AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Peggy Schmuldt, iLinda Alexander, iWilliam Lowenkamp, iLinda LeBlanc, ijude forese, iRM DAmato, iChrisTopher Stone, i
 
Home > Erica Ivory
 

Recent Reviews for Erica Ivory


Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 11:06:50 PM
Your poetry is exceptional. A true Artist that paints with words.

Created Souls (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 11:03:35 PM
Seems like your soul is tormented. I pray you find inner peace. This piece made me cry.

Splinter (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 11:01:38 PM
Very deep.

Island Heart (Poetry) - 2/4/2014 5:03:48 PM
Yes

I Can (Poetry) - 1/5/2011 12:43:02 PM
Very well written. However, I am a bit concerned that you title duplicates that of mine from thirteen years earlier. The "I Can" poem that I pen created the term Afr-i-can Amer-i-can. A lot of history was associated with this copyrighted work prior to your composition.

B r e a k i n g (Poetry) - 11/3/2010 11:05:49 AM
That was great...I can definitely relate. But if we don't stand for something, we'll fall for everything. This was a really nice poem.

Crystal Rain (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 8:53:48 PM
Very nice imagery. Love the title ( - ;

Abolish Selfish Dreams (Poetry) - 12/3/2008 12:40:35 PM
i like this.....

Splinter (Poetry) - 6/25/2007 11:56:18 AM
I am not so sure this is dark as it is undeniably true...and sad. This is a grand illustration of unseen and or ignored injury....whether on a personal level or world level. Well done, my friend.

Splinter (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 12:26:08 PM
Isn't it so, as the splinter that hides beneath the skin giving one pain and yet so small that one cannot see it, only feel it's presence....your thoughts just like the heart that beats and bleeds from broken dreams and the hopelessness of life.... really nice work.... enjoyed.....Art Sun...

The Wanderers (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 5:28:42 AM
We all wonder through this life, you capture the essence of daily life and the frustration of moving forward in life away from the past into the unknown future. R

Yellow Roses For Linda (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 5:23:51 AM
I feel you pain, what a tribute. R

From Gold To Gray (Poetry) - 6/5/2006 5:21:12 AM
A list of life's reality as you have felt them--Enjoyed the thoughts, makes one look to make the mistakes of yesterday better.

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 10:02:39 PM
Love, Loyalty and Commitment--You'll be tired no more.

A f t e r b i r t h (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 9:58:08 PM
Honest, sad, from your heart. You will rise above because you are strong.

Lady Luck (Poetry) - 6/4/2006 9:53:44 PM
Great Feelings, This comes from your heart, A Tease in Black and Gold-A Site to Behold-Writen with passion and zest for life. Go For It E.

Splinter (Poetry) - 12/9/2005 5:14:34 AM
I hear you.. superb write! Vesna:)

Splinter (Poetry) - 11/5/2005 7:25:23 PM
Sad and all too real. Excellent. 'Pea' <3

Splinter (Poetry) - 7/27/2005 1:50:34 PM
This is good.

Splinter (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 4:45:58 AM
Erica, Some splinters run deeper than what healing will allow. Excellent writting.

Splinter (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 8:02:27 PM
A sense of hopelessness in this one. Good write. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Splinter (Poetry) - 6/27/2005 6:45:32 AM
Very dark poetry like only you can do it!! Well penned Erica....so good to read you again!! Love Tinka

Splinter (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 6:00:23 PM
Vwey dark! Well written.

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 3:21:57 PM
My condolences lady poet. Never put down that pen. This particular work is splendid.

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 5:04:24 PM
Wow, I've felt like this slightly once. Not quit so evident as this but, yes. I hope you find happiness.

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 5/1/2005 5:46:27 PM
Sorry to hear that news but keep writing this poem was great!

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/27/2005 11:55:27 AM
excellent write. hope to see more in the near future

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/23/2005 1:58:57 AM
Loved this one the first time I read it. sorry about your losses. PS:Black River Falls is the same as always. Bobbi

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 6:09:21 PM
excellent poem Erica ... you do the craft an honor ...

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 5:44:17 PM
Chilling! :) I understand grief. Time helps me with the pain, hopefully it helps you too.

