AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Bill Johnson, iW. Craig Reed, iKate Saundby, iGeorge Hutton, iMichele Poague, iDoug Boren, iZannah Hackett, i
 
Home > Cathrine Hottran
 

Recent Reviews for Cathrine Hottran


Poison (Poetry) - 12/22/2012 9:16:10 PM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear that’s been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

There Is Hope (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 12:12:15 AM
This is so true. Now all some of us have to do is put it in motion...tomorrow...maybe the next day after that. This is written with a lot of heartfelt emotion. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and who love you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie.

There Is Hope (Poetry) - 8/11/2009 5:05:32 AM
hope makes our challenges bearable... nicely expressed, cg

There Is Hope (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 11:07:11 AM
This is truly amazing like the first verse of a beautiful hymn fee

There Is Hope (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:44:13 PM
Perfect in our imperfection. "And the curses will be/Our blessings/When the nightmares we have/Are gone." -This is my new mantra, Catherine. A lot of concentrated truth packed into this write. Very fine... Lin

The Dream Of A Rose (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:37:26 PM
So true that fear denies us much joy and revelation! But "blood on that thorn", it seems, is the price for being human. But I know your meaning here, as it relates to the previous stanza. And it's a brilliant last four lines, "If I didn't leave/ My blood on that thorn/The dream of a rose/ just might have been born." Truly beautiful... Lin

The Dream Of A Rose (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 5:44:44 PM
How I can appreciate these meaningful verses, Cathrine. There is so much truth expressed within them. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis PS: It's nice to read you again.

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 5:44:26 AM
Some dreams are haunting-but the dreams of children are magical. CarolHawks

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 11/3/2008 5:42:37 AM
And the truth shall set us free. Very powerful stuff-you have captured a saddening-but true situation. CarolHawks

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 1:05:29 AM
"And the truth shall set you free." Truth is our hope, our salvation, our reason for being. Those who do not, or can't cling to the truth, aren't really living, but just going through the motions. This is a very powerful write, and thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), sister Barbie

Untiteled (open for suggestion) (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 12:44:44 PM
A powerful acrostic, Cathrine. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Untiteled (open for suggestion) (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 6:04:16 AM
Well done....did that begor myself with the alfabet!! Love Tinka

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 11/3/2006 7:41:50 PM
Cathrine I can't really say more than what the others have already said, except this is sooooooo true. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 10/3/2006 5:45:10 AM
And insanity...? ;-) Brevity triumphant, Cathrine. Well done. Peace, Carolyn

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 9/2/2006 9:29:56 PM
Love your last defination the most :-)

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 11:11:29 AM
Very well expressed!! Love Tinka

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 7:01:19 PM
I am so sorry ! It all depends on the outlook of life and love. The definitions may apply to those who never succeeded in any of their attempts. A poet must always be an optimist.

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 6:16:38 PM
Well, that may well be the reality of this life, Cathrine. Some may not like it but, I've got to say that I can relate to these sentiments. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 6:01:31 PM
No...wrong, wrong, wrong. Love: is the greatest gift of all.. Hope: Is our destination. Faith: Must be 100%.. Life: Is where we direct our sails.. Then with these is the ingrediance to achieve what ever you dream..

DEFINITIONS (Poetry) - 8/27/2006 5:46:55 PM
Great style and unigue format here but with clear messages. Well done C. Fee

Naturens Gang / The Cycle Of Nature (Poetry) - 8/13/2006 7:42:25 AM
Wow believe it or not I understood the Norwegian part aswell!! I gave myself the chance and it worked...very much like Afrikaans!! Excellent work!! Love Tinka

Naturens Gang / The Cycle Of Nature (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 7:09:13 PM
fantastic...great imagery~ Susan

Naturens Gang / The Cycle Of Nature (Poetry) - 8/12/2006 4:32:54 PM
I love the imagery in this poem, Cathrine. You present an original way of looking at the sea. I believe this could also be symbolic. Thank you for sharing this offering. It's good to see you posting again. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 2:41:17 AM
this a poem with a deep sense of humanity. it is not your hand which is writing. It is your heart that we read these affecionate words of human concerns

