AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Chidi Asika-Enahoro, iDavid Litwack, iRichard Tscherne, iWilliam Guy, iShirley Woods, iPhilip Hughes-Luing, iDonald Beaulieu, i
 
Home > Valerie M Boggess
 

Recent Reviews for Valerie M Boggess


Paeans (Book) - 6/10/2006 9:55:01 PM
Hi Val, Where do I get a copy of your book? I enjoyed the Nam vet's review, and appreciate your reviews. Did you read Alicia's lament? sad, but hopefully will get thru to the many who are delving in the spiritual realm. As you are well aware; the Holy Spirit is the only one to interact with. Art

Paeans (Book) - 8/27/2005 2:22:31 AM
BE CAREFUL! Mhatma Ghandi says, "Admirers are more dangerous than critiques".

Paeans (Book) - 4/23/2003 7:40:50 AM
I have not yet read the book, but, just from the excerpt and the author's introduction, I know I will enjoy it.

Paeans (Book) - 3/14/2003 3:55:58 PM
I am so proud of you, Valerie, for writing such a inspirational book. As I read each chapter I feel closer to God. Love always, your sister, Maggie.

Paeans (Book) - 3/8/2003 9:03:45 AM
Val, your words are a beautiful testimony to your love for our Lord, and inspiration to all. Blessings, Marcyle

Paeans (Book) - 3/2/2003 10:58:06 AM
Valerie, when I read the words from your book, God's prescence is there. What a gift God has given you. I came across these two Bible verses and I thought of you. I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you and watch over you. Psalm 32:8 Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart, as working for the Lord, not for men, since you know that you will receive an inheritance from the Lord as a reward. Colossians 3:23-24 I'll keep you in my prayers. Michelle York

Paeans (Book) - 2/15/2003 4:13:45 PM
Valerie, your book sounds so inspirationally beautiful! Wishing you the best of luck!

Paeans (Book) - 2/10/2003 5:45:01 PM
What a gift God has given you...

Paeans (Book) - 2/6/2003 3:55:52 PM
Like a prayer...the cover is beautiful...

A Mother's Love Letter To Her Son (Short Story) - 3/10/2014 4:02:23 PM
thought provoking read m

Boldness in the Lord (Short Story) - 12/2/2009 2:04:18 AM
oh it is so painful not to just say thank you to God, every sc hool must make it mandatory to have a prayer thanking God at the starting of the day and ending the day with a prayer.

Speak Lord, Give Words of Wisdom (Short Story) - 12/2/2009 1:23:52 AM
hi, i was feeling broken hearted & could'nt pray thinking about my circmstance i just randomly typed speak to me Lord. There, God has strange ways to contact u to get the message across. God bless u.

Healing Over Your Life, my son (Short Story) - 5/12/2009 11:36:18 AM
god bless you and your son god is good always.brother in christ DON

The Final Inspection (Short Story) - 3/18/2009 5:48:39 PM
Beautiful thank you for sharing in Christs Love Michelle~

Healing Over Your Life, my son (Short Story) - 3/18/2009 5:47:35 PM
You and your family are in my prayers! In Christs Love Michelle~

A Mother's Love Letter To Her Son (Short Story) - 2/24/2009 11:39:19 AM
The truth revealed through motherly love. I Pray that the truth was heared!

A Mother's Love Letter To Her Son (Short Story) - 3/25/2008 1:05:22 PM


A Mother's Love Letter To Her Son (Short Story) - 3/24/2008 7:44:39 AM
Excellent writing, Valerie; very well penned! Hope you had a blessed and very happy Easter; I sure did! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Twinkling of an Eye (Short Story) - 1/5/2008 12:34:19 PM
Truly insperational. Well done. CJ x

God Uses Ordinary People for the Purpose of Doing Extraordinary Things (Short Story) - 9/16/2007 5:17:59 AM
amen, Amen, AMEN! This is why we are here and God has an open-door policy. Praise Him and thank you for the lovely visit. You are the perfect host.

