AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Temple Williams, iPeggy Schmuldt, iHarry and Elizabeth Lawrence, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iClaudio Herrera, iBarbara Henry, iNeeta Blair, i
 
Home > Brittany Renée
 

Recent Reviews for Brittany Renée


Shadows of a Heart (Book) - 1/12/2008 5:46:54 AM
16 and on her way, your style of writing is superb! You have a special way of touching the heart with the words you chose to say/write Brittany! I want your book! It amazes me that so young and yet so profound! a deep thinker too! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo STay Positive!

Shadows of a Heart (Book) - 5/19/2004 5:22:46 AM
Brittany Can you get back to me at ppaton{.} btconnect.com Peter Paton Author's Den

Shadows of a Heart (Book) - 11/5/2003 11:06:48 PM
Brit, As I said I would, I'm buying your book as I write (kind of). Hope you sell a lot of copies, your poetry will sell itself. J.

Shadows of a Heart (Book) - 10/27/2003 11:29:51 PM
I will be buying a copy of this book soon... God Bless ~Michelle~

Shadows of a Heart (Book) - 9/7/2003 7:00:41 PM
Congrats on the Publish America deal, Brittany. I won't be too far behind you, hopefully, since my book is in production right now. I'll buy a copy, next pay day Keep up the great work and don't ever let go of your dreams. Jill :)

Whispers (Book) - 5/3/2003 7:45:42 AM
Sounds very interesting Brit. good luck. GEM

Whispers (Book) - 4/12/2003 8:02:12 PM
Deep and thought provoking...

Secrets, Secrets (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 4:10:40 PM
Nicely done, Brittany. You have captured my attention. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Secrets, Secrets (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 9:22:01 AM
Not bad for your first story, Brittany; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Secrets, Secrets (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 7:21:25 AM
The secret was that the anti-depressants she had been taking since age 30 were making everything in her life seem extremely rosy. In her world, since age 30, she felt no sadness or pain; for seeing through drug-induced eyes blurred her harsh reality. And the reality was that she was in love with Nick, her tennis coach for the past year. She never understood this "fatal attraction," for she knew that she loved her husband deeply... Okay, I'm just goofing around. I really did like your characterizations. As you move along, you should give the characters more depth and description (physical as well as psychological descriptors - moods, hair color, eyes - things like that). Make them as multi-dimensional as possible. Currently, you have been somewhat descriptive, but is Lily tall, with dark hair and a penchant for being the 'sensible' one? Is Wallace well-built and typically the "life of the party?" You're on the right track, and I love what you've done so far; but also make it more intriguing - make us WANT to know what the secret might be - tantalize us with some more details - make them slightly vague, with juicy "leading" tid-bits. -- Jeff

Secrets, Secrets (Short Story) - 1/11/2008 6:46:25 AM
Interesting opening story, the hints of the secret could be a little clearer or introduced a little earlier in the chapter. The descriptive phrases are great though although some may need a little more elaboration... Example: Presidencey of cloud nine...love the phrase but what does it mean in relation to the watching of the tourists for months Also if this is to be ashort story the secret should be revealed a little more...why was there relationship secret...was he waiting for divorce, promotion or taking ownership of the company etc. Other than that it is a great write and I think it has lots of potential. Lool forward to reading more of your work Britt hugs Fee

Secrets, Secrets (Short Story) - 1/10/2008 11:52:31 PM
Wow I wish my first attempt were that good, it seems to me you are doing great with this, I hope to read more of your short stories God Bless Michelle~

What is a Woman? (Article) - 12/29/2007 11:56:29 PM
Well said Brittany. Willie

What is a Woman? (Article) - 3/5/2007 10:49:03 PM
My parents thought for sure that I would be a girl since they already had two boys. They even had a girl's name picked for me. It matters not. I must say that I am a huge fan of "woman" and I do love what you wrote here, Brittany Renée. Merci. Amour et paix, moi (Régis)

What is a Woman? (Article) - 11/21/2006 4:05:45 AM
Women are all and nothing, light and dark. We are what we are and always beautiful xx

What is a Woman? (Article) - 10/4/2005 7:14:09 AM
You bring up many important points:what is feminity;is it subscribing to beauty magazines or a fragrance ..I think being a female is about being happy and feeling complete ,not burdenned by society or "the dogmas" it sends out : such as "You have to manicure, You have to exercice,You have to let your hair down at a party,You have to be motherly towards X..Age can also be a factor :a woman of forty will have a stronger character and more self-assurance than a teenager on the brink of womanhood.I really enjoyed your article and you're right.In this day and age, numerous questions have to be brought to light..Anne pawlak.

