AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Pinckney Rivers, iJeff Mason, iArthur Jackson, iTygo Lee, iSandy Lender, iStephen Cafaro, iTemple Williams, i
 
Home > Ankin Timourian
 

Recent Reviews for Ankin Timourian


Armenian Composer's portrait (Article) - 7/9/2012 2:16:34 PM
WELL DONE, ANKIN! IT'S BEEN A WHILE SINCE YOU'VE POSTED ANYTHING NEW AND IF I REMEMBER CORRECTLY THE LAST BIG THING YOU SHARED WAS YOUR SON'S WEDDING. I AM SURE BY NOW YOU ARE A GRANDMOTHER...I HOPE YOU ARE ENJOYING IT. MUCH LOVE, BLESSINGS AND MORE FAITH TO YOU AND YOURS...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Armenian Composer's portrait (Article) - 9/30/2009 11:05:54 AM
Thank you. more years ago than I care to admit, I had the pleasure of seeing and hearing the "Gayne Ballet" done by the Kirov, in it's entirety. I've been a fan ever since.

Armenian Composer's portrait (Article) - 9/29/2009 3:02:27 PM
It is somthing you should be very proud of to be acknowledged in your field of art is indeed an accomplishment... fee

Autumn Leaf (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 2:34:05 PM
GREAT WORK, ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Cancerian Woman (Poetry) - 2/8/2015 9:41:59 AM
This is poetic beauty...I am astonished to find I had not come across any of your work before. Exceptional imagery especially for me as a moon child born under the sign of Cancer

Autumn Leaf (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 11:46:41 AM
A lovely poem; I love the personification of the leaf; it makes me think of one's life. Thank you, Ankin. Love and best wishes, Regis

Immeasurable Sadness (Poetry) - 2/5/2015 11:45:12 AM
Change the "him" to "her" in your verses and it all fits for me. I can completely relate, Ankin. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I Need You (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 6:42:41 PM
This piece is very sensual and the symbolism is profound. Really good work, Ankin

Autumn Leaf (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 6:40:29 PM
Excellent work on this piece Ankin...it has a lot of imagery and seems to barely scrape the surface. Sounds like moving on with life.

Autumn Leaf (Poetry) - 2/4/2015 4:18:55 PM
Nice rhythm, free spirited. It sounds like an older woman who has raised her family and is nearing retirement, letting go of her past attachments, wondering where the wind will blow her now that she is free.

Live Your Moment (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 7:07:03 PM
Excellent message in living ones moment...there are so many things that we allow to slip into the folds of time and many we cannot get back Amor

I Need You (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 10:50:43 AM
I love your passionate and sensual verses and what they evoke within me, Ankin. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Live Your Moment (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 9:29:29 AM
A very clear message you send here..Amazing job well done! Peace, love and light, Amber

Live Your Moment (Poetry) - 12/13/2014 11:22:21 AM
I love the positive message to your sending with this poem. My sentiments exactly. Ron

Live Your Moment (Poetry) - 12/11/2014 6:00:20 PM
I do so appreciate the philosophical perspective that you have shared through your verses here, Ankin. Thank you! Love and best wishes to you, Regis

The Cry of The Wind (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 12:35:52 PM
Very beautifully composed outstanding romantic imagery I love reading your verses ...... Love & peace be with you William

My Magician (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 11:40:22 AM
I think the intended recipient of your feelings as expressed through your verses is very fortunate. Love and best wishes to you, Ankin, Regis

The Cry of The Wind (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 11:38:29 AM
I find your verses truly lovely, moving, and meaningful as they awaken my thoughts and my emotions; I find I can so easily relate to what you have written. Thank you for sharing your gift, Ankin. Love and best wishes, Regis

I Need You (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 4:53:38 PM
Very romantic poetry. Outstanding expressionism. A poetic work of art. Enough said...

My Magician (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 12:13:44 PM
Certainly a most explosive description of devotion. It is almost cult like, I fear that he may have a sinister hold on your poetic creativity, as well as your heart. Ron

Unchained and Free (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 11:37:19 AM
Beautifully written Love & Peace be with you William

I Need You (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 11:35:15 AM
WELL Penned Love & Peace be with you William

My Magician (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 11:33:54 AM
WOW! this is one outstanding well composed piece most enjoyable reading Love & Peace be with you Merry Christmas William

I Need You (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 8:50:42 AM
Bravo!

I Need You (Poetry) - 12/8/2014 2:13:45 PM
Here's hoping you get everything you want and deserve . . .

