AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Mel Hathorn, iVaughn Aiken, iMichele Poague, iDiana Estill, iDavid Hamilton, iCheryl Carpinello, iMichael Charles Messineo, i
 
Home > Betty Rickard
 

Recent Reviews for Betty Rickard


A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/22/2008 2:21:09 PM
Well done good fand faithful one! MERRY CHRISTMAS my friend! and here is a personal invitation to come and visit my CHRISTIAN website. Amen John Michael Domino

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 5:57:02 AM
Beautiful poem and tribute to the Lord Jesus.

Flashes (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 5:18:05 PM
excellent..Floreann *****

Words Of Love (Poetry) - 9/13/2003 5:17:22 PM
very beautiful my friend..Floreann *****

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 5/19/2003 9:18:17 PM
you don't sound very happy in your marriage, BEAN.

Words Of Love (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 2:40:52 PM
This was so lovely, just touched my heart today! Reindeer

Words Of Love (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 8:55:53 PM
Betty, A beautiful and loving write! ~Nikki~

Words Of Love (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 1:11:28 PM
Nice......

Words Of Love (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 10:52:26 AM
lovely write, betty! :) (((HUGS)))

Words Of Love (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 8:21:38 AM
Betty, excellent. Perfect setting and words.

Flashes (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 12:07:49 PM
I liked this one..excellent! Reindeer

Flashes (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 5:33:10 PM
very well

Flashes (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 3:25:10 PM
Very nice Betty! Jack

Flashes (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 12:46:00 PM
(((((Betty))))) Hi sweetie! I loved this write! Hope all is well with you :) hugs

Flashes (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 12:13:22 PM
enjoyed .. J & J

Shadows Of A Different Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 7:18:26 PM
lovely shadows that live forever...Well done Betty!

Shadows Of A Different Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 6:43:56 PM
Awesome atmosphere. Peggy

Shadows Of A Different Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 11:24:25 AM
I think so too. Bravo. Enjoyed this muchly.

Shadows Of A Different Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 9:33:03 AM
lovely write, betty! :) (((HUGS))) to you, sweetie! :)

Shadows Of A Different Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 9:31:28 AM
Clicking, of glasses, seeing a couple embrace they walk off somewhere, in a different time and space.. Oh Betty, this is hauntingly romantic. I could write a short story using this stanza alone as inspiration!

Shadows Of A Different Time (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 9:24:02 AM
great style, and atmospheric

Release (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 4:00:13 PM
This was very good, rather sad..yet hopeful also. I liked it very much, Reindeer

Release (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 1:16:43 PM
Very nice! Jack

Release (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 8:39:43 AM
Lovely write, Betty! Hope all is well with you! Love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Release (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 7:38:53 AM
Betty, like your poem. It gave me a spiritual feeling.

St. Patricks Day Blessing (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 9:56:36 PM
They're always trying to steal me lucky charms.

Do I Know You? (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 5:17:55 PM
I read this poem 3 times. The second and third time, I thought how mean this man is to you. I feel I can be one with you. Mentally anyway.

Snake Man James (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 11:59:34 AM
Oh my Dear Betty...who is the snake man James....what has he done to you.

My Love Is All I Have To Give (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 11:56:29 AM
I feel as though I know you after reading all of your poems. Thank you for your gift dear Betty. You are a gem. A Diamond in the rough. {{{Shep}}}

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 11:51:56 AM
Again, you did it again...The, emotions in me are overwhelming right now. What a masterpiece dear Betty.

Easter Guest (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 11:47:11 AM
Betty, you are a very creative Woman. You have a new fan and its me.

Easter Guest (Poetry) - 4/20/2003 11:43:54 AM
Good write!

Easter Guest (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 3:32:20 PM
Beautiful write Betty Trixie

Easter Guest (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 3:00:15 PM
Great write, from a kind gentle heart.

Easter Guest (Poetry) - 4/17/2003 2:04:06 PM
Betty a very beautiful write! Happy Easter to you too, and thanks for this lovely tribute to the real saviour Jesus Christ, who is just as you depicted him, in the people we see all around us!

