AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Paddy Bostock, iLisa Loucks Christenson, ijd young, iJames McClelland, iDave Cole, iJill Eisnaugle, iRandy Richardson, i
 
Home > Valerie Ann Roeske
 

Recent Reviews for Valerie Ann Roeske


Damn Poor us on the Edge of Life (Article) - 9/27/2009 11:21:12 AM
My dearest Valerie, I am deeply touched by this expression of your agonizing pain, as I believe any loving and compassionate soul would be. I have not walked in your shoes, but in my early life I felt enormous pain and abandonment and hopelessness, so I understand to at least some degree the anguish and despair you express. In one of my postings titled, "Life Is But The First Part," I signal that being a caperillar without wings is a condition only affixed during our time on Earth, that God has a plan for us in our future that includes "wings to fly." You are a kind and gentle and loving soul, Dear Valerie. I hope that by the time of my review posting here some of your pain will have diminished in intensity to allow you to go on with a new birth in a new beginning. Bless you, Dear Heart. You are in my prayers. Richard

Damn Poor us on the Edge of Life (Article) - 5/30/2009 6:36:16 PM
Valerie, This was beautifully written, a sad reality, and after reading it I hope to become a "butterfly" one day. my daughter wrote a poem about her sister who was killed at 14 by a dwi--this is much like the essence of that poem. Thanks for sharing Micki Peluso

Damn Poor us on the Edge of Life (Article) - 5/30/2009 12:38:08 PM
Valerie...your closing lines bind the depths of emotional wealth into this lovely poetic expression...it is important to love above our self for another the selflessness of it is truly rewarding and within the transformation of any emotion may we all know love's beauty...even those without wings Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Wreckage on Error's Shore (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 3:12:37 PM
My darling Valerie, I cannot imagine the heartache and pain that gives birth to such an emotional outcry as "Wreckage on Error's Shore." Still, I am reminded of one of my favorite poems by another AD poet: "When It Rains" by Jean Pike. The devout young heroine in my first novel, "The Paradise of Revenge," endures much until she finally learns the truth: We are never alone. God is everyone. Love is the ultimate revenge." I pray that you will find in God your ultimate revenge for such a wounded heart. We in the Author's Den community all feel the same way: You do matter! Write to me anytime. Richard

Wreckage on Error's Shore (Poetry) - 2/19/2010 10:39:25 PM
Valerie, you never stopped mattering. I *LOVE* the way you've penned your raw emotion here! -- Jeff

Wreckage on Error's Shore (Poetry) - 2/17/2010 7:55:12 PM
Dear Valerie, I absolutely am stunned by the depth and beauty of this poem. "I am only a vapor, a mist in weeping rains"--utstanding!!!!!!!!!!!!! Love, Micki Peluso

Daughter of the Living Meadow (revised) (Poetry) - 12/1/2009 7:29:39 PM
Where are you, Valerie? With words so exquisitely written, why are you missing from Authors' Den? Apparently, you are still a member, so I can hope you will resume writing for us. This is a magnificent telling of overcoming the pain of your experiences. I salute you for your victory and for your talent. Connie

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 7:45:18 AM
Valerie, this strikingly BEAUTIFUL! A Stunning true love has been captured and found, here in your poetry and in your heart! Wonderful Expressions given throughout! Such a Wonderful and meaningful TRIBUTE of one so deserving, to open your heart of all bad and replace it with happiness, joy and more! BE Happy! Stay Positive! Blessings,Inspirations, Peace and Poetry, Purple_Passion_Pulsing, SHEExooo Now! This is 2008, getting closer! Everything just as strong, my happy loving prayers for you both/etc. go on!

Daughter of the Living Meadow (revised) (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 7:39:50 AM
My Soul was touched, I can sure relate! With "ALL" I've been through, going up was to only add forgiveness as I climb onward! YES! She and her world and her hidden beauty is BEAUTIFUL! As my child speaks to yours, hurt, badly bruised, sexually used (by my dad for years) and pain, confusion, hurt and scars! seen and not seen... just felt! I could say more, your poem is PERFECTLY done, I feel it! WRITE ON! 2003 and it's still powerfully STRONG! Blessings, Hugs and Poetry, Purple_Passion_Pulsing, SHEExooo How are you "NOW"? How is life/love treating you? Stay Positive!!

