AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: D.L. Carroll, iHelen Vandepeer, iRosemarie Skaine, iTodd Cheney, iD. Enise, ijude forese, iJackie Miller, i
 
Home > Dale Hudgins
 

Recent Reviews for Dale Hudgins


The Coffin In The Garden (excerpt of my book) (Book) - 12/6/2005 3:02:47 PM
Congrats on a book chapter that opens like a slow brook and turns in to a tumultuous roar. Sounds as if this one is a winner Bro. Dale, blessin's cynth'ya lewis reed (editor & book reviewer consultant for www.powertalkfm.com)

If Only, A Soliloquoy of Busted Dreams and Broken Hearts (Book) - 11/30/2005 9:07:49 AM
fabulous!

The Coffin In The Garden (excerpt of my book) (Book) - 5/28/2003 9:59:22 AM
very intresting 5 stars *****

The Coffin In The Garden (excerpt of my book) (Book) - 5/28/2003 9:57:02 AM
outstanding !!!!!!!

Clinto Pinto (Short Story) - 11/8/2009 6:26:55 AM
this story is about me.this dale hudgins that wrote this is my brother which was 2 yrs older than me.i had 4 brothers older than me and they are part of the cause that i hate men so go figure i guess i talked to him that way for nothing.i dont suppose he picked on me day and night.nah not my prescious dalegie,but i love him and would not mention all the things he did to me for everyone to read.to me he was my hero i love him dearly and hold no grudges,but i guess he did for me.i was picked on by 4 boys day and night,but thats ok because i am a nothing and a nobody.good thing god and my daughter loves me.sorry i hurt you dale.your twisted sister judy cagle

Possum Squat (Short Story) - 6/1/2004 9:18:18 AM
ouch! made ME hurt! as one who battles chronic pain on a daily basis (osteoarthritis, possibly rhuematoid), i felt this story, and i love the way you described the sensation of pain! wonderful writing! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Devil's Kitchen (an excerpt of ) (Short Story) - 6/8/2003 9:29:15 AM
This a good start to something bigger here. I will send the cash for this sometime next month because of a gala that is going on here in Chicago. I can see a bit of a Stephen King influence here.

Beer Bottles and Coke Cans My Life To This Point and Time (Short Story) - 6/8/2003 9:26:28 AM
I am not going to ask. :lol:

That Black-Topped Road (Short Story) - 6/8/2003 8:27:10 AM
You got a good start going with this one, got any others up here? In fact I found a few others that I am going to be reading of yours -- I got a lot here in the horror genre, some of them are Cthulhu Mythos and others are something from my own disturbed imagination.

Elegant Ballroom (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 4:24:02 AM
R I P my friend!

If Only (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 4:22:18 AM
My troubled friend I will love you til the end,RIP Dale!

As I Say (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 4:20:54 AM
I love you Dale!

Anytime, All The Time (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 4:19:21 AM
I wish you could be here now,RIP my friend!

Neglected Child (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 4:13:20 AM
I am so glad we had our time together,RIP my friend!

Withered Souls (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 4:11:17 AM
May you rest in peace my dear friend,I will love you forever! 1956-2009

Ev'ry Step (Poetry) - 5/28/2007 3:29:06 AM
Interesting pen,Hugsss

If It Was You (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 11:13:22 PM
How painful love can be!

I'm Sorry For Mammy (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 2:40:47 PM
Interesting...Title says it all!! Tinka

I'm Sorry For Mammy (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 4:55:58 AM
The title works for me. Maybe that's it.

I'm Sorry For Mammy (Poetry) - 2/20/2005 2:43:24 PM
Uh I did not get this one to come up. You must have lost it somewhere in cyberspace.

Soliloquy of Busted Dreams and Broken Hearts (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 12:50:10 PM
Interesting and well written!

Soliloquy of Busted Dreams and Broken Hearts (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 9:50:14 AM
Superb sentiments, Clinton. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Soliloquy of Busted Dreams and Broken Hearts (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 6:15:40 AM
Wonderful write! Great dream! Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Soliloquy of Busted Dreams and Broken Hearts (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 10:01:54 PM
Dream on~ I like your poem!;-)

Judgement Park (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 10:42:44 PM
Nice write. The "credit the wind, blame the moon" line speaks volumes.

Judgement Park (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 4:53:15 PM
Some really nice, sharply turned phrases in there. Cool!

Cold December (Poetry) - 12/5/2004 5:14:07 AM
You are a very talented writer. Thanks for sharing.

Why Not Now (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 5:55:48 AM
great poem

Beautiful Honolulu (Poetry) - 5/9/2004 8:41:12 PM
I am not sure what it's about either. Lost love, lost hopes, lost dreams? What is that one thing that always slips away?

Endless Sea Of Love  (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 10:36:10 PM
Lovely flow of beautiful words...Fine poem...

The Room (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 4:26:45 AM
Beautifully emotive and sensual.

The Room (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 3:05:24 AM
Dale, and probably the ceiling spinning around? Seems like you know how to go with the flow. Bill Murray

It's Harder To Forget Than I Thought (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 6:52:04 AM
been there. nicely done.

If It Was You (Poetry) - 2/25/2004 4:03:51 AM
This is so real, honest and unpretentious. Beautiful baring of the soul.

A Source Of Love (Poetry) - 2/21/2004 6:30:05 PM
Such a wonderful love expressed in poetic perfection.

This Heart, This Bond (Poetry) - 2/19/2004 10:06:01 PM
A moving piece of work. great poem

Part Of Me (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 5:33:59 PM
A beautiful love letter to someone lucky woman. Love, Bonnie

What Am I To Do Now? (Poetry) - 2/14/2004 6:33:24 PM
I really liked this! Would love to hear the tune. Will you record it?