God Uses Ordinary People for the Purpose of Doing Extraordinary Things (Short Story) - 8/18/2007 3:17:03 PM
God is able and God is a Mighty God! Beautiful write! Power in every word, my dear. One love, Mimi

Realm of Thy Joy (Short Story) - 8/2/2007 5:30:23 AM
beautifully written....inspiring!! I truly enjoyed reading this !! Bless you and thank you!! katie

The Majestic Oak Tree (Short Story) - 5/11/2007 4:46:05 AM
Glad I stumbled upon this inspirational piece, Valerie; very well done! BRAVA and God bless you! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Sweet Aroma (Short Story) - 5/10/2007 8:13:07 PM
The outpouring of your sincere love and praise for our Triune God is powerful and inspiring, Valerie. I couldn't help feeling the love and compassion flowing from your words. A beautiful praise and worship offered to God. I am uplifted and feel blessed to have dropped by tonight. Thank you. I pray that you will continue to be blessed as you walk closely with out Master and friend. Peace and love Lena

Sweet Aroma (Short Story) - 5/8/2007 6:48:02 PM
Wonderful Valerie I have read your book many times over, it is wonderful and my mentor has enjoyed reading it as well, it is a blessing reading from your annointed pen God Bless Michelle~

Sweet Aroma (Short Story) - 5/8/2007 11:16:04 AM
Amen....thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Sweet Aroma (Short Story) - 5/8/2007 9:18:13 AM
Wonderful prayer; I join you in worshiping and praising Him! Very well done, Valerie! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Precious Night Unveiled (Short Story) - 5/4/2007 11:34:27 AM
Inspiring write......beautifully done!! Love Tinak

Precious Night Unveiled (Short Story) - 5/4/2007 5:28:51 AM
Beautiful write of inspiration, Valerie; very well done! Nice to see you here again; you've been missed! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Eyes to See, Ears to Hear, Voice of Transcending Love (Short Story) - 4/18/2007 3:30:34 PM
A strongly aware and compassionate voice is a megaphone that shouts out the word B-E-A-U-T-I-F-U-L! God Bless You.

The Lighthouse Amidst the Storms of Life (Short Story) - 4/18/2007 7:56:58 AM
I gravitated to you for a reason! As I believe and said it over and over and over again! "Everything Happens for a Reason"! Lighthouses are bright beacon light out to other souls, like Jesus reaching out daily~! In his blessed ways! Lighthouse's our a favorite of mine! Always will be! May your light shine bright! Angel of Heaven! Now! on Earth! This poem to has spoken to me with my soul, heart and mind W*i*D*E Open! Thank you for sharing your heart! P.s. I too am praying and when I light my white candle of purity/ the lord Jesus Christ, I hope all is strenthening in your direction Karen Vidra- I read you but, I did not know of this sad time in your lives~ God Bless! God Speed! God Strengthen! WArmly, Warrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox

The Life and Testimony of Valerie Maria Boggess (Short Story) - 12/16/2006 1:55:56 PM
Thank you for sharing your testimony with us, write on and be blessed in the writing, keep it up and be blessed God Bless Michelle~

God Uses Ordinary People for the Purpose of Doing Extraordinary Things (Short Story) - 11/25/2006 1:40:05 PM
FAith and Jesus go hand and hand! Wonderful WRite here Val~ VEry POwerful and I intend to keep this! OFF to the Vault it goessssssssss! WArmest Blessings of PEACE, Love and Joy! To you and yours! WArm HuGs,Sheeeoxxo

Climbing Upward (Short Story) - 7/18/2006 5:20:34 AM
A beautiful poem, Valerie, genuine in trust for the God of love and hope. Delightful! Inspiring! Refresing...just a few more adjectives that describe this work of love. Thank you! God Bless Lena

Book Review by Machine Gunner "Yard-Dog" (Article) - 6/12/2006 2:54:43 AM
well done

Book Review by Machine Gunner "Yard-Dog" (Article) - 6/11/2006 9:36:57 AM
I'm sure you are aware that I too, am a Nam vet, as I put it in my Bio. I'm glad my brother vets find solace, and a road to His thrown, thru your heart for Him. Thanks, Art

A Letter to my President (Article) - 5/9/2006 12:33:30 PM
Valerie That is a God inspired letter that you sent to the President, and an equally Christian responsive letter from him , you received in return ! I stand four square with you and the President God Bless America ! Peter

A Thank You Letter from Billy Graham Evangelistic Association (Article) - 5/9/2006 9:09:42 AM
Si encouraging a site to look at. GOD BLESS AND INCREASE YOU. Thank You so much.