What is a Woman? (Article) - 1/24/2004 5:52:44 PM
You've touched on some fundamental questions about what is true female and what is true male. Or is there a difference other than in our perceptions of roles for each? I enjoyed this, but would also love to see you expand on the subject. Maybe even go on to What is a man? You ask all the right questions, maybe doing the man right after the woman would bring into stark awareness the issue of who has the right to answer these questions. Carol

Under the Influence (Article) - 8/28/2003 10:08:39 PM
Understanding this! I use to have a friend that drank a lot. So I drank a lot with him. Then he would use this expression, "uh rah," and then hesitate for a second or two before he started talking again. He would say something like this, "I was out last night and uh rah............... I got drunk as hell." After hanging with this friend so long I started speaking the same way. Brit you are a very good writer uh rah................maybe you should write another book. This was way back when I was uh rah..........a very young man. Uh rah........I don't drink anymore or use uh rah.hugs G

Make the Future (Article) - 8/28/2003 9:50:12 PM
Hello Brit, Every day for awhile I've been trying to get to your site. Finally I'm here and I glad I aM. This piece is very good motivationally. I am an artist, painter, sculptor etc. I have been for years but for some reason, other than selling some of my work, being an artist has never really worked out that well. I haven't painted a painting in years. Anyway I did almost exactly what you stated here. I went off in an entirely different direction. something has always called me to write so one day back several years ago this is exactly what I decided to do. As you stated, it's best to try rather than doing nothing, then end up regretting or not knowing what would have ever happened. So now I'm a published author. I'm still trying to get the same motivation on writing my second book. I know eventually it will happen with good advice like you have written here and some of my own knowledge. Thanks for being a wise young motivator. hugs GEMorrison

What is a Woman? (Article) - 7/21/2003 2:04:26 PM
Yes, it is a fascinating question. I enjoyed reading your essay. I must say, though, that it would be much stronger without the line about women being able to outwit most men. To me, that doesn't come across as strong and self-respecting. It comes across as defensive and insecure. Or maybe I am just oversensitive. :) Keep writing!

What is a Woman? (Article) - 6/19/2003 9:17:58 AM
It's up to us to change the view people have of women. Including how women see other women. I like this piece but it seems somewhat fragmented. I think it would be great to expand on it and correct the spacing and spelling errors so that it is easier to read. Great potential. Please keep writing about this issue.

Under the Influence (Article) - 6/4/2003 2:37:26 AM
well done

What is a Woman? (Article) - 6/4/2003 2:31:03 AM
well done

What is a Woman? (Article) - 6/3/2003 8:44:40 AM
Brittany, Nice question. This is a question that I have been asked to ponder in several classes now (especially the American Female Writers class that I'm currently in). You bring up a lot of good points and I would say that a lot of what our society views as a "woman" would really be what our society has determined what a woman should be. We see in the present that the traditional roles of both women and men are changing and likewise I think that what will constitute a "woman" in society's eyes will change with it, although that overall perception may take some time to adapt. Nice article and I like how you leave the question open as if to open up the subject for discussion and leave the options of viewpoint up to the reader. Nice work. J.

What is a Woman? (Article) - 6/2/2003 6:05:17 PM
I have always felt that a woman is a woman not from the form of her figure, but the core of her being. Thank you for this article.

Under the Influence (Article) - 6/2/2003 5:59:06 PM
Saved to my library. Thank you.

Support (Article) - 4/25/2003 4:18:53 AM
Very practical advice indeed. Nice job. We all do need help now and again. J.

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 1/14/2012 9:31:48 PM
Wonderful. Sad. Beautiful. Here comes a real poet.

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 1/24/2011 1:03:23 AM
Absolutely fell in love with this poem!!!

Peace (Poetry) - 1/2/2009 6:43:18 PM
What a poem! True to the bone! Peace comes with a price. Amen! JMD

Faith (Poetry) - 8/16/2008 12:58:18 PM
You have God given talent and a heart of GOLD. I Pray for YOUR Success! Always, John Michael

Catching the Moments (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 9:55:57 PM
Appreciating the "Moments" as time ticks on, or rather as the cosmos continues to turn like a clock. Numbers measuring the moments. Some great turns in your expressions. J.

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 7/11/2008 9:49:55 PM
I'm guessing moonlight. J.

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 6/13/2008 1:58:58 PM
I love the imagery and the feelings that are born from it. Thank you for sharing this gift Brittany Renée. Love and best wishes, Regis

Catching the Moments (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:32:16 PM
This is wonderful,keep up the good work Edwin

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:30:40 PM
What a lovely poem.This is divine :-) Edwin

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 6/12/2008 2:37:49 AM
To me, this poem sounds like the ethereal touch of the Gods. Lot of thoughts in this poem that could be interpreted differently--depending on the reader.

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 11:20:05 PM
Beautifully written and very heartfelt.... Be always safe, Karen

Princess of Sin (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 7:41:31 PM
Powerful God Bless Michelle~

Celestial Caress (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 7:40:51 PM
Beautiful, thank you for sharing God Bless Michelle~

Catching the Moments (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:39:27 PM
My favorite line: "Too blind for the signs." Most of us have been there! Wonderfully seeing a posting from you! -- Jeff

Catching the Moments (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:37:16 PM
Brittnany havent read your works in awhile, you seem to improve more and mroe with time and you were great to start with God Bless Michelle~

Catching the Moments (Poetry) - 6/11/2008 6:14:01 PM
Love that first stanza, Brittany. And working in "centrifugally" ain't bad either. - gene.

