AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Tom Kitt, iRaymond Sturgis, iCheryl Carpinello, i Aberjhani, iArthur Jackson, iJeff Alt, iShoma Mittra, i
 
Home > Graham whittaker
 

Recent Reviews for Graham whittaker


The Girl From Kosovo (Book) - 4/19/2014 12:38:04 PM
This sounds really good!

Picking Up Peas With Chopsticks (Book) - 2/14/2013 5:56:53 AM
All the best with your new book, Graham, "Picking Up Peas with Chopsticks", it seems like a pretty good read!

Betrayal (Short Story) - 3/16/2009 11:41:14 AM
Nice story, well written. Great start with a nice finish.

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 9/7/2008 10:29:13 AM
The friar in Romeo and Juliet says "boys fall in love with their eyes' meaning that there is a vast gap between lust and love. What is love but something that grows over time. Lust is the rush, the fun, the orgasm that isn't influenced by familiarity so it is all the more wild and wanted. No wonder so many of the Hollywood rich and famous types keep getting married and divorce and married and divorced because it is so difficult not to want what this short story paints in vivid words--the letting go of shackled lust for a moment of orgasmic pleasure made all the more wonderful because of the danger that went with hit.

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 3/12/2008 8:22:44 AM
Nice concept and interesting to see this sort of synergistic energy unleashed from a woman's perspective. The release of passion is everyone's physical legacy; what is not, is the ability to cogently articulate the 'indescribable' alliterative matrix of that molten passion. Those who can do so both skillfully (from a writing-mechanics viewpoint) and existentially (successful transference of a precisely 'translated' state of super-charged sensation into a reader's imagination--plant a 'seed', if you will), have accomplished something of rare value. The process of merging two individuals, each congruently enmeshed into the other's moment of fantasy, remains one of the most sublime experiences capable of being sensed, felt, or perceived by human beings. That you can communicate this complex concept so convingingly and palpably is wonderful. I enjoyed this greatly! Mahalo, Kalikiano

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 10/11/2007 1:44:05 AM
WOW! STunned by all your wonderful images! I could feel the passion rush in! Sounds like a few of my writings, you keep the reader inspired and wanting mOReeeeeeeee... WEll done! Wonderful story telling, and if true- BE SAFE! STay Positive! WArm hugs, Warrior Goddess Purple Sheeeoox

Katies Ride (Short Story) - 10/11/2007 1:29:44 AM
What a wonderful and uplifting story! You kept it suspense and well written! I couldn't wait to get to the end! Maybe, you will read one of my stories/or poems... If this is a TRUE Story (even with the risks taken) AWESOME!Always! Follow your heart! BE SAFE! STay Positive! Many warm hugs, WArrior Goddess Purple Sheeeoox

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 9/6/2007 5:08:58 PM
Gripping story. You draw the reader into the anxiety, anticipation, blissful relief, and introspection so incredibly well. I felt like I was there. Brett

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 9/4/2007 11:46:25 AM
A sensual delight ... told sensitively, passionately ... from a woman's perspective.

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 9/3/2007 5:33:32 PM
The font was a little on the small side but I kept reading because it was very enjoyable. I felt guilty just reading it. Gia

Planting Seeds (Short Story) - 9/3/2007 8:20:32 AM
Dora, I thought this story was extremely well written and that it holds a lot of truth: "Like all seeds, if it's fed richly and watered regularly, it will grow and flourish." How very true. One thing -- wish you had used a larger font. Had to dig out my glasses for this one! Jean

A Christmas Tale (Short Story) - 8/29/2007 6:32:46 PM
What a wonderful Christmas story with a birth, love and good spirits.All great ingrediants for a wonderful human interest saga. Loved it. Fee

Picking up Peas With Chopsticks (Short Story) - 8/16/2007 11:13:09 PM
'Hope comes in colours' How true, no one dreams in black and white. and even when we dont remember what we dreamt, the reason we feel so happy about our dreams is the sensation that you were in an energetic lively world.. how would you know that without colour. Lovely piece by Dora Graham, it takes you deep into the throws of the human soul. the things we think about, feel every day, and in sharing this Dora has created for us a route map to us finding a way to our own souls, to those corners of our minds we dared not let anyone into and given us the key to finding ourselves. What got to me is the depth of feeling, and let that not be taken to mean its a fickle piece all about romance, because its not. The story appeals to ones feels from a very intellectual perspective as you find yourself almost involuntarily analysing your own answers to the questions they ask each other. I will say it again, lovely piece! loved the mad Girls love poem

Picking up Peas With Chopsticks (Short Story) - 8/16/2007 4:51:29 PM
Wonderful story, Dora. I enjoyed the way the narrator's mind worked, and his thoughts on color as it relates to life. Loved the Lemonness poem, too. Very vivid, exciting writing. Bravo!