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 10:14:15 AM
Thanks for sharing Erica!! Hope things will be better for you soon!! Love Tinka

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 12:14:54 AM
Your "take" on death is very close to my own. In my books death is called Nox and is served by Moribus, the black cat. When Moribus cries out it is time for Nox to take a soul. Your poem is both beautiful and truthful. if ever you have time drop by Rondel's Coffeehouse at network54.com That's my website. bill

Dark Seductress (Poetry) - 4/17/2005 5:53:01 PM
Odd how physical beauty can lure people even when the soul of that same person is evil, uncaring and mean. We often only see what we want to see and in doing so are often misled and deceived. Excellent poem, Erica! Take care, Sherry

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 8:43:16 AM
very clever, I very much enjoyed this. elliott

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 7:51:20 PM
How sad, how painful. Evocative, well-written piece.

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/25/2005 7:06:10 PM
it's always wise to know when to run from a fire ...

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 2:15:27 PM
Awesome write. I like these liberating lines... (Now I am Free.. To find who I am.. Free to be..)

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/23/2005 10:22:10 AM
Still seeing that guy, Erica? nice vent. Hope all is well with you. Love from India - Joel -

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 8:43:52 PM
Powerful write Erica!! Love Tinka

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 7:58:21 PM
There is a lot of strength in this piece, Erica. When there is nothing left to salvage, it is best to move on and live your life for yourself. You are only granted so much time and to spend it in a burnt out relationship, for the sake of saying you did, is a waste of a lifetime. Excellent write! Take care, Sherry

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 5:24:09 PM
Wow! Powerful painful write with a strong positive ending.

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:54:51 PM
As one set free, it is a different world-such a different world. John

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:48:40 PM
Nice write. I agree with Sue.

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 3:17:33 PM
I must say that both Dave and Sue put it very well.

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 2:30:10 PM
The Bible says that you have to lose it, to find it. Like Sue stated sometimes you have to quit - to win. 12-step groups say you need to surrender, before a new life can begin. Very empowering write...

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 2:15:49 PM
Oh, boy....don't know if this is autobiographical or not, but speaking as one who has just escaped from almost 20 years of that same living death, I can attest that it rings true.

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 1:41:02 PM
this is a poem of empowerment pax A

Fighting Fire With Gasoline (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 1:29:37 PM
sometimes you just have to quit. good poem

Created Souls (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 10:04:43 PM
Deep and haunting write Erica!! Love Tinka

Created Souls (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 8:40:27 PM
A haunting capture of torment. What writing. John

Created Souls (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 6:35:22 PM
Sherry came up with an adequeate description of what I would say. And yes we have the ying and the yang of things within us.

Created Souls (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 6:08:32 PM
We all are multi-faceted beings, Erica; we all have dicisions to make in life. We are weak and strong, kind and selfish, happy and sad. It is the ying and yang that is all things. This is a wonderful poem. You always dig deep with your writes, deliver a strong message and never disappoint the reader. Take care, Sherry

Created Souls (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 6:04:23 PM
But we can find ourselves on a sabatical.. Hope you find what you really want, and have the courage and dogged determination to pursue it.. Hugs Andy xx

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 6:00:11 PM
You said it in your second last line....Safe To be safe is to breathe with all of your lung...It is a blessing. Another gem......ty, Dani

Created Souls (Poetry) - 2/21/2005 5:57:25 PM
Life is a shell to be filled by the souls of many... A beautiful, moving poem.....very well done. ty, Dani

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/15/2005 8:12:01 AM
this is a woderfully felt piece..... hurt and sad~ness of that you fel you can't be or have love yourself (those who can relate) and break out of the mold you'll be surprised what can/will happen

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 12:18:18 PM
This is why writers like yourself have to keep writing, Erica...

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 12:12:29 PM
Oh, don't they remind you of childhood?! Kisses, indeed, from heaven...This poem is soft and gentle as a first snow.

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 12:07:28 PM
Inspired write...evokes the same aura as Rossetti verse. Well done, Erica!

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:35:32 AM
I cry for your loss. It seems that he was an inspiration to everyone. God Bless...

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:24:05 AM
Encapsulates teenage "angst" to perfection, Erica. Every emotion is taken to the max...the moment is all there is. Its painful to remember!

Club Of Lies (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:19:01 AM
What else can we do, it's so hard to trust again...simple and honest in it's stark beauty, Erica.

