AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: David Arthur Walters, iCatriona King, ijd young, iChristina Neely, iGary Caplan, iAlfred Schwab, iBrainard Braimah, i
 
Home > David L. Wagner
 

Recent Reviews for David L. Wagner


Naval Chronology - 1972 - 1975 (Short Story) - 6/15/2013 6:41:17 AM
You have a remarkable memory, or else became a skilled diarist at a young age. Didn't get to GLakes but shared similar experiences at Lackland AFB and RTC SDiego - you might enjoy the Chaser story on my site. Be well ...

Invitation (Short Story) - 12/26/2002 2:29:05 PM
Quite an invitation, an invitation to be what I have always thought of as a "real person". Possibly the truest test? The last one - to "truly like the company you keep in empty moments". Thank you.

Rev. Martin Luther King, Jr (Article) - 1/19/2004 8:28:10 AM
wonderful tribute to a noble man whose mission for peace and equality will forever live on! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :(

John F. Kennedy - Remembering A President (Article) - 11/25/2003 2:12:45 PM
A very deep event to occur in the life of a young boy. I was about a couple days shy of turning a year old when the shuttle Columbia exploded after lift-off. And dispite how young I was, I could distinctly remember how my mother reacted to the explosion.

Amanda's World (Article) - 11/18/2003 2:27:31 PM
I know a girl much like her at my school named Jada. I've often wondered what goes on in her mind...and I believe you have summarized it beautifully for Amanda, Jada and everyone like them. People like them are true gifts from above.

David's Thoughts (Article) - 11/18/2003 2:19:42 PM
A very deep and insightful way of looking at things. You have a very open mind and heart which is a blessing to yourself and everyone around you. :-)

The Beauty Of Autumn (Article) - 11/17/2003 4:58:40 AM
This is a beautiful photo. I have not seen one like this for years. It took me back to my University days in Aberystwyth, Wales. I now live in the tropics and therefore there is not the same beauty! Thank you.

The Beauty Of Autumn (Article) - 11/16/2003 3:04:57 PM
Beautiful photography. Did you take the picture? Autumn is my favorite time of the year and you captured it perfectly in words. Cynthia

The Beauty Of Autumn (Article) - 11/16/2003 1:06:08 PM
How beautiful a write! An enjoyable read to the poet/poetess! Thank you!

David's Thoughts (Article) - 6/16/2003 4:52:37 PM
good thoughts you share; thanks! :) (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn in texas.

What Is A Sailor (Article) - 5/12/2003 5:00:50 PM
*thank you for serving your country--salute* i enjoyed reading this brief introduction of what a sailor is...LOL love the description of his dislikes that's also true of the air force LOL (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) *still grinning*

Amanda's World (Article) - 5/12/2003 4:59:23 PM
and a beautiful world it is, david! lovely tribute to your special niece, amanda! you are so blessed to have her in your life! :) (((HUGS)))

My Quote! (Article) - 12/21/2002 9:24:54 AM
I really like this a lot. Thanks for sharing. Monica Cane

What Is A Sailor (Article) - 12/16/2002 9:12:49 AM
Dear Mr. Wagner, Your article (What Is A Sailor?) isn't great literature but it sure the hell is cute...and humorous. Plainly, it made me smile so I liked it. I once aspired to join the U.S. Navy and worked damn hard at getting recommendations and filling out the monotnous paperwork to be an officer after college, but no dice. I even had a wicked googly of a time enlisting! Have always loved writing and would love the free time the sailor life provides. But, Mr. Wagner I've accepted it wasn't written in the stars. I'll just have to make my mark with the pen and not the sword. Will post a humorous article of mine own later. Just look for the name.

The Calmness Of The Sea (Poetry) - 2/26/2006 12:58:15 PM
Beautiful photo and words.

Silhouettes And Dreams (Poetry) - 3/5/2005 2:08:38 PM
Graphic image and poetic prose complement one another to achieve the desired effect, David. Well done. Love and peace to you. Regis

Silhouettes And Dreams (Poetry) - 9/7/2004 11:46:43 PM
Dear David Extremely emotive piece, spoken from the heart, and one should never lose sight of ones dreams. Haunting picture. warm hugs Elga

At Sea's Edge (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 12:38:20 PM
Ah, how I miss the beach! Thanks for taking me there.

Reflections (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 12:34:04 PM
I like the way I feel when I read your work. Thank you.

Silhouettes And Dreams (Poetry) - 8/1/2004 12:31:01 PM
What a wonderful piece, David. And a gorgeous, gorgeous photo! Thank you.

At Sea's Edge (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 10:15:43 PM
Lovely imagery here. A love of water, especially the sea, courses in our being. Well crafted verse.

Titanic (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 1:19:06 PM
another nice one

The Fork (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 1:17:57 PM
reminds me too much of frost.

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 1:15:53 PM
very well done david

Reflections (Poetry) - 10/12/2003 5:42:21 PM
Excellent write and Gorgeous photo!

Reflections (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 6:49:44 PM
life is a map that hasn't been written...

Reflections (Poetry) - 9/28/2003 6:34:46 PM
A beautiful write and picture. Nancy

Reflections (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 11:46:18 AM
Peaceful thoughts, beautiful serene photo. Let it be noted that I left this page, rested. Thank You, Lisa

Reflections (Poetry) - 9/27/2003 9:06:03 AM
This was very lovely, I liked your thoughts here, beautifully written, Reindeer

Titanic (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 2:44:17 PM
Wonderful work here!

Titanic (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 7:20:59 PM
Indeed a painful tradedy, looking at your picture long enough you can almost see the ship sinking, great write. Nancy

Titanic (Poetry) - 9/21/2003 4:34:41 AM
You sparked a vivid here. It was a tragedy, indeed. Good writing, David. I love "The Waltons," by the way. Especially John-Boy.

The Fork (Poetry) - 8/24/2003 8:40:58 AM
Are you still at the fork? Like being at a crossroads in your life not knowing which direction to take. I hope you went towards the light.. :) Extremely thought provoking.

Tree Reflections (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 12:08:50 PM
i love this descriptive little write...it says so much in a few words...well done! :) (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

The Fork (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 12:07:10 PM
(((david))) how could i have missed this outstanding write? i'm sorry i have...what a wonderful lesson contained within...well done! and the pic *gorgeous* (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) i'm off to read more of your work!

The Fork (Poetry) - 2/6/2003 5:15:30 PM
You should post more often, this is very good. ~E

At Sea's Edge (Poetry) - 1/3/2003 7:18:59 AM
take me away to the sea, wonderful enlightment of the real thing,

Farewell Summer Days (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 2:24:51 PM
Another one of those "grass is always greener" thoughts? Or "the good ol' days"? Either way - very good.

The Fork (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 2:23:36 PM
Another outstanding read! The picture just fits as well. May your choice be always to the path that leads you to what is best for your life.

The Fork (Poetry) - 12/16/2002 6:07:24 PM
David, This is wonderful .. At the fork of life.... This is good!! Peggy

Rest You Soldiers (Poetry) - 12/15/2002 7:19:58 PM
ah, the civil war, and gettysburg yet . . . one of my passions ... would you believe that there is a copy of commager's, -the blue and the gray- balanced at my elbow this very minute? back to the job at hand --- this is a good tead, i thoroughly enjoyed it john +

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.