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 7/17/2006 2:37:39 AM
Right Right Right. You are right dear sister. You painted the character of mankind so beautifully. mankind wears a mask to look good, considerate and passionately human but internally there are so many things going on. Anyway we shouldn't forget those who are immaterial in nature and live to serve humanity. Deeply touching poem Thanks

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 7/16/2006 12:29:24 AM
so very on point! well done, cathrine. peace, carolyn

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/5/2006 5:31:59 PM
Dreams are places where Truth seeks refuge when this illusion becomes unbearable

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 9:54:18 AM
C this is so true. Man?kind has always been "I do for me, and that's all I do." I wish that people could just respect one another, even if they disagree about things. Thanx for sharing Cathrine, the world needs to see how foolish they really are, by reading this. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 4/1/2006 4:38:22 AM
We can be a dark and evil lot. This is a very pointed and well written lament of that fact. Truly moving write.

USA (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 10:52:58 AM
A hard-hitting poem on a very sensitive topic, C. As a military brat, and one who has also served in the US military, I have given this country my life, to do with as it sees fit. As a father and American citizen now, in early middle age, there are things that I see that I don't agree with and rail against in my own work (See Dogs of War, of Prayer for the Soldiers on my Authorsden page), and this piece brings out mixed feelings in me. Suffice it to say, now, that I agree with both Rage, and Karla. There are currents at work here that go past just the US of A, and that include elements that are international, and European, in scope. A thoughtful work, poet.

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 10:45:47 AM
How much is this illusion worth? That is a good question, and some will answer, it's worth everything, if only because this is the only life we have, and we have to live it the best we know how. I like this piece because it presents the question in such a way that many people will be able to resonate with it, and ask the question of themselves. The task of a poet is to present truisms in a manner that resonates, and your work certainly accomplishes that.

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 10:44:00 AM
A stark picture you paint, of the human family, Lady C. I appreciate your word economy in this work, sometimes, it's best to say what you have to say in as few words as possible. It gets the point across in a much clearer manner.

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 3/21/2006 10:27:35 AM
Powerfully meaningful, symbolic, and metaphorical; thank you for sharing this offering, Cathrine. Love and peace to you, Regis

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 1:05:52 AM
It is not God or religion, It is the truth that is all powerful, This poem and these pictures show the truth. Excellent Pierre.

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 12:57:49 AM
One of the hardest things in life to try to understand is insincerity, Yet most people are not sincere and that disheartens those of us who are, but hopefully it will only make us more loving and therefore stronger. Great write. Pierre.

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 12:42:48 AM
If we want to survive we have to learn to get over ourselves and start anew. Excellent Pierre.

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 8:55:48 PM
Poem and music flow together so beautifully! Wonderful work, Catherine. Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 7:53:26 PM
Very nicely expressed. Rhonda

U Turn (Poetry) - 2/17/2006 3:13:53 PM
There is a battle that never seems to end taking place inside us. The crimes of evil abhor and enrage us, tempt us continuously to seek revenge. This is what they want in those they cannot directly defeat; to elude them in situations and become like them - the dark spawn. Being evil or becoming evil is made easy, staying compassionate and continuing to help the weary and weak is extremely difficult. Your conclusion to rather die than comply with the dark is the extremis of our battle against evil. I enjoyed reading this powerfully expressed thought. RAge

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 5:39:52 PM
So beautifully expressed!!! Sometimes we find it difficult but needed to remove ourselves from situations, and to make our own world take the forefront. I really liked this. Be safe, be well, M'Lady.

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 3:46:30 PM
An Outstanding piece of great poetry Thanks for sharing enjoyed Love & Peace William

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 3:04:19 PM
Life is a rough ride often. When we have it good, we learn little, when things are difficult, we learn a lot. But sometimes reason fails to understand the necessity of always being forced to learn through painful experience. In love we come close to our source and when we then meet with those who have drifted far apart from it, we risk getting hurt. But because love is what created us, we will never be able to entirely disregard its call in spite of the scars it has caused in the past. RAge

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/16/2006 2:56:23 PM
Letting go of something that once was beautiful or that could have been beautiful in different circumstance, but for which the future holds no place, is perhaps the most difficult decission we can face in life. And from that instant on we pray our reason will continue to be able to suppress the soft linger of our heart. I enjoyed pondering your reflections. Thank you. RAge

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/15/2006 7:08:57 AM
Very sad but fetching. BTW, do native Norwegians still eat lots of lutefisk like they do in Minnesota?