Unchained and Free (Poetry) - 11/11/2014 12:10:01 PM
Ankin this is a stunning poem. Penned from the depths of your soul and felt in the readers' souls. Gorgeous work.

Unchained and Free (Poetry) - 10/17/2014 7:29:50 AM
Ankin, This is simply beautiful poetry! I can feel your passion and heart. Nicely done. Peace love and light Amber

Unchained and Free (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 9:20:31 AM
Ahhh . . . Happiness is the ultimate goal . . .

Unchained and Free (Poetry) - 10/15/2014 1:20:53 PM
That is the way love ought to be. That is the way I feel right now but circumstances do not allow me to be the way you describe it in your lovely poem. Thank you for sharing, Ankin. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

When I drive... (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 1:32:01 PM
Beautiful piece here Ankin. The pitch is perfect and the weather bright and beautiful for music. Angels hold the wheel and lift you in song. Well done and easy to read as an open road and easy wheel. Bob

Ode to Charles Aznavour (Poetry) - 8/14/2013 1:23:57 PM
Although I'm not personally acquainted with Charles Aznevours works, I have heard the name mentioned. Did not know he wrote music or acted. Not having paid attention to such things when I was younger, I probably lost out on learning a great deal of things. It is difficult to sum up someones life in one write. Even as you are very familiar with their accomplishments, I'm sure it's very difficult to not include other aspects of their lives in a write. The narrative maintained my interest and made me think of how poor my cultural education really is. You make him sound very fascinating and interesting. I must try to look at his accomplishments now. Thank you very much for putting this piece on display Ankin. Bob

Ode to Charles Aznavour (Poetry) - 8/12/2013 1:07:32 PM
What a challenging and monumental tribute to Aznavour. I admire your scholarship and style. Ron

Ode to Charles Aznavour (Poetry) - 8/11/2013 10:33:06 PM
Wonderful work, Ankin. Great tribute well worth the read! I remember you from long ago here on the den. It's been awhile. Welcome back! It's good to see a familiar face. Your poetry has been missed. Glad I had a chance to read this, Charles was amazing...love the mention of Sirius in this piece and the dual meaning of star. Sage

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 7/30/2012 6:21:30 PM
wow-how did I miss such passion and Romance-excellent

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 7/30/2012 6:20:41 PM
Beautiful-I need to see more of your recent poetry...perhaps I will someday soon??

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 6/10/2012 9:38:32 AM
Nicely worded. Love music. :-) Tom

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/22/2012 7:03:58 AM
You have a flare for writing vividly and conveying the emotions through visions. Wondeful poem Ed

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 3/15/2012 8:42:06 AM
This is beautiful work and the genre Romance is never too crowded...for there is never enough love in the world and there is no such thing as too much love...This piece dances with the lights and the shadows of love and I appreciate that it is in freeform style so that all the emotions are spilled through the lines without restriction. My only complaint is that you have abandoned posting such beautiful gems...or at least have none posted since this piece here.

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 12/6/2011 4:33:36 PM
Simply beautiful! You a blessed and I thank God !

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 12/6/2011 4:30:55 PM
Awesome!

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 10/2/2011 9:03:47 AM
What a marvellous mirror in which to see myself, a true Libran woman if ever there was one. "Searching for intelligent and adventurous man, And a perfect companion that can enhance her image And satisfy her whim, Only exists in her dreams". This could not be more accurate and... I used to be indecisive - but now I am not so sure...

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 7/26/2011 4:13:14 PM
Ankin: I love your poems, so feather-like, so light, delicately sensual, very visual, with depth of meaning and sensitivity. Keep it up. Mary

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 9:27:21 PM
Sad poem. Missing love is like missing the beating of yur own heart. rege

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 10/15/2010 3:05:31 AM
what a beautiful inspiration to read so early in the morning---well done

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 10/5/2010 7:38:43 AM
Being a Libra Man I think this is Beautiful-well done Ankin

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 9:44:09 PM
Completely captivating in passion and meaning expressed, Ankin; sensually compelling. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/5/2010 6:55:29 PM
Light beams and music raptures -- the only thing on earth more lovely, is love itself. Lucky lady to have all three! --Charlie

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/5/2010 4:24:14 PM
light has a way of bringing out the best in us ...

