AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Mason, iGloria Gay, iC.G. Richardson, iDr. Ulla Sebastian, iFrank Stephenson, iSonny Hudson, iMark Berent, i
 
Home > Lynette N Bat-Abba
 

Recent Reviews for Lynette N Bat-Abba


She Who Is (Short Story) - 6/22/2011 11:43:11 AM
She Who Is captures the depth psychology of the Internet culture. Intriguing with its labyrinths of thought and longing, reflected in the layers of its language, from Shakespearean splendour to the anti-climax of the "vulgar vernacular" by which it so successfully contrasted, like the spade of an archaeologist, or a grave robber, whose desecration gives the soil its true dimension.

When Willows Break (Short Story) - 10/29/2010 9:53:58 AM
Very interesting. True quality. The voice of a writer that is much needed. (P.S.: I like your describing yourself as tired and soul-worn and your rating survival as your greatest achievement. It takes courage not to be a star. My description of myself would be the same, but it is never well-received. So I draw much comfort from your words: here is one who does not pretend.)

When Willows Break (Short Story) - 5/28/2010 8:23:43 PM
Super great potential here! The strength of this essay/story lies in the tree itself, and the facts you intersperse beautifully throughout the body. You tell us part of a story, and then you ground it firmly into fact-science-fact, and then on with your story. We love the tree for its spreading, climbable branches, for its lofty height, for its shelter, and for its medicinal value--both physical and spiritual to all who chew/touch/climb/stew its bark and leaves. And because we love the tree, we feel the impact of the end of the story deeply. Perfect ending, by the way. We've already come to know willow like a child, and consider him part of your family, so the funeral does not strike us as "cutesy", but as something quite deep and comforting. Your voice is lyrical and highly poetic. There is a natural flow and rhythm--even natural assonance and rhymes within this. It's very audibly pleasant to read. There were a few parts where the flow disappeared. I don't know if that was because you re-touched these areas, or if they were just too personal to spiel your natural poetic stuff... but those areas were brief. I did have to switch my mind set towards the end when you ceased to write in first person for some reason. By that time, I was so involved in the read, that it still worked for me; however, if you wanted to make the story stronger, you could fix that-- and perhaps capitalize "willow" to make it more personable. A great write, and well worth the effort of editing and giving the professionals a peek-see. Again, what I liked most about the way you wrote this, was the way you weaved those willow-facts into the tale. It was not choppy. It flowed. --Charlie

She Who Is (Short Story) - 9/3/2009 5:33:25 PM
Excellence lives on.

Dream Repairs (Poetry) - 9/18/2013 9:38:37 AM
When another captivates my mind with their treasured artwork, the out of body experience is wonderful! My heart, soul, mind, and strength felt it all and the images left, created more... Moved deeply... Teresa

Beached (Poetry) - 8/23/2012 9:15:25 AM
Phenomenal work, Lynette. Your imagery is beyond the verses and rife with the mental exercise transcended by that beauty of the written word. Amor

I'm Starving (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 12:24:12 PM
Lynette - Interesting poem. I really like the last two lines and the image it leaves in my brain, sipping tears from an empty spoon.

Old-Timer's (Poetry) - 8/24/2011 5:53:03 AM
Lynette - Love this poem, especially the paradox of the last lines, on Christmas morning while I’m stuck in the present bein an old woman and she’s moving back to precious time.

A Quiet Reward (Poetry) - 11/23/2010 6:42:54 PM
THIS is beautiful imagery in its best light. All the verses stood out

To My Composer (Poetry) - 11/1/2010 6:27:03 PM
I am sure you know how well you write and your craft lacks nothing. This piece is beautiful in its own right. I wrote a piece called "Loves Guitar" here somewhere that describes that sensation also...love in the key of E.

Varnish (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 9:27:33 AM
Yes, that is true.

Meet Me Half way (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 9:25:52 AM
Wonderful. A language as precise as a surgical incision, fine, disciplined and to the point.

Dream Repairs (Poetry) - 10/29/2010 9:23:02 AM
Very beautiful, perfect from the first line to the last. An excellent portrait of love, expressed in a moment.

