AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Rie Sheridan Rose, iDietmar Rothe, iBonnie Milani, iRalph Cates, iKendra Berni, iHank Nuwer, iNeale Sourna, i
 
Home > Stephanie S. Sawyer
 

Recent Reviews for Stephanie S. Sawyer


FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 6/18/2007 8:09:38 AM
Stephanie, Yes, you are brave to tell your own story of your wonderful healing. This book sounds very interesting & inspirational & I can't wait to read it either. You've come a long ways & I know the Lord will use you to reach the lost ones of this world. Thank you for sharing how your struggles were overcome. God richly bless you & your Family. Love in Christ, Lynn Roehl

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 1/15/2005 12:32:24 PM
Delight yourself in the lord and he will give you the desires of your heart..Proverbs Sounds like a wonderful story of the grace and love of God. Restoration is a wonderous Journey. Sounds a lot like an adventure of mine one which I would not have missed. "Unconditional Love" Wishing you just enough of everything Mister

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 7/21/2004 1:15:46 PM
Facing Me is one of those books that you cannot start without finishing. If you put it down to go to sleep, the first thing you’ll do in the morning is pick it up again. Even if you’re not much of a book reader, you’ll find yourself clutching Facing Me, which details Stephanie Sawyer’s personal struggle with Epilepsy. She displays incredible courage dealing with the disorder, the brain surgery she endured and the post-operative experiences that followed. Epilepsy is a frightening disorder. It strikes anytime and anyplace. It can leave you exhausted and embarrassed and its threat is something the epileptic never forgets. The epileptic is on-guard every minute of every day attempting to hide a constant concern. But in spite of the never-ending challenges, the author never gives up. She maintains a positive attitude, refuses to give up and has brain surgery. With the surgery comes depression, a dark and frightening ordeal when the simplest task can be overwhelming. Five years after the surgery – just as Stephanie was certain her seizure disorder was gone for good – she had another seizure. The thought of another seizure after certain victory had to be devastating, but Stephanie didn’t give up. She continued to share her musical talents, graduated from Moores School of Music in 1999 and has proven an incredible inspiration. I know about Epilepsy and I also know about the surgery. I, too, suffered from the disorder and had the same surgery as Stephanie. That said, I can say first-hand that Facing Me is a phenomenal book written by a spirited and courageous person who has refused to give up against all odds. Mike Henle, author

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 9/23/2003 5:24:28 PM
I think everyone at times feels inadequate, but to have had to overcome the stigma that this woman faced as a child and into adulthood, gave me a new insight into how much prejudice hurts. That she should have triumphed over this thing, which was so shameful her own family refused to name it, hiding it and her away until she could be "normal" again, gives hope to all who suffer from being "different," whether it's because of some physical or emotional impairment. Not only has the author overcome her epilepsy, she has used her experience to become the remarkable woman she is today.

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 7/7/2003 2:17:11 PM
I have completed reading Facing Me and I knew all along I would be blown away with not only what you went through to get to where you are, but that I praise God for His love for you, His care of you, His presence with you and His guidance with you prompting you to write the book. But in a larger sense, it seems to me to be only natural to want to tell the world about how faithful God is and how blessed we are when we trust Him completely (and that included trusting those He places on our path). If you had never been delivered from so great a situation what would there be to write about? If you had not "drug the dregs" what good would it be to see the mountain top, let alone get there? And who would ever want a life without the valleys because there would be nothing to rise to? You put me right there in your house, your life, your heart as I read and pictured myself a visitor in your turmoil, stress and heartache. And you put me right there with you to share your triumph. Though ever so slight in comparison, I felt a small sample of your emotional roller coaster and I am amazed at your, how did you say it, tenacity, determination and perseverance -- almost as if you knew it was going to come out the way it did. I am certainly thrilled I got to read it and that I, in a small way, know the actual person about whom I read.

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 4/5/2003 6:04:05 AM
As I read "Facing Me," I was very much caught up in Stephanie Sawyer's humble nature. It is encouraging to see that she is so willing to share very personal encounters. In so doing "Facing Me" aids the reader in feeling her pain amidst her struggles. Me, being touched and tested by disease, I was indeed motivated as I witnessed Stephanie Sawyer's relentless spirit. I was equally inspired to observe that Ms.Sawyer has a deep-seated faith in The Almighty. This surely was an added incentive on a journey of survival. I also found "Facing Me" to be very informative regarding Episepsy. Being in touch daily by a Neurolgical Disease, I could relate to many of her emotions as well as symptoms. Stephanie Sawyer and I are so alike in many ways. Her love for music also aroused my attention. Anyone who appreciates music would understand how it helped her throughout her fight. I would recommend this book to anyone who is seeking a reason to celebrate life. "Facing Me" affirms my belief that battles can be won when God is in it!

