AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Richard Sharp, iRM DAmato, iGina McKnight, iMatthew Miller, iJ.-F. Bouchard, iJansen Estrup, iSara Coslett, i
 
Home > Linda A Murray
 

Recent Reviews for Linda A Murray


A Child Sits and Waits.......Prelude (Short Story) - 2/26/2004 8:38:02 PM
powerful...amazing what God can bring a person through........ Jessica aka gypsie

My Boys and a Rose Bush (Short Story) - 11/27/2003 10:01:06 PM
Hello Linda, It is so refewshing to read a homely narrative that comes close to the heart. Nicely told and evidently with a lot of love. Good on John W

My Boys and a Rose Bush (Short Story) - 11/26/2003 3:36:56 PM
this is absolutely aDORable; a delight to read! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D thanks for sharing; happy turkey day tomorrow; hope it's not a turkey for you! LOL

My Boys and a Rose Bush (Short Story) - 11/26/2003 6:09:56 AM
LOL this was a fun read and so heart warming ;-) Reminds me of a trip or two I took out a window, just to watch the pattern repeat itself many years later when I was the mother and it was my daughter climbing out the window! :-) Thanks! Your sneaky LOL.

The Noise in the Closet (Short Story) - 10/28/2003 10:12:42 AM
hahahahah... Good point... ;)

The Noise in the Closet (Short Story) - 10/8/2003 10:45:37 PM
Cute and wonderful. Love it!!!

The Noise in the Closet (Short Story) - 10/5/2003 8:19:09 AM
A story well-told. I enjoyed it. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

The Noise in the Closet (Short Story) - 10/3/2003 6:56:32 PM
Hello Linda, Quite a nice little story, a good childrens tale. Just watch your editing, like quite / quiet, A nice theme. needs just a little tightening up Regards John W

God's Own Time (Short Story) - 8/10/2003 11:31:32 PM
Pain...prayers are on your way!

God's Own Time (Short Story) - 8/7/2003 6:25:40 AM
Thank you for the sharing. This is a heart touching write. My prayers are with your family.

God's Own Time (Short Story) - 8/7/2003 1:35:51 AM
Hello Linda What a lovely story. Not only a story but also a testimony. You will both be in our prayers. Thank you for sharing this with us. God Bless John and Beth W

My Very First Ride (Short Story) - 8/2/2003 11:27:28 AM
I surely do remember learning to ride a bike and the one bike I owned; it was a blue Schwinn, girl's; and I LOVED that thing! Had it for YEARS! Thanks for the memories! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, Karen Lynn. :) Great write, Linda!

God's Plan (Short Story) - 8/1/2003 11:21:41 AM
Inspiring and courage-filled write; thanks for sharing! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your Texas friend, Karen Lynn. :)

God's Plan (Short Story) - 7/30/2003 4:41:39 PM
Your positive thinking has helped you a great deal and will inspire many :-)

God's Plan (Short Story) - 7/30/2003 3:52:30 PM
Wonderful writing. Your faith and courage inspires me. Bless you and your family.

The Dream (Short Story) - 7/22/2003 5:51:31 AM
Water in a dream is a symbol of emotions. Thanks for sharing this story of your dream.

The Dream (Short Story) - 7/22/2003 12:42:35 AM
Nice little suspense story. Well done. John W

The Day Time Stood Still (Short Story) - 7/9/2003 2:14:08 AM
This was a wonderful write Linda, than you for sharing it here! God Bless ~Michelle~

The Day Time Stood Still (Short Story) - 7/8/2003 9:53:18 AM
good write, linda! :) (((HUGS)))

A Child Sits and Waits...... Chapter Two (Short Story) - 6/9/2003 2:26:33 AM
Heartwrenching this piece has to be difficult to write, just reading it tares my heart up, but you are spreading a message that needs to be heard, and I applaud you for doing so. God Bless ~Michelle~ Hugs

A Child Sits and Waits.......... first memories (Short Story) - 6/9/2003 2:22:35 AM
This is heartwrenching, I pray this is not written from personal experience! ~Michelle~ (Hugs)

A Child Sits and Waits.......Prelude (Short Story) - 6/9/2003 2:17:21 AM
This was heartbreaking but very well written, keep up the good work! God Bless ~Michelle~ P.S I appreciate the message behind this.