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 11:25:07 PM
Your work is amazing to read.Fantastic,take care EDWIN

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 11:23:08 PM
Breathtaking and beautiful work,take care.You are a talented writer EDWIN

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 11:21:43 PM
This is a very romantic and beautiful poem,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Daughter of the Living Meadow (revised) (Poetry) - 7/21/2009 11:19:38 PM
This is a wonderful and magnificent poem,amazing work,a well written piece,take care EDWIN

Daughter of the Living Meadow (revised) (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 3:27:24 PM
Full of incredible imagery and emotional depth You take my breath away with this masterclass of poetic beauty. Peter

Daughter of the Living Meadow (revised) (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:40:44 AM
Valerie This is Superb Poetry your heart & soul embrace every single line I love the tenderness Much Love & Inspirations Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Therefore my Love ..... If you must weep (Poetry) - 3/31/2009 2:21:43 PM
My dear Valerie, your sensitivity is soulfully tender and moving. What a lovely gift you are to us all! Richard

Where the Wildflower Dances (Poetry) - 12/9/2008 8:51:53 PM
Experience, the messenger of life, tells us that pain is a part of growth just as surely as insight is a product of maturity. In your poem, "Where the Wildflower Dances," you have shared with us all a journey that you didn't sign on for but a journey that brought you to the contentment of a dancing wildflower. Knowledge is when we understand that a surviving soul is a gift of God. A stirring and touching write, my dearest Valerie. Thank you for sharing. Richard

A Kiss of Peace (Poetry) - 11/27/2008 10:14:23 AM
Took me to the end. I enjoyed it. Tony

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 4:53:55 PM
Dear Valerie, I am back! I love your website! You have love, kindness and the Fruits of The Spirit all over it. It is decorated with the passion of The Lord. This poem captures how so many of us feel at times. You have a Spirtual God gifted talent. Let it flow. Much Love in Christ, John Michael

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 7:29:26 AM
Very beautiful writing sweet lady...Hugs

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 10/2/2008 11:31:15 AM
Beautifully constructed and melancholy ode to the passage of time. Such depth and profoundness here Valerie, marks you out as an outstanding wordsmith. Peter

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 5:36:06 PM
Beautifully touching, Valerie. I just lost my Dad. My Mom would appreciate this write, for I'm certain this is how she feels about losing the love of her life after 67 years of marriage. Thank you! Much blessings to you... Lena

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/22/2008 4:46:07 AM
Beautiful, capturing the imagination as I read. The picture of the all-too-brief life lingers in my mind. A lovely tribute. Connie

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 9/21/2008 5:32:28 PM
Your story stands as witness to the chaotic and uncontrolled nature of this world, Valerie. Truly tragically sad. My sympathy is sent to you. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 7:55:05 AM
Hey Valerie, I love these beautiful words. I could totally relate this to my grandmother who passed away 5 years ago. Your words speak my feelings. Great piece. You are a talented overcomer. Your picture in your bio is beautiful. I wish you peace. Thank you for your nice comments. I appreciate them.

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 5:35:53 PM
Lovely, lovely Valerie and Jeff "Your angelic eyes inscribed in me" There's a fresh perspective. Blessings, Vicky

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 4:47:15 PM
Excellent, Wishing you well... Sam

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/18/2008 1:52:15 PM
Very touching! Very true to life and beautiful! Valerie, My first wife died of cancer and it took 20 years to write about what happened. I have "A Slice of A Short Life" on my website. Please visit. Yours in Christ, John Michael

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 1:29:46 PM
Beautiful use or words..."I stand as a harp without strings", that line says so much, could almost stand alone...Thank you for sharing

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/17/2008 10:44:43 AM
Now you too must take, another bow, as we all stand before you to applaude this inspiring write! The introduction, of a respected silence, in the body of life, ending, knowing, I too will take my final bow, hoping all who ever knew me, knows, and will continue to know, I did my best! ... trying to utilize all what God has offered while I was here, taking the gifts he bestowed upon me, and giving back all that I have to give! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~ P.S. I shall tresure this poem in my library. Thank you for sharing your gifts...

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 2:36:18 PM
A very compelling piece, Valerie. Your words reach deep into the soul of the reader (me). Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 9/16/2008 7:10:29 AM
yes, it is so true. sometimes we try to hide our grief with a smile, but it hurts even more inside us. Sometimes it is so dark that we can't see the light. But still, as Rose said, try to stay positive. Percy B Shelley has truly described in his poem "Ode to the west wind"; If Winter comes, can Spring be far behind? take care ~Richie

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 2:49:04 PM
A wonderful colaboration! Holly

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/14/2008 8:41:39 AM
Heart touching, powerful very well done take care, William

Child on the Roadway (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 2:13:43 PM
Very honest, powerful poetry. I am so glad you survived, and I am also glad you met Robert. Wishing you much Happiness.Stephanie

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/13/2008 11:42:17 AM
Valerie I am left breathless! Intense beauty like this can only spring from a heart that knows the Christ. Shalom, Rhonda

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/12/2008 3:05:34 AM
This is so beautiful and so heart touching.

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 11:13:09 AM
bloom where i plant you, i really like this verse, a most inspiring write

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/11/2008 4:14:29 AM
So beautiful Valerie, I know your words are a comfort to Jeff.

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/10/2008 3:20:43 AM
Beautiful ode to a love one that strums on the heart strings. I am sorry for your loss.

