AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Lloyd Lofthouse, iSheri Hoff, iG M (Jerry) Roberts, iFrank Stephenson, iSusan Lindsley, iJoan Huffman, iCarl David, i
 
Home > Pamela June Kimmell
 

Recent Reviews for Pamela June Kimmell


The Mystery of David's Bridge (Book) - 8/20/2009 4:37:39 AM
Sometimes I don't think people, even those who consider themselves of a higher intellect, really understand that when it says you can buy this fabulous book -- which I have in my bookcase -- at Amazon, Froogle, and Barnes and Noble it means that the book IS PUBLISHED! Jeez. Well, okay, I got that off my chest. This is a good murder mystery for those in the market for such.

The Mystery of David's Bridge (Book) - 5/13/2006 6:39:20 AM
Pam, Great book, I'm eagerly looking forward to the second one. Sherri Smith Author of Bitter Water

The Mystery of David's Bridge (Book) - 8/9/2003 4:30:42 PM
My interest is peaked. I look forward to getting a copy when the book is published. Best regards, Leland

Mystery Tea Service (Short Story) - 4/14/2010 1:16:38 PM
Lovely story, Pamela! Intriguing posibilities for that tea set. Enjoyed reading your story. Anna

Mystery Tea Service (Short Story) - 4/14/2010 7:36:57 AM
Excellent story, Pamela; I am so sorry about the loss of your mom! Know how that feels; still miss mine after 20 years! (And miss my daddy; he died nearly two years ago!) Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :)

The Magic Box (Short Story) - 8/25/2009 4:19:29 AM
I believe I loved this even more than I did the first time I read it, Pam. What a beautifully told story of tragic love, not necessarily unfulfilled love, but tragic nonetheless. You have such a wonderful "feel" for this particular genre, the sensitive, somewhat unworldly story. Keep it up.

Dead Mans' Curve (Short Story) - 8/20/2009 4:47:13 AM
The manipulations of a devious mind knows no boundaries, and this evil story brings home that point. Good to see you are posting again, Pam, like me, huh?

The Companion (Short Story) - 1/29/2005 12:11:28 PM
Most captivating account of horror, Pamela. Well done! Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

The Companion (Short Story) - 11/4/2003 8:28:00 AM
my goodness, this was a chilling read! you built the suspense quite expertly, the ending was unexpected! excellent job!

The Companion (Short Story) - 10/10/2003 8:55:14 AM
YIKES! Wonderfully creepy tale; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :)

The Companion (Short Story) - 10/9/2003 5:34:06 AM
I read this one on your website and it is just as chilling, second time around. Jackie <> <

The Companion (Short Story) - 10/8/2003 10:40:49 PM
Love it !!!

The Companion (Short Story) - 10/8/2003 7:59:34 PM
This is enough to shiver my timbers, Pam and wish I didn't live alone. Excellent story.

The Companion (Short Story) - 10/8/2003 4:47:36 PM
Oooh, it is just as chilling as it was when I first read it, I'm so glad you posted it here again. Loved this story.

The Companion (Short Story) - 10/8/2003 4:44:04 PM
Great write for a horrifying month! This should leave a few people nervous hehehehe.

The Old Boat.....for my Father (Poetry) - 6/17/2010 4:56:03 AM
Very beautiful painting, Pamela, and your poem is a lovely tribute to a wonderful Dad! Very nicely done indeed! Anna

The Old Boat.....for my Father (Poetry) - 6/15/2010 9:17:43 AM
Symbolically meaningful and replete with love; nicely done, Pamela. Thank you for sharing your gifts. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Four Seasons (Haiku) (Poetry) - 3/11/2010 5:25:40 AM
Beautiful sets of kus, Pamela. You've made the seasons come to life in each set. Peace and love in Christ. Sheri

Bring It On! (Poetry) - 2/25/2010 12:30:12 PM
Great attitude, Pam! I missed this at New Year's but it's never too late to wish you the very best with love and peace, Regis

Bring It On! (Poetry) - 1/1/2010 9:53:02 PM
:) Here, here!! Thanks for this smile-maker :)

Bring It On! (Poetry) - 12/31/2009 7:41:54 AM
Glad you are here for 2010 Pam! May health, happiness and hope be yours throughout every day of 2010. Anna

Bring It On! (Poetry) - 12/30/2009 1:38:06 PM
Pam, I pray your 2010 is blessed with love, health and abundance. =] A beautiful poem of strength and grace. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Bring It On! (Poetry) - 12/30/2009 1:23:34 PM
Great! I had faith in you during all that. Of course I did, but I wasn't the one having to suffer through the process. But you did and you came through it like a beautiful rose. You're right, 2010 is your present for being the fighter that you truly are. Loves ya Babe!!!