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 2/21/2003 7:26:07 PM
The Rebecca Review:Essential Reading (A Top Amazon Reviewer) January 19, 2005 Facing Me is the story of Stephanie S. Sawyer's struggle with epilepsy, a medical condition that takes many forms. Stephanie struggles with daily seizures that leave her feeling disoriented, humiliated and depressed. While she struggles to hold her world together, she starts to have a spiritual awakening that gives her the strength she needs to endure societal pressures and being fired from her job. During a time in her life when she needs the most support, she endures misunderstanding, a lack of support from her community and overwhelming nights of the soul. After undergoing surgery she has new challenges, unexpected surges in her creativity and entire new worlds to explore. She is mentally unprepared for all the changes that start to occur, and as the seizures disappear, an overwhelming depression threatens to undermine all her previous efforts at healing. Will her faith in God give her the strength she needs to overcome her fear and discouragement? Will the surgery be a success and will she be able to live a fulfilling existence and find hope in a seemingly hopeless situation? Stephanie S. Sawyer's story is fascinating because she reveals many aspects about epilepsy that are essential for understanding the fear, struggles and discouragement this invasive challenge presents. Stephanie's writing is vivid, inspiring and informative. Since 181,000 new cases of epilepsy are diagnosed each year and ten percent of the American population will experience a seizure in their lifetime, this book is essential reading. TheRebeccaReview.com MIDWEST BOOK REVIEW, Reviewer: Laurel Johnson "If this book does not inspire you, nothing will. And I don't mean strictly Christian inspiration, although it is that too. This is an amazing first person story. From childhood, the author struggled with epilepsy of the petit mal type. It was a bleak existence for a child, with little support or understanding from family and peers. She grew up thinking epilepsy was a shameful thing, a condition to hide, one that made her past, present, and future hopeless. Doctors medicated her, sometimes to the point of toxicity, and told her there was nothing they could do. Not until college years when she met her future husband did Stephanie feel safe, loved, and accepted. Despite her husband's love and support, life does not get easier. Her study of and love for music is put on hold. Children come along, financial worries threaten. And through it all, the spectre of "seizure invasion" looms, to strike with regularity. When she meets a special doctor with a positive persona, her life is changed. Surgery turns out to be the godsend he has promised it would be in her case. Life looks brighter for awhile, despite setbacks. The blessing of a nurturing mentor with a can do attitude leads the author back to the music she always loved. She resurrects her musical artistry and pours it into passion borne in pain. FACING ME documents one woman's trials, defeats, and triumphs with painful honesty. If you struggle with epilepsy, or know someone who does, I recommend you read this book. Or if you simply enjoy well written non-fiction, give FACING ME a try. by Laurel Johnson, MIDWEST BOOK REVIEW

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 1/18/2003 3:47:51 AM
Stephanie, I praise God for your great healing. You are an inspiration to all. God is using you to declare His wondrous healing power. I can't wait to read your book, the excerpt is a blessing in itself...Valerie M. Boggess

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 1/10/2003 10:25:08 AM
Ms. Sawyer tells her story with gallant integrity. Her book is requisite for people dealing with medical trauma. Her profound description and experiences with epilepsy is effective, easy to read, and well written. So many people need books like Ms. Sawyer’s when living becomes the hardest. Thank you for sharing this to help others and I will highly recommend it often.

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 12/31/2002 6:50:33 PM
Ms. Sawyer states that her story is "a journey in faith and restoration." I found this message woven throughout the book, even in the darkest times of her life. She does a good job of communicating the integration of the skills and knowledge of the pbhysicians who attended her with her personal faith in a great and loving God. It is clear that Ms. Sawyer wants the reader to know that she is grateful to both. This book is written in a very easy to read style, and the reader will find himself or herself journeying along with Ms. Sawyer. I would recommend this book to anyone facing major medical struggles and in need of encouragement in their faith. Thank you, Stephanie, for allowing us the privelege of seeing your struggles. The truth you have communicated has truly set you free.