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/5/2010 4:05:10 AM
Very good poem, Ankin

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 10:29:31 AM
Fine poetry that describes the light of love and a working relationship. Thank you, Ankin. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 10:10:03 AM
YOUR DELICATE, BUT STRONG PHRASES DRAW A MOVING PORTRAIT OF THE POWER OF LIGHT/LOVE. A MOST WELL DONE OFFERING...SO ENJOYED AND APPRECIATED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 4:35:44 AM
Ankin, tears can be of happiness or sorrow, but tenderness always will be wrapping those thoughts that treasure our lover's memories. Georg

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 2:43:21 AM
The drunken kiss tried to repeat itself With panting and wanting more To taste delicious liquor off of her lips." very beutiful imagery. In sex kiss plays an important role. It is the ambassador beteen two loving soul!

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 2:39:06 AM
Dear Ankin, You have lessened the job of a libra woman in lengthy lines. your poetic presentation is very cute. Thank youfor saring. I am a libra man. when I shall have your poem on libra man?lol

The Power of Light (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 12:44:35 AM
To twin our hearts with another's light or aura is indeed one of the most magical things there can be...beautifully captured Ankin my friend. fee

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 4:51:07 PM
an exceptionally elevated and moving poetic expose of spiritual love ...

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 7:47:10 AM
Well done, Ankin, excellent writing

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 7:11:03 AM
"My imagination met the reality of your fire. It wasn’t anymore a dream or a fantasy, It was the most magical moment in history..." this is an ethereal creative write... Excellent- "The moment I lived was eternal, it was infusion of Physical and spiritual ecstasy…"---wow very powerful magical poetry...i love this... (((james)))

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 3:21:45 PM
I love how you introduce this poem, because I read it totally differently than I would have otherwise. I think too often we forget to just be joyful in each others company. Favorite line: the Monarch butterfly. Also, I thought the build-up and resolution were perfect. --Charlie

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 4:15:27 AM
Ankin, I have these quite often lately, you tell it so well...Cosmic love can be explosive!!! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 1:10:07 AM
The power of love is immense and the energy that is always just below the surface seems to explode into the world around us when we make love to the person who shares our feelings...this is beautiful romance writing at it's best. The sensuality is moving and real. Well done Ankin and good to see you posting again. fee

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 1:03:03 AM
yes one's innate energy can be so vibrant that it can create anything!

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/28/2010 12:37:53 AM
Trance...and we will be transported through unknown and unexpected layers of consciousness until, like a moth on the candle's flame, we will fly into that light that will fill us with ecstasy... Georg

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 10:06:40 PM
Your poem is most compelling and deeply moving, Ankin; and I can closely relate to what you express via your verses. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 9:48:23 PM
What a lovely gift and tribute to Vickie, Ankin; so well done and so meaningful. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

ECSTASY (Poetry) - 4/27/2010 9:46:32 PM
The joy of my own body and soul Was out of this world. Since it was mastered through the power of Mind, Mastered through the power of Love’s energy, The moment I lived was eternal, it was infusion of Physical and spiritual ecstasy… You describe a "higher level" of love and connection in your captivating and enchanting verses here, Ankin. At least that is what it seems to me, in my humble and respectful opinion. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Passion... (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 1:53:33 AM
Ankin: Your poems are "ankin (Armenian)". They melt the heart. Mary

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 8:51:16 AM
I AM NOT INTO ASTROLOGY...WITH ME IT'S ALL GOD HOWEVER, I CAN APPRECIATE THE ARTISTIC BEAUTY OF PHRASES AND IMAGERY WHICH COMBINE WITH LOVELY EASE...PRODUCING THIS WELL DONE OFFERING. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

KAMIKAZE (Poetry) - 2/5/2010 8:30:30 AM
YOUR STRONG PHRASES PRODUCE VIVID IMAGERY IN THIS WELL DONE WORK. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 11:08:30 PM
This is almost perfection,and quite a tribute for the Libran woman, Anyone would be honored to be mentioned in this gem pf a poem1Vickie,surely is!

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 4:33:37 AM
Ankin you have exquisitely written this head on to so very many aspects for Libran woman You have really created a lovely tribute here Ankin. I am nearly speechless as you don’t know me…but like Kimmy says…you do & she does :) and you surely do know Libra; The goodness & the darkness too. Thank You so much for having me in your lovely tribute & your thoughts for this utterly beautiful offering! There is so much we can learn from our star signs if we embrace our personality in the acceptances which are laid out in the stars. Much Love & Continued Inspirations to You Den Sister …also I am very touched by your embrace Embracing You…. Vickie

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/4/2010 1:40:57 AM
A tribute to a poetess that can whisper in your ear the most intimate verses that have been filtered through her garden's cornucopia... Georg

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 9:06:18 PM
Well, coming from being a Libra woman myself, I'd say you pretty much summed us up! LOL! Poet, artist, musician and mother of many! Victoria's pen is constantly inspiring me...she's a Libra? I didn't know...but, I did! :) You done good, Ankin~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. Nice to meet you!