A Child Sits and Waits.......Prelude (Short Story) - 6/3/2003 11:35:24 AM
heartbreaking and powerful write; thanks so much for sharing this needed write! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :( >tears <

A Child Sits and Waits.......Prelude (Short Story) - 6/3/2003 7:29:34 AM
There are so many of these cases. Men should have better control of themselves. I'm glad that this is has become stronger....really glad. May Lu $*_*$ a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Vacation (Short Story) - 5/25/2003 8:49:40 PM
I enjoyed this story, Ms.Murray. I thank you for your kind comment about my story. Sincerely TM Nerone

A Poet (Poetry) - 1/17/2013 3:19:40 AM
very nice.

A Poet (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 3:53:26 PM
This is very beautiful and true... You are a poet... I consider myself on as well as I feel the need to paint vivid pictures with words

A Poet (Poetry) - 9/12/2009 1:15:45 AM
Linda, It's beautiful. I am sure you made a poet out of yourself with that poem.

A Poet (Poetry) - 4/10/2009 3:32:42 PM
Well said, Linda, truly a poet you are with a special pair of eyes. A very nice poem. Richard LP

An Angel Plays (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 9:03:33 AM
Well done and indeed I think I've had an angel looking over my shoulder, for sure...

An Angel Plays (Poetry) - 2/2/2008 7:47:29 AM
Oh this is soooo lovely!!! I really liked this!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

A Poet (Poetry) - 1/14/2008 3:23:48 PM
I think you already are :o)

A Poet (Poetry) - 10/28/2007 3:25:56 AM
so true and so often the poet is considered by many to be even a bit weird until they read what you write and then you hear" I wish I could write like that!"

A Poet (Poetry) - 10/17/2007 8:21:17 AM
this poem is really marvellous. it is just brief and to the point.

A Poet (Poetry) - 7/19/2007 9:27:39 PM
You are already a wonderful poet. You penned, in an excellent manner, the way think as a poet, and the differences between you and the layman. Thanks Linda. Abdullahi

A Poet (Poetry) - 3/15/2007 1:26:47 PM
This is so wonderfully written and it was a very pleasurable read. Thanks for sharing this with me on the Den.

Friend Around the Corner (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 11:12:12 AM
Friends are people who know our good points and bad, and still like us. A thoughtful poem, Linda, as all your work is. Elizabeth

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/7/2007 9:56:50 AM
I agree that we see things differently. Your poem is full of insight and thought, well written.

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 11:43:02 AM
Lovely, Linda.

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 11/8/2006 11:42:26 AM
Communcation, so important. You expressed well what many go through. Elizabeth

Angel Comfort (Poetry) - 9/27/2006 10:39:13 AM
A nice one. Elizabeth

Lonely Fellow (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 5:19:08 PM
Linda, as per usual, you look at the world in a refreshing way. Giving comfort is never lost on ourselves, or nature's creatures. Good one.

A Poet (Poetry) - 2/5/2006 6:59:24 PM
Well said.

A Poet (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 12:26:24 PM
A poet immortalized! Poetry of Desire and Distinction. It has visions. The visions, third eye, inner-soul glow and wisdom rightly expressed in poetic gesture. Daniel Ray

The You I Miss (Poetry) - 5/2/2005 1:48:49 PM
Lovely work. Clever too. Elizabeth

The You I Miss (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:33:03 PM
Heart touching.

The You I Miss (Poetry) - 6/3/2004 12:15:23 PM
Romantic poetic grand. "The You I Miss" is a flower of the garden of Poetry. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The You I Miss (Poetry) - 6/2/2004 11:54:47 PM
Heartfelt. Enjoyed.

