AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Sam Penny, iJohn McCoy, iBetty Jo Tucker, iNeeta Blair, iTerry Vinson, iRobin Leigh Miller, iRoxanne Bland, i
 
Home > David A Campbell Jr.
 

Recent Reviews for David A Campbell Jr.


La Poesie a S'emouvoir  (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 4:10:54 PM
Interesting title: It is also the name of a website belonging to Richard Vallance. How did you come by it?

The Thought Not Taken (apologies to Robert Frost!) (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 4:09:10 PM
Actually, I agree with Ms. Boudreau. I think Robert Frost might have enjoyed this one.

The Proposal (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 1:48:45 AM
You're lovely! No other guy could be so romantic, but I sure wish they'd try...

Childhood (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 6:42:14 PM
oh, those wonderful memories, great job,

Shards of Glass (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 7:29:03 AM
Fantastic...

Shards of Glass (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 6:57:07 AM
ohhhh nice job. Really liked it!

Shards of Glass (Poetry) - 2/12/2003 2:58:54 AM
Great poetry.

Shards of Glass (Poetry) - 2/11/2003 8:27:48 PM
I like the sharp edges to the line breaks, David, nice job! Erin :)

Introspection on a Sunday Afternoon  (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 5:56:57 PM
good rhyme and flow. Hits you from the start and doesnt let up

This Is Me (Poetry) - 2/10/2003 8:28:23 AM
Who really cares what you do. Do what you please or do what I say. Makes no difference to me. Bill

When Jeni Smiles  (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 9:10:04 PM
it makes me cry

This Is Me (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 6:44:05 PM
My favourite lines were, "You say you want to pray for me, I say pray for yourself, I know where I stand," Glorious rights. High praise from my Den! Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

To My Child Bride On Our Wedding Day  (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 4:36:51 PM
David this is beautiful! There is 18 years differance between my Dad and Mom and they are still happily married after 36 years so you are right... "Fie upon they who think to fast" ~Nikki~

To My Child Bride On Our Wedding Day  (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 9:48:07 AM
Oh this is romantic beautiful tribute. Peg

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 8:41:10 PM
Whar do we do David? Faint? Fart? or What? Bill Murray

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 7:52:25 PM
LOL...

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 6:50:37 PM
geez...

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 6:48:39 PM
Everyone goes through this so your not alone. Great write. Nancy

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 4:59:06 PM
takes me back a few years. Although i was never one for a poor complexion it still reminds me of that one day of horror when i had one single one. The most ive had is about 3 but this one was huge and in the middle of my nose. AAAGHGH

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 1:18:12 PM
zits...YUCK!! but this is a good write about an unpleasant problem all of us face at some point in our lives! i am nearly 44, and i STILL get them at least once a month! NASTY! love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Zit (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 12:49:22 PM
the horrors of discovering a zit...GROSS! there is a wicked twist of humor in this...we've all been there...thank God i'm past that age. i think. :) great visuals...great word usage! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Majestical Madman  (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 1:24:25 PM
Great write. I too love Poe...

Majestical Madman  (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 12:57:04 PM
lovely write. Namaste

The Proposal (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 10:56:10 AM
Well..who could say no to that! Beautiful!!!

The Poet's Embrace  (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 10:45:02 AM
What a wonderful embrace. Nice write.

The Poet's Embrace  (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 10:31:16 AM
I love that first line...Lovely poem. Ty, Dani

The Poet's Embrace  (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 10:21:58 AM
Oh! This is a good one! I enjoyed it very much! Sometimes our words are all we have! Thanks for sharing this! Hugs, Maria

The Poet's Embrace  (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 10:18:28 AM
excellent

The Proposal (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 10:32:05 AM
This is beautiful.

The Proposal (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 8:43:57 AM
Yes it looks like you are an old fashioned romantic. Bill MUrray

Snake (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 2:02:27 PM
*shivers* i hate snakes...but loved this poem! metaphors and imagery outstanding! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Snake (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 1:59:38 PM
wow! stunning imagery and metaphors! well done! :)

Snake (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 1:48:37 PM
David, Excellent metaphors...there are many images I get from this write! Very good! Hugs, Maria

Glimmer  (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 8:12:58 AM
It is so nice to read some one that has their inner self. Great write. LM

Glimmer  (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 7:16:08 AM
Love the 'tangerine' stanza. Nice write.

