AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Greg Pendleton, iGeorge Cunningham, iMiranda Pope, iRichard Rydon, iRobert Davis, iPeter Ralph, iTemple Williams, i
 
Home > P J Lewis
 

Recent Reviews for P J Lewis


The Morning of the White Stone (Book) - 2/22/2008 5:44:48 PM
Patsy , I read your excerpt , it leaves you wanting more. I wish you much success. Warmly Susan

The Morning of the White Stone (Book) - 1/25/2007 11:22:41 AM
With Jesus anything is possible. Hooray for Jesus. Wonderful and inspiring.

The Sins of Boggy Creek (Book) - 2/16/2003 7:42:40 AM
Good writing, I am moved and can't wait to read this one...Val

The Morning of the White Stone (Book) - 2/16/2003 7:41:26 AM
Patsy, Sounds like a wonderful book. "Her spirit rose up to meet the Lord, body remained to be buried." Your writings have true depth and sounds like a winner...Val

The Morning of the White Stone (Book) - 11/15/2002 8:25:53 AM
Patsy: Sounds wonderful! Excellent picture-painting w/words. I'm impressed.

Lightening Bug Nights (Short Story) - 4/23/2014 7:40:40 AM
Well written and very descriptive from what I've experience of the same. I wouldn't have ended it that way. I read once that fireflies were endangered… Not by children catching them and forgetting to let them go before they died, but from researchers' experiments, using great quantities of them to try to determine how to make light from nature. Thank goodness it was satire. Ron

Eyes of a Child (Short Story) - 6/26/2011 1:42:27 PM
Evil is selfish, as you have so nobly noted. these parents only thought of themselves and not of their children, those who need their love, consideration and protection the most. a very good description of both evil and selfishness. thanks for sharing, jch

Roses From Jesus (Short Story) - 1/30/2009 8:11:35 PM
Beautiful, Miss Patsy.

Eyes of a Child (Short Story) - 1/18/2008 5:07:46 PM
How deeply sad this story is. It is so hard to understand how deeply evil can become embedded in a human being. When Satan watched Eve take her first bite of the beautiful forbidden fruit, it was he, not she, who was nourished and strengthened. Your story is just one fruit that was born of that day.

Eyes of a Child (Short Story) - 8/16/2007 7:05:51 AM
That's a story to shake you down to your socks. Well done, Patsy. For your sake I hope it wasn't autobiographical. It's an interesting realistic treatment of the idea of pure evil rather than using psychology without evil as the motivation as is often so done. I've seen strange families with strange unexplained cruelties in their lives as I am sure most of us have. This points a finger toward what can happen...Jerry

Roses From Jesus (Short Story) - 5/15/2005 3:19:43 PM
God truly does care and he always will! Beautiful !

Eyes of a Child (Short Story) - 5/15/2005 3:18:00 PM
Wow - this was good!!!!!!!

Eyes of a Child (Short Story) - 4/20/2004 6:17:52 PM
well done

Eyes of a Child (Short Story) - 4/14/2004 2:06:05 PM
Excellent story, Patsy! Thanks for the sharing; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Roses From Jesus (Short Story) - 9/28/2003 12:39:01 PM
Patsy, lovely thoughts. Beautiful roses sent to a lovely lady. God is so good. I like roses to, my birthday is on Valentine's Day. I love your "Roses from Jesus."

Roses From Jesus (Short Story) - 6/30/2003 1:40:48 PM
beautiful and heartfelt tale, patsy; loved it! (((HUGS))) :)

Moments (Article) - 8/15/2003 5:25:37 PM
thought provoking read

Moments (Article) - 8/15/2003 9:27:45 AM
Good write, Patsy; thanks for sharing! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, Karen Lynn in Texas. God bless you, Patsy!

All Is Vanity (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 7:56:52 AM
A real putdown of the ivory tower. On the other hand, another poem proselytizing for Christianity, as though it was the only way to be ethical. Ron

All Is Vanity (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 5:52:00 AM
though not quite a poem, as far as from goes, quite well written inspiration ...

All Is Vanity (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 4:25:47 AM
Wonderful words of wisdom here! Kathy

All Is Vanity (Poetry) - 4/27/2014 4:06:39 AM
so true and very well written, such a masterpiece.

