AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Neeta Blair, iAlan Brenham, iJohn McCoy, iPier Tyler, iStanley Ely, iSheri Hoff, iMargaret Doner, i
 
Home > Carmen Ruggero
 

Recent Reviews for Carmen Ruggero


Eighty-six Eggs (Book) - 5/26/2006 9:27:43 PM
Congratulations Carmen on your new collection of shorts! Looking forward to buying a copy & hope you'll be kind enough to give me an autograph copy! Right?

Kaleidoscope (Book) - 5/21/2004 10:09:09 PM
Carmen; As usual with your work terrific imagery. It's always difficult to write around someone else's premise but it looks like you nailed it. Dan S.

Kaleidoscope (Book) - 5/18/2004 7:56:45 PM
Surely, a book to read. Congratulations.

Shaken & Stirred (Book) - 5/31/2003 11:26:04 PM
I love Carmen's work! And many of the others as well. A worthwhile book to own.

Shaken & Stirred (Book) - 2/21/2003 5:25:52 PM
Greetings from Argentina and the den. Congratulations and best luck.

Christmas Out of Tinsel Town (Short Story) - 12/18/2006 11:24:20 AM
You told this exceptionally well, Carmen. I felt those gates locking behind me. A compelling tale, not the least bit overdone. Thank you. ~~Nordette

Christmas Out of Tinsel Town (Short Story) - 12/14/2006 9:50:57 AM
Oh My goodness...I am sure it was and eyeopener sis....thank you for sharing this with us!! SO help me God I do hope I never have to face that!! Love Tinka

Twenty-Four Hours (Short Story) - 3/4/2005 10:51:26 PM
well done, for a time I was a single mom. life do get difficult at times.

Twenty-Four Hours (Short Story) - 2/7/2005 7:56:35 AM
God Bless this day...God Bless this night. Nice writing, Carmen.

The Audition (Short Story) - 10/13/2004 7:53:39 AM
Carmen, The pen is mightier than the thwart - a sensational write ... top drawer for sure!! Robert

Too Late For The Early News (Short Story) - 9/6/2004 11:39:55 AM
Carmen, This is one exceptional piece of writing - topped off with an excellent photo ... John Lennon - what a terrible waste of someone that had so much talent (his "Double Fantasy" album, signed to Mark Chapman, sold to a private collector for $450,000) ... Robert

Bless Me, Andres (Short Story) - 8/31/2004 1:10:06 PM
Carmen, An exceptional write exemplified by a master of the penned word! Robert

My Left Foot, My Funny Bone (Short Story) - 8/20/2004 11:44:13 AM
Carmen, Well-conceived and thought-out, this story 'delivers' ... exceptional write! Robert

My Left Foot, My Funny Bone (Short Story) - 8/3/2004 7:14:33 PM
i like your work

Bless Me, Andres (Short Story) - 5/30/2004 4:42:05 AM
enjoyed the read

My Left Foot, My Funny Bone (Short Story) - 5/28/2004 11:08:43 PM
lol i appreciate the structure of this write, it is very well put-together, the entire conception of the 1/8th beat, carried thorughout and tied to comedy and timing! you said something larger here without seeming to try to, about something prhaps universal...well thought out piece!

Angels In Heaven (Short Story) - 3/12/2004 10:10:25 AM
Powerful is the keyword I am looking for here to describe this. There are stories that one cannot find the right words to describe how to give the feedback on, and this is one of those stories that seems to be like that when one goes to review another writers work. It sometimes cannot be done because a writer is that good. I found your page from a review you left on J.R. Armstead's work, and this story is one of those that is very cerebral.

Twenty-Four Hours (Short Story) - 1/8/2004 5:34:57 AM
Though I've never known the joys (?) of parenthood, I have had the job, the car, and the mysterious shrinking wallet. The story of your life is the story of mine, Carmen, and you handled our mutual biographies well. (drs)

Sandy Claws (Short Story) - 12/26/2003 12:12:47 AM
Carmen, You've written a poignant story, your words laced together with hardwon wisdom. I'm very glad I've read it and I will not forget it. Thank you - I wish you every success.

Sandy Claws (Short Story) - 12/24/2003 4:05:16 PM
Enjoyed your story, Carmen. And it brought back some memories of my own college days. I was one of those nasty Political Science types like your friend, Sandy. But I was much nicer than her!

Sandy Claws (Short Story) - 12/20/2003 2:00:55 PM
terrific write; mery christmas, carmen! wonderful job! (((HUGS))) :D

Sandy Claws (Short Story) - 12/19/2003 10:28:34 AM
Wonderful story Carmen!! Love Tinka

Sandy Claws (Short Story) - 12/19/2003 9:01:24 AM
Thank you for helping me put a finger on a lesson I have been dealing with for over a year. Fantastic write! Happy Holidays!

The Audition (Short Story) - 12/14/2003 9:35:04 AM
Laura, er, Carmen-- you have writing talent oozing from your fingers! Yahoo! enjoyed this piece so very much. It was like being inside the head of the hapless Laura. Being in a focus point, one that will bring food to the table where there has been little to none gives the desperation to succeed no matter what. But often the circumstances where one can succeed is just what you've described here. OF COURSE Laura's mind wandered, created alternate scenes, potentials. Especially I liked her finale, and saving grace attitude. Did she get the job?

Twenty-Four Hours (Short Story) - 12/10/2003 6:51:17 PM
Twenty-Four Hours captures the struggles of single parenthood, the reality of hard ecomomic times, and the maddening desparation there is in a hectic rat race driven society. Through it all though the hopes, dreams & faith of one woman shines through this piece in the end! Well done Carmen!

Forget Me Not (Short Story) - 11/24/2003 4:04:57 PM
This is a fine write Carmen! You should be proud of this piece, I wish I could write like this!

Forget Me Not (Short Story) - 11/6/2003 2:41:55 AM
well done

Forget Me Not (Short Story) - 11/1/2003 6:25:46 AM
O" What beautiful heart touching write Carmen!! Love Tinka

Forget Me Not (Short Story) - 10/31/2003 9:22:31 AM
heart tugging slice of family life; well done, carmen! enjoyed this very much! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Forget Me Not (Short Story) - 10/31/2003 8:37:04 AM
Carmen, I was captivated by your nostalgic slice of life family tale. You have a keen ability to add just the right touch of minute details concerning your family's every day life to make it most interesting. Enjoyed this very much. My kind of story!!

