AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: M. Andrew Sprong, iWayne Anderson, iKate Saundby, iandrea coltman, iChristina Neely, iRegis Schilken, iBilly Allmon, i
 
Home > Shervin Hojat, Ph.D.
 

Recent Reviews for Shervin Hojat, Ph.D.


Tend To Your Garden Within (Book) - 7/20/2009 11:11:23 AM
Pointers to reviews: http://www.tiberpubs.com/garden_within_reviews.html Austin All Natural Review (Page 22) http://www.austinallnatural.com/files/AAN-July-Web_0.pdf Amazon Reviews: http://www.amazon.com/Tend-Garden-Within-Shervin-Hojat/product-reviews/0981896987/ref=sr_1_1_cm_cr_acr_img?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1

I Will Not Abandon You! (Article) - 2/16/2015 6:15:48 AM
Provocative, Doctor. When we think of our inner child, are we talking about introspection? Self knowledge? Self acceptance/forgiveness? Or is it a matter of awareness spreading inside-out? You always bring an interesting slant to these matters. Thank you.

Joy & Sorrow (Article) - 2/2/2015 8:15:40 AM
My pet was the source of my joy until he was killed by a larger dog and became the source of my sorrow. Never wanting to deal with that kind of sorrow again, I choose not to have a pet. Riding waves is what I'm good at. Reading poetry sometimes, I find that many are not. Ron

Taking Responsibility (Article) - 1/19/2015 6:51:04 AM
There is much wisdom in your words. But just as it is misdirected energy to cast all personal issues onto others, it is also an oversimplification to put them all on self. It is an imperfect world with many barriers erected by others, many who seek gain at our expense. Taking responsibility for external injustices does not level the playing field, nor does it rid you of their effects. But I like your positive approach.

Facing Our Fear (Article) - 1/5/2015 10:02:48 AM
Shervin, Thank you for another thought provoking, call to action article. Your work helps to keep my goals and dreams clean and polished. Continued success in the year ahead. Barbara J. Henry

Facing Our Fear (Article) - 1/5/2015 7:17:35 AM
I fear little in this world. But I'm no Pollyanna. I retain that powerful instinct that tells me when I should really fear something I don't know about. On the contrary, my partner fears many things, mostly hypothetical. However, I have noticed, when something happens, she becomes very composed and and deals with it in a thinking and positive way, just like I do. I wish I had a video of her during those times she talks of her fears, and also one of those times when she acts positively, to show to her. Perhaps that will be possible in the future… A great learning device. As usual, your article and poem are right on and meaningful. Ron

Why You Want to Live a long Time? (Article) - 12/22/2014 3:36:26 AM
thought provoking read

The Trouble With I Don't Know! (Article) - 12/22/2014 3:26:47 AM
well done

Negative Emotions (Article) - 9/28/2014 2:55:34 PM
I enjoy reading your poems and articles, Shervin; they are very relevant,helpful,and they provide much food for thought. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

Our Choices (Article) - 8/4/2014 6:06:29 AM
Once again, great advice. Ron

End of Curiosity (Article) - 7/25/2014 2:03:08 AM
enjoyed the read

Reflections (Article) - 7/7/2014 2:11:24 AM
enjoyed the read

Void Within (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:25:21 AM
thought provoking, introspective

Volcano Within Me (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:24:43 AM
good one

Wardrobe Change (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:24:21 AM
we CAN choose optimism!

We Have Choices (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:23:15 AM
I like this

What is the Outcome? (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:22:49 AM
thought provoking read

What We Fear The Most (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:22:07 AM
well done

Will You? (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:21:35 AM
thought provoking read

Yes and No With Ease (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:21:06 AM
well said!

Be Now! (Article) - 6/25/2014 12:19:58 AM
enjoyed the read, good article!!

Truth? (Article) - 6/23/2014 6:27:00 AM
So very true. The worst kind of lying is when we lie to ourselves. Ron

Holiday Season (Article) - 6/17/2014 6:08:10 AM
well said

You Matter (Article) - 6/17/2014 6:07:44 AM
well presented, informative article enjoyed reading your review

Shields (Article) - 6/17/2014 6:07:25 AM
good one

Hard Shell (Article) - 6/17/2014 6:06:56 AM
well presented, informative article enjoyed reading your review

Father I Need You (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 5:46:57 PM
This prayer is heard and is so beautifully written May your words reach the world Kathy

Father I Need You (Poetry) - 3/2/2015 6:19:26 AM
A good father will make sure that by the time his sons and daughters reach the age of 18 or so they will be able to take on the responsibility of the fathers and mothers themselves and not continue to need the guidance of their parents. Upon reaching adulthood, any child worth his or her salt, should start taking care of their parents, not vice versa. Ron

Joy & Sorrow (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 12:39:39 AM
A philosophical write on the ups and downs, ins and outs of life. Wishing you continuous creativity and bliss! With respect and smiles, Carol Phelan Aebby

Joy & Sorrow (Poetry) - 2/1/2015 9:48:09 PM
A soul-searching poem. Much to be thankful for; well done!

Mirror of You and Me (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 11:21:49 AM
Great write Shervin, This is an excellent tool that can be used in an evaluation of ourselves when we are prone to expect others to do for us what only we can and should do for ourselves. Thank you for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Mirror of You and Me (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 7:49:19 AM
A very interesting litany of the kinds of traps we set for ourselves by overthinking everything. A good self-image goes a long way in correcting most of these problems. How do we get a good self-image? Quit lying to ourselves and behaving badly, blaming it on someone else. Always enjoy your perspectives on behavior. Ron

Welcome Home (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 9:58:44 AM
Great powerful message written beautifully, and quite appropriate for this season. Continued success,and it is my hope that you,your loved ones, have all that's needed for health and prosperity in the year ahead. Barbara J. Henry

Welcome Home (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 8:35:25 AM
I think I'll go take my clothes off and give myself a self examination… Maybe a selfie or two… ;-) Seriously, a fine poem with a very good message. Ron

GPS (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 10:57:11 PM
only when one finally locates the true self...

