AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jim Stewart, iPinckney Rivers, iJohn Herlihy, iTom Hyland, iFrank Whyte, iGina McKnight, iJoe Bueno, i
 
Home > rob bear
 

Recent Reviews for rob bear


Please remain seated (Poetry) - 1/27/2011 7:01:51 AM
Great writing sweet man...stay safe and well..Hugsss

Please remain seated (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:47:01 AM
Well written, Rob

Please remain seated (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 6:32:00 PM
well done

Please remain seated (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 4:38:31 PM
A unique evening out, Rob, I like what you do with this and the theatre it takes me to. John

Watching people and life walk by (Poetry) - 12/21/2010 7:24:33 AM
Interesting, snapshot, of life and people

Big strides from small steps (Poetry) - 10/23/2010 6:13:27 AM
The perfect description of true love. You've captured it beautifully. Donna

Waltzing under a crescent moon (Poetry) - 8/25/2010 12:35:14 AM
Excellent work, Rob

Breathe (Poetry) - 8/21/2010 5:14:48 AM
This is lovely ~ Good advice! Blessings, Christine

Long lonely night (Poetry) - 7/27/2010 11:57:47 AM
Thank God for dreams. Stunning poem.

Long lonely night (Poetry) - 7/27/2010 3:38:44 AM
A very well accomplished poem, Rob

Embracing the night (Poetry) - 7/18/2010 5:26:12 AM
Very well written enjoyed very much dear man..Hugss

Embracing the night (Poetry) - 7/15/2010 11:43:34 AM
Hi rob bear, This write is so much like what I used to do every night. It is a different world to learn. Oh and I used to walk the cemetery at night, too! Awesome knowledge waiting there ....Thank you so much for this reminder.... In Spirit, Bear

raindrops of sadness (Poetry) - 7/11/2010 4:53:24 AM
Some sage advice, especially in that last line. If life were perfect, we'd have no reason to grow and change for the better. It's the problems of life that keep us reaching for something better. Excellent write...

Understanding ourselves (Poetry) - 7/10/2010 4:44:13 AM
I think most folks strive for perfection of self, which makes life a virtual role of doing, changing, and being. What was important last week may not be the issue today, thus we are always re-editing our thoughts and feelings.

Excuse me...allow me (Poetry) - 7/5/2010 1:51:39 AM
Good work, Rob

Excuse me...allow me (Poetry) - 7/4/2010 4:01:33 PM
interesting read

With the lights turned low (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 9:40:45 AM
The joys of reading. . .wonderfully stated How can people say they never read? Do they never live these vast adventures? Fabulous.

With the lights turned low (Poetry) - 6/27/2010 2:16:13 AM
Your love of books and the escape that they bring shines through in this prose Rob. I don't think you will find many at AD that won't join you for the ride! David

painting picture with words (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 7:17:16 PM
What a beautiful, well rounded perception of life... Be always safe, Karen

painting picture with words (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 4:12:11 AM
Nicely done! I agree, that's what I like to accomplish with my poetry. Paint pretty pictures,Loving pictures, disturbing pictures, and most importantly powerful emotional images evoked by words. Thank you for sharing.

painting picture with words (Poetry) - 4/23/2010 2:22:58 AM
Fine writing, Rob !

Gather around everyone and listen to my tale (Poetry) - 4/10/2010 7:38:18 PM
Omigosh I love the Discovery and Science Channels. Does this make me a nerd? I imagine it does, however at least I miss out on bradgalina crapola, and John and Kate makes 8 drama, and who can resist the reason tides are helpful and why the asteroid wiped out the dinosaures. Hun I LOVED this!

Gather around everyone and listen to my tale (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 6:33:20 AM
Enjoyed this so much, I feel the same way often. History and mystic stories fascinate me.

Gather around everyone and listen to my tale (Poetry) - 4/8/2010 4:35:29 PM
Serious thoughts, Rob. I think more people would enjoy reading if they would only take the time and make the effort to pick up a book and read! It's too easy to plop and watch, or "let your fingers do the walking" on the game controller. Your depth of feeling comes through in your honest questioning. Connie

The holidays are here (Poetry) - 2/27/2010 7:09:13 PM
A little late to be reading this but Christmas inis in my heart all year. I like your writes, they are absolutely abstounding to me.

Winds of change (Poetry) - 1/7/2010 5:31:08 PM
Well expressed story, very moving... Be always safe, Karen

Winds of change (Poetry) - 1/7/2010 5:32:05 AM
sincerity counts !

foot steps in the sand (Poetry) - 1/2/2010 6:34:46 AM
Great share, thanks!

in memory of duane (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 1:18:13 PM
I'll confess that I've not listened much to the Allmann brothers, and I assume this is about one of them, but I can completely relate to the feeling of connection you can get from a musicians magic with words and song, and I have written about it on here many times before. Enjoyed, thank you.