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 6:10:06 PM
Hello Ankin, Very interesting and describes me very well, like to read the book where you got all this information. I am not sure what to make of "Never attains the position in life to which his gift entitles him." Not sure I agree with that one...lol...might be bad for my book..but the rest seems pretty spot on.

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:20:05 PM
I knew it, I never doubted that she has a dark side ha, but let me say it is in all things, the smallest fraction of her most shining being. A most artful expression of a zodiac sign, especially for a lady like Victoria. Blessings! Jasmin Horst

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 5:12:15 PM
You have captured well our Victoria in your write for she is indeed a true poetess of the word... fee

Libra Woman (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 4:17:14 PM
The dark side of the Moon creates indecisiveness, Brings out the laziness, She becomes self-centered, frivolous, A temperamental and envious mistress. <---I'm Libra, put this part in to the male and this sums me up. Quality poem.

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 10:27:55 AM
A GREAT WRITE WITH GOOD PHRASES, RHYME AND IMAGERY. PERSONALLY...I BELIEVE THAT REGARDLESS OF WHEN WE WERE BORN...THERE ISN'T ANYTHING ABOUT US THAT GOD CAN'T FIX...IF WE WANT HIM TO. GREAT WORK AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 8:03:32 AM
Your beautiful poem, bathed me in that delight once more, thank you for bringing back this everlasting feeling. Hugs! Jasmin Horst

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 6:33:14 AM
Wow! this yearning of loss is written GREAT Ankin! NOW! the thaw! and you will be writing up a storm for sure!!! :) Your inspiration is back full tilt, as far as I can see... Blessings of PEACE and HARMONY, SOULFUL_PurplePassionsSHEEoxxo WRITE ON! READ ON!

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 2:18:50 PM
This is MOSTLY true, I am with a PISCEs and have been for almost *8 Years... We met online and he has #3 Growing Kids... 20, 17teen and now 15teen, I am a Taurus! and as you know, Cancer is the BEST sign or everlasting life with a Pisces man! It's true also! I have read up and I know his weaknesses and strengths! and Mine also, we Compromise a lot! and my temper (he does not like) he likes PEACEEEEEEEE and Passive tones... lol OK..I'm a Bull/Taurus - and I storm in and I don't forget... and He (Pisces) is moody and indescive yep! I like this Poem and your style Ankin, of how you wrote it! GREAT Flow! and Info! He is also suspec. to drugs (in childhood a Yes and not now) and drinking... Oh yes, again, reasonably and I am the lucky one! Blessings, Peace and Harmony, SOULFUL_PurplePassionsSHEExooox WRITE ON! READ ON!

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:21:01 AM
You are a beautiful woman inside and out....Your poems show not only your emotions, but they give us a glimpse of the human condition. Truely Inspirational----Ankin, I applaude YOU! Always, Deborah

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:08:53 AM
Ankin, Your poetry is strong and personal, bringing your readers close to your erotica threashold. Always, Deborah

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 10:57:20 AM
Ankin, Just absolutely beautiful!! Always, Deborah

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 10:43:17 AM
WOW!. . .. ...!!!!! Deborah

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/27/2010 5:16:18 AM
Oh yes! we read it! Being Pisces get us on that cloud nine where we can daydream and be art productive, that will not make bread for the flesh, but plenty of food for the soul. Georg

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 6:05:04 PM
For now, this is all? This 'all' is quite a lot, charmingly stated and fascinating in its detail. As a pisces, I enjoyed this poem very much. Gina

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 4:48:31 PM
Now this is the way to write astology, it has a air of Aquarius, wonder if our friends Georg and his sister will read it. A very enjoyable and enlightening write! Jasmin Horst

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 3:39:51 PM
"The fault, dear Brutus, lies not in our stars but in ourselves." The beauty of this write lies not in the Astrology but in the flow and rhythm with which you state it.

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 2:40:28 PM
Ankin,being a Piscean, I find your pen very interesting in describing our many traits. You have given this old fool much to think about. Cheers, Dan

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 12:39:13 PM
I knew a piscean male back in the day 1984 actually he was drawn to all the ladies of the zodiac and he lived a very lonely life because of his fish swimming upstreams...(so to speak of course) ahhh....what an ego he had too...all full of himself he was a tiresome angry soul... but he was a very decided man he did not suffer from being indecisive at all Spheres & Orbs Houses of the Rising Sun Vickie

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 12:14:38 PM
As a Piscean myself I have to say that this is pretty insightful. The fishes swimming in opposite directions makes self-discipline and long-term plans almost impossible for a Piscean. Pisceans can't seem to make decisions that stick because each decision contains the seed of its opposite. This explains why they often appear to be weak willed, self-indulgent and easily influenced. Instead of making decisions and exercising will, Pisceans tend to seek a mystical connection with a higher power that will guide them.

