AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: James Skivington, iJ.J. Snow, iMyra Darwish, iM. Andrew Sprong, iBeverly Scott, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iDouglas Skopp, i
 
Home > Richard Region Arrington
 

Recent Reviews for Richard Region Arrington


Tommy Hop the Bunny (Book) - 11/23/2009 9:20:44 AM
Dear Robert, Congratulation for your new children's book. This is what we need, the most honest writers to write children's books and not the garbage that we see on the market. Love Emile

Tommy Hop the Bunny (Book) - 11/23/2009 5:31:11 AM
Sounds like a lesson well learned, for all of us. And Best of Luck with your latest children's book!

The Voyage Of Billy Buckins (Book) - 10/18/2009 4:17:06 AM
I just finished reading The Voyage of Billy Buckins, and I think that kids will enjoy this tale of a brave young boy, heading out to sea. I've always liked historical tales, and sea-faring tales, and this is both. It would probably make a great Christmas gift for the kids in your life, too.

The Voyage Of Billy Buckins (Book) - 9/10/2009 7:45:27 AM
Oh, dear...what is Billy getting himself into? Lake most lads, he is wanting adventure :o) I like the premise of your story, RRA, and the cover is very apropos. This would be a good Christmas presant for any pre-teen child...boy or girl! Hunh...probably adults, too! Blessings - Micke

My Story by R. Region Arrington (Short Story) - 10/7/2009 3:34:38 PM
Yeah, we are kindred spirits. God loves you and has given you favor. Keep up the good works.

My Love awaits (Short Story) - 9/16/2009 5:29:18 PM
THIS WAS A VERY GOOD STORY...WRITTEN WELL. I ENJOYED IT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Something changed him! Lord only knows what. (Short Story) - 9/6/2009 9:52:50 AM
WHETHER IT WAS ACTUALLY REAL OR NOT...IT WAS REAL ENOUGH TO HIM AND GOD ALLOWED HIM TO SEE IT FOR A GOOD REASON. SOUNDS LIKE IT'S THE ONLY THING THAT COULD HAVE CHANGED HIM. EXCELLENT WRITE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

What was that? (Short Story) - 8/26/2009 7:50:12 PM
Joyce, I am just happy it is about 44 miles from here and I have not seen it in 38 years.-LOL

What was that? (Short Story) - 8/26/2009 7:27:02 PM
WELL IF YOU WON'T SAY AND YOU WERE THERE...I CERTAINLY WON'T SAY EITHER(SMILE). THANKS FOR A GREAT STORY. ENJOYED. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Story by R. Region Arrington (Short Story) - 8/13/2009 6:46:40 AM
WHAT A FULL AND RICH LIFE GOD HAS BLESSED YOU WITH. THIS WAS AN ENJOYABLE READ AND I LOOK FORWARD TO THE WONDERFUL WORKS YOU WILL SHARE WITH US...INSPIRED AND STRENGTHENED BY YOUR FAITH. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Story by R. Region Arrington (Short Story) - 8/6/2009 1:38:55 PM
What a great introduction to us all on Authorsden, Region. I identify with much of what you state about family and children. I'm so sorry about your first born son William. But I'm a strong believer that there is a purpose for everything that happens in life, and I don't question God's plan for us. I'm going to write you a short email now so as not to clutter up this review space. But, again, let me say how much I enjoyed your introduction and how much I think you'll enjoy this loving community of Authorsden. Richard

Second edition of the Billy Buckins series (Article) - 6/7/2010 3:42:25 PM
thought provoking read

Second edition of the Billy Buckins series (Article) - 6/5/2010 9:21:55 AM
CONGRATULATIONS!!!! YOU HAVE BEEN BUSY AND THE COVER CERTAINLY LOOKS GREAT. I PRAY THAT GOD GRANT YOU MUCH SUCCESS IN, NOT ONLY THIS, BUT ALL OF YOUR UNDERTAKINGS AS, NOW, ANOTHER PHASE OF HARD WORK BEGINS...PROMOTION!!! WE ALL KNOW THAT THE ONLY REASON SELF PUBLISHED BOOKS AREN'T READ IS BECAUSE NOBODY KNOWS ABOUT THEM. I HAVEN'T BEEN ABLE TO, DUE TO FINANCES, BUT THE DAY WILL COME WHEN I WILL BE ABLE TO PURCHASE ALL THE BOOKS, THAT I SO WANT TO, WRITTEN BY MANY OF MY FRIENDS HERE ON AD. GOD'S RICH BLESSINGS TO YOU AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

End to the recession (Article) - 5/25/2010 8:21:11 AM
YES...IT HAS ENDED. ALL THE 'COMPLAINERS' WHO HAD SO MUCH TO SAY AND CRITICIZED HAS BEEN SILENCED. YOU'D THINK THAT AT LEAST THEY WOULD SAY...'GOOD JOB'...BUT...NOT A WORD. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS ARTICLE. ENJOYED. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Who is this man? (Article) - 4/26/2010 10:22:26 AM
RICHARD...HOW DID I 'EVER' MISS THIS??? I GOT GOOSE BUMPS WHEN I READ IT...YOU HAVE DONE A FABULOUS JOB...SO INSPIRING AND BEAUTIFUL TRIBUTE TO ONE WHO DESERVES IT. THIS IS A KEEPER. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