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 8:38:46 PM
Yes, this is a heart toucher, lol!!!

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 9/9/2008 2:09:11 PM
You provide so much emotion and depth in your poetry. They flow so strong and pierce a person's heart. Loving, honest and true. Being honest with you, I have a feeling you can be a legend in the Poetry realm. Keep writing!

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:28:12 PM
A compelling write that strikes at the inner core of my heartstrings, love Holly

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 5:26:30 PM
Very moving, and I too am glad to have stumbled across you and your writings! Love Holly

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/8/2008 3:22:15 AM
The Ethereal Cast Of Your Poetic Voice Embraces Our Hearts With Divinity Valerie, This Is A Beautiful Tribute Poem of Tenderness In Rememberance of Deanna Much Love & Peace To You & Jeff In Your Loss of A Beautiful Woman Who Graced Your Lives Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 7:24:22 PM
Heartrendingly beautiful and touching beyond belief. Blessings, 'Pea'

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 7:13:27 PM
My dearest Valerie, You have gifted us all with a poetic offering so stunningly divine it catches my breath and makes the hairs on my arms stand in awesome respect. What a beautiful and loving tribute to a soul that personified God's Love incarnate, sharing her wonder with the world, the voice of her life being heard as clearly as the beauty of a silent flower. Your loving words bless us all. Richard

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/7/2008 4:29:21 PM
Beautifully written...I did enjoy, Holly

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 4:22:40 PM
a great poem to read and ponder, thanks for the sentiments, take care

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 4:21:32 PM
Valerie, I am touched and honored! There is so much warmth and beauty within this piece, I wouldn't know where to begin in analyzing this, and in thanking you. What a blessing. I am grateful for your wonderful sentiments and your brilliant tribute. -- Jeff

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 3:01:06 PM
Such a spiritual poem, this reminds me of a good friend who passed away a few yrs ago. Her love is still alive in me and others. Thanks or the cool memories. Janet xoxoxo

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 2:48:14 PM
How touchingly beautiful and so true. You are a master poet. Love, Bonnie

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 2:40:04 PM
Wonderful poem, Valerie!!! Very poetic indeed!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 2:15:07 PM
Such stunning images of love grip at the heart and soothe the sadness of what has passed. Well done indeed Val, thank you for sharing. hugs Fee

Voice of the Silent Flower (Poetry) - 9/6/2008 1:28:33 PM
Valerie, this is splendid poetry! It deeply impacts the heart and soul! Beautifully done! ET

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 9/5/2008 10:02:58 AM
Such a lovely, loving tribute, Valerie; very moving. I love the image that you have chosen to complement your verses as well. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Passage of Balance (Poetry) - 9/4/2008 12:02:03 PM
Dear Valerie, It is a miraculous event when the tide of suffering fades into peaceful glade, and the unfolding happiness reaches out, blessing others in its wake. 'Passage of Balance' - well received, appreciating your depths.

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 9/3/2008 1:34:21 PM
Your poem is beautiful. I believe that all poets are Angels, chosen by God as special human souls.

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 8/29/2008 3:02:51 PM
A beautifully written look at a parentís worst nightmare. Well done! Take care, William

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 4:31:41 AM
Valerie, it was an honor, a joy and a pleasure to collaborate with you. I lost a dear friend and crystal soul yesterday, named Deanna Love - a friend and co-worker. She was a priceless influence on my life, who left this earth August 25, 2008 - leaving two beautiful daughters (Kaitlyn and Rachel) and her mother, Joy. I dearly miss her. -- Jeff

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 4:01:15 AM
Lost the wife on 9/11 at the WTC and still seem to remember her, even after this long...Find Peace, Ed & Rufuz

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 3:40:28 AM
Your Words Speak The Essence within A Proverbial Message of Inspirations The Victimized Person Can Indeed Become The Survivor I Really Loved Reading Into The Depths of This Soul Expressing Poem Your Beautiful Heart Speaks Loud & Clear With Complete Confidence Your Lines Are Truely Beautiful.... "I have entered, thy ship, boarded my new destiny, alone within eternal joy and peace, turning back would only destroy my true spirit," Much Love & Continued Inspirations To You Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 3:24:48 AM
Oh Goodness..I have tears before I read the poem Your Poem Reaches Inside & Floods The Heart With Reality & the Sorrows Which Can Imprision Us Through The Immense Grief of Loss My Deepest Empathy & Embrace You...I Am So Sorry For This Tragedy That Continues on & on in many ways unseen till your poem.... Embraced ~ Embrassť Vikcie

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 3:19:51 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Valerie :) Jeff & You Have Collobed An Endearment of Love Everlasting Within The Celstial Beauty of Poetry....Very Lovely Poetess & Poet Much Love To You Always Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 8:54:26 PM
I echo sentiments here, very heartwrenching & beautifully written, it is so painful to loos a loved one. Dave.

