AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: M. Pritchard, iSusan Lindsley, iRandy Richardson, iKeith Dyne, iD. Vegas, iJ.J. Snow, iRobert Mills, i
 
Home > Clarence Prince
 

Recent Reviews for Clarence Prince


Make It Today (Book) - 10/23/2012 5:56:58 PM
My Brother, I just got the chance to read your book. It's so refreshing to read.Your explaining of the paslms is very unique; easy to understand. God Bless you my friend.

Make It Today (Book) - 9/29/2012 2:27:33 PM
Congratulations on your newest book, my friend. The cover looks great.

Fair Enough! They Laughed!! (Book) - 3/9/2011 5:07:12 AM


FARMER JOE (Short Story) - 9/15/2014 7:18:33 AM
A nice story with a moral to it. It would certainly be better with the help of some editing. Your description of how Joe found his second wife could use a little filling out. Ron PS. I got a kick out of "Framer Joe, "right after the title. ;-)

DREAMS! (Short Story) - 6/21/2014 8:09:57 AM
I firmly believe that our dreams are our brains sorting and refiling certain experiences and visual images from our lives into some sort of order so that we can remember them in the future. For example, researchers have found that short-term memory is held in a different place than long-term. So, when we are in deep rapid eye movement (REM) sleep, our bodies require little of the brain and it can move short-term memory into more durable long-term memory. If, during this process, something awakens us, we experience a dream, or see what the brain's processing. In our minds, some of these dreams may seem to be very long, perhaps because, as we wake up we remember more of them. Your dreams are the way they are because of your experiences and thinking. It's only natural that you would dream of Jesus, church, and heaven. Ron

THE BIRD, THE RIVER AND THE SEA (Short Story) - 2/5/2014 3:41:49 PM
Indeed a story, it's funny how in all your writings, somehow you always find a way to bring in God; that's really a godly gift, which you need keep up.

THE BIRD, THE RIVER AND THE SEA (Short Story) - 2/5/2014 8:36:46 AM
A very fanciful story. Ron

THE BIRD, THE RIVER AND THE SEA (Short Story) - 2/4/2014 6:00:54 PM
Wonderful story Clarence! Praise the Lord! That's the message loud and clear. Praise Him with music, song and instruments of all kinds. He will in turn provide in much abundance! Amen

THE BIRD, THE RIVER AND THE SEA (Short Story) - 2/4/2014 2:17:48 PM
quite enjoyable budd

The Family Of Beasts! (Short Story) - 10/31/2013 12:38:54 PM
This is certainly a wonderful story; it speaks of how evil can present itself; and how God is able to put what's wrong right again. Nicely done.

The Family Of Beasts! (Short Story) - 10/13/2013 7:21:37 AM
An interesting allegory of the hierarchical system that has evolved from tribal families where there was always a alpha leader, backed up by supporters and always members of the family who didn't want to or couldn't take care of themselves. This unequal status, translated to society, is the subject of your allegory. You illustrate how difficult it is to provide equality for everyone when prejudice towards the unfortunate if so ingrained in society. The battle rages on for equality. Hopefully, someday, it will be achieved without someone crying, “Communism, Socialism…” Not realizing that dictatorships by the few are much worse. Ron

A Fiction: Story Of Wasp! (Short Story) - 4/21/2013 4:38:20 AM
You have some interesting ideas, characters and plot, but the length of the paragraph make it long winded and difficult to read. I read the story becoming enthralled trying to grasp in the storyline. In my opinion you need to work on your characters, the wording of the dialogues, flow of the plot. Please don't let this critical critique discourage you because with a little work and editing, you will have a good story.

A Fiction: Story Of Wasp! (Short Story) - 3/1/2013 3:34:56 PM
It’s quite a fascinating story, certainly, its one to be read!

A Fiction: Story Of Wasp! (Short Story) - 2/27/2013 11:59:09 AM
An excellent tale, my friend. Very well done.

A POETIC EASTER SEASONS SEMI STORY, WITH ADVICE (Short Story) - 4/2/2012 6:06:17 AM
Fine work! It's well done! Happy Easter, too!

The Chicken Thieves (Short Story) - 4/1/2012 6:49:49 AM
Clarence, an amazing fable. Behaviore runs true in all God's creatures. And the consequences may vary by creature, but the end result will not be far away from God's judgement.

A POETIC EASTER SEASONS SEMI STORY, WITH ADVICE (Short Story) - 3/26/2012 12:17:05 AM
Nicely done, Clarence.

A POETIC EASTER SEASONS SEMI STORY, WITH ADVICE (Short Story) - 3/25/2012 12:41:27 PM
Great story/poem, Clarence; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

A Fiction Story About: DOVER HATFIELD! (Short Story) - 3/10/2012 8:30:24 AM
A fascinating story, it's easy to read. And the way, in which it has been written, made it sounded almost real too.

A Fiction Story About: DOVER HATFIELD! (Short Story) - 3/8/2012 6:03:43 PM
Thank you for sharing your story, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

A Fiction Story About: DOVER HATFIELD! (Short Story) - 3/8/2012 9:37:48 AM
I love your story; you did a wonderful job on the wording and phrasing. Good job, Clarence. Joy L. Hale

A Fiction Story About: DOVER HATFIELD! (Short Story) - 3/6/2012 5:39:08 PM
Very, very nice, my friend. God bless.

A Fiction Story About: DOVER HATFIELD! (Short Story) - 3/6/2012 3:30:38 PM
Great story, Clarence; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Chicken Thieves (Short Story) - 11/17/2011 1:48:01 AM
WOW! I LOVED THIS STORY, CLARENCE, IT IS SUPERB! SO MUCH LIKE LIFE, REALLY. OFTEN WE ACCUSE THE WRONG PERSON, THUS, WHILE WE ARE WATCHING THE FRYING PAN...IT IS THE POT THAT IS BOILING OVER! THANKS FOR SHARING THIS CLEVER AND WITTY WORK THAT CARRIES A STRONG MESSAGE FILLED WITH WISDOM... FOR ONE AND ALL. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

It's For Goodness Sake. (Fiction Story). (Short Story) - 10/20/2011 1:37:06 PM
Great story, Clarence; well done! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

It's For Goodness Sake. (Fiction Story). (Short Story) - 10/4/2011 5:10:04 PM
A great story of faith and triumph.

The Chicken Thieves (Short Story) - 9/9/2011 11:54:22 AM
Very interesting story that takes a real page out of life's lesson. How many times coworker tries to plot against you to make you look bad in the eyes of the boss... The moral of this story can applies to all walk of life... Good Job Mr. Prince... God Bless

The Chicken Thieves (Short Story) - 8/17/2011 4:27:11 PM
interesting analogy to life and our choices.