View Points (Article) - 4/11/2010 3:28:53 PM
I AM SORRY YOU HAVE EXPERIENCED THIS KIND OF RESPONSE TO YOUR POSTINGS BUT THEN SO HAVE I AND I AM WILLING TO BET, WE ARE NOT THE ONLY WRITERS/POETS ON AD THAT THIS HAPPENED TO...BECAUSE THIS IS WHAT 'PUSHING THE PEN' IS ALL ABOUT. BUT I DO THINK WE NEED TO GO BACK TO THE OLD SCHOOL RULE OF; 'IT'S NOT WHAT YOU SAY, BUT HOW YOU SAY IT'. EVERYONE IS ENTITLED TO THEIR OWN OPINION AND THE FACT THAT SOMEONE...ANYONE...WHOEVER IT MAY BE, TAKES THE TIME TO READ AND COMMENT ON YOUR WORK, WHETHER POSITIVELY OR NEGATIVELY, IS A GOOD THING. EVERYTHING WE WRITE IS NOT GOING TO BE LIKED OR AGREED UPON BY ALL THAT READ IT, HOWEVER, DISAGREEING COMMENTS SHOULD BE GIVEN WITH RESPECT...NOT FILLED WITH MALICIOUS INTENTIONS, ANGER AND A TOTAL DISREGARD FOR THE WRITER'S FEELINGS. A VERY GOOD QUESTION RICHARD...WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

Defend our Wildlife (Article) - 4/10/2010 9:03:38 AM
Right on, friend! The Discovery Channel will hear from me. Thanks for the "heads up." Love and peace, Regis

Defend our Wildlife (Article) - 4/9/2010 10:28:03 AM
I DON'T KEEP UP WITH PALIN TOO MUCH...I FIGURE MOST AMERICANS ARE WISE ENOUGH NOT TO VOTE FOR HER FOR ANYTHING...BUT AT THE SAME TIME...THERE MUST A GOOD REASON FOR THEIR DECISION...I MEAN, THE NETWORK MUST HAVE, SHOULD HAVE...CONSIDERED ALL THE RAMIFICATIONS BEFORE THEY WENT AHEAD WITH THE DEAL. ARE YOU SURE THERE ARE NO OTHER EXTINGUATING CIRCUMSTANCES INVOLVED? I DON'T KNOW...USUALLY, SMART GUYS HEADS UP THE NETWORKS...YOU THINK?(SMILE)ANYWHO...I'LL GO AND GIVE A SHORT STATEMENT OR QUESTION...I JUST WANNA KNOW...WHY??!!! THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Defend our Wildlife (Article) - 4/9/2010 7:47:22 AM
Over 180,000 real nature lovers have already sent their words of outrage to the Discovery Channel, and I hope many more will do so. To even attempt to depict Sarah Palin as a 'nature lover' is far beyond ludicrous. Under her reign as Governor of Alaska, she increased her predecessor's illegal aerial wolf hunting, and even added bears to this federally prohibited 'sport.' She also sued the federal government attempting to get Beluga Whales removed from the Endangered Species List. She also likes to brag about the Grizzly Bear Pelt in her office (Grizzly Bears are also an Endangered Species.) I really hope the Discovery Channel soon discovers that most actual nature lovers won't tune in to such a travesty as a 'Sarah Palin Nature Show.'

Animal Lovers Unit! (Article) - 4/8/2010 7:23:54 PM
I WENT THERE RICHARD AND CLICKED A FEW TIMES...HOPE IT HELPED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Offended? (Article) - 3/21/2010 6:30:33 AM
YOU ARE RIGHT RICHARD...AS WRITERS WE MUST GIVE RESPECT TO ANOTHER WRITER'S IDEAS. AS YOU SAID, WE DON'T HAVE TO AGREE AND I DON'T EXPECT THAT A WRITER EXPECTS TO ALWAYS BE AGREED WITH...WE ENJOY LOOKING AT ANOTHER'S POINT OF VIEW BECAUSE IT IS THE FREEDOM OF WRITING THAT 'CONNECTS' WRITERS. ONE SHOULD NEVER FEEL OFFENDED BY A 'REBUTTLE'(KEEPING IN MIND THAT IT IS NOT WHAT ONE SAYS BUT HOW THEY SAY IT)...BUT RATHER PRIVILEGED TO HAVE STIRRED ANOTHER PERSON TO THE POINT OF RESPONSE...THIS IS COMMUNICATION...THIS IS WRITING! I DON'T KNOW IF YOU HAVE EVER READ IT...BUT THAT IS WHAT ONE OF 'HIS INSPIRATIONS', ENTITLED, 'WE DANCE!' IS ALL ABOUT...RESPECTING DIVERSITY. EXCELLENT ARTICLE...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING RICHARD AND GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS...AND, OOPS!...ALMOST FORGOT...HOW DOES IT FEEL TO BE...ONE YEAR WISER...?(SMILE) HAPPY B'DAY!

Offended? (Article) - 3/17/2010 5:01:05 AM
First, Happy Birthday, my friend. Second, it sadly seems that respect for another's opinions is rapidly dying out in this nation of ours, as are so many other things today. Both narrow mindedness and hatred now sadly seem to rule.

I think we can apply this to every creature in Godís Kingdom. (Article) - 3/14/2010 2:36:48 PM
A MOST CARING AND INFORMATIVE WORK. DONE WELL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My School (How to have a happy first year) (Article) - 2/19/2010 6:11:00 AM
I was delighted to read this article. A book aiming to demystify the school environment for children about to start is, I believe, a really good idea. I guess I am bound to say that as I published a very similar type of book in the UK several years ago under the pen name of Anne Pugh(you can check it out at www.annepugh.co.uk). Good luck with the marketing and I would love to know how you fare. Best Wishes Megan Johns www.megan-johns.com

My School (How to have a happy first year) (Article) - 2/10/2010 7:47:32 PM
WOW...THIS IS REALLY IMPRESSIVE...HE IS ALREADY AN AUTHOR! JUST GOES TO SHOW HOW MUCH OUR PARENTS REALLY DO INFLUENCE US. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Galleon (Article) - 1/31/2010 6:23:57 AM
Most interesting, and I like the illustration, too. History truly fascinates.

Who were the Buccaneers? (Article) - 1/30/2010 7:31:30 AM
Thanks, my friend. I love learning something new, each day; and I never knew how buccaneers got their name. And I enjoyed The Voyage of Billy Buckins, too!

