AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Nancy Shattuck, iDave Brooks, iCHANTI LACE, iJoe Bueno, iPaul Williams, iMichael Wayne, iFrancis Eaden, i
 
Home > Robin A Spicer
 

Recent Reviews for Robin A Spicer


Sunset of a Dream (Short Story) - 9/8/2006 7:28:54 PM
nice work, enjoyed your story

Sunset of a Dream (Short Story) - 9/7/2006 5:38:17 AM
I have enjoyed the reading of "Sunset of a Dream". I liked the live rhythm of it up to paragraph thirteen. From the twenty paragraph on it reads more like a journalistic piece. Thank You for posting "Sunset of a Dream". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Kharma (Short Story) - 5/4/2003 9:48:31 PM
This is a terrific story. I liked the reference to Herne. I am reading a novel at the moment in which he figures prominently and enjoying it immensely. Nice to see another Ozzie on AuthorsDen.

The Jury System (Article) - 3/29/2005 7:47:56 AM
Very interesting article. I believe it's time for a change. The theatrics, jury selection, and the fact that attornies are allowed to lie in court, makes our system extremely tainted, in my opinion. Unfortunately, too many Americans still but into the "we're the greatest, and anything we do is better than anything else" and won't even consider looking for something better.

The Jury System (Article) - 3/28/2005 3:26:07 AM
interesting read. my only problem with 'jury of peers' is : I would willingly serve on any jury at trial of little old lady school teacher... I am a little old lady school teacher, she be my peer. I have always been called, altho never chosen to be a potential juror for murderers, or others who have committed truly horrorific crimes. I do not count my self peer of murderers or those who commit horroific crimes.

Crime and Punishment, Vengence or Justice? (Article) - 3/26/2005 7:48:27 AM
well done

Crime and Punishment, Vengence or Justice? (Article) - 6/27/2003 1:39:17 PM
Our criminal justice system is a mess, as you point out. I believe that much of its problems stem from the "War on Drugs." Re-allocate all its resources to prevention and rehabilitation and let adult Americans be free to exercise their own restraint. In other words, do away with prohibition, just as we did for alcohol and treat sale and distribution of drugs as we do alcohol, with sanctions for misuse. It's obvious that the current alcohol policy, though far from perfect, is far preferable to prohibition. Perhaps a new approach to the drug problem would go a long way toward righting the CJ system. Leland

There's a Hole in my Heart (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 6:11:59 PM
It's a very beautiful piece Robin. Many of us can relate. I hope the hole in your heart will soon be filled with love and happiness because you deserve it.

heritage (Poetry) - 8/27/2009 8:20:23 AM
I'm so impressed by this, it tells a long lived story of people that struggle for freedom. Leslie

I Cry For You No More (Poetry) - 5/7/2007 6:41:17 AM
Robin, I liked this song/poem. Excellent. It reminds me of the song, I Will Survive! Many blessings, ~Linda

I Cry For You No More (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 10:20:41 PM
Time to begin your life anew, put the past where it belongs. Interesting write! Be safe, Karen

I Cry For You No More (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 8:32:48 PM
Powerful

I Cry For You No More (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 2:08:19 AM
A sad poem, but shows strength and determination. I enjoyed it.

I Cry For You No More (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 1:52:02 AM
Such power and meaning in this poem-yet the power to forgive still remains.

Coming Home (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 5:44:34 AM
"Coming Home"... It is a glowing page of humanity showing the indifference of our system... A sublime poetic task duly accomplished. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Coming Home (Poetry) - 2/28/2007 2:32:26 AM
This is a truly beautiful work. No one knows their sacrifice, for it extends far beyond their country's service.

heritage (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 2:10:19 PM
An outstanding composition on historic reality... This "heritage" flows through the veins of thoughts in this poetic grand. Long healthy life through a blissful and productive living. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

heritage (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 8:59:27 AM
This history is well presented in your poem. We should never forget those that serves us in the end and gain the worth to claim. Peace, Joselyn

heritage (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 5:30:22 AM
Interesting pen

Sunset of a Dream (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 12:54:53 AM
mmm you have hit a button there, beautifuly wording ang

Sunset of a Dream (Poetry) - 10/26/2006 7:12:22 AM
oh, I have known this feeling...well-written Susan

Sunset of a Dream (Poetry) - 9/11/2006 7:09:49 PM
a concise and powerful statement of lost hope ...

