AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Gloria Gay, iJennifer Miller, iDarden North, iKarl Morgan, iShervin Hojat, Ph.D., iDavid Litwack, iMs Beeds, i
 
Home > scott c virtes
 

Recent Reviews for scott c virtes


Afterlife 9 (Book) - 5/31/2006 10:38:28 AM
You have caught my attention and I have just purchased your book. I myself have just had a book of poetry published and I can't seem to get enough of poetry. I look forward to After9.

BLANK SPACES and other dangers (Book) - 5/26/2006 7:51:15 PM
Congratulations on your new book!

Afterlife 9 (Book) - 5/26/2006 6:49:47 PM
Congratulations on your new book!

BLANK SPACES and other dangers (Book) - 5/25/2006 8:08:20 PM
I enjoyed the preview offered at lulu Scott, especially the lead story "Blank Spaces", overall the formatting looked great & if the rest of the stories are good as the first...readers are in for a real treat! Your cover was awesome as well. Best of luck with this... it appears to hold much promise!

The Soup Trick (Short Story) - 8/21/2009 10:22:51 AM
Magic, defying logic and proud of it, can be the answer for anything. It can completely replace physics, if we would like it to. Why do objects dropped from buildings accelerate at 9.8 m/s/s? Wizards!

Interfering Angels (Short Story) - 10/13/2008 5:20:50 PM
I believe in angels and your writing is wonderful reading. CarolHawks

The Soup Trick (Short Story) - 9/30/2006 6:57:33 PM
I LOVED it. Short, to the point and weird. Ain't ya sad that Planet Relish folded? It was one of my favorite and it had FEGHOOTS! JohnB

Interfering Angels (Short Story) - 5/15/2006 6:50:19 PM
Very well told. I enjoyed it.

Ms. North: A Quick Case Study (Short Story) - 12/26/2005 1:40:39 PM
Living in the mountain of Western North Carolina, we are forced to trust the sun for direction, but it never 'feels' correct. On a cloudy day, we'd be lost without a compass...

Ms. North: A Quick Case Study (Short Story) - 3/8/2004 11:03:45 AM
this cracked me up ... i agree with valerie ... an "odd duck" and a "quirky character" but oddly, a duck/character you just gotta love.

Interfering Angels (Short Story) - 9/9/2003 1:17:29 PM
Another brilliant work from one of the top voices in modern speculative fiction.

The Soup Trick (Short Story) - 9/8/2003 3:06:58 PM
surprising how dumb some people really are, isn't it?? good write, though; enjoyed! (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Stargazers, a study (Short Story) - 6/3/2003 8:37:19 PM
... this is infinitely charming, and so sadly representative of our times. much enjoyed by me!

Stargazers, a study (Short Story) - 6/3/2003 8:33:29 PM


Ms. North: A Quick Case Study (Short Story) - 3/23/2003 4:21:42 PM
entertaining read

Stargazers, a study (Short Story) - 12/2/2002 8:15:12 PM
cute, awesome, it's got it all.. ;) ~Kari~

Ms. North: A Quick Case Study (Short Story) - 11/30/2002 2:21:01 PM
What an odd duck. And a quirky character. Interesting little character study.

knowing the poet (Poetry) - 2/6/2010 11:51:16 PM
interesting read

A final rain (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 4:26:18 AM
Excellent write, Scott! Wow! Reads like a sci-fi movie.. Anna

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 8:11:11 PM
Love that last bit. Hugs, Sheila

knowing the poet (Poetry) - 5/14/2009 8:09:19 PM
Very true. For the most part, I find that my first impressions stick. But my opinion has shifted a few times, for the better. It does change you as a person. Well expressed. Sheila

overshadowed (audio) (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 9:48:28 AM
Oh Wow, Guess You Don't Come Here No More :( I Enjoyed Your Poetry Recite Much Love & Inspiration Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Live Poetry reading - July 1, 2007 (Poetry) - 12/5/2008 9:46:04 AM
Hey Scott, That was really good!! Was this a poetry house? Wow I don;t think I could ever stand in front of people & recite my poetry, good for you!! & Everyone sounded pleased too... Peace, Love & Poetry Much Love & Poetry Embraced~Embrassť Vickie

Wishful Style (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 5:24:52 PM
Reminds me of the people who talk forever..but never say anything. CarolHawks

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 10/13/2008 5:23:50 PM
Alone on a rock-In the sea of time. Excellent-loved this line-very creative. CarolHawks

midnight, route 78 (Poetry) - 6/21/2008 8:38:43 AM
It takes me back to our golden days. Thanks to the author.

knowing the poet (Poetry) - 5/25/2008 4:13:38 PM
I enjoyed this poem because it's so very true.

the gardener waits (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 5:59:21 AM
What a vision leading you to dig. Dig deeper but outside your house.cPlus dig into your soul and find where you belong and where you are going. This world needs good men to bring the world into focus again.

going thru channels (Poetry) - 5/16/2008 5:56:58 AM
Nothing really good on TV no more everyone is saying. You are not alone on channel surfing. I am surprised you channelled for that 1/2 hour. Radio can be better or your own collections of music for entertainment.