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 11:45:56 AM
Excellent writing! Blessings...Frances

Grief (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 11:45:02 AM
Oh how I can relate to these words! Well done! Blessings...Frances

Breath of God (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 11:43:52 AM
Beautifully descriptive words. I love it! Blessings...Frances

Eternity (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 9:32:52 PM
Beautifully inspiring. :-) Tom

Eternity (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 9:28:50 AM
Well said. And beautifully written as well.

House of Memories (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 6:05:00 PM
A touching poem that tells the story of many an old man or woman, longing to stay in the family home as long as possible. I enjoyed this poem and the one on your bio page--praise God! Connie

House of Memories (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 5:07:02 PM
Wonderful and endearing, a well told story... Be always safe, Karen

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 2:57:29 AM
Delightful words, Patsy

The Hawks (Poetry) - 8/1/2009 4:33:59 AM
Mercy & Grace. Amen

Grief (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 10:46:30 AM
This poem touches the soul with its intensity . The words capture grief and encapsulate the feelings !.....M

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 10:43:28 AM
A beautiful poem filled with great images and the message of life....M

Breath of God (Poetry) - 1/16/2009 11:52:58 AM
Hello Patsy, I read your Poem,"Breath of God". I found the imagery fantastic! The story it tells is joyous in that one can almost feel God's breath in it . Well done. PLease feel free to visit my site here in the "Den".

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 1:00:08 AM
Yes! This prayer poem is Biblically Correct! It's the ONLY way to go! Amen John Michael Domino

Breath of God (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 11:26:40 AM
We are all holding memories of good life in our hearts. To express them in poetry is good, let the breath of God take you forward in yur life with the memories not to be left behind but put forward to others too. Writing from your heart is all that is required and os many good memories are to be shared here on the den by us all. Thanks for this uplifting write, a good one to ponder over too.

Grief (Poetry) - 7/21/2008 11:24:22 AM
We must all grieve as we must. Noone can hurry grief along. Each individual grieves differently and no set amount of time for grief. But it does rob you of much in life, and brings desolation to the dreams you once had in the way to live your life with that person. I do think you have expressed grief very well, but had to tell my points on it too. LOL Lois

Breath of God (Poetry) - 7/10/2008 8:27:26 AM
Very well written. Yes, you shall write again! GOD Bless You, JMD

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 5:08:29 PM
Patsy, I am thrilled to read 3 of your poems; hope to read more in the near future. You're a woman after God's own heart, and therefore you bless mine. Connie

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 1:46:50 PM
Good reading and I guess my husband found this eternity on Aug 17 07. He is missed but reading poetry like this helps bring back the sentiments and find him again and know he is with his God in a new home in heaven. I believe and hope others will be led to believe by reading your poetry too. Lois C

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 1:34:46 PM
Well Done, thanks for sharing your talent, if you have time check out my poem "Where Every Dream Comes True" God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 3:19:20 PM
Thank goodness for our sun.. thanks for the inspiration....

Grief (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 8:21:12 AM
Very well done poem, Patsy, glad I ran across this! You capture the tangle of emotions of grief perfectly! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

First Love (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:59:22 AM
indeed.. Vesna.)

The Beloved (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:58:41 AM
I'm glad you know you are forgiven..and that you are loved..and that in reality you were always perfect in His eyes...no matter how intensely you judged yourself..we often forget what He said.." Do not judge" ..this applies to oneself as well.. Blessings.. Vesna:)

Keeper of the Flame (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:55:25 AM
stupendous! Vesna.)

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 9:02:01 AM
Splendid! A keeper! Thanks, Patsy!

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 8:28:12 AM
Beautiful and uplifting, Patsy; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Nice to see you again; I have missed your inspirational writings! :)

Heartbud (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 4:11:49 AM
Blessed are those that can sing the beauty of life. "Heartbud" brings the sound of life to one's soul's ears. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 4:07:54 AM
Wise message and poetic excellence makes "Elixir of Illusions" a poem to enchant and inspire through the doors of the millennia. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 3:56:35 AM
"Time and Eternity" flows as its wisdom glows as a dew of life on a leaf of love. I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Time and Eternity (Poetry) - 8/26/2006 3:09:34 AM
I like it, make the most of every second, but in the Son... Amen to this..

First Love (Poetry) - 6/24/2006 7:11:23 PM
Patsy, it is a delight to read your poetry.

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 11:22:25 PM
written so very well this, most definately captured every emotion in such a great write, very well done, take care...Mark

Grief (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 11:20:29 PM
very descriptive for such hard subject to share, well done...Mark

Grief (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 9:01:47 PM
You are simply awesome. Thanks for this one!