Glimmer  (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 8:37:17 PM
beautiful i give it 90 because im really picky not much gets 90 from me. Lovely

Glimmer  (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 8:35:58 PM
Oooh! This is really good! I am with Ted...100+++ Hugs, Maria

Glimmer  (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 7:17:05 PM
100pts.

The Thought Not Taken (apologies to Robert Frost!) (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 3:14:54 PM
I think Mr. Frost would indeed appreciate this one... Well done !!

Think Today Upon Tomorrow  (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 3:13:15 PM
Very deep and posing questions...well put...

Think Today Upon Tomorrow  (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 8:41:54 PM
You touched on an eternal quetion .....nice job

Think Today Upon Tomorrow  (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 8:26:31 PM
Wonderful poetry.

The Thought Not Taken (apologies to Robert Frost!) (Poetry) - 1/30/2003 8:07:18 PM
Very unique perspective. Keep up the good work!

The Desolation Angels (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 5:56:19 AM
Very very good...some strong images. Chrissie

The Desolation Angels (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 5:05:24 AM
Excellent write Wonderful imagery Huggs Lady G.

The Desolation Angels (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 4:10:25 AM
Nice very nice.

The Desolation Angels (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 12:32:30 AM
David, A little post on the Four Horseman. Vivid stuff. Very well done! :) Joel

The Desolation Angels (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 11:59:40 PM
nice

To Ireland, My Emerald Isle  (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 6:43:29 PM
I too hope to return to 'me' home in Ireland ;) Hope ta see ya there mate ;) Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

To Ireland, My Emerald Isle  (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 4:09:31 PM
welcome back to Ireland soon i guess. Wonder will you have thought this place has changed since you been here last. Not sure i like it much really. I'm more interested in leaving and goin away forever but nice sentiment

Library Book (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 8:41:17 AM
How wonderful to read this treasure.

Here's To The Poets (Poetry) - 1/28/2003 2:48:31 AM
Here's to a fantastic poem....

Library Book (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 10:04:38 PM
sometimes the important books are seldom read...

I Cannot Give It All  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 5:24:33 PM
More like, part or nothing at all. All or nothing is more like an obsession. Real friendship and support is accepting the person as they are.

I Believe  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 5:19:43 PM
Beautiful!

La Poesie a S'emouvoir  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 5:17:02 PM
This too shall pass! Another door will open for you. Keep a smile on your face to attract. ;)

La Poesie a S'emouvoir  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 5:15:20 PM
This is lovely David...I enjoyed the emotions in it. Floria

To My Little Princess (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 2:45:25 PM
Loving and warm ...a beautifulpoem Chrisssie

To My Little Princess (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 1:54:42 PM
What wonderful memories! Very nice write! Jack

A Poet's Prayer  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 3:34:41 AM
She's out there! Just keep looking. But remember, she may not appear at first the way you have described,,Good write,,,,Lisa

A Poet's Prayer  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 2:43:41 AM
love it very good

A Poet's Prayer  (Poetry) - 1/27/2003 12:51:57 AM
Perfect little poem.. Chrissie

A Poet's Prayer  (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 11:01:38 PM
It's what all of us should hope for.

A Poet's Prayer  (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 10:49:17 PM
nice!

The Spyder (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 2:07:34 PM
imaginative and unique write! very good!!

The Spyder (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:15:01 AM
very good

Life: A Perspective (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 6:19:36 AM
Yes

Life: A Perspective (Poetry) - 10/17/2002 3:48:29 AM
Although I'm not a fan of rhyme, I enjoyed this piece. Content / message gave me an 'ooh experience', and I love pieces that draw to the ending as well as this one does. Thanks.

Life: A Perspective (Poetry) - 10/16/2002 9:37:27 PM
"but even the stars fall from the sky" Welcome to Ad Look forward to more excellent pieces as this.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.