Adam's Eve (Poetry) - 12/28/2009 4:27:45 PM
Wonderful, heartwarming story, Pamela. Well done! Anna

Adam's Eve (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 10:17:54 AM
Truly a soul-reaching write, Pamela. Very sweet. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Adam's Eve (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 11:32:58 AM
Awwe, Pamela, this is so touching and heartwarming! Beautiful write; well done! Merry Christmas to you and yours! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D *tears*

Adam's Eve (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 8:09:26 AM
Beautifully penned, Pam - tears running down my face - Merry Christmas. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Adam's Eve (Poetry) - 12/24/2009 5:52:59 AM
Aw, tear-jerker to be sure, Pam / Wonderful / Can't say it enough / I love this poem . . .

Where Did It Go? (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 3:21:35 PM
Always marching forward knowing that what we leave behind is not left undone, beautiful heartfelt writing... Be always safe, Karen

Where Did It Go? (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 6:11:10 AM
You're absolutely right in this one Pamela. I loved it! The wisdom in your words could only come from someone with a lifetime of experience to draw from. Great job! Anna

Where Did It Go? (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 4:59:44 AM
I liked this poem very much. I think this piece was well written. And right on target. Did I mention I am getting up there too.:) GOD BLESS Tony

Where Did It Go? (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 4:50:48 AM
Pamela, When we were young, we had forever, not a care in the world. Now that we've aged (can we say matured?), we have many. Beautifully penned. (((HUGS))) love and Merry Christmas!, Karla.

Where Did It Go? (Poetry) - 12/21/2009 4:43:37 AM
One of your very best, Pamela. You have incorporated so much withing the borders of this poem that we can all read, nod our heads, and say she knows what she is talking about. Impressive and bittersweet.

Four Seasons (Haiku) (Poetry) - 12/16/2009 9:44:19 PM
Very down to earth and filled with the realistic view well portrayed... Be always safe, Karen

Four Seasons (Haiku) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 10:36:22 AM
A fine haiku string that effectively brings the seasons to life, Pamela. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Four Seasons (Haiku) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 9:29:31 AM
Pamela, excellent set of 'Ku's... Well done! Cheers, Dan

Four Seasons (Haiku) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 6:26:24 AM
Beautifully crafted haiku!!! You have captured the seasons to perfection! Anna

Four Seasons (Haiku) (Poetry) - 12/15/2009 4:08:11 AM
A perfect and lucid measure of the seasons. You forgot one season, at least down here in the subtropics we have a fifth, and it is called the rainy season. Haha! Back to being serious. These four haiku's were expertly and realistically drawn . . .

Holiday Magic - Always (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 11:09:11 AM
You have very effectively described the joys and anticipation of the children; and it is unfortunate that as we grow older, we see to love that "magic." Love and best wishes, Regis

Holiday Magic - Always (Poetry) - 12/14/2009 4:45:05 AM
I'm certainly with you on this one Pamela...a wonderful, magical write!!!!! Loved every single word.... Anna

Holiday Magic - Always (Poetry) - 12/13/2009 5:12:27 AM
Such a delightful poem, Pam, you captured a children excitable expectations perfectly. And although I have grown into an old humbug for the most part, I can recall how wildly my heart beat when I awoke on Christmas morning and hurried to find out what Santa left for me.

Tummy Talk (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 6:55:48 AM
Hilarious!!!! And truth in every word....thanks for the chuckles this morning, Pamela. I LOVE your writing!! Your sense of humor is wonderful... Anna

Tummy Talk (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 11:21:21 AM
A delightful and true write, Pamela. Well done. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tummy Talk (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 4:44:40 AM
Hahaha!! Ain't it da truff, Pam, ain't it da truff. I think I was in my mid-twenties before I realized you pretty, sweet little girls had the same digestive tract as did I. (Well, actually I didn't think that, but . . . haha!)