Animal Lovers Unit! (Article) - 1/11/2010 6:22:16 AM
I hope many will do as you recommend, my friend - so many abused and neglected animals need our help today. I also have another wonderful site to do the same, listed on my A.D. Bio page: www.freekibble.com, run by a most compassionate young lady, who truly cares about the plight of America's pets, as we all should.

I think we can apply this to every creature in Godís Kingdom. (Article) - 1/6/2010 1:20:00 PM
OUTSTANDING

I think we can apply this to every creature in Godís Kingdom. (Article) - 1/4/2010 4:41:22 PM
Dear Robert, it is kind of you, remembering the pets. I would not even let them out. Do for your pet what you want for yourself. Very good advice. Happy New Year. Love Emile

I think we can apply this to every creature in Godís Kingdom. (Article) - 1/4/2010 12:12:53 PM
A very thoughtful article with great, common-sense suggestions. Number Ten is my favorite: The Golden Rule. This is an especially good time for these reminders, too. Nice job! Richard

Thank you for reading. (Article) - 12/31/2009 9:40:13 PM
Thanks Richard and a wonderful New Year to you rich with blessings. Cynthia

R. Region Arrington on (WJCW) (Article) - 12/3/2009 6:11:33 PM
Dear Robert , I was very happy to hear your interview about your book "The Voyage of Billy Buckins." I am confident that the timing is excellent, just before Chrismas, WOW! It is great, may God send you His blessings. May the children, who read your book find joy and happiness! Merry Chrismas! Love to you and the family, Emile

View Points (Article) - 11/15/2009 2:39:13 PM
Dear Robert, Those who respect others, deserve respect. Love Emile

View Points (Article) - 11/15/2009 2:25:40 PM
Mr. Lichtermen, Thank you for posting an example of the kind of behavior I was writing about. I tried to write an example of the kind of behavior we needed to try to avoid, and pull ourselves to a higher standard, but you did a top notch job of writing an example for me. Sir, thank you.

View Points (Article) - 11/15/2009 12:10:47 PM
I say yes. There is no reason for such disrespect. Those who want respect should be willing to give it. Those who want freedom of speech should be willing to allow the same right to others, even if they don't share the same opinions. There is no place for name calling and power postering between intelligent people who know how to communicate effectively and with civility. Personally I am sick of all the name calling and hate among members of this site.

To my friend, a veteran (Poetry) - 11/18/2012 8:33:49 AM
Unpardon me but I relent it boldly; For it is far ahead, if I can be sure of it, And far it is, that my hallucination be valid, And hallucination it is, as it should be, And however, unlike itself, mysterious, unknown, and untested, So it be foreseen in my tireless search.

To my friend, a veteran (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 10:35:10 AM
Richard, Very moving poem, I think the Veterans feel forgotten and most of them are. Love this. I wish things could change for them. Many blessings, ~Linda

To my friend, a veteran (Poetry) - 12/20/2010 11:34:22 PM
SINCERE AND TENDER...FROM THE HEART OF A GRATEFUL AMERICAN...TO THE HEART OF A FAITHFUL AMERICAN. WELL DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. MERRY CHRISTMAS AND SEASON'S GREETINGS! LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

My Reflection (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 6:03:28 PM
A fascinating reflection of the thoughts of your father-heart. Truly, some of our actions should cause us to be chilled with remorse for the effect they have on our children. Connie

To my friend, a veteran (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 6:11:23 PM
Dear Richard, I always join you in this kind of tribute. Yes, we are grateful. Love Emile

To my friend, a veteran (Poetry) - 6/26/2010 8:44:49 PM
A fine tribute, Richard. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

In the beginning... (Poetry) - 5/22/2010 10:59:32 AM
I AM SURE HE IS NOT PLEASED...BUT ACCIDENTS LIKE THIS HAPPEN AND WE CANNOT ALWAYS UNDERSTAND WHY. OIL IS A NATURAL RESOURCE THAT THE WHOLE WORLD USES AND I PRAY THAT WE ALL LEARN FROM MISTAKES LIKE THESE...LEARN IN MANY WAYS. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

In the beginning... (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 7:03:57 PM
I should think that no one is pleased but this is what happens when all contingency plans are not well thouht out. What a shame... Be always safe, Karen

In the beginning... (Poetry) - 5/21/2010 1:33:32 AM
Then man became greedy, without conscience, and ignored all that God had given him. And I wonder if God will now forgive man.

My Reflection (Poetry) - 5/12/2010 3:44:08 PM
Our dear Joyce Bell (below) said it well in pointing out that "...our children reflect us." Of course you recognized your reflection: A chip off the ol' block, so to speak. Just remember, also, "The apple doesn't fall far from the tree." An interesting and insightful posting, Richard, with a good lesson for us all. Richard

Earth Day 2010 (Poetry) - 5/4/2010 6:22:31 AM
Well written.

Earth Day 2010 (Poetry) - 4/26/2010 12:42:20 PM
Great stuff, R. Love and peace, Regis

My Reflection (Poetry) - 4/24/2010 12:04:14 PM
A NOTABLE QUESTION AND A WONDERFUL WAY OF GIVING A MOST IMPORTANT MESSAGE; WE, AS PARENTS, HAVE AN AWESOME RESPONSBILITY TO THE CHILDREN GOD HAS GIVEN US...TO FOLLOW CHRIST, AS OUR CHILDREN FOLLOW US, THUS, TO BE GOOD EXAMPLES...LETTING OUR CHILDREN 'REFLECT' US. I LOVED THIS WORK...ENJOYABLE AND SO TRUE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND CONTINUED BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Earth Day 2010 (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 7:33:35 PM
WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING, LOVE AND GOD BLESS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Earth Day 2010 (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 2:49:37 AM
Great poem !

Earth Day 2010 (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 8:15:18 AM
Love it. Yes we must take care of this planet and a good way to do it is to teach our children to think 'green' and I don't mean green as in dollars.

Earth Day 2010 (Poetry) - 4/21/2010 4:27:28 AM
The children of today desperately need many more 'nature mentors' like yourself - they are becoming harder and harder to find.