Princess of Sin (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 1:11:57 PM
It seems to me, this has much to do with choice. It could apply to a lot of situations in life. Thank you, Brittany. Love and best wishes, Regis

Princess of Sin (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 10:57:23 AM
Unusual but I like the way it makes one wonder about this Princess and who she really is. Is she evil by design or designed by evil. Anyway I enjoyed...well done. hugs Fee

Princess of Sin (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 4:26:26 AM
Life can be very simple - or very complicated - it's your choice ! Nice play on words to convey the disparity in life.

Princess of Sin (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 9:07:31 PM
Leaving the last line at six syllables really stresses your point. Well put together points. Find the last line of stanza two a tad bit cumbersome. However, your way of speaking to the corruption of the internet on people grabs the attention of the reader. "sign in sin" and "porn and scorn" are great turns. J.

Princess of Sin (Poetry) - 5/4/2008 8:31:48 PM
Britanny, I'm glad you found this one...and posted it. Gene.

Abandoned (Poetry) - 2/17/2008 6:05:01 PM
Hi Brittany, I haven't received an e-mail from you in awhile, I pray all is well. take care, simply rita

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 2/14/2008 7:22:04 AM
This is beautiful... and one that so many can relate to. Cryssa

Snow Globe (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 5:04:04 PM
lovely

Collide (Poetry) - 2/1/2008 5:03:11 PM
very cosmic and erotic well written

Frustration (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 3:34:23 PM
"Harlequin precipitation"; "Moss and vine foundation" -- fantastic imagery (and I mean fantastic in both senses of the word: fantasy-like and wonderful). A terrific piece. Beautifully written.

Collide (Poetry) - 1/16/2008 5:54:58 PM
This is so light, yet powerful! blessin's Brittany Renee, cynth'ya lewis reed

Collide (Poetry) - 1/15/2008 12:46:08 PM
Greetings, Brittany, It has been some time since we last crossed paths; I am glad that all went well with your first book and that you're planning another. May that venture be as well blessed as your first.

Collide (Poetry) - 1/12/2008 5:42:02 AM
WOW! What a beauty of a poem, filled with such enchantment! Britt! Thank you for sharing this treasure! Warmed in the Spirit, Warrior Purple Lady Sweet Sheooxoo It makes "me" happy to be TRACKING and following your heart and soul! STay Positive! GOOD luck and Happy times Writing your interesting book/etc...

Peace (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:37:57 AM
This question particularly becomes pertinent during the election. Of course, it is a personal question as well. J.

Dreamers (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:35:13 AM
You've touched on the subject of dreaming for a better life well, here. I can see a bit of myself in these lines and hopefully others with dreams can do the same. J.

Snow Globe (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:28:56 AM
Don't think that I've ever seen "morceau" rhymed before--great job. J.

Collide (Poetry) - 1/10/2008 6:25:19 AM
Perfect form and rhythm on this one. You have put the subject very well, as delicacy is paramount. J.

Collide (Poetry) - 1/8/2008 6:46:38 AM
A very nice expression of thought... creative encounters through poem... nice work..

Collide (Poetry) - 1/7/2008 9:33:20 AM
Dear Brittany, I love the passionate feel to this poem. Your rhythm and rhyme make it a real pleasure to read. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Collide (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 3:57:09 PM
Othello, this make me think of. Your poetry has hit high levels....

Collide (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 1:48:27 PM
Just adorable, very creative and a picture painted to reach out to the visual senses.... Be safe, Karen

Collide (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 7:27:25 AM
Absolutely beautiful as always. This is almost 'sonnet-like.' -- Jeff

Collide (Poetry) - 1/4/2008 4:43:29 AM
Brittany this is exciting and fresh and a little glimpse at the heavens as seen through your eyes, thank you for sharing. hugs Fee

Collide (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 10:02:52 PM
The never-ending battle of lust and love the most powerful duality! Splendid poem Brittany! ET

Collide (Poetry) - 1/3/2008 9:56:46 PM
This is sad But oh so true What to do? Somehow manage to get through. . . Then go on living A time of healing. . . . From being torn in two. Surperb poetry. DWB

Peace (Poetry) - 1/2/2008 5:56:36 PM
Interesting thoughts, but walk in peace? Sadly the world is just not ready yet. Hope and pray for that day to finally arrive.... Be safe, Karen

Peace (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 11:56:27 PM
Dear Renee, or dear Brittany, I am sorry for not knowing the British names. Thank good that we were not here when the French and the British fought for hundred years. We can at least communicate peacefully. I thank you very much for visiting and being the first who reviewed my poem. I read with pleasure your poem, and I must confess that I have a lot to learn from you. Blessed be those who wish peace. Congratulations Emile