Lonely Fellow (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 3:14:42 PM
Yes Linda sometimes we are like an old car. I know I am. Who wants me the way the old car is wanted? Good write. Bill Murray

Lonely Fellow (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 11:37:41 AM
Excellent. Well done. Gaylen Sharp

Lonely Fellow (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 5:50:51 AM
well done. i enjoyed reading this.

Lonely Fellow (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 1:25:14 AM
08:24 GMT >>> I Salute You, Sublime Poet! Healthy Happy Day! "Lonely Fellow" flows through the arcane river of imagination, and says it all through its closing lines. I enjoyed the reading. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Lonely Fellow (Poetry) - 3/16/2004 11:22:34 PM
You painted a nice picture here.

Angel Comfort (Poetry) - 1/21/2004 6:54:19 AM
One of the ways that I extend my love to those who hold it is by saying to them... angels be with you... as surely they always are.

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 2:16:37 AM
It is always a blessing and incomparable. Amor

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 2:40:14 PM
Sophia Aibigial sounds like such a little sweetie! Congrats on the birth of your newest granddaughter! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 4:44:23 PM
Hello Linda This is truly written from the heart and it is Beautiful. A lovely writing. Conratulations Both on your verse and on the happy event. May God Bless you al and keep you in His care. Regards John W

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 8:40:22 AM
A beautiful and most loving write Linda....Congrats....I bet she's just beautiful...ty, Dani

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 6:13:40 AM
Lovely ode to a new granddaughter!

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 6:00:40 AM
This is beautiful!

Sophia Aibigial (Poetry) - 12/6/2003 1:13:23 AM
Healthy be Your life, prosperous be Your days. Welcome to planet Earth, Sophia Aibigial! You are our hope for a better world! >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < < "Sophia Aibigial" is a lovely tribute to a "CHILD OF HOPE". Thank You for sharing love and grace. CONGRATULATIONS! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Without Your Love (Poetry) - 11/30/2003 12:28:38 PM
Linda this so beauitful Try re-igniting that old flame before it flickers dim its still there, he still with you an excellent write, enjoyed reading William

Wonder of Love (Poetry) - 11/29/2003 1:45:04 AM
The soul seeks "Wonder of Love" to fulfill the heart with emtions of creation. "Wonder of Love" is dictated by a heart that knows the difference and the distance between flesh's desires and LOVE's fire. I enjoyed this "Wonder of Love". Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Wonder of Love (Poetry) - 11/27/2003 6:37:41 AM
sad emotion expressed vividly ...

Wonder of Love (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 6:16:13 AM
Sad ending. Beautiful write!

Wonder of Love (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 5:47:50 AM
This reminds me of my "Melodies Of Love" - Everything looks so much more beautiful when love is near; our heart just play melodies on its own. You have demonstrated it well in this write. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May LU :o)

Without Your Love (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 10:38:25 PM
Hello Linda, A nice verse that flows well, written from the heart . Just be careful with your spelling. A Fierce love. I have problems sometime as well. I check and recheck and still find gliches, Good work regards John W

Without Your Love (Poetry) - 11/25/2003 4:59:38 AM
True love will never die. Wonderful write indeed! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

The Hose on My Nose (Poetry) - 11/21/2003 8:54:28 PM
I am awed by the courage and dignity of hope expressed in these words of your creation. Thank you for this offering. Love, peace and strength, Regis.

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 10/28/2003 10:09:09 AM
;( Touching Linda... Good write...