Pisces Man (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 11:48:39 AM
Very nicely done Ankin, can't wait to hear what Aquarian will be. fee

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 10:14:25 AM
Excellent!!!!!

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 2:27:24 AM
this is so beautiful Ankin tenderly expressive to loss & still embraced in love Blessing of Love's Bouty to Arrive for You Vickie

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 2:07:12 PM
MY DEAR ANKIN, IT WOULD SEEM TO ME THAT YOUR INSPIRATION IS NOT GONE AT ALL...JUST 'NUDGING' YOU WITH IN A 'DIFFERENT' DIRECTION. YOU HAVE BEEN GIVEN A 'DIFFERENT' SET OF PAINTS AND A NEW CANVASS...I CALL IT BEAUTIFUL...LET THE NEW SONGS COME FORTH...THIS ONE 'SOUNDS' HEAVENLY. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 7:57:56 AM
Wonderfully penned, heartfelt Ankin.

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 7:51:39 AM
...all in deep freeze... it's going to be pretty noisy inside your head when everything thaws at once. --Charlie

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 5:13:50 PM
Well if this is an example of what you can do after a short break you should take them more often for this is wonderful indeed. fee

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 4:18:27 PM
Ankin, loss always seems that much more poignant in the cold, bare season...human loss and mood reflected by natural decline, or is it the other way round? I'm not sure but what I do know is that this poem reaches me and reaches me well. John

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 7:01:57 AM
It sounds like the same blue moon Christmas that I had. Thank goodness there won't be another one for 19 years!

Gone with the Wind (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 3:47:13 AM
That music box can only play one melody, the one a lover so tenderly composed for you with whispers and moans over pentagram lines of a Lust Symphony... Georg

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 11:05:53 PM
A great write Ankin! This line touched my heart "Because … I was so scared … To tell how much I Love and Care…" We never want to go to the grave without telling how much folks mean to us. It's hard sometimes to express but it is worth it. Amen

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 5:54:14 AM
WHAT A VERY LOVELY WORK...DONE SO NICELY AND FILLED WITH THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT SUPPORT YOUR THEME SOLIDLY. I REALLY ENJOYED THIS ANKIN...TRULY A CHRISTMAS POEM. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND HAPPY NEW YEAR TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 10:51:00 PM
This is SO SWEET! Very touching and warming to the reader.

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 3:48:57 PM
Splendid! The statement of wistful and wish-full romance is soul stirring.

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/9/2009 4:42:12 AM
Break on through to the other side. .

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 8:01:39 AM
A beautiful poem from a tender beautiful heart.

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 5:28:50 AM
As always a lovely though, a tender poem and an unforgettable moment. Georg

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 4:28:23 AM
A lovely poem, indeed, Ankin.

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/8/2009 4:21:46 AM
Great poem,take care

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 4:59:54 PM
You wrap up your heart and offer it as one of the true joys of Christmas giving...well done. fee

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 1:41:45 PM
The love I feel expressed in this poem is the best Christmas present anyone could ever get.

Christmas Wish (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 12:15:41 PM
How sad but I hope just a poem although we all can ask our selves how many times we have been guilty of not saying enough how much we love our spouses.

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 11:05:36 AM
What a gorgeous poem. Being a mother of married sons, I understand your feelings so well. They are a beautiful couple, may they heed a mother's tender words of advice and have a long loving life together.

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 2:46:04 PM
A stunning, unforgettable poem Ankin.

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 5:31:57 AM
A LOVELY, LOVELY WORK...FROM THE HEART OF A MOTHER COME WISE PHRASES THAT, IF ADHERED TO, WILL GUIDE THEM THROUGH THE REST OF THEIR LIVES. THANKS FOR SHARING ANKIN, AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND TO THE NEWLY WEDDED COUPLE. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 5:29:32 AM
You make me remember that first kiss in the forest, it tasted the wild strawberries we had been plucking and afterward we did a little of skinny dipping! (yes! that was an unforgettable first kiss!) Georg

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 6:22:36 PM
TRUE....IT ONLY TAKES ONE KISS OF LOVE TO START A SMOLDERING FIRE...WHICH EVENTUALLY ERUPTS INTO A BLAZE. THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS DONE WELL...SIZZLEING WITH PASSION AND...LOVE? THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:43:17 PM
Ankin this is perfect romance as best as it gets. Beautiful my friend. fee

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 5:05:09 PM
Just a gorgeous and sensually vivid piece.