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 7/17/2007 4:29:59 PM
informative article

Inform Yourself (Article) - 7/17/2007 4:28:17 PM
well said

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 11/3/2006 1:08:00 PM
You make excellent and worthy points here, Carmen. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Inform Yourself (Article) - 11/3/2006 1:06:19 PM
Thank you for being so kind as to share this vital information, Carmen. Love and peace to you, Regis

Inform Yourself (Article) - 7/4/2006 11:01:38 AM
Carmen, I hope you write many thousands more words, and win many awards. This was an excellent article. Like you, and Ogre Ed's dad, I think many of us have had experiences with trying to communicate with doctors, and came away without the correct diagnosis. It is so important for people to be informed. I once had a doctor who got angry at people who did too much research about their own symptoms. He bitterly hated the Internet because there is too much misinformation on it, and he felt that people would make bad decisions because of it. He may have had a point, but patients have a right to be informed, and to participate in their treatments. Anyway lest I ramble on too long, I just wanted to let you know that this was a great article, very well written (as always!). Cheering you on!!!! : ) Jill

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/13/2006 8:17:30 PM
Girlfren' ain't it great to learn stuff that the almighty doctors (a few of 'em ain't TOO bad) are too closed minded to succumb to their humility hidden under their golden halos and Einstein hairdos? It was great worshipping with you Sunday night, and I know that our Wednesday night ladies class will be all the way live-wired since I sort of got "drafted" to lead the class. You will then see me in action the way I relate to people when I do my public speaking. (But with just us girls there, it's gonna get a bit crazy. Hope I don't lose my good standing with the church elders who already think I'm nuts!) LOL blessin's, saving this for when I goof up and stay up longer than I should. (I'm so hardheaded, but I DO have a tape recorder. Eyes starting to sting, better get off this computer. . . . it's my addiction you know. . . writing!) cynth'ya

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/11/2006 4:57:00 PM
Carmen I'm so glad you were able to be properly diagnosed at long last!My sister suffered from sleep apnea.At one time she had to wear some sort of contaption that fit around her ears sort of like an oxygen mask, each night. It's supposed to keep one from loss of breathing. Anyway I hope you will see some improvement now.I love your attitude! "Not me Not today" that's the best any of us can say! Take care! Love, Eileen

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/11/2006 9:04:37 AM
Thanks for sharing this very informative piece Carmen!! Good to read you again sis!! Keep the faith and all will be okay !! Love Tinka

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 8:23:53 PM
(((((Carmen))))), An excellent, informative write; you may have saved many stress and anxiety, and perhaps saved their lives...well done, BRAVA! (((((HUGS))))) and love, Karla.

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 3:52:22 PM
I concur with the board below completely Carmen And I am so glad and relieved that you have finally been properly diagnosed by the Grace of God, and are on the road to full recovery I also think Linda'a suggestion of an air filter in the bedroom is a very good idea, there are so many allergies in the atmosphere and fabrics, that can adversely affect your overall health Blessings Peter

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 3:14:33 PM
My gosh, I am glad you found out what the problem has been. I've known you most of the five years and we've talked on the phone. I am looking forward, my dear friend, Carmen, to meeting you! Because I know that sleep apnea can be cured and you'll feel better, I know you will write a zillion words. You are a great and talented writer. I want to visit with you some day face to face. I bet I make you laugh! Remember I'm your left foot. Or right foot! If you're facing me. Or is it the other way around? Great great news! I'm so glad for you!

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 12:34:19 PM
B R A V O ~~ !!!!!!!! You took the intelligent route, and our health system does not make it easy. Instead, sets up roadblocks at every turn! SO happy to hear that you have found relief. . .and escaped the clutches of brainwashed physicians who would have put your through God-know-what-all. . .maimed or even killed you in the process! Couple days ago I saw the movie about the special diet for epilepsy that Meryl Streep did for the second time. I had forgotten how much the mother she portrayed had been put through by doctors and insurance companies+++. They refused to t h i n k about alternatives that had been p r o v e n to work. Evidence was not in the form of formal research studies, but even if it had been. Carmen, you have not only done yourself a tremendous favor, you have done every potential victim of an overentrenched, essentially blind "Big Doctor" a great service. Keep spreading the word!!! Not that I need to tell you. To the contrary!!! Just gettin' carried away....you know me. I really am excited for you. A n d for the rest of us. I recently had to stand up for myself re potentially dangerous medication. Were it not for the educational efforts of people like you -- thank God for the Internet, right? --, I might have meekly gone alone. Revolution has come!!! I am going to start gathering azmmunition -- do more research, that is. We have to speak LOUD and OFTEN. MILLIONS OF LIVES ARE AT STAKE. THANK YOU AGAIN, and C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S. Love always. . .and then, 'Pea'xOx

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 9:54:48 AM
It is SO GOOD TO READ THIS. I have been thinking about you and would have written in a day or so. I only know one person with what you describe and I am afraid that I was too young and inexperience to understand it. In fact I thought he was nuts. This is a good article and maybe some that read it can apply it to their own problems and cut to the chase, so to speak, and get some help. good.

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 8:23:10 AM
I can truly relate to your pain, suffering, endless worry, and complete frustration at times, Carmen; and I truly hope things greatly improve for you. My father suffered his entire life, from severe migraines, and from 'passing out' or falling fast asleep, at a moment's notice. I spent most of my childhood trying to catch him as he careened towards the floor, fell off ladders, dropped to the ground in the middle of intersections, and passed out while driving. Over the course of 50 some years, he broke nearly every bone in his body from severe injuries, and he once sliced half his tongue off as his head bounced off a concrete floor. He also spent 50 some years trying to find out what was wrong with him. Even went to the Mayo Clinic, and they never found any abnormalities at all. I often wonder if and when I will inherit this, and I often wonder about our lack of medical knowledge in this so called modern age.

Inform Yourself (Article) - 3/10/2006 8:14:33 AM
Thank you for this Carmen! My father had sleep apnea related to heart problems. (And I think that allergies complicated the condition. I would suggest those with this problem invest in a good air filter placed in the bedroom). A very well-written article. Forewarned is forearmed...Lin

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 7/6/2005 10:03:29 AM
Hurrah, Carmen! A thoughtful essay on giving reviews and critiques. Yes, I mean that. I have been at AD for some years now, and I soon learned that "reviews" here are not critiques, for the most part. They are usually a pleasant comment of "hi, i've been here" and a pat of encouragement. Which is nice. True critiques, well, I don't usually see them here. I belong to a couple of writers' groups, and I also have a small "inner circle" of trusted readers to whom I give my work when I am ready to get to that final phase of revision and polish, and I need that second or third pair of critical eyes. As for AD, I think of it more as my online portfolio and a place of networking. Personally, I never offer a compliment on writing that I don't mean. I either say nothing at all, or I comment on the subject rather than the style... but when I say well done, I mean well done. Well done, Carmen.

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 1/13/2005 10:11:10 PM
hello Carmen - your article is straight too the point, and very honest. I completely concur with your point of view, in particular on the subject of respect. In the spirit of the above, you might improve this article a bit by using shorter sentences- I believe your message would emerge even stronger. Thanks for your courage. Franz

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/30/2004 9:44:15 PM
Carmen, yes, I, too, think your article is excellent and your wish for constructive criticism is valid...there's camaraderie among the most loyal and active of your peers at AD, as you know. It's very nice and for the fun of it...bask in the comfort zone. :)) I don't know where you'd find real critiques. Perhaps a google search would bring up such sites. love, Gina

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/24/2004 11:06:09 AM
Carmen, An intelligently and well-thought out article which is definitely food for thought - points to certainly remember for future reference ... thanks for this exceptional write! Robert

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/24/2004 2:22:57 AM
Okay.. I think I can understand what you are saying Carmen...and personally I don't mind what peoples write on my review board...as long as I know they meant it from the bottom of their heart!! This became a "shelter" to me and my deepest thoughts...and who ever offers me a hand of friendship work related or not....I welcome it with open arms!! Thanks for sharing this insightful article!! Love Tinka

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/24/2004 1:30:33 AM
I generally agree as well. Since I don't know the AD writers well yet, I tend not to critique, lest I step on toes. I write reviews I believe, but...