GPS (Poetry) - 12/8/2014 7:53:29 AM
Because that's away all the women in my life have talked to me. ;-) Ron

Longivity (Poetry) - 11/24/2014 11:41:06 AM
Several very good points that people should consider about living long. Of course, I think everyone would like to die without having a prolonged period of suffering that aging often brings. I have been aging well and do not have any signs yet of aging in spite of my age because of my good health through the right kind of diet and exercise. I have two reasons for living long: The first is to see change in the world that delights me every day. New innovations and discoveries, outstanding news stories and great accomplishments. These always overshadow disasters and delusions. The second is more personal, and that is to write as much as I can to leave as a legacy for my family and friends to remember me by, or forget me, if they so choose. Ron

Expressing Deep Feelings (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 10:00:59 AM
Great write Shervin,and it too,like your other poems I have read, is very true.The saying goes: It is a thin line between love and hate, and your poem makes that statement even clearer. Thanks for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Expressing Deep Feelings (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 8:04:23 AM
I think we are all capable of deep emotion and deep expression. Although sometimes we're embarrassed to see others experience these things, because we have been taught to suppress them in the presence of others. What I fear most is irrational anger that leads to violence. I hope that I never have that feeling come over me. So far it hasn't, because my logical mind says that it's unproductive to lash out and do violent things to get my point across. Ron

Denial (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 11:45:28 AM
A very unique poem...expressing how we as human beings unconsciously protect ourselves...and the sequelae from that. Enjoyed!

Denial (Poetry) - 9/29/2014 4:12:27 AM
Excellent! Denial just might be the most endemic disease in the world today. And anger, as a proper response, might be the cure.

Denial (Poetry) - 9/28/2014 6:50:34 PM
True words.

Dialogue with Emotions (Poetry) - 9/17/2014 8:49:59 AM
When life gives you a hundred reasons to cry, show life that you have a thousand reasons to smile.

Dialogue with Emotions (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 3:29:12 PM
i refuse to live in the past or allow others to attempt me to visit what has never had anything to do with me ... my past and future lifetimes would never permit me to fool myself ...

Dialogue with Emotions (Poetry) - 9/16/2014 3:39:41 AM
Many colored people have felt what their ancestors feel, but they don't realize that everyone of us is a unique person; and we all have equal opportunity to make ourselves shine. "Prejudice" is a dangerous word to carry out violence on others. I have seen colored people make a world of their own, they are stars, actors, actresses, news anchormen, news reporters, priests, pastors, game show hosts on the TV; and there are some who hold very important jobs in the society. I do not understand why the colored people keep bringing "Prejudice" to the table whenever they want to exercise violence on another. Sometimes, as you say in this poem, their parents have coached them to be hateful, carrying what they themselves have carried the hatred for years, and let their youngsters act out the revenge when it was their OWN hatred to begin with. Every young person was born innocent, they don't know anything unless it is taught to them by the parents. It's sad that when some parents would not feed confidence and positivity into the youngsters' minds, but only negativity and hatred instead. Thank you once again for a very thought-provoking write! Sandie

Dialogue with Emotions (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 8:14:22 AM
That's pretty heavy, blaming our ancestors for the way we feel today. But that's just what some people do. Ron

Scare City (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 5:01:23 AM
When your life is filled with positive things to do, you don't ever run up against "not enough time" because you are constantly accomplishing things that you never thought you would be able to, like take some cuttings from your favorite rose every morning to work and give it to the secretaries and receptionists and not the boss. Life is good. Life is wonderful. Appreciate it, and all those "I don't have time fors" will go away. Ron

Scare City (Poetry) - 9/1/2014 4:46:47 AM
Nice play on (two) words, and the notion that a scarcity of time usually means a misallocation of it. We are seldom taught that being still, contemplation or simple gratitude are essential for growth. Usually, we are taught that sitting in a corner, 'thinking about what you did', idleness and being alone are bad or punishments, not opportunities for health, wealth and understanding. Good work.

Reflections (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 4:09:42 PM
You give much for reflection through your verses here. Thank you, Shervin. Love and peace to you, Regis

Choices (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 4:06:44 PM
Wisdom well-shared through your verses, Shervin. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Choices (Poetry) - 8/5/2014 2:33:57 AM
enjoyed the read, well said

Choices (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 7:29:37 AM
The same as I said in the article section. Ron

Choices (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 6:19:01 AM
"Every thought and action matters." Lovey!!!

Choices (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 2:52:14 PM
Wonderful write, Shervin! Sandie :o)

Choices (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 1:40:17 PM
Another powerful work Shervin, much to consider here. Continued success- Barbara J. Henry

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 1:33:25 PM
Great poem, profound message! Thanks for sharing it with us. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 8:52:26 AM
Our modern day lives seems to rush us past the the obvious ways to conduct ourselves. We half listen, and you are correct when you use the word 'assume.' My daughter told me one day, "Dad, you should never assume."

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 3:24:59 PM
Great poem and message Shervin,and I agree: Learning ends when there is no curiosity. Barbara J. Henry

Reflections (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 3:20:52 PM
Beautiful poem-much to ponder here. Thanks for sharing,and continued success- Barbara J. Henry

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 1:28:40 PM
And the contradiction implicit in your tale: God made us curious God gave us a brain, and he expects us to use it. But curiosity ends when we accept religion--any religion--as the truth. Therefore, religion is anti-god.

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 12:40:49 PM
well done

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/23/2014 11:59:50 AM
We must never stop being "curious" for if we do, we stop learning. Thank you for sharing, Shervin. Love and peace, Regis

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 10:17:36 AM
So much that we need to learn, so much that we need to listen to, so much we need to read, even this little poem! Well done , Shervin!

