AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: J. Allen Wilson, iBrad Bathgate, iByron Edgington, iGwendolyn Thomas Gath, iShirley Woods, iJohn DeDakis, iStacey Chillemi, i
 
Home > E. W. Richardson
 

Recent Reviews for E. W. Richardson


Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 9/18/2008 5:12:21 PM
If it's by Erny Richards, I'm buying it. Okay, off to Amazon I go. Live well my friend, Marcia

Conjunctions of Invisible Breath (Book) - 5/15/2008 9:44:20 PM
Congratz you two!! Love Tionka

Cascades (Book) - 4/13/2008 5:57:05 PM
Indeed poetry is a window to the soul and Cascades is no exception I found myself intimately immersed within these poems, feeling what excits you, frightens you, and humbles you. You vividly describe experiences of mind and heart with verses spread over a lifetime, and this reader found herself with mental pictures and heart felt phrases lingering long past the reading of the page. There are many personal gems within this collection, I enjoyed the air of “Jazz Singer”, the earth of “An Ode to Soil”, and the sentiment of “Memories in a Shoebox”. Your collection completes with several epic selections, my favorite is “Waterfall by Candlelight”.

Cascades (Book) - 12/22/2007 9:55:41 AM
WOW! I want this heartfelt book! and you wrote it huh Ernie, AWESOME! I may buy two, Amazon here I come... I must have bought #4 Poetry books/all from A/D. writers, recently and enjoyed what my heart happily gravited to! They are my Golden treasures, and this will be another! Love and Adore the picture you have chosen for the cover, and with it's specific meaning~ Perfect! Warm hugs and Blessings my new writing friend,(NEW YEAR! NEW Beginnings) Ahhhh.... Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive! Write On... What you feel and what inspires thee'

Cascades (Book) - 8/29/2005 5:49:33 PM
Two copies are on order... One for me, and one for visitors who can't understand why my head and heart are buried in the first copy. Advance notice says it will be poetry's Book-of-the-Year! - Bill

Cascades (Book) - 8/28/2005 10:17:56 PM
Looking forward to receiving my copy....congratulations Erny! peace and love, Carole

Cascades (Book) - 8/28/2005 1:48:53 PM
Beautiful book cover..and I am sure this must be a treasure to have !! Congratz Erny....beautiful package!! Love Tinka

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 5/18/2005 1:18:54 AM
sounds like a very interesting book

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 5/15/2005 7:15:03 PM
One who wants to understand the young men who must fight wars, owes himself a good reading of this volume. Its pages take the reader into almost every phase of the consistently misunderstood world of war, and the men and women who fight them. Get it and weep... and laugh... and love every word of it. Bill Broome

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 12/13/2004 6:43:32 PM
This looks to be a Christmas present for myself, as I was there, late in the action, but still...I will be ordering this poste haste...Peace thru WHATEVER it takes...Ed & Rufuz

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 1/26/2004 2:00:38 PM
This is a wonderful example of what a classic poetry book should be. It belongs on the shelf of every soldier, housewife, sweetheart, poet, author, libary....you get the picture. I highly recommend it for some really thought-provoking and soul-stirring reading.

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 8/26/2003 2:10:11 PM
i have had the pleasure of reading this book. i am a child of the war era but had no clue how the war really affected the men fighting. all my information came from the news and from the conversations of men who were half loaded at the local VFW. EW Richardson gave me a glimpse of what went thru the minds of the boys who went over and came back men. reading his work made me very glad to be a girl in those days. his other poetry in this book makes me dream of small town america at a time when things were still rather innocent. i can not chose one poem in Through Smoked Glass as a favorite. i was ushered from one emotion to another and felt guilty about intruding on some rather painful, bittersweet memories. the bottom line is: if you can only add one book to your collection right now add this one.

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 6/25/2003 9:30:42 AM
E.E. Richardson's "Through Smoked Glass" sounds like a MUST READ TO ME!!! I'm on my way to Amazon to buy it now!