Ode To A Toad (Poetry) - 10/13/2009 8:11:30 AM
Glad you posted it again....it's wonderful! Loved the lyrical flow and the strong message. Great job, Pamela! Anna

Ode To A Toad (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 11:00:58 AM
Great write, Pamela; great to see you here! You've been missed; welcome home! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :)

Ode To A Toad (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 5:04:37 AM
Although humorous, told with a wisdom that will linger long after having been read ... well done, Pam. And Jerry's right ... reality doesn't always go along with folklore. I know. :( (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Ode To A Toad (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 3:40:37 AM
A heavy dose of life's lessons here, Pam. We humans tend to be self aware more so than the other way. I believe that is because if we don't look out for ourselves we surely cannot expect others to do it for us. The "Prince" fantasy has been driven into little girls head from birth almost, by nursery rhymes and my mom and dad. Reality however, doesn't always go along with this bit of folklore.

Ode To A Toad (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 3:10:06 AM
Wow, this is a great poem! It has a wonderful beat, rhyme scheme and story. Great work!

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 10/7/2009 2:55:21 PM
Let us hope that such is the case, Pamela. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Magic of Books (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 12:53:17 AM
Great poem,I enjoy it,take care EDWIN

The Very Last Minute (Poetry) - 9/28/2009 12:51:59 AM
A powerful and well written poem,take care EDWIN

The Very Last Minute (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 9:10:42 AM
Certainly pause for reflection, Pamela; most apt and timely. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Very Last Minute (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 5:21:21 AM
My heart breaks anew in a moment of silence for all those who died Pamela, tears streaming down my face - what we lost can never be replaced - powerful. Powerful. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

The Very Last Minute (Poetry) - 9/11/2009 4:23:20 AM
I do not remember this, Pam, but then again I am old enough to get away with not remembering, eh? This is different and on the edge and you know I like both of those qualities in writing and poetry. Stand. Clap. Clap. Take a bow.

The Magic of Books (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 8:32:38 PM
Such a beautiful way to travel and how it fills the mind.... Be always sfe, Karen

The Magic of Books (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 2:45:47 PM
So sorry I am this late getting here, my friend, today was a tough day. Books! You are well aware of what I think about them. Nice thoughts.

Bug-Mania! (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 11:48:27 AM
Ewww, I hate bugs. You wouldn't want to live here in Texas, if you don't like bugs: some of 'em are so big, you can ride 'em! Especially waterbugs *shudders*. Or else they bite. Fireants, spiders ... HATE 'em, but not these words: know how you feel! DEET will take care of (most of) them. =] (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Magic of Books (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 11:46:34 AM
Know EXACTLY how you feel, Pamela - I love to get lost in a good book! =] I make time to read. Have to! The places I've been, the people I've met! =] Excellent. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Magic of Books (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 9:04:15 AM
This is a fine ode to books and to reading them, Pamela. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

A Mother's Day Moment... (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 6:17:31 AM
A beautiful tribute to your Mother. You are correct in that we don't tend to view our mothers as women, just as moms. You have echoed my feelings toward my own Mother who passed away in Feb/2007. Thanks for sharing this. Anna

The Magic of Books (Poetry) - 9/10/2009 6:14:35 AM
Absolutely loved it!!!! Amen to every single word! I have travelled all around the world, and rarely left my chair. Wonderful write, Pamela. This would be a great inspirational poem for children..to encourage them to pick up a book. Anna

Star Messages (Poetry) - 9/3/2009 4:21:44 PM
May I suggest next time you can The dark morning sky your eyes should scan Look for a message meant just for you If you try I'm sure you'll see it too..... A sweet write, Pamela; and a fine suggestion. Love and best wishes, Regis

Star Messages (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 5:11:09 AM
Pam, First, welcome back, been too long since I've seen you here. I've missed you! Second, know what you mean: the evening my Daddy died, was outside on the front porch, the sun had set, and there was a cloud formation that caught my attention: it looked like one person holding a perfect heart in its (his?) hand - took pictures of it - it brought me peace and comfort. I often look up for a message from my earthly Daddy and my Heavenly Father - a beautiful, deeping meaningful write, very well penned. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Star Messages (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 4:55:14 AM
An absolute gem! Loved the lyrical flow of this beautiful poem! Perhaps I will check out the sky too...you've inspired me! Thanks. Anna