Sunset of a Dream (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 10:46:55 PM
A lovely literary lament, Robin. I see your use of mostly hard consonants, softened by dreamier soft syllables, as a delicate hand. And, in the ending line, hardness, without hope. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Sunset of a Dream (Poetry) - 9/7/2006 4:26:31 AM
"Sunset of a Dream" flows leaving a sad-wise foam on the waves of the sea of hope. ~ I would think that they become humus to nourish the tree of dreams. I salute You, Poet. In gratitude and in admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Waiting (Poetry) - 6/22/2006 1:01:52 PM
A very beautiful tribute to our fighting forces. There should never be any wars, there should never be any hate, there should never be any killing, or crime. I still believe that maybe one day, the world will all respect each other...maybe one day. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie, "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

Waiting (Poetry) - 12/10/2005 11:30:27 PM
Beautiful emotional write, Robin! God bless, Sandie.

Waiting (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 4:18:58 AM
HAILS, Poet! "Waiting" flows on to the sea of emotions to make waves of art and foam of beauty on the currents of humanity. I enjoyed the reading of "Waiting". Healthy Day, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Waiting (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 7:20:06 PM
A power packed write of bravery, and longsuffering mingled. Enjoyable, though of a sad situation. :) Ch'erie

Waiting (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 7:03:52 PM
Very very nicely done with a lot of imagery. I have a poem with the same title but entirely different theme. Loved reading this.:-)shoma

Waiting (Poetry) - 11/4/2005 5:50:26 PM
I too pray for all. Great capture of this emotion as one waits for their loved one to come home and how certain images or sounds can create images of loss.

You Leave Me Confused (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 6:54:50 PM
Unfortunately, we tend to lash out and rant when angry without thinking of the consequences or how it will be perceived by the other person. Beautiful nostalgic write. "Because love is to trust, as to trust is to love," powerful sentence, Robin! God bless, Sandie.

You Leave Me Confused (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 10:11:05 AM
one of the reasons people should be careful of painful words is that they cannot be erased if we change our mind. i know how you feel, robin, you are having trouble trusting again. take your time and just a bit of distance until you are sure.

You Leave Me Confused (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 10:07:10 AM
Ah, this one is just heart-wrenching, beautifully written and expressed heart-break, Reindeer

You Leave Me Confused (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 8:48:57 AM
Dear Robin, This is such a lovely and touching poem ... but Robin is the name of my nephew's father, and so I cannot receive the thought as toward me. I do love my husband, very much. I am content, though life brought each of us great trials, we now have each other and want no more than to care for one another forever.

There's a Hole in my Heart (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 1:20:13 PM
This composition leads to discover many emotions in relationship... "There's a Hole in my Heart" sings the separation as the loss of a ring in the chain of togetherness. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

There's a Hole in my Heart (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 11:32:37 PM
Ooh another sad write! Very well expressed ... "...There’s a hole in my heart Where you used to live. There’s a place in my heart, That you filled with love." It will take time to heal the wounds, but one has to move on eventually. Unfortunately such is life. Hopefully one will love again and not give up entirely on it. God bless, Robin! Sandie.

How can I Say I love you? (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 11:30:00 PM
Sad write. Its a shame that such does happen sometimes - one falling OUT of love. God bless, Robin. Sandie.

There's a Hole in my Heart (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 9:51:14 AM
A truly sad piece, Robin - and holes in the heart are truly dreadful things.

How can I Say I love you? (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 8:43:13 AM
So many care about you here at AD!!! I do for sure and love your writing. Weep if you need to, I do it in the shower. ;) Janny xoxoxo

Passion (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 10:03:34 PM
Oh Sweets, love never dies, it simply re-arranges itself to a place that we can deal with it. Passion comes & goes, but it's not what it's all about at all. My best to you. This is really very good. Wish that I could write like this. Love Always, Janny xoxoxo

Passion (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 10:16:13 AM
sadly poignant...i hope she realizes that when the passion of youth is gone, there is a greater satisfaction to replace it...at least, that's what i tell myself :}

Passion (Poetry) - 7/14/2005 8:09:14 AM
Intriguing, mellifluous and meaningful, "Passion" flows. Enjoyed reading this poem. Keep posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

How can I Say I love you? (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 1:47:25 PM
sad but too often true...once the doubts start...

How can I Say I love you? (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 6:15:59 AM
Don't leave! She's only going through a phase. She probably just needs a little pampering and she'll be happy again. It takes determined resolve to steer a boat through rough waters in the deep. Jumping off can only lead to death.

How can I Say I love you? (Poetry) - 7/13/2005 5:14:48 AM
"How can I Say I love you?" has said it all as it was then. Long live the Poet! Thank You for sharing Your emotions through the major art. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 1:39:05 PM
Excellent write. Amira

On That Day (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 10:00:45 PM
Nice. Very nice. I like the simple intensity of it.