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 4/4/2003 2:21:33 PM
*salute* and BRAVO! *clapping* well done! God, be with our soldiers and have mercy on them and their families...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Lost Melody (Poetry) - 3/29/2003 10:20:16 AM
Your writing was superb but so touching I could feel the hurt, downside and pain

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 12:38:33 AM
The Author of "**GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS**" writes with a great Voice. I am very impressed with the Author's eloquent Style. Sho wrote a masterpiece. "**GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS**" is true literary art. The only GODS I know of that protect soldiers of fortune and killers and endorse terrorists and the Five Permanent Members of The United Nations Security Council, and Violators of The Universal Declaration of Human Rights and The Constitution of The United States of America, are "ARES and PLUTO". The Author of "GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIRS" is a very talented writer. I enjoyed reading her work. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 8:19:53 PM
Amen Betty. wonderful write! Jack

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 8:04:25 PM
Betty I ditto all you have said...thank you for these splendid words...

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 7:37:30 PM
God Bless you Betty. Now that the war has started it is time for all to let those who now fight to free others know how much we support them and pray for their safty. The time for protest is over, each protest now that supports Saddam will cost American Lives by giving false hope to a dying regime.

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 7:06:10 PM
"May God Bless All" Nancy

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 5:51:42 PM
Lovely writing piece loved the read. Remember He Got The Whole World In His Hands

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 5:41:13 PM
Betty, This is so very good. And a wonderful appopriate write for today. Peggy

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:59:29 PM
Very sad and sweet.. Yes may God bring them all home soon and keep them safe in this their most horrific hour

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:31:16 PM
Yes God bless them all....so young ...with families...I am trembling at the thought...thank you for this great write..Floria

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:29:59 PM
AMEN! AND GOD BLESS OUR NATION AND THE WORLD! LET'S GET RID OF TERRORISM'S THREATS!! LET THERE BE PEACE ON EARTH!! :(

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:12:34 PM
Yes God Bless them indeed!! tony

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:12:03 PM
Oh This was just Wonderful! I applaud you here, this was well said, and expresses my mixed emotions so well! Reindeer

GOD BLESS OUR SOLDIERS (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 4:10:21 PM
Bravo. A welcome change from all the busy poop I've been reading lately. I appreciate it. ~E

A Mother's Love (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 4:03:02 PM
Beautiful tribute... And what a blessing to have such a mother--miss mine, as well...

Two Old Friends Meet Again.. (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 4:01:51 PM
Loved this!! Lol!! Reminds me how old I really am when I see friends my own age--what a shock!!

Two Old Friends Meet Again.. (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 5:15:42 AM
This was so funny and sweet! love it, Reindeer

Two Old Friends Meet Again.. (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 1:27:16 PM
This is fantastic Betty...I'm still laughing. A really excellent piece. Chrissie

Two Old Friends Meet Again.. (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 10:04:15 AM
Oh this was a delightful read!.....so much fun! Heeeheee!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Two Old Friends Meet Again.. (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 9:10:32 AM
(((Betty))) This is so precious! I miss you and your writings, sweetie! Hope all is well with you, Betty. Warm (((hugs)))) Tee ;-p

Searching Within Yourself* (Poetry) - 3/1/2003 4:27:46 PM
Hi Betty, haven't seen you for a while. You are right, we are our own worse enemy. At least, I am. God forgives and I condemn. Very well written Betty. Bill

Searching Within Yourself* (Poetry) - 3/1/2003 10:11:16 AM
I think we all give it a go at times and the majority gives up, but tis is inspiring to let the tough keep going and the weak start again ;) Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

Searching Within Yourself* (Poetry) - 3/1/2003 10:01:40 AM
Good writing and great advice for all! Sandie Angel :o)

Searching Within Yourself* (Poetry) - 3/1/2003 9:46:24 AM
good advice here, betty! a wonderful write! love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

A Mother's Love (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 9:34:32 PM
Deeply moving. Thanks for the wonderful write.

A Mother's Love (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 4:43:40 PM
Betty, so tender and loving this one is excellent Peg

A Mother's Love (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 3:07:53 PM
What a wonderful tribute to her Betty. Thank you for sharing these beautiful memories. Chrissie

St. Patricks Day Blessing (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 10:38:25 AM
lovely blessings, but st. paddy's day is a day of incredible sadness for me. that was the day my beloved mother died; she died just about 13 years ago. (((HUGS))) and love, karen lynn in texas. :(

St. Patricks Day Blessing (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 7:27:30 AM
Great!!

St. Patricks Day Blessing (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 6:46:45 AM
Thanks a lot...BHUWAN

St. Patricks Day Blessing (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 6:41:53 AM
Great showers of blessing. Thanks.

My Love Is All I Have To Give (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 3:03:05 PM
Lovely written full of emotions and expressions great works!