Into White (Short Story) - 4/30/2007 10:17:03 PM
This is a well written piece. The narrator seems very resigned to the fact that she will be gone. For example, the laughing and finding things funny as she takes the pills. Very compelling read. Brett

The End (Short Story) - 3/14/2007 7:50:51 AM
well, dining with a bus driver or going out shopping with him doesnt quite sound plausible to me. not as good as "betrayal". but the twist was good, though it could have been more acceptably placed.

Betrayal (Short Story) - 3/14/2007 7:44:45 AM
superb writing. very sllek, very crisp ano outstanding end! go on!

Into White (Short Story) - 3/14/2007 7:36:28 AM
i actually dont know what to say about it. but its not action/thriller genre as given in the columns.

Into White (Short Story) - 3/14/2007 2:24:58 AM
Dora this is sad and stark but very hard hitting as one contemplates themself in this same positiion for has one really lived a lifetime without at one time in it contemplating death. Suicide is the end result of despair, and the worst despair of all is the loss of love...sad but true. Fee

The Importance of Good Grades (Short Story) - 1/16/2007 7:57:47 PM
Great story, excelent correllation

Katies Ride (Short Story) - 8/1/2005 10:27:22 PM
I truly enjoy your short stories. Nice job.

When It's Over... It's Over (Short Story) - 8/1/2005 10:18:15 PM
Great story, well written and entertaining.

The Girl Most Likely (Short Story) - 7/8/2005 9:12:36 AM
Somehow after learning of the name Theresa, and her many references on Ned bullying Teddy, I kind of knew they would be the same person. I suppose it's because I love twists too. But hell, I am not half as good as you are! Another brilliant write, Dora!! Great one!!! God bless, Sandie.

Betrayal (Short Story) - 7/8/2005 8:33:38 AM
What a twist!! I was hoping she had really shot the woman ... lol ... Another excellent write Dora! God bless, Sandie.

When It's Over... It's Over (Short Story) - 7/8/2005 8:17:34 AM
What a thriller! Wow! What a rush!!! I never saw it coming! Excellent, well penned write Dorah!!! God bless, Sandie.

When It's Over... It's Over (Short Story) - 7/7/2005 3:05:15 AM
well done, good suspense

When It's Over... It's Over (Short Story) - 7/5/2005 1:28:14 PM
Wow, shocking ending! I could really feel the characters emotions as you wrote them. Thanks for sharing, April

Passion - a reflection (Article) - 4/7/2008 12:41:00 PM
It may be just my unorthodox imagination; I do not believe you are describing passion ... it sounds like an obsession. Unless, of course, you are passionately obsessive (smile!). Regards ... Reginald V. Johnson

I Hate Writers (Article) - 3/31/2008 9:55:00 PM
D.G. Not sure if i am a writer or a hack. I think i am both sometimes i write sometimes i hack Tuchy

FLIRTING TIPS FOR BABY BOOMERS (Article) - 2/4/2008 5:40:59 AM
Finally! Someone who gives me permission to knock back a few to cope with my inadequacies!! LOL Dora, this was bang on! Enjoyed immensely! Julie

Alien Visitation (Article) - 12/26/2007 1:44:48 PM
I can surely identify with this. We have a six-year old now and he keeps us very, very busy. His tantrums can easily surpass Ten. I often joke that if he had been our first child, he would have been our last! But the twinge of sadness in the end... well, this is something only a parent can fully comprehend. I've been enjoying your writings, keep up the great work! Albert

THE BIGGEST AWARD SHOW OF ALL (Article) - 11/29/2007 10:00:34 AM
enjoyed the read