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 6:06:31 AM
This poem questions and the answers could be given by the Archbishop of Canterbury, the United Nations Security Council´s Five Permanent Members, The World Council of Churches and The Vatican. They would answer that, "THE REASON IS THAT PEOPLE BELIEVE ON WHAT THEY SAY." This composition strikes thoughts on our realities as BENIGHTED BEINGS OF THE PLANET EARTH, and makes me keep "ON A JOURNEY TO JUSTICE FOR JUSTICE EVERYWHERE" "Sing to me Mother" is asking for JUSTICE. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 6:01:38 AM
excellent poem! the sad truth is that its going to get worse ...

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 9:54:00 AM
Heartbreaking and spot on, Robin. Voices for the voiceless need to be heard - and listened to. Musicians play a vital role in this, travelling all over the world with their message in vibes we can all understand and relate to. They are precious in having so much of a galvanising and unifying effect and in breaking down the barriers to instil understanding and a sense of global community. I am in England as was last night at a concert with the great legendary Taj Mahal and his support band from Malawi. And Eric Bibb is one of the most gracious and outspoken peacemakers who is the only person I have ever known to instil a spirit of "a cry to prayer for the world" during his concerts... Your write is ever timely and needs to be kept always in front of our eyes... and ears. TY Kate

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 9:15:36 AM
For sure Robin. Why do countries wage violent and deathly wars on each other?I'm a simple country girl, with simple tastes in life. I give to everyone I meet, and I like to laugh and have fun. Why can the governments of our countries get along. Why do we invade other countries, when they have done us no worng. The terrorists that flew planes into the WTC in New York, and the Pentagon, were very misguided to say the least, but they held no allegiance to any country. Iraq maybe had to be brought down, but whyu did it have to be with innocent lives lost in death? This piece tells the story of many youn girls and boys who do not know why the men with guns came or why the airplanes dropped their bombs. But they are not alone, cause I don't understand it either. when I end my reviews with joy to the world, peace on earth; I really want to see this happen. If I can get along with my next door neighbors, and we are of different social backgrounds and ethnic groups, then why can't the different countries of the world, get along with each other? OMG I wish the killings and the bombings would stop. Thnx for sharing this very emotional piece Robin. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and all of the people of the world, and may He bring peace to our torn earth, which deserves more than what it has, and may He be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/13/2005 12:45:17 AM
this is very good touching poetry Robin, I too, am humanitarian

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 11:04:17 PM
I can relate the cry of this child in my nation too...alas! most of the children are crying in the world these days...very powerful and deep write....such a realistic write my friend...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 10:02:03 AM
You've clearly shown why war is insane. Ron

Sing to me Mother (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 8:51:44 AM
Very compassionate poem Robin! The sad thing is that today this childs cry is happening in too many countries as the world spins out of control! We can only hope and pray for answers. Eileen

Sweethearts (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 3:45:20 AM
sometimes when we find the love we lost, we realize it is only alive in our hearts ... thnax for sharing this moving poem ...

Sweethearts (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 8:52:43 PM
Awesome write, Robin. To lose a true love is a pain like no other. But to have loved at all is a wonderful thing. Great word flow!

Sweethearts (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 8:45:03 PM
Love is all, Robin. You've just found another way of saying it. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

On That Day (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 6:44:34 PM
Robin this is superb! It's an outstanding demonstration of the brave lives sacrificed for our freedom and peoms like this one you've written keep their rememberance clear in mind where they belong. Thank you for this awesome write!! Rich Criso Suarez

On That Day (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 5:42:13 PM
a splendid tribute capturing the sacrifice and bravery of those who lost their lives and those who survived ...

On That Day (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 11:04:47 AM
Robin, A profoundly moving tribute to those who paid the ultimate price. I salute you! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

On That Day (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 6:40:33 AM
Thank you for this. Well composed, and to the heart of the matter. We honor them today... and every day. Their lives were TAKEN for the purpose of freeing Europe and the world of one more tyrant and his gang. - Bill

On That Day (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 6:35:45 AM
Extremely heartwrenching, Robin - and I truly believe that many still hear those spectral sighs.