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:31:44 PM
Hello Linda, Thank you for a lovely verse. It is simple and heartwarmingand well written. Thank you for sharing Regards John W

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:53:23 AM
Very moving write, Linda. I wrote a poem yesterday, which I have not posted yet, along these same lines. Much enjoyed. Jill :)

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 12:20:29 AM
Linda....heartfelt write...am moved by this write....BHUWAN

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 11:15:27 PM
This was a beautiful yet heartbreaking piece... God Bless ~Michelle~

God's Rainbow Band (Poetry) - 10/24/2003 10:53:52 PM
This is such a beautiful and touching piece...excellent write. Allen

Could you Help Me Please? (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 4:18:02 AM
Linda...cute write...enjoyed this much my friend!!!

Could you Help Me Please? (Poetry) - 8/22/2003 11:23:35 AM
Absolutely adorable!

Majestic Friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2003 6:58:27 AM
Love the feeling of this write.

Majestic Friend (Poetry) - 8/14/2003 2:40:13 AM
Yeah....superb write Linda....BHUWAN

Majestic Friend (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 11:00:22 PM
The heavens have always fascinated me. Heavenly poem here.

Majestic Friend (Poetry) - 8/13/2003 10:31:28 PM
:) Lovely and Mars-struck, Linda! He is a beauty, isn't he? "What wonders, I wonder, does red planet plunder?" Earth's enigman, Mars...

Angel Comfort (Poetry) - 8/11/2003 4:47:28 AM
Of course! a poem worthy of publishing. Very gentle and natural, with universal appeal. Tell me, do you have a recipe to getting an angel? LOL! Blessings, Nevine

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/11/2003 4:44:16 AM
I love they you crafted this, soft gentle diction with easy rhymes. I was wondering the other day where you have been hiding. Reading your news, I congratulate you on the publishing of your poem at Noble House..I will look for it here to read. Thank you! Nevine

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 7:41:37 PM
Nice, sweet poem.

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 12:48:12 PM
a very lovely write William

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 10:03:40 AM
Good one! A very enchanting poem! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 4:41:31 AM
Linda....yes....very beautiful write again from you...BHUWAN

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 4:08:46 AM
Superb!

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/4/2003 12:02:23 AM
Wonderful write Linda! Jack

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 10:18:16 PM
A nice light colourful verse, Senyiments well expressed. Just watch spelling, Hears??? Don't worry I've done the same many times.. I can call it a senior moment Kind Regards John W

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 9:14:37 PM
Lovely indeed.

Butterfly Wish/ Angel Kisses (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 8:18:17 PM
Now this was just lovely, beautifully written! Reindeer

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 8:12:50 PM
Very nice. Wish everybody could see through Angel's eyes.

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 4:58:14 AM
You know she has Angel eyes in a very special place Some might say in the back of her head, but I think in her heart

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 4:04:32 PM
This is beautiful!

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 3:36:57 PM
Excellant wise write and advice Linda, too bad I did not listen and touched as well as broke that vase! ;O) ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 12:07:27 PM
That's a good one Linda!;-)

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 2:12:21 AM
Linda...this was excellent...BHUWAN

Angel Eyes (Poetry) - 7/31/2003 1:05:05 AM
Hello Linda, Nice one. Keepp the good work Regards John W

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/30/2003 9:58:11 AM
Clapping those dreams I had them too from childhood till now and like you I w'ont tell some dream either ......smile excellent poem !

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/29/2003 3:33:35 PM
This was wonderful, sweetly beautiful, I loved this, Reindeer

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 10:47:41 AM
Nice little poem. "...Old folks dream of ole,.." What is "ole"...?

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 2:22:56 AM
Excellent dream

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 12:52:59 AM
Great dream poem! loved the ending :-)

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/28/2003 12:50:56 AM
Hello Linda, Maybe I am the fly in the ointment , buti I would have preferred,' Old folk dream of days of old", Just to keep the metre flowing. I still like it and think it is well done John W

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 11:22:48 PM
Linda, this was excellent , loved the rhyme and content! ~Z~

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 8:59:28 PM
Ahh one of my favorite subjects! Well done! Jack

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 8:31:13 PM
You nailed it Linda, great write.