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 12/9/2002 8:28:26 AM
What an inspiration! Sharing her own tears of suffering and her faith in God as He gives her the victory over her illness.

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 12/4/2002 1:26:10 PM
This looks like a must-read to me. Authors that tell their own personal stories are very brave. Thank you for sharing this story. So many people are affected by seizures. Your book should serve as a comfort to many.

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 11/24/2002 3:19:28 AM
Amen, hope IS ours, thank you for reminding me. JC xoxoxoxo

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 11/21/2002 4:00:03 AM
A beautiful testimony of courage and hope. A message of encouragement for everyone, and a must for those facing crisis of any kind. Thanks, Stephanie, for sharing your story. Marcyle

FACING ME: Breaking the Bonds of Seizure Confinement (Book) - 11/20/2002 4:34:18 AM
This is a book the world has long waited for. Stephanie Sawyer not only tells her story of living with brain trauma, but she is an inspiration and gives hope to other patients and their famlies who deal with a brain trauma. If you know anyone who is living with a brain trauma I highly recommend this book for the patient if possible, but mostly for their familes.

Facing Jesus (Short Story) - 10/24/2008 7:21:36 PM
AWESOME!! I would be so happy to see him and be able to tell others. The same fears of standing before him in judgement are always present--and I hope your truth stays in my mind. Thank you for sharing this. CarolHawks.

Healing Grace (Short Story) - 7/8/2008 8:11:54 PM
Dear Stephanie, Your story is full of Grace. Your husband's refusal to embrace bitterness and resentment most certainly opened the door for a miracle. Your life, your marriage, and your talents are a testimony to what God can do when we are submitted to Him. Thanks for sharing. Linda Settles, Author authorsden.com/lindalsettles

The Church's Greatest Trouble (Article) - 11/21/2008 6:54:25 PM
The Church is the Bride of Christ. It is an imperfect Bride, although with a mandate by Christ Himself, because those who manage and oversee Her are imperfect beings themselves. One cannot look for perfection in our midst for it doesn't exist. You are right, we must look only toward God and His Son. Still, it is good to contribute and worship alongside those we love and who have similar views as we do. It's like everything in life. Obviously, you are or have been married from what you write. As you know, the perfect marriage or perfect partner (or kids for that matter) also does not exist. It doesn't mean never to have a partner or never to get married or have kids. It means do your best, I think, and pray that most things will go right. That's the way I see this, my 2 cents' worth, I guess. Thought-provoking write, I'd say.

Beyond Time (Article) - 8/9/2008 1:22:51 PM
I can surely relate to the things you said here being 63 years of age. Passed it on to my sister in law to read too. She surely will get something out of it as I did and wanted to cry after reading it, It hit me that hard in facts and deeds. Good write**********

Why I Fell in Love with Tomball (Article) - 7/8/2008 11:03:08 AM
Well nice to see someone from Tomball, Texas here. Although I did not live in Tomball, I did most of my shopping there (The four corners, you know). We (my husband and I) lived in Magnolia (right down the road)together for well about ten years for me and even way longer for him.... I do have to admit it was sad to see the "city life" moving out that way so we decided to move. I now live in a small towm called Hondo, Texas about 5 hours away from there. And it is truly blissful. Anyhow, your article had caught my eye being that I lived extremely close to there about 4 years ago. I remember attending "Tomball night" a couple of the years we were there. I keep telling my husband we need to take a trip back down there to see how much it has changed since we left. I heard H.E.B grocery store is twice as big now...wow... not to mention all the other stuff. Well thanks for brigning up old memories and hope you have a good day. ~Venita Ennis

Author Interview (Article) - 10/30/2007 9:35:27 AM
Beautiful words Stephanie...I appreciate your heart. D. Scott Arant http://www.leadingedgecreations.com

Seeing God (Article) - 1/1/2006 10:18:12 AM
Your "Seeing God" took my breath away. I have never read anything written with such passion. You are to be admired for making all those critical decisions along the way. You had choices and you made the right ones. Thank you for sharing your news. I am honored. Congratulations on getting this published. It means that it will be shared by many now. Best wishes for the New Year.