Dream Repairs (Poetry) - 7/12/2010 8:49:55 AM
as I read I felt a kind of celebration of inspiration here, acknowledging the (often) humdrum nature of living for what it is, and appreciating, and clinging to, the moments that bless us despite our inability to apprehend them. Peace to you dear friend ... richard

Dream Repairs (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 5:38:54 PM
THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS WONDERFUL. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Dream Repairs (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 5:59:23 AM
Excellent poem, Lynette

Appraisal (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 9:41:06 PM
Thus far I have not found it to be true that "time heals all wounds" when it comes to love gone awry. Maybe that's just me. Your poem brought this to my mind. Thank you, Lynette. Love and best wishes, Regis

Dream Repairs (Poetry) - 7/9/2010 9:39:41 PM
I find this very compelling and moving, Lynette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

How it grows (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 7:35:18 PM
I have a shadow child too; he'd be 13 this year. I like reading pieces like this, because it gives me solidarity. About the poem-- I love how you've given meaning to numbers. They become our friends as we read here. 9:20 p.m. -- 10 minutes -- size 3 -- 12 years -- 24... they now hold new meanings for us as well. Comfort and joy, Lynette, to you and yours. --Charlie

Appraisal (Poetry) - 5/25/2010 11:35:18 AM
And time does march on, doesn't it? Be always safe, Karen

Beached (Poetry) - 5/16/2010 10:45:18 AM
Dear Lynette. There are so many echoes of famous lines and characters in here, but mostly this reminds me of some of Willa Cather's work. There's the sense of womanly pioneer strength in it. I see this woman seated in prairie grass, watching her sheets billow, and dreaming. Sail on... sail on. --Charlie

Beached (Poetry) - 5/14/2010 11:33:11 PM
keep on rewriting that future, lynette & never surrender! cg

Beached (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 7:42:34 AM
Beautiful imagery. I do enjoy how you think with your heart. The true gist, of course, is yours Lynnie, but the smell of your creation here reminds me of the Heimdall and of one of my fanciful heros, Captain Olaf Amundsen. "who sleeps at the helm without touching the wheel" touches me as a kind of strong faith that complains at times, and intellectualizes incessantly, but invariably, when it actually comes down to it, never wavers, even when everything is Beyond Understanding. Blessings ... r

Beached (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 2:01:55 AM
Well done, Lynette

How it grows (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 9:51:53 PM
Deeply compelling are your verses, Lynnie. This poem is soul-reaching in depth of meaning and emotions awakened. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Beached (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 9:44:49 PM
surrounded by waving prairie grass with shorelines of strawberries steel masts and line where she pins cotton sheets and waits for the wind You cannot know how much these images bring back vivid memories of my childhood on the prairies of northern Alberta... ...My mom hanging clothers on the line outside, the wild strawberries of June, the grass like waves in the wind. It seems almost eerie to me. Of course I realize that your poem is about much more. You write fine poetry, Lynnie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes, Regis

Meet Me Half way (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 9:39:02 AM
'I'm Starving' and this write formed these thoughts Lynnie. There is emptiness in life that is undeniable. Being deprived of a necessity that causes suffering reminds (me) that we are nothing more than an augmentation of the earth and always in need of a continual in-filling of Spirit. No matter how strong we become, or what we have, or dream of having, or have accomplished, or dream of accomplishing, this fact remains ensconced to remind us that on this level of corporeal existence we are incomplete and always in need of something we don't have. I am always thankful for those moments when the absence of false hope and depression allow an exhilarating state of focus and optimism to co-exist together in a kind of harmonious balance that produces the kind of life that blesses another. Light and Wisdom ...

