AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Myles Saulibio, iHolly Clegg, iDavid Hamilton, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iKathryn Perry, iDiane Hundertmark, iRoland Allnach, i
 
Home > Heather Burns
 

Recent Reviews for Heather Burns


A Pot Of Gold (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 9:30:02 PM
The threads of gold when thought of literally, gives me interesting imagery. I liked it, thank you for sharing.

DECEMBER'S FURY (Poetry) - 2/17/2011 9:15:25 AM
I could feel this. I hope we are putting some distance from the cold. Spring will mean more this year because we're earning it. Much enjoyed. John

In The Morning/ Dedication Afzal Shauq (Poetry) - 11/20/2010 2:10:45 AM
I like this poem and layout.

My Awesome Journey (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:55:12 AM
you describe so much with so few words your poetry is most enjoyable peace be with you William

I Am Carried Away (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:52:48 AM
soft tender and loving write Peace be with you William

My Bouquet Of Life (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:51:01 AM
a beautiful romantic piece Peace be with you William

Throughout Eternity (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:47:53 AM
I enjoy your style of writing the imagery is superb Peace be with you William

Her Drummer Boy (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:44:21 AM
and they lived happily ever after..... enjoyed William

A New Love Song (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:41:03 AM
an excellent write of two souls in love Peace be with you William

In The Morning/ Dedication Afzal Shauq (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:39:11 AM
a lovely piece enjoyed peace be with you William

You (Poetry) - 11/19/2010 5:37:11 AM
I haven't been around lately, for personal reasons, just trying to get back into the dens groove, reading this wonderful piece hopefully is promising to what I am about to enjoy reading the several pieces you posted today peace be with you William

Scattered Shards (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 8:39:36 PM
An excellent profound write Peace be with you William

Scattered Shards (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 7:42:48 PM
Leaves one with much to ponder, nice writing... Be always safe, Karen

Scattered Shards (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 7:07:50 AM
Great writing sweet lady...Hugss

Scattered Shards (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 6:30:05 AM
Very intense. I certainly hope you find that missing piece,and soon! Peace, love and light, Amber

Scattered Shards (Poetry) - 10/7/2010 5:08:25 AM
I like this poem and layout, Heather

Our Tree House (Poetry) - 8/26/2010 6:21:39 PM
Memories to cherish--a well-told story of your friendship. Did you ever meet Mary again? I especially love the note. Connie

He Is Risen (Poetry) - 8/26/2010 6:17:24 PM
It's always a pleasure to hear the story again. Thanks for sharing! Connie

He Is Risen (Poetry) - 8/20/2010 2:08:38 PM
Amen as I echo George's respond Very inspirational Heather Love & Peace be with you William

Fallen Leaves (Poetry) - 8/20/2010 1:54:55 PM
Pure poetry at its best. This comes from the heart. George

He Is Risen (Poetry) - 8/20/2010 1:51:28 PM
Amen

Our Tree House (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 3:56:46 PM
It's tough to lose a friend when your young. This is a marvelous story of such an event and treasure that you built in those cherished years as friends. george

Our Tree House (Poetry) - 8/14/2010 2:08:32 PM
This is so wonderfully enchanting. The very same thing took place in my childhood, my father and I built a log cabin together, and my best friend (who also had to move away) and I made house there. I love your poem. I did not learn for many years that my father had suffered a heart attack while we had been building our cabin. Thank you for this ~ Christine

Maybe Someday I Will (Poetry) - 6/24/2010 9:33:26 PM
This can be raed so many ways that it will touch each reader in its own way, which is cool.

Maybe Someday I Will (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 6:21:46 PM
This flows ever so gently, with strong resolve. Nice work.

Maybe Someday I Will (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 2:54:45 PM
This is one of my favorite poems posted here at AuthorsDen, and I clicked become a fan based on this poem alone. Very well done. Sadly familiar.

Maybe Someday I Will (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 2:51:44 PM
Beautiful and sentimental... Be always safe, Karen

Maybe Someday I Will (Poetry) - 6/22/2010 8:04:23 AM
biggest regrets come from what we 'don't' do...don't they...patmedlin

Changing Colors (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 11:11:05 PM
I see the silver has crept into my dark hair woven in and out of crown to base...but I will not and shall not quit. Lovely work.

Changing Colors (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 8:33:07 PM
Yes! Autumn is my favorite season because of all the lovely colors, and also I must admit the fact that it's finally pitch black at night again after a whole summer of 24/7 daylight. Well written.

Remnants Left Behind (Poetry) - 5/20/2010 11:37:59 AM
So sad and beautiful. Well written.

You Come To Me (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 8:30:34 PM
Romantic and enticing, nicely done... Be always safe, Karen

You Come To Me (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 11:47:14 AM
Great poetry and nice erotic/romantic touch. Peace, Dayvid

You Come To Me (Poetry) - 5/11/2010 11:08:50 AM
Splendid romantic poem

Poetic Possibilities (Poetry) - 5/1/2010 4:58:24 PM
allow the screaming to voice itself with a calm pen ...