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:11:04 AM
This reminds me of a little saying that my mother was fond of using, "!#$.* or get off the pot!". Great tune, Erica!

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 11:04:25 AM
Some men have an image of the "ideal" woman in their minds. When it seems they have found her in human form, they worship at her feet. But when the illusion has faded and they see that she is a mere mortal, they drop her as undesirable. The woman either loses herself in his image of her and tries to maintain the illusion (in vain), or drops the poor misguided soul after she's onto his game. If this is a real experience-Just remember, Erica, that nothing is wasted! Cry your tears and then bless the experience for teaching you a valuable lesson...

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/14/2005 10:50:04 AM
I wonder how many people, in those last few moments of life, wish they could turn back the clock...haunting write, Erica

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 4:52:18 PM
When we least expect, someone can turn the world upside down. You belong in the sky. John

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 3:39:06 PM
I think that my niece could have written this one. Excellent write here.

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 10:18:53 AM
Powerful write with a great message within it. I would say you are beyond his expectations and flowing towards the man that deserves such a pearl. Swine never understand the light.

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 9:50:41 AM
You only got one life girl. And it's not to be humiliated by someone who cares not. You gotta be you, not some-ones accessory, show thing...

Bottom Of Your Totem Pole (Poetry) - 2/13/2005 9:44:38 AM
Emotionally touching piece Erica!! Take Care and Be well!! Love tinka

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 4:39:12 PM
well, she certainly has the potential to do so ... this poem reverberates with clairty and the will to endure ... ...

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/12/2005 11:15:24 AM
We all wonder at one time or the other but what we will do if we got a second chance is a question hard to answer, Erica. Love from India - Joel -

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:44:16 PM
funny how it happens that way when you have you don't appreicate but when it is gone man we are filled with regrets... do it right and enjoy like i did this poem powerful

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 6:57:35 PM
Friendships should never part. Sweet dreams. John

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 12:21:59 PM
Strong!

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 11:03:03 AM
Still a powerful write Erica!! Love Tinka

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 10:18:47 AM
Well this is a very powerful message in this write. This does make you wonder.

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 10:02:58 AM
erica, maybe she just wanted to lay out the cards then play with a full deck? interesting perspective thanks, d.

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 9:40:53 AM
Life's mysteries. Wonder how we get through sometimes. John

She Wonders (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 6:52:59 AM
Maybe written long ago, but still has the same impact that it should have. A questioning of a fateful decision. Good to see you again, Erica.

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 2:15:15 AM
Erica....deep write as usual from you....hope this is only a fiction...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN!!

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 8:08:42 PM
So much to learn in this. We can't take so much for granted, but must learn to see...letting go of ourselves so we don't impose on the picture. Wonderful. John

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 4:59:25 PM
Epitomizes disillusion. Hope it's just a poem. Ron

Club Of Lies (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 11:38:27 AM
Dear Erica, Other than the fact that I had to do a lot of scrolling down (is this just my computer?), I was glad that I made the effort to read this poem. You have a wonderful style and deliver your message effectively. I will enjoy reading more of your work. Write on... Chanti

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 11:28:46 AM
Dear Erica, This is such a poignant poem and it brought back painful memories for me. I know only too well how this feels. Why do those that claim to love, want to destroy the object of their affections when the romance is over? Surely it is better to leave a person with their dignity. I pray that you find the kind of love that provides you recognition for the beautiful person you are. Thank you for sharing Love Chanti

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 11:13:05 AM
well done

Club Of Lies (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:40:50 AM
Powerful like only you can Erica!! Love Tinka

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 10:08:59 AM
It is indeed powerful and reminds me of the wife who has gone through abuse. There is a better life though. And there are men who treat you like the angel that one deserves to be treated.

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 9:42:45 AM
wow this is so powerful...........and the emotions roar with wisdom, insight and pain.

Club Of Lies (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 9:20:14 AM
so many wear this hat one size fits all......such a shame but......you have expressed this personality so well pax A

Disillusioned (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 9:13:45 AM
ah but you can build yourself up now that you are no longer an illusion. the worse place in the world is on someone's pedestal, the fall is so brutal. this is an excellent poem on that subject

Club Of Lies (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 7:37:20 AM
A powerful post about self deception.

