AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Blak Rayne, iEdie Batstone, i Aberjhani, iEugene Meyer, iJay Dubya, iCheri Dohnal, iSage Sweetwater, i
 
Home > Esteban A. Martinez
 

Recent Reviews for Esteban A. Martinez


God's Gifts (Part III, ending) (Short Story) - 3/7/2010 11:23:21 PM
A very nice story of the home, it's relatives in an everyday surrounding. I missed the first two chapters I am sorry to say. But I will find them and read them too. You did a very good job, Esteban. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Brick City (Short Story) - 3/5/2010 3:34:20 PM
My, my, not one review to this story which is I know how truthful it is. I grew up in the Bronx NY and living or just visiting friends in the projects was a daily occurence. They were low rent housing, and the buildings were rather tall. Usually about seven stories. Everyone was poor and had to be tough to survive. So I liked this story because it was well crafted and familiar. Keep writing even if there is no response. You have talent. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

You'll Remember (Poetry) - 5/2/2010 4:46:39 AM
Very passionate writing, Wonderful! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

You'll Remember (Poetry) - 5/2/2010 1:10:49 AM
Excellent, Esteban

Awakenings (Poetry) - 4/2/2010 4:10:37 AM
very overwhelming..thanks for sharing.

Again (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 8:02:38 PM
I imagine a touch from these particular hands would touch your very soul ... such a deep, personal, and affecting piece. Most enjoyable. Best, Elizabeth

Again (Poetry) - 3/21/2010 4:22:44 AM
Well written, Esteban !

Again (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 2:58:35 PM
Very powerfull writing, Esteban. Extremely well crafted too. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Again (Poetry) - 3/20/2010 2:24:53 PM
an excelloent write Esteban peace be with you welcome to the Den William

I Cannot Name You (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 6:09:40 PM
The angush of keeping all this to yourself, such passion in these lines... Be always safe, Karen

Awakenings (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 12:04:36 PM
This poem is breathtaking! I don't understand how I could have missed reading this. Glad that I did. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

I Cannot Name You (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 12:01:21 PM
Wow, You are missing something amazing, you must name her...She needs to know...So much passion and yearning in this poem. Nicely done! Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

I Cannot Name You (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 10:58:49 AM
Hi Esteban, Don't be afraid, Sir! Because you have breathed your dearest already, and she lives with you forever. Great write, the kind of which I could write. Thank you for sharing... (what kind of law do you practice?) In Spirit, Bear

I Cannot Name You (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 10:44:44 AM
Wow, YOU hit the jackpot with this gem, Esteban. Great verse in this romantic piece. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

eternal you (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 7:53:39 AM
My favorite line: "cool luminosity in the night" Beautiful!

Blackbirds (Poetry) - 3/2/2010 3:36:30 AM
Excellent poem.take care

Blackbirds (Poetry) - 2/26/2010 2:39:15 AM
Well written and beautiful.

Blackbirds (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 10:48:31 PM
Again, you write not only from your heart...but your soul.

Blackbirds (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 9:27:02 PM
Words of beauty, love and heartfelt compassion... Be always safe, Karen

First Love (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 5:18:06 AM
Much about love, life, growth- well written lesson. John

First Love (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 4:14:25 AM
Yes. The grass isn't always greener on the other side. But you'll feel it again (if this is about you). When you figure out life isn't like in the beer commercials at all, and what is important in life is hidden deep within and can't be measured in zero sizes and DD-cups. You seem to be on your good way. :D

Old Addicts (Poetry) - 2/24/2010 12:04:28 AM
You paint a very real and sad picture

First Love (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 11:59:38 PM
There are times when we never really are aware of what we had until it's no longer there...or perhaps we did, but never truly appreciated it as we should, thinking it would be there forever. Again, you have a way to express yourself that's so real...so honest.

to my daughter Isabella on november 12, 2005 (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 3:04:33 PM
Simply beautiful! Hugs, Diana

The Tongue is a Fire (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 12:38:59 AM
Passion...beauty...perfection.

Feet (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 12:37:19 AM
So few words...so much said.

the ocean (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 12:32:16 AM
Esteban, I have been sitting here this morning reading your work, and I cannot find words. You write not only from your heart, but your soul, and often times, it seems from a pain experienced so deeply. You are a true artist and I am so pleased to have discovered your work.