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 8:51:04 PM
Beautiful writing Valerie, I so enjoy reading this poem. Well done. Dave.

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 8:16:33 PM
So beautiful, these lines filled with love and hope - well done, Valerie (and Jeff). (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 5:26:06 PM
Brought to mind an old school friend Joan whose hubby is dying with liver problems and due to pass to God any day now. She is so loving she takes him out for rides and even drove him to Georgia last spring to keep him happy. So this is what love is all about, I can believe it, having gone through it too.

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 5:23:41 PM
I feel just this way about my deceased love Tom. I am still grieving, and this poem helped me see the light of day tonight and under the stars I will dream of him again and one day I will be with him. So many of the verses here hit me in my heart and made me realize what a grand time I had with him.

Beneath the Twilight Stars (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 5:16:09 PM
A lovely collaboration that stirs the heart and soul. It made me think of the widow of my buddy I lost a year ago. She was about half his age and when he died I heard remarks that she would find somone new before their bed got cold etc. She stopped in to visit us not too long ago and we talked, she has no intention now or ever of having anyone else...so I guess their is that kind of love still around. Fee

Slowly creeps My Soul (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 4:42:09 PM
Exceptionaly well done. Blessings Luke

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 6:09:30 AM
You have written exquisitely about the fragility of life. So much sadness penned within these beautiful lines.

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 9:52:07 AM
Oh Valerie this tore my heart out as kids need to start thinking of the outcome of pranks, a young girl just starting out in life has lost her chance to live. So sorry to hear this, sure wish the young ones could read this. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 9:18:11 AM
This is as Mary said heart wrenching to say the very least for not only was this young girls beauty robbed from this world but also the stupidity of the act also deprived the future to four boys and no doubt broke the hearts of all parents and loved ones involved. Death is never easy to accept but when it is such a needless death that it is that much harder...she sings with the Angels. Fee

Autumn's Descendent (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 8:36:08 AM
Valerie, Such a heartwrending poem! Nothing is so hard as a mother losing a child especially when it didn't have to be. Mary

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 6:58:37 AM
So much strength in these powerful words. Amazing write! take care, William.

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 9:39:53 AM
So powerful are you words that mine cannot do justice. I applaud you, Valerie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Away from the Sorrowed Streets (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 8:37:43 AM
You poetic tale reaches the depth of the soul. Thank you for sharing this gift, Valerie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Armor of a Soldier (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 8:36:11 AM
Powerful verses from a loving mom. Love and best wishes to you, Valerie, Regis

A Kiss of Peace (Poetry) - 8/19/2008 8:33:53 AM
Very sweet, Valerie. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 3:13:28 PM
This is indeed a strong and vibrant write filled with the reality of an abused victim who refused to remain a victim. It is on the long side and I would suggest trying to shorten it a little or perhaps doing in two segments. Sadly all too often really good writes with really inportant messages are over looked because of their length, doing two parts and posting one a day may catch more readers. I am glad I seen you today and added you to my tracking lise, look forward to reading more from you in future. Fee

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 5:45:57 AM
Valerie, I want you to know how your poem touched my heart as well. I could feel all of your pain and your strength. I share this same anguished childhood with you. The sweet release is knowing that we are smart, grown, women, who deserve a love and will find a love, in which our parents were not and are not capable of doing. Your poems reflects the fact that you moved on...that's what we must do, is move on and grow strong and NOT parent the way we were parented. We must break the cycle and I commend you for showing me and others, that we are NOT alone, but can overcome. Peace to you and thank you. Karen

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 3:35:26 AM
This one tears at my heart as no born child should have to go through abuse and I can only think of the just punishment for the person(s) responsible. Great emotions pour through this one Valerie. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 3:30:21 AM
That smile is used by so many who hurt inside Valerie and I feel your hurt, but time heals all dear, stay positive. Newfie hugs, Rose

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/18/2008 3:27:52 AM
Valerie your words show stregth in each line, a great write dear, Thank you for sharing. Newfie hugs, Rose

SO SORRY ...... I AM FOR YOU ! (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 10:25:12 PM
Brava Valerie! This is tremendously moving, with depth and imagery that takes us on your trek of resolution - I have to applaud you for your strength, courage and resolve. -- Jeff

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 9:40:17 PM
Very moving poem. Jail seems so unjustly easy and comfortable as a punishment. Nothing can ever undo the emotional or physical damage done. Speak loudly and carry a big stick in defense of human rights against violence. Ed