Almost a way out (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 9:51:28 AM
Futures are not lost, but faithfully made by you and others. Follolw your true heart and nothing is lost. Heat will survive as well as cold and those two go together. Good write and liked to read your writings.**********

Wishful Style (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 9:49:42 AM
Wrack your brain and words will come easily to you. You are a great thinker and advisor and truly a good read and enjoyable to know.

knowing the poet (Poetry) - 4/30/2008 9:48:06 AM
We don't ever truly know ourselves yet know our neighbor, but you write from the heart and we should not judge people at first but get to know them before judging them. Taking one look isn't enough? we have to know what is inside their heart that tells us who they are.

eon one (Poetry) - 4/23/2008 4:09:53 PM
Your poem is very intriguing, holding me somewhere between awe and hysteria with the mind pictures it generates. Loved it.

Live Poetry reading - July 1, 2007 (Poetry) - 9/5/2007 10:27:27 AM
Pretty creative Scott, I also enjoyed the opportunity to hear your poetry. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones If you get time check out my poem 'The Visitor'.

knowing the poet (Poetry) - 12/30/2006 4:30:31 PM
YOu got it! And Keep your mind open to em' Glad I gravitated here my friend~ Your hear is open and true~ I liked your Bio of you~ too Started tracking/following you for the New Year, I like what you share! Warmest Blesssings of PEACE, Love, Wisdom and Joy!To YOu and yours! Warm HuGs,Sheee Congrat.s on all your writings/books! Many sound awesome1 If you have a moment, stop by corner of the den, I feel we mirror... that is a good thing. ~Have a Wonderful evening~ Love & Peace!

the gardener waits (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 3:36:21 PM
well done

midnight, route 78 (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 3:35:07 PM
good one

eon one (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 3:34:26 PM
well said

overshadowed (audio) (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 1:29:53 PM
Wonderful voice, and when I hear the whole poem in context and rewind and listen a few more times, about cars without windows, I think of Sept. 11, 2001, and also of the gray doom of a futuristic nuke... Sage

overshadowed (audio) (Poetry) - 8/25/2006 3:51:23 AM
Good recital. I enjoyed it! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

absolute drifter (Poetry) - 5/13/2006 6:35:16 AM
I really enjoyed this! Nice imagery, almost mythological. Well done!

eon one (Poetry) - 3/23/2006 11:10:41 AM
Wonderful! 'Thorns of Nature' sounds like a good anthology.

Almost a way out (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 2:09:57 PM
mostly the only way out is through (and to the reviewer below... glass is always cold)

almost hold the people (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 2:06:21 PM
this is really something

knowing the poet (Poetry) - 1/9/2006 2:02:26 PM
true

eon one (Poetry) - 12/6/2005 6:04:41 PM
And the machine began to run and all of life changed and evolved into a huge garbage pit that we, today, call Earth. This is a most entertaining write, Scott. You give the reader just enough information for us to go on and write the rest of the story in our own minds. I really liked this! Take care, Sherry

A final rain (Poetry) - 6/28/2005 8:53:22 PM
Well, it's like you're writing this from a timewarp. :) Intriguing write.

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 2:22:12 PM
I will echo eddie T. this is well crafted, and shows that you really put some organized thought to create this . Really Well written piece!! all the best'', Rich Criso Suarez

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 3:04:05 PM
Really nice, Scott. You have a subtle eye.

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 10:10:25 AM
Not enough time spent, it would seem. It reads like a place worth seeing and knowing and experiencing.

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 8:32:04 PM
Very nice, but I can't really envision a hill being omniscient. Otherwise, it's quite good. Too bad about the site vanishing. That's often the case with small press magazines, be they print or electronic.

absolute drifter (Poetry) - 4/2/2004 3:12:48 PM
Very interesting take on life. It almost sounds like you were thinking of the Kerouacs and Cassadys of the world.

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 3/31/2004 7:16:36 AM
well-crafted and thoughtful poem...

the gardener waits (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 1:49:39 PM
Such an imagination. Must have been good dope. :)

Almost a way out (Poetry) - 3/26/2004 1:46:39 PM
I like this, actually, but I wonder, if the theatre is on fire, would the glass you touch be cold? :)

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 3:43:28 AM
"only human after all these years" This was a good line and well placed. It brought a sideways smile to my face.

midnight, route 78 (Poetry) - 3/1/2004 3:40:01 AM
Reminds me of a surrealist painting I once saw with a limp clock in it :)

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 10:32:07 PM
Same thing happened to me, some of my lost poems were found in my Grandmother's Bible after her death. Interesting write.

