AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Linda Alexander, iRoland Allnach, iMaryanne Raphael, iGary Caplan, iM. R. Mathias, iR. Glenn Brown, iRoxanne Howe-Murphy, i
 
Home > Alexander Nderitu
 

Recent Reviews for Alexander Nderitu


George, Joy and a Lion Called Elsa (True story) (Short Story) - 12/2/2012 8:24:50 AM
A wonderful enlightening story one I enjoyed reading very much and taught me much I did not know... Thank you for sharing this blessing and knowledge to us Love and Light Lily

Edge of Composure (Short Story) - 10/2/2012 5:40:29 AM
Excellent excerpt -- leaving the reader wanting more is always a good thing. I wish you much success. Donna

A Town Like Georgeanne (Short Story) - 9/27/2012 12:15:17 AM
Thanks, Donna. Another excerpt from 'Kiss, Commander, Promise' will be appearing on AuthorsDen shortly!

A Town Like Georgeanne (Short Story) - 9/26/2012 7:38:34 AM
Excellent excerpt. I wish you much success. Donna

Paradise is Lost (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 12:20:56 PM
Nicely done - "writers stretching into infinity" - but, "He who does not read has no advantage over he who cannot read" - Mark Twain - Thank you!

Paradise is Lost (Poetry) - 12/2/2012 9:34:57 AM
You got me thinking about how the Serengeti will be carved up for the tourist trade, and become just another zoo. Ron

Miss Venus (Poetry) - 11/23/2012 12:54:41 PM
Some love is truly, “written in the stars.” Ron

Silver Limousine (Poetry) - 11/22/2012 9:49:27 PM
Very concise,very eloquent. You seem to have a considerable reserve of personal wisdom.

Silver Limousine (Poetry) - 11/22/2012 10:46:43 AM
When the silver limousine bursts a hose in the deep desert, the donkey cart will continue on like it has for four thousand years, with little need for the riches required to run limousines. Ron

I Can See it in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 7:46:25 AM
Poignant words, beautifully written. Many a man has faced this dilemma, coming home drunk to his wife. Not quite able to explain why he is in such a condition. Ron

I Can See it in Your Eyes (Poetry) - 11/8/2012 6:23:58 AM
So deeply emotive and real

The Death of Journalism (Poetry) - 11/7/2012 7:48:23 PM
Excellent!

The Death of Journalism (Poetry) - 11/6/2012 11:00:07 AM
The media have always been suspect, that's where the term, “yellow journalism,” comes from. However, most of the major media outlets try to do fact checking before they produce news because they know the ramifications of falsifying the news. Because of our fast-paced world, they often get it wrong. Any with any integrity immediately make a correction and announce it. However, with all the cable channels for the pundits to use, and the Internet with all the blogs, we are deluged with misinformation every day. I choose not to read most of it. The camera does not lie, especially when it has sound. We just have to have good crap detectors to make sure that we are getting the real deal. Ron

The Way Things Ought to Be (Poetry) - 11/5/2012 11:22:46 PM
Thx, George Carroll. Like you, I am a big fan of English literature and read quite a lot and I also draw from other artistic influences eg. 'An Ordinary Day in an Unusual Place' is the title of a wonderful jazz/rap album by US3, 'A Stranger in the Mirror' is a book by Sidney Sheldon, 'A View to a Kill' is a James Bond movie etc. Ronald Hull, it's always a pleasure to read ur comments. And maybe I do deserve a wider readership but Things Aren't They Way They Ought to Be!

The Way Things Ought to Be (Poetry) - 11/5/2012 8:51:04 AM
You are right, things aren't like they ought to be. But then, they never were because we pick and choose the best of our past to use, like the 1990s. And Sheila, perhaps she wasn't ought to be. As usual, magnificent writing showing a broad range of literary skills and knowledge. More people need to be reading your poetry and commenting. Ron

The Dead Poets' Society (Poetry) - 10/26/2012 1:42:14 PM
well done

The Dead Poets' Society (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 5:07:24 PM
A'h! It matters not if you’re Black or White As long as you can think with all the colours that be And let your imagination soar like a kite: I was blind but I still saw in the dark!’ I find those lines inspiring and I think you are a fresh, young and original poet. Best of luck to you, sir.

The Dead Poets' Society (Poetry) - 10/25/2012 10:46:15 AM
What a wonderful romp through poets' past! I particularly enjoyed the conversational approach, the vernacular and the good humor. Very well written, poet. Ron

The Quantum Mechanics of Love (Poetry) - 10/19/2012 5:14:49 AM
A very clever and well-written poem! I knew a couple like that, only they met in high school. Both had the same IQ in the 150s. They parted when she joined Microsoft and became a yuppie with a house in the suburbs while he loathed mowing the huge lawn, being miles from downtown and only wanted to study for his doctorate. Ron

The Quantum Mechanics of Love (Poetry) - 10/18/2012 4:58:04 AM
Ahhh- relationships always have that uncertainty principle. Much enjoyed. John

The Spirit of St.Louis (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 11:20:12 AM
Great expectations and big ideas can lead to great things. Never hold back your dreams for they are closer than you think. What audacity does it take to become president? Ron

The Spirit of St.Louis (Poetry) - 10/17/2012 6:37:22 AM
You're title attracted me because I'm a fan of the James Steward movie about Lindberg and read about Lindbergh. And your words were good and positive. Nice poem, Alexander.

