AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Jim Stewart, iMaryanne Raphael, iJ.J. Snow, iLisa Loucks Christenson, iGwendolyn Moore, iDarryl Jenkins, iJennifer Miller, i
 
Home > Chessly Lynn Nesci
 

Recent Reviews for Chessly Lynn Nesci


Lonely Girl (Short Story) - 11/27/2014 8:52:01 AM
A nice write, everybody enjoyed her dream, the writer, the girl and most of all the readers!!!j roseline

Lonely Girl: The Couch (Short Story) - 1/14/2014 6:26:55 AM
You do your readers a dis-service. You have all this talent and insight into your characters workings and yet you offer us cliche statements. Why? Maybe as a writer you just want to get it all down at once, but truly, you have so much more to offer. I think you enjoy writing quickly, feel it, write it, post it! What comes out is just a mere version of the writer you are. That writer is better than this. I hope this is not considered a questionable comment: it is not the intention to be critical, it just dismays me that such raw talent makes do with work that can be so much more. I wish you nothing but the best. You are a real talent here. Kylle

Lonely Girl: Camel Toe (Short Story) - 1/14/2014 6:14:48 AM
Hi there: well I agree with other reviewers here, but... I believe a re-write would be beneficial. You clearly have talent and an eye for absurd detail, which always makes for interesting reading. There is a lot of ambiguity in your sentence structure. i.e. The ex- bimbo started to pull down his pants when she saw a very bright light. Maybe would be more definitive if it read: The ex- bimbo 'had' started to pull down his pants when she saw a very bright light. Well done, good read, and I, too, look forward to another episode in this poor girls misery. Kylle

Lonely Girl: The Couch (Short Story) - 7/5/2012 12:37:50 PM
enjoyed it

Lonely Girl: Camel Toe (Short Story) - 1/19/2012 4:40:42 PM
Hey i Lyke this itz great!

Villisca Axe Murder House: Overnight (Short Story) - 10/24/2011 7:50:42 AM
And just in time for Halloween! What a story! Give me a hotel with room service form the LIVING any time. Donna

Villisca Axe Murder House: Overnight (Short Story) - 10/19/2011 11:33:45 AM
A house can be haunted as long as you believe in what you hear and see. I believe even if one does not die in a dwelling there energy still remains. You did an excellent writing on a subject which is tabu in many circles. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Villisca Axe Murder House: Overnight (Short Story) - 10/18/2011 7:07:52 AM
Sounds like you got the adventure you were looking for. I prefer camping out and sleeping on the ground. All the night sounds and sights are real, not scary if you know what they are, and not paranormal at all. BTW I'm an identical twin. While we have the same tastes, genetic or learned, and occasionally had the same thought at the same time, we can't, and don't, read each other's minds. The left-brained story writer, Ron

Villisca Axe Murder House: Overnight (Short Story) - 10/17/2011 8:13:52 PM
Peace to the unrest certainly! ~Chessly~ A haunting tale indeed!! Lady Vivian

Villisca Axe Murder House: Overnight (Short Story) - 10/16/2011 10:39:44 AM
As just last night I took a three hour walking tour with RIP society at Fort Reno, Ok., a well known site for the paranormal...your story rang true!

Villisca Axe Murder House (Short Story) - 7/12/2011 9:51:44 AM
Chessly, Zow!! I never heard about this. Where did it happen? Always, Deborah

Villisca Axe Murder House: Second Visit (Short Story) - 7/1/2011 7:22:45 PM
fun read. going to fort reno in a few weeks, another good haunting on the way! jch

Villisca Axe Murder House: Second Visit (Short Story) - 7/1/2011 6:49:39 PM
You had a lot of haunting moments in that place. Most people who do not beleive would say you were stoned or you imagined the whole thing. I know better as my last residence in NYC was haunted. Very interesting story, Chessly. GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS Tony

Black Out (Short Story) - 5/26/2011 7:58:12 AM
Whoooeeeee ... hot hot hot! Hugs, CJ

Villisca Axe Murder House (Short Story) - 5/26/2011 7:55:49 AM
Holy Cow, this is really something. It's so hard to believe that there are folks out there who do things like this. Evil possession? You did a great job writing about it, Chessly Hugs, CJ

One Night Stand (Short Story) - 5/16/2011 3:33:28 PM
Lots of things going on here: kids, good guys, booze, and the Peas. The work seems to be a bit autobiographical–as is mine. I don't like the Black-Eyed Peas much either, except for that single by Fergie, Big Girls Don't Cry. Introduce conversation into your stories and they will become much more vivid and lifelike. I wrote a poem recently called, One Night Stand. My musician friends tell me it is not like that at all. Ron