Poetic Possibilities (Poetry) - 4/30/2010 5:02:03 AM
I like the economy of this one, Heather

Poetic Possibilities (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 7:13:16 PM
And when it all passes I bet you wished you wrote it all down, very true to life... Be always safe, Karen

Poetic Possibilities (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 12:54:54 PM
Great work here

Poetic Possibilities (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 11:05:50 AM
screaming poetic possibilities....What a great line! I know about the whirlwind. Sometimes my mind is like that too. Peace, Dayvid

Poetic Possibilities (Poetry) - 4/29/2010 8:37:25 AM
I know the feeling well as do all poets.

I Reach For You (Poetry) - 4/17/2010 8:46:23 AM
most enjoyable poetry Heather your poetic thoughts and writing it all possible...... peace be with you William

Poet Man (Poetry) - 4/9/2010 4:46:31 AM
Delightful poem, Heather

Come Home My Child (Poetry) - 4/8/2010 4:44:16 PM
Oh, Heather, this little poem is so touching. The enormity of heartache and loss that it shares in its tender words grips my heart. Blessings, Connie

The Untouchable (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 10:26:56 PM
an excellent write Heather most enjoyable reading Peace be with you William

The Untouchable (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 3:33:02 PM
Nice poem - makes a person want to unite you with the "untouchable" one.

Ropes Will Turn To Gold (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 8:43:00 AM
Heart touching and beautifully penned.

Haiku #2 (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 4:22:53 PM
Love Kus, these are all excellent within themselves Peace be with you William

Ropes Will Turn To Gold (Poetry) - 3/26/2010 4:21:01 PM
an excellent write Heather deeply beautiful Peace be with you William

The Long Ago (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 4:59:56 AM
Beautiful memories.

The Long Ago (Poetry) - 3/25/2010 12:44:02 AM
I love the dreamy quality that surround your words. Well written

Dropping Petals (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 7:03:28 PM
a lovely piece most enjoyable Peace be with you William

Flowers Of My Heart (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 7:00:36 PM
BEAUTIFUL WRITE MY FAVORITE OF ROSES IS THE "YELLOW" TRULY A BEAUTIFUL FLOWER PEACE BE WITH YOU.... WILLIAM

Unforseen (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 6:58:13 PM
A well penned profound write Peace be with you William

The Long Ago (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 6:56:23 PM
Archives of treasured moments, Your words amplifier your poetry Love & Peace be with you William

The Secret Of The Rose (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 6:53:34 PM
Beautiful too as is this poem thanks for sharing Love & peace be with you William

Through Out The Ages (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:30:33 PM
poetic simplicity at is best loved it love & peace be with you William

The Gardens Season of Dreams (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:28:21 PM
excellent, soft, romantic and well penned love & peace be with you William

Being Aware (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:25:12 PM
Good Idea that seventh sense Peace be with you William

Drawing Me Back (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:23:28 PM
like a magnet? Or is it that scented musk of passion Peace be with you William

The Seeker (Poetry) - 3/24/2010 12:20:38 PM
seek he shall as long as they're not aware of his intensions, I like this Heather, I love the way you write say much with little written, trait of a master Peace be with you William

The Seeker (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 3:57:02 PM
Interesting piece... Be always safe, Karen

The Gardens Season of Dreams (Poetry) - 3/19/2010 8:47:56 PM
This has such a rich, almost textural feel to it, reminiscent of Rumi, I loved this journey I went on while reading of passion's nature.

The Gardens Season of Dreams (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 5:24:23 AM
Simply beautiful... Hugs, Diana..

A Strawberry Affair (Poetry) - 3/16/2010 1:32:08 AM
Beautiful simplicity, Heather

Spinning The Wheels (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:16:59 PM
Be beautiful pen a quill soaked in passion peace be with you

A Strawberry Affair (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:14:54 PM
beautifully sugar coated Loved it Peace be with you

Hey Poet Man (Poetry) - 3/14/2010 12:29:28 PM
Left me craving for more, Now I must wait for your tomorrow To read your next posting An excellent piece, well Penned Peace be with you

Hey Poet Man (Poetry) - 3/9/2010 5:31:23 AM
Nice, simple piece...well done.