WHY NOT? (Article) - 7/18/2015 4:06:07 AM
I have found that God is always with us and gives us the strength to go on and endure what life offers. The power of prayer is AWESOME!...M

WHY NOT? (Article) - 6/16/2014 1:37:10 PM
Thank you for sharing this prayer, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

THOUGH IT WAS SINFUL! (Article) - 3/16/2013 10:42:05 AM
Yes, "Though it was sinful" our grecious God can forgive sin and turn things around, we just have trust Him. well done.

THOUGH IT WAS SINFUL! (Article) - 3/13/2013 6:46:10 AM
Yes, great advice. Put our confidence in the Lord NOT man Amen. May peace be with you, love surround you and blessings abound you, John Michael

Imagine His Greatness! (Article) - 1/8/2013 5:01:45 AM
Amen and again I say Amen. My bother

BE HOPEFUL OF BLESSINGS!!! (Article) - 1/8/2013 4:52:45 AM
Thank you my friend, I am wonderfully by your short poems. and thank you for you gracious review on imagination insperation. Let keep blessing every we can reach. Daphne.

BE HOPEFUL OF BLESSINGS!!! (Article) - 11/23/2012 6:37:46 PM
I say Amen to this. Trust is the key word here. Live by Faith, Hope and Love. Love is all we take with us when we depart the earth. lil flower

BE HOPEFUL OF BLESSINGS!!! (Article) - 11/23/2012 12:20:05 PM
Thank you for spreading the Good News today Clarence. Trusting and rejoicing in the Lord is the right thing to do. The question is are we doing it? A personal relationship with Jesus is essential to experience true blessings from above. Our God wants us to be successful and He will provide for all of our needs and more. It is a joy to walk in His presence! As our faith becomes stronger our journey becomes more exciting. Why would anyone want to go back? Amen! In His peace, love, and abundant blessings, John Michael

Imagine His Greatness! (Article) - 11/13/2012 12:03:13 PM
A nice piece this is, yes, we are to trust Him and allow Him to do the leading. May God keep you!

Imagine His Greatness! (Article) - 11/13/2012 10:40:26 AM
Amen Brother Clarence Prince! Loved the Bottom line: We have a duty; it is to follow God’s daily way of leading! May Peace be with you every day. May Love of the Lord touch your heart and come to stay. May the Blessings of Christ be abundant in your life in every way. John Michael Domino

Imagine His Greatness! (Article) - 11/12/2012 2:18:25 PM
Very nicely done, Clarence. God bless.

The Way! (Article) - 7/31/2012 2:00:33 AM
You are absolutely right, my friend. Encouraging words that we all need to hear. God bless.

The Way! (Article) - 7/30/2012 6:37:11 PM
Yes, I agree! Jesus declares that He is The Way, The Truth, The Light and The Life. We can all use thee following: 1. LEADERSHIP - To show us the way 2. TRUTH - A leader who we can trust. 3. LIGHT - To see our way through a world full of darkness 4. LIFE - what can be better than Everlasting Life in Heaven?! What a package deal! I think I will sign up again! That's what we call in the USAF - re-enlisting! Amen!

THERE IS HOPE! KEEP THE FAITH!! (Article) - 6/30/2012 4:13:45 PM
CLARENCE...WHAT A POWERFUL MESSAGE OF WARNING AND INSPIRATION! IT WILL BE A BLESSED TIME IN MY LIFE WHEN I AM ABLE TO PURCHASE THIS BOOK AND READ IT ENTIRELY. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS PORTION WITH US. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATION

JUST SUPPOSE! (Article) - 11/5/2011 1:33:45 PM
AAAAAAAMEN, my friend. You hit the nail right on the head with this piece. I am so looking forward to the day that He returns in judgment. Not that I am not a sinner; I know that I am. I am not deserving of His forgiveness but I pray for His forgiveness and for the strength to be a better person in service to Christ until He returns to takes me home. Great write, brother. God bless.

For The Singles (Article) - 10/20/2011 6:52:19 AM
This is good enough to urge every single person to get on the move and go looking for someone to share his/hers life.

The Prophet Balaam! (Article) - 10/2/2011 11:45:30 AM


Allow God! (Article) - 8/9/2011 3:17:24 PM
You speak great wisdom in your poem, Clarence. Many would do well to follow your words. An excellent, well penned read. Joy L. Hale

Fear God for the getting of wisdom. (Article) - 4/8/2011 6:44:29 AM
Hi Edward: Thanks for your kind reveiew. Like many English words, 'Fear' is one of them that seems to have many meanings. Nonetheless, perhaps this should put your mind more at rest about what I've written above. Psalm 111:10 "The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom...." Job 28:28 "And unto man He said, behold, the fear of the Lord, that is wisdom...." This 'Fear' is not to be afraid of the Lord, but it's saying be mindful of the the Lord at all times. There are many more Scriptures to justify fear. Thanks again!!!!

Fear God for the getting of wisdom. (Article) - 4/7/2011 11:37:41 AM
Clarence: I am late in thanking you for your kind review of my work. I have no doubts that you are an honest and God loving man and definitely a good writer. I just do not understand the term "fear God."

THE SUN (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 1:06:32 PM
ONLY ALMIGHTY GOD COULD HAVE CREATED AND DOES HOLD SUCH A NEEDED AND TREASURED LANTERN AS 'THE SUN'...IN PLACE, JUST FOR US. BEAUTIFULLY DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

IN WANTS FOR MORE! (Poetry) - 7/25/2015 12:58:17 PM
GREAT REMINDER; IF ONLY THE WORLD WAS 'IN WANT' OF MORE JESUS...WHAT A DIFFERENCE THERE WOULD BE! VERY GOOD WORK, CLARENCE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

IN WANTS FOR MORE! (Poetry) - 7/18/2015 4:13:15 AM
Each of us has different WANTS and perspectives in this world we live in. If some can over come the material things and let the good Lord into their lives, they'd be richer beyond measure! Some alrady have done it!!!!....M

IN WANTS FOR MORE! (Poetry) - 7/15/2015 8:24:41 AM
I appreciate the perspective that you've shared through your verses here, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

IN WANTS FOR MORE! (Poetry) - 7/7/2015 9:53:48 PM
With each left to their own device(s), humanity has made a trash heap out of itself. Although not a practitioner of a relationship with God, I do believe He will have the last laugh at those of us who are examples of this work. Thanks for making me think, Clarence. Chris

IN WANTS FOR MORE! (Poetry) - 7/7/2015 3:09:05 PM
7-7-2015 Humans Are Born Greedy-- Take Any Child 3 Year Old Put 20 Toys In Front Of Her/Him Ask Which 1 Do You Want(?) He/She Wants Them All! etal: Christ Has Not Thing Do With It!! TRASK...