End of Curiosity (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 3:06:52 AM
Many people like to make assumption on other people's lives without personally really getting to know them first. They often misread another's words, and make their own conclusion. How sad!!! You are right in your poem about "curiosity". It is good to have curiosity about another, and it ends too soon when we begin to make assumption in others. We must read into another's words carefully and not jumping into conclusions by ourselves about them. What others do in their lives are them, it has nothing to do with us. But to misread others and then write mocking poetry about others is totally wrong. We all need to learn, and we all need to grow up; but unfortunately some people will never grow mentally. Sandie

Reflections (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 2:03:38 AM
well done

Reflections (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 8:42:41 PM
I say that what meets the eye is just that, reflections. What's behind goes so much deeper than what can be explained by words, if you want it explained by actions you need to be a lifetime observer. You can never be the judge of anyone or anything by just one glance, because then what you see is just a reflection of you. :) Beautifully written.

Reflections (Poetry) - 7/6/2014 3:01:33 PM
Very good poem, Shervin! And there's more to ponder at the end for the readers. Sandie

Truth (Poetry) - 6/23/2014 10:24:35 AM
takes a lot of strength to speak the truth.

Truth (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 6:34:34 PM
well done,

Truth (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 4:58:01 PM
Very thought provoking poetry.

Truth (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 3:30:59 PM
I used to be very naive, posted my truth to friends thinking that I woild get some kiind of support from them. I now have nothing to hide from my well-intention friends. However, I would not confide in friends who are of ill-intention, and who would cruelly mock me of my problems. So, to these friends I wiould stay my distance and not tell anyrhing further. We've all got to be more cautious in who we confide in with our problems, as some may take your problems to go agsinst you. Sandie

Truth (Poetry) - 6/22/2014 2:25:40 PM
Truth will always reveal! Perfect write. Kathy J Parenteau

In The Moment (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:21:40 PM
i will be honored to be in the moment with you. beautiful poetry.

In The Moment (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:08:57 AM
This is classic poetry with a huge message. While many have memories that haunt them, often expressed in poems here, it is much more tragic to have no memories at all. To live each day only "in the moment." Thanks for bringing that to our attention. May we find a way to stop the epidemic of dementia/Alzheimer's. Ron

In The Moment (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:57:37 AM
"Who are my friends" Well there may be many, but God is our only true friend! A lovely piece of work, Shervin, blessings!

In The Moment (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 3:29:07 AM
Great advice! Sandie

In The Moment (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 6:38:52 PM
well said

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 5/27/2014 6:47:58 AM
well said

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 8:55:51 AM
A primer on how to create one of the sheeple. Repeated enough, and even the most rebellious fall into line and become part of the "system," believing lies and "fitting in." Fortunately, my parents gave me a lot of room to make my own decisions (and mistakes). I learned early on to be responsible at about 10 years of age, wondering, as I reached my teenage years, why some kids were so ridiculously rebellious to the point of injury and other kids were so docile that they would follow any Pied Piper that came along with a tune, however bizarre. You struck a chord with this one, my man! Ron

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 8:53:12 AM
Sounds just like my Mother!

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 5:59:45 AM
that would be stifling! loved the message in your poem.

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 5:30:25 PM
I'm sad that some parents are like that. Not in my family. When I was a child, we had servants in our family, and my mom and dad were always going somewhere. Servants were the ones that were close to us, (I had a special one that was hired just to look after me) they would never say these things to us. And I, as a mother, would never say some of these things to my children either. Don't know this kind of parenting, but never underestimate the power of our children, because some children would learn on their own even with the least of supervision. It all depends on the child himself/herself what kind of a person he/she is, and how responsible a person he/she is. But yes... I did get a little rebellious when I was a teenager. Ran away from home for almost a week until I was found; but I had good reasons for running away. I came from a family generation that favored male child, but toward the end of my parents lives, they had chosen to be with me and another brother of mine, and I couldn't be happier. That's just the way I am. Sandie :o)

Dare to be You! (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 3:08:41 PM
Sadly some could no longer fight against parents advises and finish up taking the wrong path! A good poem, Shervin!

Avoiding Pain (Poetry) - 5/12/2014 6:01:24 PM
so true, we always use avoidance, and rarely do we reach acceptance.

Avoiding Pain (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 8:37:15 PM
as a child, the only pain i was concerned with was the absence of god ...

Avoiding Pain (Poetry) - 5/11/2014 8:27:37 PM
There are so many types of pains. Much as we want to avoid it, it is still there within us. Your advice on embracing the pain and not have it bottled inside us is good. Sometimes we just have to do that to meet the pains head on, and then gradually let it lose. There's no easy way, but admitting it is there within us at least we woukd realize what is causing the pain. Sound advice with this poem. Sandie

Lioness (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 5:59:30 PM
denial causes a lot of difficulties, one of the reasons why the road to acceptance is never easy.

Lioness (Poetry) - 4/28/2014 10:03:43 AM
This parable is hard to swallow. It seems to refer to some aloof individual denying fate. But then, it would be easy to apply to most heads of households who think they are invincible. Eventually, age takes everyone down. Recently, my mother had to give up her apartment to live in assisted living with a difficult roommate, giving up her telephone and computer with email. She does seem to be taking it gracefully. Ron

Lioness (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 3:46:39 PM
It's not unlikely human would do this too. Many hide their own illnesses and pretend to be strong for the sake of their family members so they don't have to worry about them. I see this as a strong sign, not weak sign. The lioness already knows what will happen to her already at the end, so there is absolutely nothing wrong by staying strong and positive even when the illness is there. I think most people who are terminally ill will not go advertize to others and be dependent on others, they would rather deal with the illness by themselves. Sad to say.... your poem does not do anything for me. My view is that it is okay for the Lioness to act the way she does, being in fear will not help her achieve anything. My opinion is that she is a strong lion to the end. People who have terminal illnesses DO NOT FEAR THEIR ILLNESS. Look at all those cancer patients, they are bald and beautiful, and yet none of them fear their own illness. They are staying strong to give emotional support to their own families. Anyway... just my 2 cents to this poem. Sandie

Feeding (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 5:17:05 PM
...what a wonderful thought...some of the best days of our lives haven't happened yet...bring them on...with "a positive state of mind"...the pages of tomorrow are blank...you hold the pen...An inspiring poem. HAPPY EASTER SHERVIN!

