AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Stephen Cafaro, iSteven Holley, iCHANTI LACE, iCarolyn Matherne, iStacey Chillemi, iArthur Jackson, iMichael Csizmadia, i
 
Home > Garrett L Diamond
 

Recent Reviews for Garrett L Diamond


Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 6/27/2003 12:10:23 PM
who is this laura gibson and why is she taking credit for MY BOOK REVIEW!!!!!! I'm the one who wrote ".Schizophrenc and raw, Diamond unabashedly explores the subterranean impulses of an anti-spcial mind. Is there really hope for salvation or, is Kevin's pain the only pain he can feel? Diamnond's taut writng style echoes Hemingway." Now, come on, Laura Gibson the Gibson girl would never write such a rewiew...its all mine.

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 5/6/2002 12:43:01 PM
I like your book preview better than your poetry which sucks. I think you are Satans Disciple. Its a wicked read. I wish U would put a spell on my boyfriend so that he fs me and not the fing computer. I hate this computer. I hate the world. Anyways I met your cousin or at the very least your drinking pal, faded jaded rockstar Alan Merrill of Helen Merrill (Jazz Descent) Though one would swear he was a vodka collins at www.alanmerrill.biz I have a page at authors den Andrea J Williams but they keep writing up as a frigging visitor. Do I have to pay my dues? I sold my soul already!

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 9/12/2001 8:42:24 PM
COMPELLING AND UNUSUAL! A MUST READ!!!

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 9/9/2001 4:52:34 PM
Writer Diamond has crafted an intriguing work filled with well fleshed out characters, human dilemma and near insurmountable difficulty. The volume is not meant to be a lighthearted romp for a lazy afternoon. m j hollingshead Reviews for ScribesWorld, BookDragon, others.

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 8/10/2001 7:17:06 PM
Verrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrryyy interesting. Wow. It's so different from all the other serials on this. The profanity sorta sets a different mood and at first I thought it was un-necessary (did I spell that rite?) But as it went along I saw that it was just part of the story to make a point. It's very different. I have never read a story from the guys point of veiw that's been so...blunt. Cool

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 8/8/2001 8:14:13 AM
YOU SHOULD ADD SOME MORE TO THE BOOK THAT IS SHORT BUT GOOD YA HEARD

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 7/6/2001 12:53:00 PM
Very intense and real. There were images just jumping out at you. I could honestly see them conversating and I could see all the things he spoke of. Very intimate.

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 5/25/2001 1:48:27 AM
A fresh new eye-popping and jaw-dropping story of a sick man who just may be an anti-hero. It was a great, easy, and entertaining read.

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 5/17/2001 11:20:12 AM
Damn but this is a great work and i can't wait to read more! I love the imagery and it's easy to read too. Got into it straight away.Will be watching for more in the future.

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 5/14/2001 6:17:23 PM
At times author Garrett Diamond portrays such eccentric visuals..other times maybe getting side tracked on irrelevant material. If this is his first though, watch out for what is to come of this guy~!

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 3/23/2001 10:37:13 PM
Schizophrenic and raw, Diamond unabashedly explores the subterranean impulses of an anti-social mind. Is there really hope for salvation or, is Kevin's pain the only pain he can feel? Diamond's taut writing style echoes Hemingway.

Crashing Out In The Alphabets (Book) - 12/14/2000 1:46:48 PM
This is really blowin up the spot Diamond! It has all the qualities that make a successful novel, lets face it, drugs, booze crack whores. I can't wait to read it Dam! This is exciting to me! Its been too long since I really sat down and my eyes were bleeding. The computer at work melted down after printing it...oh well...

Big Microwave Bitch  (Short Story) - 3/27/2007 5:09:42 PM
well, okay then! too funny, and oh the trials of retail!

Big Microwave Bitch  (Short Story) - 10/20/2006 11:30:23 PM
Man, this is hysterical. It's one of those real situations that make mundane life seem worth living.

The Day Dean Died  (Short Story) - 10/7/2006 7:03:19 PM
I like your writing style, even with a few typos and the like. Plan to read more.