Star Messages (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 4:55:05 AM
ISN'T GOD SO FAITHFUL? HE CONTINUOUSLY REACHES OUT TO US TO STRENGTHEN AND ENCOURAGE ANY WAY HE CAN...WHAT LOVE!!! THIS IS A WONDERFUL WRITE THAT IS SO INSPIRATIONAL...THANK YOU AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Star Messages (Poetry) - 9/1/2009 4:11:03 AM
This is just a wonderful way to keep the love you have for your father alive. That he sends you these little tokens of his love for his daughter is not debatable. It really must be a satisfying, although tempered with sadness to see his love manifested in such a Heavenly way.

Bug-Mania! (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 10:18:17 PM
I hate them too. At least they provided you with an inspiration that made us laugh.

Brain Drain (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 6:07:38 PM
I appreciate such honest sharing and I can relate, Pamela. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bug-Mania! (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 6:06:29 PM
I completely agree with you, Pamela. It's amazing how such tiny creatures can create such pain and annoyance. Thank you for sharing your thoughts via your verses. Love and best wishes, Regis

Bug-Mania! (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 3:57:26 PM
Hahaha! You made me laugh out loud with this one, Pamela. Awesome write and every word truth! I hate them too......... Anna (giggle)

Bug-Mania! (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 12:53:43 PM
You made a sonnet out of mosquitoes!

Bug-Mania! (Poetry) - 8/28/2009 12:34:37 PM
Haha! Well, it is a miracle down here in the swamp. Since Katrina mosquitoes as well as flies have all but disappeared. Unbelievable, but true. I can't remember the last time I saw a fly and it has been over a week since a mosquito has buzzed me when I was walking Zoe. Cute poem.

Halloweenish Fun (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 4:55:06 AM
Delightful poem! Children would love the lyrical flow as well...it's my favourite style of poetry! Good job. Anna

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 4:53:46 AM
I love haiku.....this one is beautiful! What a lovely picture you have painted in so few words. Thanks. Anna

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 4:53:00 AM
Adorable!!! I loved it! Great imagery.. Anna

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 4:51:50 AM
Very nicely penned, indeed. Inspirational write. Loved it! Anna

Brain Drain (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 4:50:14 AM
Awesome write, Pamela! I have slowed my pace as well...aging seems to happen so fast..........but you are right "Instead of running, I now sit"...giggle Anna

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 8/26/2009 4:47:38 AM
Ah! What a beautiful tribute to your father, whom you obviously loved very much. They are always with us....Lovely job, Pamela! Anna

Brain Drain (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 2:48:19 PM
I say it should be played for as long as possible! Always think young, young, young.... Be always safe, Karen

Brain Drain (Poetry) - 8/18/2009 7:48:02 AM
Hahaha!! I know where this one came from, Pam. As I have told you before I never let birthdays bother me until last April 2 when I turned seventy. Old age is finally sinking in. Cute poem.

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 7/30/2006 4:30:06 AM
wonderful tribute to an obviously special father, thank you. Steve

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 7/15/2006 6:07:44 AM
Very touching.........you were blessed to have such a Dad!

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 3/25/2006 7:03:38 AM
excellent beautiful piece, it says it all...very well done Pamela, take car...Mark...

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 3/14/2006 8:01:00 PM
So absolutely beautiful! Puts a lump in my throat. Your dad in Heaven must be bustin' his buttons! :)

Aesop Visits Jackie (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 5:30:45 AM
OMG, Pam, HOW in the WORLD did I miss THIS one?? What a charming poem; very well done! BRAVA! More from Aesop soon--PLEASE?? I miss the little guy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D come by my den; I have so much to tell you! :)

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 2/8/2006 6:48:56 AM
Gorgeous!! Vesna:)

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 11/17/2005 5:01:27 PM
Perfect in every way. You will have to excuse me. I have tears to wipe away. Love, Phyllis

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 12:28:07 PM
This is a lovely tribute, Pamela.

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 8/15/2005 10:48:50 AM
What a lovely tribute to your father, this is beautiful! Reindeer

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 8/2/2005 9:11:59 AM
This is beautiful. I enjoyed reading this.