Seeing God (Article) - 1/1/2006 4:14:47 AM
"I do not always feel grateful, but I can make the decision to act in gratitude, and His blessings will follow. He will work with a heart that is willing. Then He will take care of the rest." Stephanie, these words ring so true to me in so many ways. Parts of your story of the past year seem so familiar in many ways to me. I too, have been through the past five years with trauma, drama, shock, abandonment, rebirth, regrowth, and revival. God is good to those of His children (even though we are often not good to ourselves). He IS in control of all things...even when we doubt He is there or sees, or cares. He knows all, and all will be in His time, not ours. Thanks again for all your comments, articles, and wonderfully uplifting work. Keep contributing to life, and God's wonders. B.J.

Testimonies With a Backlash (Article) - 10/10/2005 11:48:21 AM
AMEN! AMEN! AMEN! I Don't agree with everything all the time but, I agree 100% with every word written in this article. It does not make it right or wrong but, I agree. Thanks for sharing. Love, Betty

New Life (Article) - 9/15/2005 4:19:17 PM
Stephanie, Marvelous connection and an excellent article. Cynthia

Author Interview (Article) - 6/23/2005 12:42:04 PM
WOW. lb

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/7/2009 5:07:00 AM
A Lovely poem straight from the heart of a special person. Love in Christ, John Michael

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 12/21/2008 9:42:20 AM
Stephanie: A wonderful write. I love it. Kathy

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 11/23/2008 2:58:52 AM
Can't add any more than agree with all the comments below.

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 11:34:35 PM
Hi Stephanie, I read your poem, "Does Love Die?". I found it asked questions that all must wonder about at times. I enjoyed the read. Love is the one thing that even transcends death. Best of luck. Please feel free to visit my site here in the "Den"

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 7:25:15 PM
Love does not die. I know

Freedom (Poetry) - 10/24/2008 7:23:47 PM
Wonderful writing and the best line...I give him my flight! CarolHawks

One Cherished Soul (Poetry) - 10/11/2008 11:12:34 PM
Lovely poem. Jesus is Love.

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 9/25/2008 11:59:45 AM
I am so glad I have the Lord Jesus in my life. I get depressed, then I turn to him for answers. He gives them to me in his own way and his own times. What a wonderful resting place is our Savior.

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 9/20/2008 9:10:14 PM
Stepanie, This is very well written and makes one want to cry. I hold your hand in mine, for you are my sister, in this devastating thing. Mary

The Best of Brie (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 2:53:21 PM
Stephanie, This is beautifully penned, this tribute to Brie: well done. I'm sorry for your loss. (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

The Best of Brie (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 1:28:20 PM
Few people realized how much it hursts when they leave us for good. Mine did two months ago. He left a great void. Stan

The Best of Brie (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 1:21:19 PM
A heavy heart, but heavy with golden memories you have, you are blessed! Jasmin Horst

The Best of Brie (Poetry) - 8/8/2008 12:14:35 PM
I really cried over this..I just lost my beloved Bob about a month ago, though it seems like yesterday. He died at the age of 16, his life was so full. You pay great tribute to your feline friend. You must miss him terribly. Mary

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 7/31/2008 5:29:40 AM
Yes, GOD does redeem us and showers us with blessings. GOD bless you! You have GOD given talent! Write on! John Michael

Come, Death, Come (Poetry) - 4/2/2008 3:40:10 PM
My heart goes out to you, Stephanie. Death of a loved one affects so much more deeply than can be imagined. This is a beautiful expression written from the soul, thanks for sharing it. Leann

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 9:20:03 AM
Dear Stephanie,., This poem by a new author of mine I read and share with is an inspiration that Tom is at peace to me. and I am glad she sent it to me and I can read it and pass it on. I know you will get feelings of joy from it too. I wish I could only write like this. Love, Lois

Come, Death, Come (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 9:18:10 AM
Have a friend poet on Author's Den Bonnie May who is in hospital with heart trouble at moment. She is praying and writing poems. Try to look her up she is from Colo. and she needs prayers greatly at tthis time. Her new poem is God gave me a Mountain. Love, Lois C.