On Parade (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 12:24:37 AM
Oh Robin, this was so excellently written, What a tribute, excellent! Reindeer

On Parade (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 7:44:59 PM
Paying tribute in your own way is what a person must do to live within self. War deaths are commenmorated in many ways, and yours is an excellent roll call. - Bill

On Parade (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 5:43:21 PM
O, Robin, This is powerful and haunting--I'm sorry for your losses. Our nation has lost far too many heroes--but it's because of them we are free today. As a veteran, I thank you for remembering *salute* (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Freinds (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 1:04:19 PM
How beautiful!! How nostalgic! It sounds like he departed a happy man. He gave a lot of love and received love in return. God bless, Robin! Sandie.

Who (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 11:23:59 AM
I am going to start calling you Mirror Mirror ... lol! Once again, very well written Robin. Sandie.

You Don't Accept me (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 11:07:55 AM
May God!!! You are such an amazing writer, Robin! Always hitting the nail right on the head! Great work! God bless. Sandie.

Mama (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 10:45:33 AM
So well written. Very sad as it is the reality. This happens everywhere - in Europe, Africa, the US - its all there. The saddest thing though is that the circle continues most of the times. Good work, Robin! Sandie.

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 10:01:15 PM
Fun to read. Elizabeth

Listen (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 6:42:49 PM
Nice poem.

Listen (Poetry) - 4/21/2005 9:05:56 AM
Shower of wisdom cascade through the lines of "Listen" - and flow through the riverbed to lake of wise heart. "Listen" sings the alert to reasoning, voicing a profound message of harmony. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Listen (Poetry) - 4/19/2005 10:52:01 AM
Unfortunately, most ears are deaf to the truth, by choice. Love & Light, Joseph

Listen (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 10:45:04 AM
well done

You Don't Accept me (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 10:28:08 AM
nice lyrics, robin! well done! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Abandoned (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 7:47:34 AM
thought provoking read

You Don't Accept me (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 5:55:19 AM
well done

You Don't Accept me (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 5:52:26 AM
Thnx Robin, you have just echoed what I was thinking. This sounds a lot like my family, who can't see beyond this damnable male body to see the girl within. Thnx Robin for putting in words I was only thinking of. Great write Robin. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, (((HUGS))), and a very Happy Easter, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

You Don't Accept me (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 5:26:14 AM
HEALTHY SPRING TIME, POET! >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>"You Don't Accept me" says it all clearly under emotions of sadness. True expression of an unhappy romance. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/22/2005 8:09:13 PM
tight lyrics, universal lots can connect with this nice~~~

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/20/2005 7:09:26 AM
Great lyrics, Robin. If you can put the melody down, I'd love to hear it. ~~Nordette

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 6:07:32 AM
Ouch. Yes, well done. John

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 7:37:28 PM
well done

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 7:16:55 PM
Beautiful lyrics Robin, lost love is sad but makes for some great songs;-)I like the simplicity, sort of an understatement that makes the words more meaningful. Would like to hear the melody;-)All the best with it! etw

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 7:09:29 PM
So sad robin, but the truth of the matter is, there are those type of women. Not all of us are bad though. Most of us are loyal and caring to a fault. Blessed are the rightious for they shall inherit the earth. May the Lord be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If Ihave to...Then I may as well be."

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 7:05:03 PM
So sad. So true. So often. So much. Well expressed, Robin. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 6:00:56 PM
this is good....... has music and blues all thru it....... :) pax A

Who (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 5:59:11 PM
I once saw an internet cartoon of a woman, typing while her husband slept, and she was telling someone she was an 18 yr old cheerleader. It made me chuckle, because I think there is alot of BS on the net, but your poem, oh, just makes me so sad, its blunt and real. so well written........ I think internet relationships offer a type of hope to people who would be lonely without this connection....I cannot say, if its a danger or blessing...... well written Robin.........pax A

You Said you Loved Me (Poetry) - 3/18/2005 5:55:30 PM
Oh my what a gut wrencher. YOU SAID YOU LOVED ME has excellent cadence and the grief is so deep I'm drowning. Beautifully and sorrowfully penned. Mari

Who (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 2:37:07 AM
You are a very good writer my friend....reality at its very best...lov n luck....BHUWAN

Who (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:56:54 PM
This can be a stark reality for some in the new "millenium" and the age of cyberlove. Strong message, Robin. Love and peace. Regis

Who (Poetry) - 1/27/2005 12:19:33 PM
Very interesting. It flows beautifully, leaving the reader to his/her own thoughts as to how close they come to this picture you have painted with your words. M.Rose

Who (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 10:19:47 AM
This is a depicting of reality... "Who" flows on leaving the vapor of wisdom, and makes the point, leaving the message delivered. A touching reading I have found in "Who". Long Healthy Life Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Who (Poetry) - 1/26/2005 6:41:45 AM
Whoa and this could fit a lot of people. But you know the line about the photograph being taken twenty years ago reminds me of those obituaries with a picture of an eighteen year old kid at the top.