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 11:43:29 AM
Oh the anticipated first kiss! I love the way you built it up..nicely done Ankin. I have a special someone that I cannot wait to kiss for the first time, I know it will be explosive! Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The First Kiss (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 11:35:42 AM
I'm afraid my first kiss did not measure up to this, but decades are but a moment as if it was yesterday- and it was that first lady who later showed my how it was done...as you describe. Just memories. Wonderful writing here, wonderful feelings. John

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 8:59:41 AM
This is a very beautiful poem.May your son and his new bride have a successful,beautiful,and happy marriage all around.They have my blessings.take care of yourself

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 10:25:21 AM
Very lovely sentimental poetry! My daughter will be getting married next year and I know there is a poem inside of me for her and her new husband.. Thank you for sharing such a special part of your life with us. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/24/2009 10:34:05 AM
Mazel Tov. This is obviously a poem written with love, grace and wisdom.

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 5:00:25 PM
Ankin, first of all congratulations to the bride and groom and also to you who seem to be so genuinely happy for them. Secondly this is woenderful gift you have given with wise and loving advice...well done. fee

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 2:29:10 PM
This beautiful and deeply heartfelt peoem would make an extraordinary wedding card. Sell this one to the Hallmark people! Some great artists have made a few bucks this way.

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 2:07:10 PM
A tender greeting to start a new page of a life unfolding to reach other levels of feelings and future blessings. Georg

On Your Wedding Day (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 1:54:24 PM
This should be a Universal Poem for all those who have entered into the sacred bonds of marriage between a man and a woman and there would be so few divorces if it was carried out in each others heart.

Love on the Beach (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 8:42:42 PM
BEAUTIFUL WORK...THE IMAGERY IS JUST WONDERFUL IN THIS EMOTIONAL WORK THAT IS FULL OF PASSION. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Nothing else... (Poetry) - 11/9/2009 7:34:09 AM
THIS WORK SPEAKS OF ONE THAT IS SO TOTALLY 'SUBMERGED' IN ANOTHER THAT THEIR MERE PRESENCE AND TOUCH MAKES...NOTHING ELSE MATTER. I LOVE THIS WORK...I LOVE SOMEONE LIKE THIS ANKIN...CAN YOU GUESS WHO? HIS NAMES BEGINS WITH A...'J' THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Good Bye (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 3:02:59 PM
Hi Ankin So long as we can still dream, that's the main thing. Look ever forward. Cheers, Liz

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 11/6/2009 2:53:12 PM
Hi Ankin As a professional musician, I appreciate very much, this beautiful poem. Thank you, Liz

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 11:05:34 AM
"An ionized, starlit emotional sanctum,..." What a stunning phrase! The flow of the poem is loving and graceful but for me that line is the key to understanding the work as a hole.

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 11:01:46 AM
You are a child of the Moon. Your writing orbits this earth and brings the tides. Bravo.

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 4:11:56 PM
MAKING LOVE IS ENTIRELY DIFFERENT FROM HAVING SEX...AND ONLY WHEN A PERSON, MAN OR WOMAN, IS ABLE TO UNDERSTAND THE DIFFERENCE...AND PERSONALLY EXPERIENCE IT...ONLY THEN...WILL THEY HAVE SHARED THE BLESSING OF SHARING ONE OF GOD'S MOST ULTIMATE, BEAUTEOUS OF GIFTS. WHEN LOVE IS NOT PRESENT...WHETHER IT LEAVES(SADLY) OR WAS NEVER THERE...IT IS ONLY SEX...AND...EVEN THE BEES HAVE SEX. A GREAT WRITE THAT WAS ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 4:04:08 AM
...said the maiden to the Minotaur... Epic magnificent unison. Georg

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 10:02:55 PM
brilent and moving in texture and substance that moves the mind like it

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 4:46:16 PM
This is indeed a beautiful capture and expression of a woman's love making, you ask what it is a man feels? Well as you stated there is a difference in making love and having sex and I think most men love sex but also most men love making love with someone special even more. hugs fee