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/23/2004 8:00:06 PM
What an outstanding article Carmen, well written & thought out, in short nothing less than excellent and professional. You offer & I take alot of food for thought with these piece and hope you don't mind me saving to my personal library for reference purposes! Thanks for posting this and I hope it achieves the goals you had in mind when you wrote it!

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/23/2004 7:15:01 PM
Good on you, Carmen! This is the best darn article I've read in a very long while on this topic. I concur; if a writer wants to be "good", it's important to have a strong backbone and accept critiques for what they are - an attempt to help the writer polish his/her work. I will always, always welcome professional (courteous), critiques. This is a very well written article. Thanks! Tami

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/23/2004 1:19:52 PM
Bulls eye Carmen. An Excellent article which dots all the i's!;-) You know from past experience with me that I welcome any help you can give me so critique away my friend;-)! I also agree with the flattery form letter thing, which was a very surprising event that made me wonder what on earth was going on. First time I ever saw anything like it. I hope not to see any more of it. A caveat though on criticism. We have at the den many who write just for a social sort of coffee klatch feel good camaraderie and aren't interested in the craft. When I realized this I joined in the safe reviews just as you do, which is not to say for the bulk of poets I don't mean what I say.I do! I have decided that when I can't be "agreeable", I don't comment;-) I guess it is the price we pay for not wanting to offend, and keeping harmony.

Reviews, Critiques, Goals, and Hurt Feelings (Article) - 9/23/2004 1:19:24 PM
Hey Carmen. Good article. Generally, I agree with you and Helga. However, I and others I know have received criticism and downright nasty emails for the silliest offerings of correction (misspellings, etc.). Since that time, I correspond with a few people for critiques and try to offer specific feedback via message boards unless I'm certain the author of a particular poem welcomes my critique. I agree this is a serious shortcoming at AD and would love to see us grow as a community dedicated to helping others perfect our craft Thanks for taking the time to write the article! Dawn

A Poet’s Dawn [Spenserian sonnet] (Poetry) - 3/21/2013 5:25:23 AM
a gem of a write well done Love & Peace William

Reality Check (Poetry) - 3/11/2012 9:07:34 AM
Carmen, I think you know your inspirations---Great poem! Always, Deborah

Reality Check (Poetry) - 11/21/2009 2:46:53 PM
You have to keep going Carmen. You have no other choice in life. If you knew who was walking alongside you every moment of every day, you would never fear or despair again. It is beautiful to read your poetry again. God bless and take care Peter

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/21/2009 5:13:49 AM
Bravo! Life is about searching...always searching....why am I here, what is my purpose? But I will make them remember me! Anna

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/16/2009 7:16:54 PM
Carmen, to fill a vast void inside? to battle futility? your poem shows the quint essence of life without ****... you question - as I do - but in the end, there is no answer. I know it helps to be driven by purpose and duty...so as not to think. Now that's bright, is it? much love and hugs Gina

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/15/2009 1:02:06 PM
well said, carmen. indeed what are those things that really matter?... haunting question for a haunting worldly incarnation. you are a truly an inspired poetess. be well, cg

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 6:37:06 PM
Excellent poem,very well written,take care Edwin

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 4:43:37 PM
the mood of this self-reflective poem is quite revealing ... well written, Carmen ...

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 9:32:35 PM
Carmen are you reading my thoughts;-) Every so often I feel like this,sorry to have company,rather like to feel up and smiley;-) Excellent write!... Love, Eileen

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/13/2009 12:26:56 PM
Powerfully poignant lines, Carmen, effectively penned. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 11:53:09 AM
deeply poignant and philosophical, Carmen. Some most wonderful and memorable lines here, in particular: I am nothing but a cosmic grain ageing before its birth, dying earlier than sunrise you have articulated the results of successful struggle with issues of meaning and futility so well here. You turn your subject matter upside down and bring point and power to expressed questioning of pointlessness. Very well done. TY Kate xx

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/12/2009 12:08:15 AM
A very poignant write Carmen with great depth, good to read you again. Best wishes Andrea

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 4:47:20 AM
Hi Carmen, A cosmic grain sums up what each of really are... this reminds me of words in a song "all i had for dinner was some sleep"... thank you for sharing this.... In Spirit, Bear

Reality Check (Poetry) - 5/11/2009 3:24:59 AM
I am nothing but a cosmic grain I think that's really all any of us really are, no matter how important some believe they are.

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 5/9/2009 6:49:31 AM
Once again, you have touched my heart. Left a beautiful message in a beautifully jeweled box to add to my treasures from Caramino. T h a n k . y o u ., L u v !! <3 'Pea' <3

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 10:01:29 AM
My eyes are filled with tears. I am very close to my mother, too. It is so true. You will feel your mother's presence through the beauty of nature around you. The autumn landscapes, the lilies and the robins are all signs of her love and her presence. This is so beautiful Please visit my den soon! Joanna

Sunrise (Poetry) - 5/6/2009 9:59:14 AM
This poem lifted my spirits and made me smile. It is full of hope and love! Stop into my den soon! I hope you are doing well! Joanna

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 8:04:43 AM
Carmen. I am very happy you recovered. You have much to be thankful for.Very nice write. Life has many ups and downs,but we must press onward into tomorrow. I am glad you didn't give up. R C Smith

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 8:45:41 PM
Exquisite, Carmen! I read your piece a few days ago. Each line in each verse, seperated into poetic structure of poetic placement, creates so much more than 'the usual'. What did you see worth keeping? when holding old things as if mesmerized, out of rusty nails and old strings? What golden vision took you there? a poetic legacy, words to a song… Erin

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/30/2009 6:00:19 PM
oh, Carmen...so sorry for your loss. It is touching and strange in a peculiar way: our need to delve into the lives of those we have lost when our grieving is so fresh. It is a way to brand their presence into our hearts and minds because we know our own memories are the only thing to keep those dear ones 'present.' Your beautiful writing stirs the soul..one so can empathize with you. hugs and yes! so good to have you back! thanks, Gina

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 10:08:15 AM
Awesome vision, a beautiful pen!

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 5:40:41 PM
Thank you for such an inspirational message! Amen!

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 12:03:02 PM
"What poetic vision let you dream beyond the dust?" Beautiful, sorrowful song, Carmen...Lin

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 2:19:07 AM
A very well written poem that was truly heartfelt.thank you for sharing,take care Edwin

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 11:27:28 AM
I couldn't believe when I saw your name,Carmen!;-) It's a delight to read your wise work again,even though connected to your sad loss. My condolences,and I wish you well !Please come back!;-) Love, Eileen !

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 4:08:54 AM
It's wonderful to see your name on the Board, again, Carmen. Your delicate and poised poetries have been missed. I am sorry that such poignant writing has a deal of pain as it's inspiration, yet you have touchingly articulated what it is about the loss of someone precious to us that is curiously uppermost in our mind amidst all the confusion - often something seemingly "inconsequential" and yet which means a lot either in terms of the personhood of our beloved, or in terms of trying hard to capture things that were important to them yet of which we had little prior knowledge or understanding. This write captures this anguish and tenacity so well. You will be in many of our thoughts and prayers, Carmen, as you deal with yet another life issue that commands the most intimate parts of emotional experience and make-up. Bless you, Kate xx

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 2:48:47 AM
So very sorry for your loss, Carmen; a truly heartfelt piece.