Who (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 7:23:01 PM
Stark, powerful and for some, true! Well done!

Who (Poetry) - 1/25/2005 5:42:40 PM
sad scenario but nicely penned ...

United (Poetry) - 1/16/2005 9:13:40 PM
Sad and all too vivid. Excellent.

United (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 4:41:04 PM
the ability of a good poet is to see into the circumstaces and surroundings we peronsally have not experienced ...

United (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 3:39:13 AM
You given me chills with this piece, Robin, there are levels and tangents woven skillfully between the lines, between the very words... But the worst is the horror of loss of everything, loss of landed feet, of stability for the child and for the woman who died, clasped together, and with the frozen stretch of death's lifeless visage which swept all traces of 'home' away. I could not imagine such horror happening to me... At the same time, your style of composition and inflection lends an impersonality that helps a reader 'see' with starker absorbtion, causing rereading without caution, then, projecting the reader's basest fears into images painted on their souls with your words. A brilliant, painfully-felt, vivid masterpiece. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

United (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 5:44:25 PM
Sad and very poignant like the terrible losses in South East Asia.

Salutations (Poetry) - 1/1/2005 4:11:41 AM
Your heart, poet, is a lake of kindness and love. This poem bears many arcanes, which can be revealed on the second reading. Invitations to all to look for the through value of the human being. May your life be long and healthy. Eva Black, BFA

Salutations (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 5:21:07 AM
Waves of grace on the sea of friendship. It flows on to gratitude and harmony of fraternity. Thank you, poet! Margarita Caligaris

Momma say She Loved Me (Lyrics) (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 3:03:27 PM
A song that should be heard by all because unless something is done about this horrific crime, it will continue unabated. You've made your point powerfully in this hard hitting song. Well done! Chanti

Momma say She Loved Me (Lyrics) (Poetry) - 11/9/2004 8:33:32 AM
A song of truth and heartache! I understand the plight of the girl. God bless Robin. Bill

Confusion (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 7:43:29 PM
well writtten. fine work.

Confusion (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 7:08:21 AM
Nice write Robin. You hit the nail on the head with this one. Human nature is a curious thing and it is magnified when love is thrown into the mix !!

Confusion (Poetry) - 11/2/2004 1:55:00 AM
We are on the same page with this. This is the theme of my latest work. I think you said it better... I'll place mine aside for a while. Enjoyed.

Confusion (Poetry) - 11/1/2004 7:38:36 PM
a sad testament on modern existence ... there is always hope ...

Red Light (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 6:46:31 AM
It's clear to me why you wrote this, Robin. It's the compassion in your heart :) Thank you for speaking out. Hugs, Tami

Red Light (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 7:27:57 PM
a sad plight for one to experience ... hope transformed into despair ...

Stains  (Poetry) - 10/1/2004 6:06:25 PM
Quite a startling piece, Robin. It grabs the reader and shows them the horror of this type of abhorrence in humanity. The struggle of the woman is palpable and heart wrenching...

Stains  (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 2:02:04 PM
Powerful poem that wrenches the heart! This should never be excused!Superb capture of the subject, with your compassion showing! Thanks, Eileen

Stains  (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 10:19:33 AM
"Stains" tells the story through its striking lines with words from the lexicon of a heedful observer, poemized with emotions of a wise heart that pumps compassion and humanity. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Stains  (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 10:19:32 AM
A dark visual with a slice (pun intended) of justice.

Stains  (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:11:02 PM
Horror indeed.

Stains  (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:08:48 PM
Dark. Chilling. Delivered well. I don't condone violence but can't help but think served the bastard right. However, in the real world, I hope people in such circumstances have the strength to find help and get help before it comes to this.

Who Am I? (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 4:23:30 AM
Thoughtful piece, Robin.

Who Am I? (Poetry) - 9/20/2004 9:18:53 PM
Engaging write; timeless questions... Nicely crafted, Robin.

Who Am I? (Poetry) - 9/19/2004 12:21:03 PM
Beautiful write. Difficult questions - only you can find the answers to them. But if you continue walking around with open eyes, and looking inside of you, I am sure you'll figure out.

Who Am I? (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 6:15:59 PM
Beautiful write. I love the ending.

Who Am I? (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 6:00:05 PM
very lovely piece :)

A Knights Tail (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 12:41:55 PM
Hehe.... What do we learn from this: Let's stay away from knights. Good one.