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 7/3/2005 9:36:31 AM
A wonderful tribute, a beautiful gift which I am sure your father appreciates from his viewpoint. Love and peace to you, Pam. Regis

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 9:38:30 AM
this is so sweet, pam; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/20/2005 6:24:15 AM
Hi Pam, This is so sweet and loving!

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 8:31:29 PM
Beautiful moving write!

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 9:08:43 AM
Oh my goodness, Pamela! What a precious, honorable and profound poem! I'm in tears! Bravo!

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 7:41:46 AM
Wonderful memories about your dad. Touching indeed! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 7:30:28 AM
Pam, this is so touching. I almost cried. I'm with you, friend. I miss my daddy terribly. Especially today. Your writing style is just getting better and better. This is a beautiful poem. Love and Hugs, Janet

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 6:30:39 AM
A fine example of a List poem. And you could not have picked a better topic to fill the list. Wonderful work, Pam!

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 6:17:19 AM
Ooh, this is so beautiful, Pam! I think I should just go het a box of tissues ... Once a hero - always a hero. Your hero and guardian angel is watching and smiling. God bless, Sandie.

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 4:17:07 AM
Wonderful poem about your father, Pam, he is smiling. Me too. Thanks for this tribute to your dad.

Dad Then and Now (Poetry) - 6/19/2005 4:10:29 AM
A beautiful and touching Father's Day tribute. An Angel watching over, he'll always be. Lisa

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 11:17:11 PM
Splendid!!!!

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 6/2/2005 1:40:35 PM
Fantastic sharing of thoughts!

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 6:09:44 PM
A timely reminder well-expressed and shared. Thank you, Pam. Love and peace to you. Regis

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 10:04:21 PM
Powerful write, God Bless Michelle! I salute those who served, and their loved ones...

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 6:43:08 PM
This is stunning the way it surprises the emotions! Excellent work! Eileen

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 4:54:19 PM
Summed up well, the thoughts that come when young lives are cut short and we live on to remember. Ron

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 2:42:14 PM
Wow, Pam! This is an awesome reminder. One of your best poems, Dear Friend.

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 2:12:21 PM
wonderful write! well done! :) (((HUGS)))

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 2:01:28 PM
Pamela, As a veteran, I salute you for remembering the sacrifices made so that we could be free. I also enjoyed the memory jogs you brought back in your beautiful words--thank you--an exceptional write. :) (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. :)

Memorial of Memories (Poetry) - 5/27/2005 2:01:07 PM
Damn, it is good seeing you here again. Pamela, this one one heart-grabbing piece. Yes. You got it all said here.

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 5/20/2005 6:17:27 PM
well penned insightful poetry ... good luck!

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 8:14:21 PM
Wonderful insightful write.

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 9:35:09 AM
wonderful write, pam! congrats on your new book! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 6:07:39 AM
Hi Pamela, This is so true and your choice of rhyme is perfect for the content of your poem! I am thrilled and honored to be included among so many talented poets in this anthology! I am anxiously awaiting my copy! Many Blessings, Maria

Cosmic Brownies (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 4:01:12 AM
A little different perspective for you here. The premise is good and the poem say it all.

Love Is...... (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 2:27:14 AM
Once you've found a love that's REAL... There will be no turning back... BINGO!!! pS saved this one as well... Vesna*

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 2:25:00 AM
Until then here's an idea which brings me great mirth - Other beings planning vacations to our planet Earth! ..will happen sooner than WE think...lol!! Wonderful write.. btw I love star-gazing as well..I often sit on my terrace and just gaze...the peace that permeates my soul is overwhelming..:) Vesna*

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 5/18/2005 2:21:47 AM
..what a delight to read.. Vesna*

Aesop's Old Age Blues (Poetry) - 4/1/2005 7:42:20 PM
I think Aesop has learned wisdom as he has aged. Delightful, Pam. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 11:56:50 AM
This poetry picture is vivid and beautiful, Pamela. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/27/2005 11:55:47 AM
Delightful, Pamela. I love this. I missed the squirrels. Now I am living where they are around. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/26/2005 10:03:11 AM
cute a gift indeed enjoyed........