Key To Your Heart (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 1:52:03 PM
This was beautiful Betty, thank you

Symphony Of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 12:19:33 AM
This is indeed touching and I can understand the yearning of your words Betty. You are the violin and only need the touch of the master musician to bring it all together. Bill

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 3:10:50 PM
Excellent write it made me have a warm inner glow. Thank you for sharing A Baby Named Jesus

Symphony Of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 12:47:28 PM
beautiful write... hear the symphony loud and clear

Symphony Of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 11:41:50 AM
Totally awesome!

Symphony Of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 7:24:21 PM
I hear the symphony loud and clear, Betty. Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

Symphony Of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 4:31:13 PM
Oh wow! This is great! Love this! Sandie Angel :o)

Symphony Of The Heart (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 2:58:00 PM
beautiful write, betty! love, and (((HUGS))), your texas friend, karen lynn. :)

My Heart Cries..My Soul Weeps (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 11:33:20 AM
Wonderful and touching write

My Heart Cries..My Soul Weeps (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 9:37:22 AM
Beautiful poem and one which echoes my life. Great job. Jill

My Heart Cries..My Soul Weeps (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 4:08:09 AM
A beautiful heartfelt piece. Chrissie

My Heart Cries..My Soul Weeps (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 10:21:42 PM
Very touching.... I can relate. Wonderful write.

My Heart Cries..My Soul Weeps (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:02:12 PM
This has to much feeling for me. Wounderful and touching write. LM

Key To Your Heart (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 9:09:12 PM
What a tale.. Well thought out ... WOW it just hit me sixty years very cool.... Very cool...

Key To Your Heart (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 6:58:05 PM
This was beautiful Betty, thank you. Jack

Key To Your Heart (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 4:43:23 PM
Betty , very beautifully written such love is rare today.Makes you wonder how many sixty years from now will be able to do the same;-)

Key To Your Heart (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 4:15:35 PM
Awww.... this is so beautiful....Everlasting love... Jenni

Key To Your Heart (Poetry) - 1/21/2003 3:43:14 PM
beautiful love story of enduring love through the ages! well done! :)

Lost Melody (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 5:41:21 PM
Betty, I hope this is just your excellent poetry;-) Beautifully done sad piece.

Lost Melody (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 5:38:05 PM
:( This is sad, Nice write though! Jack

Lost Melody (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 4:26:19 PM
I can relate to this piece so well. I played guitar since the age of 12. After my wife left, I literally forgot how to play. The music just vanished from my life. Beautiful work, Betty. -James

Lost Melody (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 4:25:32 PM
I know it must hurt Betty, but play "As Time Goes Bye" and you will find comfort from it. And try to seek out friends in the coming days. Maybe a little get together of some kind. It will pass. The pain will pass. Bill Murray

My Love Is All I Have To Give (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 9:57:20 PM
This is a very heartfelt poem. The one thing I have to say is maybe instead of the elipses maybe you should just make them line breaks, this poem is already free form anyway so that won't hurt the integrity. Bravo.

My Love Is All I Have To Give (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 7:34:44 PM
Beautiful declaraion of love... Jenni

My Love Is All I Have To Give (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 6:45:13 PM
No one could doubt the love that flows from your compassionate heart Betty...lovely write;-)

My Love Is All I Have To Give (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 6:43:37 PM
Beautiful write Betty, well done! Jack

Dreaming Of You (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 10:42:48 AM
Sweat dreams to you girl......that is something that I am doing with my eyes open in the middle of the day..........lol....Love your style Love Tinka

Dreaming Of You (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 3:07:21 AM
A lot of sweet yearning in this one Betty. Enjoyed this dreamy poem. bill murray

Dreaming Of You (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 9:30:58 PM
Hey sweetie! A beautiful dreamy write! Hope your New Year if off to a wonderful start. Miss you and your writings! (((hugs)))

Dreaming Of You (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 7:34:34 PM
and this is why I love dreaming :-) Good write.

Soaring Hope (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 11:51:08 AM
Excellent thoughts Betty...beautifully stated...

Soaring Hope (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 10:44:48 AM
gorgeous!

Soaring Hope (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 10:04:07 AM
beautiful flight of spirit keep those wings flapping

Soaring Hope (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 8:44:59 AM
The bird soars and this poem of yours soars juat as high. Great effort Betty. Bill Murray

Soaring Hope (Poetry) - 12/18/2002 8:12:16 AM
amen good write! john+

Merry Christmas My Love (Poetry) - 12/17/2002 3:14:44 AM
Betty ... who could resist this invitation? Not I. Bill Murray

Merry Christmas My Love (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 6:34:34 PM
Beautiful loving and glowing with christmas spirit...