The Day Dean Died  (Short Story) - 7/14/2005 10:46:08 PM
This is an older writing I found Garr. This was so sad! and sad to say- true to life.. I hope your stronger today- and I hope you held on to the sweeter nector in life, waiting to be found. I like how HONEst you are in your writings- don't change unless you improve-- Brighter than the sun- I wish you love! True love to lift your Soul- to a new World within YOu! Warmly-Sheee

Biting Down (Short Story) - 4/17/2004 12:51:46 AM
I cannot believe I laughed at that. I don't think I would have the balls to even write about this subject and make humor off of it. A story like this does take a lot of balls to write, feel free to quote me on this one. "She looks in the mirror, acts like a winner, but when she takes a second look, puking up her dinner"

The Deadly Adventures Of Franklin Raine (Short Story) - 5/23/2003 4:10:31 PM
interesting

The Day Dean Died  (Short Story) - 2/4/2003 3:13:38 PM
so sad, this write! >tears < :(

Biting Down (Short Story) - 6/6/2001 1:32:28 PM
look forward to reading more of your work m j hollinghsead, please take a peek at my short stories as well. ...........;0)

Wizards Electric Toys (Short Story) - 5/6/2001 12:28:38 AM
I like your hard hitting style of writing. You might want to check your tense a tad on the next story ... nothing too major, just some little bits here and there where you have mixed present with past Spell checker won't tell you that vile is awful and vial is what his stuff was in I look forward to reading more of your work m j hollingshead (review for BookDragon, ScribesWorld, TerryFic)

Wizards Electric Toys (Short Story) - 12/14/2000 1:23:42 PM
Garrett Diamonds unique crafty voice. Hitting consumers over the head with his modern day salesman techniques. Screaming exclamation points emphasized to hell. You can't miss Garrett's point. The hammer is falling. Voices behind the shelving while your in the checkout line. Yes I am Friends with Garrett and this story is great. http://harveylovesharvey.com

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 7/14/2005 10:37:33 PM
Wow- I feel for ya' GArr- I hope since this writing of sadness, your partner has found you and you 2 her- Sacrifices and shared feelings is what's it's all about- Just believe and see it happen for you and it will appear! Keep writing, you have alot to shareee... Keep being your TRUeSElf, you will shine and when you do, she won't want to Leave YOU! Be Happy and full of inspiration- Warmly-Sheee

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 6/15/2005 3:34:26 AM
..never give up kiddo..she's OUT there but FIRST she needs to be re-awakened within you.."ask and you shall receive" Expect her to enter your life..no doubts..NONE!!! Vesna*

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 8/9/2004 3:20:06 PM
I have experienced the same kind of thing as you. I have also found that many women have good reason to be suspicious of men. So many have given us a bad name. The thing is not to become despondent, as, nowadays it is very difficult for most people to meet those who have much in common with them anyway. Sooner, or later we all get the chance at a relationship and unless the 'other' person is carrying too much emotional 'baggage' there is a very good chance of it working out. Hope you have found someone by now.

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 1/6/2004 7:39:41 AM
What you say is certainly true of some women Garrett. I think they have made it difficult, for some of us 'decent' ones. I like mannners in a man, and even I hold doors open for people who don't even say thanks, let alone give me a smile for bothering. I do not paint all men with the same brush, though I have met and known some very devious ones. I wish you the best. Don't become cynical though, as there are some lovely ladies who will be looking for someone like you. Where or when you can meet them is another matter. Perhaps it is just fate? Good luck and I like your writing. Donni-Jay

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 6/21/2003 12:28:30 PM
I would hesitate to call it style. I would hesitate to call it writing even.

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 5/23/2003 4:09:47 PM
you have your own unique style of writing

Still Looking For Love (Article) - 2/28/2003 1:41:06 PM
THIS IS DISGUSTING U SHOULD BE HUNG

Blind Rage  (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 9:29:36 PM
And like the typical skeptic, I ask, "Why not?" rege

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 9:28:47 PM
Seems like your poem tells the tale of today's earthly horrors! So many. One wonders what the future holds? rege

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 5/20/2009 4:13:00 AM
Wow! Powerful poem about how much in control Mother Nature really is.

The Staging Ground for the World  (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 10:44:34 PM
A gripping write. You drive the reality home. Sheila

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 10:41:08 PM
Garrett, Great descriptions in this. You portray Andrew as the monster it was - greedy & gulping. Hugs, Sheila

The Gardener  (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 2:54:27 AM
Beautiful for the person it is meant to be for. She is a lucky gal too. Thanks for sharing though.

America makes us think this way,  (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 2:53:39 AM
An interesting write, enjoyed reading it.

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 6/26/2008 2:52:32 AM
You are correct, Mother nature is ravaged by storms and all things sent out by nature. It is not always pleasant, but it sometimes brings people together to help each other over it. Good does come of things too.

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 9/3/2007 8:09:57 PM
powerful poem!