Grief (Poetry) - 7/23/2005 10:09:05 AM
Death of the physical body is birth of the Spiritual body. well done. I shall return to read more. peace and life'', Rich Criso Suarez

Keeper of the Flame (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 9:44:57 AM
This poem is a masterpiece. it is highly imaginative and artistic and draws it message home forcefully. you have a knack of painting life situations with words. keep it up. You are speaking to my situation as well. Arthur Ernest Gwagwa

Heartbud (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 9:18:39 AM
I like the flowing style. It gives the poem a sense of naturalness and portrays true emotions and a naturally flowing relatioship you have with your God.You use strong imagery yet you do not sacrifice content and tone in the process. Keep it up. Arthur Ernest Gwagwa : Award winning poet & Critic

Grief (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 9:11:23 AM
Very sombre and illustrative of the mystery of death .It makes me realise the mortality of my body and how I should invest more in my spirit.The crispness of the poem and economy with words shows your mastery in choosing the right words to express yourself. Arthur Ernest Gwagwa

Mighty River (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 8:59:01 AM
I like the passionate and personal appeal you make to the Holy spirit.The message in the poem is strongly driven home by the strong figurative language. Here is a poet who knows the regenerating power of the annointing and how to tap into it by placing a demand in verse form. Arthur Ernest Gwagwa : poet & critic

The Beloved (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 8:51:19 AM
Highly inspirational, timeless and universal in its appeal.The tone of penitence and remorse is unmistakably striking, so as the message that as though our sins are as red as scarlet, His blood can wash us as white as snow. Keep up the good work. Arthur Ernest Gwagwa: poet & critic

The Hawks (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 7:47:02 PM
Of all your poems, Patsy, I like this one the best. All are very well written from an educated and thinking mind. Thanks for sharing. Michael Gibbs

Grief (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 11:26:33 AM
Patsy, Your words captured the true essence of grief. So very well written. A pleasure to find yur work and have the opportunity to read this today. Sherry

Grief (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 9:02:18 AM
Very sharp edged, well described emotions...

Keeper of the Flame (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 12:34:04 AM
God bless you!

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 12:33:39 AM
Excellent

Grief (Poetry) - 12/9/2004 12:33:05 AM
Oh...I can relate to this... Very well written.

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 11:48:50 AM
Inspirational in conception and deliverance.

Grief (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 11:47:10 AM
Great descriptions of this type of emotion. Thanks for inviting me to drop in :-)

Grief (Poetry) - 6/6/2004 12:00:42 PM
A sad poem vividly portrayed

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 6/5/2004 12:44:36 PM
Wise advise as anyone on drugs can kick the habit but it takes a strong will. I knew a man who was a habitual drinker, gambled the families fortunes away with this addiction, was hooked on drugs, but happy to say he conqured each addiction and is back with his family leading a very productive life. That was 20 years ago and he is still clean to this day. It can be done.

The Beloved (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 11:52:51 AM
I can tell exactly where this came from, deep inside your heart. It was really touching. See ya round!

Grief (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 11:50:25 AM
I must agree, this was a ver nice poem, keep up the great work, it was well written. JAMES L. DANIELS

Grief (Poetry) - 4/27/2004 7:48:52 PM
'Good' "Grief" - what a well-penned poem - enjoyed your write!

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 4/20/2004 2:59:30 PM
Excellent message in your words of wisdom! Outstanding work...~Z~

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 4/18/2004 4:10:43 AM
excellent motif and message ... well done!

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 3:03:17 PM
Patsy you write from you soul... This is all so powerfully felt.. so true....very sad.... thank you for one of the nicest messages I ever received on my message board...you and I think the same... have the same beliefs....nice to know you sweet lady....floria

Elixir of Illusions (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 9:25:53 AM
hardhitting and forboding write; good message within its contents! there is NOTHING good about alcohol or drugs, and you capture the helplessness one feels when they know people who are captives of drug or alcohol abuse! all you can do is pray that they can be delivered of this evil before it is too late! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Heartbud (Poetry) - 3/28/2004 2:52:54 PM
Patsy, Enjoyed this wonderfully penned poem - kudos! Robert

Heartbud (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 9:09:46 AM
Beautiful poetry, Patsy! Very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D I agree wholeheartedly with Pastor Eddie; you ARE a gifted writer, and you are one of THE best ones here!