Peace (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 11:53:33 PM
This opens up a whole in the skies over this planet...if only we could cooperate and shake the world awake before it is too late...or maybe it already is? Great write. Wishing you a happy and prosperous New Year. Amor

Peace (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 1:56:39 PM
Thank you, Brittany. I extend my very best wishes to you for the new year with love and peace, Regis

Peace (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 7:08:32 AM
Though peace is the focus of everyone, I believe, the eons of war have turned us all into non-bleievers and left us apathetic. Peace begins with each of us and it is important that we do what we can to create peace in our personal lives; as the big picture of world peace seems to be more of a dream than a reality...at least in this lifetime. Happy New Year to you, Brittany! Take care, Sherry

Peace (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 7:01:41 AM
Brittany, If only there was a recipe for it. Peace, Love and Blessings Always, Paul.

Snow Globe (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 5:35:36 AM
Brittany, This poem is so sweet. I could see this poem in a winter-themed friendship card very easily. Thanks for sharing it. Jill

Dreamers (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 5:05:43 AM
ah but not to dream is not to hope and not to hope is to give up believing which is all we have in this world...believe in love fee

Snow Globe (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 5:04:07 AM
I can feel the nip in the air, the frost on the glass and the warmth of a kiss shared under snowflake...thank you for conjuring such treasured images dear Brittaney hugs Fee

Peace (Poetry) - 12/31/2007 5:02:34 AM
As long as the poets weep words of peace and hope and our hearts and souls continue to cry for the fallen...there is hope for peace. Fee

Dreamers (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 10:26:02 PM
Amazing as always Brittany God Bless Michelle~

Snow Globe (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 10:24:58 PM
Brittany as always you out did yourself, keep these coming God Bless Michelle~

Peace (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 10:23:48 PM
Excellent poem as always Brittany keep these coming and may you have a blessed New Year God Bless Michelle~

Peace (Poetry) - 12/30/2007 9:50:48 PM
Excellen poem. with a question to ponder! You convey all the ways in which we speak of peace but with none of the actions required to keep it! Well written! Happy New Year, Renee... Eileen

Frustration (Poetry) - 12/29/2007 3:42:39 PM
Hey stranger it's been a while. See you still got it!

Frustration (Poetry) - 12/1/2007 10:19:39 AM
Nice to read you again, Brittany! Your poetry is blossoming. I really love "dreamland’s dreidel". Well done, Poet! Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 8:31:42 PM
Always to follow in the footsteps of God, he will guide you and show you the way.... Be safe, Karen

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/29/2007 2:04:10 PM
The edge of temptation meets the edge of changing the definition of one's self and self image. Great structure, rhyming the first words of each stanza, drawing the stanzas together externally in that way while mainting the internal rhymes of each individual stanza. Like everyone else said: some things are worth waiting for. J.

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 9:49:29 PM
damned if you do; damned if you don't. this has the definite feel of frustration. you pique quite well. your imagery is, to me, a storm that is brewing, waiting to break. nicely crafted in form, flow and message. -- Jeff

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 7:17:29 PM
I choose His way. Wonderfully rhymed and penned, Brittany Renee. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 6:57:25 PM
Lovely snapshots of emotion and colour as you look at the relationship that could be... Fee

Frustration (Poetry) - 11/28/2007 6:37:04 PM
Brittany Renee, The last three lines of this poem say it all. I agree with the latter and would take the "blessed" route. Thanks for this beautiful, thought provoking poem. Jill The fellow poet with Oak Hill, OH roots

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/13/2007 1:47:07 PM
We are all weak in the scheme of things, but sometimes it is in our weakness that we truly find strength... God Bless Michelle~

Moments (Poetry) - 7/12/2007 7:16:29 PM
Great composition...great flow and rhythm...great command of the language...as I read this for a second time, it occurred to me that this piece has a flavor much like Dickinson. This is an outstanding piece of work my friend.

Moments (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 12:43:11 PM
This is laced with intricacy. -- Jeff

Moments (Poetry) - 7/10/2007 11:45:58 AM
The human condition of wanting to do so much and being held back by unseen forces or God's will--you have given great compact imagery. J.

Moments (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 6:04:16 PM
Brittany this is rich in imagery and the use of word power to express yourself is really good. Great write. Fee

Moments (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 5:49:45 PM
Excellent write thank you for sharing, I am glad to see you are posting again God Bless Michelle~

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 9:55:26 AM
This is inspired and lovely language. Well done! Richard

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 8:57:19 AM
Dear Brittany, This poem reads almost like a Shakespearean tragedy. Congratulations!!! Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Three Sevens (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 6:51:58 AM
I take the meaning to be something along the lines of the perceived notion or desire that a special date has unseen ablilities to change reality but "Reality's face must come clean" even amidst "three sevens." J.