IN WANTS FOR MORE! (Poetry) - 7/7/2015 9:59:25 AM
I'm trying to figure out what, "In Wants," is? But as I read your poem you describe wants that I don't have and never have had. Think you are describing a certain type of personality that is not me. I am grateful for the possibility of fulfilling my needs with a little bit to spare to give to those less fortunate, but I don't see a need to follow Christ in order to do that. Ron

The Soul Needs Care! (Poetry) - 3/28/2015 9:58:26 AM
THE WORD OF GOD EVER FEEDS THE STARVING SOUL, AMEN! THIS IS SO TRUE. NOTHING CARES FOR AND HEALS A PATHETIC SOUL LIKE THE VERY TRUE AND UNADULTERATED WORD OF GOD! AND DON'T I KNOW THIS???? HALLELUJAH!...I ONCE WAS SO LOST AND NOW I AM FOUND! BLESS YOU, CLARENCE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Merry Christmas! (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 6:41:26 AM
Wonderful flow and message.

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 2:39:50 AM
WHAT A MOVING TESTIMONY TO THE POWER OF GOD! A CHURCH THAT INFLUENCES THE CHANGE OF A ROAD'S NAME...A NAME THAT GLORIFIES THE POWER AND MAJESTY OF ALMIGHTY GOD! HALLELUJAH! LOVE THE SONG! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

Merry Christmas! (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 2:34:51 AM
HOPE YOU AND YOURS HAD A WONDERFUL AND BLESSED CHRISTMAS! AND MAY THE NEW YEAR BE FILLED WITH THE CONTINUOUS 'JOY' OF 'HIS' PRESENCE. THANKS FOR THE SHARE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

Merry Christmas! (Poetry) - 12/19/2014 10:37:48 AM
Yes, most of all, children should be happy at Christmas time. The greatest gift we can give them is our own happiness and fellowship. Cash for gifts shouldn't be a concern. After all, many have made gifts from household scraps without spending a nickel in a store. Ron

Merry Christmas! (Poetry) - 12/18/2014 10:31:43 AM
The sentiments that you express through your verses are most apt and timely, Clarence. They also bring memories of my childhood when, although Christmas was a special time, it was not always happy. Poverty often puts a damper on life. Thank you. Love and blessings, Regis

Merry Christmas! (Poetry) - 12/17/2014 3:53:38 PM
Wonderful poem! Makes you wonder what this time of year would be like without Jesus. Thank God we have His peace, love, kindness and hope. Merry Christmas Clarence!

Merry Christmas! (Poetry) - 12/17/2014 12:56:39 PM
Nicely written. I enjoyed reading this one. Michael D.

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 11:24:05 AM
A good poem, if sinners who traveled on that Road would go into the Church; then their souls might be saved. Well done!

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 9:04:37 AM
Sing on my friend. The message is once and for all forever. Amen!

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 6:57:47 AM
Clarence, A church anyone would be proud to attend! Thanks for sharing! Love and blessings, ~Linda

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 7:18:53 PM
This truly is a beautiful song of hope...a walk In the paths of the free gift of Salvation... Thank you Clarence for sharing your words.

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/10/2014 11:17:01 AM
Thank you for sharing this uplifting song, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 11:58:54 AM
Your world is filled with biblical references. But I am most interested in why someone would name a road, "Credit View Road." A most intriguing name. Ron

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 11:18:42 AM
Most enjoyable reading Clarence peace be with you......Merry Christmas William

SALVATION ROAD! (Poetry) - 12/8/2014 4:08:11 PM
Wonderful thoughts of truth Clarence! Yes, our church down south is also a safe place to worship with grace. Merry Christmas!

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/18/2014 7:19:22 AM
Even an old chunk of coal can be a diamond some day. Much to think about and ponder in this write. Michael D.

A Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 3:09:44 PM
Christmas will soon be here once again, Clarence; although your verses are appropriate for any time of year. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/12/2014 11:57:22 AM
Clarence, This poetry is thought provoking and excellent. Enjoy it. Love and blessings, ~Linda

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 7:25:55 PM
I hear your heart, Clarence...so full of compassion and wanting fairness for all. Would that it could be so...those of us who know a better way are duty bound to set an example each and every time we are given an opportunity. This poem is such an example. Thank you. Many blessings to you! Be well, Kathy

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 5:24:06 PM
Life is precious indeed! You speak to a very awake part of my soul at this time. Thank you, Clarence. Be well, Kathy

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 1:36:23 PM
I find your work a puzzle again, Clarence. "There is no reason to suppose the breeze serves its purpose...yet "it blows the leaves off the trees"... it seems a contradiction to me...am I missing something? Sorry to be so dense. Be well, Kathy

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 1:31:37 PM
After reading this several times I begin to see the sense and the insight from which it comes. I believe I will be enjoying this and coming away with new thoughts each time I revisit this poem, which I am sure I will do. I have always thought art should above all, make us think and feel and examine and question any and every thing. This is a great example in my opinion. Many blessings to you Clarence. Be well, Kathy

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 6:28:55 AM
This poem must have taken you some times to put it together so well; it certainly worth the time taken to read it. Thanks for sharing it.

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 3:29:55 AM
Clarence...something from nothing?...our entire cosmos have sprung out this way....if the quantum mechanics/physics is right...science having little to say...for sure...but your inspiring poem not only intellectually attracts...but came up with its own creation story...leaving the matter in the "right hands"....as the Bible says...faith can move mountains..."nothing is impossible"....

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 7:52:47 AM
NATURE, INSTRUCTED BY GOD, DOES EVERYTHING PERFECTLY...AT ALL TIMES. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 7:49:21 AM
ONLY WHEN ONE CAN EMBRACE THEIR INSIGNIFICANCE BEFORE GOD...CAN THEY TRULY EMBRACE THEIR SIGNIFICANCE TO GOD. AN UNIQUE AND WONDERFUL WORK, CLARENCE. A GREAT MESSAGE OF HUMILITY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...HIS INSPIRATIONS

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 8:59:06 AM
An intelligent and clever perspective, Clarence. One of your best. It's wonderful to know that Christ can take all our nothing and make it something worthwhile in Him. All the best... rlc

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 9:38:41 PM
...a delightful poetic description of the nature of a breeze on the one hand...and reads metaphorically...the voice of reasons...on the other... Thank you Clarence for sharing your poem

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 2:03:53 PM
You got me thinking, Clarence. Thank you. Love and peace and blessings to you, Regis

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 9:28:57 AM
A lovely write Clarence. Mary

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/4/2014 9:25:52 AM
What an excellent poem Clarence. Out of nothing, God made everything. He can transform every nothing into something. Wow! your lovely poem has really blessed me Clarence. Thank you so much for sharing. Mary

SOMETHING/NOTHING! (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 11:23:13 AM
A very nice device used in your poem, unique and very creative. If you want to get into Something, you must go to a woman. For I understand that men have a place they go, called Nothing. If you asked them what they're thinking, they will say, "nothing." Probably the reason that men say that is because they are thinking of sex and do want to admit it. So any time some man says that they're "not thinking of anything." You can rest assured that their thinking of sex. ;-) Ron

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 11/1/2014 7:21:44 PM
a good write Clarence enjoyed reading Peace be with you William

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 10/30/2014 6:25:58 AM
"The breeze serves its purpose," in every season. Well done.