My Reflection (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 6:50:17 AM
Awesome!

My Reflection (Poetry) - 4/18/2010 3:09:29 AM
Love that ending, my friend!!

My Reflection (Poetry) - 4/17/2010 10:13:08 PM
A delightful sharing, Richard. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/16/2010 5:55:49 PM
Such a beautiful poem. Well done! Holly

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/16/2010 3:47:21 AM
Yeh...this is good!

Who is in control? (Poetry) - 4/15/2010 9:01:45 PM
Yes, God is in control always. He is shaking up this world these days. I hope we wake up to his calling...Amen John Michael

Memories (Poetry) - 4/15/2010 8:59:53 PM
God bless those memories. It is fitting to be able to write about them because your writing about them is a tribute that will be treasured forever. Amen John Michael

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/15/2010 8:57:20 PM
I like this one. Let's Spring forward! Amen! John Michael

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/15/2010 2:40:52 AM
Your Ode to Lovely Spring is marvelous.

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 7:06:28 PM
A fine and joyful ode to the new season, Richard. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 3:11:41 PM
Richard, What a beautiful analogy of Spring! Mary

The World bows to me (Poetry) - 4/14/2010 12:14:47 PM
AH RICHARD...A MOST LOVELY TRIBUTE TO THE SEASON OF SPRING...DONE WITH PERFECTION. ENJOYED AND THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. GOD BLESS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memories (Poetry) - 4/6/2010 2:11:09 PM
How blessed we both are to have such wonderful memories.

Memories (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 11:42:41 AM
'PRESCIOUS MEMORIES'...THERE IS A HYMN BY THIS TITLE AND YES!...GOD REALLY DOES USE THESE MEMORIES TO STRENGTHEN AND INSPIRE US ALONG THE WAY. DONE WELL AND SO ENJOYED. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS AND HAPPY EASTER TO YOU! LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Memories (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 3:57:49 AM
Yes she is and so are all the others. Good to hold on to these memories.

Memories (Poetry) - 4/4/2010 2:01:42 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Dreaming (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 9:51:00 PM
A fine tribute and gift for your wife, Richard. Thank you for sharing these sentiments with us. Love and peace, Regis

Memories (Poetry) - 4/3/2010 9:46:16 PM
So true, Richard. Your poem makes me wish I'd met at least one of my grandparents. Since my parents left France before I was born, I never did meet either a grandpa or a grandma. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 10:14:15 PM
WELL DONE, RICHARD...AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS SO WELL WRITTEN TRIBUTE TO YOUR 'TREASURE'. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 7:45:54 AM
aww, a beautiful tribute to your wife!

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 7:18:18 AM
Such a beautiful pen and loving tribute.

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:06:00 AM
What a sweet and loving tribute, Richard. Lucky wife. Continue dreaming with her by your side and you'll never go wrong. Advance happy birthday. I am a week older than you... (-: s-m-i-l-e (-: Peace and love in Christ. Sheri

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 5:03:32 AM
This is a loving tribute...lucky lady! Hugs, Diana..

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 3:02:52 AM
Blessed are those who know a true treasure.

Dreaming (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 1:58:45 AM
Lovely piece, Richard

Others (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 5:35:12 PM
Become the kind of person who can live at peace with others. Love this line, it's something I must learn to do all the time. Blessings & Peace, Holly

Candlelight (Poetry) - 3/3/2010 9:37:44 AM
Love and peace to you. Regis

Candlelight (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 10:17:28 PM
HOW BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUELY YOU HERALD THE TEACHINGS OF JESUS...A LIGHTED CANDLE WASN'T MEANT TO BE HIDDEN BUT TO 'LIGHT' THE WORLD. WELL DONE RICHARD...FILLED WITH TRUTH AND SO ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Candlelight (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 6:47:09 AM
Beautiful words to live by. Life is short, too short to live it without peace. Holly

Candlelight (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 3:43:36 AM
Light is short, and burns like a candle... It surely is, and we should savor that light.

Dreams can come true (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 8:34:18 PM
YES, THEY CAN RICHARD, ESPECIALLY WHEN ONE'S DREAMS...ARE GOD'S WILL. A WELL DONE WORK...SO ENJOYED. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Who is in control? (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 8:09:27 PM
AS LONG AS ONE REMEMBERS AND RESPECTS THAT FACT THAT GOD IS ALWAYS IN CONTROL...HE IS THEN ABLE TO LEAD US UNTO PERFECTION. THIS IS A WONDERFUL WORK RICHARD...I AM SURE YOUR EFFORTS AND YOUR GOALS ARE ACCEPTABLE TO GOD. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Others (Poetry) - 2/22/2010 3:28:04 PM
Beautiful thoughts, Richard. A reflection of what is inside your heart. Blessings to you. Best wishes, Sheri

Others (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 10:10:54 PM
BEAUTIFUL AND TRUE THOUGHTS...WRITTEN WITH PHRASES THAT ARE WELL PUT TOGETHER. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Others (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 4:52:11 AM
A marvelous reflection, indeed.

Others (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 10:38:58 PM
A recipe for right living, Richard. Thank you for sharing it. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Others (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 8:13:58 PM
Thank you for these simple words of wisdom. Please keep reminding us. Peace and Blessings.

Others (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 7:31:43 PM
Dear Robert, Thank you my friend for sharing your love. Love Emile

Dusty Road (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 6:37:25 AM
PHRASES THAT ARE 'BURSTING' WITH DEEP, RICH GRATITUDE FOR THE BLESSING OF TRUE LOVE. JUST LOVELY...WHEN ONE SPEAKS OF LOVE WITH SINCERITY...THEIR WORDS ARE 'FELT'...AND UNDERSTOOD. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Dusty Road (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 9:21:40 AM
A beautiful journey. Peaceful and Serene. Be Always Well, Carin'

Dusty Road (Poetry) - 2/15/2010 4:22:38 AM
A truly lovely Valentine's Day poem!