The Staging Ground for the World  (Poetry) - 6/1/2007 7:09:14 AM
wow hard-hitting reality!!! for sure

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 11:28:47 AM
Image laden! Although I know this is corporeal in nature, this reader also sees something metaphoric woven into the bitmap depicting a type of spiritual decrepitude. Light and Wisdom ... Richard

The Two Faced Awaking (Poetry) - 6/23/2006 8:36:38 AM
WHAT A WONDERFUL POEM

Taste of Pearl  (Poetry) - 5/14/2006 9:40:55 AM
Ah yes . . . the memories of Grandma. My Fathers mother was my most favorite person on earth. And even twenty years after she passed, no one has ever taken her place in my heart. Gunvor was her name, Gunvor Cederberg! A very strong, loving, persistant, wise human that sticks to my heart like dew in the morning. Thanks for this dude! All the best! Richard

Your Used  (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:50:50 PM
I felt it - very profond!

America makes us think this way,  (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:49:57 PM
Powerful!

The Real Wrath of Mother Nature (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 10:49:21 PM
Deep!

Wire Me (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:31:23 AM
damn good..period! Vesna*

The Ray Of Ecstasy (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:30:19 AM
OH God!!! Vesna*

You're too busy for love. (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:29:31 AM
Damn ..this is good! vesna*

I Hunger For You  (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:28:31 AM
wow!! saved... Vesna*

You Know What You Are (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 3:27:57 AM
hmmm..I'd say YOU know what you are and therefore that fact deletes the sentiments in your poem..no one..but NO oNE is worth any anger etc..hmmm..I really like this..think I'll save it! vesna*

Quarantine (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:54:37 AM
Yes, we seal our hearts when we hurt. Until we are healed sufficiently to trust again...

Cancer  (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:52:22 AM
Heartache. Somehow the pain is intensified in these few lines...

I Hunger For You  (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:49:11 AM
Concentrated passion. Can we stand the heat?

A Whispers Voice Away (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:47:20 AM
Beauty, Garrett. Your prose sings...

Walking The Long Cold Sreet Alone  (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:44:46 AM
love it!

Taste of Pearl  (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 7:40:08 AM
This write is a pearl, Garrett. Brings tears. The thing about grandparents is that they love us unconditionally, and this is a hard love to lose... This reminds me of my grandmother Rose, fiery as they come!

Push To Baghdad  (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 9:11:04 PM
Too right. Larry Rochelle said a mouthful too.

You Know What You Are (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 8:18:47 AM
It is so sad that someone can make you this upset. Those people must be pretty sick. It is good to have an outlet for your anger. Hopefully you will feel better now and whoever they are will leave you alone.

The Gardener  (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 8:15:55 AM
That woman must be pretty damn special! So lucky to have a poem written for her.

You Know What You Are (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 6:55:15 PM
What on earth has happened to you Garrett? Something has made you very angry indeed. Hope you get over whatever it is, writing like this will do you no good at all!

You Know What You Are (Poetry) - 6/20/2004 12:14:40 AM
Good title...YES "YOU KNOW WHAT YOU ARE"

Push To Baghdad  (Poetry) - 4/18/2004 6:07:38 AM
Did any children starve under Mr. Bill Clinton?

Push To Baghdad  (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 3:35:27 PM
Colin Powell told us he sometimes worries all night about the War. He also said Bush goes to sleep at 10 p.m. and sleeps like a baby.

Quarantine (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 8:02:15 AM
This is do good! And so apt for me! I know what you mean Garrett and I feel exactly this way at the moment. I am sorry that you have been hurt so many times. Donni-Jay

The Two Faced Awaking (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:56:11 AM
Exactly!! I think all caring people are used as stepping stones. But, do we ever get to be appreciated in this world? Maybe we have come into it, knowing our roles were to be stepping stones? After all, how many times do we allow ourselves to be used as stepping stones? It must be part of who we are. Maybe the next time, it's the other way round. Some are here to be helped and other's are here to help.

Cancer  (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:51:32 AM
No matter how much you can show your love, if the person it si showered on can not reciprocate, you gradually feel this way. It's a very painful fact of life Garrett. Have you noticed, how one always loves the other one more? Isn't that so unfair? Donni-Jay

Further Down (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:48:27 AM
Yes, I know of one in particular this could apply to.

I Hunger For You  (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:45:54 AM
It's amazing how it's possible to crave to kiss! But it's so true! Kissing can be SO good. For hours even. The flesh of lips on lips. Wonder why it can be so good? (Only with certain people too, not always who you expect it's going to be good with!)