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 10/12/2014 4:24:54 PM
Loved it, the poem that is. However, who does not like a nice cool breeze?

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 10/10/2014 7:48:58 AM
Thank you for sharing this most apt and timely write, Clarence; an ode to fall. Love and blessings, Regis

THE BREEZE (Poetry) - 10/9/2014 4:13:29 AM
And hopefull y it blows those leaves right into the neighbors yard, because I hate raking leaves. Michael D.

THE WORDS!!! (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 11:03:16 AM
The words, truly it's God's words that took us out darkness, and into His marvelous light. Thank God for the words.

LIFE! (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 7:23:25 AM
I agree, Clarence. Life is a precious gift although it may seem arduous at times, it is still a gift. Love and blessings to you, Regis

THE WORDS!!! (Poetry) - 10/6/2014 6:57:01 AM
EVERYTHING WILL FADE...BUT THE WORD OF GOD SHALL STAND FOREVER. SO TRUE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THE WORDS!!! (Poetry) - 10/2/2014 6:29:28 PM
Faith-based reality.

THE WORDS!!! (Poetry) - 10/1/2014 10:26:06 PM
‘The law of the Lord is perfect Converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, Making wise the simple’ These are VERY WISE WORDS indeed. Thank you Clarence!

THE WORDS!!! (Poetry) - 9/30/2014 12:54:31 PM
Inspirational and encouraging; your faith shines through your verses, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

WHO IS HE? (Poetry) - 9/15/2014 8:18:49 AM
Thank you for sharing this apt and timely write, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

GROWING COLD (Poetry) - 9/9/2014 7:23:12 AM
It is easy to get lost in this fast-paced, chaotic world. Your faith is a guide, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 9/7/2014 7:28:45 PM
SO TRUE, CLARENCE. FORTUNATELY, WE KNOW THAT IT IS GOD THAT 'HARDENS' HEARTS AND 'SOFTEN' HEARTS. SO THEN, WHAT GOD ALLOWS, HE WILL GIVE US, HIS CHILDREN, THE STRENGTH TO GO THROUGH. FOR IT IS NOT FOR NAUGHT THAT HIS WORD PROMISES...'I WILL KEEP HIM IN PERFECT PEACE...HE WHO KEEPS HIS MIND STAYED ON ME. WELL DONE, MY BROTHER IN-CHRIST. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 1:52:37 PM
Very powerful poem with a powerful message! Kathy J Parenteau

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 10:04:03 AM
A compassionate sharing, Clarence. Thank you! Love and blessings to you, Regis

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/31/2014 12:15:42 AM
Our church is one place where we truly share. Our Love and Compassion Ministry is another. However, when we wander about in the streets we don't know a kind stranger from a thief. Amen

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/30/2014 7:28:33 AM
The reference to Haggai 2:8 is timely. Good thoughts. Your faith shines.

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 9:54:09 AM
POWERFULL POEM!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 8:56:16 AM
Excellent truthful words. All we need to do, is live by the golden rule. If everybody did that, we'd have a much fairer world. Michael D.

FAIRNESS (Poetry) - 8/29/2014 8:17:23 AM
It's always been that way. History has shown that it was unfair for most of the people most of the time. It was only the rich and privileged who seem to have any sort of fairness in their lives. The rest struggled just to survive. Today we have a better chance to be fair more than ever. I am signing petitions daily from individuals launching them because of some unfair act that needs to be corrected. Believe it or not, most of these petitions result in a correction leading to an ever more fair world. Ron

Time Shouldn't Be Wasted (Poetry) - 8/20/2014 6:36:09 PM
How very right! Our lives are made of time which goes by so fast. Thanks for reminding us Clarence in this wonderful piece! Mary

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/20/2014 6:26:49 PM
Life is a gift; it may seem like a hard "row to hoe" at times. Thank you for your gift here, Clarence. Coincidentally, you posted this on my birthday. Love and blessings to you, Regis

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 8/19/2014 9:54:21 AM
"LOVE ALL FOUR" and yes, each one deserves respect, bless them all!

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/16/2014 7:28:08 AM
Right on. Life is for living. Michael D.

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/16/2014 5:51:19 AM
such a beautifully composed reminder

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 1:26:23 PM
Life is indeed precious! So well stated! I cannot help but think that a man like Robin Williams would think twice after reading your poem and think about how precious it is what God hath created. Amen!

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/14/2014 6:03:22 AM
Understated, yet more powerful than fire and brimstone or hell and damnation. Very well done.

Time Shouldn't Be Wasted (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 2:09:16 PM
No, we oughtn't to waste time; we should use it well. Nice!

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 1:57:00 PM
Truly this poem worth the time it takes to read it. 'Live it well it's precious', a great message.

Life It's Precious! (Poetry) - 8/13/2014 12:19:23 PM
"Live it well it’s precious" Indeed it is my friend. Nicely written. Positively poignant too. rlc

Time Shouldn't Be Wasted (Poetry) - 8/10/2014 8:22:37 AM
Time is indeed not to be wasted if one wishes to live and not just exist. Sometimes, when I close my eyes, it seems I feel time flow past my face like a breeze. Thank you, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Time Shouldn't Be Wasted (Poetry) - 8/9/2014 10:44:31 AM
HOW RIGHT YOU ARE. FOR, SOMETIMES WE SPEND TIME DOING WASTEFUL THINGS AND WASTING TIME STILL. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Time Shouldn't Be Wasted (Poetry) - 8/3/2014 8:08:42 AM
I agree totally with the premise of your poem. Every minute not used is minute wasted. But every once in a while, I stop busily using my time and just chill out. Some might call it meditation, but I just call it relaxing and letting my mind run free like a dog that's been cooped up in the house and suddenly let out in the yard to play. Well, I'd better get out of here. Time's a wasting… Have to eat, finish these poems, and catch the NASCAR races while I'm catching up on my email… Ron

Time Shouldn't Be Wasted (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 1:23:15 PM
If you are always doing something in your life, your time is not wasted. I consider it a privilege to have some spare time to waste. Most people really don't have spare time to waste. Sandie

KEEP to WHAT'S GOOD! (Poetry) - 7/31/2014 12:36:30 PM
Your faith shines the brightest when you write. Thank you for a meaningful poem!!! Sandie