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 6:45:56 AM
You have put together the totality of the experience of breaking up with someone/something and the aftermath the insues so well in so few words. There is a degree of ambiguity due to the shortness of the lines, while detail abounds, that lets the reader fill in particulars--this makes good writing in my opinion. J.

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 3:43:47 AM
Sometimes the feeling of despair and lonliness is hard to capture but this one got the subject so beautifully. I am going through these same emotions so I know the feeling. Thank you Brittany for sharing such a deep thought. Fee

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 9:46:29 PM
This is truely splendid poetry...well witten with great feal and emotion...I liked this much. Allen

Aura of Anguish (Poetry) - 7/8/2007 8:52:03 PM
Speaks volumes of our human weakness... Enjoyed the read. Ch'erie

Three Sevens (Poetry) - 7/7/2007 2:33:23 PM
Very nice indeed Brittany, I love the simplicity of the write as compared to the complexity of its message. Well done indeed. Fee

Three Sevens (Poetry) - 7/7/2007 11:37:17 AM
Another wonderful write here Brittany thank you for sharing God Bless Michelle~

Three Sevens (Poetry) - 7/7/2007 10:11:40 AM
Absolutely lovely

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/2/2007 1:36:49 AM
Like the new approach and the structure of this one. The six-syllable first line and the four-syllable sixth line stand out amidst the other five-syllable lines, emphasizing the emotional themes of the poem. Well done. J.

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 9:00:54 PM
Well I care, Brittany Renée; I'm sure I'm not the only one. I can empathize with how you feel because I often have these very same thoughts. Your poem is deeply emotive and meaningful. Thank you for sharing it. Love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 7:39:24 PM
yes, reach out ... be in-secure and the world will want to listen ...

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 6:04:18 PM
A cry to be noticed, heard. Stand tall, be proud of who you are and you will stand out in any crowd and be heard..... Be safe, Karen

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 6:00:37 PM
Reachout, walk on water, risk rejection, be secure with oneself...

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 9:14:47 AM
Oh, raw or not - this is phenomenal! You are becoming quite the seasoned poet. Keep writing from that wonderful heart of yours -- that is the only truth that matters. -- Jeff

Follow Me (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 9:02:06 AM
OMG! This if fraught with taut emotion. I especially love this verse: "Scheduled to avoid moments of silence, for in quiet, there’s spiritual violence." -- Jeff

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 8:58:43 AM
this one stabs quite deeply; poignant in its entirety. -- Jeff

Unanswered (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 8:56:10 AM
And... sometimes it's the cyring inside... that part that nobody can see; that truly devastates the soul. we hide so often from others; but the worst hiding of all... is when we hide from ourselves - I know, for I have mastered the art. -- Jeff

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 7:17:58 AM
Actually, I do hear; and I do care. You are an incredibly soulful and deeply passionate person, from what I can tell. I have missed your writing; your thoughts. -- Jeff

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 7/1/2007 3:52:56 AM
Beautiful writing,Hugssss

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 10:46:52 PM
Brief but beautifully crafted poem. The cries are never really silent for they are heard loudest in dreams.

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 10:18:25 PM
Someone always hears, this is a great write, its good to read you again Brittany God Bless Michelle~

Missing You (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 10:00:41 PM
a nice work... enjoyed... Art Sun...

When Will They Hear My Voice? (Poetry) - 6/30/2007 9:59:05 PM
Nice work on this expression of one who is alone, as her voice is unheard, even through prayers.... nice, enjoyable poem... sad... nice... Art Sun...

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 6:11:26 PM
emotively succinct ...

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/29/2007 4:23:26 AM
Brittany, Your chose of words are perfect. May peace be always with you.

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/28/2007 6:15:19 PM
Poetry at its finest once again. Enjoyed the depth though the word count was shallow.

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 6:15:23 PM
My goodness, in just a few short lines you have express so much emotion, very well done..... Be safe, Karen

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 10:25:55 AM
You have expressed a great deal with an economy of words, Brittany Renée. Well done. Love and peace to you, Regis

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 4:01:02 AM
Excellent writing,enjoyed very much...Hugssssss

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 3:27:16 AM
Short and to the point, you captured your essence and showed your ability to live within yourself without the need for societies approval. Fee

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 3:26:59 AM
The way the first three lines roll and the fourth lines stop definitely underlines the meaning. Great use of form. J.

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/27/2007 12:28:48 AM
OOOO, this is quite remarkable, kinda shifting paradigms, and paradoxical insomuch that there is serenity within the angst of regret... Splendid...

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 10:00:18 PM
This poem is so powerful and deeply beautiful, I too find that line very moving. I loved this poem. Reindeer

Unanswered (Poetry) - 6/26/2007 9:40:50 PM
I found this write of your intriguing in many ways...tis been a while since I saw your work. Don't keep us waiting so long. This piece, while short, is quite powerful. What intrigues me is the line..."inside myself serenity"...I say so because it stands out from the other lines with a light that is blinding. If in fact, you have found serenity within then you are going to be just fine. Excellent write, my friend.