Feeding (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 7:05:19 AM
Great thoughts for introspection. I fear very little except those things that I should because they pose immediate peril. Ron

Feeding (Poetry) - 4/14/2014 6:09:00 AM
This is a terrific reminder that thought is a kind of 'form' in our versions of reality. They actually do materialize into behavior. I like this expression of 'feeding' your state of being with whichever food you grow in your thought garden; healthy food or unhealthy food. It is so hard to control thought, though. Thank you for giving this practice and connotation of 'feeding the emotion.' This image might help me, as I do understand what you mean. And I have felt the truth of it, Shervin. ~~ Diana

Birth Canal (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 7:09:42 AM
Wow, this is marvelous, Shervin. I see this as less about babies and more about our paths we are on in this herky jerky funny sad scary adventure. I'd really be interested in what you had in your mind for those last three lines: "Will it be ........." because I am intrigued about if you mean the faces of others around the adult person crying? or the face of that adult crying person's cathartic (smiling) or dissolutioned (angry) face? Maybe you can message me your vision? This is a tighly-crafted piece of wisdom poetry. Thanks :) ~~ Diana

Birth Canal (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 5:45:41 AM
(double dipping is trauma enough)

Birth Canal (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 5:08:32 AM
'Ups and downs twists and turns a cry of why me' where is the answer, if there is any! But this: there is hope, keep the faith! Well done, Shervin!

Birth Canal (Poetry) - 3/31/2014 6:49:49 AM
I already commented on this poem in the articles section. Let's hope that last line occurs very infrequently. Ron

Birth Canal (Poetry) - 3/30/2014 2:34:50 PM
Our births are only the beginning of everything unknown to us. To some babies birth is unwanted and the abuse will begin. Sad, but true. Sandie

Childhood (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 8:57:21 PM
mmmm i totally agree there is so much damage being done toi children i had a dodgy childhood and can totally understand your thoughts and feelings Really good job

Co-author (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 4:54:12 PM
there really is no such thing as a good or bad ending, is there ...

Co-author (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 6:51:24 AM
"You may want to make sure the ending is “good” yet you cannot describe what “good” is." That is a wonderful sentence, Shervin. I feel in your message here that 'patience' is a main character in our books. And confidence. I like the idea of not writing ahead of this chapter, let alone the 'next' chapter.' This is a lovely reminder that we do have the pencil in our hand. Thank you. ~~ Diana

Co-author (Poetry) - 3/17/2014 8:04:41 AM
I have a twin brother and significant other, but so far, I have no co-author for my life that I was born alone into, have lived alone, and will die alone in. Ron

Co-author (Poetry) - 3/16/2014 7:13:41 PM
So true. Sandie

To Judge or Not To Judge? (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 6:58:03 AM
I hear what you have written to be an astute view of what happens when we attempt to discount another person. This writing is serendipitously important to me right now and I am glad to have read your post here about this very prevalent human behavior. Thank you. ~~ Diana

To Judge or Not To Judge? (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 11:29:29 AM
Judging, even discrimination is hardly a negative activity. It is an essential faculty for survival. We judge the food we eat, the company we keep, the distance between our car and the pedestrian in the crosswalk. Problems arise, and are a detriment to our survival (as individuals and species) when we pre-judge, discriminate without evidence or on knee-jerk/fear responses. We carry a gun or book of scripture believing it is the arbiter and proof of our righteousness. We 'belong' to this or that group, assured that outsiders have already proven their worthlessness. These are not judgments, of course, but failure to examine, assess and conclude based upon the reality of a situation or a 'mandatory' response and sentence. We have grown quite careless in our use of language. Perhaps it is the way the question is phrased which occludes our 'judgment' ... Yes people can be harmed, even without remorse ... but not without consequence.

To Judge or Not To Judge? (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 7:28:52 AM
There are levels of judgment in almost everything. Constructive criticism requires a subtle balance between judging and encouraging, enabling the person receiving the criticism to understand that all options are not necessarily good. Makes me recall a comment I made toward an author here who has written several books condemning our president for his supposedly future intentions. I could only conclude from what was written that the man was acting on his inner racist inclinations. He fired back that I shouldn't be calling anyone names. If racist describes a certain behavior, it may be judgmental, but certainly not name-calling. Sometimes we have to call a spade a spade. Even if someone does not like to hear it. Ron

To Judge or Not To Judge? (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 11:34:34 PM
I agree with Sandie. Then add one more thing...let God be the judge. Amen

To Judge or Not To Judge? (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 7:23:14 PM
... And while you're writing this statement you are also judging others on how they should or should not judge others. It seems the cycle will never end. The fact is we are all individuals living separate lives, we do not need others' approvals in how we should live our lives, or what is right to say, and what's not to say. We don't live for others' approvals. Others may say a lot of things, because everyone has their own opinions...like you yourself are giving one now. If we all have to get upset at anything that others perceive as wrong, we will definitely live through hell that are created by others. The fact that if we understand that we all don't live by others' opinions of ourselves, that's when we will find our inner peace and happiness, because we are the ones who is living our own lives, and we have the ability to make ourselves happy, regardless of what everyone may say about us. Lastly...if I may say... Giving one's opinion of another ISN'T about judging another. It is because we understand fully that it is only our own opinion, and others will have the rights to agree, or disagree with us. Sandie :o)

Window to My Soul (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 7:25:42 AM
A wonderful thought. Happens to me every day, making every day, Valentine's Day. Ron

Window to My Soul (Poetry) - 2/10/2014 5:14:22 PM
Excellent, Shervin. Just plain excellent. ~~ Diana

Waves (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 11:09:45 AM
Your metaphor of waves is perfect. It describes exactly what happens to those that are blindsided by cruel reality not of their own making. Whether they come out from under the deep water can be a matter of luck or of determination. Some are able to bring their heads above water and some are not. Are we to look down upon those who have failed? I think not. We should all be compassionate enough to find a way to help them at least be comfortable. Ron

Waves (Poetry) - 1/27/2014 2:12:05 AM
I don't know if you have gone through it. But I know the trauma of my husband who survived it. Everything that we built for 20 years were taken away. He was cheated and we had to begin from zero without loosing hope. That too we were in a foreign country. That is how it happened.We just let it pass and built it all over one after the other. It is like n accident when it happens , you have to pick up from there that is if you are able to walk.....-roseline

Faith (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 9:10:27 AM
I'd have Faith if Faith will have me… Just thinking. ;-) Lots of questions, few answers. Ron

Faith (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 7:36:27 AM
Very good questions. We need to have faith in ourselves. Michael D.