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 12:42:12 PM
Very insightful writing of changes.

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 6:08:12 PM
Powerful metaphors in this meaningful poem, Cathrine. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/12/2006 5:47:55 PM
cool poeming C, loved it

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 7:21:31 PM
Good byes are hard to deal with, for I've had to say goodby. Excellent poem, keep the faith. Leslie

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 7:17:43 PM
Good poem. Truth saves me of a lot of trouble.Leslie

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 6:36:38 PM
Baby you're washing away, All the colors I found in you. L O V E it!! 'Pea' <3

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 10:12:12 AM
Very touching. It's difficult to say goodbye but what else can you do.

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/9/2006 6:06:08 AM
heart touching and the flow was wonderful, enjoyed.

USA (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 10:13:33 PM
Incestuous, occult dark powers operating under the cover of religion and banking, the hybrid spawn of nephilim and anakim, rule this world from concealment behind polished fronts intended to make the general public see integrity and culture. They have no nationality themselves (similar to the multinationals and banking structures they own), but need others to believe in this misleading concept in order to continue to rule. I just pity their victims and their supporters who will be among their future victims. Their aim may be darker than man is capable of perceiving or imagining, but it pales to their own fate under universal law. Thank you for creating and having the courage to share. Take care, RAge

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 7:46:57 PM
Love won, love lost. YOur words flow. Well done.

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 3:59:35 PM
Very well done, you projected the pain and sorrow wuite well. Inspiring, actually. "Baby your washing away," [you're]

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 12:36:45 PM
Aww so much pain. Gotta forget his name. And kiss a new fellow hullo....

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 12:29:05 PM
Ah...nok et genialt dikt fra deg der du gir oss et lite innblikk i din indre verden. Takk for denne lille reisen til ditt indre univers. Klem =)

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 11:42:01 AM
Beautiful sad write!! Love Tinka

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 9:00:55 AM
This one has beautiful imagery C.... And the emotions expressed comes through so well in this poem. Wonderful job.

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/7/2006 4:21:33 AM
Gives a sigh, draws a wish. Touching write. John

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 9:24:46 PM
This is fantastic and I love it, the similarities and comparisons are vivid and open, and the message is strong and clear. Love must be nurtured for it to grow. Also love your new profile picture, very demure but sexy in it. Felix

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 6:52:16 PM
C, Heartwrenching... Very moving... Decisive. Peace, B

Kissing You Goodbye (Poetry) - 2/6/2006 5:14:48 PM
Sad and wise, philosophical and decisive a poignant poem, dear C. Gina

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 5:17:28 PM
Man's malice is the result of a process of thousands of centuries, mass murder has become cold blooded science in the circles of the perpetrators and ignorance and misguided perception on the part of their victims. But as long as few are capable of producing feelings and thoughts as reflected in your words in this realm of pain and illusion, hope for better places and times continues to exist. Thank you for creating and sharing. I enjoyed being here. Take care, RAge

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 2/3/2006 6:52:03 AM
Unflinchingly honest questions and photos. U.S. society is in total denial about what cruel misery it inflicts on Mother Earth and ALL her citizens. Self-obecessed, gluttonous merchants of chaos such as we are ultimately doomed... Thank you for this resonate offering. Peace, Carolyn