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 2/25/2008 5:28:20 AM
Very touching poem. Your words spoke of true passion for the Lord.Excellent job! I noticed you live in Tomball Tx. I just moved away from Magnolia Tx about fours ago, where I had lived for over ten years. Good luck with all your writing! ~Venita K. Ennis

Come, Death, Come (Poetry) - 2/13/2008 9:08:29 AM
An outstanding write Stephanie though sad, Peace & love be with you william

Come, Death, Come (Poetry) - 2/12/2008 9:29:04 PM
A 'lively' memory of life and self-perspective, Stephanie. Erin Elizabeth Kelly-Moen

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 9:18:49 AM
The depth of emotion in this poem brought tears to my eyes. It is a beautiful, moving depiction of love~with or without the seizures. May God bless you... Cryssa

Come, Death, Come (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 8:12:21 AM
Ooh, this is so sad! You are in my prayers; God be with you in your time of grief! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

Come, Death, Come (Poetry) - 2/9/2008 6:15:12 AM
Stephanie, Raw emotion here - no need to explain. Effectively penned sadness - I'm sorry for your loss. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 11/7/2007 2:34:41 PM
Sounds like you have a good understanding about this disorder. Thank you, DL Mullan

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 10/21/2007 6:51:07 PM
This one comes right from the heart, well done. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 10/9/2007 8:49:18 PM
Love never dies...it just grows more beautifully as it is shared when we pass it on from person to person. Wonderful piece here, Stephanie! Julie

Despair (Poetry) - 9/26/2007 7:56:13 PM
Despair, like pain, is often God's way to get our attention. It tends to bring us to our knees or flatout on the floor so we can see the truth in our denial. The simple beauty you capture in reflecting God's love for us is truely powerful. Sometimes I feel like just staying on the floor so I don't get knocked down again. But if one is to learn, then we have to get back up as long as He allows. A perfect reflection of a seizures power-physical, emotional or spiritual! Again-powerful. Don

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 2:27:59 AM
How thankful we are for those we love when they're there for us in our greatest time of need. And what comfort we feel knowing someone cares and we are in good hands during trying situations. Your poem is a wonderful tribute to such a person, and even with the agony you have suffered, God has given you the best compensation ever---someone who loves and cares for you.

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 7:43:07 AM
Respected Savant, Poetess, It is the joy and agony, making the poem to sweet more... The highest happiness can ne'er be seen, which is to feel. Even the things which we see will change from moment to moment.. which is called as illusion (or) Maya in Indian Philosophy... The good suffer, for god he sacrifice, like a candle shedding the light your service to the Humanity begins... Lord God will cure your afflictions... I also pray to God for your speedy recovery... To serve a lot for the Human to drive the curse which prevail on this Earth... God Bless you, Yours cordailly, N.K.OSHO

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 12/14/2005 7:59:42 AM
A beautiful, powerful write, totally written from the soul. God Bless you for sharing such a lovely Love Letter with us. Karen

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 12:37:46 PM
You have a beautiful soul Stephanie... Vesna:)

Despair (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 12:36:00 PM
Exceptional work! Vesna:)

Despair (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 7:20:20 AM
Always remember that through our days of despair we have one good friend whom we can count on - and this Friend is God! Wonderful write, Stephanie! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Despair (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 1:08:43 AM
Nicely done...

Despair (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 7:36:14 AM
This is a well thought-out POEM, I understand it with-in my being. I thought of the song " I Will Rise Again". Thanks for sharing. Love, Betty. You are really gifted.

Despair (Poetry) - 10/15/2005 2:58:30 AM
Many will find hope in this insightful poem. May God's peace always remain with you.

Despair (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 8:49:16 PM
This one touches the heart. Thank you.

Despair (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 8:35:19 PM
The mind, body and soul is a unique creation from the heavens above, Inside us lies a person filled with hope and dreams, A person filled with strength to achieve, Special gifts and talents, Follow your dreams, your desires, You are an extraordinary person with many hopes and dreams, Your dreams can become your reality, If you let them, Listen to heart not the world around you for no one knows you better than no one knows yourself. Stacey Chillemi

Despair (Poetry) - 10/14/2005 7:28:46 PM
a wonderful poem on despair, Stephanie. clear and true in every aspect. Dawn

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 2:55:11 AM
Where agony had once prevailed He shed all things So that I could depend On Nothing --- Nothing --- But Him, My Rock, My Redeemer, Wow! Wow! Wow! This is beautifully true, and a witness to the fact that HE can't do anything with us, until we get to our lowest point sometimes, and we are stripped bare of all our excuses and defenses. Beautiful work again, Stephanie. I love it! Sincerely, B.J.