Lonely Girl: Camel Toe (Short Story) - 5/16/2011 3:25:49 PM
You have outlined your characters with distinctive names that telegraph their intent. I always enjoy a good camel toe–especially on a camel. I didn't know that only bimbos had camel toes. Ron

Lonely Girl: Night Out (Short Story) - 4/30/2011 7:31:15 AM
Very well penned, Chessly; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

Lonely Girl: Night Out (Short Story) - 4/28/2011 7:12:06 AM
Chessly, Men, do not realize that even if we are steaming we can hold back. Great write! Always, Deborah

Lonely Girl: Night Out (Short Story) - 4/28/2011 5:01:07 AM
John said that he "wanted to take it slow" then he removed her clothing and kissed her everywhere. Then he carried her to the hot tub. The lust that night was smoking hot. That don't sound like "taking it slow to me." That sounds like really hot. Mark

Lonely Girl: Night Out (Short Story) - 4/28/2011 4:19:04 AM
Haha! I don't buy there was no sex. He kissed her all over? He brought her breakfast in bed? Sounds like sex to me.

Villisca Axe Murder House (Short Story) - 4/26/2011 6:24:26 AM
When you believe in things you don't understand Then you suffer Superstition ain't the way,

Villisca Axe Murder House (Short Story) - 4/25/2011 3:51:31 PM
Scary story, Chessly. So different than anything of yours that I've read before. If there is a part two,I'll be on the lookout. Mark

Lonely Girl: First Love (Short Story) - 4/10/2011 9:57:26 AM
Chessly, This is very well written, sensuous, and sad. Looking forward to more. Mary

Lonely Girl: First Love (Short Story) - 1/12/2011 12:13:12 PM
First loves seem to be the most remembered, perhaps because hormones imprint deeply in the brain. It took me a couple of years to get over my first love lost and now some 40 years later the memories crop up now and then. Patrick

Perception (Article) - 3/23/2011 5:53:35 PM
I understand and empathise with everything you say here Chessly..in fact I have been having a conversation about such things this evening..I too had a very strong bond with my Father, and when he died I thought my heart would break. I have written about what happened when he died, but I have not yet put it here on AD...Perception, intuition, gut feelings...yes, I have them too, and my daughter also. Yes I see these as gifts also, and you are right not to be afraid of what anyone else thinks... Stay happy, Love, Diana...

Never Judge Another By The Cover (Article) - 7/21/2010 3:12:01 PM
Proof that there is still hope in the world. An untarnished rose you are Chessly. You have refreshing point of view that needs to be heard. Thanks for sharing it. Starman

Control (Article) - 6/8/2010 10:49:02 AM
Excellent writing, Chessly. So much of what you have written seems to pertain to me, or to the me that I was. Not that I am or ever was "controlling." Just the opposite, I think, as, rather than the controller, I was the one controlled and this caused terrible problems along with a lot of dislike between my wife and myself. As for me during this time, I expected so much more out of life than I had and in the end, now, not that I consider my life to be ending, but at this time I realize that I am what I am and what I have in the way of love and beauty is as a gift from God. Also, even though I may never make money from them, considering all of the thousands upon thousands of people like you and I, Chessly, that strive to see what we create, that strive to have others see what we have created, with three published books, along with some very good friends, some of whom I've never really met, never met face to face, such as you, my lady, I feel blessed. Mark

Choices (Article) - 5/7/2010 9:42:07 PM
Bottom Line: Treat others like you want to be treated. The judging has got to stop!! We all need to love one another for who we are on the inside. We all have a heart, and it can be broken and never repaired if someone says something to hurt ones self. That repair cannot be mended and possibly end in suicide or serious depression. Amen to that, Chessly! Your article is most apt, timely, and very meaningful. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Sadness (Article) - 4/14/2010 4:56:20 PM
Wonderful thoughts expressed in this writing. I respect this writing because of your honesty, Your words always bring happiness to me. GOD BLESS YOU and YOURS Tony

Fuel (Article) - 3/16/2010 10:05:42 AM
An important lesson well-shared from experience; thank you, Chessly. Love and best wishes, Regis

Fuel (Article) - 3/16/2010 1:38:58 AM
Yep. You have to eat right or you'll grow old and ugly like me!!!