Meet Me Half way (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 12:12:25 AM
Well written poem, Lynette

Meet Me Half way (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 8:34:18 PM
Captivating and Intriguing...Excellent write. Be Well, Carin'

I'm Starving (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 8:07:33 PM
Such fine and meaningful poetry, Lynette. I find that your words leave me sitting here, my thinking process awakened. I think you mean "altar" in the ninth verse. I could be wrong. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Meet Me Half way (Poetry) - 5/10/2010 8:04:30 PM
I find your verses worthy of much more than a single reading, Lynette. There is much to think about here. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Old-Timer's (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 8:16:55 PM
You have recreated and recalled these times through the reflections of your character very effectively via your verses, Lynette. Well done! Love and best wishes, Regis

Patches (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 8:15:07 PM
Your verses give me pause for reflection, Lynette. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Ninety-five (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 8:13:53 PM
Sometimes, all I want is a hot cup of coffee, a book that will tell me something new, the silence that reminds me of being content These seemingly simple sentiments express such powerful meaning, Lynette. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

To My Composer (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 8:12:16 PM
In love I looked for a musician who would play me instead his fingers pluck each string tighten the bridge until my neck would arch, A fine meaningful metaphorical offering, Lynette. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To My Composer (Poetry) - 12/25/2009 6:38:35 AM
skillful metaphor usage herein, lynette! one feels every aching pluck of the string. be well, carolyn

To My Composer (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 2:29:00 PM
A little torn between regret and a lost love yet so delicately written with inner passion... Be always safe, Karen

Ninety-five (Poetry) - 11/18/2009 10:07:20 AM
We can only fight for so long on this planet. Yes, the silence where you grow and not where you wonder. My most favorite family member, Grandma Gunvor, my Fathers Mother, lived to be 96. Sheesh! She just fell down one day and didn't get back up. I loved her so much. We were such kindred spirits. And she baked the most exquisite bread from Swedish recipes and heaped on me a most incredible love. Your poem reminds me of her so much. I'm really looking forward to seeing her again. I'm feeling weary today. Blessings ... r

To My Composer (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 11:40:09 AM
The juxtapose you create in this is poignant and very effective. To live so long and be unloved, to be unrealized, to be unplayed, seems unconscionable. My Mother suffered much the same way. I've thought for so long that maybe our expectations far exceed what humanity is capable of. But then I'm convinced that if God loved us the way that we love each other we would all be vegetables. Your work of late is very touching Lynnie. Seems you are growing. Blessings ... r

To My Composer (Poetry) - 11/17/2009 6:55:12 AM
Instruments can sound better with age, and in the right hands. I listen. John

How it grows (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:21:33 AM
This is a sad,but beautifully written piece.This is very touching and powerful.take care of yourself

How it grows (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 9:50:39 AM
"where I lean into the fragrance of grief" I so relate to this line. But I cannot imagine this dear and talented friend. We almost lost our son Sean several years ago. Renal failure at twenty years of age. Something miraculous happened though ... he's still alive. Lately, much of your work has been cathartic; I feel as if you are experiencing a cleansing in your life. I'm not brought to tears much anymore by anothers writing - this one reminded me that I am still vulnerable. Big ole hugs ... r

Eighty (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 6:10:34 AM
Yikes! To are singing from deep within thy soul herein, Lynette! Marvelous, Poetess! Be well, CG

How it grows (Poetry) - 11/15/2009 6:05:22 AM
a beautifully scribed memorial, lynette. i will see lilac bushes in a very different light hereafter. be well, cg

How it grows (Poetry) - 11/14/2009 4:19:34 PM
So sad...even to review this one must first feel the depth of grief and emotion that is displayed within each memory you express... sad... Art Sun...

Eighty (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 8:48:20 AM
Oh boy! Life has so many challenges. And none of us are perfect, or even near it. If people only knew how they were really affecting others - in their self-centered rages, manipulating, debilitating, lessening, disallowing others to realize their own God given potentials - and the wounds and scars that would be left behind, would they do it any differently? Your last line hit me like a ton of bricks. Persevere! Blessings and respect ... r

Varnish (Poetry) - 11/12/2009 3:53:21 AM
Excellent poem.I enjoy reading it.take care

Varnish (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 1:16:37 PM
I always say' you're never alone with a drum. well no it wasnt actually me that said that. The matching drumsticks did. Great write. all the way to the end. Read it twice so far.