The holidays are here (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 9:14:11 AM
You have painted the holidays in a better light for those who never fit the commercial mold.

The holidays are here (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 7:39:03 PM
No flash, no glitz, no fanfare, or expensive gifts, just family and close friends celebrating the birth of Jesus and passing all along to the younger generation... Be always safe, Karen

The holidays are here (Poetry) - 11/22/2009 8:20:38 AM
Some of us getting older might well think this way! while others might well just get so fed up with it they just bugger off to Devon like we're doing this year. ye olden cottage stuck on the very edge of dartmoor, after dumping the car in car-park where it will spend xmas alone, Carol singers dressed in traditional costume,real lanterns carried, pub meals-real ale served in front of real log fires burning with actual smoke coming up mrom the ...well, you can guess the rest. Charles Dickens would be at home there.

As Time Marches On (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 5:17:26 AM
Thanks for sharing this, the future is getting shorter by the day, but why worry. Well said.

As Time Marches On (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 4:32:01 AM
A thought provoking pen. It seems the more sands that fall the more quickly the rest will fall. Inner peace, that should be the goal.

As Time Marches On (Poetry) - 9/9/2009 1:07:23 PM
Think you have said it well, never worry about the sand slipping by.... Be always safe, Karen

reassuring glances (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 3:31:10 AM
LOVELY WRITE DEPICTING THE REWARDS OF A MEANINGFUL RELATIONSHIP THAT TURNS INTO ONE OF UNDISPUTABLE LOVE AND TRUST. DONE WELL AND THANKS FOR SHARING. BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

by the light of the moon (Poetry) - 8/25/2009 3:37:21 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! ...''shadowy dreams''....''shadow world can hear''--------I LOVE THIS!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

my kingdom of dreams (Poetry) - 8/20/2009 5:06:52 AM
Your dreams and your poem are beautiful Rob.

my kingdom of dreams (Poetry) - 8/19/2009 7:43:47 PM
Your kingdom of dreams sounds like a wonderful place and you speak of many truths... Be always safe, Karen

my kingdom of dreams (Poetry) - 8/19/2009 12:17:13 PM
...THERE IS A PLACE....AIN'T NOBODY CRYING...I'LL TAKE YOU THERE... A REALLY NICELY DONE WORK WITH CLEAR IMAGERY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

there are two shadows now (Poetry) - 8/19/2009 7:03:36 AM
Beautiful thoughts

there are two shadows now (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 9:28:36 PM
Awwww, a much better place to be... Be always safe, Karen

the beauty in her eyes (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 2:41:45 PM
All the beauty of serenity, peace and overwhelming honest love within your heart and soul... Be always safe, Karen

the beauty in her eyes (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 11:34:38 AM
rob bear, I've always thought the eyes were the key to the soul. Beautiful and loving poetry. Blessings to you, ~Linda

the beauty in her eyes (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 4:43:23 AM
Rob, Such a wonderful poem for your loved one. And makes us think the things we take for granted. Welcome to the Den. Mary

the journey in my mind (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 1:40:32 PM
rob bear, I agree with LaBelle, you are very creative. You have a brillant mind rob, keep writing! Many blessings, ~Linda

my dreams guide my day (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 1:38:28 PM
rob bear, Attitude is everything, and your attitude is YOU WILL GO OUT AND HAVE A GOOD DAY, and you WILL because you BELIEVE. EXCELLENT POETRY!!!! Many blessings, ~Linda

red sky at night (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 1:36:06 PM
rob bear, You have painted a most lovely picture, rob. I enjoyed this very much! I am tracking you! Many blessings, ~Linda

raindrops of sadness (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 1:31:58 PM
rob bear, Its only by sadness that we can appreciate the smiles of life. Excellent poetry! Many blessings, ~Linda

the journey in my mind (Poetry) - 8/17/2009 4:58:38 AM
A creative imagination and ability enjoy reading are two of God's greatest gifts. Your poem was a pleasure to read.

my dreams guide my day (Poetry) - 8/16/2009 3:41:11 AM
every day is indeed a battle of hope and motivation ...

my dreams guide my day (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 9:57:29 PM
Soothing words carrying a melodic outlook to begin a new day, just beautiful... Be always safe, Karen

the journey in my mind (Poetry) - 8/15/2009 3:10:12 AM
Interesting journey indeed..well written dear man..stay safe and well..Hugss

hello my old friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2009 9:24:13 PM
What a beautiful and serene way to describe the daily grind... Be always safe, Karen

hello my old friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2009 7:42:20 AM
THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY IN THIS WRITE IS JUST WONDERFUL...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.