Magnificent Unison (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 3:37:19 PM
To me this is what should be everyone's deepest dream, greatest hope, or fondest memory. I don't think we can speak for our gender, but only for ourselves. For me sex is the ultimate expression of love and I can't imagine it outside an ultimate relationship. I suppose I can imagine getting in an ultimate relationship pretty quick- but my intention is joining fully with my love. My advice to my son is to have sex when you at least mistakenly believe this is the one. For me it is a joining experienece with frindge benefits. I can't fathom a selfish casual interest in frindge benefits. Seek first the Kingdom of the Gods. Wonderful writing! John

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 9:56:32 AM
Such a fine description and analysis, Ankin. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 7:45:17 AM
A woman made of zillions of different atoms from zillions of different Universes tricked perhaps by a zodiac cherub. Georg

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 4:14:03 AM
Hi Ankin This Cancerean woman thanks you for your lovely words. Cheers, Liz

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 3:24:21 AM
Here's your review..."WOW" Hope it was not too short.

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 12:11:52 AM
Well I don't know about cancer but sounds like a wownderful woman to me. Great horoscope writing. hugs fee

Cancerean Woman (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 9:12:20 PM
Nice work on this visual characterization of the Cancerian Woman...an enjoyable read... Art Sun...

Take Me... (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 5:47:44 PM
Ankin thats my favorite Poem so far!!! WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 5:41:45 PM
What a Beautiful Poem!!! Well Done!!

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 6:04:14 AM
I get lost in classical music too... just now writing a study about it. But this goes beyond getting lost in it-- it's you becoming one with it--adding your tone to the symphony. --Charlie

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 7:01:32 PM
Music has always been a miracle to me, but never more than this year. With the passing of my father in January I am now without parents, but both were very accomplished at the piano. I actually discovered reel to reel tapes tucked away- and from them I now have 6 full length CDs of piano and organ works of my parents. I play them over the sound system at work and all people know is that Chopin was the master. I know even more. I will never lose my parents. Music does this. Listen well, it is all there. John

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 7:11:08 AM
An epiphany captured in poetry.

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 5:16:02 AM
The flow and structure of this piece dance with delight. Wonderful!

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 4:01:51 AM
Very masterfully done. This is such a wonderful piece that makes us readers all stop and pause for if we look back on our lifes...haven't we all songs and music that marked almost every milestone? fee

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 1:19:56 AM
A sad thought accompanied by a ballade will make you cry; the notice of a new born as you hear a evergreen will fill your heart with joy...yes, music is the key so you can open the door and enter a better room. Georg

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 8:18:34 PM
flowing and lyrical... beautiful... Cryssa

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 6:54:20 PM
Your poetry is always a joy to read. Beautiful.

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 5:43:58 PM
Music fuels my passion and it also motivates me toward inspiration and meditation. Wonderful poetry! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 4:19:06 PM
I love that wild, spontaneous rush of imagery, full of surprises.

The Spirit of Music (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 3:31:53 PM
Ankin, Great music does have this effect, the power to nourish and raise us up; when I listen to a Mozart sonata I hear him speak to me, a monologue that quickly becomes a dialogue. John

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 8:57:21 AM
beautifully done!!!

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 1:38:11 AM
well said

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 10/15/2009 12:48:58 AM
Someone could really had written it to me...but they missed the sweet opportunity, maybe because of waiting for some better! Georg

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 10/14/2009 7:59:36 PM
You capture the theme well. Enjoyed.

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 10/14/2009 4:28:04 PM
Ankin, You explore the notions and realities of togetherness and separation quite beautifully and with feeling. John

When You’re Away (Poetry) - 10/14/2009 1:53:16 PM
Ankin, this is beautiful and so true. When we love someone nothing separates the space occupied in the heart by their spirit...not break ups, not forced separation, not miles and no, not even death. hugs fee

In Love (Poetry) - 10/8/2009 12:42:03 AM
A FANTASTIC WRITE WITH JUST MARVELOUS IMAGERY. ONE SWIRLS AND TWIRLS ON EACH PHRASE THAT DRAWS A LOVELY PICTURE OF ONE 'CAUGHT UP' IN ONE OF THE REWARDS OF BEING IN LOVE. SO WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Romancing in the Elevator (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 8:33:37 PM
THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS VIVID AND DONE VERY WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Glass of Wine (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 8:30:28 PM
AMAZING THE 'JOURNEY' A FEW GLASSES OF WINE CAN TAKE YOU ON...ONE SEES THE THINGS THAT MAKES THEM HAPPY AND THE THINGS THAT MAKES ONE...SAD. THIS IS A GOOD WRITE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 3:17:28 PM
the sensual intimacies of lovers are indeed the very "Blessed Moment" when we know that we truly can find union of our souls through the lanuage of love...no words...just touch & the sounds of the heart speaking...as one Peace & Blessings Vickie

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 11:02:51 AM
You capture a moment and transcend an eternity. This is the goal to which love poems must aspire. Well done.