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 4:05:49 AM
Wow, "Wrap" music just became my favorite! God bless you! John

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 10:31:25 PM
to be wrapped up in truth and love is all one can ask for ...

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:53:14 PM
Well penned and stunning pic!! Love Tinka

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:00:01 PM
Now this is an very interesting concept and since you guys are single I suppose he should just go ahead and wrap you up.

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 3:27:01 PM
very good and words the intended should heed :)

Wrap Me Up (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 2:38:55 PM


One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 11:14:34 AM
this is so sad...no one can hurt like family can

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 10:58:17 AM
Oh I remeber this one....great work Erica!! Hope all is still fine with you?? Love Tinka

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:13:16 AM
Ah, a beautiful whisper of longing. Magnificent! :)Sandy

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 9:12:00 AM
Beautiful art and sentiments well written. Bravo! :)Sandy

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 8:33:26 AM
Erica, Melancholic, and I know how this is. Trust me when I say that. My dreams and hopes for the future were always shot down...wonder where I'd be now if I hadn't listened or believed their lies?? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :( *tears*

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:24:22 AM
Wow, this is beautiful Erica. I'm in a blue place right now. I've been wanting to get a hug, this makes me want to give one. :) John

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:12:23 AM
This is sad and when someone shatters your dreams it is hard to deal with.

One Last Tear (Poetry) - 2/9/2005 6:01:45 AM
Good one, Erica! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 11:20:29 AM
Hi Erica, You sure do the stuff justice. Tell it as it should be said, with no holds barred. That is Erica, eh? Nice reading you after such a long time, girl!!! Love from India - Joel -

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 8:44:43 AM
extrememly powerful ... cuts right to the core ...

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 5:03:25 AM
Very well written Erica. Paul;-}

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 4:40:05 AM
Par excellence Ertica!! Love Tinka

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 9:08:38 PM
Oh this was so good, very well written, excellent! Reindeer

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 7:32:43 PM
Erica, you have "broken it down" very well. Keep writing!

Lets Break It Down - One On One (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 7:09:49 PM
Wow... don't know what else to say. If the criminal has any soul at all, still living in this world, would be a hell worst then death...

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/7/2005 8:09:37 AM
I like this. It's sweet, romantic and gentle.

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 9:33:22 PM
beautiful and the pic............... the sound so sweet

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 10:26:09 AM
Beautiful write!! Hi There!! Love Tinka

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 8:49:41 PM
know the feeling. Beautiful write!

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 7:14:21 PM
"I Dreamt Of Your Eyes" sings a dream with the emotions of heart that pumps love. It is an enjoyable and inspiring reading. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 2:10:16 PM
Naaa, not if you keep posting like this.. Great to see you upbeat and writing...

I Dreamt Of Your Eyes (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 2:09:33 PM
Another beautiful write and one that should be read over again.

Drifter Of The Population (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 11:32:22 AM
Awesome write. :o)

Drifter Of The Population (Poetry) - 1/11/2005 6:41:07 AM
A impactful message, Erica. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace to you. Regis

Drifter Of The Population (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 5:53:53 AM
This seems to be a repeat but worth repeating until we all come to grips with this problem and solve it.

Drifter Of The Population (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 5:52:54 AM
An I truly hope each and every one of them somehow reaches this goal. A most powerful poem and message, Erica. Wishing you a Joyous and Peaceful New Year.

Drifter Of The Population (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 5:50:47 AM
Beautiful compassionate write for the There but for the grace of God, go I.

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 9:33:56 PM
A heartfelt write touching tribute William .....Peace

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 10:21:59 AM
These are so heartfelt and beautiful his spirit shines through you relayed him well prayers and well wishes for you all knowing you know he is in a better place beautiful!

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/30/2004 7:36:32 AM
A marvelous heartfelt tribute to your brother in law and friend; he sounds like a wondrous human being, and may his courageous and loving spirit live forever in your heart and soul.

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 8:12:35 PM
A touching tribute written from the depth of your love. I am grateful to have read this. Love and peace. Regis

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 7:22:58 PM
Wonderfully touching, a true heart write. Sorry that you must go through this, Erica. Condolences to you and your family.