Merry Christmas My Love (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 2:49:19 PM
A beautiful romantic write, Nice job Betty! Jack

Christmas Magic (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 2:46:14 PM
outstanding write, betty! may you have the merriest christmas ever! love, your friend, karen lynn. ((HUGS)) :)

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 12:59:33 PM
beautiful, heartfelt write! thanks for sharing! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Merry Christmas My Love (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 12:58:23 PM
outstanding, heartfelt write, betty! may you have a very merry christmas, too, dear! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 7:54:11 AM
Yes Betty! You brought tears to my eyes. I can hear Him gently knocking on my door and I keep turning away. I am so sorry! hugs Bill Murray

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 5:59:20 AM
Wonderful Betty!!! Loved this!

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/8/2002 11:10:40 PM
This is beautiful Betty! Jack

A Baby Named Jesus (Poetry) - 12/8/2002 4:20:11 PM
So beautiful, Betty, just like your heart. This brought tears to my eyes as I was caught in your words... Beautiful! Thank you, sweetie... (((((hugs)))))

Christmas Magic (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 9:00:31 PM
You have been missed! This is so beautiful...captures the essence of Christmas

Christmas Magic (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 8:57:59 PM
Very nice Betty, it put me in the Christmas spirit. :) Jack

Christmas Magic (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 8:28:52 PM
Beautiful work, Betty! You have captured the wonder of Christmas quite well. Amor

Christmas Magic (Poetry) - 11/29/2002 7:48:57 PM
Betty this is such abeautiful work with wonderful imagery and warmth i loved it so much and have missed your writes. Peg

Do You Hear Me (Poetry) - 11/26/2002 12:04:30 PM
very pretty - I like the "Do you hear me?" as well!!! Great work!

Do You Hear Me (Poetry) - 11/16/2002 6:20:39 PM
Such intense longing...well done with lovely sense of feel...

Do You Hear Me (Poetry) - 11/16/2002 6:03:43 PM
Beautiful memories!..... Sandie Angel :o)

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 2:51:03 PM
so warm and loving Betty...Beautifully done!;-)

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 10:29:06 AM
Excellent write, what a great story of two soul mates!!!

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 9:53:40 AM
I am warm all over Great write

In Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 7:47:13 AM
makes a grown man feel like a boy

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 11:08:12 PM
May I join in with you? Bill ........... .......................................... Let Freedom Ring 1st stanza... United as one ... America sings, Let freedom ring ... let freedom ring, From the oceans to the prairies ... our nation stands tall, We'll defend our country ... we'll answer the call. Chorus... Let freedom ring ... let freedom ring, Listen up world ... when America sings, Hear our voices cry out ... throughout our land Let everyone know ... where America stands! Let freedom ring! 2nd stanza ..... No demand too great ... no task too small, We'll battle for victory ... one and all, The stars and stripes ... we'll protect together, We'll pledge allegiance ... to our flag forever. Repeat Chorus ..... Let freedom ring ... let freedom ring, Listen up world ... when America sings, Hear our voices cry out ... throughout our land Let everyone know ... where America stands! Let freedom ring! Musical Break Chorus... Let freedom ring ... let freedom ring, Listen up world ... when America sings, Hear our voices cry out ... throughout our land Let everyone know ... where America stands! Let freedom ring! William M. Sowman PLAY THE MUSIC BELOW............. http://www.postpoems.com/cgi-bin/displaypoem.cgi?pid=37216

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 6:53:13 PM
A great tribute!!!!! Wonderfully-written!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 5:31:27 PM
Excellent and beautifully written tribute Betty!...

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 2:42:53 PM
Thank you

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 2:21:12 PM
A very nice tribute to our veterans, thank you Betty. Jack

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 1:46:21 PM
becky, this is outstanding!! thank you for your stunning tribute to our military veterans. SALUTE!! and (((HUGS))) and love, karla (USAF '83-'85)

With Love to Our Veterans Past, Present and Future. (Poetry) - 11/11/2002 1:36:33 PM
((((((STANDING OVATION)))))) *~*~*~*GOD BLESS OUR VETERANS!!*~*~*~* love, your friend, karen lynn. (((((((HUGS))))))))))) :)

Watchful Eyes (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 10:42:56 AM
beautiful and encouraging! well done, betty! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Watchful Eyes (Poetry) - 11/9/2002 7:22:53 AM
Lovely, encouraging writing...