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/24/2005 2:34:08 AM
cute wee poem, and these quick snapshots are usually good poems when they happen - a gift! kenny

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 4:24:28 PM
Cute. Well written. A chance to smile.....Henry

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 12:36:12 PM
Pam, Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww I love squirrels. :) Especially their umbrella tails--God knew what He was doing when He created them, didn't He? *smiles* And I love this write--nice to see you again! (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla. :)

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 11:09:59 AM
nice poem...i love squirrels, can't relate to them as rodents

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 9:32:16 AM
this is too adorable, pam; so nice to see you back here again! i've missed ya! very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 8:45:19 AM
Pam, this is so cheery and cute for a drab bad day. Thanks, Dear Friend. xxxooo Janet

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:53:08 AM
This is adorable and delightful! Very vivid word painting! etw

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:44:33 AM
Gotta love it. This is why I love Pamela's brainthrust (is that a word?), taking a perfectly normal act and seeing something very special in it. Gotta love it. Oh. I said that already.

Umbrella Tail (Poetry) - 3/23/2005 7:29:43 AM
A natural umberalla :-) Love it and thanks for sharing. I do miss my squirrels but I am moving shortly......perhaps I will find a new family of squirrels?

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 6:08:27 AM
LOLOLOLOL my highest compliment to you wish i wrote this lol pax A

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 3:11:18 AM
LOL - Brings back memories of some of those really old alien humor movies. Cute write. I enjoyed reading this - the mental picture it gave me made me laugh. Thanks for the smiles. Melanie

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 4:39:38 PM
Many will relate, Pamela; including me. Since childhood, the sky has always fascinated me. Well done and thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:30:07 AM
i am a sky watcher; i can relate to this one! beautiful write, pam! well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:26:44 AM
Pam, this is great! I like the lively way you presented this idea. I can't imagine that we're the only ones. Sometimes it drives me crazy thinking about it. Maybe that's what's wrong with me. Great write, dear friend. xxxxoooo Janet

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:04:01 AM
I kind of like this one and wonder the same thing.

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 5:28:10 AM
Wonderful write. I enjoyed this one immensely. I like the style. Beware...there might be aliens among us... Read my earliest earliest story, "Moon Walker" in my personal site. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Destination - Earth?! (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 3:33:08 AM
Hey! Great musings, Pamela. Oh, by the way, I know for a fact that there are aliens among us, in fact my first wife fit that bill quite nicely. Like I said, when you stare at the stars strange thoughts can result and in your case you put the thoughts to pen and we are the better for it.

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 3:05:02 PM
i do love these haikus enjoyed the fonts emphasis too creative!!

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 7:57:19 PM
Very nice.

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 8:05:52 PM
Yes!

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 1:32:05 PM
Pam, Yes! Stunning 'ku--I love Cardinals and enjoyed this write--thank you! :) (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 12:52:19 PM
Fantastic Haiku!

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 12:51:07 PM
Stark white and brilliant red. What a beautiful word picture you've made, Pam. I get so excited when you post.

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 9:54:11 AM
Gosh, lucky you to have such a view. Beautiful vision you've painted with your words.

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 9:03:05 AM
Great write... easy to picture...

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:38:09 AM
I like that imagery. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:37:13 AM
beautiful view Thanks Paul;-}

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:13:27 AM
Oh yes they do add that splash of color to everything.

Snow Beauty (haiku) (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 7:01:41 AM
Yes! I can picture that as I sit here looking out the window at the green swamp and algae-covered bayou where I reside. Fantastic imagery, Pam.

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/10/2005 1:40:54 PM
I did enjoy this one, Pam. We "writer-types" are often two keystrokes away from agoraphobia. {wink, wink}

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 12:48:43 PM
It couldn't be better said, Pamela, but here I go, getting ready to plunge back into another black hole of my little universe (another novel). LOL Best regards, Leland

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 2:56:51 PM
(((pam))) don't apologize. :) know how it is--although poetry is my (stronger) suit. :) glad to see you're still here--i've missed you (((HUGS))) and love, karla. meanwhile, keep writing!!!!!!!!! :) excellent poem :)

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/8/2005 8:47:59 AM
As one who regularly writes stories myself, I enjoy the challenge that they present, and I prefer writing stories to poetry! So nice to see you here; been wondering where you have been...I have missed you! Thanks so much for sharing! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend, Karen Lynn in Texas (have written over 1,460 stories now here!). :D

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 11:39:08 PM
stories are exciting, poetry is enticing ...