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 4:50:56 PM
Wonderful tribute to a wonderful person.. my best wishes and greatest condolences.. ~Kari Anne~

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 1:18:15 PM
Beautiful tribute ! So sorry

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 11:45:56 AM
(((erica))) a heartbreaking, beautiful tribute--i'm sorry for your loss (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :(

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 9:50:23 AM
Beautiful Tribute!! love Tinka

Demon Child Dark As Night (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 9:44:39 AM
OH...can I relate to this, excellent write.

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 9:26:42 AM
Beautiful tribute......my condolences on your loss Erica I am sure he is smiling as he reads this over your shoulder..... be well......

David's Forest/ A Brothers Hug A Brothers Kiss  (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 8:06:37 AM
Beautiful poem. His strength and courage are very evident. What a wonderful way to remember him and what a beautiful forest to walk through. Thank you for sharing this.

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 12:59:33 PM
A thought-provoking and meaningful creative offering, Erica. Best wishes of love and peace to you. Regis

From Gold To Gray (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 12:41:41 AM
what we have in us,its there alraedy but it was gone return to nothing.it is not the reason we give up all th trial we have.all problem we encounter have chance to solve and mistake to renew.

Each Man Kills The One He Loves (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 12:34:37 AM
because of his interest or whatever in his mind.he betrayed the one he love.he did not think how pain he did.

Silent Waves (Poetry) - 12/23/2004 12:05:44 AM
hi there, you have a beautiful poem.it has rhym and meaning.

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 2:10:37 PM
as a wanderer,i can relate and how beautifully put!!!!

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 9:36:53 AM
Well written Erica!! Love Tinka

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 8:54:13 AM
Well penned with many thoughts to explore

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 8:40:13 AM
"~The Wanderers~" sings with pleasing voice, and delivers a wise message... The closing lines seal the SCROLL. Healthy Day, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 4:19:37 AM
Excellent philosophical write... D PS are those ellipes necessary?

The Wanderers~ (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 2:13:04 AM
well done

Forest Of Love.. David (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 7:16:21 PM
You brought tears to my eyes with this beautiful, loving memorial to your brother. I am sorry for your loss, Erica, but now you have a special angel to watch over you and you will never again have to feel alone. Take care, Sherry

Forest Of Love.. David (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 10:06:16 AM
Sorry to Hear Hugs and love to you okay!! Love Tinka

Forest Of Love.. David (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 9:28:56 AM
You have my sympathy Erica, have a great holiday anyway! l&p G

Forest Of Love.. David (Poetry) - 12/17/2004 6:51:07 AM
This is beautiful. You did a wonderful job. I know you are hurting, but you expressed this poem so well. The poem you commented on my site "Death Can Be Beautiful" was written by my mother, several years before she died. I am glad it helped, and again, wonderful tribute to your brother. Katie

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 7:04:33 PM
Touching!!! TRASK

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 6:20:06 PM
Great poem. Always wanted to make a joint snow angel..hmmmmm

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 2:27:27 PM
Dazzling write! You've created such a vision in this wonderful poem. Thank you! Chanti

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 12:38:26 PM
Beautiful write. Thanks for sharing this one again.

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 9:24:05 AM
The crystal kiss of a snow flake.. Marvelous poem, Erica.

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 8:59:03 AM
Beautifully written Erica!! Love Tinka

Snow Angels (Poetry) - 12/10/2004 8:53:02 AM
Delightful to read, and so true for each of us. You've captured the essence of Christmas, and snow, and joy, and our own little worlds of make believe! Nice penning... - Bill

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 12/4/2004 9:39:34 AM
Very holy, truthful, beautiful, intimate, passionate, courageous, and powerful. Your words were not that of a self willed heart, but a loving and submissive spirit. Thank you for the truthful questions in your poetry that cries out for the wisdom of God, and forces all of those who reads it to be honest with themselves. God bless you, and continue in excellency. DOVE

From Gold To Gray (Poetry) - 10/30/2004 7:55:35 AM
I really like your poem.Although I'm not pessistic,I think this poem sums up what reality is or could be...an essence of truth...love.Anne.

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 10/4/2004 11:51:09 AM
Powerful verses, Erica. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/30/2004 4:23:23 PM
thank you! So thoughtfully written

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 3:49:44 AM
I agree with Ted!! But always try to make another!! Love Tinka

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/29/2004 2:19:06 AM
My bubble was burst along time ago, long long time ago.