Fuel (Article) - 3/15/2010 6:25:08 PM
YOU are full of great advice tonight, Chessly. Living with you would be a pleasure. I would never have to think. Although some may argue that I never think any way.:) Speaking of healthy foods have you given your sons V-8? They say it has all the neccessary ingredients. I bet your natural beauty does not come from V-8 however. As I said YOU are a natural gorgeous beauty. With that last flirtation I will go now. I do not want you to think I am loaded because I am not. I am just a big fan of yours. GOD BLESS YOU and YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY. Tony

Never Judge Another By The Cover (Article) - 3/15/2010 11:56:31 AM
Dear Chessly, I enjoyed reading this article because it is right on. Years ago while in the Navy was said to be a n----r friend. Because I had so many black friends. But prejudicial comes in many forms as you know. I came upon this writing because I never have enough of you. And this post got by me. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Wet Dream (Poetry) - 12/9/2014 8:48:14 AM
They happen! Nice poem.

Wet Dream (Poetry) - 2/25/2013 6:38:04 PM
You got the guts to admit it! Go girl!

Wet Dream (Poetry) - 2/14/2013 7:35:17 AM
I try to avoid them as much as possible, they are exhausting after a while, bless ya!

Don't Sweat The Small Stuff (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 5:50:56 PM
Wonderful advice for all times,and you have said it beautifully. I will remember the five words in the future when I am tempted to "sweat the small stuff". Continued success~ Barbara J Henry

Believe (Poetry) - 8/26/2012 5:32:31 PM
Wonderful poem Chessly,and so true. I too have written a poem entitled "Believe". I'd be honored if you'd read it and leave a comment when you get a moment. Continued success~ Barbara J. Henry

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/10/2012 4:47:34 PM
I have to stop reading really late at night, almost missed this......how are ya? ....of course, awesome poem. ~Morgan

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 8:52:23 AM
Very sad, but she knows that she's destined for more! Hope still prevails!

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/5/2012 12:44:44 PM
Chessly, I enjoyed this. You are a very pretty girl if you don't mind me saying so.

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 7/5/2012 12:40:26 PM
Chessly, I like this.

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/4/2012 2:11:52 PM
THE IMAGERY IN THIS WORK IS VERY GOOD. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Lust In Full Bloom (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 6:11:03 AM
well hot fire Chessly!!! grope grinders and passion unleashed!! untamed unharnessed & explosive "Lust In Full Bloom" ignites our imaginations!! Flirt On Cherry Sweet Lipsmacker Gitt'n Ur Lusty Romantic Groove On!! Passion Fruits & Kiwi Kissed Vickie xx

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/3/2012 5:12:06 AM
Lovely melodic poetry, and it's great to read you again! Blessings, Christine

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/2/2012 6:44:20 AM
Where there is a spark, there may be a real flame. Lust is not essential for love to blossom, but it is essential for creating new life and the love that results from it. As your poem expresses, lust can be a powerful motivator. That's why I let it take me over sometimes. Ron

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 5:16:08 PM
...yes sometimes the hard part is keep that flame ignited, it takes commitment and strength..easier said sometimes then done..so good to see you post Chessly! Christine

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 4:49:03 PM
Such a lovely woman such as You *Chessly* lust understod, but to highten into love would be worthy.... Lady Vivian

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 4:20:17 PM
Chessly, I hope he stayed to get to know you. Budd

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 1:54:38 PM
Lust or attraction is easily satisfied but true love in two peoples hearts needs to grow and be nurtured...even through the hard times. fee

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 10:33:42 AM
As a man, yes, even at my age, with all the beautiful women about, I fall in lust nearly once a day, but it takes a special someone and a special magnetism to turn that lust into something more meaningful. Mark

Lust is Like A Flame (Poetry) - 7/1/2012 10:19:20 AM
Good to see you, Chessly, it has been a while. Yep. Lust is the attraction, and it can hold the flame for a while, but lust gets bored with the same old same old, and the hot fires subside and turn off eventually. Unless you have turned lust into true love it is a train wreck.

Free (Poetry) - 5/13/2012 6:15:50 AM
Freedom is absolutely beautiful! Allow ur essence to soar & release more beauty into the atmosphere!!

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/1/2012 2:13:19 AM
A real little gem...! sweet and naughty...powerful! Best wishes, Diana..

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 4/14/2012 5:18:08 PM
I am a fan of rhyme and rhythm, you accomplish both with a very romantic message. I enjoyed this. Thank you

Eyes of Rage (Poetry) - 1/12/2012 1:38:56 PM
Well expressed, Chessly, but I pray it's not biographical! I can feel the pain, the hopelessness....captivating phrasing.. Hugs, Anna

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 1/8/2012 9:48:49 AM
Wish I were your pen,to be related to the great lines your thought conjure. That was lovely.