Rusty Nails (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 8:19:32 PM
Your Daddy? Grandfather? Oh, this one hurts - I'm sorry for your loss. Effectively penned sadness - if we could talk to them just one more time - felt this one, deeply. (((HUGS))) love and prayer, Karla. :(

The Sands of Time (Poetry) - 11/9/2008 5:27:15 AM
This one resonates strongly with me, Carmen, so beautifully written...thinking of you, Gina

I'll Remember Your Smile (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 6:57:11 AM
You did more than "pen your thoughts". You penned your heart, memories, and soul with the loss of your friend and her daughter. It sent a shiver down my spine. The pen that you had placed in your had on that painful day, turned into a paintbrush, as you painted your friend's smile, right from your heart! Stop into my den if you have a chance, I would love to hear your thoughts about my work.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 9/24/2008 6:54:23 AM
You have expressed yourself so beautifully in this poem, and have show that you appreciate life, and all of the simple things. The photo enhances your poem, as it shows the outdoors and nature. I agree, the "storm makes us survivors." It is the hardships and challenges with strengthen us. Please stop into my den and let me know what you think about my work.

A Bad Poem (Satire) (Poetry) - 8/24/2008 2:45:07 PM
"In the dark and alone, only because we’re silent." Haven't we all felt this way, some time or another? Beautiful. One poem, and you've got me hooked.

A Bad Poem (Satire) (Poetry) - 8/21/2008 6:07:00 PM
This made me think of a poem I wrote: "dysfunctional poetry". I have really enjoyed the way you crafted this piece and the way you compared "bad poetry" to a difficult or troubled relationship. Axilea

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 5/26/2008 5:45:08 PM
as always, beautifully expressed, carmen. be well, poetess! carolyn

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 11:44:47 PM
faith and hope.very beautiful.

A Bad Poem (Satire) (Poetry) - 5/1/2008 11:41:10 PM
very well said and expressed.When people get bored of life,they try to find solace in each-others companionship and turn to fancies.Great!!! very thoughtful indeed.

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 3/3/2008 4:29:47 AM
It is good to see your words again my friend...and I am glad that you remain with us. Take care of yourself and continue to write with the verve you have in this lovely piece.

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 1/19/2008 1:48:21 PM
I pray the Creator sees over you to continue your recovery and bring you into a plethora of writing as beautiful as ever. Love Amor

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 12/9/2007 7:34:43 PM
How incredible Carmen, what a recovery & what you have been through, such a resounding poem congrats & saludos hasta anon

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 10:49:23 AM
What a thankful heart, enjoyed it.

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 6:59:50 PM
great news Carmen ... it must be the positive nature of your soul that overcame your body's temporary obstacle ...

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/27/2007 6:54:38 AM
Dearest Carmen: How wonderful to see your comment the other day. Thank you. Now you.... Seed of Hope, yes yes yes. I've thought of you so often. Happy best birthday of your life I'll bet. I was so extremely scared for you - lung cancer beat my husband in less than a year. You are inspiring, strong and a talented poet to boot. I'm sorry you have had to go through those horrid treatments, but here you are... back with us and all you love. Great big hugs and kisses, Kathy

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 11:18:55 AM
Beyond inspiring !! But then, so are you, my strong and courageous and talented friend. {Not to state the obvious.) I am so, so glad that cancer is behind you. More than anything, it was your attitude that routed it. Of that I am positive. We all need to take a page from your book! Never give in, never give up. Just g i v e. Love yourself and others as each of us is born to do. Reading this and your recent messages is just the pick-me-up I need. Girl, you are a . w o n d e r. With love, awe, and respect. . .always, and then. xOx Pea xOs

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 10:10:43 AM
Happy Belated Birthday Carmen...so good to read you again...may there be many more poems of soon!! Thank GOD for the GOOD news that you shared today!! Warmest LOVE & HUGS SIS!! Love Tinka

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 6:44:46 AM
Blissful new year and healthy new life. I have enjoyed the reading of "I Give Thanks". In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 4:56:56 AM
So very nice to see you posting, and to read your good news, Carmen. Your poem is wonderful. Happy, Happy Birthday! Welcome Back! And, Write On!

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 4:11:03 AM
Happy Birthday, Carmen! And here's to your health! I'm so happy for you. Congratulations! Your story is truly inspiring. Hope to continue reading you here once more. Perhaps you will write about it; share and enlighten? You know me, I'd prefer, through your poetry. Just the kind of message, makes it meaningful. Oh, and I want to thank you for your wonderful review on my latest poem. Made me laugh, just like you, and makes my day, too. Helga

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/26/2007 2:08:01 AM
Welcome back Carmen!!! so, one of my little prayers got through among the myriad ones of all your friends, now you know, friends can heal anything when they are so many!!! Now, dear girl, is time to start writing about all that time of silence, when inside the cocoon you had time to become a literary butterfly. Georg

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 8:20:55 PM
God Bless You Carmen and I will certainly pray that your seed of hope continues to bring you happiness for many, many years to come. A belated happy birthday to you and am very happy you are doing well. God Bless You.... Be safe, Karen

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 7:38:58 PM
Happy Birthday and many happy returns, Carmen...and I gladly join you in Thanks-Giving! Your long silence spoke volumes...your courage shines through every word you post. Thank you for the gift of yourself to us. much love, Gina

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 7:21:08 PM
Carmen, and many thanks to the good Lord for keeping his protecting hand above you! I'm so glad that you're around for this birthday and many, many more to come! And yes, please ALWAYS write! R~

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 6:21:22 PM
Carmen, Praise God! Doctors don't know everything. I always say, "the reason they call it medical PRACTICE is because they haven't perfected it yet." Truth? Indeed. A most beautiful write of celebration and gratitude, welcome back, you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 6:03:03 PM
Something lonely about that picture...And the cold amplifies it so. But the seeds of hope bring back the beauty of nature. Beautiful expression, Carmen...you remain in my prayers and hopes that you will be well. Amor

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 5:45:13 PM
Praise be! This is wonderful news, Carmen. Your gratefulness shines through your verses. Peace, love, and best wishes to you, Regis

I Give Thanks (Poetry) - 11/25/2007 5:44:00 PM
I don't remember reading your work before, but have just now read several, happily for me. Congratulations on your birthday and your good health report! Connie

My Grocery List (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 3:57:52 PM
Stunning! I enjoyed this one....

The Bench (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 3:52:53 PM
Well deserved! Absolutely brilliant

I'll Remember Your Smile (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 3:51:29 PM
Your words are so tender my friend and Cory and Jenna are smiling down upon you from above...

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 3:49:09 PM
Your Poem made me cry...it is so beautiful Carmen!!!!!!!!!!!!