FLIRTING TIPS FOR BABY BOOMERS (Article) - 11/28/2007 12:33:42 AM
Love the tips Dora and as an incorrigiable flirt myself (I even flirt when I am in my seasonal job as Santa, LOL) I know you are giving sound advice. There is a new country song on the charts and it is about a guy who is 5'4" overweight and lives with his parents but on line he becomes quite a catch...this article brought that to mind. By the way what was your email addie? LOL Hugs Fee

THE BIGGEST AWARD SHOW OF ALL (Article) - 11/27/2007 7:30:02 PM
Mothers: the hardest job of all, but oh, so rewarding: excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

THE BIGGEST AWARD SHOW OF ALL (Article) - 11/27/2007 5:42:08 PM
Mothers deserve all the honors due to them; they have the hardest job of all. Am not a mother myself, but I write a lot of stories about mothers, parenting (particularly children with special needs), and adoption. Very beautiful write; brava to you and to all the mothers out there who struggle to give their children what they need in life! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Merry Christmas to you and yours! :)

Passion - a reflection (Article) - 4/30/2007 10:28:00 PM
Very good. Passion is not so easy to give in to. Like you say, "once you have reached it, there is nowhere else to go" and "if you choose to jump into the abyss, who knows where you might land." The edge is a difficult place to be, and I think your article sums it up very well, as I certainly was affected by it. Brett

Confessions of a Writeaholic (Article) - 12/28/2006 3:04:12 PM
Fabulous memoir! I enjoy your sense of humor immensely.

I Hate Writers (Article) - 9/20/2006 12:04:53 PM
It may be a parody, but I think it's a piece of realism.

EBAY THE GREAT DICTATOR (Article) - 9/17/2006 8:48:03 PM
Ebay is sleezy. They do not honor contracts, they do not care about fraud, they do NOT care if you get screwed. They do not answer emails. File a complaint with the Attorney general's office in your state, and in California where they are based. Those complaints are followed up on, though it takes time. I waited two years and it was worth it. By not filing a complaint, you allow them to get away with their fraudulent activity. I can commiserate. Been there and done that. Try GoAntiques.com The monthly rate is low and they have a venue for old and new. I've been with them for over a year, and I'm very pleased. They advertise in several mags and newspapers, as well as have Antiquenet.com where your things are also listed, as well as a link with Yahoo and many others. Elizabeth

EBAY THE GREAT DICTATOR (Article) - 9/17/2006 7:30:35 PM
Exactly Why E Bay Did It--They Don't Need You(Or Anybody Else) Anymore... TRASK

England My England! (Article) - 4/29/2006 1:30:37 PM
Hi Dora, just found you. I travel everyday on the London underground, and, like you, the fear of being killed by a terrorist, is far outweighed by the unpredictable behaviour of those there to protect us!

What's In a Handbag...? (Article) - 12/9/2005 6:17:52 PM
I love this! So entertaining, creative, and well-written. It is truly a pleasure to read.

Is This What I Have Feared All My Life? (Article) - 12/9/2005 6:08:09 PM
Very well written. You're ability to express the inner turmoil well enough to make someone who doesn't suffer the same condition understand is unbelievable. I hope many will read this, not just us here on Author's Den. Thank you for speaking out.

England My England! (Article) - 7/27/2005 6:03:43 AM
Yes, yes, YES! The sheer insanity of "We did this to protect you". So damn well written!!!!! I am sending this to my friends and putting a link in my blog. Cheers for our side.

England My England! (Article) - 7/26/2005 8:57:17 AM
heartbreaking! well done!

Confessions of a Writeaholic (Article) - 1/13/2005 8:51:51 PM
Great write keep it up God Bless Michelle!

Alien Visitation (Article) - 4/3/2004 10:33:50 AM
Very funny, and very true. Save this one to show your 'alien' when she's sixteen in earth years, and then watch the fireworks start. (Or feigned boredom, you never know.) Well written! Keep writing, this was a fun piece!

What's In a Handbag...? (Article) - 10/29/2003 8:40:13 AM
Dora This is an entertaining and superb write I enjoyed the end of the short story "I watched the Major Breadwinner’s smirk dissolve before my very eyes, then I went in for the kill... “This is fantastic! $200 will a go a long way towards buying me a new handbag. I think it’s about time…don’t you…?”....that will show Major Breadwinner...what could be in a purse-you never know~a very delightful tale! Thank you for sharing it~ :=)

I Hate Writers (Article) - 5/12/2003 9:35:18 PM
Eureka Hack or hookers it's all the same. I enjoyed the read it' cute and funny.