Follow Me (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 11:49:30 AM
Exceptional. YOu are so talented. Chanti

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 6/3/2007 11:48:32 AM
I stumbled upon this quite by accident but am so glad I did. I am such a haphazard member of this site but I love coming in when I have the time to read the works of my fellow members. What a lovely eloquent write this is. It touched me so deeply. Chanti

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 5/1/2007 4:36:09 AM
ah my friend...poetry, at least in this man's book,is much more about substance than form...This piece of yours is indeed poetry...raw, jagged emotion, anguish, pain...a soul cry in which can be seen...every so slightly, a glimmer of hope.

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 7:49:00 AM
Enjoyed very much...Hugssss

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 11:24:08 PM
We all enter into relationships with baggage, just a part of life. Interesting write. Be safe, Karen

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 9:06:01 PM
Brittany, you paint such a scene...the despair of a human crushed and reaching out in need of caring and love and trust...but with so many questions woven into the personality of the one she reaaches out to. So nice to see your work again. Love, Taylor

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 4:21:27 PM
I could hear this put to music, Brittany. While deep and moving, this poem is also well-constructed and beautiful. Thanks, Jill

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 4:08:03 PM
This is powerfully emotive and meaningful, Brittany Renée; most compelling. Blessings of love, peace, and strength to you, Regis

Wounded GIrl (Poetry) - 4/26/2007 3:48:00 PM
Stunning write for sure from one so young but wise in feelings and how to express them. This write strikes all the right chords and the reader can feel the pain and uncertatinty of the writers heart. She cries for confirmation and reassurance and it is a legitamate cry for help. Very well done Brittany and welcome back. Fee

Your Memory (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 10:15:47 PM
When I read these verses, I am amazed at how they fit my situation, Brittany Renée. I can so completely relate. This is probably because you write from your being so honestly and truly. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Amour D'éternité (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 10:13:15 PM
The title written in French caught my attention, I must admit. I am not disappointed having come to read your poem, Brittany Renée. C'est une très belle offrande romantique. Merci. Love and peace to you, Régis

Follow Me (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 10:10:58 PM
Your poems always make me pause for thought, Brittany Renée. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Follow Me (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 7:10:32 PM
Dear Brittany, 'laugh at your weakness' ~ Love it! Thanks for sharing! Love, Suzie :-D

Follow Me (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 9:10:31 AM
Very deep thoughts in this Follow me... Well expressed, Joselyn

Sweet Dreams (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:39:37 AM
I keep searching for one of your pens that doesn't reveal the birth given gift you were born with. I must admit my search is in vain. Another excellant pen

Midnight Conceit (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:34:52 AM
It seems there's been a rising star in AD that I've missed. Great work

Follow Me (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 6:30:32 AM
Excellant pen. I enjoy pens deep with thought

Follow Me (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 4:35:50 AM
The demons are out to get yer, yikes.. Bitterness erassed; there's opposition, excellent kinda quote. Even though its dark-ish it has a cheeriness to it too. Kewl rhyming too..

Follow Me (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 2:36:42 AM
Very well done, and nice images that offer hope and spirit to those who may be feeling a little lost. Fee

Follow Me (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 1:21:02 AM
This poem is like one huge awesome line--you put together some great lines and rhythms. Especially like the last stanza, "laugh at your weakness/But follow me home" stood out to me. J.

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 1/4/2007 12:43:58 PM
now this is really good...powerful in a subtle way...love the way you blended imagery in this...also love the quatrain construction.

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 11:27:38 AM
Hmmm, nice one soul mate, or is there another by the same name?

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 9:54:10 AM
Passionately captivating verses, Brittany Renee. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 8:06:21 AM
Well Norfolk Belle, you certainly know how to capture the essence of your passion within some powerful phraseology. Wonderful metaphorical moments threaded throughout this, 'Romance suffers, lying here dormant, feigning happiness thru brazen lies..' Super stuff Brittany...Panda :)

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 7:36:55 AM
A beautiful romantic poem........ Blessed and Prosperous New Year 2007 With all that heaven has to offer for you. Joselyn

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/29/2006 2:51:24 AM
Dreamily romantic like a whisper of "I love you" at midnight under the stars. Fee

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 10:33:06 PM
Great to see you posting again Brittany you have been missed, keep writting and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

Heart Beat (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 8:42:52 PM
Hey Brittany, where have ya been??? Very nice to see you posting again. This is a beautiful poem of longing, and hope that the future holds the promise for which the heart yearns. Nice work! Take care, Sherry

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 10:45:49 AM
Enjoyed message and overall tempo of this poem~thank you for sharing "Ever After"

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 7:52:42 PM
A nice poem that flows well. ......M

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 12/14/2006 7:51:13 PM
A great write..! ....M

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 12:41:00 PM
Nice progressions through the each line, correspondingly, between each stanza--especially, the last lines going from "creation" (of love), to "chance" (of a fiary tale ending), to the "ever after" (the creation and chance have culminated in a lasting love). Like this one very much. (This is quite inconsequential, but in looking at the pairing of feet in the third and fourth lines of each stanza, each line has three feet even though "meshed" and "renowned" would appear to make those lines four feet--might they be changed to "mesh'd" and "renown'd" to denote that they should each be read as one foot and two feet respectively?--like I said, it's quite inconsequential as the two words do read as one foot less than they appear. Sorry for being so technical.) J.