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 10:26:06 PM
Yes!!!!!!! I completely agree.

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 8:38:02 PM
Keep releasing those beautiful butterflies, Pamela. Great to read you again. Love and peace. Regis

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 5:48:53 PM
This is a fun write, Pam, but also serious. I love the way you describe what writing poetry does for you. It's like when I was painting portrait after portrait day after day. I found that if I did something wild and free in between, I felt so much better. So glad to see my buddy back here xxxooo Janet

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 5:34:58 PM
Poetry sets me free too in many ways and I enjoyed this one. I never knew I had so many in me.

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 4:46:30 PM
Oh, I don't know, Pamela, I fool around with doing both, writing poetry and writing novels AND writhing short stories. I can only say this, you are published, I am not. So, you must be doing it right, not those like me. Loved this one, so airy and full of pep, THAT is what your poems are almost all the time, as contrasted to my glood and doom ones.

Creative Freedom (Poetry) - 1/7/2005 4:25:01 PM
I often write poetry to take breaks from writing my stories too; sometimes it gives me more inspirations to write my stories. Good write Pamela. Sandie May Angel :o)

Looking Back (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 2:25:44 AM
It's funny how those days seem clearer, the older you get. I didn't go in for tie-dyed shirts, being almost one decade earlier I believe, for me it was circular skirts, or pencil slim skirts, 3 inch high heels and figure hugging sweaters. This is my first visit back to AD since around August sometime, where has the time gone? Jackie <> <

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 11:50:42 AM
Nicely done. Very creative, Pamela. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:43:36 PM
This is a deviation from your usual upbeat self, but a very well written poem. I really enjoyed it. If it hadn't been for my ability to almost literally go back in time, I never would have been able to write my book.

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:33:45 PM
This brought back days of tie dying my best white T-shirts. And lets face it, Rock never lets us grow old. Well penned

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 8:42:14 PM
Heck, it works for me! Enjoyed this, Pamela.

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 5:48:22 PM
This is great, Pamela. I have never given up on wearing tie-dyes, they are bright, bold and beautiful...though I no longer dance naked at concerts, and that is a good thing! Wonderful outlook. Take care, Sherry

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 5:25:50 PM
Sometimes looking back brings forward new strengths from younger levels of understanding. Great write!

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 4:59:22 PM
As the former singer of Mott The Hoople, Ian Hunter, once sang, "I wish I wanted then, what I want now twice as much." Oh the memories!

Looking Back (Poetry) - 11/20/2004 4:50:58 PM
Wait! Hey! Darn it! Wait for me! Can I come? Great outlook and one that a lot of us need to consider. Please, wait, don't run . . . er . . . walk so fast, I'm coming.

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 10:08:26 AM
Pam, this little poem sparkles in my mind and makes me want to read it over and over. Beautiful, Dear friend.

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/13/2004 6:57:25 AM
We just had our first frost of the winter here last night too. Nice work Pamela

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 10:08:05 AM
no, no i'm just not ready...although a good frost would ripen persimmons, which i adore

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 7:39:04 AM
This is just exquisite.

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 6:33:31 AM
We had our first diamond frost this morning and it was just as beautiful as the poem.

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 6:28:05 AM
Simply beautiful.

Diamond Frost (Poetry) - 11/10/2004 4:25:43 AM
Very nice to read this morning . Made my outlook a lot better.

Halloweenish Fun (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 1:39:59 AM
That they do I hate it when I run Out Of candy thats when I am unable to face them so I just place a sign on my door "out Of Candy" William .....Peace & Love

Halloweenish Fun (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 3:50:24 PM
You do these kind of things so well, and probsbly so effortless. I just loved this one, Pamela.

Halloweenish Fun (Poetry) - 10/29/2004 5:41:55 AM
A delightful little poem for Halloween thank you.