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 11/15/2003 3:24:01 PM
Excellent write. Keep searching those lost notebooks. I have found verses scribbled on napkins that were some of the best words I've written. Karen

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 2:44:20 PM
Wonderful work! Marlene

Wishful Style (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 11:24:04 PM
How often I have thought just about the same thing. I have begun keeping original copies of stuff I write so I can return to them when I have lost the sense of that original. Editing is a pain. Sometimes it pares away unnecessary words and reveals the true poem but most of the time it just pares away. At any rate, I enjoyed this poem and look forward to reading more of your work. Please stop by my page here at Author's Den and my home page at www.geocities.com/SoHo/Bistro.4965

Rolling out cold (Poetry) - 9/12/2003 9:14:30 PM
So glad you found it....wonderful work!

faded chains (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 11:06:52 AM
..I tend to dream of other worlds and I continually ask myself why did I choose the dirt...hmmm..why indeed.. Vesna

bridges (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 11:04:32 AM
..bridges are rather interesting...they are always gifting us with change..if we aren't happy with one end we cross over to the other...yes..bridges are rather interesting.. food for thought..ty Vesna

absolute drifter (Poetry) - 9/10/2003 11:01:10 AM
...'until they shed their colors'...indeed..until one becomes that which one is..one is at a status quo position..and that is NOT what one came to experience..is it?...hmmm..I'm so glad I found your work... Vesna

faded chains (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 8:29:13 PM
This is so full of hidden meaning - great :0)

absolute drifter (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 5:08:47 PM
This is a wonderful soulful reflection in poetry.

absolute drifter (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 12:31:55 PM
Scott, I like this portrait! Perfect for the title it was given.... excellent... In Spirit, Bear

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 8/7/2003 9:52:16 PM
Whew! Do I ever like this one. The whole thing is great. Thanks.

stream dream (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 1:42:57 PM
good way to put it good write Mister

bridges (Poetry) - 7/29/2003 11:56:12 AM
I felt this one - awesome write! Tami

almost hold the people (Poetry) - 7/29/2003 11:49:54 AM
Whew... deep. Scott, I like your style! Tami

stream dream (Poetry) - 7/20/2003 7:28:54 PM
Stream of life...of water. There's something about that. Well put. Gina

midnight, route 78 (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 3:05:43 PM
Thought provoking good write

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 3:03:39 PM
Well done !

bridges (Poetry) - 5/20/2003 3:00:37 PM
Loved your poem the images so real

midnight, route 78 (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:57:51 PM
Very good! Of course! Mister

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 2:34:13 PM
Reminds me of the North Canadian Shield. I can see that old rock cut, standing there like a memory you dropped along the way.

bridges (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 9:32:43 PM
Welcome to AD Scott! :0) I also love your photo and I enjoy your style.

bridges (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 5:28:08 PM
loved this, and the photo is beautiful, almost a counterpoint, yet...a searching road across the darkness and the pain and...love the honest, longing, pondering of life and the "black on black heart" oh, a heart, seen now, within the words, aching, yet hopeful and this, well, beautifully done, for me, much within and love it, yes! m.

bridges (Poetry) - 3/23/2003 2:37:15 PM
First, I loved the picture, I don't thinl this was the wrong kind of river, although you have a different view, the roads and the highways are a nightmare, espeically when just recently we had a young lady in our state shot, just because she looked like someone the guy who shot here just broke up with,,,sad, but true, certainly has made be have a different meaning on defensive driving,,,

Candlewood Lake (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 6:57:42 AM
I think it is brillintally(?) written, that is what I think,,,

stream dream (Poetry) - 12/5/2002 4:37:50 AM
Nice, I guess we all have our stream dream. Bill Murray

bridges (Poetry) - 12/3/2002 12:30:25 AM
I think "Scott" note capital "S" ... you need to find more places to STAND TALL. Your self deprecating sense of self shines through your poetry. I like it fine, but there has to be another more positive way. COME TAKE A LOOK AT OUR PLEA FOR TWO KIDNAPPER CHILDREN. Maybe you can make a worthwhile contribution for these two innocent kidnapped children with a father who is going out of his mind, and has killed once already. Think abut it and be welcome to our joint effort to try and help the children. Invited by Linda Hill & Bill Murray.

bridges (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 7:23:34 PM
Very nice!! enjoyed this read!

the gardener waits (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 2:42:09 PM
my, my! such a twist! tragic, sad, - moving, in unexpected way!

bridges (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 2:39:25 PM
Mischief wind attacks the pages carries them away priceless therapy scattered for unfriendly eyes: Nature has been known to work this way. I'm very impressed with this passage (-:

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.