Varnish (Poetry) - 11/10/2009 10:59:04 AM
People are fallible with one another, surely, but oh so progressive in the society and their pursuits. Seeking for that perfect love/relationship that will enhance all that we are and can be seems to be woven into the genetic essence of who the human race is. Without true love, life, surely, is uncompleted and empty. I wonder, if we didn't yearn for and struggle for what we don't have, or have difficulty finding, could we still walk the path we're given and accomplish Gods will for our lives? The suffering equation is least understood. I know this from my own experiences. I am so thankful that God does not say: "I do not want you anymore!" There is a melancholy of experience woven into this that touches the heart. One day at a time! Persevere! r

A Quiet Reward (Poetry) - 11/3/2009 8:32:06 AM
Your poetry is deeply sensitive; your words reach deep down in my soul and echo there. Wonderful, Lynnie. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes, Regis

To What (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 10:16:08 PM
and we call this love because we care

To What (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 8:45:05 PM
Powerfully penned, Lynette, and you pay it forward ... may others see and learn from your experience. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

To What (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 10:22:33 AM
Ah ... a day in the life. "because I remembered a past life" certainly can be a positive motivator when dealing with those in the here and now. Altruism is a gift - I believe. And the hand extended to help another are like seeds that eventually bring forth a bountiful harvest. You're in my prayers. Moving work Lynnie! r

Loves opposite is gray (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 9:54:54 AM
The silent message left That says I don’t hate you, I just don’t care. Powerfully compelling thoughts with which I can completely relate, Lynette. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

The Values of Worth (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 9:53:25 AM
I truly appreciate the insightful thoughts that you share within your verses here, Lynette. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

To What (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 9:52:08 AM
Your verses are so compelling that they reach deeply in my soul where the meaning of your words echo, Lynette. I wish you love and all things that are good in this world/life and beyond. Regis

Reversing the Union (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 9:08:53 AM
I do enjoy the philosophic lucidity in this construct. In a society of producing and selling, being able to coerce better usually results in more sales. I discovered, many years ago, that putting your life, and your accomplishments, in Gods hands allows for more peace and less striving. I truly believe, (though my flesh and intellect rail occasionally about timing) that God sends those to us (and vice-versa)He wants us to bless. And He does so at exactly the correct time. your soul-searching is producing fragrant blossoms friend. r

A Quiet Reward (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 8:59:06 AM
"the addiction of approval" decidedly sums up a rampant disease that infects humanity. The more you get, the more you want, and at some point the indomitable human ego thinks of itself as a god to be worshipped. How did life get so complicated? And I agree ... I, too, need a 'small space' overlaid with Gods creations (not mans) to find the tranquility and peaceful focus that is so lacking in the beehive of modern living. I so enjoy your work, Lynnie, and how you allow your wounds and sensitive nature to permeate the gist of your creations. r

The Values of Worth (Poetry) - 10/30/2009 8:49:55 AM
We all are born imprinted with those things that the Creator wants us to accomplish. Life, the joys of it, the miseries of it, can either elevate us or squash us. It's not so much that life becomes a burden, it's those people that turn on us, and try to destroy us that make it less than what it should be. Excellent thoughts! r

Reversing the Union (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 7:02:07 AM
Truly, well written, Cheers, Dan

Reversing the Union (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 2:22:41 AM
Undone by the power in these thought provoking lines - excellent, Lynette! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

New Poets Lament (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 11:21:24 PM
Lament. Lovely. How long it has been since I heard that word. well written, Lynette the poet!

Reversing the Union (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 11:18:47 PM
It seems there's no ammount of botox needed for your wonderful poems. I think you can afford a little smile at this rating. Go on ...smile!!......That's better. Steve.

Reversing the Union (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 10:38:36 PM
You have got the true essence written well, and the shell remains begind anyway... Be always safe, Karen

On Being Married Alive (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 1:49:25 PM
Well. I can completely relate. Thank you for sharing, Lynette. I totally appreciate the honesty with which you write. Love and best wishes, Regis

On Being Married Alive (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 12:13:36 PM
AMEN! Some things were just not meant to work. Learning from my mistakes has always been the school I got straight A's in. Blessings Lynettefriend ...

Amanda (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 7:09:12 PM
such a marvelous eye for detail, the heart marvels at sincerity and simple clarity. this is a warm embrace, a sweet hello, a face to face from high to low, a glad to know you, nice to see you, make me glad you speak so true, too! Thanks again, Lynnie.