Alien Visitation (Article) - 5/3/2003 12:32:00 PM
lovely write, dora! (((HUGS))) p.s.: go to my den; there's a surprise waitin' for you and everyone else here at the den! :) enjoy!

What's In a Handbag...? (Article) - 4/30/2003 4:08:29 PM
chuckle

I Hate Writers (Article) - 4/27/2003 9:38:32 PM
Thanks for the lesson. :) Gina

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 1/1/2015 7:25:52 PM
Waiting is sometimes well worth it. I try to find happiness, but need to find it in myself - not in others. Learned that lesson the hard way, believe me.

Love (Poetry) - 8/27/2014 7:32:05 PM
You did say it in such few words, Love this.

A Cyber-curse on Bank Managers (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 9:06:13 AM
Great poem! Wish this could happen too. Anna

Kings (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 9:03:21 AM
Kool! Not my kind of people, the ones you describe here. Unfortunately I've known quite a few of them. Anna

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 6/20/2009 9:01:50 AM
Very nice flow, and it would be great with music behind it. I enjoyed it very much. Anna

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 8:41:16 PM
Yes, would like to hear it to music. Well-penned. Tom

The Leader (Poetry) - 2/3/2009 6:24:37 PM
The truism of your words only applies if the man has learned enough not to look back with sorrow. To understand that life simply "is what it is," and cannot be altered or set aside. To accept and to live,I think is the goal of all. Not just for a boy/man, but timely wisdom for all of us. So very nicely done! Mark

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 12/2/2008 7:05:40 PM
Quite moving. Would love to hear it sung. -- Jeff

Love (Poetry) - 9/23/2008 5:50:40 PM
Hello Dora, I read your poem "Love". Found it so charming. Great imagery. Such a large subject defined in so few words. Well done! Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Lemonness (Poetry) - 7/18/2008 12:50:11 PM
A good winning story. Drew me to the site by the title of it. Like it. Yellow lemons are sour but sweet when added sugar. Love lemonade, this is refreshing as lemonade to me.

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:29:43 AM
Searching to be found. Slowly it is and sometimes we have to wait for the best thingss in life. Good write here. Easily read and presented.

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 8:25:26 AM
Patients is virtue as it is said, love to here the tune. nice work.

WITHERNSEA (Poetry) - 2/27/2008 4:59:17 PM
Great. Have a pen pal from Daventry and she came to U.S. and went to play bingo with me one night. She said it was different than Eng. but I do not know if she knows of this place. Will have to ask her. She loved the states and our visit together. Lois C

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 2:38:09 PM
boy this does sound like a nice hit record-well done!!

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 5:02:54 AM
well done enjoyed the read

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 1:47:17 AM
I love this song, sounds Country to me! What a beautiful sad flow! Wonderfully written! Warmly, Warrior Goddess Purple Sheeeox STay POsitive!

Threads (Poetry) - 9/29/2007 7:32:19 PM
Peace instead of war... I don't know if this will ever happen. Not when there is so much ignorance and manipulation around us. The world turned upside down and the pennies in the sockets that were once the eyes... I love the imagery here. I hope to read more. Greetings, Axilea

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 8/17/2007 4:47:28 AM
It is so sad yet beautiful and the joy of finally realizing that meybe the hope you dreamed of is now to be yours is marvelous...but taread lightly. Fee

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 8:55:14 PM
Enjoyed this romantic lesson.

Waiting in the Wings (Poetry) - 8/16/2007 5:29:47 PM
man, what a powerful message. seems that is my life right now. thanks for sharing your thoughts and words and bringing light to the waiting game. always, r.