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 7:58:59 PM
Linda....This is excellent write...this made me think.....cheers...love n luck....BHUWAN

Dreams (Poetry) - 7/27/2003 7:54:57 PM
Don't we all;-) Good one !

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/25/2003 5:17:43 AM
Enjoyed reading a cool poem on a pending hot summer.

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 4:36:49 PM
I enjoyed this very much..I love the sound of thunderstorms... Jenni

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 9:57:31 AM
Love the feeling of this storm. Great write!

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 9:20:34 AM
I love thunder storms! Great write!

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 7:39:04 AM
This is wonderful and beauty imagery, ahhhh I love the storms and everything about them...such beautiful majestic forces of nature! ~Nikki~

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 5:58:03 AM
There is indeed something magical about storms...awe, respect and danger combined. Excellent write.

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/24/2003 1:03:51 AM
Nice one!! You have the depth of feeling, good description, well ex[pressed. Good Work Regards John W

Summer Thunder (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 10:39:21 PM
wonderful imagery, I love storms!(Not the damage;-)

Child of Woe (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 9:45:49 AM
A beautiful write.

Night Sky (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 9:44:30 AM
Love the way you ended this one!

Child of Woe (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 1:29:51 AM
Of course, you are a great poet.. prizes? Naturally!

Our High School Reunion (Poetry) - 7/17/2003 6:03:57 PM
Beautiful advice, I loved this, excellent! Reindeer

Our High School Reunion (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 5:16:45 PM
LOL at karla's review; it will be my 25th renion next yaer, and have no intentions of going..not with what i had to put up with during school...i was teased unmercifully, and years later, i still live with the painful memories. :( (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn. still, a very good write!

Our High School Reunion (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 5:14:17 PM
(((linda))) good LORD...it's been 25 years since i graduated *geez suddenly i feel very old...very old indeed* our reunion (ontario, ohio warriors "class of 78") is going to be held at the mansfield reformatory...the prison scenes filmed for "shankshaw redemption"? remember that movie?? yep--the interior scenes shot there somehow, havin a class reunion there just doesn't seem right...the principal was right, we'd all wind up in jail LOL loved your poem...if i am alive for the next reunion (you never know), i'll remember the advice in this wonderful write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Our High School Reunion (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 3:34:28 PM
Very Good Advice Linda in a wonderful and wise tribute of sorts to all! ((((Hugs)))) ~Nikki~

Our High School Reunion (Poetry) - 7/15/2003 11:30:34 AM
Good advice, Linda. I'll try to remember the next reunion. The poem is great.

Our High School Reunion (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 11:16:19 PM
Thank the Lord we are not all the same. What an impossible place the worl would be. Nice One. I would like to see a sequal after the event GBU John W.

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 8:59:09 AM
Happy Birthday! I wish I would have known, This poem touched me deeply, Reindeer

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/14/2003 8:46:03 AM
Happy Birthday(: What a wonderful write! Hugs Lady G.

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 11:51:33 PM
Linda, I know the feeling..I turn well, I aint saying but in September I have a turning point, lol...I think it's a matter of where we are at in our spirits..Everywhere we go like at the grocrey store check outs that say we have to look this way and have this money..That is so shallow..What matters is our hearts..!!!!! This is what I want you to do sweet angel.. (1) Take a nice day with friends to a nice dinner ( maybe a coastal resort ) (2) Buy yourself a dozen red roses ( THIS IS MANDITORY)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (3) Take yourself to a day spa treatment and get your hair done, feet done, make up done, new haircolr..YES BRAND SPANKING NEW HAIR COLOR..YES YOU...NEW COLOR (4) Buy yourself your dream dress (5) Let me hear from you sweet light.. You helped me find publishers and you helped cheer me..So here is a huge {{{{{ Hugg }}}}}} Happy Birthday Sweetest Linda Love you, Dove