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 2/1/2006 4:54:43 PM
The foreign dictator killed more innocent people than his domestic predecessor in Iraq, yet this, he claimed was, one of the reasons to remove him. Before that during the trade embargo, more people died in that country than before it was implemented. Beside the oil, there are other reasons for the invasion. Zbigniew Brzezinski hinted at it in his book 'The Grand Chessboard'; it explains why the very first thing the US led allied forces did was precision bomb the entire surrounding of the Bagdad Historical Museum, making certain the Museum was left unharmed. Local henchmen and intelligence staff ransacked the museum on signal by invading forces. Some matters had to be 'removed' from the museum and the asset list was destroyed. In light of this, the hidden intent of the war becomes even darker than war is by nature. The treacherous press conveiniently turned their heads away and the world continues to sleep, believing its future is secured. How right it is in believing that and how wrong it is in assessing the essence of the security carefully planned outside its view. RAge

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 7:05:20 PM
Truth is light,evil cannot grow in the light so darkness prevails where evil is done.This is a powerful poem with questions most would like to ignore. Let your poetry be the light and brightly shine on the injustices of this world.The photos made my being feel inadequate and helpless and my life uneventful compared to suffering of those so helpless and innocent. Luke

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/30/2006 8:41:54 AM
Powerful so very powerful this message and poem......War offers no hope and has no good thing that comes from it. Thank you for being a voice.

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 12:54:34 PM
I like the way the scheme hammers the words home. A worthy write!

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/28/2006 11:06:57 AM
Powerful write with a message that needs to be heard, and felt. There is no good war!

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 6:48:22 PM
There is a vivid and powerful message in your verses, Cathrine. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 10:47:00 AM
Very nice rhyme scheme and a great message contained within.

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/27/2006 5:49:28 AM
Hei på deg, kjempebra skrevet! =)

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 9:50:12 PM
A nice powerful offering!! Love Tinka

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 8:32:48 PM
Dearest C Thank you from my heart for writing what needs to be written and showing what needs to be seen! People are crying out for the truth, but i guess that's even more difficult to get in some places... It's up to Freedom 'fighters' like you, and anyone with a compassionate, living, thinking mind/heart!! Love & Friendship Suzie

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 6:48:45 PM
Cat, This madness has to end. What can we gain when we lose our humanity to gain it? "What chance do men have against such reckless hatred?" -JRR Tolkien Peace, B

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 4:08:26 PM
Stark reality with the punch of a sledgehammer, where are the journalists, the writers, the news correspondents? If you can provide this kind of info with the pictures you provide why is not documentaries flooding the TV stations at night. As a Canadain I have wondered more and more frequently who has put the gag order into affect against the US and all press. Great message here. Felix

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 2:57:01 PM
give us the truth, we need to hear it. it's time for blood flowing on both sides to stop.

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 2:44:21 PM
NO! There has been blood spilt for generations. Blood flows in rivers from the innocents sacrificed on the alter of greed and power. The hope for peace is in our children's children. Look at those eyes...they will sow the seed of truth in their children. Until then, our task is to write our truth and demand that the 'powers that be' weigh the "positives" of war in the balance of human suffering...Lin

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 2:32:28 PM
ooh how I envy this piece!!! how many times I've 'said this' too! I love it, I feel it, I've known it!

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 1:48:49 PM
A very powerful piece, Cathrine, as is that quote by Benjamin Franklin.

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 11:15:58 AM
No one likes to see innocent deaths, however in warfare you will always get collateral damage, and God knows the citizens of Great Britain suffered terribly under the constant aerial bombardment of Hitler and the Nazis ! We are faced with the mortal peril and danger of Islamic Terrorism, which is an evil scourge threatening the whole of mankind, and there will always be casualties in war ! Peter

Truth? (rewritten) (Poetry) - 1/26/2006 10:22:13 AM
This poem has a nice rhythm to it...flows very easily off the tongue. It is very heartfelt and the pictures definitely add impact to the message. Thanks for reposting this otherwise I may have never had a chance to read it.

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 5:22:45 PM
'Oh, the tangled webs we weave.' Or in this case, him. If this is autobiographical, add my congratulations to those below {and those I am sure are to come}. Snakes-in-the-grass are hard to get rid of. Bite can be fatal, and they're too fast. Slither into your life. . .how scary can you get? Good job!! 'Pea' <3

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 9:34:13 AM
Excellent write!! Love Tinka

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/24/2006 5:29:53 AM
Good for You!