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 10/12/2005 2:46:43 AM
I loved the poignancy and truth in this work Stephanie. I'm sure you speak from the revelations of much deep inner pensiveness, and a meaningful emotional awareness from life experiences. I know we have a lot in common, but I admire your survivor spirit, and positive, loving attitude toward yourself and others. Sincerely, B.J.

One Cherished Soul (Poetry) - 9/26/2005 4:45:25 AM
Thank you! I NEEDED to read this.

One Cherished Soul (Poetry) - 9/25/2005 2:26:18 PM
Amen.... Wonderful...

Freedom (Poetry) - 7/19/2005 3:09:24 PM
An outstanding composition... "Freedom" sings with the Voice of wisdom bringing a profound message. Long Healthy Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Freedom (Poetry) - 7/4/2005 2:58:10 PM
Rings true. There is no freedom like a set of wheels. Until the siren and lights curtail your cool. Hot Nights in Houston Ron

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 10:00:33 AM
A most reverent creation, Stephanie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace. Regis

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 10:12:59 AM
This is a precious example of celebrating the the love and presence of our Lord God! I love it and I really want to reinforce your spiritual driven and inspired piece , by adding that it's my belief that the lord guided you to write this for others who can't see or feel your gifts and you sharing them, is really without measure...positively outrageous! Be Blessed with Life , True Joy and the very causes of celebration and inspiration too'', Rich Criso Suarez

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 7:57:07 AM
- I molded you From the treasures of my Existence - Because I wanted you. Wonderful write...I am moved by this heartfelt write of yours...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 6/18/2005 6:07:56 AM
This beautiful, spiritual love song affirms God's relationship with me, especially now. Keep up the writes...LOPL LB

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 11:01:55 AM
This is high quality writing! Such romantic feeling in this! Excellent!

A Love Letter (Poetry) - 6/17/2005 3:26:15 AM
so very real, romantic and spiritual. Thnx Stephanie for sharing this with us. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 1:28:06 AM
Stephanie dear, my heart goes out to you and your loving husband for being there when you need him the most. I cannot even begin to guess what you are going through, but you are in my prayers. And even those ugly seizures don't come or as often anymore now, I will still pray for you. We never ask for what life is handed to us, but through our resolve as women, we somehow make it through. Maybe not as we did before, but we still make it. Thnx for sharing dear. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, stubborn to a fault, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little terrified den sister, Barbie "If I have to be this girl in me, Then I may as well be."

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 6/10/2005 8:19:34 PM
The subject of this poem is a matter of blessing and awe. I like the repetition of the theme and the progression of ideas. This kind of poem is a 'sweet smelling offering' to God. Thank you. Joyce

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 1:47:46 PM
This incredible poem really gave me pause for thought. "Does love die? I think not - only change" How true this is of human love. There is but one love that never changes and remains constant always. You're a talented writer and poet. Chanti

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 1:45:14 PM
Such truth in these words Stephanie. I have enjoyed reading your work and will be reading more. Chanti

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 1:43:31 PM
Dear Stephanie, This is a deeply moving poem and it touched me deeply. I don't know what it is like to suffer seizures but I got some insight through reading your words. Beautiful work! Chanti

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 5/14/2005 12:54:33 PM
I love your poem , because it's real sentiment's well expressed! I will re-read it .....and I just feel that certain poems are interpreted by the inner self and I FELT this piece of yours'....and that's what we as authors set need accomplish.......the reaching out and really reaching others''.. well you have accomplished that ......you've touched me! Well Done!! Rich

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 4/15/2005 3:17:15 PM
This is very comforting and reassuring Stephanie Peter

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 4/13/2005 10:17:23 PM
This was really well done. Those of us who have suffered from seizure disorders know how frightening an experience it is to suddenly be thrust into such a situation. While it's been ten years since I've had a seizure, I recall vividly that I badly needed to be calmed and reassured during a seizure. A soft voice telling me that I was going to be okay was so very important and a steady hand was crucial. I recall how frightened I was before, during and after the seizure. I remember that it was important that those around me stayed calm because I was so out of control. Stephanie, you perfectly captured a chapter in many of our lives. This was an awesome writing.....