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 6:00:32 PM
Linda, If all of us has known when your Birthday was we surely would have thrown you a HUGE PARTY Den style! :O) As for imagining a age with you, hmmmm since this year in October I'll be 38 only two years from the big 4 0 oh no can I jump back all the way to 30!? ;) HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY LINDA!!!! ((((HUGS)))) ~Nikki~

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 2:28:55 PM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY, belated! Hope it was happy! NIce write! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, Karen Lynn in Texas. :)

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 2:16:20 PM
(((happy birthday to you, happy birthday to you, happy birthday, dear lindaaaaaaaaaa...happy birthday...to you!))) sorry i missed it (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) hope it was happy

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 3:48:05 AM
HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU...wonderful write...BHUWAN

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 3:09:58 AM
HB moonchild!

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 2:18:28 AM
WELL I'M 40TEEN, MANY HAPPY RETURNS. MMMMWWWWWWWWWWWAAAAAAAA

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 1:03:59 AM
I wish!!! Linda, although on second thoughs I wonder if I could cope second time around. 74 is coming up in about a week. It doesn't seem that long. As I say we are never to old to Yearn. Good one. Thank You

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/13/2003 12:46:12 AM
Darn, it's the 13th now, I missed your birthday, so I'll have to wish you a Belated Happy-Birth-of-Linda Day! Every person is unique and special. :) Mine's in 2 days, can't believe I'll be 44....and it'll be 4 yrs. since JFK Jr. died...40 was a bad age to reach, for me. I became so much more aware of Time's passing, click-clocking, indifferently robbing poeple of Life. Oh, geez, sorry, didn't mean to be so...old-sounding!! ;) I'll lift a birthday shot to you Tuesday, 44, and there's not much more. And think of the age of 31, a year before I had my first child. Yes, 31 will do, as I join you, moonchild of Cancer, in passing another year on this beautiful planet. Great piece! Congratuations on your 3 awards this year, my goodness, what an accomplishment! You go, girl!! :)

Happy Birthday To Me (Poetry) - 7/12/2003 11:28:52 PM
Happy Birthday Linda!!!!!!! Nice write!! Jack

Need Me (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 2:37:34 PM
Wow. That's interesting. Enjoyed that one S

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 2:36:39 PM
Exactly I fully agree to this. Make your choise. And better go for the positive things. Love s

My Sister (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 2:35:29 PM
So sorry for this. Can imagine how alone you feel without her. Love S

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 2:34:38 PM
Very sad one. Unfortunately those things happen when you have been together for quite some time. There does not necessarily have to be someone else. It is just the longing for independance or being left alone Good one. S

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 3:56:12 PM
7-9-03 You Romantic You!! | Thank You for Your Comments!! TRASK

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 6:53:11 AM
This one touched me so deeply, I loved this, beautifully written, Reindeer

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/9/2003 4:13:06 AM
I hope you'll find him again soon. Great write Linda! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 5:35:19 PM
we are married to our present state of affairs... well done!

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 5:05:20 PM
FANTASTIC LINDA...WOW do I know the feelings mingled within this write!!!! ~Nikki~

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 11:55:35 AM
Well done Linda! Jack

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/6/2003 3:08:48 AM
I am with Zenith here...I hope this is just a poem...I will pray for your marriage too...love n luck....BHUWAN

Where did the love go? (Poetry) - 7/5/2003 11:31:59 PM
It is very painful when couples grow apart and there is no apparent reason...I hope this is just a poem that is not personal, but if it is I will pray for your marriage. ~Z~

My Sister (Poetry) - 7/5/2003 10:11:54 PM
Beautiful tribute Linda. Jack

My Sister (Poetry) - 7/5/2003 7:31:28 PM
a very wonderful tribute...

My Sister (Poetry) - 7/5/2003 5:45:12 PM
Such a lovely and beautiful tribute, Very wonderfully done, Reindeer

Sister's Love (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 3:34:34 PM
A most loving, precious and true heartfelt write Linda!!!! BEAUTIFUL! ~Nikki~

Sister's Love (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 3:11:18 AM
This was so lovely, I could not agree with you more, I loved this, Reindeer

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 3:19:34 PM
Linda the twist makes it very interesting;-)nice work!