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 1/7/2012 12:10:32 PM
Wish I were your pen,to be related to the great lines your thought conjure. That was lovely.

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 11/14/2011 11:04:32 AM
The setting is a little bit beyond my pace, but the sentiment isn't. Nice work.

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 10/9/2011 1:17:27 PM
wow.quite the romance in this poem--well done

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 9/29/2011 3:30:35 PM
Lovely poetic song! You are forgiven says the Lord -70x7! Amen!

Free (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 12:19:52 PM
Great move.. and poem. Fly like the butterfly you are. Ron

I Want You (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 12:27:23 AM
Wanting & waiting...... Thank you Chessly! I really can relate to your work! Maria

Free (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 9:43:27 PM
Hard to admit, however I’ve been in such abusive relationships, yet feel the guilty one. I guess it’s simple to KO another bloke, but it’s impossible to do the same with a woman, and man do they play on it. Top marks for taking back your life. Bad marks for choosing a baddy in the first place, if you’re kinda like me, I ignore my intuition, or used to. Predators of either sex seem to be able to hone in on it, until we hit the FO factor.

Wet Dream (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 9:35:32 PM
Well I'm blowed. I did not know that women had wet dreams!

Free (Poetry) - 9/7/2011 10:47:41 AM
Start with being happy. Everything else will take care of itself. Patrick

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 9/7/2011 10:18:27 AM
Love the setting You have given for love making!! ~Chessly~ Forever to be in the glow!!! Lady Vivian

Free (Poetry) - 9/6/2011 11:38:55 AM
Chessly, Good for you! Always, Deborah

Free (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 9:10:38 PM
You go!!! Empowering and inspirational, thanks for sharing your feeling of freedom.

Free (Poetry) - 9/5/2011 3:36:56 AM
I hope this is fiction, Chessly! No matter, it's good. Hugs, CJ

If You Were Here (Poetry) - 9/3/2011 6:53:42 PM
Beautiful! Loved Every Word.

Free (Poetry) - 9/2/2011 6:36:14 AM
a hostage siltation that seems to have been remedied ... freedom is precious, maintain it ...

Free (Poetry) - 9/2/2011 4:40:28 AM
HAPPY for you! Morgan

Free (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 2:52:28 PM
nothing like freedom to feel inspired Excellent poem!

Free (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 4:17:34 AM
VERY NICE!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 2:27:29 PM
Your words hold such joy and they dance across the page, showing you are so looking forward to new capacities of loving and experiencing life. This is wonderful news, Chessly! It is wonderful, too, that your mom was there for you to help you through this difficult passage. Blessings, Christine

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 1:43:56 PM
Freedom is often found not only in the walls that surround us but within our minds and hearts...glad you found your freedom. fee

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 11:49:16 AM
And that my spirit sister is all she had to write...You are free and now your spirit will soar..I can just see you now, Much love light and peace and lots of hugs, Amber

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 11:42:33 AM
Let's hope that your future life flies higher than your old life. Mark

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 10:53:56 AM
Chessly, You took the hardest steps, now the rest will fall in place, live in freedom and joy! Love, Christine

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 10:51:32 AM
That is good news. No backsliding now.

Free (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 10:27:08 AM
Good for You my great friend. I could always read between the lines. You deserve only the best. GOD BLESS YOU ALWAYS Tony

Storms (Poetry) - 8/14/2011 9:10:44 AM
Chessly, You are absolutely right. Always, Deborah

Storms (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 6:54:50 AM
electrifying allegory ...

Storms (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 9:01:32 PM
Very true! POsitive thinking poem :)

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/7/2011 6:29:29 AM
so tragic-sorry for the family and friends

Rose (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 9:02:13 AM
Chessly, A lot like life, when one door is shut, another one is open, even though we're sure everything is done. Excellent write. Mary

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/6/2011 6:34:10 AM
Wow....short, still long !!!

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 9:16:07 PM
a true tragedy especially for those he left behind ....