Heartbud (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 12:04:06 PM
oooo..i simply loved this poem...you are truly talented...one of the best in AD, in my opinion.

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 1:17:40 PM
Excellent! Very well written. Bill Murray

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 12:31:31 PM
Very well done in a longing but lost love

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 11:00:22 AM
Hauntingly good. "Is that you, with the sunlight Setting your hair aglow? I can almost feel your heartbeat, See the shining of your soul."

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 10:30:16 AM
nice write, patsy; very well done! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Shadows in the Mirror (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 10:05:55 AM
Very interesting write, style seems familiar!

The Hawks (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 2:33:32 PM
WOW! Terrific imagery in this powerful write, Patsy! Very well done; enjoyed!~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D God bless you!

The Hawks (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 7:06:47 PM
How many will last on this earth. Nice Write

The Hawks (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 6:43:01 PM
very potent imagery!

The Hawks (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 5:59:53 PM
What powerful, beautiful killers they are, alone against the dark blue sky, feathering their way to their victims!

Breath of God (Poetry) - 2/15/2004 8:25:50 PM
A most excellent poem homegirl...You truly have the gift of poesy...i sense much depth in your walk with God in your poems.

Breath of God (Poetry) - 2/12/2004 1:11:15 AM
This proves that there is ALWAYS a second wind--that wind is the breath of the Holy Spirit, whether we acknowledge it or not. Also teaches that the only writer's block that exists is only a detour to a greater inspiration in disguise. Appreciated this Sis, blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Grief (Poetry) - 1/30/2004 1:29:37 PM
Unfortunately, grief can steal away not only happiness but hope as well. All too true, what you have said.

Grief (Poetry) - 1/9/2004 1:19:27 PM
Quite nice indeed. Well written poem. Greetings. www.GorejaMuseum.com

Breath of God (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 4:18:17 AM
This is so beautiful and true. For it is only by the breath of God...thank you for sharing this one.

Breath of God (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 1:49:13 AM
Excellent write....BHUWAN

Breath of God (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 4:04:33 PM
Inspirational write, Patsy. The power is infinite within the breath of the Creator to inspire us all. Amor

Grief (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 12:42:09 PM
Ho-LEE, girl! You sure can describe this painful emotion with brilliantly descriptive verse! I'm your new fan. :) Jules :)

Breath of God (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 12:41:01 PM
Lovely, Patsy! Couldn't agree more! Jules :)

Breath of God (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 11:39:29 AM
Good job, wonderful inspirational piece.

Keeper of the Flame (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 12:41:52 PM
Patsy wonderful write filled with God's love. Jesus is the One who keeps our flames aglow. Bless His holy name.

Grief (Poetry) - 9/26/2003 12:45:11 AM
Well written Patsy! Your description of "Grief" was very vivid to the imagination. I think you captured the essence of "Grief!"

Grief (Poetry) - 9/11/2003 9:54:33 AM
well done

Mighty River (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 9:56:53 PM
I feel like crying, this is so beautiful. JC xoxoxo

Mighty River (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 9:29:28 AM
Awesome write; well done! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, Karen Lynn in Texas.

Holy Call (Poetry) - 8/15/2003 9:28:24 AM
Lovely write, Patsy! Enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Holy Call (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 9:21:16 AM
This is a very touching poem it touched me

Mighty River (Poetry) - 5/27/2003 9:17:57 AM
beautiful write

Mighty River (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 7:20:38 AM
Just lovely! Thank you.

Mighty River (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 5:05:10 PM
uplifting write with very nice imagery...

Mighty River (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 8:35:52 AM
Bedrock of my soul. ..... lovely descriptions. Pretty....Teresa

Holy Call (Poetry) - 4/11/2003 6:45:36 AM


Holy Call (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:46:32 PM
I really enjoyed reading this.

Holy Call (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:42:21 PM
Fantastic write!!!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Holy Call (Poetry) - 2/13/2003 6:37:25 PM
Wonderful write! God Bless ~michelle~

The Beloved (Poetry) - 11/15/2002 5:34:28 AM
How wonderful!!! God has a way of doing that, doesn't he?

The Beloved (Poetry) - 11/14/2002 9:15:25 PM
Very inspirational wonderful write.

Mortal Man (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 11:17:04 AM
Awesome poem, Patsy! It speaks of His sacrifice, and our minor pain as we embrace His cross! Well done! God Bless!

Mortal Man (Poetry) - 10/26/2002 9:43:00 AM
How many want to embrace pain?

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.