Dusty Road (Poetry) - 2/14/2010 7:52:31 AM
How sweet! Thanks for sharing.

Who is in control? (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 4:36:23 PM
Dear Richard, it is a wonderful feeling to know who is in control of your life in general, for I too, know that HE is the navigator of my every voyage. A beautiful piece of poetry. Best wishes, Sheri

Who is in control? (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 4:36:05 AM
Marvelous sentiments, my friend.

Who is in control? (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 10:11:29 PM
Beautiful words. A reminder of what is true in a world filled with too much deception. Thank you. God Bless.

Who is in control? (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 9:24:20 PM
My dear friend, Is very peaceful poem of course only One is in control. Peace be with you. Love Emile

The Shelter Pet (Poetry) - 2/3/2010 9:26:11 AM
RICHARD...THIS IS LOVELY. YOU ARE TRULY A 'W-O-N-D-E-R-F-U-L' DAD. YOU ARE BLESSED WITH TWO SONS AND THEY ARE SURELY BLESSED WITH YOU. MAY GOD'S LIGHT SHINE ON YOU AND YOURS FOREVER. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Shelter Pet (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 9:33:01 AM
What a sweet poem and what a wonderful thing to do for little boys and kitty cats.

The Shelter Pet (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 5:23:03 AM
Both have found a friend, and it seems this friendship was meant to be. Wonderful!! And I hope many follow your son's fine example.

The Shelter Pet (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 5:36:55 PM
Richard, I didn't adopt my sweet little dog but he has meant so much to my life. I've had Blackie for six years and he's part of the family. i hope your poem causes others to adopt these precious animals. Yes, they need love too. Blessings+ ~Linda

A Christian Brother (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 11:19:42 AM
My brother I do not judge, he is in my prayers. For the old man, I cried a few tears. How can we judge, what we have not lived? How can we judge, when we all have sinned? You make some good points here, Richard. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 5:29:28 AM
TRULY...A TENDER, HEARTFELT TRIBUTE TO ONE STILL SO LOVED AND MISSED...AFTER ALL THESE YEARS. THE ONLY COMFORT ONE HAS IS THAT WE KNOW WHERE HE IS AND WHO HE IS WITH AND ONE DAY...YOU WILL SEE HIM AGAIN. GOD BLESS YOU RICHARD AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Please respect my home! (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 9:21:17 AM
THIS MESSAGE ON THE RESPONSIBITY THAT WE ALL HAVE OF PERSERVING EVERY FORM OF LIFE IS GIVEN FROM AN ENTIRELY DIFFERENT AND UNIQUE, ASPECT...IT IS REALLY EFFECTIVE...DONE VERY WELL. I GOT THE MESSAGE AND THIS WOULD MAKE A GREAT POSTER! ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Christian Brother (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 1:59:55 PM
THIS IS A GOOD EXAMPLE OF HOW PEOPLE HASTILY JUDGE OTHERS...I AM GLAD THAT THE SPIRIT THAT RIDES WITHIN YOUR VESSEL DID NOT LET YOU DO THIS...YOU ARE A TRUE CHILD OF THE KING! THANKS FOR SHARING AND NOW YOU HAVE TWO BROTHERS TO PRAY FOR; THE OLD ONE AND THE JUDGING ONE. BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

It's Amazing (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 11:40:40 AM
You make some very valid points via your verses here, Richard. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

It's Amazing (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:50:44 AM
I'd rather be without heat than without WATER ! !

A child should never have to ask (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 4:48:22 AM
Straight up. !

It's Amazing (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 10:58:46 AM
YES RICHARD, I AGREE...IT IS THE 'LITTLE THINGS' WHICH WE TAKE FOR GRANTED THAT CAN BE SO INSPIRATIONAL TO US. IN EVERY WAY...WITH EVERY CREATED THING GOD'S PURPOSE IS TO GET OUR ATTENTION. HE LOVES US AND WANTS US TO KNOW HIM. HE IS INDEED, AMAZING! THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS. LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

It's Amazing (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 3:48:46 AM
Amazing how we ignore the small things, until they are gone How so sadly true.

It's Amazing (Poetry) - 1/12/2010 3:48:50 PM
Excellent!!!

A Christian Brother (Poetry) - 1/8/2010 5:35:53 AM
How can we judge, what we have not lived? How can we judge, when we all have sinned? Amen to that, my friend.

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 1/5/2010 7:34:50 PM
Dear Robert, This is an exeptional poem. I like the way you write. It is a great deed to be with kids. Love to you and your family. May God give you a very good year. Love Emile

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 8:42:27 PM
That would be so hard. My sympathy is with you my friend. Love and best wishes, Regis

Time drifts (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 7:31:34 AM
OH RICHARD, WHAT TIMELY, WORDS OF WISDOM...SPOKEN WITH KINDNESS AND SINCERE FEELINGS OF CARING FOR OTHERS...AN IMPARTING OF 'DIRECTION' THAT, IF ADHERED TO, WILL PREVENT SO MANY TRIALS AND PROBLEMS....DOWN THE ROAD. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/27/2009 3:37:57 PM
WOW!!! i just love the poem!! it can be a great christmas song too :-) i don't know about fatherhood ,but i think it's cool :)

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 1:07:58 PM
STORYBOOK MATERIAL HERE, RICHARD. FILLED WITH THE LOVE OF A FATHER FOR THE BLESSINGS OF HIS FAMILY ON CHRISTMAS MORNING. TOCHING AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 5:42:52 AM
Sounds like a marvelous Christmas, indeed!