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/30/2009 6:37:34 AM
Sensuality beats in the heart of this poem ... well done! Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 5:55:09 AM
A moment that should last forever!

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 1:26:36 AM
I know now why Tarzan gives those high pitched howls! I want my Jane too Georg

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 7:46:42 PM
FULL OF PASSION AND EMOTION AND THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY ARE DONE VERY WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 4:26:04 PM
Ankin, Romance, Sensuality and Science make cosy bedfellows here and heighten the intensity of feeling and expression...and touch is all! John

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 4:04:53 PM
I am impressed, after just finishing reading up on neuro transmitters and brain chemical reactiond this poem takes me out of the clinical aspect of it and into what the romance part of it should truly be. hugs fee

Blessed Moment (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 2:51:54 PM
Ah how many moments I have experienced like that and are only memories now.

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 9:14:49 AM
Our life spans a second, We come and go like butterflies… There is much wisdom in what you express within your verses, Ankin. Sometimes when I close my eyes, it is as though I can feel time flow past my face like a breeze. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 9:13:10 AM
I can completely relate to the feelings that you express via your verses here, Ankin. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Love on the Beach (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 9:12:14 AM
Thoroughly engaging and passionate, Ankin. Thank you for sharing these romantic sentiments. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Love on the Beach (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 8:52:53 AM
This flows with music and grace. The images remind us that sexuality without sensuality is nothing. Bravo!

Love on the Beach (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 3:20:58 AM
Ankin your words soothe the soul but leave the heart longing for this kind of desire and want, it is beautiful indeed and smooth as black silk...very well done. fee

Love on the Beach (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 1:28:01 AM
...and make insanely love until both lovers are one with the beach's sands so the seas can lick them forever...and remember how it way. Georg

Love on the Beach (Poetry) - 9/24/2009 9:14:32 PM
Beautiful erotic poetry. Original rhyme and rhythm.

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 11:18:48 AM
THERE IS NO BETTER COMFORTER FOR DISAPPOINTMENT THAN 'HIM' THROUGH 'HIS' MUSIC. WELL DONE...WONDERFUL IMAGERY...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 5:29:16 AM
a beautiful woman should never have to wait. wonderful work.

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 1:55:04 PM
A beautiful way to deal with a hurting heart,and music can heal us if we let it! Superb poem,Ankin!

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 4:29:27 AM
This is a beauty.

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 3:03:39 AM
A symphony of love unfulfilled, conducted by a master poet.

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:33:33 AM
Very nice indeed..enjoyed very much sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugss

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:22:20 AM
Great poem,a well written piece,take care EDWIN

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 2:10:49 AM
God does seem to offer little consolation prizes for things he cannot give us such as the beauty of music to dull the ache of waiting, or the smile of a child to ease the pain of loss. Well done and nicely presented... hugs fee

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 1:12:58 AM
"I just called to say I love you...but no one answered the phone" seems to be the appropriated tittle for a song or a lover's complain. Next time he calls...be there! Georg

Waiting for Your Call (Poetry) - 9/18/2009 12:29:34 AM
Ankin, For me, a poem about displacement and its therapy, we hear the alternative notes and revel in their beauty and imagination while waiting for the real yet ordinary ring of the call we long for. You've realised and expressed this very well indeed. John

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/17/2009 3:35:50 AM
An absolute gem, Ankin!! I truly enjoyed this work of art! Anna

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 10:50:16 AM
Softly beautiful. In the eternal scheme of things I have to agree... Cryssa :~)

Nothing else... (Poetry) - 9/15/2009 10:48:46 AM
Beautiful. Those who can heal with their words and touch are special indeed. Cryssa

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/14/2009 6:01:02 AM
Such a beautiful metaphor, a pleasure to read.

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 8:26:27 PM
Now you've got me imagining myself as this giant cocoon with hatchlings of seconds lining up to dry their wings, and then take their turns flapping off into some unforseen moment. I like the whole idea of this poem-- a kindred sister you are. --Charlie

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 9:34:12 AM
This is one of the best poems I've read in a long time. It's expertly crafted and mesmerizing. BRAVO poet. Marcia

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 5:37:54 AM
You are so right on with this poem. That is why I live in the moment! life is so short... Peace love and light Amber "V"

Our Seconds... (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 3:27:44 AM
Our life spans a second, We come and go like butterflies… How so very true.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.