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 4/20/2006 7:11:48 PM
This is a great write. Thanks Deborah for your review. I agree with all that is said and especially with the sentence 'see mother, I can make all things new again' And that we look forward to as we are going down the slippery slope. Too many people are not observing the commandments and are living unholy lives and so we also will have to pay for these terrible sins. The Little Flower

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 6/1/2004 1:42:32 PM
Thank you for sharing with us your sorrow as you watched the horror. Your questions, excellent food for thought! I too saw this film, and I think that everyone should see it, if for nothing else, but to remind one that we have a debt to repay. We owe our eternal life to the suffering of one man. And he suffered in silence! When he fell and Mary flashed back to his childhood, wow...a river of tears, and in his suffering he still cared about everyone and everything else...See mother, I can make all things new again. The intensity and depth of emotion that this movie stirs makes one look at their own humanity...for us, this one man took the sin of the world upon himself so that we would have forever. You must have Faith in and revere the mighty Truth and awesome Glory of God the Father, as shown to us in Christ the Son. We should all get down upon our knees and offer up our gratitude to Him for His sacrifice for us. Amen and Hallelujah! Deborah

Publish America Convention 2004 in Frederick, Maryland (Article) - 5/26/2004 7:18:40 AM
Valerie, enjoyed reading "Ordinary People" Found so much of my own emotions and feelings there,for, like you,I write to glorify my Lord, for without His Spirit, I am just a shell, empty and void of anything worthwhile. I cannot seem to write frivolously or just to entertain the flesh of readers, give them a sensual thrill or an exciting short lived spine chilling experience. So many starving souls out there, fat flesh, but empty in their spirit. Thank you for your beautiful thoughts.

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 5/12/2004 11:14:26 AM
Thank you for sharing how this film impacted you!

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 4/21/2004 1:26:04 PM
I've had enough Christianity shoved down my throat to last me for quite a while. I've had numerous people ask me to watch this movie and i refuse to. There is no balance in society when it comes to religion. The predominant religion is christianity. And it gets old. How many Buddhist, Shinto, Islamic, etc...movies are made a big deal of? Not many. Passion of the Christ may be a good movie. But until there is some more openmindedness in the Christian community and a balance of religions, I'll never know. I have never cared for Mel Gibson. You want to glorify Mel Gibson, that's fine. But I suggest watching ALL of his movies before you claim he is a man of God. -Joe

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 3/10/2004 10:32:35 AM
Thank you for your perspective, which I find much in agreement with mine, Valerie. My better half and I went to see this movie a few days ago, and the sense of it haunts me still. I imagine it will lifelong. I have read and viewed interviews and reviews and op-eds on this movie, heard the talk around the water cooler at the office, shared the insights over dinner with friends. I'm glad now I can offer my own perspective. And that is: Gibson has courageously created a masterpiece. I would change nothing. I know the story so well, as many of us do, yet seeing it on screen so vividly left a powerful effect. My companion and I both wept (and while I cry easily enough at quality movies, he rarely does) at the scene where Mary rushes to His side as he falls beneath the cross, flashback bringing us back to Mary running to the side of her perhaps 4 or 5 year old son, fallen in the road. Yet there were many scenes that bring our emotions to surface. The entire movie is an invitation to explore one's heart, one's conscience, one's spirituality, one's life. Back home again, we couldn't stop talking about it. That is, indeed, as it should be. And is the violence gratuitous? I have heard so much about this. And I am offended by the accusation. How can our society be so hypocritical? In a time when we allow pornography on every venue, referring to this abuse of human rights and dignity as "freedom of expression", when we allow our children to play video games that glamorize murder, when every other movie on the screen today makes a sport of killing and torment, when child abuse has become rampant, and war rages across the planet.... we dare call a movie that realistically portrays the suffering one man, Son of God, endures for each and every one of us ... too violent? How dare we. I suspect it is our shame of the hammer and nail we each hold in our own hands that allows such rationalization. I highly recommend this movie. You might wish to read the book, too.

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 3/10/2004 7:04:40 AM
I haven't seen this yet and I'm not certain I will. But, from what I've heard it is extremely powerful. Thank you for your inspiring review. Debbie

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 3/10/2004 4:40:49 AM
What a powerful movie this is, and what a powerful message God has instigated Mel Gibson to let loose upon His people. Well written, Valerie.