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 9:48:15 PM
YEs, get a rope! Love it! Elizabeth

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 7:06:15 PM
excellent!!

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 5:22:12 PM
I love this, the rhythm is excellent, and your word choice makes this sound so deadly, almost like a mystery. Great work.

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 4:48:13 PM
When we show our mettle and determination to our enemies and detractors, they always shrink away in fear and cowardice Very well crafted composition Peter

In The House Of Spade (Poetry) - 1/23/2006 4:41:46 PM
Putstanding and soooo correct because I think you have found how strong a person you can actually be and have excelled at liveing. Well done write. Felix

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 5:07:51 PM
very interesting painting Catherine, I can relate. There are quite a few who would fit this painting

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 1:16:45 PM
Very well written. This is something we all can relate to, too. ;)Silver

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/21/2006 2:44:32 AM
Boy! You say so much in so few words. I'm in awe! Rosalind

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 11:03:53 AM
Most powerful offering!! Love Tinka

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 10:47:01 AM
You express a great deal with a superb economy of words, Cathrine. Well done. Thank you for this timely message. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 9:44:38 AM
Compact and concise. I've often, well not really that often, but I have thought that the world maybe better off without mankind. We've sure messed it up in just a short time. Now we're going in for the kill. Chocking the place to death. Very well expressed..

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 6:21:11 AM
Quite a powerful piece. Cathrine.

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 4:56:12 AM
Creativity in uniqueness; magnificence in philosophy, and beauty in poetics, in "A Painting Called ManKind" abounds. Healthy creative life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 4:53:18 AM
Through the lines of this "Love Is My Illusion", rhythm and harmony flows and poetic excellence glows. I salute You, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/20/2006 2:54:29 AM
C. You have captured so much in a few short lines.

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 8:11:58 PM
The real art of poetry is to say more with less. You have achieved that here admirably. Well done! Chanti

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 8:05:36 PM
Wow this is point blank, cutting edge, and as sharp as a razors blade and unfortunately hard to argue with the logic of it although I still want to try and believe that there is still a chance that mankind will learn. Felix

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 5:52:18 PM
Sparsity that speaks volumes! Excellent! Eileen

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 5:33:52 PM
Few words have never ssid so much!

A Painting Called ManKind (Poetry) - 1/19/2006 5:09:43 PM
~~C~i agree~great poem~~ ~~martin~~

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/16/2006 1:27:14 PM
My dear poetess the illusion is worth millions and the true act worth even more. Love has its ups and downs but it's still the best thing going, more like a trap. Once bit, that's it. When you're 90 years old you'll be glad you tried and experienced rather than sat back affraid and never knowing, wishes and thoughts in the wind blowing, which way you going and how you doing. Great personal poeming. Peace out GEM

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/14/2006 12:58:12 PM
I call this kind of writing spiralling - the questions are what matter, the answer is always the same four words... love is the message Enjoyed reading your thoughts :)

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 6:40:14 PM
Excellent art and write. It gives us something to think about even if we do not want to know the answer. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 5:20:14 PM
This is powerfully emotive and meaningful, Cathrine. Some thought-provoking questions give the reader pause to ponder. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you, Regis

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 10:15:12 AM
Well written!! Love Tinka

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 8:39:51 AM
Sounds like the words of the Dispiriter ! Don't believe him ! He is the Father of All Lies ! Believe in yourself totally ! Peter

Love Is My Illusion (Poetry) - 1/13/2006 4:17:01 AM
valid feelings and questions, well penned.

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 1:44:53 PM
Powerful expression that shows your strength, Cathrine. There is "food" for thought in your verses. Thank you for sharing them. It's good to read you again. Love and peace to you, Regis

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 12:33:58 PM
Intense and in a way so true of the current world situation and idiot world leaders viewpoints. Felix

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 11:09:37 AM
I agree, a very thought provoking write C. Like Lisa said so many U turns in our lives that we are unaware of. I have made many U turns in my life too, some of them full circle. But now I am on the straight road to my destination. Next stop...womanhood. Thanks for sharing C. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whim you love, and be with you always, and at your sdie constantly. With much love in my heart, maybe too stubborn for my own good, joy to the world peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your still very sad and very terrified little sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 10:51:35 AM
However there should be Expansion ! Expansion of your Heart and Soul and Mind ! Powerful write Peter

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 9:23:22 AM
Thought provoking write!! Love Tinka

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 7:50:25 AM
This one is very thought provoking for me the ending seems so absolute but I still need the HOPE. Wonderful job.