The Ballad of Rolly Rat (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 10:06:12 AM
Lol ... think I'll print this one and Blue-Tack it to my Daughter's bedroom wall. Brilliant, love your style of writing

A Cyber-curse on Bank Managers (Poetry) - 7/14/2007 9:57:22 AM
Brilliant ...wish it would happen tho'(Really enjoyed "Leader" as well)

Love (Poetry) - 7/3/2007 9:49:05 PM
You have succedeed with this one. A fine poem! Vasile

The Leader (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 12:33:51 PM
Faith, Hope and Love are the power that keeps the boy in the man shining. Thanks for the foundational reminder. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

The Leader (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 4:18:45 PM
Without the follies of my youth, I wouldn't be as wise as now, nor without the follies of the me now, would I be as wise 20 years from now as I should be. Your poem leads to more thought, well-done...Jerry

Love (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:18:15 AM
Sweet and certainly captures your intended topic well. Fee

Threads (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:17:23 AM
Beautiful images of love balanced on a scale against greed and yes I would like to think that when all is said and done that the love will drop the scales. Fee

The Leader (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:15:12 AM
Dora, Beautifully written. The truth does lie in the results.

The Leader (Poetry) - 3/14/2007 2:14:52 AM
This poem truly hits the mark and is wise beyong knowing, I am often asked if I could change my past would I, and looking back I don't think I would. All that we live through makes us the person we become so the boy is as important as the man. Fee

Kings (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 7:16:13 PM
Hmmn Dora, not sure if this is from a waitresses perspective as it seems to be and I know they see all the seedier sides of peoples characters so that would explain the negativity here against men who neglect what they should be doing to hide out in bars or... if it is from a customer's point of few and in which case I would question why she is in a bar at 9 in the morning herself. Either eay I loved the way you presented it and it is so good to see a new post from you after so long. Hugs Fee

Andy and Me (Poetry) - 3/7/2007 7:07:36 AM
Wonderfully vivid! I loved it! Sounds like you both had a lot of fun.

Seeing... or Believing? (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:44:46 AM
What an interesting outpouring of streamed unconsciousness, young Dora! The world does just turn round and round but if we hold our ground and stand and try and become gurus for another generation, then who knows what the karmic powers that be, will decree for you and me! Rols

A Dieter's Lament (Poetry) - 3/4/2007 11:34:40 AM
Hey Dora, hi to you from Liverpool. Don't you dare apologise to Pam, she'd be proud of this lament. Having just consumed two tons of food this weekend, I know just what you mean! I look forward to reading more of your works. Rols

I Gave You (Poetry) - 9/15/2006 9:37:09 AM
I like this poem!

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 8/28/2006 12:14:30 PM
Exceptional to say the least! WOW!! vesna

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 6/14/2006 9:27:53 AM
IT IS ALWAYS A PLEASURE TO READ SUCH FINE WORK.

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 4/18/2006 8:33:17 AM
Thank you Dora, this is such an erotic piece, left to no imagination. Thanx for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your friend and sister in poetry and prose, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I have the right to be."

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 4/8/2006 3:30:00 PM
Great expression in this. I really enjoyed this, thanks. Tami

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 1/17/2006 1:49:42 AM
Dear Dora; ...an excellent and arousing write! I am not very keen on free verse, but I very much enjoyed this. I write mostly lyrical poetry... you may be interested in my "Crystal Dreams" and "The Touch". All the best to you and yours, Doc

The Ballad of Rolly Rat (Poetry) - 1/1/2006 7:04:33 AM
Loved your epic ballad, Dora!

Lost In The Bush (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 6:12:38 PM
Unbelievably moving. As Felix said in his review, this is so intense I have to feel her pain.

WITHERNSEA (Poetry) - 7/15/2005 8:35:47 AM
Excellent poem...entertaining and well written, I enjoyed reading it...I wish you well with your writings... Sam

SARAH THE TENNIS COACH (Poetry) - 4/10/2005 10:18:03 AM
lol adorable!

SARAH THE TENNIS COACH (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 10:05:33 AM
hmmm...kinda sheds a whole new light on kissing balls for good luck, doesn't it? :) excellent...

SARAH THE TENNIS COACH (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 5:18:05 AM
This is really cute Dora. I love it! Very entertaining. Michelle

SARAH THE TENNIS COACH (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:33:22 AM
well done

WITHERNSEA (Poetry) - 4/5/2005 4:33:00 AM
enjoyed the read

WITHERNSEA (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 10:11:52 PM
This is outstanding! The meter and rhyme along with the content make this prose a joy to read! Thanks for sharing! Eileen

Enantiomorphous (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:25:12 AM
Exceptional write...sweet...very sweet....love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

Enantiomorphous (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 6:58:44 AM
Expressions of mature mind of a true Poet! Outstanding composition. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Enantiomorphous (Poetry) - 2/17/2005 9:59:52 PM
I love finding stuff I wrote as a teen. We were all either wretchedly lovesick, deep, or morbid. LOL Thanks for dropping by NexusNord, now get back to work!