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/25/2009 1:10:09 PM
Lovely sentiments, Richard. And Merry Christmas to you, friend. Love and peace and blessings, Regis

Christmas Morning (Poetry) - 12/25/2009 6:32:25 AM
Merry Christmas to you, too, Richard. But five in the morning?!? Holy cow. LOL! My folks wouldn't let us kids out of bed until around eight in the morning. :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Time drifts (Poetry) - 12/22/2009 11:26:29 AM
They have moved on No one is around Our children have moved on Slow without notice... They are now adults So very true, Richard. I can't believe how quickly my children grew up. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/18/2009 12:46:18 PM
Dear Robert, I guess Christmas is for everyone to enjoy good food. The kids will enjoy reading this lovely poem. Love and Merry Christmas. Emile

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 5:05:19 PM
How true. Commercialism runs rampant and destroys this joyous day and the true meaning of it. Very well written, filled with God's abundant love. Very nice Boo

Time drifts (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 5:02:49 PM
Our time together is not perpetual, it can run like away from us like a "cloud". It is good to know you appreciate your loved ones and cherish them, as so beautifully expressed in this lovely poem. A big "amen"!

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 9:28:58 PM
Fun-nee!! :) Er...'less you're a mouse.

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 12:26:43 PM
Delightful poem, Richard. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 3:25:50 AM
:) very cute shot !! i love the idea and the using of words !! excelent done Happy new year

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 10:02:20 AM
Caught!!:) I really like this poem. It was so very cute. Your verse through the whole writing was great. GOD BLESS Tony

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 8:31:11 AM
WELL...LITTLE RED MOUSE CERTAINLY SHOULD HAVE STAYED IN HIS CORNER...NOW SALLY IS FAT AND POOR LITTLE RED MOUSE IS A GONER. THIS IS A SEASONAL 'GEM'...WRITTEN WELL AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Little Christmas Mouse (Poetry) - 12/12/2009 8:14:43 AM
Poor Mouse! Amazingly, I posted a poem last year with the exact same title. Our little garden mouse, Speedy, got into our house, but he made a very daring and spectacular escape, despite the efforts of all of our cats and dogs. Now, he's content to stay outside, but he still steals my garden tomatoes!!

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 9:18:08 AM
Dear Robert, this poem expresses also what every human being shoud do, irrelevant of his faith and of his race. Thank you for sharing. Good thoughts.Love Emile

Time drifts (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 4:42:58 AM
it is never to late to say...I love you How so very true, and wonderful advice.

Time drifts (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 2:17:22 AM
A great poem with an important message.Thank you for sharing it.take care

Time drifts (Poetry) - 12/10/2009 11:37:20 AM
Amen to that, Sir. I have adult children so I can relate. As always this writing was superb. GOD BLESS Tony

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 9:44:57 PM
Yes, amen to that. I think there is room for both, but His birthday comes first. This is good.

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 12:25:54 PM
We are building Gods Kingdom. He loves a celebration of His love.

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 5:18:02 PM
Extremely well crafted poem about the true meaning of Christmas day. I enjoyed it. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 3:08:30 PM
The true spirit of the day, thank you.

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 11:17:35 AM
REGION, YOU ARE TEMPERING OUR HEARTS IN PREPARATION FOR THAT GLORIOUS DAY OF CELEBRATION! I LOVE THIS AND I THANK YOU FOR WONDERFUL WORDS THAT IS USHERING IN THE SEASON OF A MOST MEMORABLE OCCASION! BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The day is coming (Christmas Day) (Poetry) - 12/5/2009 4:24:28 AM
The true meaning of Christmas, my friend; something many seem to have forgotten.

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:18:45 PM
OH REGION...WHAT A BLESSING YOU AND OTHERS HAVE BEEN TO THIS NEEDY FAMILY...DOING JUST WHAT JESUS WOULD HAVE DONE. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOURS AND YOUR FRIENDS THAT RESPONDED TO AN 'EARLY' CHRIST-MAS CALL. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 10:42:17 AM
I truly appreciate the meaning within your verses. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 9:17:22 AM
This work is so compassionate I woud like to read it to the Christmas Homeless Shelter Party Volunteers.

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 4:08:00 PM
I agree! Great write about the Son of GOD. GOD BLESS Tony Nerone

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 6:06:52 AM
Now that captures the spirit of Christmas!!!!

This is what Jesus would do (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 4:23:04 AM
And you follow His example, marvelously!

Dreams can come true (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 5:33:21 AM
I found that moment in time Blessed are those that know they have been blessed!

Dreams can come true (Poetry) - 11/26/2009 7:24:09 AM
You have found excellence! Jesus loves you. Thank Him in all your ways.

Read to me (Poetry) - 11/26/2009 2:32:03 AM
Makes sense to me Robert.Hopefuly that will encourage them to start loving to read themselves and know the knowledge and pleasure that can come from books. Love the way you wrote this! With Love, Cindy

Dreams can come true (Poetry) - 11/26/2009 2:29:14 AM
Robert this is wonderful. I love the expression a moment in time. What a loving and heartfelt poem! Thank you for letting us read it. With Love, Cindy

Dreams can come true (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 10:44:54 PM
This is an inspirational poem with deep significance. Nice work!

Dreams can come true (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 10:16:22 PM
Dear Robert, your Poem came middle of my prayer. I am happy for you that your dream came true. Today (and every day) is the day to be thankful for our blessings. Love Emile

Read to me (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 11:44:43 AM
very original work!!! and lovely idea for such a lovely poem like this one!!! also i love the picture :)!! good job Robert

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 4:03:22 PM
this is a fine example of admonition at its richest, with scriptural support given for good measure. Wonderful testimony. May God richly bless you for sharing so powerfully.

Laughter is for all (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 3:59:11 PM
tender-hearted encouragement like this is rare and precious... good friends like you are few and far between! I enjoyed reading this one a lot.

Children have a secret place. (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 3:57:06 PM
Wonderful (and so much more than mere) sentiment. I enjoy reading and re-reading every line, and know I will return to read again. Nicely done, sir.