Faith (Poetry) - 1/13/2014 5:19:37 AM
Another thought provoking write Shervin- Continued success. Barbara J Henry

Faith (Poetry) - 1/12/2014 6:48:45 PM
I enjoyed reading your inspiring poem today. This poem really makes a person think does you really have faced when faced with really tough adversities, do you continue to move forward or give up? Thank you for writing such a poem. Loved it.

Emotional Honesty (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 2:12:29 PM
Sage advice here,Shervin, as is characteristic of all of your poems that I have read.Continued success- Barbara J.Henry

Do I Promise? (Poetry) - 1/5/2014 2:06:59 PM
What a challenging thought provoking poem, Shervin! Fortunately, because of the time I have spent in getting to know, accept, and love myself, I can answer yes to most of the questions. It takes much time to get to the place where we can be completely honest with ourselves. Thank you for sharing this superbly written work,and may this new year bring success in all of your endeavors. Barbara J. Henry

Emotional Honesty (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 7:21:38 AM
A wise and uplifting poem.

Emotional Honesty (Poetry) - 12/10/2013 4:19:41 AM
Your poem takes me to Heavenly places filled with joy. Peace, love and blessings, John Michael Domino

Separated Pieces (Poetry) - 11/11/2013 3:36:02 PM
Beautiful, powerfully thought provoking,Shervin. Those separated pieces make us who we are,as you so eloquently stated. Thank you for sharing,and continued success. Barbara J Henry

Honesty (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 10:30:15 AM
Another powerful and thought provoking poem, Shervin,and it, like the rest of your work, is quite true. Thank you Barbara J. Henry

Honesty (Poetry) - 10/14/2013 5:25:03 AM
Too many questions for which God only knows the answers. Today we don't want to hurt feeling so we "curb" the exact truth or we don't want others to think less of us so we "hide" the truth. Who are we kidding? Excellent reflective poetry! John M.D.

Childhood (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 8:55:13 PM
I at times think that I can figure out a persons past by the way they act /react to situations, their responses, in the present. Not sure if that is truly correct. But I've been right on before. If that makes sense. Poem reminded me of that.

Childhood (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 8:05:35 AM
Got me thinking about Michael Jackson and his lost childhood. Ron

Leaving it to the Universe (Poetry) - 9/25/2013 6:12:53 PM
Believe the Universal Law you speak of here is the law of cause and effect.

What You Experience (Poetry) - 9/16/2013 6:48:01 AM
You are a man of much experience––now able to share it with the world. Ron

Life Lesson (Poetry) - 9/2/2013 6:55:06 AM
You've got me. I've often wondered that same thing. I've also observed how people will suddenly change their attitude when forced by circumstance. If only they could see both sides of the coin initially. Ron

Life Lesson (Poetry) - 9/1/2013 7:41:16 PM
Life is a mystery... Cats hold keys that unlock mystery... Poetic thoughts are appreciated and welcome... Well done Shervin! John Michael Domino

Change Prespective (Poetry) - 8/19/2013 9:09:39 AM
I've looked at life from many sides now, and find that many are very narrow minded. Ron

Change Prespective (Poetry) - 8/18/2013 2:05:09 PM
Nothing like having the right perspective

Knowing Myself (Poetry) - 8/5/2013 8:34:54 AM
A great soul searching poetic song. Yes, most of us come to know our real self. I found out in my spiritual journey in life. It's a wonderful peace to know thy self. Amen John MD

Be Now! (Poetry) - 7/22/2013 6:17:25 AM
As usual, good advice. Ron

Be Now! (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 6:46:34 PM
Yes!

Be Now! (Poetry) - 7/21/2013 4:47:42 PM
Indeed.

If Only (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 6:04:48 AM
Life is filled with, “if onlys." it's the, “What am I going to do about its," that count. Otherwise we're just plucking petals from daisies. Ron

If Only (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 4:20:32 PM
Another thought provoking poem that has a powerful message,and I thank you for sharing it with us here in The Den. Continued success/ Barbara J Henry

Click Away (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 11:15:54 PM
Great poetic thoughts about a world gone mad. May you have peace, love and abundant blessings, John Michael Domino

Click Away (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 6:24:46 AM
Saves a lot of arguments, too. ;-) Ron

Click Away (Poetry) - 6/24/2013 4:49:58 AM
Emotions might hurt the poor things, things that look like humans, are just things, like electrons, and their shallow messages. You've hit it right on the button my friend, much wisdom in your thoughts Shervin.

How Am I? (Poetry) - 6/6/2013 1:51:55 PM
A landlady I once had used open every conversation with, “How's your liver.” I'm not sure if I ever said it to her, but the proper answer is, “Still livin'.” Ron

How Am I? (Poetry) - 6/5/2013 9:48:51 PM
I just filled in a questionnaire about prospective jury duty in which I answered your question as it relates to how well I might judge whether someone committed a crime. I decided they would not get a fair hearing with me on the jury.