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 3:16:17 PM
Interesting, Linda> It has a twist to it that kind of sheers the mind... :)

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 6:21:53 AM
Very nice!! Jack

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 4:02:44 AM
Great write Linda...BHUWAN

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 1:06:45 AM
Nice work here, Linda!! Peace and love, Dove

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 11:09:43 PM
very nice!

Need Me (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 8:27:57 PM
Love it.

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 3:51:52 PM
Wonderful poem. Love it. S.

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 10:18:45 AM
Nicely-done indeed and well-said! Sandie Angel :o)

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 7:35:16 AM
beautiful write...

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 6:34:39 AM
Beautiful piece. Peg

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 3:28:42 AM
{{{{Linda}}}} I just adore your work..!!! Love, Dove

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 2:01:53 AM
Linda, this is a lovely inspirational write! Z

Heavenly Love (Poetry) - 6/29/2003 1:31:40 AM
Linda....great write...so so so excellent ....love n luck....BHUWAN

Friend Around the Corner (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 6:33:21 AM
a sweet plead of forgiveness... beautiful.

Friend Around the Corner (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 3:06:54 AM
Your'e so right. Coming from one who learned the hard way. Lovely expression. ((((((((Hugs)))))))) Ch'erie

Friend Around the Corner (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 2:51:09 AM
Linda....wonderful write....BHUWAN

Friend Around the Corner (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 1:43:49 AM
This was a beautiful poem, a wonderful gesture to your friend... God Bless ~Michelle~

Friend Around the Corner (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 1:18:27 AM
Linda, you bring such a true essence of your heart alive and a beautiful lessons all have need to take to heart..Precious light thanks for the list of publishers.I just put my book up on the den..I'm so proud of it..! Thanks again.. Hugs, Dove

Do You Remember When. . . . . . . . . . (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 9:30:47 PM
I remember when gasoline was 11 cents a gallon. TV was black and white and the screen was round. I was 12 when we got our first TV. Thanks for the trip back in time. [smiles]

Do You Remember When. . . . . . . . . . (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 3:16:57 PM
A wonderful, nostalgic piece, Linda. ~Chrissie

Do You Remember When. . . . . . . . . . (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 11:57:16 AM
Seemed like everything was easi andeveryone more cheery, too..You brought a vision of a wonderful time, Linda..Thank you.. Love, Dove

Do You Remember When. . . . . . . . . . (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 10:25:18 AM
Linda this is beautiful and fantastic reminiscing...what a splendid world of eras gone by you have revived back to the light!!!! ~Nikki~

Do You Remember When. . . . . . . . . . (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 9:27:42 AM
Beautiful write indeed! You have written a world of wonders. May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/21/2003 11:36:44 AM
Linda - Hi! Thanks for your comments! I like this! My daughter has been telling me this for years. She has been into yoga, and is now teaching it. Will return when time allows, to read more of your stuff! Tom.

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 9:32:26 AM
excellent advice, Love this poem! Reindeer

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/20/2003 12:45:23 AM
A wonderful write Linda it was my choice to read it and love it Wiiliam

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 11:53:05 PM
So True, Excellent Write!

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 11:25:56 PM
choices are there for the taking... great write!

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 11:22:52 PM
And it is a choice. Well done, Linda, a profound statement and work.

Your Choice (revised) (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 10:58:57 PM
Lida...This is very very thought provoking write....Thank u....BHUWAN

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 4:38:32 PM
Dreamy. may you find your Unicorn and touch it's horn.

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/17/2003 1:13:27 AM
Wish I had one too...lovely poem!

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/16/2003 3:50:35 PM
Beautiful poem. Enjoyed it. Love. S

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 10:43:38 AM
This was lovely! Reindeer

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 5:23:17 AM
Beautiful legend.