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 3/8/2004 12:26:56 PM
I have yet to see it, but I still want to see it! Hope i get to soon! Great article and review! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend and Sister in Christ, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Mel Gibson's, The Passion of Christ (Article) - 3/8/2004 4:00:43 AM
Valerie, I've yet to find one person that went to see this movie that it hasn't changed their lives in one way or another. I plan to see it this very day. I like you are going with an open mind and heart. I can only hope that it gives me the direction that it has others. Lisa

Publish America Convention 2004 in Frederick, Maryland (Article) - 3/7/2004 5:54:04 AM
sounds like a great time had by all! thanks for the update

Publish America Convention 2004 in Frederick, Maryland (Article) - 3/5/2004 6:30:52 PM
Hey, girl - we did have fun but learned a lot about marketing, promotion and selling books, too. You are a great traveling companion. We will have to do that again. Margaret

A Letter from the Whitehouse (Article) - 2/13/2004 5:55:15 PM
Val, I just wanted to wish you congratulations and let you know how wonderful I think it is that you are seeing the fruits of being so obedient to God's call on your life. Abundant blessings, Jenny

A warm uplifting thank you letter received from Gloria Copeland (Article) - 11/21/2003 12:19:27 AM
I am so glad for you and your book, may God Bless you... ~Michelle~

A warm, kind letter received from Trinity Broadcasting Network (Article) - 11/21/2003 12:17:48 AM
I am glad everyone loves your book so much, is there away I could order an autograped copy from you personally? I would love to do that... God Bles ~Michelle~

Thank you for your kind letter and book from Frances Swaggert. (Article) - 11/21/2003 12:16:26 AM
That's great... God bless ~Michelle~

A Thank You Letter from Billy Graham Evangelistic Association (Article) - 11/21/2003 12:15:41 AM
That's awesome!!! Billy Graham is a remarkable man.... God Bless ~Michelle~

A warm uplifting thank you letter received from Gloria Copeland (Article) - 10/26/2003 8:29:52 PM
Way to go, Valerie!! :)

A warm uplifting thank you letter received from Gloria Copeland (Article) - 10/23/2003 12:56:52 PM
Congrats, Valerie! The Copelands are lovely people. Wishing you much success with your beautiful book. Julie :)

Warm cordial letter received from Mr. Charlton Heston (Article) - 10/2/2003 5:39:01 PM
lovely

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 10:53:54 AM
Thank you for sharing your poem of inspiration - that gives God the Glory. We all know, who are in one spirit that God exist and knows our thoughts and our purpose in this world. Continue with your light upon that darkness that seeks to over shadow us all. thanks Stan The Alston Experience

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 2/23/2011 11:50:32 PM
Beautifully Written God Bless Mary

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 1/28/2011 9:24:00 PM
I wish I had the Faith you have! How does one find something after it's been lost? I guess I'm not really looking! rege

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 3:26:53 PM
A STRONG TIMELY MESSAGE...ENJOYED. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 6/14/2010 3:18:43 PM
THIS IS NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH AND TRUTH, WITH REGARDS TO ALMIGHTY GOD'S AWESOME WONDER AND INFINITE WISDOM IN CREATING US...CAN NEVER BE DENIED BUT UPHELD FOREVER AND EVER. WELL DONE AND SO APPRECIATED. THANKS FOR SHARING, BLESSINGS AND LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 1/20/2009 12:53:56 PM
These word say Much about who God is...well done! blessings...Frances

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 7/17/2008 12:32:33 PM
Very uplifting poetry. You are an Angel! John Michael

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 4/28/2007 3:40:04 PM
We must always remember that god is love Anything short would be to dishonor his name May you walk in peace and always find love in your heart Allana

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 4/18/2007 7:47:04 AM
Amen! STay POsitive! The Will he blessed us with, will fulfill! AS we carry our crosses to bare, he will carry us through our share! YOur words spoke home! His heavenly kind! in my heart and mind! As his guiding soul is spoken in my words! PEACE and God Bless! WArmly, WArrior PURPLE Lady Sheeeoox

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 11:59:40 AM
Just divine with a poignat message

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 1/27/2007 8:22:30 AM
Valerie, This is such a powerful write. I'm glad I dropped by to peruse your writes. More and more our world tilts down the slipper slope. The anti-Christ permeates all corners of our world. Man's heart continues to harden. Yes, you are right, we believers must not give up the fight, for time is indeed short for the lost. Great write, my friend! God Bless Love, Lena

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 8/20/2006 3:08:50 PM
This is beautiful, Valerie. "The senses five, were no accident in man Designed by the Master, part of the plan." How insightful! Well done! There is an impressive range of writers on the Den...you are certainly one of them. It's difficult to keep track. I'm glad I dropped by. God Bless Love, Lena

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:38:42 AM
Valerie " According to your holiness..be your success... " A Holy Woman is an awesome weapon in God's Hands "... Blessings Peter

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 7/6/2006 11:47:35 AM
Very well done!! Love Tinka

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 7/4/2006 9:49:05 PM
I am so glad to see you posting again Valerie, you have been missed God Bless Michelle!