Becky (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 7:02:34 PM
Your love and eloquent gift of description shines through deeply in this heartfelt epiphany. Nicely done, again, Lynnie.

Karl Elder (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 6:59:42 PM
Wonderful imagery grafted to form a rich tribute to a most meritorious mentor. Nicely penned and passionately, too.

Karl Elder (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 9:34:11 AM
A fine tribute, Lynette. The intended recipient is fortunate. Love and best wishes, Regis

Karl Elder (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 6:52:22 AM
Marvelous tribute! "Souls voice" an excellent description. The last six lines truly reflect the heart of the writer and touched this reader deeply. Abundant blessings most esteemed friend ... rlc

Becky (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 6:45:32 AM
A beautiful young women with a God-given skill is truly a wonder to behold. Do not be deterred in your gifts Becky persevere

Amanda (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 6:42:07 AM
How beautiful are the feet of those who grace the life of another. We are on this planet together, from inception to the end, and the loving hand that gives freely to another is a fragrance that reaches the Creators nostrils with no impediment. Such a beautiful and gifted person you describe here Lynette. Blessings ...

Amanda (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 8:31:41 PM
I think that you have a wonderful soul/heart/disposition, Lynette. Your verses are witness to that fact. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Becky (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 8:30:04 PM
Such a lovely tribute and gift for Becky, Lynette. Sweet and meaningful verses. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Amanda (Poetry) - 10/3/2009 7:26:32 PM
HOW LOVELY...SINCERE WORDS FROM THE HEART THAT YOU WOULD HAVE HEARD EVEN IF YOU WERE STONE DEAF. GREAT WRITE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Mourning the Manacle (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:11:18 AM
Truly fine, deeply expressive poetry, Lynnie. You have a style all your own and the honesty that you share via your verses makes the offering all that more poignant. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Visiting my Sister (Poetry) - 9/29/2009 9:08:30 AM
So uniquely expressed, Lynnie. This is the kind of writing that enters my soul and echoes there. Thank you. Love, continued success, and best wishes to you, Regis

When Mother Cries (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 7:05:19 PM
This fine piece is both polished with sapient thought and rustic with emotive reverie; it teases me towards a reverent respect for the tonal qualities and an awe of the theme. Nicely done, Lynette.

When Mother Cries (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 9:12:12 AM
I sense the influences of Shakespeare woven throughout this compelling verse that flows so effortlessly. Just a remarkable display of what discipline and fortitude can produce. An A+ Blessings and hugs ...

Let Me Sleep (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 8:37:55 AM
I can relate, Lynette. And your verses' theme are not unlike the one that I've expressed in my latest poem posted here at AD. Love, peace, and best wishes, Regis

When Mother Cries (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 8:36:30 AM
Stunning. Your verses provide substance for reflection, Lynette. Love and best wishes, Regis

New Poets Lament (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 2:01:32 PM
Yup ... this is kinda like a chocolate covered cherry, the brevity, the message, the flow - it speaks softly to me of a colorful field of flowers, somewhere in Sheboygan, where a talented woman is becoming her dream. Blessings ...

Desideratum (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 10:22:57 AM
Powerfully open, honest, and thus very effective and meaningful, Lynette. Thank you for sharing of your "self." With respect and love and best wishes, Regis

An Avaricious King (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 10:19:45 AM
I appreciate your unique style, Lynette; and the graphic image that you have chosen very effectively complements your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

New Poets Lament (Poetry) - 9/26/2009 10:18:37 AM
Short but sweetly meaningful; thank you for sharing, Lynette. Love and best wishes, Regis

New Poets Lament (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 6:16:58 PM
Awww, how sweet... Be always safe, Karen

An Avaricious King (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:14:08 AM
Nice! Hungry little buggers they are. And so fast and focused. Reminds me of me in my twenties. But not anymore ... Nope! And I love that second line Lynnie And the illusion to a Samurai is cool. Blessings to you friend ...

Desideratum (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 10:50:16 AM
Love the imagery in this Lynnie - stark and potently personal. All of us struggle to be us. The fragility of our earthen vessels is at times off-set by the strength we are given to persevere in a world that continually tries to destroy us. Eventually, despite the influences our parents and whatever else charmed us, or infuriated us, in those days, life and struggling and admitting our mortality and recognising the Higher Power and pressing into His Light will allow the artist in us to blossom and will help mold us into the vessels that (hopefully) we were originally intended to be. Blessings ...