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 4:10:53 AM
I can relate to a nightmare such as this....to the dreamer...it's absolutely real and terrifying..... Anna

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 4:08:58 AM
This wraps itself around my heart, Chessly....I've known so many that suffer from depression...but on the outside no one would ever guess. Bless those who suffer silently....This was tragically beautiful! Hugs, Anna

Storms (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 4:06:39 AM
Every single word is truth! Great wisdom in this write, Chessly! Thank you for sharing ... Hugs, Anna

All-STAR (Poetry) - 8/4/2011 4:05:16 AM
Beautiful reflection of golden memories, Chessly! Hugs, Anna

Storms (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 5:09:21 PM
WHAT A GREAT PICTURE! AND YOU ARE SO RIGHT...WITH STRENGTH FROM ABOVE, WE CAN 'WEATHER' ANY STORM. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WONDERFUL INSPIRATIONAL WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 4:21:07 PM
A WORK THAT ATTACKS THE READER EMOTIONALLY AND MAKES THE HEART WEEP. I PRAY THAT SOMEWHERE...BETWEEN THE STIRRUP AND THE SOD...GOD GRANTED HIS LAST PLEA. I FEEL YOUR LOSS AND MY CONDOLENCES GO OUT TO HIS FAMILY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 9:41:29 AM
So sad. Ron

Storms (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 5:27:32 PM
We can weather the storms if we just do it!...not always easy, but, they will pass :) Hugs, Christine

Storms (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 3:54:07 PM
Positive attitude, irnonic as it is violent thunder and lighting storm here in Nova Scotia tonight but I looked out and in the middle of it through the rain I saw a rainbow on the horizon...wow fee

Storms (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 1:12:25 PM
Chessly, are these are words you live by or words you say we should all live by, Of course all of us should have a goal in life and constantly work towards that goal no matter what is thrown in our way. Sadly, though, most people run for shelter when the storm hits. Your friend, Mark

Storms (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 1:05:22 PM
Sometimes we are braver than we think and other times just scared pink. George

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 6:26:33 AM
I felt this one deep in my heart for depression and suicide are often not detected by anyone until it is too late...sad fee

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/2/2011 5:06:42 AM
Chessly, This is so heartbreaking. So many take that permanent step to a temporary problem. It's sad. Mary

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 9:39:26 PM
This is so tragic and I pray for the family and friends he left behind. George

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 9:08:28 PM
I am so sorry to hear of this tragedy. May your heart heal from this pain.... Be always safe, Karen

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 6:45:56 PM
No blame lies at your door, Chessly, but of course it's tragic. Be strong and well. John

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 6:39:26 PM
Chessly, I am so sorry to hear this. It isn't your fault at all. No one ever really knows what is inside another's heart. Some people are predestined to die young. Perhaps it was his time. You have such a beautiful spirit, this poem shows much compassion. Be brave my dear, life will give you what you need, just ask for it, and the Universe will listen. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Forgive Me (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 5:53:17 PM
sorry to hear this and of such saddness with that result......but, if you didn't have any idea or his family for that matter, it's hard to help. ~ Morgan

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/22/2011 7:20:27 AM
Excellent poem, Chessly

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 7:02:46 PM
great poem.....talk with you soon. Morgan

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 10:37:26 AM
good advice chessly, hard to do sometimes. i think we just need to take action, like act our way into better thoughts when we're in that bad head-space.

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/11/2011 6:57:21 AM
Amen! Anna

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/10/2011 9:28:07 PM
Can't argue with that great advice! Excellent poem! Eileen

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 8:48:42 PM
It's a lot easier to smile in the rain than the in blazing noon day sun. Patrick

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 1:49:38 PM
A GREAT INSPIRATIONAL WORK...WITH EXCELLENT ADVICE. DONE WELL, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE*HIS INSPIRATIONS

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 9:44:39 AM
Beautifully written Chessly and so uplifting indeed a great poem Laura

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 7:29:53 AM
You go girl, you sound like Amber now..lol Yes let go of the pain and no longer feel the rain. I love this poem, it shows me that you are moving forward and growing with love for yourself..good words for all to read...!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Much peace, love and light, my spirit sister, Amber

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 7:19:29 AM
Chessly, The only thing I can say about this is Thank You so much. I needed this. Mary

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 6:01:40 AM
Very lovely writing indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 4:58:37 AM
beautifully uplifting!

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 10:45:57 PM
Your verses are so uplifting, encouraging, and inspiring, Chessly. Thank you for your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 4:02:13 PM
Beautifully written, Chessly. Peace Tony

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 2:53:08 PM
Yes, it is time to get about the business authors are here. I'm looking forward to some of the poetry that got me interested in your work in the first place. I don't like AD becoming a psychology or relationship site. Ron

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 2:13:50 PM
Different poetry coming from you, and I like the change. You spoke of what you can do to break the yoke of depression and feeling blue. Very nice touch . . .