A Knights Tail (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 5:23:06 PM
Lol... love the ending.

A Knights Tail (Poetry) - 9/10/2004 12:49:45 PM
well done

The Wedding (The further misfortunes of Stanley) (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 1:00:05 PM
A great story. Just fiction-or some personal experiences flowing in?? No, joking. Enjoyed this one very much.

The Wedding (The further misfortunes of Stanley) (Poetry) - 9/1/2004 1:09:39 AM
An excellent word portrait. Very nice.

The Wedding (The further misfortunes of Stanley) (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 5:53:08 PM
well written poem/tale ...

The Wedding (The further misfortunes of Stanley) (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 7:47:40 AM
Hi Robin: This was really nice. I don't know why I had not seen this earlier. Sorry it was an oversight on my part. This one tells an interesting story, and you've told it so well. I enjoyed this from beginning to end. Sandie May Angel :o)

Forever (Poetry) - 8/2/2004 2:51:24 PM
Wow. Excellent write. Does true love ever die? Good question. I don't think so. Even if we try to let it die, it stays alive...

Forever (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 9:20:52 AM
Hahaha! This speaks tooo much of my poem "Why Aren't You Here Yet, Love?" and the way the cover of my Summer Edition's Newsletter. LOL! I was going to repost my poem "Why Aren't You Here Yet, Love?" with the cover of my Summer Editions Newsletter, but now you've beat me to it first. Hey, are we of the same tracked mind? This is just way tooo weird!!!!! Hahaha!!!!! What are we poets going to think of next??? Love this write of yours indeed!!!!! Sandie May Angel :o) :o)

Broken (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 12:50:07 AM
This is great. Enjoyed.

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/31/2004 8:09:43 PM
Hey, Robin, I like this bit of silliness. And, ummm... yes, I would imagine that if an elephant sat on her eggs, they'd "get" scrambled. (lol) Loved this write from you. Thanks for the smile. Tami

Broken (Poetry) - 7/31/2004 7:43:11 PM
Everything IS broken, Robin... Great cadence, it sets a sadly mad beat that pounds into the reader's mind, very strong.

Broken (Poetry) - 7/28/2004 3:30:34 AM
In brokenness, we have the chance to reattach, unify, and heal. Lovely remembrance. Thank you. blessin's Robin, cynth'ya lewis reed

Broken (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 1:56:27 PM
"Broken" breaks the indifference and depicts the journey of inJUSTICE. A WAKE UP CALL in a poetic magnificence. Thank You for sharing Your treasures. I heard Your voice, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Broken (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 12:40:44 PM
To the point! What a sad and tragic world.

Broken (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 12:18:14 PM
This is the first time I have read your poetry and I am impressed. These words will stay with me - always a sign of a successful write. Chanti

Broken (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 8:17:10 AM
This is POWERFUL!

Love Entwined (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 1:31:45 PM
Wonderful words of love. Excellent write.

Why? (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 1:30:49 PM
Why? How can anybody do that to the ones he loves? I don't believe this.

The Leaving (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 1:28:16 PM
What a wonderful touching story.

Freinds (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 1:26:22 PM
I like that one. Though I actually fear that time. No matter how stressed I am now, one day there will be nothing left to do than meeting with friends and awaiting the next day. Something I can't imagine right now - and not sure how I'll cope with this.

Mama (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 1:23:32 PM
What a touching write. The poor little ones. What kind of a life will await them now. Well, probably a better one for the eldest girl. Thanks for sharing. And thanks for visiting my site.

Mama (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 12:02:59 AM
Dear Robin, What a powerful write. This really chokes me up, the horrors seen all too often. Warm hugs Elga

Mama (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 11:34:50 PM
Jeez-Louise, Robin...You've wrenched me inside out. Compound these children by hundreds everyday and... horror. How did this all come to be... ? Very powerful piece, though the last two verses could be flowed and tightened, love. Your conscience, Robin, is your voice, caring and compassionate.

Mama (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 8:13:26 PM
this is commonplace in NY ... well penned ...

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/16/2004 3:19:20 PM
(((robin))) dr. suessian, but o, the little girl in me is clapping and jumping for joy--o, how i enjoyed the silliness in this clever write--well done! (((((HUGS))))) and love, karla. :)

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 10:14:29 PM
i enjoyed this one so much thank you needed a smile....

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 1:11:39 PM
Fun! I enjoyed this ... glad there is not one above me now!