My New Friend! (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 9:39:36 PM
FOR ALL THOSE THAT ACCEPT HIM, PUTTING HIM ABOVE ALL OTHERS...HE BECOMES A 'FRIEND' THAT STICKS CLOSER THAN A BROTHER. A MARVELOUS WORK, SO ENJOYED! I LOVE YOUR NEW FRIEND AND WHAT'S MORE AMAZING...'HE' LOVES ME! THANKS FOR SHARING THIS KEEPER. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

KEEP to WHAT'S GOOD! (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 9:29:17 PM
KEEP TO WHAT'S GOOD! THIS IS GREAT ADVICE FOR JESUS IS DEFINITELY THE VERY BEST OF ALL THAT IS GOOD! WELL DONE, CLARENCE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. BLESSINGS, LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

(A POETIC SONG) PEACE WILL SCATTER EVIL! (Poetry) - 7/30/2014 8:52:11 AM
Peace and love are needed more than ever; thank you for sharing your views and your faith, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

KEEP to WHAT'S GOOD! (Poetry) - 7/24/2014 6:48:40 AM
Amen! You write with conviction, Clarence, and also with a sweetly-inspired spirit. rlc

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 10:49:05 AM
It's a blessing to start our day with a prayer, truly a great encouragement.

My New Friend! (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 10:37:43 AM
"Good and pleasant is He", and that's Jesus. It's so good that you've found Him.

KEEP to WHAT'S GOOD! (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 10:32:04 AM
"Yield to godly advice for your own good", it sounds as good as the balm in Gilead.

KEEP to WHAT'S GOOD! (Poetry) - 7/22/2014 8:28:15 AM
Once again your faith shines through your verses, Clarence. Thank you for sharing you advice. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

My New Friend! (Poetry) - 7/16/2014 4:39:30 PM
Points well-made, Clarence; your faith is most evident as your words bear witness. Love and blessings to you, Regis

My New Friend! (Poetry) - 7/15/2014 3:26:14 PM
You've let His light shine before our eyes and your poems words dawned in our hearts. You have encouraged many to keep searching. Humble! God bless you Clarence!

My New Friend! (Poetry) - 7/12/2014 5:30:20 AM
Clarence, You are writing about Jesus...He is also holding the light to my life. Love and blessings, Linda

My New Friend! (Poetry) - 7/9/2014 7:47:36 AM
I guess nobody's guessing. But, knowing you and your philosophy, I know who you are writing about. Ron

EASTER (Poetry) - 7/7/2014 7:22:51 AM
A strong expression of your faith regarding this special time; thank you for sharing, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 7/3/2014 9:52:15 AM
It is good to face the day in a positive light, Clarence. Thank you for the reminder. Love and blessings to you, Regis

See My Book Covers (Poetry) - 6/29/2014 3:24:46 PM
Thank you for sharing your faith, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

A Season Once In Eden (Poetry) - 6/18/2014 2:46:42 PM
Thought-inciting verses, Clarence; and they stand as a testimonial of your faith. Love and blessings to you, Regis

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/17/2014 8:59:26 AM
What a wonderful poem Clarence! A father is the head of every household. Without the head, the household will seriously struggle to stand. I salute all Fathers! Mary

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 9:18:26 AM
FACING THE MORNING DEW WITH 'PRAYER'...IS THE ONLY WAY. GREAT ADVISE HERE, CLARENCE, THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/15/2014 9:15:41 AM
A VERY NICE TRIBUTE TO FATHERS...WHO ARE SO NECESSARY! THANK GOD FOR THE FATHER OF FATHERS...WHO TEACHES THEM HOW TO BE WHAT HE CREATED THEM TO BE. THANKS FOR SHARING, CLARENCE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/11/2014 5:26:56 PM
Thank you for sharing this apt and timely gift, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 10:26:48 PM
ahh.. wonderful poetry. God bless you.

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/9/2014 5:19:06 AM
Thanks for letting me know who your forefathers [four fathers] were. It always helps for the father to put "a little fear of the devil" into his young sons early, so later, when they reach the age of raging hormones, they still remember that "father knows best." Ron

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 5:50:55 PM
All fathers have duties and commitment to their children. Good write, Clarence!!!!! Happy Father's Day!! Sandie

LOVE ALL FOUR (Poetry) - 6/8/2014 4:45:38 PM
Thank you Clarence! I will gladly receive these poetic blessings! Have a Happy Fathers Day and may God Bless You abundantly, JMD

Trust In Christ (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 3:41:03 PM
Wow! This made my night! What an an inspirational write Clarence. With God all things are possible. Your poems highlights that fact so well. So enjoyed this!

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 6/6/2014 9:45:48 AM
Very inspiring!! Yes, we should welcome each day the way that you're welcoming it. When we allow God into our hearts, He will chase all our sadness away. Thanks so much, Clarence, for sharing such a beautiful and inspiring poem!! Sandie

The Soul Needs Care! (Poetry) - 6/5/2014 5:41:09 AM
Yes, the soul indeed needs care. If we all care for one another as they way that God cares for us, this world would be a much better place. Beautiful write, Clarence! Sandie

A Season Once In Eden (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 3:32:03 PM
Wow! What an inspiring write! Absolutely enjoyed this.

THE SUN (Poetry) - 6/3/2014 3:29:23 PM
The sun is one of the greatest wonders of creation. Indeed I thank God for the golden sun. I so enjoyed this Clarence. Lovely!

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 6:18:24 PM
"A great way to start a day"...with a little prayer...few stretches on my balcony...big smile to the nature at dawn and...thanks for being alive...everything else swiftly takes care of itself...it does for me...day by day... Thank you Clarence. Many Blessings!

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 6/2/2014 8:25:39 AM
Each day...Amen. Heart and mind fixed always on the Risen Christ. A write filled with Light CP. rlc

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 5/31/2014 2:11:32 PM
Prayers, morning and night i live by and it helps me through the day and nite too. i've many Christian friends, male and female too, that i can talk to and pray for. I do like this poetry here.

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 5/31/2014 9:57:10 AM
There are number of things you can do regarding diet, exercise, and lifestyle that will help you, "get the lead out," and wake up every morning ready to jump out of bed and face the world without a care. It takes work to do it, but the results are amazing. Ron

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 5/31/2014 6:41:33 AM
Wise words said in poetic fashion. Praise God for brothers and sisters in Christ. They make the day brighter. Thank you Clarence! Peace, love and blessings, John Michael

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 11:08:23 PM
at the end of it all, we always come back to Him for new beginnings. lovely poem

FACE THE MORNING'S DEW (Poetry) - 5/30/2014 1:36:25 PM
Well written Clarence. We should always thank God for a new day because it's only by His grace that we wake up alive and healthy. Mary

JUST FOR MOTHERS! (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 10:50:31 AM
I love the visual and the words. A faith filled message from the heart.