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 1:12:25 PM
Chessly - Thank you for this wonderful poem and the reminder to "Hold My Head Up." God Bless You, Deborah

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 12:46:56 PM
Words to live by. Mark

Hold Your Head Up (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 12:43:07 PM
A very uplifting poem. George

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 10:05:30 AM
I think many will relate to the kind of dream (nightmare) that you have effectively shared through you meaningful verses, Chessly. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/26/2011 1:59:57 AM
Well with the advance of media techno we can now see the results of these catastrophes such as the recent tsusami and the image are imprinted not only into our minds but into our sub conscious minds and the What if? play out in our dreams I think. fee

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 5:09:48 PM
INTERESTING DREAM...I'M THINKING THAT IT'S GOOD THAT YOU ARE NOT CONSUMED... IT GOES OVER YOUR HEAD AND YOU WAKE UP. GOOD IMAGERY - THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 1:36:32 PM
Dream? A dream you say? Hell no, Chessly, this is a full blown nightmare... But, unfortunately, for so many people in Asia this nightmare became reality. A great change of topic and style for you, pretty lady. Your friend, Mark

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 12:21:50 PM
An excellent writing as always, Chessly. A doctor once told me it was food I was eating that was causing nightmares. Maybe you should check that out. Love and Peace Tony

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 11:37:10 AM
what a crappy day at the beach!!! it doesn't have to be like this; but oh yes, i have these sorts of dreams too. they usually involve snow, like i'm walking through a frozen tundra and everything is blowing away, i'm freezing cold and it's hard to move. good writing my dear!!

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 11:25:18 AM
Instant replays should on;y be in sports. Terrifying images.

Tidal Wave (Poetry) - 6/24/2011 11:15:59 AM
Wow Splendid depiction of a Tsunami's nightmare.

Lovesick (Poetry) - 6/10/2011 1:13:56 PM
So painfully true Chessly! Powerfully written too. Thank you for sharing and for caring, continue to write! May Abba Father strengthen and Bless you! Much Love, Margaret

Lovesick (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 6:05:47 PM
A touching write from your heart...beautiful!

Lovers Embrace (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 5:42:06 PM
Chessly, this is beautiful. Sensual but not graphic, always gets my vote. This is a keeper. Hugs to you, CJ

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 2:04:30 PM
SAD, BUT...FULL OF HOPE. WELL DONE AND ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 6:48:53 AM
so very sad and well penned.

I'm Not in Love (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:50:48 AM
Short and oh so sweet. Write on talented one.

Jealousy (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:49:46 AM
Wise words for one to remember.

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:48:37 AM
Another great pen from a gifted writer. TY for sharing

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:46:37 AM
Your words describe the loves many fall prey to. Only a pen this great comes from living it. Keep the faith

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/28/2011 11:18:05 AM
"when the time was right" just about nails this one. A story that rings true, sadly, for so many, but timing is everything in order to alleviate a lifetime of sadness and stress. If something has been wrong from the beginning, then it might seem that it just needs to end no question, but still, in order not to compound the damage all round, it's best to come to a place when the truth of the situation is acknowledged freely by all. Ah, but getting to that point of timing can be so difficult, perhaps... Refreshing and honest. xx

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 4:56:33 PM
Indeed..sometimes it is forward and never back! Hugs and Love, Christine

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 4:18:43 PM
Right on Spirit sister!!!! Time to take the high road, telling it like so many can hear and relate to, that's what your do best! Listening to our inner voice, always a guidance to freedom and love. Much peace, love and light, Amber

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 1:02:14 PM
I've known so many women faced with this–I hope you weren't. Like my ex used to say, “no more of this love shit. Next time I'm marrying for money. Ron

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 11:20:17 AM
Chessly, wonderfully executed evolution of the liberated woman. -gene.

Believe (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 7:09:38 AM
My first time to your site and I am delighted with your poetry! I still dream of my father who passed away so long ago; I don't think we ever really get over the death of our parents as you have so lovingly portrayed in this poem. You will join him one day in the place where angels sing and when it is your time, your father will recognize you and welcome you with open arms. Fantastic read. Joy L. Hale

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/27/2011 1:35:54 AM
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 10:11:39 AM
Men and women are a dime a dozen each. The goods ones? Gotta pay extra. Great write. Patrick

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 4:43:25 AM
A Touching write indeed Laura

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/26/2011 4:16:06 AM
Nicely done and love the picture with it. fee

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 8:29:59 PM
A deeply sad story, yet sometimes leaving is the only way in order to open the door for opportunity... Be always safe, Karen

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 7:58:35 PM
if you can get rid of "negative put downs".....you are one step closer to love.....and the door wide open...Good luck. ~ Morgan

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:28:38 PM
i thik a lot of us reach these decisions based on self-centered fear, fear of losing what we have or not getting what we want. then we toil for years in hapless relationships, jobs, situations, and only when the pain reaches crescendo level do we finally take any kind of action. good writing my dear, perfect rhyme scheme....take care.