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 6:46:29 AM
" ... So here it is, My elimination: No more arguing, No more speculation, No more hope, Or further explanation. ..." Ouch, that bites! But a powerful decision. God bless! Sandie.

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 3:33:14 AM
sometimes a dead end needs to be THE end. enjoyed the strength of this voice.

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 2:55:14 AM
There is lots of U-Turns in life, and most of them were made without even our knowledge of doing so. We sort of slip and slide through the bullshit, but when we are done we stand up, wipe it off and keep on going. Excellent thoughts in this one. Lisa

U Turn (Poetry) - 1/12/2006 2:47:09 AM
"U Turn" sings the decision of the heart and the vision of the wise. I enjoyed reading this "U Turn". I salute You, Poet! Keep posting. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

USA (Poetry) - 12/14/2005 2:06:09 PM
IT SADDENEDS ME , but so many feel this and I , myself have turned a blind eye in hopes of ??? But we all know that does no Good! after all ,...as your spectacular piece has reminded me ; isnt good what we all are here for >? or ought to be about !? sure you C '',..ARE! BE BLESSED WITH REAL JOY FILLED LIFE AND PEACE'', EXCELLENT!!!! Rich Criso

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 11/20/2005 3:16:16 PM
Politicians are idiots. There is something about getting themselves elected that gives them license to believe their own crap. Good insight.

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 10/13/2005 1:45:07 PM
Our children, all of our children, they are our legacy to the future...what fools we are. Thank you for speaking out.

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 8/8/2005 7:50:59 AM
This is a very courageous poem and presentation. Images haunting and undeniable.

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 7/5/2005 1:50:45 PM
Such a meaningful write. Thanks for sharing it. You're such a talent! Hugs, Victoria

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 9:35:36 AM
Absolutely brilliant poem!!! This is real raw talent and you have it! I loved it ....it's that good..Im serious! Write on- Right -on! I will bw checking you out for more of this great style and captivating content. all the best'', Rich Criso Suarez

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 1:44:54 AM
Horrors of war ... tsk tsk ... children always the victims. Peace DOES take courage indeed. God bless, Sandie.

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 5:38:38 AM
The love of a mother can never be replaced it's the most sacred. William ......Peace

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/8/2005 6:23:32 AM
I cannot even begin to express what went on in Croatia during the recent war..you would not believe what the human animal can do to it's neighbour..perhaps one day the world will truly fathom what went on here..perhaps one day the leaders of the Serbian people will pay for the hell..the terror that they birthed in this country..perhaps..perhaps.. Excellent write..you tell it like it is..brava!! Vesna..

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/7/2005 3:56:45 PM
and you know what tho? Even if people in the government were to read this, it would make no difference. I cannot watch the slide show, cause I am already crying. When will it ever be enough? When will people actually be able to get along? When will the different races, genders, nationalities, and religions have respect for one another? it seems the answers to these questions, is never, because governments are greedy and war mongering entities. That is why I sign each review I give the way I do. I pray for a world with joy and peace, a world where we are free to live our lives in contentment. Thnx for sharing C. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 11:16:08 AM
very strong...like a punch in the solar plexis...good job!