Hey Poet Man (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 3:06:43 PM
Brevity, Planting a seed, Divulging just enough to let imaginations wings take flight r

Dropping Petals (Poetry) - 3/5/2010 9:37:07 AM
Heather, found your page here quite by chance, or was it? Well, I liked your poem, but think there is another reason I was drawn here, led here as by cosmic reckoning. Please read my bio page here on AD in my den and write back soon. I believe there is some reason we may have met this way. BTW, Sweet verses! Starman

A Heart (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 3:33:05 PM
Beautiful proverbial piece... Be always safe, Karen

A Pot Of Gold (Poetry) - 2/18/2010 12:11:14 PM
Keep going like this and that pot of gold is closer than you think. :)

A Rose (Poetry) - 11/27/2009 8:48:12 AM
Beautiful poem.I enjoy reading it,take care

A Rose (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 1:55:40 PM
Well, what can I say? simply perfect? will this do? I hope so. Steve.

A Rose (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 9:19:12 AM
My roses have are still blooming until a hard freeze will end their beauty for this year. Love your poem.

A Rose (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 7:09:47 AM
This excellent piece of writing reminds me of a rose of a person I knew many years ago. Thank You for the read. GOD BLESS TMN

A Rose (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 6:03:24 AM
There used to be a beautiful rose bush out front. Perhaps if I remember this poem next spring...I can plant one again. Beautiful work. John

This Journey (Poetry) - 11/23/2009 5:56:28 AM
It is so precious to stop and enjoy those few moments when all is right with the world. Much enjoyed. John

The Swing (Poetry) - 11/2/2009 10:01:28 PM
Very moving and lighted hearted in all it reveals

Yesterdays Sorrow (Poetry) - 11/1/2009 12:49:51 AM
Sometimes 'brief, can be all that is needed. I like this. I should take a leaf from your poem and cut all mine in half...feed em lean and keep em keen method? lol keep writing,Heather. nice name too,. steve

Yesterdays Sorrow (Poetry) - 10/31/2009 9:08:56 PM
A brief walk into the heart very pleasant

Putting On A Show (Poetry) - 10/23/2009 1:55:12 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care

Putting On A Show (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 3:45:17 PM
As long as we see the next day we are responsible for how our life will go. Take heart and welcome the next act in your life on this grand stage we all play a part in.

The Raging Storm (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 12:59:43 AM
A beautifully express and written poem.I enjoy reading your poetry,keep up the great work

Rainy Days (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 12:58:16 AM
Now that is deep and profound :-)

A Face Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 12:57:03 AM
Great poem,excellent piece,take care

Puddles Of Water (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 12:55:35 AM
Very nice poem,it makes me have a smile on my face,take care

Puddles Of Water (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 8:31:53 PM
Awww how sweetly and reverently you describe another miracle... Be always safe, Karen

Puddles Of Water (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 10:46:39 AM
Batten down the hatches! :-)

The Raging Storm (Poetry) - 10/18/2009 8:31:09 AM
We all have a raging storm within us, be it fear, anger, resentment, it is how we manage this storm that makes life worth living. One must live in the moment, and embrace all that they are. Nicely written, Heather. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Rainy Days (Poetry) - 10/17/2009 2:27:03 PM
THANK GOD FOR THE RAIN FROM YESTERDAY...WE LIVE BY THE MERCY AND GRACE OBTAINED FROM THAT RAIN AND HOPEFULLY MANY HEART WILL BE TOCHED AND CHANGED BY IT. BLESSINGS...A BEAUTIFUL AND UNIQUE METAPHORIC WORK. THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Walking In The Rain (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 1:32:00 PM
THE PHRASES PRODUCE A VIVID IMAGERY OF HEARTBREAK. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Great Our Sorrow (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 1:30:06 PM
COMPLETE AND SAD. DONE WELL.THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

You (Poetry) - 9/19/2009 1:27:43 PM
FINDING CONTENTMENT IN ANOTHER. THIS IS THE WAY I FEEL ABOUT MY VERY BEST FRIEND. NICE WRITE AND WELCOME TO THE DEN!!! LET ME LET YOU IN ON SOMETHING THAT I WAS TOLD WHEN I FIRST JOINED A FEW MONTHS AGO. NEVER SUBMIT MORE THAN ONE OR TWO WORKS AT A TIME...BUILD UP YOUR FAN BASE FIRST AND DO A LOT OF REVIEWS...MAKING CONNECTIONS, THAT WAY YOU AND OTHER POETS GET TO KNOW ONE ANOTHER. THE DEN IS FULL OF GREAT WRITERS...GREAT PEOPLE IN GENERAL SO, IT'S NOT A CHORE...YOU'LL ENJOY IT. BY THE WAY I'M 'GENERALLY' A CHRISTIAN POET AND THE PERSON 'YOU' REMINDS ME OF IS JESUS...IN FACT...I HAVE A POEM THAT THIS POEM REMINDS ME OF. WELL GOD BLESS, THANKS FOR SHARING AND WELCOME ABOARD! JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Flame Went Out (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 4:36:20 PM
Gotta message in dere somwhere, M'Lady . . .

Returning Home (Poetry) - 9/16/2009 4:10:25 PM
Hi Heather Your words are so simple but mean such a lot. Thank you, Liz

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.