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 11/14/2007 9:18:51 AM
The eyes of a poet seek for those things that reveal the world. For this, we need new perspectives, discoveries and enlightening experiences. The eyes of a poet see what many haven't seen yet or what they don't care to see anymore. Beautiful and honest vision Carmen. Axilea

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 11/10/2007 3:10:33 PM
Seeing this picture makes me think of the coolness of winter,and how it slows us down just long enough (like your poem did) to think about the simpler finer things we sometimes miss. Anyone too busy to slow down will be stopped by nature eventually. We may as well enjoy life while we can. blessin's, and much love, we miss you here in Muncie Sis! Call me sometime, cynth'ya

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 12:39:41 PM
Miraculous!! The faith and passion that imbue your work are matched only by your talent for carving exactly the right images and placing them within a framework that is flawlessly rhymthmic and. . .just plain right. Love you, Car-o-mina! M i s s you!! <3 Pea <3

Another Day (Poetry) - 10/11/2007 7:44:33 PM
Such honest words, straightforward, yet beautifully poetic. A poem of courage and determination. Best regards, Axilea

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 10/3/2007 7:49:59 PM
Many poets will relate to this. I do. Sincerely, Axilea

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 6/8/2007 1:12:25 AM
nature, the great healer... this is a masterfully scribed piece, carmen. your sage words always engage and nourish. well done, poetess. peace and blessings, carolyn

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/23/2007 7:14:41 AM
> and he would sow the seed of hope, one more time. And my hope on hearing this, is with you, too, dear Carmen. Something brought me here this morning--only after the fact to learn of it. I pray you've made it through, and read this--and let us know good news. Helga

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/13/2007 9:17:19 PM
lovely work, lovely art...in fact the art reminds me greatly of an Ansel Adams showing I saw in Chicago many years ago. God bless lady...you are in my prayers.

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/9/2007 5:56:04 PM
be well, Carmen ... hope is a powerful force, utilize it ...

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 3:38:03 PM
Carmen -- What beautiful words you've penned in light of your news. That book will be published and I will think of you on the 15th and pray my prayers. Keep that mustard seed of hope in your heart and I will offer mine. Love to you in the next few weeks. many hugs and love, Kathy

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 1:11:54 PM
Carmen, that seed of hope is the best human spirit can hang on to and you have expressed the traveller's feelings and thoughts just exquisitely..your news comes as a shock...so here come prayers and good thoughts and wishes your way...and my heart-felt admiration. much love, gina

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 11:20:29 AM
Oh my Carmen, your news and this poem together is so powerful,and though my heart aches for you, I sense your hope and faith are strong coming from within the core of this superb write! I applaud you for your courage. This poem is a gift to all who read it! You'll be in my thoughts and prayers. Keep the faith!The optimism you have is a true blessing! Keep me informed please dear friend! Love, Eileen

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 7:48:47 AM
OMG Carmen.....you shook me with this one...being at that low spot these last few days....I can so relate to this old man in your poem!! Thank you for this my friend!! Love Tinka

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 5:41:34 AM
"Then, his gaze fell on a snow-laden pine. Icy crystals trickling down its limbs, quenched natures thirst for life, and he would sow the seed of hope, one more time." Now this is truly poetry, Carmen! May you weather this winter of your life right now, bask in the flowers of Spring...and the passions of a Summer heat to the harvesting of more memories and dreams to come! Good luck with your book...this is a keeper! Outstanding penning~ God Bless! Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/6/2007 2:41:06 AM
Carmen, I was a few times that old man saying "no más" because I was at the end of my teeter. Then again, I remember one that keep falling and didn't stay down but kept raising again and again until He reached the sky. All be well with you, it needs to be, because your life are lying on many pilars made with the prayers of all your friends. Acuérdese las palabras del Martín Fierro...sea fuerte y tenga fe. Georg

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 11:07:29 PM
Carmen my thoughts and prayers are with you on this journey. Godspeed to you, have faith! Be safe, Karen

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 8:22:14 PM
Interesting muse, go to the head of the class!

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 7:48:56 PM
Very beautiful write,Hugsssssss

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 5:50:59 PM
(((Carmen))), (((Prayers and HUGS))) Our God is able to heal. Our God is able to still the storms raging in your body, as well as the ones surrounding us. Lean on Him, trust Him to get you through. Of course, you will be in prayer regarding your surgery and health. Powerful, hope filled write...thank you. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 5:42:28 PM
O, Carmen, it is good to see you again; but I am sorry about the news regarding your health. I will be praying hard for you, that Jesus removes it and that the surgery (if needed) is a success! Hope is indeed what gives us the strength to go on in mitigating circumstances. Faith can move mountains; I know. I've been there, and I will continue to rely on God when things get to me. God be with you when you have your surgery, and rely on God to get you through this valley. Very well penned, Carmen! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Seed of Hope (Poetry) - 5/5/2007 5:34:45 PM
"Then, his gaze fell on a snow-laden pine. Icy crystals trickling down its limbs, quenched natures thirst for life, and he would sow the seed of hope, one more time. " Hope is the substance of things longed for and faith in hope is the reason we receive prayers and answers. I have you in prayer and I wish his peace of all understanding to be a comfort during this trying time for your life Dear Carmen. This poem is reflective and beautiful full of inspiring hope for many. Blessings & Respect, Joselyn

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 9:55:11 PM
this is a grand narrative...excellent flow and rhythm...I love the way you blended both the magic and spirituality of nature in this.

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/21/2007 10:09:46 AM
Beautiful, just beautiful. I walked down that road with you as I read, I probably walk it more than I'd like to think. Thank you for the inspiration of one more morning. Rose

Así Nomás… (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 2:04:35 AM
...así nomás mis palabras serán barridas como hojas muertas dijo el moribundo poeta... A beautiful poem that in spanish sounds more sincere because the ink which were used to write it was mixed with a tear or two. Georg

Ceibo (Poetry) - 4/20/2007 1:59:55 AM
La flor de Ceibo, color de sangre que corre por mis venas, como los rios que corren por mi tierra, para apagar la sed de la historia. An extraordinary biographical poem of forgotten people, much more civilized that the ones bringing "civilization" Georg

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/15/2007 9:13:27 AM
Inspiration comes and goes just let it flow Peace & Love William

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:38:21 PM
Solitude and despair and dawning and hope -- wonderful realization, Carmen...so it is in life. Gina

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 7:36:10 PM
Carmen, my condolences! Your poem touches upon the most cherished memories, yet I know there are so many more left to spring forth and sadden and gladden your heart. Your loss is so recent and acute...may you take comfort from that strong sense of connection that will last. Beautiful, beautiful poem and picture! much love Gina

A Bad Poem (Satire) (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 4:24:25 PM
I just have #3 words for this! Just Be HOnest! Great reflection of the unknowing! Keep on writing! Good, Bad, thoughtful, sexy, Etc. Just get it out! - One mans junk is another ones treasure- WArmly, WArrior Lady Sheeeoox YOur heart is true I like that about you! I started tracking you! See you soon1 Stay Strong! STay Happy and POsitive!

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/10/2007 9:49:09 AM
Outstanding Carmen! I loved this. Great visions.