How Am I? (Poetry) - 6/5/2013 2:00:54 PM
I'm afraid of asking myself that, cause then I'd have to be honest with my self in my answer...e

Giving Back (Poetry) - 5/30/2013 7:00:09 AM
Shervin, this is wonderful in my eyes~ What a great way to convey this message....in a vignette just as you have created here. I truly appreciate the conclusion and the way you have capitalized and underlined and exclamation-pointed the word: "Yourself!" For I understand this whole poem, but especially that word "Yourself!" to be speaking of 'authenticity.' I like to spin that outward to be saying we ARE the wind, sun, land and therefore need not be beholden (especially obligatorily) to parts of ourselves which are together and one with all of life. Totally insightful. Thank you. ~~ Diana

Giving Back (Poetry) - 5/27/2013 5:46:14 AM
I hope to accept a kindness with grace. But I do not want to accept stuff. Stuff fills my world and I want to give it back. I've had my share of good fortune and I'm glad for that. There's no way that I could pay back anyone or anything for that. Ron

Giving Back (Poetry) - 5/26/2013 5:28:27 PM
Great lesson Shervin and shared in a most convincing and memorable way. Happy Memorial Day to you and your loved ones and continued success. Barbara J. Henry

Love Me! (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 7:36:45 AM
Your poem offers the right approach to dementia. Ron

Love Me! (Poetry) - 5/13/2013 4:07:26 AM
So much love needed, a wonderful insightful write, especially on mothers day, those most giving of souls now lost themselves, bless you!

Love Me! (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 5:20:52 PM
Shervin, Reality for many, I have worked in a nursing home and have seen first hand the helplessness in their eyes. Many blessings, +Linda

Love Me! (Poetry) - 5/12/2013 4:42:26 PM
I have seen the blank stares, looking to find what they do not know is lost. G

For The First Time (Poetry) - 4/29/2013 7:19:43 AM
My younger brother experience that angst. For some reason, I never did ask my parents argued, mostly over money. Still, they stayed together for 62 years and enjoyed life for most of it. The arguing became much less in later years as they came to understand one another better. Ron

Unfortunate Events (Poetry) - 4/22/2013 2:10:47 PM
This work, like so many of your other pieces Shervin, is thought provoking and contains great advice. Thank you for sharing it. Barbara J. Henry

Unfortunate Events (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 11:30:35 AM
our feelings come as a results of our experiences...we must be honest with ourselves and face them, otherwise they haunt us. asa

Unfortunate Events (Poetry) - 4/15/2013 7:53:30 AM
I lost my sole, but took my lost sole and my shoe to a shoemaker and got put back on again. ;-) Only cost me an arm and a leg; not bad for retrieving a sole. Ron

Emotional By-Pass (Poetry) - 4/1/2013 6:14:15 AM
How do I feel? With my hands and think with my brain. ;-) Ron

Emotional By-Pass (Poetry) - 3/31/2013 11:51:17 AM
My friend, unless I burn out, the only way to view the real world at this moment is exactly that, and most needed, and no I don't not know the impact, but I will be useless to myself and others if I don't, but thank you for reminding me, bless ya,

Healing Crises (Poetry) - 3/20/2013 11:29:50 AM
This poem,like many of your wonderfully written thought provoking works, provides another opportunity for me to read a beautiful poem and to ponder over it long after the reading has ended. Thank you for sharing, and continued success. Barbara J.Henry

Healing Crises (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 12:51:33 PM
sometimes we just don't know how real love should spawn. maybe we get used and brused and that's all we know...Bob-

Healing Crises (Poetry) - 3/18/2013 7:54:03 AM
If only it could be that easy to console a woman. Ron

Shame of Being (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 5:11:08 PM
sometimes those voices are ours, which we rue... Bob-

Shame of Being (Poetry) - 3/4/2013 7:21:33 AM
Sadly far too many have to go through this process, bless you!

Listen to Me (Poetry) - 2/18/2013 5:41:48 AM
Wise words in this world of multitasking, minimal listening. Ron

Listen to Me (Poetry) - 2/17/2013 5:58:40 PM
This is a wonderful message and the lyrics and arrangement shape it in an appealing delivery. The two lines: "Observe my facial expressions as I speak./They have a story that mere words may not convey." are precious messages, culminated in the very next line, "Observe me with your attention, as if we have just met for the first time." Splendid way to present this essence of human kindness and positive-energy connection. Thank you! ~~ Diana

Will You? (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 11:18:30 AM
A tall order that some can handle and most cannot. That's how you find out who your real friends are. Ron

Balcony People (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 6:29:06 AM
If you have created this term, "balcony people," I commend that concept. It not only infers 'audience,' but it infers 'watching over,' which transcends to 'angels,' and I like that image. Especially wonderful to me is your question, "Are you your own balcony person?" Very good. Thanks. ~~ Diana

Will You? (Poetry) - 2/4/2013 6:18:16 AM
A most profound question, that encompasses the human frailty and the need for love external to himself. Another wonderful addition to your valuable insights, bless you!

Balcony People (Poetry) - 1/27/2013 2:15:43 PM
Another great, thought provoking work Shervin,and I thank you for reminding me of "my balcony people," those who have been there to cheer me on,as I cheer for myself and others. Continued Success/ Barbara J Henry

Balcony People (Poetry) - 1/21/2013 11:10:04 AM
I was waiting in the wings until I reviewed five novels last year and posted their reviews from my balcony. Ron

Balcony People (Poetry) - 1/21/2013 6:19:28 AM
Boy, what truth indeed, yes a little love and cheering sure does the trick for most beings doesn't it, bless ya, wonderful write.

Are You Ready? (Poetry) - 1/6/2013 2:14:34 PM
What control Shervin, I amd married to the dragon, what are you saying man, Hugs!

Size Matters (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 7:53:01 AM
Well presented reminders of that which we often perceive only as a blur of our experience.