Home (Poetry) - 11/13/2009 5:37:17 PM
Dear Robert, I agree with you my friend. Those who embellish their home embellish their life. Love Emile

Read to me (Poetry) - 11/5/2009 1:36:20 PM
You are right, Robert. Reading is so important and the earlier children experience it, the better. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 8:41:09 PM
Dear Robert, Your poem is so nice and well written it tears my heart. God give patience and strength you and your wife. Love Emile

Read to me (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 8:25:58 PM
THIS IS A REALLY SPECIAL WORK...LOVELY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

There is Glory in this place (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 5:26:45 PM
Dear Robert I like this poem "No matter Where I call home" This is proof of you unwavering faith. Love Emile

Read to me (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 5:17:39 PM
Dear Robert, A lovely poem, yes they live in their own world that is no longer accessible to us. Thank you for sharing. Love Emile

Read to me (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 7:28:29 AM
Terrific insight into children. You have really hit this one on the head. Nice write!

Read to me (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 3:38:23 AM
This is also a fun thing to do. The Alliance has an appointment next week. My turn. Your children seem to be very pleased with you.

Read to me (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 2:45:25 AM
A marvelous thing to do - Read On!

There is Glory in this place (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 8:29:50 AM
HOW INSPIRATIONAL...A HEARTFELT TESTIMONY OF THE WONDERFUL, REDEEMING LOVE OF JESUS THAT KNOWS NO BOUNDARIES. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

There is Glory in this place (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 4:20:40 AM
You are never alone.

There is Glory in this place (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 3:54:01 AM
Beautifully penned and uplifting.

There is Glory in this place (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 3:22:54 AM
I always find His Glory in the Great Outdoors, and I am never alone out there either. Love that pic, too.

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 5:44:29 PM
Regionm I just can't imagine the pain you must have felt and still do.My prayers are with you tonight. With Love, Cindy

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 5:40:31 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Please respect my home! (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 3:38:39 AM
Great poem but your pic gave me a panic attack. Must be a zoom lense. :-). All things bright and beautiful all creatures great and small...our Lord God made them all.

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 3:03:24 AM
So very sorry for your great loss, my friend. This is truly heartfelt, and written only as a very loving father could.

I still miss you tonight (Poetry) - 10/27/2009 2:59:26 AM
He is adorable and a Capricorn like me. He is an angel! Your tribute is perfect.

Please respect my home! (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 7:12:13 PM
Dear Robert, your poem is a rare treat and could be applied to all creatures. I agree with mother bear. She is right. Love Emile

Please respect my home! (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 6:35:20 PM
It is a different world when you love your neighbors. You obviously contribute to the right world for all of us. Thank you!!! Beautiful! John

Please respect my home! (Poetry) - 10/26/2009 4:29:00 PM
This is so beautiful Region!I loved it! With Love, Cindy

Laughter is for all (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 7:01:15 AM
BEAUTIFULLY DONE. ENCOURAGING 'ONE' IS WHAT A FRIEND DOES. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Designed by the hand of God (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 11:24:27 AM
How true and how sad. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Somewhere tonight a child is sick (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 9:11:11 AM
A WORK THAT DRAWS US TO LOOK AT A 'SICK CHILD' FROM ANOTHER ASPECT...TOUCHING. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Designed by the hand of God (Poetry) - 10/24/2009 9:06:43 AM
...BEAUTIFUL WORDS OF LIFE... BLESSINGS AND THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Designed by the hand of God (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 6:25:28 PM
Dear Robert, What can a humain expect more than what you wrote. Is Peaceful full of love. My God Bless you and your family. Love Emile

Designed by the hand of God (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 8:00:56 PM
R. Region What beautiful things to ponder. How often we take things the Lord gives to us for granted. And he is indeed, a forgiving God. Mary

Designed by the hand of God (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 7:59:54 PM
A well written poem,great work.take care

Somewhere tonight a child is sick (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 7:09:34 PM
This is wonderful and filled with truth and compassion. I love the way you wrote this. I think it is one of your best. With Love, Cindy

Bless the small ones (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 4:22:11 PM
WHAT A SWEET LITTLE ONE! MAY YOUR PRAYER COVER AND PROTECT ALL OF HIS LITTLE ONES...ALL OVER THE WORLD. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Bless the small ones (Poetry) - 10/19/2009 6:27:57 AM
No truer words have been spoken this morning. {FOR YOUR BOUNDARIES AND THIS WONDERFUL BOY, I PRAY FOR "FAVOR".} Amen!}

Bless the small ones (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 9:38:12 PM
God bless you for sharing this delicate beauty... Be always safe, Karen

Bless the small ones (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 7:57:59 PM
Beautiful Region!This is so full of love for the some of the most vulnerable people in the world. Their innocence is a wonderful gift they give us. We should give them the gift of love.I know Jesus does. You expressed this so well. Thank you. With Love, Cindy

Laughter is for all (Poetry) - 10/16/2009 5:20:05 AM
You are a gentle and kind friend. Enjoyed the poem

Laughter is for all (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 5:17:36 AM
This is great! I loved it. With Love, Cindy

Laughter is for all (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 3:57:51 AM
Outstanding!!!

Natures Roar (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 6:23:17 AM
WHAT AN AWESOME CALL FOR AWARENESS OF NATURE'S ABUSE. GOD BLESS AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 6:17:38 AM
WELL DONE...YOUR MESSAGE THAT USED THE 'WORD OF GOD' TO SUBSTANTIATE THE URGENCY OF IT IS TIMELY AND SO APPEALING. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

What are you thankful for today? (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 6:11:42 AM
WHAT A TREMENDOUSLY PROFOUND WORK. THE MESSAGE IS LOUD AND CLEAR...WHAT REALLY MATTERS CANNOT BE BOUGHT...WHAT REALLY MATTERS ARE THOSE 'FREE' GIFTS FROM GOD. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING THIS VERY STRONG REMINDER. BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

What are you thankful for today? (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 2:34:11 AM
Quite thought provoking. We all have much to be thankful for when we think about it. Love your ending, and that photo, too.