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 2:59:42 PM
Wonderfully descriptive and meaningful verses, Carmen. I was fully drawn into the beauty of your narrative and the inspiration behind it. Love the contrasting scenes here. TY Kate xx

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 10:02:13 AM
Thank God for each "one more time" that inspires you to write poems like this Carmen! Splendid! A Keeper for sure, thank you!;-) Love, Eileen

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 7:49:44 AM
What an outstanding write dear friend, you've woven a beautiful tapestry with your wonderful imagery allowing the reader to see the story not only read it! Always a pleasure to stop by! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/9/2007 5:55:41 AM
Outstanding imagery and flow... "When Night Falls" glows as a page to enrich POETRY. A true poetic feast under the music of Euterpia and approval of ERATO. I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 11:13:18 AM
Wonderfully meaningful, Carmen. This speaks to the depth of "me." Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 10:58:13 AM
Oh most outstanding imagery....wonderful offering!! Happy Easter Sis!! Love Tinka

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 9:26:04 AM
Oh Carmen what a joy to read your poetry again. This is an incredible poem. You are, indeed, the yarnspinner. This may not be a yarn at all. You have spun from the empty night a picture of many "like a whisper" in the night. So many are poems waiting to come. Kathy

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 5:37:28 AM
Carmen, Night lasts for only a moment; hope comes with the rising of the sun and words. What a beautifully imaged poem; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/8/2007 2:00:05 AM
Carmen, This is so beautiful and meaningful... I Love this part especially. "A poem, a poem I am… I am with no beginning, I am with no end. And morning came to me one more time." Your poetry is always ezquisite each with its own classical touch of grace.. Blessings and a Blessed Easter, Joselyn

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 11:23:03 PM
Very nice work...the flow of this piece places one within the same settings of your thoughts, an enjoyable read to place reflection upon.... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 10:37:24 PM
Yup, like it or not, you're in eternity... Vivid poem, I could see the whole scene..

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 10:24:39 PM
Vivid and interesting. I like this one.

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 9:43:38 PM
You write so eloquently and honestly. I treasure every word that you write, Carmen. And morning shall come more than once . . . . until you are a very old old grandmother. And your poems and writings will always be. Always. Keep writing always. For your work is so heart-touching and mind-wrenching that your readers love you; love your work.

When Night Falls (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 8:29:57 PM
Your poetry rhymes with the flow of the day. Dreams clear out the cob webs to leave your mind free to write more beaurifully than before. Enjoyed this much. Be safe, Karen

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 6:28:52 PM
Awesome capture of the essence of the aspiring athlete, Carmen. Special, indeed. Happy Easter! Gina

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 4/7/2007 9:08:20 AM
What a thrilling reminder that the beauty of life comes from the will to engage it as fully as possible, with all the aches, joys, let-downs, and triumphs that come with it. Thank you for the fantastic read. Hope you're having a splendid National Poetry Month, Aberjhani

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 4/6/2007 5:28:17 AM
Hi Carmen: Wow! Carmen, it is so good to read your poetry again. Olympiad gets my heart to racing, but this particular runner never wants to break the yellow ribbon or follow in the pack to that end spot. Beautiful poem. I discovered AuthorsDen recently and couldn't believe it when I saw your name. When Bewrite changed its format quite a while ago, I had trouble navigating. Then I received the notice of the merger. I'll be following you here. Hope you are well. hugs, Kathy

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 4/5/2007 5:17:33 PM
A fine analogical write, Carmen. I appreciate this perspective of yours expressed via your verses. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 4/1/2007 5:02:20 PM
Carmen this one is excellent. it shows dedication, stamina and force an excellent emotional packed and expressed poem I so enjoyed this one.... Peace, Josie

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 5:51:34 PM
ultimately, it is not the victory of crossing the finish line that really matters, it's the ability to race with conviction and determination that wins the true gold of heart ... excellent poem, Carmen ...

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 3:04:42 PM
Pain and gain is what it is all about, the double-edged sword which you have brought us so effectively through your compelling words, Carmen. I know little about this kind of talent and commitment, but I do know about focus, which is absolutely necessary in order to both stay and complete the course. You have pointed up both the pleasure and the gruelling grind admirably. But, for me, what you speak of also begs the question, can such determined competitors EVER be satisfied and rest? I wonder... TY for this thoughtful piece. Kate xx

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 6:32:39 AM
Wow! What an outstanding write my friend! You've captured life within a few lines in this write...for life is a race, we are born, we grown, we crawl, walk, and then run...isn't it funny how this circle of life begins to reverse...for I don't run quite as fast as I once did, physically I mean...spirituallly I am still running for my life! Enjoyed this my friend. Blessings from Kentucky! Joyce Bowling

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/31/2007 12:45:19 AM
An outstanding depicting of the Winner in "The Olympiad" flows. In gratitude and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 9:06:30 PM
Carmen, you captured it to perfection! I have seen many of the backgrounds of the olympic runners etc and I am in awe of the work they must do to prepare and the pain they endure! Superb poem! Eileen

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 9:04:51 AM
Excellent write....life a race that takes us places...but we will all have to go over that finish line...some wil be happy some will be in pain....but for some there will be no gain...because life is just a game to them!! Love Tinka

The Olympiad (Poetry) - 3/30/2007 7:23:49 AM
Great allegory. Kinda like St Paul

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 7:03:04 PM
so so beautiful. I can tell from the picture and the love poured out in these words she was an extaordinary human being. comfort to you, Dawn

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 3:32:07 PM
(((Carmen))), I'm sorry for your loss. St. Patrick's Day is the anniversary of my own beloved mother's passing--17 years now. You invoke the aroma of my mother's favorite perfume (L'air D' Temps) and her cooking skills--I miss them, and her. :( Does it get easier? I think not...know you're in my heart and prayers. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Isolation at Dawn (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 1:43:27 PM
This is a compelling and soul-reaching poem, Carmen. It is powerfully emotive and meaningful. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 3/13/2007 8:38:10 PM
splendid dedication my friend...I especially like the way you blended the scense of smell into this...it is the oldest of the scenses they say...I know in my case, it is a powerful medium. All in all this is a winner of a write.

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 9:04:46 PM
Lovely tribute to a very lovely lady, Carmen. I find myself wondering how much time remains for me and my mother, now going on 90, to enjoy sharing life's many wonders... May your Spring be filled with a riot of colorful blooms and lilting bird songs. Peace be with you and your beautiful mother. Carolyn

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/26/2007 10:03:45 AM
A beautiful and loving tribute, Carmen; thank you for sharing it. Best wishes to you with love and peace, Regis

Mary's Lullaby (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:54:38 AM
How beautiful the way you express in this write a Mother rocking her child, golden heavenly dust, dreams. You write from the heart in perfection.

A Bad Poem (Satire) (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 6:47:21 AM
Such truth in these words written. Only I believe do we not grow in our errors. Sometime to bring forth a breath of golden silence rewarding us in perfection in a poem. Carmen, I love your work. And, will continue to drop by from time to time viewing it.

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 6:08:15 PM
I almost cannot comment on this one Carmen she is beautiful and this poem is a priceless love poem for your MOM Just the flow is flawless the memories are outstanding and wove so well in poetic form. A blessing for me to read. My sympathy for your loss and many prayers. It is but for a short time and then we meet again. Peace, Joselyn

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 2:46:21 PM
My sincere sympathy for your loss, dear Carmen. This is a lovely tribute to your mother. Lovely photo. The sweet expression lights up her face. "bagging leaves and burying bulbs" captures my fancy particularly. Helga

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 5:56:44 AM
WOW what a beautiful farwell for now tribute pleasent sure and sweet beautiful picture too.........

