AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shelley Costello, iDan Ronco, iBurton Wolfe, iJeff Alt, iRhoberta Shaler, iHelen Vandepeer, iBetty Jo Tucker, i
 
Home > Peter G. Engelman
 

Recent Reviews for Peter G. Engelman


Why My Son? A True Story of Heroism and the Love of Father and Son (Book) - 5/15/2007 6:05:46 AM
Why My Son? chronicles 20th months of Steven's battle with lung cancer. Only 38 years old at the time of his stage IV diagnosis, Steve fought bravely, trying every new drug and treatment. His desire to live was so strong, that even the worst side effects could not deter his will. His message calls out to all readers: "Be responsible for your own health...don't trust the doctors to follow through on your case. Review every Xray report and every lab test to make sure you don't have a problem. Don't depend on anyone else to read your reports; most of them are too busy to pay attention." If Steve had done so, he might still be alive today, for his diagnosis was delayed 4 years and that delay cost him his life.

Magic, Malice and Murder (Book) - 1/12/2004 6:37:01 PM
As a part-time Magician, what other logical place for an author to go. Combining mystery and magic in a fictional account was fun and easy writing. Come along for the ride and enjoy the supspense of The Great Zaganinii and his Tomb of Death illusion. What evil mind could dream of killing a loved performer in such a bizzare way? The only way to find out is to buy the book. Don't hesitate on this one. It's short and sweet with a lot of twists and turns and only at the end will you understand the full story. Try it, you'll like it.

Running From Justice: A Tale of Fugitives on the Run (Book) - 3/6/2003 6:38:03 AM
Peter Engelman takes the crime fiction reader into the little known world of the bail bondsman where hardened criminals are pursued by men whose lifestyles are directly tied to their ability to bring them to court. It's not about guilt or innocence, it's about money. I highly recommend. Bernard Whalen Co-author Justifiable Homicide

Running From Justice: A Tale of Fugitives on the Run (Book) - 2/23/2003 8:28:55 PM
The short capsule sounds wonderful. Good luck to Peter on this exciting enterprise.

My Sermon - Seniors Shabbat -July 9, 2011 (Article) - 7/14/2011 12:46:39 PM
Before actually writing my sermon, I spent a great deal of time thinking about the lessons I could draw from the Torah portion Balak. Because the parasha is about a sorcerer and a talking donkey, one might think that the moral of this fable like story might be hard to discern, however, as I read between the lines, I discovered that the story was all about loyalty. Loyalty between the donkey and his master, Balaam and loyalty between God and the Jewish people. The theme emerges into a life lesson on the virtues of loyalty. I hope those that are interested in Torah will enjoy my unique take on the parasha.

Father's Day Without My Son (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 6:03:40 AM
I can't even pretend to understand the pain of losing a son at such a young age. I'm sure your heart is full of pain but also full of wonderful precious memories. Have faith that you son is watching over you. Donna

Father's Day Without My Son (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 1:37:16 PM
Peter, for a parent to lose a child is devastating at any age, try to remember the good 39 years on this day. Budd

Father's Day Without My Son (Poetry) - 6/17/2012 8:06:33 AM
It is doubly hard to face Father's Day when you've lost a son. I don't have any children and my father is dead. So I chose to think of the day like any other and celebrate what I can of the life that I have. I know your so would want you to do the same. Ron

A Poem to Our Mother (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 1:22:34 PM
Very nice poem Dad. You have so many sites, I never saw this one. All of your work is wonderful and you should be proud that you are so talented. Your son ~Gary

Soar Like an Eagle (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:38:33 PM
Peter, AWESOME poetry! This is one I wish I had written. I write alot about the homeless, the abused, the down and out. I have intense compassion for them. By the grace of God go I. This is going into my library. Your talent is astonding. I will be reading more of you. Blessings, ~Linda

Never Secure Again (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:35:10 PM
Peter, Another awesome write! You captured the terror of that day perfectly. Blessings, ~Linda

Where is he? (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:33:20 PM
Peter, Another heartbreaking write, but writing about Steven will help you to heal. I've often wondered why does God take the good ones, the babies, the children. One day we will understand. In the meantime we are left to carry on. God be with you, dear man. I understand your pain. Blessings, ~Linda

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 8/26/2008 6:24:13 PM
Peter, So much pain in this write, it brought tears to my eyes. You captured the heart of the father perfectly, Peter. We give birth to our children, we expect fully to outlive them, but sometimes, just sometimes God has other plans. A heartbreaking write, raw and real. Blessings to you, ~Linda

In Memoriam (Poetry) - 8/25/2008 6:19:16 PM
I'm so sorry for your loss: painfully penned sadness. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Where is he? (Poetry) - 11/17/2007 9:54:30 AM
I have stood where you stand. No words will ever console the emptiness of the soul. Another author here on the den has told me, let the tears wash away the pain so only the goodness remains. Until then, embrace the pain. A very real and tangible measure of your love and longing. --RaeLynn

Where is he? (Poetry) - 11/16/2007 6:55:37 PM
Very profoundly sad write of the loss of your son. The many I know who have had their children die, leaves a void that can never be filled. May God shed his light and fill your soul with love and peace.... Be safe, Karen

Never Secure Again (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:53:07 AM
Can still remember catching the odd flash of news about this on the T.V and double taking when I saw the horror of it all...... Your poem bought back memories of the chaos I remember watching and the feelings of disgust......This was a most wonderful write.

Never Secure Again (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 8:52:40 AM
Amen ! This is an excellent poem on a horrendous event that shall live in infamy. Well said !

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 2/22/2003 7:04:28 PM
This is really special...absolutely loved it!!!! your admiring sister=in=law

Haiku # 14 (Poetry) - 12/9/2002 8:11:44 AM
You must knock these out in a short time. You write so many. Good. Bill Murray

Haiku #1 (Poetry) - 12/7/2002 1:42:42 PM
Great piece... So well said!

A Poem to Our Mother (Poetry) - 12/7/2002 1:25:29 PM
A beautiful tribute to your mother!!!

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 12/5/2002 1:55:25 PM
Really well done. Bill Murray

The Man in the Moon (Poetry) - 12/5/2002 5:11:54 AM
VERY creative. I happen to love the Moon..stars... and I love this write!

Soar Like an Eagle (Poetry) - 12/5/2002 1:34:50 AM
Great Eagle! Bill Murray

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.