Caviar on My Toast (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 11:53:58 AM
Intriguing and cerebating... "Caviar on My Toast" is a serious composition with "obeah" and hilarious background. Humor heals and stimulates good will. Keep the Quill soaring in altitude high, Poet. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Caviar on My Toast (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 9:33:22 AM
I could sing along with this one… Ron

Caviar on My Toast (Poetry) - 10/12/2012 5:13:16 AM
fantastic poetry with scintillating idea good job

If I Were a Calypsonian (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 7:51:50 AM
Very creative and informative. If I were a Calypsonian, like Harry Belafonte, I would work on de banana boats all night longa on a drinka rumma. Daylight come, Man I wannå to go home. Ron

The Clouds (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 3:57:20 AM
Thanks a lot, Andre Emmanuel. I am already working on my second book of poems.

The Nile (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 3:52:11 AM
Outstanding Tribute to the great Nile River... "The Nile" sings with a philosophic and hilarious voice with some satirical background. A bountiful composition of historical value, and rich in metaphors, imagery and sound. I did enjoy the reading of a cerebrating beautiful poem. Much gratitude to You, milord Poet, for this magnificent posting. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Clouds (Poetry) - 10/10/2012 3:38:16 AM
A majestic composition on Nature wonders with a satirical background that strikes cerebration of the pilitical waves of shame on the ocean of indifference. "The Clouds" is an exquisite composition of poetic sustainability and subject dealt. I salute You, Poet, and wish You a successful sale of "The Moon is Made of Green Cheese". May this book of Yours get listed with the most sold ones. In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Clouds (Poetry) - 10/5/2012 10:53:58 AM
Our brains have the amazing capability of taking the moving wisps of cloud white and creating images as real as the actual event. And then we can put them down on paper as a poem. Ron

Vampires Kissing (Poetry) - 10/1/2012 11:23:17 AM
Very good. The young seem to get caught up in the latest craze regardless of what it is and whether it has any real value. The starving artist has no choice but to cater to that whim, that youthful desire that will probably end up being meaningless in the course of time. Write on, author. Write on. Ron

The Nile (Arabic version) (Poetry) - 9/30/2012 7:35:11 AM
glad you a man of "patience, fortitude and color" ... adds substance to the Nile ...

The Nile (Arabic version) (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 11:03:32 AM
I have been there and observed its blue waters from the Tower of Cairo as I watched white sailed ships float by below. All that is the cradle of the Egyptian civilization is in that beautifully flowing river and all it provides. Ron

The Moon is Made of Green Cheese (Poetry) - 9/26/2012 12:44:26 AM
This is indeed unique and I loved the way you presented it...had to stop and think about it at the end and then bang it hits you. Great write. fee

The Moon is Made of Green Cheese (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 10:42:12 AM
You set the stage beautifully and made your point in a way that gave me a chuckle and a wince at the same time. Loved it. Ron

Tom Cruise is My Dad (And Other Blatant Lies) (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 4:03:42 AM
You have g great sense of humor and irony combined and your writing has a staccato flow. Excellent stuff Alexander.

The Moon is Made of Green Cheese (Poetry) - 9/25/2012 4:00:23 AM
Excellent!

Beer - Helping Ugly Men Get Sex Since 1860 (Poetry) - 9/23/2012 9:45:24 PM
Thanks, Keith and Ronald! There's plenty more where that came from!

Beer - Helping Ugly Men Get Sex Since 1860 (Poetry) - 9/22/2012 10:47:48 AM
This was fun. We can't deny that we love alcohol, it's practically part of our blood. You're right. If they took it away, we'd all be fighting every day. Ron

Beer - Helping Ugly Men Get Sex Since 1860 (Poetry) - 9/20/2012 8:13:31 PM
Alexander, as a lifelong imbiber of copious quantities of beer - I salute you! This sounds as though it has a rap beat! I think that your line on the middle east is spot on! I can almost see you waving a beer at the inhabitants and urging the m to 'chill man!' Good luck to you.

Tom Cruise is My Dad (And Other Blatant Lies) (Poetry) - 9/13/2012 10:27:02 AM
Now that's a rap I understand! When you put It down in words. I like what you've written here, filled with humor and little bits of truth and a wonderful confession with a twist on the last word. Good stuff! Ron

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.