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 9:23:00 AM
difficult to write nonsense poetry with a serious pretext. i thought it was v well embellished & elaborated & almost nonsensical. robin

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 8:40:27 AM
"Flying Pachiderms" is Creativity in Motion. I enjoyed this creative grand of Yours, Poet Robin A. Spicer. A pachiderm in any FORM will not jeopardize mankind, because they obey the law of balance of power and harmony. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 7:45:10 AM
Hee, hee Too cool, imagination is a wonderful thing and you certainly have it! Love, JC xoxoxo

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 5:23:26 AM
Probably need an awfully big umbrella if there is 'Incoming!' Delightful poem, Robin! And I will definitely keep my eye out for these critters.

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 5:22:30 AM
What a creative and rich write. Greatly enjoyed. Wonderful rhyme and flow. Thank you so much for the laughs.

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 3:59:50 AM
I like to see that beautiful bird you have described; even the poops made beautiful in your eyes. Good visual and scent effect. Sandie May Angel

Flying Pachiderms (Poetry) - 7/15/2004 2:57:14 AM
I love this one Robin,oh my!!Flying elephant birds!!I don't think an umbrella will be enough protection,best we all put on our raincoats as well and a big peg for our noses just in case flying poop rains.Yikes!! It made me laugh,and the bit about scrambled eggs?HILARIOUS!!! Keep on writing like this PLEASE the world needs more of this HAPPY beautiful work. Best wishes from kay. p.s. I love elephants !

Outback (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 5:56:14 AM
I felt like I was there!! Wonderful descriptions. Well penned and enjoyed.

Outback (Poetry) - 7/7/2004 9:16:05 AM
a nice informative poem including some unusual creatures living in that land down under ...

Freinds (Poetry) - 6/23/2004 12:37:50 PM
a nice one.

Freinds (Poetry) - 6/22/2004 11:59:21 AM
Ahhh Robin, this caused a tear to form in my eye. This man sounds like such a sweetie. Very good poem/story. JC xoxoxoxo

Freinds (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 6:48:52 PM
This poem warms my heart,it's a very meaningful poem ,last lines especially good.Excellent message.My dear old dad is departed now(it will 7 years soon)but he is still thought of with love each day by me(I miss him heaps)I was very fortunate to spend lots of time hearing his old time stories and jokes(some many times over but always funny)I feel sorry for those folks who can't say 'I love you' to their parents or who lose their dad or mum before they get to say it,life is so short and that's why your poem's meaning is so good by reminding us all to say and do the important things while there is still time.Thank you for writing it,it'svery good work.

Freinds (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 6:22:30 PM
Is this your Dad? Seems to me he's a happy fellow. Good write Robin! Sandie May Angel :o)

The Leaving (Poetry) - 6/19/2004 10:50:59 AM
Great description. Enjoyed this. ~ Sandie May Angel :o) ~

The Leaving (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 7:37:45 PM
Great images. I especially like the 4th stanza. Nicely done.

The Leaving (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 7:22:16 PM
Beautiful imagary sad ending/..

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 9:30:36 AM
Damn Robin, you made me cry. This kind of sh** makes me so mad, you hear about it everyday and it makes you wonder; what has happened in this crazy world that we live in. BTW, I really like your Bio, I am also a pissed off person. lol JC xoxoxo

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 1:58:07 PM
a great write. i see you like music. come check out my poem "air guitar"

The Battle (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 10:56:09 PM
Robin, sounds so real you may have lived another lifetime :) Good imagery and feelings. Antoinette

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 10:54:08 PM
Robin, a sad poem with a heart-wrenching outcome...A great expression with much to say. Keep writing...to keep your spirit alive. Great write! Antoinette

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 3:47:33 PM
You really seem to get into the mind of someone whose child is missing, that takes talent. In a strange way, this made me think of "Hansel and Gretel," which I found very interesting. I think it is because of the way you wrote it and the rhymes, it really gave a feeling of being alone. Well done.

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 8:39:19 AM
This touches deeply the heart of the readers excellent....

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 11:49:09 AM
Touching write. You captured the emotional aftermath perfectly.

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 9:58:50 AM
This is heart touching, Robin!

The Lost (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 9:53:33 AM
Oh how heartbreaking! I have 4 kids, all grown now, but that was always a fear of mine. I don't know what I'd do if I lost one of my precious gems! My heart goes out to all parents who have suffered such a heartbreaking loss. The not knowing, not having any closure, is the hardest. Thanks for sharing.

The Battle (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 6:58:35 PM
You are always such a good story teller, Robin. Well written. Thank you.