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/7/2006 9:31:40 AM
Dear Brittany, This poem has a very nice rhythm to it. Yes, the treasure in this life is to love and be loved. Love & Light always and in all ways, Joseph*

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 11:18:11 AM
You say so much in so little. Perhaps that is a fault with me since I tend to be verbose. You are terse but deep. Well done for your blog and the decision you took. Victor

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 9:46:39 AM
SWEET POEM FROM A SWEET LADY...

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 7:50:25 AM
Beautiful pen,...adeptly crafted take on the elation of new love. Bravo Brittany the Norfolk belle! Panda ;)

Ever After (Poetry) - 12/6/2006 5:37:01 AM
This one is fantastic kiddo, love the style, the cadence and the sentiments expressed. Lighthearted yet earnest look at love. Thanks for sharing. Fee

Amour D'éternité (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 12:33:53 PM
Oh this is lovely....great imagery, great composition, great flow...a really splendid piece of romantic verse .

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 7:32:10 PM
As a fairy tale should, this one enchants me as I read. There is so much here---It is truly beautiful. Love is a many-splendored thing. Connie

Tears of White (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 3:36:35 PM
Painful...potent...and pure.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/24/2006 3:33:55 PM
Lovely.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/23/2006 7:37:10 AM
Nice Ku.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/23/2006 6:35:50 AM
Nicely done,...it flows well. Panda :)

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 9:07:09 PM
Top ku too, many rhyme 17 syllables, you've captured the essence of ku, thank ku

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/22/2006 3:08:56 PM
Wonderful Haiku, Brittany. Jill

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 8:27:33 PM
Great ku, and different view on Thanksgiving. How true that each year is a brand new year. It's like saying Christmas should be in our hearts everyday. Victor

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 4:26:22 PM
Intriquing to say the least, as I reread this a few times I got a sense of such positive enegy of what life and living mean to you. The snow as a symbol of the creator's beauty and thanksgiving thoughts as a starting point for that new daily start is wonderful. Good job Brittaney. Fee

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:44:06 PM
delightful, Brittany. Mary

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 3:12:34 PM
Bravo on first KU the message is very well connected in this KU!!!!! Happy Thanksgiving to you and yours Brittany.

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 2:21:55 PM
an excellent first ku

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 1:50:25 PM
Your words paint beautiful pictures.......M

Amour D'éternité (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 1:47:33 PM
A romantic interlude of love...............M

Thanksgiving (Poetry) - 11/21/2006 1:29:24 PM
Great message in this ku,Brittany!!!Loved it Bom Bhole! Roshan

Amour D'éternité (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 3:43:39 PM
Brittany you capture the rush and surge of new love and the longings and desires that ignite sparks to flames in this origianal write that says so much. Well done, I love it. Fee

Amour D'éternité (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 2:11:55 PM
Romance distilled in emotional images, a safe journey for eternity, love given in stipples, little by little, entering a new world of joy. Simple delicieux! Victor

Amour D'éternité (Poetry) - 11/20/2006 12:54:33 PM
Joyful romantic write, cheerfulness exudes from your penn..

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/19/2006 7:10:59 PM
This is most engaging, Brittany Renée. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace, Regis

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 6:45:44 PM
- Amen- I haven't read you before! Your Bio shouts out your HOnest Heart and Soul! I can relate with your writing style! I found many of my wording in yours! I love your mind and Poetry writing style Britt~ I hope to amaze you with my Heartfelt writings from MY HEART and Soul as well... Funny and Spiritually Inspiration writes, Erotic and lots more.... YOu are being Followed by Meeeeeeeeee... This is a Keeper! OFF to the Vault it goesssssssss! Warm HuGs,Sheee

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 6:38:53 PM
a passionately captivating poem, Britanny ...

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/17/2006 10:43:20 PM
Beautifully constructed romance in seductive colors...sweet passion,Brittany!

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 1:33:11 PM
Like the form of this one, a definitive use of syllable replacement with commas or other punctuation as like an eighth rest in music. Love the transposing of lines, fourth to third, fourth to third, which transposes layers. Oh, and "Passion burns sanctity" is a great turn of phrase. J.