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:48:49 PM
Life is full of though choices and many winding roads, one can only hope for the best but be prepared for the worst. Very unique well-penned composition.

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:44:40 PM
A painfully well-developed heartfelt composition! Excellent work.

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:40:55 PM
Itís very easy to create a sanitized world to keep ourselves from being crushed, yet without getting our hands dirty, itís very hard to understand the plight of anotherís misfortune nor are we able to lend a helping hand. Exceptional work. Take care and be well.

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 9:06:07 PM
living in a bubble is easy, the difficult part is passing through its membrane, for that's what allows us to understand ... excellent poem!

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 5:53:07 PM
Erica...Sometimes we have to build a bubble around us to protect our emotions and feelings... Very original and fine write.. Peter

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 5:46:13 PM
Wonderful expression!

Last Bubble (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 5:44:05 PM
Oh so powerful and excellent, I read this twice, I enjoyed it so much, I will save it to read again and again, Reindeer

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/28/2004 12:41:46 AM
wow....your lines full up so quickly i sometimes have to catch myself and go back you are a very creative pressence here!!!

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 5:01:31 PM
The broken heart begins with splinters, one by one. Until the deed is done. Very good, Erica. Ron

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 10:59:07 AM
Very moving piece Erica!! Love Tinka

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 10:22:10 AM
beautifully painful write

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 10:16:12 AM
Such a moving piece....

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 8:37:43 AM
Great to have you back Erica...You have been missed... This is a very sad and moving pen... Peter

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/27/2004 12:52:22 AM
Enjoyed your new work!

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 8:15:28 PM
just awesome! i felt your words reverberate within me ...

Splinter (Poetry) - 9/26/2004 6:14:51 PM
This was so very sad, deeply poignant poetry, Reindeer

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/9/2004 5:46:40 AM
I believe in divine opportunity and free choices. A very thought provoking write.

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 10:57:26 PM
i think it's a cooperative effort ...

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 9:25:06 PM
A very deep and complex write...Erica Peter

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 10:07:35 AM
Yes....a lot to ponder on here....fantastic....BHUWAN!!!!

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 10:00:15 AM
A lot to ponder on here, great writting...

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 2:07:42 AM
but it's a goodie.

Preordained In Chains (Poetry) - 9/5/2004 1:28:29 AM
So Deeply intriguing, I read it several times drinking each word as if it were a strawberry daiquiri! Thoroughly enjoyed it. My sincere compliments on a very well penned poem. Best Wishes, Chuckie

Picture (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 9:12:31 PM
Hot Romantic! TRASK

Picture (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 8:21:31 PM
Your life could start anew.. When you only see what is skin deep.. The only one to lose.. is you. So true!

Picture (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 8:12:46 PM
AMEN!!!!!!!!!!!!! Well said Erica! Michelle

Picture (Poetry) - 9/4/2004 7:31:40 PM
Moving and honest pen , Erica... Pertinent questions that demand answers.. Very well written in staccato form.. Peter

Silent Waves (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 2:16:28 AM
You hooked me with the phrase "from waters edge to oceans deep, these silent waves shall never sleep." Simply powerful! My sincere compliments on a fine piece of writing! Best Wishes, Chuckie

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/16/2004 12:44:09 AM
I remembered this one.

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 3:41:04 PM
And nicely uplifting too....

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 2:35:23 PM
Romantic You_ Really Mosy Humanity Lives In Vacuum! TRASK

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 1:46:03 PM
The dream of peace can, at times, be elusive. Nice job.

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 12:29:11 PM
"In A Vacuum", the poem, a story of a searchful soul, entwined through its lines of a poetic magnificence. Striking thoughts on this reading from a grandiloquent writing. I salute You, Sublime Poet! Long Healthy Life. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 12:24:31 PM
Yes Erica...To have peace and inner contentment at your essence is what it is all about.... Never build a case against yourself...Always trust your own intuition in every matter . Peter

In A Vacuum (Poetry) - 8/15/2004 12:12:36 PM
I could feel this one Erica!! Deeply emotional piece!! Love Tinka

On The Wings Of Insanity (Poetry) - 8/14/2004 3:26:09 AM
just beautiful, erica! Isolate wondrous lonely strong spirit.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.