In Memory of Maxine Berniece Martinez (Poetry) - 2/23/2010 12:23:09 AM
This is so moving and heartfelt....you have brought tears to my eyes.

theus (Poetry) - 2/21/2010 9:04:28 PM
Esteban, this is a wonderful love poem, touching and passionate at the same time. I love the way you use words that nurture a deep love. Good to read you, I shall visit again. Much peace, love, and angel light, Amber "V"

PUSSY (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 6:01:15 PM
interesting metaphor and imagery ...

Love (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 9:35:53 AM
This is so beautiful and captures much in few words.

PUSSY (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 7:33:08 PM
Kind of makes you wonder if it's worth the journey in the first place? Very interesting poem. ~Rose~

Love (Poetry) - 11/16/2004 4:11:48 PM
Yes it is and does.........and you have said it so beautifully..... Nice to meet you.... ty, Dani

there ain't nothing like love (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 2:38:17 PM
I love this one. Your best of late

Dancing (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 2:35:53 PM
Love this one. Like to see more of your work. Don't invite me dancing though, unless you can remember my name.

Ode to Roethke's, I Knew a Woman (Poetry) - 5/30/2003 2:33:49 PM
Oh my. I think I would have passed Comp 122 if the course content were more like this.

My Parents Are Giants (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 2:57:04 PM
Powerful writing

My Parents Are Giants (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 2:31:08 PM
Very write.

My Parents Are Giants (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 1:07:22 PM
oh, man...this blew me away...what an awesome write! i agree: this rocks! bravo *clapping*!! (((HUGS))) and hope your new year is happy...and safe...and healthy...love, karla. :)

My Parents Are Giants (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 12:17:44 PM
Oh, my dear...you are a genius at line breaks! I have to agree with Josephine: this rocks!

there ain't nothing like love (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 11:26:24 AM
ok i'll go for turtle love josie

My Parents Are Giants (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 11:24:34 AM
this rocks i got the feeling bigger than the moon, bigger than the sun in my gut that no 42 year old should have. josie

there ain't nothing like love (Poetry) - 12/25/2002 10:29:53 AM
Agree with you Esteban, love is giving even if it becomes giving of limp dick and and saging tits. We all get there don't we. Merry Christmas. Bill Murray

Ode to Roethke's, I Knew a Woman (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 10:03:29 AM
Oh God, sounds very passionate, and when she is gone ...we can use a sock. Merry Christmas. Bill Murray

Honestly (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 10:02:39 AM
hmmm lotta shit, but i think it's turkey wild that is, you got a way with words dude i'll keep checkin you out. josie

Honestly (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 9:55:25 AM
Oh my God! The big adult sign popped up! Are you being a bad boy Steve? Quick Momma, get the soap, before this dude winds up on the interlope. We all have it bad sonny, some much worse than others. Get a hymn book tonight. I sentence you to sing with a group of 100 kids door to door until you wash all this shit out of your system and emerge as a glory to God. Merry Christmas dude. Bill Murray

Dreams of My Father (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 9:49:17 AM
a short powerful statement, good write I'll check your site. William Bonilla

Rappin' to Neruda About the Other Night (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 9:00:07 AM
Excellent, excellent, excellent!!!

Dreams of My Father (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 8:58:42 AM
I like the "bite" in this piece, Estaban...good writing!

Feet (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 8:20:10 AM
ah know this feeling, well done. josie

Rappin' to Neruda About the Other Night (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 12:58:30 PM
Didn't know you could rap to him, but Nerunda rocks!

Rappin' to Neruda About the Other Night (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 12:37:09 PM
Pretty good esteban. Bill Murray

Hardcore Romance (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 4:07:50 AM
The most fiery forms of romance can come from a single kiss. Nice piece. Cheers, Tim

Hardcore Romance (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 2:48:09 AM
well it was raw and that is a style now days right? But it is ok. On some days I write the same way. Good try. Bill Murray

Hardcore Romance (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 8:43:08 PM
That put a smile on my face. Nancy

Hardcore Romance (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 7:46:56 PM
well placed kisses...

Para Mis Abuelos (Poetry) - 12/20/2002 9:28:18 AM
Good stuff

Para Mis Abuelos (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 9:40:11 PM
Muy bien hecho su poema y mucho verdad. Fellz Mavidad mi amigo para usted y toda su familia. Bill Murray

Para Mis Abuelos (Poetry) - 12/19/2002 8:00:46 PM
Excellent work, Esteban. This read smoothly with all its silent imagery. Good to see your work and looking for more. Feliz Navidad y un Prospero Ano Nuevo a ti y a tus queridos. Amor Amor

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.