Little Red Bag (Poetry) - 12/9/2012 9:26:21 PM
a bag of talented thoughts

Undeveloped Talents (Poetry) - 11/26/2012 7:29:43 AM
You got me thinking about my parents' talents. Except for my father's gift for playing music by ear, I am quite good at what both my parents were good at, and never felt any pressure, growing up to match their skills as I forged mine. Ron

Change of Consciousness (Poetry) - 11/19/2012 8:26:55 AM
This is intriguing and I hope that our physical death WILL feel the same as a change of consciousness. Neat experience of which you speak, Shervin. ~~ Diana

Change of Consciousness (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 8:44:14 AM
Body Electronics sounds like another bit of quackery, but I can find the references to that on the Internet. It has been said that we remember everything, it is just that digging it out it out sometimes is difficult because it is hidden behind other, more prominent memory. Perhaps I should engage in it so that my autobiography will be 4000 pages instead of 400––already too much. Ron

Volcano Within Me! (Poetry) - 10/31/2012 8:05:33 AM
Wonderful poem,Shervin, very powerful and thought provoking. Thanks for sharing it. Continued success- Barbara J Henry

Volcano Within Me! (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 8:38:12 AM
A very expressive way to let your passion out. I will be reading you on your journey to new territory. You may be connected to mother Earth, because the Kilauea volcano is about to crest its cauldron for the first time in a very long time. When she flows over it will create many more miles of beautiful Hawaii and fertile earth. Ron

Volcano Within Me! (Poetry) - 10/28/2012 7:50:17 AM
OH wow! You sure have a nack to visit and stir this couldron boiling in all of us, bless you!

Song Bird (Poetry) - 10/15/2012 9:02:56 PM
A poem for all ages, Shervin, a sing-sang tune of slavedoom... In every age/millennium which was and will come, it's a continuing wonder, the bird is still there. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Song Bird (Poetry) - 10/15/2012 7:54:40 AM
A hard hitting metaphor indeed, we should take heed, most of us live in a cage, and this in a so called free society, bless ya!

Song Bird (Poetry) - 10/15/2012 7:22:32 AM
A metaphor for our time, so wisely written. In times of trouble, people tend to be more conservative. But what they don't realize is the conservative ends up restricting their freedom to be who they are when they rely on someone else to protect them. Ron

Compulsion to Help (Poetry) - 10/2/2012 2:40:36 PM
I greatly appreciate your writing. Especially effective I find, are your questions. They are posed, not imposed. There is a large difference in the hearing of words treated those two different ways. I like your way and the words you convey. Tending the Garden Within is certainly a healthy place to be. Thank you ~~ Diana

The Door Has Opened (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 10:12:23 AM
I'm thinking of a certain someone who is walking the line right now. Often besieged by half-truths and innuendo, that still maintains his cool. Am I right? Ron

The Door Has Opened (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 3:26:02 PM
such wonderful words of inspiration flow gently from this write, for those 'walking at the edge of darkness and light'...a glimpse of moving forward...nice work ...pmedlin

Compulsion to Help (Poetry) - 9/27/2012 3:18:45 AM
This brought back to me feelings of desperation I experienced when my cousin was drowning and I tried to save her. She pulled me down and a life guard saved us both. It's just sometimes time to let go and let the life guard do his job. Great poem, wise and thought provoking.

Compulsion to Help (Poetry) - 9/17/2012 11:41:44 AM
You don't read like a engineer, you read like a psychologist. As always, great advice. Ron

Compulsion to Help (Poetry) - 9/16/2012 1:45:02 PM
That is where I am at now Shervin, bless ya for this timely comment.

Be Enthusiastic! (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 10:08:41 AM
Lest it be forgotten, transforming a lazy "mind" into enthusiastic pursuit of empirical knowledge is of no less importance in transmuting "...your emotion into life force energy and love."

Be Enthusiastic! (Poetry) - 9/3/2012 7:02:39 AM
It's hard to be enthusiastic about pain. But I love to be enthusiastic about things. Thanks for sharing. Ron

Be Enthusiastic! (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 5:09:15 PM
Hello Shervin, I was filled with enthusiasm just reading this Powerful work! Continued success- BaRbara J Henry

Anticipate or Participate? (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 2:38:52 PM
Ah! Grasshopper! A kind of Zen lesson that Kwai Chang Kane would have appreciated. Sorry if that's a touch obscure for you - I'm showing my age! I like it.

Anticipate or Participate? (Poetry) - 8/20/2012 10:24:13 AM
How do I feel? With my hands And fingers. ;-) In one short poem, you have spanned the spectrum of human existence. I would say in spite of some people suffering, most futile and quite well. Ron

Anticipate or Participate? (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 7:27:27 PM
As most of your work proffers, to think is sublime. Decisions, some easy, some with challenges some might not want to accept. The mind, feeling with the mind with a confirmation by the heart is the way I think, as I believe as Descartes posited: beware of the senses as they are capricious.

Anticipate or Participate? (Poetry) - 8/19/2012 3:42:05 PM
Another wonderful,thought provoking work,Shervin,thanks for sharing it with us. Continued success Barbara J Henry

Too Proud to Receive (Poetry) - 8/7/2012 5:49:03 AM
just read 'permeate' by susie palmer...interesting. so i guess that old cliche, '...one hand washes the other...' should take the elevator back up...? thanks for share asa

Too Proud to Receive (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 8:15:58 PM
indeed, it takes a very open heart to receive

Too Proud to Receive (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 2:25:48 PM
Straight to the heart.

Too Proud to Receive (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 2:08:13 PM
Perhaps, you have peeped iside the soul of many as you walk along the paths of such a subject. This is one to ponder while reading each line. Sandy

Too Proud to Receive (Poetry) - 8/5/2012 2:06:16 PM
As your check list of whys and wherefores suggest, our ability to receive is tainted by distorted views of self and the nature of reciprocity where the heart and mind conjoins to remain open and compatible. It took me over 60 years of adulthood before I felt I was worthy of receiving, so I am very empathetic to your premise here.

Accept Me: I’ll Fix You (Poetry) - 8/3/2012 5:00:12 AM
I agree completely. The world would be a better place if more had this philosophy.