Enantiomorphous (Poetry) - 1/28/2005 3:15:46 PM
ah, I know this feeling. Not long ago, I found a piece of work from my highschool days...funny how when you look back on such works now, you see yourself in a different light. This is well done, Dora...then and now.

My Body (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:07:39 PM
dora, I like this and it reminds me of my nice red 94 jeep that is my baby completely redone, wish i could remake my own body as well as ;my cars lol Felix

Lost In The Bush (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:05:04 PM
So intense that I can feel her pain, her lonliness, and her angst. great work dora Felix

A Dieter's Lament (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:02:14 PM


Just Like Pop (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 8:01:37 PM
This is cute and we all need to write some fluff as you call it to relax us to write the really good stuff. felix

My Desire For You (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 7:59:54 PM
Another great one, I think you are going to be well read here on the den. Good luck. Felix

Enantiomorphous (Poetry) - 1/23/2005 7:57:54 PM
This is a sweet touching poem that is as good now as it was when it was written. Felix

Valediction (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 12:57:40 AM
Powerful!!!

A Dieter's Lament (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 1:45:11 PM
Loved that. Cottage cheese is the most uninteresting food..but i'm having it every lunchtime at present....as Christmas is coming and them I'll let loose. Hope you can too. Merry Christmas Miller

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 8:08:24 AM
This is a keeper. Ty for the laughs

Just Like Pop (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 8:05:30 AM
Got me and the wife cracking up. Well done

Valediction (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 6:35:22 PM
Whoa. What a powerful, potent piece! Succinct and well done. Thank you.

A Dieter's Lament (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 5:39:45 PM
hahahaha! i got a really good laugh out of this one. Oh, how many times have i been to this place! lol. Very funny stuff.

A Dieter's Lament (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 5:38:06 PM
Cute write. Now, I am hungry. The thing with the jam and cream sounds good to me too. Enjoyed.

Valediction (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 5:10:02 PM
The wanton mind image gives this a sense that the speaker is very secure in the move, which really works for me. Love the hot images and the wonderful ending.

My Body (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 6:45:15 AM
Ha ha...this was cute, loved it! Reindeer

My Body (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 6:21:47 AM
Ha!! great stuff

And The Dream Is Broken (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 4:48:45 AM
Wow! What sadness and despair for someone! Great write, Dora! Peace.

The Spaces In Between (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 4:47:09 AM
Heartwrenching poem. My brother was diagnosed Bi Polar a year ago. He was about to finish his last year in college when it struck. He's been on medication since and has yet to return to college. I pray he gets well soon. Thanks for this offering. Safi

My Father (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 4:17:50 AM
A most powerful message here. I can feel the pain in this. Thank you for having the courage to post it. Hugs, Tami

My Body (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 1:30:18 AM
WONDERFUL! Yes>>it's illegal to tamper with the speedometer < < <

My Body (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 1:13:33 AM
Cute write. Love the ending.

The Spaces In Between (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 8:53:50 PM
Such a powerfully deep and sad poem, this was so touching, Reindeer

Sort Of... (Poetry) - 5/17/2004 7:58:33 PM
Brilliant.

The Mezuza On The Lintel (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 4:08:32 PM
Excellent. By the way... a mezuzeh is the symbolic object which CONTAINS the prayer (which is written by hand and rolled up, tightly, and placed inside it). How shameful that people would threaten others, concerning the public display of one's creative writing. But then, threats of violence seem to be the only way they know to make their case to others. We see them for what they are: evil incarnate. Hanley

Modern Warfare (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 4:00:57 PM
There are a lot of mixed emotional outcries here. The poem seems to be as convoluted, confused and chaotic as war, itself... appropriate. Hanley

The Warrior (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 3:58:04 PM
Hilarious...! Hanley

The Affair (Poetry) - 4/29/2004 3:56:15 PM
A moving poem of poignant and melancholy desperation. Hanley

Sort Of... (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 6:34:34 AM
I don't think it is sad at all, I think it is hilarious and still in good taste. Course I have a warped sense of humor.