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 3:52:30 PM
Beautiful image. You're right - a special night and wonderful sky must be shared by two. Love. S.

Envirorment That I'm In (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 3:51:22 PM
So true. Perfectly written. S.

Envirorment That I'm In (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 12:28:22 PM
Well written, Linda. I enjoyed this. ~Chrissie

Envirorment That I'm In (Poetry) - 6/14/2003 2:12:54 AM
Linda...very very good write...BHUWAN

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 3:28:21 PM
This was beautiful, Loved reading this today, Reindeer

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 7:06:57 AM
How beautiful! Excellent write Huggs Lady G.

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 6:38:57 AM
This is lovely. Giving one another a sunset or sunrise is one of the greatest gifts a lover can give. Excellent work!

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/12/2003 3:11:45 AM
Linda...This is lovely write...BHUWAN

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 11:03:22 PM
Yes I understand Linda. Without the other the rainbow and sky loses all its glory and meaning. Bill

Our Night Sky (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 10:52:10 PM
:) Must have been a gorgeous sunset, Linda. Colors of the rainbow for two...how idealic! Lovely piece.

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 11:36:39 AM
A lovely fantasy~ that might come true;-)

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 8:21:38 AM
OMG.. is that true? Wild wild maiden! Did you mean to cause men more 'concerns' than they already have... LOL Extremely amusing!

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 8:20:48 AM
This was a nice change of pace...well done!

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 7:43:58 AM
A lovely fantasy ~Chrissie

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 4:52:28 AM
Linda....Delightful write....BHUWAN

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 2:57:59 AM
Truly magical. ~~~Love, Light and Harmony~~~

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 1:56:15 AM
very good poem

Mystical Unicorn (Poetry) - 6/11/2003 12:47:10 AM
delightful!

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 2:01:07 PM
Yes, I guess I also have angels who helped me, just were to blind to realize it lately. Very well written. Love that one. S.

A Poet (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 10:20:42 AM
Our world is one of strife. Their world is different than our life. This is very well said and I feel that writers, poets and artists can unite the world in the era of internet and prevent war and events like '9/11. I have not seen a poetic expression of a creative person's vision. Its a great idea.

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/8/2003 10:12:39 AM
You will think that I am trying to flatter you but the following lines For they help us everyday. Showing us the right way. remind me of your profile in which you have stated that you have started writing short stories for that is exactly what I was contemplating. The poem is really cute and I wish you had written more because the way man is even in the 21st century, we could do with some help from angels. Good concept.

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/7/2003 8:39:12 PM
Really lovely, I love the thought of angels, Beautiful! Reindeer

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/6/2003 7:07:33 AM
A delightful poem, Linda ~Chrissie

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/6/2003 1:45:46 AM
Yes, angels have helped me. Wonderful poem!

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 11:43:54 PM
Hello...This is superb write!!

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 11:42:43 PM
Excellent Write, Linda!! tony

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 11:09:18 PM
I believe it! lovely write Linda, your angel is smiling;-)

Angel Wisdom (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 11:06:30 PM
Angels are a reality. Well done, pretty lady. Peace, Cherokee

Pride of Mankind (Poetry) - 6/5/2003 7:02:40 AM
Hi Linda, You did well!! The purpose of the excersize was to immediately create a poem using the 16 words. Ms.Swank also required proper spelling. tony

Pride of Mankind (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 10:52:59 PM
Grand poem !

Pride of Mankind (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 3:23:27 PM
This was an excellent response to the challenge, I loved this... Reindeer

Pride of Mankind (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 9:55:12 AM
I think the way you have expressed yourself is very very ....well, comes from your heart here though they were 16 words someone challenged you with. You took them and better, owned them. Thanks, Teresa

Pride of Mankind (Poetry) - 6/2/2003 9:48:36 AM
Linda, excellent in messeage beauty in expression...well done challenge;-)!

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.