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 5:18:24 AM
This is another harsh , crude reality. Certain people viciously attacked and killed thousands of our innocents, and as a result many of their innocent ones are being hurt and killed. They've created, commenced a war ...we're faced obligated to fight. if we don't, lord only knows what we'll lose. this is isn't to say that these images don't shake my existence. it does! What do we do? thought provoking to the max.,! Rich Criso Suarez

Poison (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 8:52:36 AM
Art and knowledge, wisdom and beauty met to compose "Poison". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 8:45:27 AM
The closing lines of "A Globe Steered By Sharks" leave questions to be answered by the leaders, such as OTAN and UN general Secretaries, the New President of the Vatican State, the five permanent members of The United Nations Security Council and the World Council of Churches. As long as people allow to be ruled and slaved by: Vatican, OTAN, Canterbury, United Nations Security Council; World Council of Churches, the slaveyard will increase in size, and The Slave Masters above identified will keep on selling ARMS and industrializing WARS. Striking the bells of Justice, "A Globe Steered By Sharks" has voiced its message. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 8:23:41 AM
An intriguing striking thoughts´composition. "Your Saint My Beast" flows on to the wise lake. Outstanding reading from a magnificent writing. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU P.S.: >>> On the third stanza - fourth line, I read: "I see weakness."

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 6/3/2005 5:59:55 AM
This is poem is what poetic excellence is supposed to be. Thank You for voicing for Justice, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 7:24:46 PM
How differently one's view of things can be. How well you express this here, Cathrine. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

It's Over Now (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 10:20:05 AM
Short but most emotive and meaningful. Love and peace to you, Cathrine. Regis

What's The Use (Poetry) - 5/29/2005 10:19:06 AM
I often wonder about that too, Cathrine. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/25/2005 3:06:11 PM
A powerful write here, if only this never happened, will the world never learn? A particularly haunting music video you've attached, it needs to be seen by so many more...had me in tears...best wishes Andrea

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 3:31:37 PM
C., it appears your mind and mine have been in synch a bit this week. This is a sharply powerful write.

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 2:48:38 PM
C, you truly got my attention. We watch these on TV every day but we are always so fast to change the channel, simply because it's not happening to us or in our back doors - or because our lives are so sheltered and maybe a bit better. But unfortunately its whats happening across the road. This is so powerful! And true - who will be next? God bless, Sandie.

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/24/2005 7:07:05 AM
So powerful, Cathrine. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 8:19:09 PM
will we ever learn? exceptionally powerful anti-war sentiment ...

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 4:42:28 PM
Ah yes. Who will be next? Hank

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 4:13:29 PM
Absolutely Excellent!! I love this poetic style. It's real and unfortunately moving''! Really Great Write! Rich Suarez

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 11:21:07 AM
Haunting write!

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/23/2005 7:04:43 AM
Repetition’s circle, Is so outworn. It truly is - but will we ever be smart enough to change?

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 11:10:17 PM
How true, something to ponder C.Well written! alrisha

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 10:49:49 PM
The inevitable racing of the clock running out. It's the age of Kali C. H., and must run its course.

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 10:02:01 PM
Good question My friend!! Well written!! Love Tinka

A Globe Steered By Sharks (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 5:50:27 PM
Great anti war poem. Indeed who will be next?

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 5:25:48 PM
for a 17 year old this poem's really good!

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 2:14:08 PM
Yes some dreams die.........to make room for new ones :-) Good write.

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 1:35:44 PM
A beautiful poem, was spawned from a beautiful little girl. :o)

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 1:04:49 PM
I believe the little girl of 17 writing about her dreams is still alive and has not given up on the possibility that her dreams may yet come true.A dream does not die I think I heard someone say only the dreamer and you are far too young and talented to die so let's wait for your dreams to happen. Felix

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 10:46:52 AM
Never give up your dreams. See it the way you want it to be in your imagination, and it will happen. (From the "bible" of goal setting.) Well done at 17. Elizabeth

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:36:01 AM
Powerfully sad piece about growing up and leaving our innocence behind, and your last stanza says it all.

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:32:32 AM
Awww bittersweet...but beautiful package!! Love Tinka

Poison (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:30:55 AM
gold mine, got this loud and clear, but I've been daring myself to be different

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 7:11:53 AM
The heart stays forevever young. Splendid poem.

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 6:07:13 AM
It's a lovely piece, ah sweet youth why did you leave so quickly. ;) Beautiful poem!

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 2:08:59 AM
"In my dreams, Life was a dance, With lots of loving, And romance. " The dreams are more true when grown up ! dreams of love and romance are delightful at any ae! you are so cue when you were a small girl and many thanks to have reposted this poem now!! you must be more beautiful now with maturity and wisdom dear Hottran! Bye!