Watchful Eyes (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 8:28:36 PM
Lovely thoughts to ponder Betty;-) well done!

Watchful Eyes (Poetry) - 11/8/2002 8:09:56 PM
Very nice

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/7/2002 10:18:17 PM
You've made winter sound wonderful! I love cool days, but don't like the bitter cold....

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 8:59:52 PM
Lovely poetic prose. ~E

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 12:41:50 AM
You have drawn the picture of a winter wonderland that seems so real I can smell the smoke coming from the chimney. Good write Betty. Bill

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 7:03:17 PM
Betty, The only thing that is missing is The Nut Cracker music in the backgound. Great write. Thank You for the peaceful memory. The Voice

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 6:46:57 PM
Great write, Betty. You have painted a beautiful picture. Amor

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 6:21:03 PM
Beautiful imagery, writing--enjoyed this...

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 6:04:02 PM
A beautiful depiction of snow and all its winter wonder...;-)Super write!

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 5:34:22 PM
Wonderful imagery! I've never ever seen snow and would wonder about it and you've painted a beautiful picture for me! LOL Someday Betty.. someday I'm going to see snow and feel it! lol Thanks sweetie, a beautiful write... (((((Betty))))) hugs and luv

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 5:30:45 PM
betty, send us some winter snow and cold our way! we mostly get rain (or, if it really gets cold, sleet or ice; hardly ever snows here in texas, which bites; it's nothing like the ohio winters, which i miss terribly!). this write brought back wonderful memories of my winters in ohio! thanks for sharing! love, your friend, karen lynn. ((((HUGS)))) :)

Winter's Dance (Poetry) - 11/4/2002 5:27:52 PM
send us some...we're ever so tired of the rain we've been having in texas...sounds wonderful. brought back plenty of winter memories of my times growing up in ohio...well written! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 9:09:59 PM
Beautiful poem Betty! I enjoyed this. Jack

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 6:56:06 PM
an uplifting beautiful piece with a great message...

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 5:24:55 PM
Absolutely beautiful. Thanks for sharing and thanks for the kind words you wrote in your review. May God bless you also. Poe

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 2:36:36 PM
Very wonderful! btw, thank you for your kind remarks on my newest one. ;) Silver

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 2:30:46 PM
a magnificent write, betty! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 1:27:04 PM
Now it is well delineated what will happen if we fail to take advantage of what nature lays before us. Bill

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 12:06:46 PM
This brings to mind the old phrase "stop and smell the roses". Beautiful and uplifting.

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 11:11:57 AM
Very nice write Betty,,,loved the inspiration,,,Lisa

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 10:42:22 AM
Oh Yes, I love this!! Inspirational indeed, it is a heartwarming message! Maria

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 10:40:59 AM
(((((Betty))))) A beautiful inspirational write to start off my Sunday morning. You are so precious, sweetie! hugs and luv :)

Rose Of Life (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 9:48:54 AM
Truly inspirational Love from India - Joel -

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/3/2002 6:32:19 AM
Beauty is also this write. Wow, you painted beautiful images with your words. You are right, all of these things are beauty. I agree with Sandie, the most beautiful one is the one who appreciates all of these things. Much enjoyed, Jan

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 8:22:12 PM
This was quite beautiful!

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 5:36:37 PM
Thanks so much for commenting on Ron's poem about me. Yes, I would like to be your friend too. Sandie Angel :o)

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 5:00:15 PM
Yes, these are beauty.....and the most beautiful one of all is the one who appreciates all these beauties. Great write Betty!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 4:00:20 PM
Hi Betty, thanks for this write a lot of beauty here in your wonderful words. Small world? My Dad was from your town. We lived there off and on when I was growing up. Yes, most definatly, let's be friends...

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/2/2002 11:44:45 AM
Whats beauty?...reading peoples thoughts on here, trying if only for a second to wonder what made them write what i read, and feel excited at reading someones hopes/fears/aspirations etc...This is beauty for me, honest, fresh realistic raw beauty...well done with this thanks and do take care...Mark xx

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 8:47:21 PM
And, beauty to me, as well--including this lovely write...

Beauty to me.. (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 8:37:10 PM
Ahhh Betty... such beauty flows from a tender loving soul... Beautiful sweetie, just like you (((Betty)))

Snake Man James (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 6:54:20 PM
brutal

Loneliness (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 3:25:23 PM
well done this is strong,powerfull and sad, all the emotions that loneliness conjures up...again well done, very well done...take care of you and yours...Mark ...