Visiting my Sister (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 8:19:21 PM
I felt this right in my heart-- so moving. I really like your style and form, too, original.

Mourning the Manacle (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 8:41:43 AM
A palpable write, and I hear the writers heart weeping. But at the same moment there is an undeniable strength woven into the construct and she smiles with softly intelligent resignation because she recognizes, beyond shadow of doubt, what she must do. Your gift of expression flows seamlessly with an open heart. Excellent open work! Blessings ...

Visiting my Sister (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 7:27:31 AM
A gentle revealing of perceptual experience. And a beautiful collimate of innocent pondering in the summation of your thoughts. I like the mix of melancholy and curiousness in this.

Visiting my Sister (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 5:33:35 PM
delicate, tender, sweet... and not without its pungent sting... oh, but when the frailty of family becomes a vestigial scent, the sense of loss lingers with the immediacy of an archaic aroma, drenching all in its permanent perfume.

Rehearsed (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 4:35:14 PM
Pacing and punch, punctuated by power seal the deal here! Nor does the easy dazzle of diction disturb the solid thrust of raw emotion that permeates the quiver of sharply pointed sense the reader lugs through this dense forest of lush phrasing. Pardon the gush, but it ain`t mush, it`s just that there`s so much here. Good job!

Perspective (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 12:25:08 PM
cheap at four times the price and worth a hundred years of grateful pride to parade this seemingly random, yet sensitively sifted list. I enjoyed the clever close rhymes and the tight connection to my heart is as usual intact as I read this lovely poem. Thank you again for penning and posting this. Peace to you now and forever.

Sigh for the Age of Aquarius (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 12:20:04 PM
my experience is in sync with the truths your poem thoughtfully relates, and my heart and soul resonate well with the sense and sentiment so graciously communicated within the lines of your ardent verse. Thank you for taking the time to pen and post it. I look forward to reading more.

Sigh for the Age of Aquarius (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 8:27:03 AM
What a wonderful poem, deeply insightful and thought provoking

Prophetic Hope (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 3:43:22 PM
Let none of these efforts go unrewarded or unappreciated in the eyes of those who can see deeper than you shall know. Keep closer to your bosom the very music that only those deemed special and observant can dance to.

Sweet Sentiment (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 3:34:17 PM
Excellent thoughts rendered upon these lines of revelation within a feisty soul. I have gathered much dear musician of the eye, hand, ear, heart and soul.

Perspective (Poetry) - 9/2/2009 8:49:26 AM
Lynette, What a charming and beautiful poem about the life of a woman. So many can identify with this. I did. Mary

Sweet Sentiment (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 9:12:20 AM
HOW OUR ALMIGHTY CREATOR DOES SHINE IN HIS NATURE! AND HOW WELL DOES THOSE THAT LOVE HIM SEE THIS SHINING...THIS BEAUTY...THIS GIFT OF LOVE...THAT TOUCHES OUR HEARTS AND SPIRITS...INVIGORATING US WITH THE WILL...THE HOPE...TO LIVE ON...IN HIM. THIS IS REMARKABLE...A WORK FILLED WITH YOUR LOVE FOR OUR GOD WHO HAS GIVEN US SO MUCH IN HIS PRECIOUS 'GIFTS' OF NATURE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Prophetic Hope (Poetry) - 8/6/2009 3:45:47 AM
A well written poem,excellent work,take care EDWIN

Prophetic Hope (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 10:52:04 AM
...IF MY PEOPLE, WHICH ARE CALLED BY MY NAME....WILL HUMBLE THEMSELVES AND PRAY...THEN WILL I HEAL... THIS IS A WELL DONE WORK THAT WAS THOROUGHLY ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rehearsed (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 8:54:04 AM
Your words show emotions running deep. Simple and straight forward, what a gift. Welcome, I hope you find it to be the warm and comforting den of sensitive and kind people, that I have. Warmth and love to you, Carin'

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.