Sorry Mum (Poetry) - 1/31/2004 11:54:29 AM
Mothers are always right, or in a perfect world, they would be. :)

Send Me No Flowers (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 8:39:26 AM
I like the hint of rhyme at the end. War is a horrible thing. Did you see my "Winds of War" posted here on the Den? We have similar views on war.

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 12/30/2003 8:36:18 AM
I'm missing something here, unless you are saying that the girl is a soldier? The Old Man is certainly not 16. This is a very visceral rendition here. Perhaps you could elucidate the matter a bit?

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 6:51:55 PM
Going to bed now, wish I'd read this early today. Very graphically moving and gritty.

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 6:16:58 AM
Far better than a lot of stuff I'm seeing here. Clever and well written. Good rhyme is hard to do.

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 9:16:21 AM
Your poem speaks..cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN

The Sound of The Sea (Poetry) - 8/22/2003 8:07:26 AM
A nice poem, Dora. Greetings from Atlanta.

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 9:09:41 AM
Humor and real poetry marvelous combo..brava

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 6:54:31 AM
echo of war...silently appeared by your voice.brava and you are very beautiful too

The Warrior (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 11:29:20 AM
Dora...this is a wonderful piece of work! It brought back many memories of long ago, when my cousins and I use to battle space aliens or whatever "bad guys" were on the menu for the day. Good read!

The Warrior (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 3:57:00 AM
Fantastic Dora! God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewPoetry.asp?id=23236

Your Dressing Table (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 8:37:05 AM
Wonderful!

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 8:32:28 AM
Hoisted 'im with 'is own pitard! Way t'GO!! Phyllis:)

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 6/25/2003 8:31:11 AM
Wonderful treatment of a horrible subject. Beautifully, beautifully done.

The Warrior (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 7:42:01 PM
Run for cover! As a parent of two I can identify with this so well! A well written trap beautifully and pleasently sprung. (Will be back for some more later). Regards DJ (Proprietor of the Cramelot Inn of the Author's Round Table.)

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 7:37:30 PM
Hi Dora, War IS Hell - why o why do we keep sending them there? Because we don't listen to the likes of this! It touches the soul. Regards DJ.

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 7:29:53 PM
Ha! Ha! Really enjoyed this one Dora. Humour made all the more funny by excellently written verse that carries it wonderfully. Regards DJ (Proprietor of the Cramelot Inn of The Author's Round Table)

The Birth of Greatness (Poetry) - 6/24/2003 7:24:13 PM
Beautifully written Dora, I sometimes wonder if we are not all born creative but that many creatively suppress it. Creativity, including great literature is not learnt, not can it be taught, it cannot be brought or sold - it can only be released. The art of all art is in the art of release! Regards DJ (Proprietor of the Cramelot Inn Of the Author's Round Table.)

Lust: Illicit sex with all the boundaries removed (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 6:20:44 AM
This is darkly sensual...and has layers of meaning. It is mysterious as a result, as it could be depicting the loss of virginity, rape or S&M. Regardless of its itent, it is well written with intense visuals.

The Sound of The Sea (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 6:15:05 AM
Bittersweet and nicely done!

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 12:14:08 PM
Gawd! Well he probably loved it. Well done, fine poem.

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 11:28:48 AM
i agree totally, peggy...good write!~ :) (((HUGS)))

Max The Taxidermist (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 7:49:45 PM
This one is good.

The Birth of Greatness (Poetry) - 5/2/2003 1:29:34 PM
Weep not.....endeed brava

The Birth of Greatness (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 7:16:43 PM
Short and sweet!

The Birth of Greatness (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 4:43:39 PM
I LOVE this! I agree and I think this is a very good write. Thank you for this. - J -

The Mezuza On The Lintel (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 1:02:21 AM
There is intolerance everywhere. Thank you for writing this.

The Mezuza On The Lintel (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 11:42:53 PM
This is thoughtful and full of warmth. What memories you must have.

In The Internment Camp (Poetry) - 4/26/2003 11:22:07 PM
They did that to my grandmother, but she 'escaped' anyway... it seemed a horrendously violent thing to do to someone who had already suffered so much.

Hand in Hand (Poetry) - 4/2/2003 2:26:08 AM
Dora, your voice is strong, but it seems we are all along for the ride. Bill

Hand in Hand (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 10:51:59 PM
powerful- and wonderful that your voice will not be silenced.