Bleeding Love (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:18:35 PM
Love it...

I Want You (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:17:21 PM
I enjoyed this, I like your style

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:16:09 PM
Wow...I enjoyed your written expression

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 6:05:05 PM
Strong, positive approach, Chessly, to a theme never easy to come to terms with. John

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 5:31:18 PM
Yes, you have so much talent to offer to this world. This wonderful rhyming poem is a great example of that. LOVE and Peace Tony

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 5:03:56 PM
wow - can totally relate to this. Sometimes we are the loneliest in a roomful of people or right next to the one that said he/she loved us.It's a sad reality. To close to see the pain one causes another all in the name of love. Great piece, very smooth rhyming.

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 4:55:15 PM
Nesci presents raw emotion in all of her writings. She reminds me somewhat of Sylvia Plath, who captured the world's pain and made it her own. Good work, Chessly. Nancy Taylor Rosenberg

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 4:34:07 PM
Out of the frying pan, hopefully, into the light. So much of what we write reveals so much of ourselves. Mark

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 3:59:14 PM
Smart woman

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 2:49:37 PM
Yep. This happens more often than not it seem. Either one or the other uses marriage as a springboard for many different things. I sometimes wonder why people even bother getting married anymore. I've seen it time after time, they can live together wonderfully for four or five years and decide to finally get married. Within twelve months many of these marriages are in the divorce court. You wrote this well, Chessly.

Love Don't Live Here Anymore (Poetry) - 5/25/2011 2:40:20 PM
Wonderful, courageous ending to this liberating poem! Blessings, Christine

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 3:43:14 PM
Chessly, you write romance so well...it is always a pleasure to read your work. Amor

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/19/2011 9:28:21 PM
Lovely is your romantic setting, Chessly. Lady Vivian

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 11:44:06 PM
Lovely sentiments expressed, Dear Friend. Peace and Love Tony

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/18/2011 10:53:58 AM
A sparkling write to go with a little champagne and your honey. Patrick

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 12:30:28 PM
Sounds like the promises of a vampire.:) Okies. In the potting shed once again? Hope all goes tip top for you, Chessly. x

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 9:36:00 AM
Such passion cannot be a sin dear Chessly,but sure sounds like it;-)love the sparkly graphic,too!...ET

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/17/2011 5:04:49 AM
This speaks from within..your emotions drip~ Love, Christine

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 3:38:05 PM
Well well, my dear spirit sister, you have posted a pretty sizzling one this time. I love the sinfully sweet message...Let's hope he bites.. Much peace, love and light, Amber

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 3:18:03 PM
Some personal, I blushed. Ron

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 10:24:14 AM
short and sinfully sweet.

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 6:26:09 AM
Short but so filled with your wish that it is more than enough... fee

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 5:26:00 AM
beautiful!

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 4:13:25 AM
Very lovely indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/15/2011 2:04:10 AM
LOVELY!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 11:10:31 PM
Sweetly written thoughts for your lovely treasure

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 5:55:41 PM
God, i love sweet sins and the sweeter the better. Chessly, what an invitation! John

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 4:40:01 PM
Irresistable invitation, Chessly. -gene.

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 4:20:33 PM
Words spoken so romantically a great poem indeed Laura

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 4:15:33 PM
Such a sweet wish and inviting verses therefrom, Chessly. Thank you for sharing this lovely offering of passion. Love and best wishes, Regis

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 3:43:25 PM
Awww, Chessly, I think that I'd like to be bitten. Mark

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 2:55:00 PM
sweet and maybe tart..........Morgan

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 2:35:50 PM
i have to agree with jerry:-) forbidden fruit is always sweetest, an apple a day!! hey, thanks for reviewing my short-story too!!

You're My Sweetest Sin (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 1:57:36 PM
Well darn, Chessly, if you're not going to bite, fugetaboutit.

Believe (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 11:23:27 AM
A wondrous poem. It brings to mind great thinkers like C S Lewis. Believe, always believe. x

Believe (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 1:24:45 PM
Chessly, I sometimes see my father in the mirror when I'm shaving. I talk to him, but... -gene.