God In "Senses Five" (Poetry) - 7/4/2006 1:24:08 PM
Awesome and awesome again!! You hit the nail on the head. Your words are truth resonating, and fine cloth woven from your thread of delicate words so fine, they leave little, doubt. That man, can, nowhere, get to, if He leaves, God out!!

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 7/1/2006 9:16:09 AM
Awesome pen. You and Art will get along fine. He is a poet for the Lord's word as are you. Susan

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 11:48:13 PM
True, and true some more. Art

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 12:39:19 PM
While soaring around in His heavenly space, You visited my den, and left your sweet grace. Thank you for seein my call, For hearin the Truth, and most of all; For knowin His Spirit is my muse, And does guide me. That for His chosen hearts, His Spirit and mine, do plead; That conviction and renewal, take place, When my writes, They read. Am traveling, just checked my den, and had to thank you for your awesome comments. I just read a few of your writes, and will be back often. Keep up the "GOOD NEWS" spews. Art

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 5/11/2006 2:23:29 AM
Thank you for sharing!! Love tinka

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 3:26:45 PM
I am so glad you are back Valerie, I have been reading Paeans until the cover practically falls off LOL. It is just the inspiration I need God Bless Michelle!

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 3:26:06 PM
Valerie We must always don the full armour of the Lord ! Peter

The Battle Rages (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 2:59:22 PM
Valerie, So nice to see you here; you have been missed! Wonderful write of hope in the face of battle; an empowering write! Thank you, and God bless you mightily! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/13/2006 12:35:57 AM
Your writings are good, but how can you underrtand the scientific essence of Jesus?

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 12/30/2005 4:00:13 AM
Very cute... Allah bless you! Masood

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 12/26/2005 8:47:27 PM
God in always so near, and so are his angels by your side

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 7:17:03 AM
Yes....soothing write...love n luck....BHUWAN!!

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 6:17:16 PM
The clarion call of the Lord reverberates in our inner sanctum...those with ears hear and act on the commands of God..Valerie Peter

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 8:48:00 PM
I'm a trained Theologian. Spent almost all my life studying as many religions as possible. Pagans and Wiccans are the oldest, they worship nature. Each denomination thinks it is right. Budhists are the most sacrificing and Godly people, but in our human form, we can not all have the strength to trad the path they have chosen. God is the name for the Higher Spirit. Fanaticism is to blame for the destruction of true religion. Talk and words straight from the Bible, are not meeting peoples needs. It is alienating them and making them withdrawn, as there are no answers to why life on earth is like living in hell. Rev Davey.

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 5:55:01 AM
All merciful God loves everybody; but some God means business. SG

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 6:14:17 AM
We are all called to be God's children. Some answer the call and some don't, but we have a patient and loving God. Great inspirational write. George

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 2/23/2004 7:53:33 AM
great sentiment...a devotion in poetic form...loved it..thanks so much for the contribution.

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 10/26/2003 9:45:57 AM
comforting and beautiful

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 10/23/2003 8:50:54 AM
Hi, Valerie, I appreciate your kind comments on my poetry. You have written some beautiful, inspiring words yourself. Without the inspiration of God's Spirit, I would surely be an empty vessel,void of life and productivity for Him. Thank you again. Patsy Lewis The Morning of the White Stone

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 10/19/2003 9:19:29 AM
So very true, God does not have a don't call list. Thanks for sharing God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 10:35:11 AM
...and when we hear the calling we cannot refuse... Excellent write..ty vesna

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/27/2003 4:17:17 PM
this says it all....

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/18/2003 11:16:41 PM
Beautiful sweet poem, keep up the great writing! God Bless ~Michelle~

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 1:15:18 PM
sweet small write

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 10:16:47 AM
Wonderful call, uplifting write...

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 9:08:04 AM
Sweet one. ~E

I Call Thee Out (Poetry) - 3/15/2003 8:58:39 AM
Inspirational write. Excellent

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.