Send Me No Flowers (Poetry) - 4/1/2003 10:43:11 PM
I like the way you dragged at the end. SG

Send Me No Flowers (Poetry) - 3/26/2003 6:49:16 PM
Excellent write. peg

IT MIGHT AS WELL RAIN (BOMBS) UNTIL SEPT (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 4:34:50 PM
good work

A Protest Song (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 2:30:03 AM
Very well done.

IT MIGHT AS WELL RAIN (BOMBS) UNTIL SEPT (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 6:46:48 AM
The dictator, King Bush, cares not - he is all-powerful Commander-in-Chief, forcing our children into a "game" of mutual slaughter with theirs...they matter not. This is about control...and he seems to think he has it all.

IT MIGHT AS WELL RAIN (BOMBS) UNTIL SEPT (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 7:48:51 PM
Excellent write.

IT MIGHT AS WELL RAIN (BOMBS) UNTIL SEPT (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 7:25:11 PM
"Another country, another suspect reason." Yes, the slaughter continues and no one wants to see it. Powerful poem.

Lemonness (Poetry) - 2/9/2003 6:09:52 PM
sounds like a case of the permanent blahs to me, Dora. You really create a scene and put us there. I see why it won. Now- thanks for the good review, but you're going to have to read my best stuff to see how I write:Long Gone Love- Willow-Old Souls- Journey- Give me some feedback, please. I spent a year in Aberdeen in oil. Black humour? Catch 22 by Joseph Heller is the best black humour I ever hope to read. You'll laugh out loud all the way through it. Tell me how you like it. Reading more-Jerry

The Affair (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 6:26:40 PM
I know- sometimes we do! And we do what our souls cry out for us to do. Fine writing, Dora. I'll be reading more of you soon. Please try my Old Souls- Long Gone Love- Willow and Journey- My best. Thanks- Jerry

14th April 1994 (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 7:25:07 AM
Dora, this is quite a prelude to lust. Tragic and devastating to anyone undergoing this. Well written and imagery very good. Bill murray

14th April 1994 (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 8:05:31 PM
great, very emotional feel.

Lucky Us (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 6:17:27 PM
Excellent...great writes...loved all...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

In Bed With Fiona (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 10:12:27 PM
Sometimes Fiona will just have to do...

Death By Description (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 10:08:14 PM
And they say words can't kill...lol. "you will be hung like a dangling participle" ...umm, is that anything like a horse? All kidding aside, I enjoyed this piece. -James

Lust: Illicit sex with all the boundaries removed (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 9:58:52 PM
Damn, the only souvenirs I ever got were a ball cap and an ashtray. Nice piece, Dora. -James

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 9:18:32 AM
nice!

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 6:20:38 AM
Wow, the imagery here is astounding. 16 is way too young, but patriotism can often get in the way. Great piece. Cheers, Tim

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 11/19/2002 4:25:17 AM
Sounds came from those words.

Death By Description (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 11:43:59 PM
This kicks much butt :)

The White Nightdress (Poetry) - 11/18/2002 10:48:15 PM
This is excellent love your concept.

Sort Of... (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 6:49:20 PM
this was sort of..good I liked it

Sort Of... (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 5:59:03 PM
sad but sweet, hope your days are better

Sort Of... (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 5:54:15 PM
It is sad, but it is well-told and with good rhymings. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Sorry Mum (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 5:48:07 PM
Wow! An excellent expression of that gut wrenching, mid-stream don't think I'm gonna make it feeling. There could be a book of the countless echos of Mum's voices inspiring us to make it!

Sorry Mum (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 5:04:10 PM
Sometimes tryng too hard to please our parents is a pain too.....I'm still doing it, can't really stop it though..... I just like to see them happy. Their happiness surpasses my pain. Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Lemonness (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 6:38:17 AM
So much truth and we let this habit defeat us even if we quit. No cigaretes for 10 year and still have to use oxygen. We learn to late. Thank You for this Bill

Lemonness (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 3:35:58 AM
Nice imagery!!!!! and congratulations on the winning!!!!! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

Lemonness (Poetry) - 11/5/2002 1:47:32 AM
congrats on the win- this is pretty good...

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.