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 6:54:56 PM
Very nice. Tina

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:34:19 PM
Touches me just so deeply, Carmen, and your love and beauty shine in this dear tribute. This is truly a life held dear and you are very like her, it seems to me. Anniversaries are funny things... I am in that phase of retracing the steps of my own Mother's ultimate demise this time last year. With heartfelt sympathy and prayers for peace and comfort in your loss. Much love, Kate xx

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 10:49:23 AM
Awww, what beautiful memories you'll always have of your Mother. A wonderful tribute to her, God Bless you, Holly

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 9:07:21 AM
Beautiful touching tribute Carmen!! I am sorry for your loss my friend!! Love & Hugs Tinka

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 8:57:43 AM
Such kind eyes, I hope you find peace, I remember you telling me your parents were married 61 years. Hold on tight to such wonderful memories... It does make ones eyes water, the beauty of this site is we are with you, in the most powerful way: Prayer...

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 7:20:46 AM
An outstanding tribute to your mother full of love,Never forgetting your time spent with her,Cherished memories forever,Sorry for your loss my friend,Thanks for sharing this sad but beautiful write, God Bless you and yours, Michael

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 6:06:15 AM
BLESSED ARE THOSE THAT CAN SING THE MEMORIES OF THEIR PARENTS, FOR THEY WILL ALWAYS BREATHE THE AROMA OF THEIR TOGETHERNESS. I enjoyed the reading of "The Scent of You". I salute You, Poet. In admiration, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Bench (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 5:37:45 AM
Y u m m m m !! L o v e. i t. more every time I read it. . .which is surprising, seeing as how I fell head over heals the first time 'roun. LOVE YOU!! Pea

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 5:26:01 AM
Oh, Carmen. What a w o n d e r f u l tribute you have created. When you gave me a heads-up { t h a n k. y o u }, I couldn't wait. Knew you would capture her and your relationship perfectly, and that your originality would shine. Touches I particularly love are "tiffany moon" and "bagging leaves and burying bulbs." L i f e. r i n g s in every line. Love the photo you chose. What an adorable smile! I am sorry for your loss, but completely convinced that your mom reads and rereads her Carmen's words. Her smile grows and grows. Love and Peace to You, Car-o-mino. <3 Sweet and tender memories. <3

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:44:54 AM
Most beautiful tribute to a mother Thank Carmen for sharing your wonderful thoughts Peace be with you Love & Peace William

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 2:15:51 AM
You've brought tears to my eyes dear friend...and a thought to my heart. You've reminded me just how short life really is, and just how much I love my mother! I am sorry for your loss and my prayers are with you for I know the days ahead will be difficult. Your poem is such a loving and warm tribute that tells the readers much about your mom's life and the making of memories that you will cherish a lifetime. When my mammaw (grandmother) passed away many of my senses were awakened, memories flood my mind when I smell someone wearing the perfume that was her favorite, when I smell biscuits baking in the morning, and when certain television programs comeon...I think it's a gift from God that allows us to keep our memories alive in our hearts and minds....Beautiful write my friend, simply beautiful... Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/20/2007 12:15:25 AM
a beautiful tribute, Carmen to a mother who has brought out the best of the world to you ....

A Poet’s Dawn [Spenserian sonnet] (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 9:22:03 PM
Carmen you have a gift, a spirit in your soul that reaches out clenching hearts of your readers. How beautiful is your pen.

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 9:18:32 PM
The picture painted in this piece was so touching. Every line a fine tune of a heart and the years of memories. Just Beautiful. Memories can be a hearts treasure.

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 9:07:27 PM
Dear Carmen, this was so lovely and by the date on the picture, I see that you just lost this wonderful lady yesteray. She looks happy and I can just imagine her doing all the things you describe. My own mother is 90 and lives in an assisted living facility and it reminds me that I, too could be writing a tribute all too soon. Prayes and wishes are with you as you go through this difficult time. But keep writing and remembering her...that is the best tribute you could make.

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 9:03:38 PM
This is beautiful, I love it too. Your spirit, shines through, so bright. Rose

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 8:55:50 PM
This is very beautiful and a most loving tribute to your mother, I am sure she was a wonderfull mother and woman....I send my prayers.....peace..... respectfully.....Art Sun.....

The Scent of You (Poetry) - 2/19/2007 8:18:10 PM
This brought tears to my eyes. What a lovely tribute. Rose

Quilt of Deception (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 6:42:12 PM
Penetrating truth herein, Poetess Carmen. Very well done. Peace and Blessings, Carolyn

The Bench (Poetry) - 2/15/2007 12:29:05 PM
I remember this and yes, it deserves the honors.

The Bench (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 4:48:25 PM
Sounds just like you Sis. Don't be a stranger. . . blessin's cynth'ya (and with all this snow I can hardly wait for SPRING!)

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 9:39:14 AM
Ah yes to dreams. I applaud this poem and your writting! Holly

The Bench (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 9:37:00 AM
This is an amazing write. Well done. Holly

Winterkill (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 9:25:35 AM
Carmen this one is masterful I never read it till now and it is so emotional and beautiful..... Thank You Happy Valentines Day!!!!!! Joselyn

The Bench (Poetry) - 2/1/2007 11:56:35 AM
Somehow this made me want to cry,it tugged at my heart,indeed,it is a winner! Best wishes always to you and yours from Kay

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/29/2007 10:22:39 PM
Engagingly memorable write, Carmen; so beautifully expressed. Peace be with you, Carolyn

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/28/2007 12:49:35 AM
Outstanding enjoyable write Love & Peace William

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/26/2007 12:17:53 AM
Oh Carmen..no wonder you received a prize for this work..it is just marvelous..you had me holdong my breath..love the ending! This is so good that I will save it..thankyou!! Vesna:)

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 2:29:14 PM
A total movie in a matter of moments and movements. Congratulations, Carmen. This surely is a winner. I shall never forget your ability to story-tell, acquired, seemingly from your father, if I remember rightly. It's in your blood. This has all the power and drama of finest musical classics. TY K xx

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/24/2007 7:20:57 AM
Simply spendid, loved it!

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/21/2007 3:17:20 PM
Ah, I remember this. Leaves a lasting impression thematically, and emotionally. Love this line: A catfish jumped on a dotted eight, Congratulations, Carmen!

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 9:33:29 PM
excellent creative work ... a motivational tale deserving much acclaim ...

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 8:39:42 PM
Congrats Carmen! This certainly deserves awards citations and whatever else , an outstanding composition!

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 1:46:55 PM
Congratulations! This is a beautiful write, full of life and emotioins. Enjoyed so much! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 12:02:56 PM
Congrats "This is a revised repost. I am sharing it with you again, because it was awarded a Citation of Special Merit by the editorial review board of Bewildering Stories.." This is a beautiful piece of work Carmen thank you for this blessing. Joselyn

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 10:42:55 AM
Most splendid offering.....well done!! Love Tinka

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 9:33:26 AM
There's a lot of life, beauty and emotions is this wonderful prose. Thanks for sharing your symphony. Kudos to you and your citation. My best, Gloria

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 5:01:59 AM
You are a very talented poet and this was so well written. Rusty

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 3:09:35 AM
A delightful storetry, it is indeed rich, atleast my music lessons were not a total waste of time. The speed affect/effect is very unique and an intelligent idea...

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 2:39:27 AM
Abundant emotions, beautiful story, bountiful poem in a sublime message... in "The Bench". I salute You, Poet. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Bench (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 11:19:52 PM
beautifully written and carefully thought through. splendid twist!