THE SUN (Poetry) - 5/26/2014 5:07:36 AM
We'll done Clarence enjoyed your piece for the sun removes all fears of a night before Peace be with you William

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 6:24:13 PM
Bees are our true friends and without them we are doomed. Oops there goes another rubber tree plant. Patrick

FOR FATHERS ON FATHER'S DAY (Poetry) - 5/25/2014 2:09:48 PM
Clarence, Great message. Blessings, Shervin

LIFE! (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 2:57:39 PM
Life, it didn't promise to be easy So we should live it while we still can.

THE SUN (Poetry) - 5/24/2014 2:54:01 PM
Let it shines It works not for fun It does what it has to do!

THE SUN (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 11:51:07 AM
...power of Sun...and those lines in your poem are drawn so clearly...we simply cannot imagine how things could be any other way...

THE SUN (Poetry) - 5/23/2014 9:39:44 AM
A fine ode and tribute to the sun while praising God; thank you for sharing, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

THE SUN (Poetry) - 5/22/2014 6:34:07 AM
The sun was so revered by pagan people that it became the primary god for most and most prominently, in Egypt. The mythology of "the one God" in Christianity is probably just a extrapolation of earlier gods of the sun. Galileo confirmed, and avoided being burned at stake for, showing that the earth rotated, giving the appearance of the sun rising and setting, by waiting to publish his findings until the last year of his life. It is a shame that strong religious beliefs have denied science throughout modern history to the detriment of everyone. Ron

THE SUN (Poetry) - 5/21/2014 1:04:17 PM
Yes, the sun always knows its place, and it knows it is needed by everyone, and does not need to start a race. How very true!! Sandie :o)

GROWING COLD (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 10:42:31 AM
Love for God growing, which is so sad. A lovely poem, nicely written, a good job.

A Season Once In Eden (Poetry) - 5/20/2014 10:36:49 AM
A season that holds memory of the human's race, well done.

A Season Once In Eden (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 10:59:45 PM
POINTEDLY THIS WORK SHOWS HOW JUST 'A SEASON' IN ONE'S LIVING CAN CHANGE THEIR WHOLE LIFE. IN THIS CASE, THE ENTIRE WORLD WAS CHANGED FOREVER...HOWEVER...THANK GOD FOR JESUS! ENJOYED. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

A Season Once In Eden (Poetry) - 5/16/2014 7:53:38 AM
Sexual behavior is, perhaps, the least understood of our natural heritage. It is the power of selection of mates (I purposely use plural here) that guarantees the perpetuation of lineage. This power of youthful strength was absolutely necessary in a very basic hunting and gathering society. Sometimes it was even worshiped. As strange as it may sound, sometimes the most virile were sacrificed to appease the gods. Once men became older (and richer) they sought ways to curtail the power of youthful libido that undermined their waning power and control of the family, tribe, or village. One of the ways to do this was to cover up the obvious sources of attraction (the genitals). The biblical Garden of Eden story gives justice to this technique for controlling youth. It has worked so well, that millions continue to believe it as though it were "gospel." Ron

A Season Once In Eden (Poetry) - 5/14/2014 3:00:44 PM
Shame is man-made. In the beginning Adam and Eve did not even know this word. The world is the way it is because of how the human react to everything and brought shame into the world. If shame were not invented, everyone could be running around naked and it wouldn't even matter. However, we are all protected by God, because He is always watching over us, and protecting us. Sandie

EASTER (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 3:11:46 AM
HAPPY RESURRECTION DAY! THANK YOU FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL MESSAGE OF WHY WE CELEBRATE EASTER. BLESSINGS TO YOU AND YOURS. LOVE AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

EASTER (Poetry) - 4/8/2014 12:38:10 PM
I enjoyed reading your wonderful Easter poem. Each verse express so well the meaning of Easter and why we celebrate it. Thanks.

EASTER (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 7:06:00 PM
This is a great reflective poem for a wonderful time of the year. Well done! May Peace, Love and Christ's Abundant Blessings be with you, John Michael

EASTER (Poetry) - 4/6/2014 4:19:08 PM
A good poem that is timely. Jesus died for our sins. He opened our eyes to see what is right and wrong. We now have a choice which path we should follow: The right path; or the wrong path. Sandie

LIFE! (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 2:13:10 PM
I enjoyed reaing your Well-written poem today Clarence. It escribes exactly how life really is. Thanks for the write.

LIFE! (Poetry) - 3/29/2014 8:51:35 AM
WELL DONE, CLARENCE. IT DEPENDS ON WHICH ROAD WE ARE ON; THE STRAIGHTER AND NARROWER THE ROAD, THE MORE DIFFICULT THE TESTS. BUT, IN THE END, SO WORTH IT! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

LIFE! (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 10:01:26 AM
A very life filling poem of life. As my brother and I learned two days ago, it can be cut short in the blink of an eye. Ron

LIFE! (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 7:01:26 AM
life is full of joys, and life is full of hurts. but life is for living, for better or worse. Michael D.

LIFE! (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 5:56:44 AM
Yes life is very unpredictable...my Dad used to say it was good we could not see 'around the corner'....it is the nature of life and being human...valleys and mountains... A thought provoking piece of writing... Diana....

LIFE! (Poetry) - 3/27/2014 4:33:35 AM
...Well, I'll have to say to some who were born with a silver spoon in their mouths life is a party, life is good, and everything handed over to them on a silver platter; but to some others life is a struggle all through. However, happiness is what we can create for ourselves no matter what circumstances we were born in. Sandie

GROWING COLD (Poetry) - 3/25/2014 4:07:38 PM
It is certainly a fast moving world with many grasping for material possessions...but there are also those who are kind, caring and want a simpler life...I am reminded of the Sixties film...Stop the World...I Want to get Off!.... Optimism and Hope will help us through.... Best wishes, Diana...

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 9:22:18 PM
woow such beautiful honesty

The Soul Needs Care! (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 9:20:58 PM
amen awesome true wonderful

HOPEFUL FEELING! (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 11:12:23 AM
This reads like a prayerful psalm of gratitude and faith, Clarence. Thank you for sharing. Love and blessings, Regis

FOR FATHERS ON FATHER'S DAY (Poetry) - 3/22/2014 11:11:09 AM
A most apt and timely message for Fathers' Day and every day, Clarence. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

GROWING COLD (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 6:24:17 PM
Your sincere poem is all too true Clarence. On the one hand when folks are behind the wheel they seem to all be too much in a hurry to go to and fro. Then get them in a warm room with good country cooking and the same folks slow down a bit and share stories. That's the time we can share our testimony with Jesus Christ. Amen my friend, John Michael

GROWING COLD (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 10:25:42 AM
The more advanced the technologies are, the greedier the humans will become. It is almost a necessity now to "live" in the technologies, since we can't go back to the stone age anymore. Sad, but true! Sandie

GROWING COLD (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 9:36:37 AM
I like the thought in the poem. It would be even better if the blame were placed squarely on the perpetrators and God were left out. Ron