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 10:44:18 AM
Valerie, Your words speak the misery of a reality empowered by our innate need for each other & the gift of love that separates us from the burdons perils weight as you describe in "Lonelyness" Love opens the doors to embrace, we must allow the door to open.... Loved This Emotive Write Much Love & Inspirations Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 10:02:52 AM
You have shared a treasure and captured the proper thoughts. Thank you, Valerie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 8/17/2008 10:00:54 AM
You offer hope via your verses, Valerie. Thank you for sharing this healing write. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 6:20:34 PM
Oddly enough, I can identify with this. I have seen places so dark that nobody ever should live there... and yet evil sometimes overshadows good... until the spirit is either broken, or pushes through to prevail. We seek like souls with which we can bolster and rebuild our spirits; for the human spirit, nurtured properly, is the most resilient element in the universe. Wonderfully deep write Valerie. -- Jeff

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 6:10:44 PM
Your verses reach deep in my soul and make me weep, Valerie. Respectfully, I wish I could just hug you. I send you love and my best wishes, Regis

Lonelyness (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 5:36:44 PM
I TOO SOMETIMES FORCE A SMILE ON MY FACE AS IF TO SAY IT'S ALRIGHT. i GET LONLY TOO SINCE tOM DIED TOMORROW aUG 17 ONE YEAR. nOT DOING TOO BAD BUT MANY LONEY TIMES DO COME TOO.

Child on the Roadway (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 4:54:25 AM
Many Lives Need To Learn The Passages Of Healing & The Power Of Love To Forgive Others, and Especially Those Whom Need To Find The Path Of Love From These Terrible Ways Of Abuse & Destructive Ways, they themselves (the abuser) are also in a state of personal toment & lash out, it is not acceptable just love needs to embrace the source as well as the wound Your Poetry is Very Deep & Expressive Of Awakening The Reality of These Perils Much Love & The Healing Powers of Hope Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 4:48:24 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Valerie, Abuse in any form is so sensless, the helpless are so fragile & the brutes make no sense to me whatso ever to let an emotion of destruction out like that to cause harm Your Words Grieve Me For These Babies & Everyone Suffers, Love Empowers Us So Much Why Would Anyone Fuel The Wickedness Of Evil? Your Poetic Words Speak Volumes My Dear Much Love & Happiness To You Poetess Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Passage of Balance (Poetry) - 8/14/2008 11:18:29 AM
Wow! I am in awe of the trip you take us on with this wonderfully-flowing, introspective write. This is incredibly inspiring; and I could easily write several pieces from this. Your writing style reminds me of my brother Larry, who was killed by his wife while I was in the Marine Corps. I miss him - always! We can say that "time heals all wounds" but, in truth, the hole that is created by such a loss never goes away. -- Jeff

Passage of Balance (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 8:00:35 PM
WOWEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!! This is POWERFUL poety at its best! Like Reg said, it is worthy of several reads, just to absorb the full impact of the message. Welcome to AD, Valerie! Hope to read more from you soon! Hugs and love, Julie

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 3:07:32 PM
Your compassion and love shine in this powerfully compelling write, Valerie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Passage of Balance (Poetry) - 8/13/2008 3:05:35 PM
Your verses are worthy of more than a single reading, Valerie. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 6:54:08 PM
This is a fine tribute of love and a gift to the one for whom it is destined. Thank you for sharing it, Valerie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Child on the Roadway (Poetry) - 8/11/2008 6:52:38 PM
Most compelling and meaningful expression, Valerie. One cannot help but be moved by what you express via your verses. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 8/10/2008 10:21:11 AM
Wonderful! I too understand what it is to find someone kind after all the pain of abuse. I am so happy that you have found such a thing! Isn't it just so special? eden

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 8/2/2008 4:35:16 AM
Such a gorgeous write, you are both blessed.

Rose Petal Tears (Poetry) - 7/30/2008 7:59:44 AM
Very spirtual and beautifully written.

The Creed of Love (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 9:17:36 PM
So INCREDIBLY beautiful! It shows you posted it on my birthday in 2002 (Oct 23) - one year before I joined the Den. This is truly very spiritual and inspirational - I have written some in a similar vein. One in particular called Alpha and Omega. This one also can be seen as a comforting inspirational chant or prayer. -- Jeff

Child on the Roadway (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 7:54:15 PM
Definitely powerful prose here - apparently, you and I have traveled many of the same roads - as a child, I literally almost starved to death; if it hadn't been for wonderful foster parents who took me in, I would be dead. My short story, "Memories of My Childhood" tells about it, if you get time to read it on my Den page. I am very moved by the power of your emotions imparted by your pen. -- Jeff

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 7:49:39 PM
Oh, this is exquisite! I saw Michigan on your profile - I have a lot of family from Michigan. -- Jeff

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 7/25/2008 2:09:16 PM
This is an excellent write, and so very spiritually powerful!! Wanda

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 8:59:51 AM
Wonderfully lilting parallel to 'Footprints in the Sand,' yet with a unique and intriguing flavor all its own. Quite nicely done. -- Jeff

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 7/24/2008 8:57:47 AM
So enchantingly, romantically beautiful. -- Jeff