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/22/2004 1:08:15 AM
A beautiful tribute to your father, this was very lovely and deeply moving, Reindeer

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/17/2004 9:04:16 PM
I am an author living in Virginia too I liked your poem and look forward to reading more. I also like good mystery thrillers. EXCELLANT MAYBE WE VIRGINIA AUTHORS SHOULD FORM A CLUB

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 7:13:59 PM
Wise words in this heartfelt and meaningful tribute, Pamela. Love and peace. Regis

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 9:09:10 AM
beautiful tribute to your daddy, pam! i lost my mom 14 1/2 years ago, and the pain never goes away completely. i hope you make it on this sad anniversary in your life; you are in my prayers! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 7:13:38 AM
Fathers hope for a lot of things. I see your dads hopes came true

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/16/2004 6:13:40 AM
Time, and a little more wisdom does have a tendency to make us see things more clearly and with a better perspective. In our hormonally-plauged youth, we fail to see what in right before our eyes. He is looking down and smiling.

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 8:56:50 PM
Thank you for such a beautiful sharing of wisdom from the heart.

If I Could Have Known.... (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 5:42:20 PM
Beautifully expressed my dear. Keep writing. It's wonderful therepy. especially when you write as well as you do. Luv, Sylkie

Aesop's Old Age Blues (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 9:59:13 AM
Pam, this is so cute. I guess all of those wives aged him up fast. I wrote a similar poem this morning, but about myself. Great write, Dear friend. Janet

Aesop's Old Age Blues (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 9:43:20 AM
Sounds like a mouse who knows how to live! Don't kill him off too soon; we need to hear more about Aesop!! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Delightful write! Well done, Pam! :D

Aesop's Old Age Blues (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 9:26:58 AM
Author's Tracker didn't let me know until today that you had posted. So, you have put old Aesop out to pasture, huh? Might as well, getting too old to raise hell.

Aesop's Old Age Blues (Poetry) - 10/8/2004 5:47:29 AM
Sounds like he continues to live life at its fullest. Wonderful to see another Aesop write.

Aesop's Old Age Blues (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 5:19:45 PM
Interesting ... and I laughed at the wives :-) Cheers! SFx

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/29/2004 6:42:40 PM
An honest-to-goodness haiku, and a nice one at that. Sorry I am just now commenting on it, you wrote it Friday, I got notification tonight just before I retired.

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 3:05:39 PM
Refreshing haiku that I love. Well done, Pamela. Love and peace. Regis

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 12:01:27 PM
This makes me breathe, too.

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 11:25:35 AM
(((Pam))) You ought to have seen the recent spectacular sunsets we have had here in Texas; nothing short of breathtaking! Wonderful haiku; you have captured a sunset in all its magnificent glory! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your Tx. friend, Karen Lynn. :D

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/28/2004 7:11:19 AM
Love it. Great Haiku and capture of nature.

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 7:16:28 PM
Beautiful image.

Day's Close (haiku) (Poetry) - 8/27/2004 5:43:40 PM
nicely penned ...

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 3:48:51 PM
Nice one .... it flows off the tongue. Jackie <> <

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/22/2004 5:08:22 AM
nicely penned ... i enjoyed reading ...

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 12:05:34 PM
You transport me right where you want your reader to be, Pamela. Wonderfully written verses. Love and peace to you. Regis

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/20/2004 11:10:05 AM
wonderful write, pam! outstanding; you get the gold for outstanding imagery! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D (can you tell i have been watching the olympics? LOL)

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 6:55:02 AM
Love the images that you have created!

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 6:07:19 AM
Excellent imagery, I could imagine being there, excellent descriptive poetry! Reindeer

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 5:00:56 AM
Great to see something coming out of your beautiful and intelligent self. This was right up my alley. Loved those "odies but goodies," also. You put me there with this little gem. Thanks.

Ode to Imagination (Poetry) - 8/19/2004 4:20:19 AM
Love your use of evocative imagery. Well done, both personal and universal.

Books On The Table (Poetry) - 8/11/2004 11:04:42 AM
Pam - A most rejuvenating write - wonderful ... congrats! Robert

Books On The Table (Poetry) - 8/10/2004 6:15:42 PM
Since you already know how I feel about the book (Yipeeee!) I'll comment on your poem as poetry. It's good. It rhymes. It fits the times of fame, my friend for you. Jana B.

Books On The Table (Poetry) - 7/29/2004 8:49:54 AM
Congratulations on your new book! Nice poem!

Books On The Table (Poetry) - 7/27/2004 4:00:54 PM
Wow! I didn't know that you had posted until you commented on my latest. Well, congratulations but then you already know that.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.