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 6/16/2003 12:31:13 AM
I wish to thank you, for taking a moment of your precious time to read and comment on my poem, "Moon Beams", I too am a Marine veteran Of the Nam era, though I was blessed by reasons unknown, I saw no combat, the war escalated, after I was discharged in June Of 1964.

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 6/5/2003 1:49:50 PM
My father is a Vietnam Veteran and much of this collection rings true. It has given me a greater appreciation of what veterans have experienced. This collection is more than a tale of a warrior, it is a tale of a life.

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 6/3/2003 5:29:26 PM
hmmm...hubby is a Viet Nam vet...maybe I'll order it..

Through Smoked Glass (Book) - 5/31/2003 4:02:22 PM
This book was recommended to me several months ago. It all honesty, I just got around to ordering it and I am sorry that I waited so long. It is certainly more than a collection of war poetry. It is a vivid glimpse into the life and times of compassionate man. I was notably impressed by his evocative phrasing and imagery. I highly recommend this work to any and all.

Windmills Beyond LaManchu - a book review (Article) - 12/22/2007 9:03:17 AM
Wahata great review, (sounded like my kind of reading book) I love your heartfelt inspirations RW You heart is strong and true! Happy Holidays to you all! WArm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxooo WRite On, I must now read your POETRY, as I started my NEW YeAR Tracking/Following your heart and Soul! STay Positive!

Boukes Heart of Love - a book review (Article) - 12/22/2007 9:00:38 AM
Wonderful review for Tinks book, and I do totally agree! Happy! Holidays to you and yours! Warm hugs and Warmer Blessings, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay POsitive1 IlikeyourBiopage!EW

Boukes Heart of Love - a book review (Article) - 7/15/2007 1:21:26 PM
enjoyd reading your review

Kicking Leaves Barefoot - a book review (Article) - 7/15/2007 1:20:44 PM
well said

Windmills Beyond LaManchu - a book review (Article) - 7/15/2007 1:20:18 PM
enjoyed the read

My Words, My Thoughts, My Heart - a book review (Article) - 7/15/2007 1:19:47 PM
well done

Boukes Heart of Love - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 8:15:46 PM
Congrats to Tinka, one of the best poets on AD or anywhere else for that matter. A pleasure to know her. Elizabeth

My Words, My Thoughts, My Heart - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 8:59:13 AM
I read your review and part of me wonders of whom you are speaking as it surely cannot be me..) But I know how honest you are and that you are most sincere in your praise and support of my writing. Compiling this first collection was a wonderful learning experience for me and if words found within bring comfort, joy, laughter... then it has all been worth it. Thank you my friend for your very kind words! As always, M

Boukes Heart of Love - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 6:41:45 AM
A review from you tells me I would enjoy this book.. Congratulations to Tinka on a fine review! Myrna

A Will of My Own - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 6:08:25 AM
Well done....sounds like a fine book to me!! Love Tinka

My Words, My Thoughts, My Heart - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 6:06:18 AM
Another fine review!! Thanks for sharing!! Love tinka

Windmills Beyond LaManchu - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 6:04:45 AM
Super review....well done Ernie!! Love Tinka

Windmills Beyond LaManchu - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 6:02:11 AM
I must echo everything E.W. has said in his review! Reading this book is like taking a walk along the paths Bill has traveled both in reality and in the his imagination. It is rich in 'Georgian' charm and nostaglic even as it is hammered in the voice of 'today'. Truly a book will worth the read..and well deserving of the description as a treasure as is its author. Myrna D. Badgerow

Boukes Heart of Love - a book review (Article) - 11/22/2006 5:48:01 AM
Thank you for this wonderful review!! God Bless You Dear Friend!! Love Tinka

Kicking Leaves Barefoot - a book review (Article) - 7/4/2004 9:26:54 PM
Thanks for this write, Erny. I will certainly check out his work. Thanks.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.