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 12:19:21 PM
Sweet sensations I get from this - original and creative indeed and I like the style very much. Panda :)

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/16/2006 8:29:37 AM
Forgive the alibi. Ok I'll get a tin of white paint, seya behind sears bike-shed.. A unique poem where the humour works perfectly, or should i say alibis'

Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 11:33:04 PM
This is a great write keep it up and be blessed, I enjoyed reading this God Bless Michelle~

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 11:29:25 PM
This is an another amazing romantic poem here, keep it up and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 11:24:39 PM
This is an amazing piece, I love the way you did this one, thank you for this, keep it up and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 9:39:33 PM
a unique composition here...unusual but very effective. I was trying to decide what I liked most about this work of yours...its overt passion or subtle sensuality...I believe I like both. Excellent work here, Brittany

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 8:00:53 PM
A strikingly original romantic poem. Brett

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 5:08:28 PM
Truth sets us free and the Lords truth is fast and free. This is wonderful work Brittany.

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 2:37:46 PM
So you changed title. I have read this earlier and was trying to see what I could comment on a poem that is so full of thoughts. I asked myself: is passion sanctity? true love an obsession? But in the end, the colors of you can explain these very well. Very enigmatic to me but beautiful. Victor

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 2:22:54 PM
Brittany, This is an intriguing form. I like it! The verses flow beautifully and hold tremendous meaning. Fantastic write, Jill

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 12:43:24 PM
I like the sweetness of the poem and the form compliments its energy. Nice work.

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 11:10:54 AM
Vibrant are the colours you are using in this write, and vibrant are the thoughts you stir up in your readers as they apply your words to our own lifes. This is special Brittany, it truly is. Fee

Colours of You (Poetry) - 11/15/2006 9:14:52 AM
"Colours of You" A sensuous, romantically beautiful poetic narrative! Thank you for sharing, From the Heart of an Artist Quiet Storm

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 1:21:07 PM
Oh wow, this is a keeper. I have always said that a great poem should have an impactful last line and this is such a good example. I loved the 'feel' of the entire poem but that line did it for me. Looking forward to reading more... Chanti

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 1:03:20 PM
This is a lovely piece, Brittany! "The Fairy Tale" truly captivating, and so beautifully penned! Thank you, Sheila Thank you Brittany, for your kind review!

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 8:38:27 PM
Detached, I am plain: a maiden without much charm. Bound, I'm a princess warmly curled around your arm. Superb and meaningful sentiments, Brittany Renée. Same goes for me without the other. Well done. Love and peace, Regis

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 4:37:13 PM
The last stanza summarizes love so beautifully, Brittany. Once love has touched the heart, we often lose sight of how we once coped, should we ever find ourselves cast aside from it. I speak from experience! Captivating write. Great job! Jill

Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 3:57:16 PM
In the sheltered life I lead, love to me is a pleasant, lasting thing, with allowances made for forgiveness...but only if you have found the mate God intended you to have. So, Brittany, this poem pulls at the heartstrings and leaves me hoping that the next time round, God would be included before a choice is made. God Bless Lena PS Thanks for dropping by my site. Much appreciated...and it's always special to make new friends. :)

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 10:44:56 AM
Great use of symbolism--"solar skin" and "protection comes in thinmbles" really stick out to me and are very descriptive in such small phrases. J.

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 4:09:38 AM
We look at fairy tales in different manner (I wrote a poem called Love and Fairy Tales?). I find yours refreshingily fresh and full of hope. Excellent. Victor PS Alas my french is very elementary although I understood what you wrote perfectly. V.

Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:32:43 PM
Time is the healer of broken hearts.Hang on......M

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 7:26:02 PM
A beautiful poem filled with passion......M

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 6:55:41 PM
When romance ends, either through a break-up or worse - a marriage - it often feels like it was all just a fairy tale. Well crafted poem Brittany. ~ Sara

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 5:45:54 PM
captivating images well written! ET

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 5:14:51 PM
Wonderful fairytale and descriptive work so well expressed........

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 2:08:19 PM
Lovely!

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:57:34 PM
Detached, I am plain: a maiden without much charm. <----------Frog? Princess Fiona? lol Bound, I'm a princess warmly curled around your arm. <-------Beautiful Princess Charming write, great metaphors. Don't lose the glass slipper Let's hope you live happily ever after.

The Fairy Tale (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:55:29 PM
I enjoyed -- especially the last stanza .. "Bound I'm a princes ... " Lovely and magical write!

Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 12:52:34 PM
Brittany, Welcome back. I see that your time away has only served to better your writing. I don't know how you do it. This poem is very deep and has a wonderful feel to it. I'll send an e-mail, later tonight! Take care, Jill

Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/2/2006 4:43:00 PM
enjoyed the read

Silhouette (Poetry) - 11/1/2006 4:47:12 AM
One excellant pen.

Blindness of Love (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 12:52:42 PM
Like the flow of the first and fourth verses. J.

Burning Embers (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 12:50:41 PM
Like the feel of this one. I found myself breathing a slight pause on line seven, as if there were a comma there, and so I might suggest one after "time." J.

Tears of White (Poetry) - 10/31/2006 12:48:03 PM
Love how the lines halt in the first two and then gain momentum through the third and fourth. J.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.