Wilted Flowers (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:26:33 PM
Oh! How longingly sad deeply felt! True love lost, is a sad thing that can never be recaptured, to that extent. Very well done!

My Love, Because I Want To (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:22:48 PM
A beautiful, tender poem! Full of feeling. Thanks for sharing!

Withered Souls (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:21:09 PM
I often wonder of those who wander the streets, how they came to be in such a state, what happened in their lives to leave them in despairand pain. Great write!

Guardian of the Wee One. (Poetry) - 2/13/2004 10:18:03 PM
More of you, are just what The Wee Ones need! Very special poem!

Withered Souls (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 4:00:40 AM
Food for thought!! Jenni

Under The Full Moon's Spell (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 1:25:41 PM
why do we torture ourselves I wonder. Why do we feel uneasy about being happy, always wondering when it will end......human nature I suppose. Beautiful write.

Withered Souls (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 11:33:44 AM
Hi im Kaitlyn Hollis, I am your neice that you have never met. Tim is my stepdad. Well I just wanted to say that alot of people would say I dont understand some of the things you write are to deep for kids to understand, But I am 11 and i write poems to that my mom thinks are deep. I think that i know how to understand things that arent your average things to understand. Well i think it is pretty kool to have an uncle that is almost famouse. Even though you arent famouse to all the people yet, you are famouse to me!!! Well i just wanted to say that i love your poems!!! your nonseen neice:Kaitlyn H.

These Most Precious Moments (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 8:17:31 PM
This is so sad.... really touched me... Jenni

Under The Full Moon's Spell (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 8:15:28 PM
hmmmm....

Time Wasted (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 5:52:50 PM
Wonderful write

All The Way (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 1:13:48 PM
This is precious!! Some songs still have this effect on me.. Jenni

Time Wasted (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 1:12:20 PM
Lovely, Dale... Not one moment of time spent with loved ones is ever wasted!! Jenni

By These Times (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 11:03:02 AM
Lovely...well done!

By These Times (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 7:42:07 AM
Lovely write.. Jenni

By These Times (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 1:17:44 AM
nice... well done...

By These Times (Poetry) - 6/7/2003 8:35:59 PM
Interesting!... May Lu $*_*$ a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

By These Times (Poetry) - 6/7/2003 8:21:47 PM
This was so beautiful, I just loved it so very much, Reindeer

Anytime, All The Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 11:41:28 PM
this is very sweet :)

Anytime, All The Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 9:11:49 PM
A most beautiful declaration of love I do agree! ~Nikki~

Something Warm, Something Wonderful (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 7:03:21 PM
Beautiful!!! Jenni

Anytime, All The Time (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 7:01:07 PM
Such a beautiful declaration of love!!! Jenni

Time Alone (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 12:22:25 PM
This "Time Alone" is a true poem written with ink of the heart and words from the soul. I Salute the Author of "Time Alone'. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Time Alone (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 10:46:09 AM
Beautiful Work...Wonderfully Written! ~Nikki~

Time Alone (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 9:30:47 AM
Beautifully written!

Time Alone (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 8:24:43 PM
This was so lovely, just beautiful to read tonight, Reindeer

Time Alone (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 8:06:43 PM
Lovely write... Jenni

Holding That Picture Frame (Poetry) - 6/3/2003 8:00:41 PM
Awwww..this is so touchong, Andy.... Jenni

Forever, You and I (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 7:38:28 PM
Absolutely lovely!!! Jenni

Forever, You and I (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 7:17:54 PM
Nicely done.

Wanderin' Eyes (Poetry) - 6/1/2003 7:12:27 PM
Lovely write...but you shouldn't wonder too much about that wandering eye..... Jenni

Serenity (Poetry) - 5/31/2003 3:21:22 PM
So very beautiful and inspiring.

Winds Of Change (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 7:17:19 PM
This is so beautiful. Peggy

Serenity (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 7:09:40 PM
"...A poetís poem, a wise manís wisdom, A childís laugh, with glee, Your loveís, love, like a candle burning brightly,..." Love the lines.

Neglected Child (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 7:09:27 PM
Sad write, I know a family of three children, their mother says they are a tax write off thats all, they starve for love but won't find it at home. Nancy

Neglected Child (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 7:06:41 PM
Perceptive work. Well done.

That Gene Watson Song (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 8:18:33 AM
would he, if he could have gone back in time, done it different? I wonder. Poor guy, now he just has his memories and his what may have beens.... Great write this.

That Gene Watson Song (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 7:10:59 PM
Love it !!! Bravo.

The Train (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 7:08:14 PM
Sad, but well written. Bravo.

The Train (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 10:13:25 AM
oh touched in bittersweetness. Peggy

The Train (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 8:30:03 AM
This is sad ending, but it's a wonderful write. Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

The Train (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 7:27:59 AM
excellent write! some relationships are just destined to be one way trip...

The Train (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 5:55:46 AM
I really love this poem. Sad and sensible, caught in grief and reality. How incredibly sad and lonely the things that keep lovers from one another.

Someone Else's Wife (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 5:19:53 AM
In Nam I found out that you can never go home the same as you left, but you still want to believe it.

The Horror Of It All (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 12:11:16 PM
How haunting and sadly true...you have portrayed it poetically just Dale! ~Nikki~ P.S. He who would ever touch my little miracle could never run harder, faster or far enough!

The Love I've Never Known (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 5:38:50 AM
Beautiful tribute for your love... She will love it!

The Love I've Never Known (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 5:08:52 AM
All the best. What a joy to read! John

The Love I've Never Known (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 12:21:26 AM
Nice...

The Love I've Never Known (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 12:02:17 AM
Dale, I am so glad that she came along for you. Bill

Passion Flame (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 9:17:10 PM
Dale, well done.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.