Trust In Christ (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 9:24:46 AM
Once again your faith shines through your verses, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

MY OLD MIXING SPOON! (Poetry) - 3/21/2014 9:23:04 AM
You have captured and shared the ambiance very effectively through your verses, Clarence. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Take The Step For Christ (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 9:50:05 AM
Your faith shines through your verses, Clarence. Love and blessings, Regis

The Soul Needs Care! (Poetry) - 3/19/2014 9:49:07 AM
And there is much healing needed all over this world; thank you, Clarence. Love and blessings to you, Regis

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 3/18/2014 1:56:24 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightful write, Clarence. As you know, bees are an integral part of the balance of nature and life on this planet. Coincidentally, I have a poem posted here at AD entitled, "Bee." Love and blessings to you, Regis

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 3:16:24 PM
~Clarence~ Little the bee and winkle the beetle ..cute write A wonderful story/song for children. Lady Mary Ann

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 3/14/2014 7:48:28 AM
I'm sure children would delight in having you read this poem to them. Ron

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 11:01:25 PM
Wow! Fantastic write. That little bee is needed to help our life-cycle on this earth. Things large and small, Our Lord made them, thank you Jesus, for making them all.... Amen...

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 1:05:41 PM
Little the Bee always gets busy, flying from flowers to flowers being giddy! A fun and delightful read! Sandie

LITTLE the BEE (Poetry) - 3/13/2014 12:54:50 PM
FROM THE SMALLEST TO THE GREATEST...WE ARE 'HIS'. AND ISN'T IT AMAZING THAT NATURE FULFILLS 'HIS' WILL MORE WILLINGLY THAT WE DO! AN ENJOYABLE WORK, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

MY OLD MIXING SPOON! (Poetry) - 12/19/2013 12:37:54 PM
Time for mixing, good work, Clarence! Merry Christmas!

(A POETIC SONG) PEACE WILL SCATTER EVIL! (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 9:42:36 AM
ANY DAY AND ANY TIME...TRULY HE IS COMING BACK! THIS IS HIS PROMISE AND GOD DOES NOT LIE! PRAISE GOD, HE HAS GIVEN US BELIEVERS SOMETHING TO LOOK FORWARD TO, IN SPITE OF ALL THAT WE MIGHT BE GOING THROUGH. FOR WE KNOW THAT ONE BAY...PEACE WILL SCATTER EVIL - PERMANENTLY! I WOULD LOVE TO HEAR THIS SONG...I KNOW IT MUST BE LOVELY. THANKS FOR SHARING! LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

MY OLD MIXING SPOON! (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 8:52:10 AM
CLARENCE, I MISSED THIS ONE FOR THANKSGIVING BUT IT'S RIGHT ON TIME, AS WE ARE IN, WHAT I FEEL, IS THE MOST WONDERFUL TIME OF THE YEAR! AND I THINK WE ALL NEED THAT OLD MIXING SPOON, CLARENCE. FOR IT IS ONLY THAT 'SPOON' MADE OF 'LOVE', SO DEAR...THAT CAN STIR UP A 'CAKE' THAT APPRECIATES AND REVERENCES THE 'GIFT' OF CHRISTMAS AND WELCOMES THE NEW YEAR! WE HAD ALL BETTER START LOOKING FOR THAT OLD MIXING SPOON, TOO MANY OF US DON'T HAVE IT. 'CAUSE THE TRUTH IS...NO ONE CAN MAKE A CAKE FOR THE YEAR'S MOST IMPORTANT CELEBRATION WITHOUT IT! WHAT A WONDERFUL METAPHORIC WORK! SO ENJOYED! FULL OF HUMOR AND SO MUCH TRUTH! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

MY OLD MIXING SPOON! (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 11:17:04 PM
Thank you! I enjoyed this humorous and entertaining poem. Have a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with happiness and joy that only Jesus can bring. John & Liz Domino

MY OLD MIXING SPOON! (Poetry) - 11/25/2013 11:25:29 AM
Now I know why Thoreau said that, "Most men lead lives of quiet desperation." Ron

DAYS AND NIGHTS! (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 1:54:01 PM
I BELIEVE THE WORD OF GOD THAT SAYS THIS HEAVEN AND EARTH, WHICH BELONGS TO THE PRINCE OF THE AIR AND THAT IS FULL OF SIN, DECAY, WRETCHEDNESS AND EVIL WILL, ONE DAY, THANK GOD, PASS AWAY. I BELIEVE A NEW HEAVEN AND A NEW EARTH WILL COME FORTH(REV 21). IN THE NEW HEAVEN AND NEW EARTH THAT IS CALLED, NEW JERUSALEM, EVERYTHING WILL BE CHANGED, NOTHING WILL BE AS IT WAS BEFORE. I BELIEVE THAT ALL MANKIND WAS BORN TO DIE SO THAT THIS CORRUPTIBLE BODY CAN ONE DAY BECOME INCORRUPTIBLE THEN WE CAN LIVE FOREVER WITH OUR REDEEMER(1COR 15:51-53).I BELIEVE, AS YOU DO, THAT ONLY THROUGH PRAYER CAN WE GO THROUGH THE 'NIGHTS' AND 'DAYS' OF OUR LIVES HERE ON THIS EARTH-FULL OF HOPE AND EVER LOOKING FOR THE BLESSED RETURN OF OUR LORD AND SAVIOR JESUS CHRIST. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

DAYS AND NIGHTS! (Poetry) - 9/7/2013 7:40:01 AM
"Praise God's Holy Name" We all should be doing just that! Amen!!!

Trust In Christ (Poetry) - 8/31/2013 10:18:20 AM
Always a great story to read about David and Goliath, gives hope to all that we can overcome the giants in our lives! Trusting always my friend! Teresa

DAYS AND NIGHTS! (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 3:11:20 PM
These words of yours stand as a testimonial of your faith. Thank you for sharing them. Peace and blessingst to you, Clarence, Regis

DAYS AND NIGHTS! (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 8:00:56 AM
I like the idea that, “Life will never die.” Ron

DAYS AND NIGHTS! (Poetry) - 8/24/2013 12:34:53 AM
Amen! Nicely said, my friend.

DAYS AND NIGHTS! (Poetry) - 8/23/2013 4:06:59 PM
EXCELLENT poetic poem! Prayer IS the BEST thing to do for success. Leave it up to the Lord and He will in turn see that we will be blessed. Amen!

HOPEFUL FEELING! (Poetry) - 6/22/2013 9:33:15 AM
Praise the Lord for being the cause of this wonderful poem! Really captures the sense of exhilaration and joy that the Lord's moves us to by His beautiful, most generous grace! Well done my brother, well done! Zach

HOPEFUL FEELING! (Poetry) - 6/21/2013 10:17:58 AM
Jesus is a loving Saviour, even though it's 'hopeful feeling' we can still see it as an enjoyable blessing.