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 7:04:52 PM
Valerie, I have no such experiences to look back upon, but you write so soulfully and eloquently as a desperately needy "searcher." You have written about this journey in a way that allows the reader to feel your confusion and pain. And then the Savior enters the scene, revealing that He was always there,and you share a beautiful rendering of His love and His warm invitation to you. "Need not you ask, where then thy path, for you are loved." Well done! I love this. Connie

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 5:14:54 PM
Valerie, May the power of faith embrace you both with the divinity of love to know & feel the purity of joy...Your poem of love is beautiful! Much Love & Happiness Always Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 7/22/2008 5:09:30 PM
Breathtakingly beautiful. Liz

Lost in Your Paradise (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 3:40:53 PM
A most beautifully written poem and tribute to true love and the happiness it has brought you! Thanks for sharing...ET

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 7/20/2008 4:23:41 AM
Beautiful Morning To You Valerie, Your Poetic Heart Embraces The Pages Of Your Den Your Heart Is Beautiful To See Through The Poetic Scripts of Your Lovely Pen Poetess. This Is A Very Beautiful Soul Inspiring Write Much Love & Blessing To Your Dear Poetess Embraced ~ Embrassť Vickie

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:54:03 PM
Too many lamb childs out there. Very powerful and moving poem. Liz

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:08:13 PM
A pleasure to read, so rich in mood and images!

Rose Petal Tears (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 9:14:52 AM
Sorry for her loss, but you have made it like she is going on so well, dreaming still, crying tears, finding God's love still and one of the strongest persons there has to be who has lost her spouse. I am not strong at all and never will be.

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 9:12:25 AM
Such imagination, such spirit to pass on and a soul to live forever. I am so glad I found your den today. You are so tremendous a write, sometimes you make me cry but mostly you make me smile. Good tribute to your friend too.

Break Me Free (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 9:10:19 AM
You certainly do know the poem FOOTPRINTs, when there were only one set of prints the Lord said I carried you then. I love this poem and Footprints and picture that goes with it. This write brought this memory along with many others back to me in an instant. You write such great words of courage and stength.

Slowly creeps My Soul (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 9:07:22 AM
Do you know the saying It is always darkest before the dawn. My mother told me that when I was married to 1st husband and raising my 4 girls. I could not sleep at night and she stayed with me and we talked and she told me this. Your poem creeps into my soul and expresses some things I like now and always will. Good absolutely good writing you do.

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 9:05:27 AM
Oh such a fantastic photo and such a colorful fantastic write. You are alive and living and with God's love will continue to do so. Your family is nice too, 2 boys and a husband, what more could you ask for right now in your life? My sister in law from NJ put a beautiful bouquet of flowers on my e-mail from her daughter in laws garden. Laurel lost Kent 4 years ago of ALS and raises a set of twins and a daughter and son. Hard life she has but a beautiful garden of flowers she grows.

Slowly creeps My Soul (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 9:16:49 AM
Excellent!

Slowly creeps My Soul (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 9:19:27 AM
This is so powerful and so well DONE!!!!

Slowly creeps My Soul (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 6:04:23 AM
Powerful imagery! This is so masterfully crafted. Very enjoyable read and reread. Bravo!

Slowly creeps My Soul (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 12:54:03 PM
Magnificent write Valerie!! Love Tinka

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 2/10/2004 8:55:49 AM
Hi Val, Oh goodness, this hit hard... Such a beautiful tribute to a sweet child of God's. Standing ovation Val... Love & Hugs Trixie

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 10:14:10 PM
beautiful sentiment for such a dear child lost to the whims of evil and social maladjustment ...

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 9:18:11 PM
Very heartfelt but beautiful Valerie!! Love Tinka

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 8:33:29 PM
Valerie, This is a beautiful heartfelt poem. Sucha loss and so painful her poor family... So young it is horrible... Peggy

A Child Lamb is Sleeping (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 8:26:11 PM
Beautiful Valerie! I wrote a poem and sent it to my congressman, urging everyone to write theirs. We've had enough of crinminals being on the street with such records and no rehabilitation.

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 2/8/2004 5:24:56 PM
Wonderful expression! ~ May / Sandie ~

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 7:09:53 PM
Lovingly expressed tribute of a great friendship. Thank you, Valerie. Love and peace to you. Regis

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 1:37:09 PM
Beautiful tribute this is excellent.

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 12:39:49 PM
Beautifully written a poetic treat truely composed for an angel William

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 2/7/2004 5:02:08 AM
Truly beautiful poem....what a wonderful tribute! Andrea

Angelic Heart (Poetry) - 2/6/2004 7:33:18 PM
This is a sublime tribute very beautifully told,she should love this!