Accept Me: I’ll Fix You (Poetry) - 7/28/2012 11:15:38 PM
we can see others...but refuse to see ourselves. often, 'we' are our biggest problem. thanks asa

Accept Me: I’ll Fix You (Poetry) - 7/25/2012 5:26:23 PM
Shervin, AMEN! This hits the nail on the head. People want to change others when they themselves should look in the mirror. This is a keeper! Many blessings, +Linda

Accept Me: I’ll Fix You (Poetry) - 7/24/2012 7:44:01 AM
I don't know. I just like pair o' duckses. ;-) Ron

Accept Me: I’ll Fix You (Poetry) - 7/23/2012 12:19:55 AM
Sounds like marriage?! :)

Our Necessities (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 6:42:59 AM
“Are we slaves to our “new necessities”? Yes! Seeing as the world moving God out of the picture Sins and materialism are gaining much ground And in the mean time destroying life Due to too much stress by reason of hard worked To take care of all the new necessities!

Our Necessities (Poetry) - 7/11/2012 6:14:56 AM
Oh I concur with the flavor of this writing. Most any poem of all questions is a good one to me; and your questions are equivalent to a word that means "more than appropriate," if there were such a word. I even value your introductory thought. And this great line: "Do you need good meals? How good?" emits a Ghandi-like aura.....the "How good?" part. Thank you for this. ~~ Diana

Our Necessities (Poetry) - 7/10/2012 8:38:33 AM
So many good question. David Carvell put it concisely this morning when he said that, “Americans have gone from being makers to buyers.” When we value ourselves in what we buy, we end up with a lot of “necessities.” But what is really necessary is much less. Advertising and the media have contributed to our dependency on “stuff.” Much of which we don't need. Ron

Our Necessities (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 6:05:23 AM
I think it's safe to hold media and politics accountable for today's overly emphasized needs-syndrome. In reality, they are "wants," fueled by an exponential tidal wave of "fear" posited to keep us grasping for--as you say--happiness that is in the final consensus (at least for those of us remaining conscious) within. Thank you for the timely and insightful reminder, sprinkled with just the right amount of sub-textual discovery.

For Sale (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 9:11:03 AM
As suggested on a previous review: Let go of your attachment to things, stuff and the wontedly superfluous trappings we drag behind as baggage (habit) we're afraid of losing. As your poem adroitly points out with its subtext, one can't lose what one doesn't have. Much of what we value is of no value to the longevity of the inner self.

Soft Spots (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 9:06:21 AM
The observation of this writer suggest that such anesthetizing is largely set upon us today from twittering and social networking, that "stroking" along the backs of our egos that falsely suggests we are appreciated, we are recognized, we are loved. Oy vay. "Recognize your hypnotic trance before it is too late" indeed. Another pin prick to our consciousness. Thank you.

I Am Not (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 9:00:30 AM
Would that more thoughtful minds could accept the rewards of such inner-songs as the true reward of living constructively. Beautifully proposed.

Money (Poetry) - 6/29/2012 8:56:37 AM
Zen masters would be proud of this. You advance the intrinsic value of money to a level of "modifier" "connector" and most importantly, "a choice." Respect for its essence abounds in this laundry list of potential identities, and within its subtext is the often ignored maxim: the root of all evil IS NOT money. It is the ATTACHMENT to it. I for one only partially subscribe to that posit, and suggest the species also include as part of their association/relationship with money the idea that it is but ONE source of exchange. One mustn't forget how many values of exchange exist beyond money, although money, more often than not, provides the basis and foundation for much of our peace and relaxed nature as humans. This was a well crafted alert. I hope many read it. Thank you for posting.

I Am Not (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 10:13:42 AM
There's always a song in my heart. And I really like the blues. Ron

I Am Not (Poetry) - 6/12/2012 8:33:06 AM
to lose...is to gain. well done. thanks for sharing asa

I Am Not (Poetry) - 6/10/2012 3:43:59 PM
Another great work Shervin,and, as usual, quite thought provoking. Continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

Soft Spots (Poetry) - 6/7/2012 9:35:28 PM
The internet adverts make me numb. I have work to do and the "Pop up" out of nowhere. A very good write Shervin!

Soft Spots (Poetry) - 6/5/2012 10:28:56 AM
I like the whole premise of this poem. I interpret your 'soft spots' as 'blind spots.' Because of this numbing, we can no longer see. I like your opposites you use here: noise/quiet, legal/illegal, superiority/inferiority, which splash the distractions in every direction. I enjoy poetry that asks questions. ~~ Diana

Soft Spots (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 4:55:30 AM
Very good points!!! This meant a lot to me today. I'm OK- having recognized much of the above- but I see people being torn down and always wonder why they are so easily led astray. I just have to remember I was just as easily taken in my past. Great poem! John

Soft Spots (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 9:06:46 AM
for some to lose is to gain...and weakness is strength. guess it depends on how one looks at it. thanks for share. asa

Soft Spots (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 7:54:38 AM
Sound words. A lot of hypnotism going around. So far, I've avoided catching it. I am soft, however, when it comes to helping the down and out. It's wonderful to see someone turn their life around because I helped them. If only because I gave them a little shove like this poem. Ron

For Sale (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 2:47:27 PM
Thought provoking and very powerful poem,one that speaks to the heart and soul. Continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

For Sale (Poetry) - 5/14/2012 6:36:46 AM
As usual wise, and counseling words. Ron

Magical Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 12:34:34 PM
A very welcome write that others should read. Especially those poets who seem to want to always take us down with their continual personal problems. Ron

Magical Me (Poetry) - 4/18/2012 1:04:27 AM
you found 'you' again. makes me hopeful. thanks asa

Magical Me (Poetry) - 4/17/2012 7:18:57 AM
I love this poem. It is magnificently shining into my eyes. You have described the taking away of "Zen" in a child, which society has perfected to unconsciousness, and you finish your work of art with revelation and jubilance. It sings. ~~ Diana

Magical Me (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 4:34:47 AM
this was most interesting to read...leaves one wondering what circumstances precipitated the change from 'joyous' to 'lifeless' and from 'lifeless' back to 'joyous'

Lucky (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 12:02:37 PM
my momma always says that to be blessed is better(smile). i'm sort of getting use to the term and the idea. thanks for sharing asa

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.