You're too busy for love. (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:42:32 AM
The 'busyness' got through really well! If anyone's that busy, they're going to miss out!

Your Used  (Poetry) - 1/6/2004 7:41:09 AM
Hmmm? Different. Is this called NA? The new way to use language? Bit complicated for me I think.

The Gardener  (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 6:07:29 PM
Beautiful romantic write!

The Gardener  (Poetry) - 9/14/2003 4:46:01 PM
I must agree with everyone else...very romantic...and lucky is the woman of whom it was written. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q

The Gardener  (Poetry) - 9/4/2003 6:04:08 PM
Garrett this is indeed lovely romantic poetry! ~Nikki~

Walking The Long Cold Sreet Alone  (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 11:28:02 AM
A most interesting well crafted piece!

Walking The Long Cold Sreet Alone  (Poetry) - 7/22/2003 9:15:06 PM
Hhhhhhmmmmm.....Interesting! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Removed  (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 7:12:29 PM
well..that ended well.. Enjoyed!! Mister

Removed  (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 6:58:23 AM
A kool write Garrette Excellent William

I Hunger For You  (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 11:35:22 AM
Beautiful, passionate write.

Cancer  (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 10:05:28 AM
I felt this one strong and hard. I also have one called "A Cancer".... These words are very profound. Thanks, Emilie

Manic New York (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 7:55:43 AM
Garrett, I like the metaphor of crying over the city as if the city was a lost lover. nice. hks

Removed  (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 12:00:25 PM
This write was emotional! Well-expressed. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Write  (Poetry) - 6/27/2003 11:46:49 AM
Ha ha ha ha! Thanks...Teresa

Write  (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 2:15:11 PM
Oh my...this does indeed say it all! :O)

You're too busy for love. (Poetry) - 6/16/2003 9:36:36 AM
That's a sad poem, though a wonderful write. Hope she soon realizes what she's missing. S.

Never Will I Fight With My Heart. (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 11:11:15 AM
very erotic and nice use of words!

You're too busy for love. (Poetry) - 4/13/2003 10:10:12 AM
Very sad ... good job. Teresa

You're too busy for love. (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 4:21:55 PM
Excellent, poem.

You're too busy for love. (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 3:26:28 PM
Sounds... like a rushed life.. This seems so sad.. Woder if people know what they are missing.. Well done!

Never Will I Fight With My Heart. (Poetry) - 3/20/2003 2:25:58 PM
hhmm, this was very sensual,,ya know, women have been fighting with their hearts for years! *grin* Lisa

Removed  (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 8:49:57 AM
ahh anguish well portrayed josie

Removed  (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 3:08:50 AM
Wow this one is intense.

Backwash (Poetry) - 2/28/2003 12:32:16 PM
Garrett, This poem is super! Voices is also going to publish one of my poems soon. I absolutely LOVE your name--Garrett and Diamond are romance in themselves :)! Sandy

Backwash (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 4:35:50 PM
An optimistic view. Great job.

Backwash (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 1:19:14 PM
Simplistic...and quality. Enjoyed it. Glad I stopped by. ~E

911 (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 11:44:48 PM
powerful writing

911 (Poetry) - 9/8/2002 2:35:05 PM
horrifying pic...makes me cringe all over again. the write is powerfully moving...thanks for sharing...may we always remember and never forget. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

Further Down (Poetry) - 7/13/2002 6:13:39 AM
thought provoking

Share Into My World (Poetry) - 7/1/2002 6:14:53 AM
...i hear the cry of everyman; and well, indeed, you have touched the universal loss of self as we sink into anonymity.

Wire Me (Poetry) - 12/29/2001 5:45:05 PM
I am thoroughly intrigued by this... really. With a few changes I might be delighted by it.

Something Permanent (Poetry) - 10/11/2001 8:24:43 PM
Very abstract, unusual verse...creative causes me to think...i like the picture and think it should be painted. vls

Further Down (Poetry) - 8/19/2001 8:13:19 AM
nice

Further Down (Poetry) - 7/29/2001 9:33:15 PM
wow that is deep

A Blast of Concrete Sadness (Poetry) - 7/6/2001 12:59:05 PM
"...inner vibration..." i like that!

Share Into My World (Poetry) - 7/6/2001 12:57:52 PM
Nice....very nice.

Further Down (Poetry) - 7/6/2001 12:55:28 PM
All I can say is very powerful. Right to the point and very descriptive. Nice.

Something Permanent (Poetry) - 5/2/2001 10:56:42 PM
whew! powerful stuff

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.