HOPEFUL FEELING! (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 7:30:50 AM
I have been helping several people overcome serious circumstances lately. I can do this because I have experienced much what they are experiencing and with little help except my own resolve, I was able to overcome. To state that you rely on a mythical being out there to guide you on the path to the right is not true. You and only you can improve if you want to. Nothing “out there” is helping you. Wishful thinking never got anyone anywhere. All your actions come from within and not from without. Once you understand that, it will be a lot easier for you to help others as well as yourself and not preach so much. Doing is much better than preaching. Ron

HOPEFUL FEELING! (Poetry) - 6/20/2013 4:02:12 AM
Sadly, hope is getting harder and harder to have in today's society. Fortunately, we have hope that God will one day make it all right. Still, I say; "Why not today, my Lord, why not today?"

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 3/22/2013 7:15:45 AM
Absolutely! His blood covers over my soul! I am so glad I can cry out to him anytime...it is awesome that he created a plan so easy for us to be able to come unto him, all ye who are weak and heavy laden... Enjoyed this poem Clarence! Teresa

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/31/2013 3:17:49 PM
YES! FROM THE HEART OF A DISPAIRING CHILD THAT CRIES OUT TO THE ONLY ONE THAT CAN HELP HIM...HIS HEAVENLY FATHER. THE WORD OF GOD SAYS, "WHEN WE ARE WEAK, THEN HE IS STRONG". ONLY WHEN WE GIVE UP CAN GOD STEP HIM AND DO THE MIRACULOUS IN OUR LIVES. THIS IS A STRONG WORK, CLARENCE, WITH A PROFOUND MESSAGE. I WILL MAKE A COPY OF IT AND SEND IT TO MY SON. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 4:06:23 PM
and not just "THE CRY OF A SON" but too the cry of many of His needing children well spoken plea Clarence God's Merciful Voice & Loving Compass Vickie

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 11:55:13 AM
A decisive calling for the Father’s help in a situation of need! Surely with faith you’ll get an answer in due season!

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/24/2013 7:02:13 AM
Indeed, a heart's cry is woven into these poetic thoughts, Clarence.

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 7:56:30 AM
Oh how our God must have felt when his son sacrificed his life for us! I am on my knees constantly Clarence asking God to give me answers to this worlds issues! On my knees too....sails turning too and fro! Thanks for sharing! Teresa

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 12:59:32 AM
Wow! Great poem Clarence! I could feel the emotions flowing. But in the end, Jesus Christ reins! God Bless you! John Michael

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 3:51:53 PM
An excellent piece of work, Clarence. I truly enjoyed this. Thanks for sharing this heartfelt prayer and may God bless.

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 12:40:43 PM
Your strength is all your own. You must make it on your own, and especially, make your mother proud. Ron

THE CRY OF A SON (Poetry) - 1/22/2013 12:38:02 PM
A beautiful, pleading work of art. The words brought tears to my eyes as I read your poem over and over again. Wonderfully said in the most tender of words. Very fine indeed! Joy L. Hale

IN THIS LIFE (Poetry) - 12/30/2012 6:40:29 PM
Well said, and beautifully done.Keep up the good work.

AGAIN!!! (Poetry) - 12/30/2012 6:35:36 PM
Once again my brother, you've put Christ in christmas.Yes it will continue to come and go; but Chtist remains the same forever.

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 12/28/2012 11:43:20 AM
Very inspiring reminding us that his blood still flows as fresh today as then. Because it flows over our SOULS. Be blessed. "daph"

AGAIN!!! (Poetry) - 12/25/2012 2:09:49 PM
YES, CLARENCE...AGAIN AND AGAIN WE WILL CELEBRATE HIS PRESCIOUS BIRTH AND AGAIN AND AGAIN WE WILL BE THANKFUL FOR HIS COMING. A GOOD REMINDER OF WHAT THE SEASON IS REALLY ALL ABOUT! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

AGAIN!!! (Poetry) - 12/13/2012 11:52:34 AM
Oh yes, He is: the King of Kings and the Lord of Lords. Merry Christmas and a happy New Yer to you too, once again.

AGAIN!!! (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 2:22:25 PM
Well done, my friend.

AGAIN!!! (Poetry) - 12/10/2012 2:01:06 PM
Praise the Lord indeed! Yes again! Wonderful poem Clarence! Your brother in Christ, John Michael

A Christmas Poem (Poetry) - 12/1/2012 7:29:44 AM
the 'real' meaning of Christmas! thank you for share asa

SHAME (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 8:26:37 PM
If one cannot feel shame and guilt and regret when one has done something wrong, then that person has no conscience... ...and that is the saddest of things. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Clarence, Regis

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 10/27/2012 4:29:00 PM
It is wonderful to be reminded of the precious blood that cleanses us whiter than snow. Your faith is indeed grounded. Thank you for sharing it in this writing filled with valuable truths. Connie

FOR FATHERS ON FATHER'S DAY (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 5:16:33 AM
A FINE MESSAGE...I LIKE THE ENDING THE MOST. FOR THOSE WHO ONLY BECAME A FATHER, BUT WAS NOT A FATHER...EVEN TO THEM...HAPPY FATHER'S DAY! THIS EXTENDS LOVE...LIKE FROM ABOVE. WELL DONE, CLARENCE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 10/16/2012 5:10:32 AM
WHERE WOULD ANY OF US BE WITHOUT HIS BLOOD? I SHUDDER TO THINK! THANK YOU FOR SHARING, CLARENCE. THIS IS A POWERFUL MESSAGE. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 10/8/2012 3:06:52 AM
God touches us in mamy ways and he gave his only son that we could live..... Your faith shines....M

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 10/7/2012 10:18:32 AM
Thank you for sharing these verses which stand as a testimonial of your faith, Clarence. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

JUST FOR MOTHERS! (Poetry) - 10/4/2012 7:18:57 AM
Love the shape of this poem! Very creative... and it adds a sweet note to the message. :) Cryssa

IN THIS LIFE (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 11:58:22 AM
Clarence, as I read this I remember James 4:7 Submit your life then to God resist the devil and he will flee from you, come near to God and he will come near to you...I say this everyday. Hoping, I do everything he has called me to do. We only have this one life, I pray when I get to the gates of Heaven, I hear the words, my good and faithful servant! God Bless you In Christ Teresa Bellamy Walker

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 5:34:15 AM
Clarence, By His blood we are saved! AMEN! Many blessings, Linda+

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 2:10:30 PM
AMEN! Well done, my friend.

HIS BLOOD! (Poetry) - 9/24/2012 12:46:12 PM
Soulful words that ignite the spirit in hope for the future... as uncertain as it is now, we can cling to Jesus and He alone will smooth the way for his children who follow him and are called by his name. Excellent, Clarence. God Bless, Joy L. Hale

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.