Poison (Poetry) - 5/22/2005 12:59:04 AM
so very true this is, well done this is so apt...take care...Mark

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 8:58:29 PM
Beautifully written C. Thanks for reposting it! Love the photo!;-) Eileen

A Childhood Dream (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 8:36:53 PM
Ah, so deeply poignant and true, alas, no one stays forever in paradise...just love that. Reindeer

Poison (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 6:36:21 AM
Guess it is our human nature. Your verse is written well and it shows our human condition. We can reach from above and live on loftier levels with some effort though.

Wave Of Ignorance (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 5:55:37 PM
Great flow and oh so true. J.

Poison (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 12:16:49 PM
Excellent write!

Poison (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 10:29:33 AM
well written ! Rich

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 5:11:04 PM
this reminds me of the adage "to each his own" ... you have explored this premise superbly ...

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 2:16:00 PM
Sounds familiar!

How Can We (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 12:12:59 PM
It is very hard to teach children these things with those things to think about. Thanks for reading me. Your message is read here loud and clear. excellent write!

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 9:25:16 AM
a sharp insight into perspective...good job!

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/17/2005 7:51:51 AM
A fascinating poem - especially to me, since my sister and I have never ever seen things the same way since we were tiny tykes.

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 7:33:56 PM
It is always interesting to me, how two people can look at the same thing and see something completely different. When it involves a sibling, tolerance and acceptance are the best avenues to follow. Take care, Sherry

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 4:59:41 PM
C Great paradox stew! You are evolving.... B

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 4:30:23 PM
Don't know about siblings since I haven't any to compare with. At least you have that.

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 3:07:31 PM
Flashing back and forth so vividly it almost makes the reader ache wanting to find a way to bridge the gap that seems so wide yet siblings are still so close. Felix

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 2:08:40 PM
Excellent write loved the contrasts Paul;-]

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 1:23:28 PM
May you find what you are looking for, y vaya con Dios. When it comes to Norway, my favorite hangout is Bergen. Hank

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 1:17:46 PM
Well Penned Enjoyed much we all been there at one time or another with family members William ....Peace & Love

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 1:15:08 PM
We can't walk in each others shadows, each one marches to the drummers in their hearts.

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 12:50:20 PM
Excellent write!! Love Tinka

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 12:15:36 PM
wow this brings back some memories for me! well done

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 11:57:27 AM
Fantastic expression of thoughts!

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 11:47:08 AM
Sounds like a brilliant expose of familial love and affection to me! Where would we all be without the counterbalance of the "advice we can't possibly take and don't want to hear - but which is in our best interest and always (damn it!) so right"?! Sibling love is surely something else and is just such a curious mix of (dare we say it?!) protection and self-sacrifice. I truly enjoyed this little-covered subject in this crisp and lucid write - thank you. Kate

Judgmental Mind (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 11:43:29 AM
great write =o)

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 11:40:52 AM
You did a beautiful job of word juxtaposition with this one C. Excellent poem! Alrisha

Just A Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 11:40:30 AM
he he,genialt,på tide med en norsk komentar hr også synes jeg =)

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 11:34:01 AM
very good write as always,sad truth though.

Your Saint My Beast (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 10:56:38 AM
Sure sums up many away a relationship ends. One only realises what one has lost, in the aftermouth of its destruction..

A Stranger Once told Me (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 10:49:30 AM
Rant on. Cleverly told rant..

George W Bush (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 10:45:55 AM
Blimey. Don't forget it was the vikings who first founded America. Written in the bold way, only a true viking/queen can..

Just A Metaphor (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 10:43:48 AM
One way to talk about the nicotine effects of fags. Glad I've never smoked..

A Child's Destiny (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 7:36:06 AM
A tragic universal truth of pain, Cathrine. Your verses strike deep in the soul. Love and peace to you. Regis

Judgmental Mind (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 7:33:41 AM
Honest and to the point. I love the way you write, Cathrine. Love and peace to you. Regis

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.