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 3:48:45 PM
Stephanie, Piercingly emotional, unique format and haunting in its honesty--BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 11:36:06 AM
interesting and unique; very well done, stephanie! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

Convulsion's Answer (Poetry) - 4/11/2005 9:09:32 AM
Yet, this is written from the heart, and quite lovely in its emotion.

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 5:59:34 PM
When God redeems there's nothing more to desire. Great poem, Stephanie!

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 4/8/2005 10:11:22 AM
God is good; He redeems us through His Mercy and Grace! Well done, Stephanie; thanks for sharing this beautiful, uplifting poem! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 12:30:38 PM
When God redeems He seems to hit me upside the head. Your poem typifies the swirlie-whirlie feeling I get afterwards. LB

When God Redeems (Poetry) - 4/7/2005 10:19:46 AM
Very true Stephanie. When God redeems we find an inner peace thatw e never knew existed. I agree with this 100%. Very good and decent write Stphanie. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your little den sister, Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 4:54:09 AM
super faithful piece Stephanie, good luk and prayers for you. G

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 6:20:07 PM
It's beautiful, Stephanie! Happy Easter!

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 4:19:47 PM
A most convicing testimonial. Have a wonderful Easter with all its meaning and rewards. - Bill

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 3:28:29 PM
nicely put

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 10:32:45 AM
Amen. Stephanie this a very beautiful tribute to our Lord and Saviour, who shed his blood for the forgiveness of sin, and even for those who crucified, cause He told His Father; "Father forgive them, for they know not what they do." I believe in the Lord Jesus, the only begotten Son of the one, true God, who made all things. With His help, through His Son Jesus, those who pray in the name of Jesus, will be saved from the eternal fire. Thnx Stephanie for these powerful words in honor of our Lord's suffering and ressurection. Today He was crucified and buried, On Easter Sunday, He arose again, to become the light of our lives, and the saviour of our souls. Thnx for sharing Stephanie, I really appreciated this. May the Lord bless you and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & (((HUGS))), Barbie "If I have to...Then I may as well be."

A Resting Place (Poetry) - 3/25/2005 9:38:48 AM
amen! wonderful reminder this good friday; thanks! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :)

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 11:09:43 AM
Wisdom and truth is expressed through your verses, Stephanie. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 8:54:18 PM
We all like to think that love does not die. In my book "Jim, Where are you?" Cathy whose husband is missing tells her friend "I think Jim is still part of me, but I don't know if that means he is alive or if our love is just taking a long time to die. Your poem is very nice and well written. Pat

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 6:37:11 PM
I love this, Stephanie. It brings a question to light that many have thought about. Like you I don't think love dies, it certainly can change though. Whether it be for a while or for good, sometimes the healthier thing to do, even if it hurts, is to let go. Wonderful write...

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 7:06:56 PM
Very well done... I, personally, have gotten into trouble with trying to make love a feeling. Love is a choice... when we choose to love we find pleasurable feelings. When we choose not to love... feelings change to the mellow or the violent... its all our choice...

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 9:43:54 PM
Excellent questioning poem...very thoughtful and excellent, Reindeer

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 12:30:36 PM
Love never dies, not on this planet, or in the life here after. Great Pen

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 2:28:59 AM
Creative write. Does anything die? Enjoyed.

Does Love Die? (Poetry) - 2/3/2005 8:23:35 PM
It metomorphosizes into something far more defining. For example it grows stronger through the years and a good example of that is some old love letters that I found.

Letters to Burn (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 5:06:03 PM
Very gripping. Recall, but months ago, I read your other poetries and commented that most of your poems flow like a songs. This one in particular touches a broader category of people in a compelling way. Perhaps a refrain can be written with a melody to fit message and heartache this entire work of art here represents. Again, another contender for the Hit Parade, Stephanie. Lauri B.

Letters to Burn (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 3:16:24 PM
much truth is held within your intense poetry. -- Jeff

Letters to Burn (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 2:01:10 PM
Something that needs to be said. A direct, powerful message, spotlighting a decision I think we all struggle with at some point, whether to hold on to a tangible reminder of pain or burn and release. You did a good job with this, Stephanie.

Letters to Burn (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 8:47:19 AM
Go, get me the match. For what can I lose? Release my bold heart from its churn. There’s naught I can gain From these memories within. Give me the match; let them burn! Hello....very powerful write...I loved the way you ended this fantastic write....clap clap clap....love n luck....BHUWAN

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.