Loneliness (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 1:25:53 PM
Oh Betty... I would take it that you won that contest with this incredible write! You've captured loneliness here with all the emotions. You are a wonderful writer and so blessed to have you as a friend. ((((Betty)))) Have a great weekend, sweetie! hugs, luv and rainbows - Tee :-)

Loneliness (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 12:06:55 PM
I am guessing you won! Very nice! Jack

Loneliness (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 11:50:31 AM
you describe lonliness quite vividly!! powerful write! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((((HUGS)))))

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 11/1/2002 8:48:02 AM
great write, betty! love, your friend, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 8:18:54 PM
A timely write;-) every well done!

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 7:52:35 PM
Good, expressive write!

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 7:29:44 PM
Whoa! Can I relate to this poem! :) I love your writings, sweetie... it's real! ((((Betty)))) Wonderfully written! :)

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 7:07:20 PM
Very nice Betty, good job! Jack

Time is Wasting (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 6:53:45 PM
Very effective write

Going Off To War (Poetry) - 10/31/2002 4:01:41 AM
Betty, Great write. We must never forget those who are protecting and defending our freedom. The Voice

Going Off To War (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 6:05:45 PM
An excellent heartfelt tribute, (((Betty))) so deeply moving. A friend of mine is in Afghanistan and I am so worried about him. It's so wonderful to hear from him when I do. Thank you for this tribute honoring our men and women of the Red, White and Blue. (((hugs)))

Going Off To War (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 3:42:54 PM
standing "o" and a salute! very patriotic and moving...thank you...from an air force veteran, (((HUGS))) and love, karla. (USAF, '83-'85)

Unanswered Questions (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 3:53:25 AM
Very sad indeed. Emotional write. Happier days ahead. The Voice

Unanswered Questions (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:28:00 PM
Heart breaking--vivid emotional expression...

Alone (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:53:59 AM
Beautiful, yet so very sad. Well written... Peter

Alone (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:48:27 AM
powerful prose here, betty! thanks for rating my work; it is most appreciated! love, and god's blessings to you~~your friend, karen lynn. ((((HUGS)))) :)

Alone (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:28:13 AM
very moving piece felt the storms josie

Alone (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:17:46 AM
In the ultimate end of our journey, we are alone and die alone. Separate entities. But there is a place where we will experience oneness and that place is with God. Bill Notice I don't downgrade for picture or what colors you use in your poems or waht you say. I only grade on the effectiveness of your writing and this is effect and gets a (10) XxSuNkiSsx

Alone (Poetry) - 10/29/2002 9:02:43 AM
So very sad, yet a very good write ! Jack

Alone (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 10:39:35 PM
Clear, sharp expression--good write...

Alone (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 10:38:51 PM
That was exquisite - what powerful imagery...nicely done~!

Alone (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 8:57:45 PM
beautiful verse and imagery loved all the exquisite metaphors. very good....

Alone (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 8:54:34 PM
Beautiful metaphor here. Hoping that a new dawn has come for you by now. Vicky

Serenity (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 8:13:39 PM
A lovely walk by the beach of beauty and contentment...wonderful;-)

Serenity (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 8:13:20 PM
I often walk and capture old feeling and then I try the impossible I try to revive them and make them new. Ecxcellent write, Peggy

My Quiet Time With A Special Friend (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 6:26:23 PM
Soooo beautiful! Thank you!

My Quiet Time With A Special Friend (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 3:27:12 PM
This is so beautiful, Betty. Oh how I can relate to this. Thanks sweetie... (((hugs)))

My Quiet Time With A Special Friend (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 2:58:33 PM
This was beautiful Betty! Jack

Missing You (Poetry) - 10/28/2002 5:51:39 AM
Yes the longing of a lonely heart can make such a dramatic writing. Bill

Missing You (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 8:08:11 PM
gentle and lovely longing...

Do I Know You? (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:34:41 PM
Right on! Excellent. - Vic

My Heart (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:32:46 PM
Sounds like true love in which full submission is offered and what a blessing when it's mutual. - Vic

Live again (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 5:27:32 PM
Sounds like you know the truth of all that life can be, it's a good message for anyone with doubts. Vic

My Lake and Me (Poetry) - 10/27/2002 4:40:50 PM
Beautiful imagery--lovely mood set here...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.