The Battle (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 10:59:46 AM
On this Your seventy-first day of Spring I salute You, Sublime Poet! "The Battle" tells the story and it is heard... I felt like seeing it all on the screen... I heard drums, – the tin tons of the swords – and the Stallions moving speedy and gracefully. I am really impressed. I felt like fighting the battle! This poem is a combination knowledge, wisdom and art. "The Battle" is a masterpiece. Thank You for sharing Your treasure with the world. Healthy long creative life. Your Most Reverent Admirer, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/31/2004 7:21:25 AM
superbly crafted imagery!

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 6:15:21 AM
Nice write Robin

Drifting (Poetry) - 5/30/2004 5:02:14 AM
A bittersweet offering. Well written Robin

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 10:01:21 PM
This beckons with the "call of the wild." Thank you for this offering, Robin. Love and peace. Regis

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 1:58:52 PM
Loved the scene you took thru as I was reading here. Same scene I saw many years ago just sitting and watching a herd. Very nice and relaxing read Tommy

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 10:07:30 AM
Robin this is one awesome poem love the visuals...... lady peg

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 9:08:51 AM
This is so well written, Robin!

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/28/2004 5:45:08 AM
Wonderful imagery and atomosphere, a pleasure to read.

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 11:43:45 PM
Very good Robin. I can hear the mating call of those he protects and enjoy his spoils. Lucky beast. Bill

The Herd (Poetry) - 5/27/2004 10:59:02 PM
Nice write. I enjoyed the rhyme and overall theme.

Drifting (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 9:02:01 PM
Hi Robin, This is a great poem and I look forward to reading more of your work :0) Susan

Drifting (Poetry) - 5/25/2004 6:06:02 AM
"Drifting" flows and its cadence mingles with the sounds of wisdom, and its message is delivered to the final users. An enjoyable reading from a brilliant writing. On this sixty-fifth day of Spring I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Message (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 6:56:11 AM
Nice write in the vein of the ancient Native Americans ... a people who were at one with their surroundings in ways that modern man can only dream about

A Message (Poetry) - 5/20/2004 1:56:20 PM
"A Message" has delivered food for deep thoughts on the arcane of life, and social responsibilty. This poem is "A Message" of humanity and love. I have enjoyed an inspiring poetical magnificence. I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Message (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 7:08:49 PM
BRAVO Robin!!!! The wisdom of the elders bless and smile upon you I know for this, what a SUPER wise write!!!! ~Nikki~

A Message (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 6:46:01 AM
Robin, we all need to find our 'grey wolf.' What an enjoyable poem. You have written this well and with your heart in it. Bill Murray

A Message (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 5:25:45 AM
Loved this, Robin, and like Jim, it does remind me a little of The Song of Hiawatha.

A Message (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 10:39:14 PM
Peaceful write. Love the images.

A Message (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 8:48:38 PM
Sort of reminds me of the Song of Hiawatha, for some reason.

Houri (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 7:08:43 PM
Vivid and beautiful piece of nostalgia with no small helping of yearning

Abandoned (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 11:17:33 AM
"Abandoned" is a reality poemized with emotions captured by the heart that pumps wisdom and love. I have enjoyed reading a poem that strikes social responsibility. On this fifty-seventh day of Spring I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Thank You for sharing the gifts of Your art. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Abandoned (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 9:41:20 AM
This brought my tears a very real and heart wrenching write.

Why? (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 9:29:56 AM
This gave me chills up my arms, Robin... To have your mind crack and fracture, actually becoming the meaning of the word surreal, must be a kind of hell where up is down and the sea of the unthinkable drowns you in possibilities is frightening. Six and a half billion people on this earth, all with the ability to create havoc and chaos...how terrifying to be murdered by someone you love. What if I crack...? I worry about that stuff.

Darkness (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 6:57:44 AM
"Darkness" shows the light of an expirienced soul. Very stimulating writing, Poet. This poem offers a lesson in every line, and nourish the mind and the soul. I have enjoyed an instructing and inspired reading. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Darkness (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 6:55:54 AM
Robin this is so powerful...I felt this gripping poem in my core....this is wonderful writing...one of your best...great lines filled with emotion...well done.. floria

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 8:25:14 PM
when darkness calls, let the light answer ... awesome poem!

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 7:52:33 PM
This was deeply moving, so well written, just outstanding, Reindeer

Stan's Car (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 8:12:45 AM
Excellent Robin

Stan's Car (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 3:15:29 PM
I always enjoy your stories, Robin. This generated a wonderful smile, thank you!

Stan's Car (Poetry) - 2/22/2004 1:00:29 AM
This is very good!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.