Believe (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 11:38:50 AM
I dream about my dad sometimes, almost always a pleasant experience. Patrick

Believe (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 7:09:14 AM
Very beautiful writing sweet lady...Hugsss

Believe (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 10:35:28 AM
We are on the same page I think.

Believe (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 3:35:04 AM
A beautiful thought indeed, Chessly. John

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 6:50:49 PM
i'll have peaceful thoughts for you chessly. ~Morgan

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:54:23 PM
nicely done! lots to contemplate!

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:43:25 PM
A mysterious and mystical write! Blessings, Christine

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 4:22:55 PM
This must have been a disturbing dream for you. In reality, I believe we will definitely know each other. The Bible verse I think of quickly is "We shall know, even as we are known." I'd have to research to find more for you. Another thought--Maybe your father was looking right at Jesus, who was so glorious that all others were unnoticed. Blessings, Connie

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 3:28:52 PM
A Touching and deep write Laura

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 2:44:42 PM
Maybe he missed you but knew you had so many people who needed you on earth yet. fee

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 2:36:26 PM
Dreams can be lovely or disturbing and this dream was obviously disturbing. Good poem, my friend. Mark

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 11:59:52 AM
He knows you, he just wanted you to meet everyone else. Explosive writing and well defined. Love and Peace Tony

Believe (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 10:33:23 AM
I love this, Chessly. This is so very deep and profound.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 8:06:18 AM
AN UNIQUE LOOK AT THE OLD CLICHE; AS LONG AS THERE IS LIFE, THERE IS HOPE. WELL DONE AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Bleeding Love (Poetry) - 4/27/2011 8:02:56 AM
VERY GOOD RHYME SCHEME WITH PHRASES THAT SUPPORT YOUR THEME SOLIDLY. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Rose (Poetry) - 4/25/2011 11:34:50 PM
I really love the way you think and the way you write.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 4:59:39 AM
Beautiful picture to go along with words brought from the depth of ones heart.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 1:45:14 PM
Symbolic and replete with deeper meaning; thank you for sharing, Chessly. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rose (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 12:59:54 PM
The art and poem are both superb!great inspirational! Happy Easter, Eileen

Rose (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 1:16:12 PM
from Chessly's pen, a rose by any other name would shine as bright. -gene.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 10:33:21 AM
Lovely analogy Chessly. Patrick

I Want You (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 9:27:40 AM
Nesci brings the heartache and longing of love to the page with a great talent for her craft.

Lovesick (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 9:25:49 AM
Bravo! This poem is so compact but says so much.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 9:24:28 AM
Another beautiful poem by Nesci.

Ride (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 9:23:38 AM
This is a very polished piece of poetry and I love how evocative it is.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 5:49:12 AM
That picture is amazing and the poem awesome! ~ Morgan

Rose (Poetry) - 4/21/2011 1:30:06 AM
NICE!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 6:11:21 PM
beautiful!

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 5:39:20 PM
....new breath, new life..YES!!! love and hugs, Christine

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 3:40:19 PM
What a wonderful story worthy of publication... fee

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 12:46:08 PM
Chessly, Beautiful picture. Getting a second chance is all anyone can ask for...lovely. Always, Deborah

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 12:15:37 PM
Sometimes, hidden in shadow, untold beauty lies waiting to sprout. And so such are your words. Your friend; Mark

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 11:46:20 AM
Awesome indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

Ride (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 11:20:07 AM
Sounds like a great ride! You'll have to excuse the love handles. Patrick

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 9:36:13 AM
Ah but the beauty was always there.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 9:28:45 AM
Mystical poem so full of hope ~ I love this! Christine

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 9:25:16 AM
Awesome writing, Chessly. This feeling of being squeezed like the rose I can relate too. Love and Peace Tony

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 8:38:53 AM
well written ...great talent.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 7:39:23 AM
There is a website called Darkness Turned to Light, but I don't know what it is. Anyway, I know what THIS is. This is yet another rose you have penned. A rose by any other name is still a rose. Beautifully don.

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 7:14:21 AM
death, re-birth, the divine cycle of replenishment, second chances. great poem!!

Rose (Poetry) - 4/20/2011 7:13:24 AM
A Touching poem indeed my friend as I sure understand the darkness to well and more so as my legs have seem to become worse as I even fell just yesterday twice trying to walk through my house .I wish you all the best and much happiness Chessly your friend Laura.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.