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 1:03:00 PM
A perfect poem to read throughout the month of January while gathering the creative momentum of purpose and inspiration to keep one's pen productive throughout the rest of the year. In A POET'S COMMITMENT, we get not only the alluring magic that draws so many to the art, but the power that comes with the resonsibility of respecting and honoring its full value and legacy. Much gratitude Poet, Aberjhani

Another Day (Poetry) - 1/12/2007 1:37:53 PM
A self-exploring write that is well-shared via your verses, Carmen. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you, Regis

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 1/9/2007 7:51:42 PM
Wonderful write my friend, enjoyed this very much. Your write has described what a poet is all about, very sensual, just as a true poet, we use all of our senses and then pour them onto the page. Great write! Blessings, Joyce Bowling

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 1/7/2007 5:08:17 PM
Beautifully done and rightfully dedicated to Pea. :-) I do believe you write poetry for all the reasons given, Carmen. You are a genuine artist. ~~Nordette

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 1/7/2007 11:55:42 AM
This is beautiful, immensely colorful.

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 1/3/2007 7:16:27 AM
Carmen, I love this. The first stanza is a standout. Happy New Year! Helga

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 1/1/2007 6:47:52 PM
ah, this could well be one of the best descriptions of what a poet is all about my friend...very well done!

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 6:19:34 PM
I think those are all very good reasons to write poetry. Thank you for this gift, Carmen. Happy New Year to you, Regis

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/30/2006 10:48:43 PM
And may those dreams never ends, Carmen. Masterfully expressed, Poetess! Happy New Year, Carolyn

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 9:12:21 PM
ah, what makes a poet committed to writing is superbly expressed in this vividly definitive poem ... keep dreqming, poet ...

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 9:58:31 PM
This really is a splendid piece on the subject of poets.It doesn't get any better! Brava! et

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 8:59:26 PM
To live in such a way that you can express your feelings so eloquently is a pleasure for me to behold. You are so special; I thank you for this beauty found today. May your poetry move others as it does me; the truth that you write is profound.

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 11:17:44 AM
Delightful reflections and concepts here, Carmen, and we are grateful for EVERY appearance you are able to make on our board. Your discipline coupled with fine release in poetry is much appreciated. You are an exemplary poet and your thoughtfulness in both sentiment and expression, in art and craft, are inspiring. May you be blessed in the coming year and see much fruit in your on-going projects. And thank you always for your encouragement of my own work. LOL K xx

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 9:24:49 AM
Great offering and dedication Carmen!! Happy New Year Sis!! Love Tinka

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 8:55:22 AM
This is a great piece! Loved it!

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 6:13:21 AM
After reading this poem, I would say we all would like you to write more. Outstanding. Rusty

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 5:10:25 AM
Privileged are those that can dedicate a flower of gratitude scented with friendship. I salute You Poets of Grace, humanity, beauty, wonders and dreams! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 2:19:17 AM
For me Carmen this is going to be a keeper. a beautiful poem. Love and peace, Joselyn 2007 Blessed year

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 9:22:21 PM
An outstanding write "Poet" Lucky you Phyllis to be Honored With this wonderful peace Peace be with with you both Love & Peace William

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 8:14:51 PM
Oh, Carmen. I don't know what to say. That you should honor me in this way is. . .I don't know what to say! T h a n k . y o u . from the bottom of my heart. Given enough time and luck, I am going to be a better poet because of you. This poem alone! I hope you are entering it into competition, because it is bound to run away with top honors. Was a jewel to start, and you somehow managed to give it subtle new facets that add to its dazzle. Not only do you write like an angel, you get down in the pit and chip and carve and plane and polish. Where others say Good enough, you say, Good enough is not enough! Add to originality, eye for detail, and flair for language the discipline that is the hallmark of every great artist. . .no wonder we are in your thrall! T h a n k . y o u. for. . .all of above and below! With gratitude, respect, and mui, mui admiration, Phyllis <3 <3 <3

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 8:00:07 PM
Carmen, this passionate declaration is a great tribute to Pea and a wonderful credit to you! May 2007 be a great year for you. love, Gina

A Poet's Commitment (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 6:17:09 PM
I've read this before, Carmen; it was beautiful then, and even more so now with the reworking. And Pea, our own Phyllis, will love this, as do I. Any author will applaud this one...masterful! (((HUGS))), love and Happy New Year, Karla.

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 12/22/2006 8:50:02 AM
An outstanding and profund write Carmen Peace be with you Merry Christmas Love & Peace William & Norma

Crabgrass (Poetry) - 12/21/2006 4:54:54 PM
Original style, Carmen. Thank you for sharing this offering. Blessings to you, Regis

Así Nomás… (Poetry) - 12/19/2006 10:14:00 PM
Carmen, while I haven't read too many of your poems yet (randomly selecting), I must say that this is by far the best write of yours I have read so far (imho). I think you posted at the right place, too. There are so many here who actually think they are poets, when in reality, they're are nothing more than actors, giving it a nice try. You hit the nail on the head with this one, not to sound too cliche. Best, Jim

Así Nomás… (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 1:23:55 PM
Pensamientos escrito con visión, pasión del corazon, y dando a uno la opportunidad de ver y estar entre los mismos pensamientos de la poema, ....Excelente... Art Sun...

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 10:48:38 AM
A stunning unravelling of self and interpretation of a meaningful dream that leaves me breathless, Carmen. What you have managed to elucidate here and diagnose is wonderful psycho analysis as well as character study. Can soooooooooooo relate. I once had a "prophetic picture", of me going into a far-flung shed at the bottom of my garden, and not being afraid to lift the lid on a huge old trunk that, for me, contained all the family secrets that I was scared would destroy my knowledge of and understanding of self. I have been investigating "true inner reality" for about 3 years subsequent. I understand completely about the Assassin's House. Thank you for sharing this most meritorious prose. I am sure it has delighted and comforted many. Bless you. K xx

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 1:52:43 AM
"I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House" has showed the power of the author's Quill, and has delivered an excellent literary page to enrich the library of the twenty-first century. I salute You Master Carmen Ruggero. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 12/13/2006 9:02:08 PM
Let it rip! As always, outstanding work.

Ceibo (Poetry) - 12/8/2006 8:32:17 AM
This is fascinating, Carmen. Thank you for sharing. I appreciate this. Love and peace, Regis

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 12/4/2006 5:27:01 AM
Wow, Carmen, This piece speaks to me. This is a powerful message concerning deep material:US. Excellent. "Know Thyself". I'd say you do. In that self-knowledge, kill the assassin with self-love. Hugs, Helga

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 10:52:21 PM
Wonderfully said and so true it hurts. What a brave wonder you are, Carmen.

I No Longer Live in The Assassin's House (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 7:28:31 AM
Knew this would hit a nerve! Can't say enough good about it. Unfortunately, I just 'reviewed' at length your last {fantastically helpful} article about health and medical issues, having failed to check if I had already done so. Color me DUH. I do N O T regret for a nanosecond having re-read the article!!! I recommend that everyone read and re-read it!!! Just. . .can't do this one justice, so I will leave it at E X C E L L E N T. Sensitive & perceptive in the extreme. Always, and Then, 'Pea'xxxxxoooooO

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.