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 2/3/2004 1:09:57 PM
I can see it all before me... Good write. Rodd

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 2/2/2004 11:44:37 AM
Haunting and filled with great imagery Valerie!! Love Tinka

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 6:55:01 PM
A hauntingly moving piece. Thank you, Valerie. Love and peace to you. Regis

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 6:53:07 PM
We dare not dream the dark; yet sometimes the dark dream follow us. It catches on to us and grabs us; refuses to set us free. A dark write indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 6:30:04 PM
Hi Val, Such a heartfelt write.. Written so beautiful... Hugs, Trixie :)

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 5:46:59 PM
Such a deep dark picture painted with words. Do we ever know what may come our way in a dream!

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 5:46:32 PM
deep dark poem with beautiful words to haunt the heart...Excellent!

Oh' Lone Soul, Dare you Dream (Poetry) - 1/17/2004 5:25:46 PM
Oooooo this has a very mystic aura to it and I love the imagery! A fantastic read! ~Nikki~

WindDancers (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 12:02:54 PM
(((val))) beautiful tribute to our beloved furry angels--well done (((HUGS))) and love, karla.

WindDancers (Poetry) - 1/3/2004 9:30:46 AM
Bengal cats are so pretty; they remind me of small leopards! And love those German Shephards; in Ohio, our neighbor had a male shephard named "Princess" (DON'T laugh; that was his name! LOL); and this write made me think of him! "Princess" used to come over every day during supper, begging for some "treats"; it was funny, especially if our cat, "Friday", wasn't expecting to see him! (She was NOT a fan of dogs, especially BIG dogs like "Princess"! LOL) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 8:50:48 PM
this is a poem we all can get out teeth into ;) ... well done!

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 7:16:48 PM
Wonderfully written and creatively expressed. Thank you for this offering, Valerie. Love and peace, Regis.

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 12:27:47 PM
Hi Valerie, It's been quite awhile.. Nice to see you once again... And yet with such a powerful write... Hope you and your son's are doing great.... Happy New Year!!! Hugs, Trixie :)

Face to Face with An Angel (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 4:52:15 PM
your daddy is in my prayers; wonderful tribute to your daddy and mom! my daddy had open heart surgery earlier this year; he is doing GREAT! he had a lot of people praying for him, and he isn't a very religious person; so God IS looking out for him! Maybe one day my daddy and my family will come to know Christ as Karla and I do; that would be WONDERFUL! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 4:50:17 PM
wonderful and yummy write; thanks for sharing, valerie! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend from texas, karen lynn. :D happy new year's to you and yours!

Meadow of Nectar (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 3:52:32 PM
(((o, my, valerie))) you covered the whole range of emotions in this one--but the ending left me smiling :) what an uplifting finale--think i'll join you in that dance :) (((HUGS))) and love, and happy new year karla. :)

Face to Face with An Angel (Poetry) - 12/28/2003 11:29:43 AM
..I'm sure your father was touched by this lovely, warm tribute to his Mom... Beautiful write..ty Happy New Year!! Vesna :)

Face to Face with An Angel (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 1:13:12 AM
Very beautiful and inspirational piece. Wishing you and yours a very joyous season. Amor

Who's Judging Now! (Poetry) - 5/6/2003 5:15:46 PM
very interesting and inspiring

Where the Wildflowers Grow (Poetry) - 3/24/2003 10:53:40 AM
This is very moving and beautiful. I love poems that are focused on "bonding" even if the bonding comes from a sad place. Enjoyed much!

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 5:47:52 PM
Beautiful Valerie..Thank you for directing me here. I have such compassion for the abused children of the world. If you get a chance..read my..Why Don't Mommy Love Me? It's one of my most powerful. Thanks for allowing me to read yours. It's incredible. I pray that sweet Katie Lynn survived.

Who's Judging Now! (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 3:25:31 PM
Valerie, This was so deeply felt... Beautiful as always.. Trixie :)

Who's Judging Now! (Poetry) - 3/11/2003 8:28:53 PM
Excellent as always a thousand voices sings through the armory of the pen. I applaud you.

Who's Judging Now! (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 7:02:29 PM
Wow!This reminds me of the Martyr's work. Excellent Valerie...beautifully written...

Who's Judging Now! (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 7:00:39 PM
Oh this ending is emotional excellent write. Peg

Seven More ..... (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 4:21:49 AM
Such a beautiful tribute to your father Valerie..it moved me. Chrissie x

Seven More ..... (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 12:12:54 AM
So sad, but what a beautiful way to tell him how much he meant to you. Lovely. ~E

Seven More ..... (Poetry) - 3/1/2003 6:24:06 PM
Valerie a lovely remembrance of your Dad, I miss mine too;-)

Smiley Bug (Poetry) - 2/28/2003 1:00:20 AM
A very heartfelt tribute to her Valerie...she was so young. Life can be very cruel. Love Chrissie x

Smiley Bug (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 9:35:09 PM
:)

Smiley Bug (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 6:03:40 PM
Lovely write!!