What are you thankful for today? (Poetry) - 10/10/2009 1:05:08 AM
This is wonderful Region. Very good question. Let's see - what am I thankful for today?Kind of simple- but- for another day to try and love Jesus and the people he has created. Yep- I think that's it. Thanks for making me reflect on that. With Love, Cindy

Sing to me (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 12:31:33 PM
...JUST SITTING BACK AND ENJOYING THE WONDER AND REWARDS OF A BLESSED LIFE. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WELL WRITTEN WORK - SO PEACEFUL, INDEED! GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

To whom do I give thanks? (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:40:59 AM
this is awe inspiring, by faith we walk with God, by faith we trust in thee. Thank you for this touching message.

Home (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:34:48 AM
may you rest at home, in the peace and love you deserve. I love you my sweet,sweet brother.

My destiny (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:30:30 AM
spoken from the heart of a man...

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:27:38 AM
God reminds us to love our brothers and sisters as Christ loves us. To give freely and we shall be blessed. This is truely inspiring.

Children have a secret place. (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:18:35 AM
So beautiful it made me cry.

Time is standing still for a moment (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:15:38 AM
Richard you are such a wonderful husband and father, I'm so proud to call you my brother.

Love that can't be measured (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:13:28 AM
This is beautiful and you and Kristi are blessed to have each other.

Sing to me (Poetry) - 10/6/2009 6:11:09 AM
Richard this is a beautiful poen, you are truly the poet of the family, Mom would be so proud.

Sing to me (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 8:48:38 AM
A moment of traquility captured in your poem.

Sing to me (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 5:33:05 AM
Nothing as peaceful as listenin to those sweet bird songs, my friend.

Sing to me (Poetry) - 10/5/2009 4:58:37 AM
What a sweet little ditty.

Sing to me (Poetry) - 10/4/2009 5:14:43 PM
I just loved this!!So gentle and filled with the joy of the song of a small bird. Wonderful!!!! With Love, Cindy

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 9/25/2009 9:51:32 AM
Most apt and timely quotes, R. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 9:51:42 AM
How apropos this is for the world we live in (or maybe has existed since the writings you quote). When we can find the joy of giving, we can then find our reason for living. Thank you for this writing, Richard! Blessings and Love - Micke

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 4:45:17 AM
Profoundly powerful!

The meek shall inherit the earth (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 3:00:45 AM
Quite powerful, and quite thought provoking, my friend.

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/13/2009 8:30:42 AM
This is a treasure from our Father God. Be blessed all the days of your life.

As God meant it to be (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 9:40:23 AM
WHEN A HEART IS IN TUNE WITH GOD, IT IS ALSO IN TUNE WITH NATURE...AWARENESS OF ALL THE WONDERS THAT OUR CREATOR CREATED IS HEIGHTENED...YOU FEEL IT...NATURE FEELS IT...AND YES, IT IS AS GOD MEANT IT TO BE. THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL WORK THAT WAS SO ENJOYED. THE IMAGERY IS GREAT. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A child should never have to ask (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 11:48:48 AM
Very nice. I especially like the ending.

Time is standing still for a moment (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 11:47:36 AM
Wonderful moments. I'm sure we'd all like to stop time every now and then.

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 11:46:25 AM
Beautiful thoughts. Thank you for the inspiration.

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 4:02:22 AM
Such beauty, brought my tears. This needs to be printed, framed and displayed to touch many. You have a beautiful family.

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 3:53:08 AM
Blessed are those who wish blessings on others.

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 1:52:00 AM
This is such a faithful and poem filled with praise!I couldn't help but think this would make a beautiful song. Any song writers out there? This is very beautiful! With Love, Cindy

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 10:00:42 PM
PRAISE GOD! EACH TIME I HEAR OF ONE OF 'HIS' MIRACULOUS HEALINGS...I PRAISE HIM FOR STILL BE THE 'GREAT MASTER PHYSICIAN' THAT HE IS. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WELL WRITTEN PSALM THAT ATTESTS TO THE FAITH WITHIN YOU...THE FAITH THAT TAKES YOU AND YOUR FAMILY THROUGH EACH AND EVERY DAY AND OCCURENCE. GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Blessed (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 9:52:01 PM
Blessed be your son for the ordeal he has had to go through. I pray he will be fine... Be always safe, Karen

A child should never have to ask (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 8:08:33 AM
I think its a beautiful poem and I see that there is a cute picture of a little child playing with a toy karaoke machine. I do wonder whether thats a picture of one of your children. As is, I love your poem and you have opened my eyes to how parents give their children whatever they want without the children needing to ask.Oh, and thank you for the warm welcome you gave me.

Time is standing still for a moment (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 7:44:12 PM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

As God meant it to be (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 10:12:16 AM
I like to think they are. Wonderful portrait of the beauty and warmth of nature.

Time is standing still for a moment (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 10:11:26 AM
These are the times you will treasure for all time. a joy to read.

Time is standing still for a moment (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 12:37:17 PM
YOU ARE A WONDERFUL FATHER WHO KNOWS HOW TO APPRECIATE THE LITTLE 'GIFTS' OF LIFE THAT GOD HAD PLACED IN YOUR CARE. THEY WILL GROW UP TO BE THE SAME KIND OF PERSON YOU ARE. THIS IS WELL WRITTEN WITH A UNIQUE RHYME SCHEME AND STRONG PHRASES AND IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS.

Time is standing still for a moment (Poetry) - 9/7/2009 12:16:02 PM
Repetition achieves its immobilizing effect in this poignant encapsulation of precious moments. Thank you for sharing. An enjoyable read.

Natures Roar (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 4:35:27 PM
A most apt, timely, and meaningful write, Richard. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Home (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 4:34:18 PM
Love, comfort and joy; this I pray you are blessed with, because without it a home is empty. I am in agreement with your philosophy regarding the home, Richard. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Love that can't be measured (Poetry) - 9/6/2009 4:32:49 PM
A lovely sharing; truly a beautiful gift for your wife. Would that all relationships knew such harmony. Love and peace, Regis

This do in remembrance of me (Poetry) - 9/5/2009 4:35:21 PM
Thank you for sharing this prayerful offering of faith, Richard. Love and peace, Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.