way. well done. jch

Dog Walks (Poetry) - 8/22/2009 10:17:37 AM
Very nicely done, Joan. I certainly appreciate the attention to rhyme and rhythm. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dog Walks (Poetry) - 8/8/2009 3:51:03 PM
I just got back from one of those "planting land mines on the way, / waters hydrant, bush and tree." You penned it perfectly, with embellishments that, after reading them, i just had to shake my head and say here is a person who knows what walking a mutt is all about. Well done!!

I Once Was A Victim (Poetry) - 8/8/2009 11:48:30 AM
Strong use of alliteration and consonance throughout, Joan! And the strength of this woman is quite evident ... so satisfying! ~Elizabeth

I Once Was A Victim (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 9:11:36 AM
Thank you for sharing this most encouraging and empowering write, Joan. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Once Was A Victim (Poetry) - 8/7/2009 7:20:10 AM
Assertive lines written with original imagery. Lovely tale of a woman's evolution. Axilea

I Once Was A Victim (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 8:54:44 PM
I love the empowerment. Wonderful poetry.

Gender Play (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 5:19:15 PM
WELL DONE...YOUR IMAGERY AND PHRASES ARE JUST GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Gender Play (Poetry) - 7/27/2009 5:05:06 PM
What a joy you are to read! Brilliant piece! ~Elizabeth :)

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 5:13:33 PM
So well written...you've truly captured intense fear and anxiety, which are both palpable by your reader. Very visual ~ Elizabeth

First Term (Poetry) - 7/26/2009 4:42:02 PM
For those who didn't discern the deeper thrust...the headmaster is Barack Obama!

First Term (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 6:57:50 PM
What a wonderfully vivid portrait of the new headmaster you paint! A fresh and smart write, beautifully penned and well deserving of honorable mention! ~Elizabeth

Jamaican Cradle Song (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 8:44:14 AM
Love Jamaica and loved this poem...the slow, sensual rhythm of that gorgeous island in the sun! Great job!! Anna

First Term (Poetry) - 7/22/2009 1:56:44 PM
Would that every child had this headmaster. Honorable mention indeed. -gene.

First Term (Poetry) - 7/22/2009 8:50:11 AM
Apt, timely, and very meaningful, Joan. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

First Term (Poetry) - 7/22/2009 5:40:06 AM
Joan, A wonderful story about an upbeat teacher that wants to show good instead of bad. My teacher husband also grades himself. Any good teacher would. Mary

First Term (Poetry) - 7/22/2009 3:31:48 AM
Great and excellent poem,take care :-) EDWIN

Jamaican Cradle Song (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 6:48:14 PM
The sights, the sounds, the smells, the tastes come alive and give your reader the Carribean touch ... I do believe I've accidentally walked into your cottage ... forgive me, I wasn't invited, but you've made it so welcoming and delightful. So beautifully written, more than worthy of honorable mention! A very warm welcome to the Den! ~Elizabeth

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 4:15:28 PM
You have very effectively captured and shared this meaningful mood so prevalent in most cities, Joan. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Jamaican Cradle Song (Poetry) - 7/14/2009 9:54:33 AM
You have recalled, recreated and shared the atmosphere of the place most effectively via your verses, Joan. Thank you. Welcome to AD. Love and best wishes, Regis

Jamaican Cradle Song (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 4:39:28 PM
I am so impressed by the wealth of skillfully descriptive words and phrases---No wonder it earned Honorable Mention! Welcome to Authors' Den! Connie

Jamaican Cradle Song (Poetry) - 7/13/2009 3:50:43 PM
THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS FANTASTIC. IT DRAWS A VIVIDLY CLEAR PICTURE OF ONE BASKING THE BEAUTY OF JAMAICA. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Jamaican Cradle Song (Poetry) - 7/12/2009 5:29:55 PM
Ummm, you can taste, smell, hear and see this one. I wish I was sinking into that "Jamaican Cradle" with you. "Rocks me Baby!" I love all things Caribbean, that's why I set my only novel there (Barbados, Jamaica ca. 1695)- Thanks...nice to know ya

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 7:18:10 PM
Thank you all for your welcome and review! It's good to be in the company of writers!

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 4:54:52 AM
Truly a sad ode to our modern times.

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/9/2009 2:30:41 AM
Hi Joan,excellent poem,take care and welcome to the den, EDWIN

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 7:30:58 PM
The definition of what society has become, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 6:56:07 PM
Very nice. Enjoyed.

Terrible Questions (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 6:44:47 PM
To me, Joan, you've written a poignant capsule treatment of a disconnected society in fear of itself. -gene.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.