Smiley Bug (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 4:38:12 PM
Lovely poem for your loved one. Bonnie

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/23/2003 3:43:02 PM
fantastic babe, its got a wonderful flow. Its spontaneous and free. Its a poem that has a mind of its own. You created it but like a child you can not own it. Such is the nature of good art. I enjoyed it. Especially the added dialogue bit a technique i employ often. Its beautiful and powerfully vivid. Nice write. You should write spontaneous more often its great

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 6:52:01 AM
Dearest Valerie; What a beautiful soothing write to wake up to... :) Trixie :)

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 11:40:34 PM
very moving poem...

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 11:31:33 PM
Tranquil, calm and lovely

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 6:47:03 PM
Truly beautifully done...what a wonderful way you found... "so we went into thought together, two thinking thoughts are better then one, forcing our entry, in time, my son and I, I hold him, he holds me, " and Valerie, even through your tears, this is profoundly loving and I so thank you for it... and your words are woven, beautifully, so much here, so very much beauty and yes, pain...but those 'two thinking thoughts' showed me two connected hearts as well...Bravo!

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 6:44:49 PM
Excellent and beautifully said!

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 6:21:54 PM
yes...this is wonderful!!!

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 5:22:47 PM
This was beautiful, so well written. Keep it up God Bless ~Michelle~

Scared my Soul (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 5:14:30 PM
Valerie, This is so beautiful Peg

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 11:53:13 AM
This is so sad and tragic and so powerful and well held together by the finest of writing, from the finest of people...take care of you and yours, God bless you all...Mark xx

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 6:13:32 PM
wow...overflow of emotions...sad but great write....cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 5:36:38 PM
Valerie, you are a gift...my prayers are with this situation, of which you write so compassionately...

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 3:52:33 PM
Thank God for voices such as yours. Laws need changing, little ones protecting. This is so sad.. No child should have to suffer so. I pray she will forever be in your tender care. Namaste' Melanie

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 2:28:57 PM
Wonderful write. So much emotion. peg

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 2:28:42 PM
This is so heartbreaking Valerie ...she's lucky to have you. Love Chrissie

Thee Unheard Voice (Poetry) - 2/19/2003 2:03:39 PM
Wonderfully written, Sad piece! God Bless ~Michelle~

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/18/2003 8:58:23 AM
Valerie, bless you for caring for this little angel. I am so touched by your beautiful poem. Love Chrissie x

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/18/2003 8:44:54 AM
god be with this tiny little miracle named katie lynn; and may he release her suffering! heartwrenching write! love, your friend, karen lynn in texas. (((HUGS))) :(

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 10:03:33 PM
misty-eyed here. My heart aches for this precious child. Take comfort in the fact that little Katie Lynn is in the arms of an angel sent to care for her.

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 8:08:17 PM
Tenderly written, heartfelt, so sad for this child. Nancy

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 7:14:45 PM
Hi Valerie, You seem to always touch my heart... Beautiful as always... Trixie :)

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 6:34:14 PM
God love her. Nice write. Jack

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 6:25:45 PM
Oh Valerie, tears for this one! How beautifully you portrayed this, yet you let the horror of it through to show what these poor children must go through...God bless you for caring enough to do something!Bravo!!!

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 6:13:10 PM
Thank you for your kind heart, for its depth and love and thank you for your patience for these schildren scream with inner pain and they think it is their guilt they are born with. My heart breaks for these innocent ones and I have been here in this poem, rocking this baby and crying silently...myself. Love and peace, Susan

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 5:59:10 PM
Sweet write.

Sweet Katie Lynn (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 5:54:08 PM
A poem that is at peace with this child sweet katie lynn. thank you for writing!

The Daughter of None (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 11:19:57 PM
I applaud your great poem

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 8:29:43 PM
Perfect my friend, you are amazing. Love, JC xoxoxo

Daughter of the Living Meadow (revised) (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 3:24:05 PM
Yes. It has now become absolutely excellent. You have pulled a piece right out of the abyss and named it. I came to take her today, completely ..... body and mind, heart and soul, the torn child of my youth, the one that brought me to be to who I am today, Your opening lines! MM lovely yes. They are smooth powerful and have a great hook. I'd put in paragraphs and watch the typos though. Question for you m'lady. Ever done spontaneous prose? If not do a search on the internet for 'the essentials of spontaneous prose' and give it a go. I think you'd like the style.

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 8:27:06 AM
Precious and Beautiful poetry.

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 6:40:23 AM
This is well written wonderful write...some lines are precious...cheers...BHUWAN

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 7:42:16 PM
Precious and Beautiful poetry. peg

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 6:58:47 PM
Sometimes even a small hard fought victory is a great victory, I hope there are many more.

Two Thinking Thoughts (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 6:26:11 PM
Awww Val..this is so precious!!! Jenni

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.