AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Martyn Kinsella-Jones, iDavid Hearne, iNickolaus Pacione, iBryon Smith, iMark Sutton, iWilliam Wright, iRichard Orey, i
 
Home > Kevin Hull
 

Recent Reviews for Kevin Hull


Sleepers in Translation (Book) - 6/20/2010 3:10:01 PM
One of the finest poems I have read in many years. Sincere and touching without being sentimental. Clearly one of our best poets currently writing. Looking for to reading his new novel... William Samuels, PHD.

Last Pictures (Short Story) - 10/22/2003 4:29:26 PM
Tears! One part hit me the hardest in this write and that was the feeling of betrayal when you pray for death for a loved one. You just don't want them to suffer anymore. My ex's Aunt had Alzheimers. The last time we saw her, we told her all the new news of the family and so forth and on our way out she blushed and said I have something to ask you, Who are you? The hit of that question I will never forget.

Who Does The Creating Here? (Article) - 10/4/2003 11:49:15 AM
Thanks, Kevin, for voicing some of my own thinking along these lines. Perhaps your friend meant that by concentrating on a specific area, his "muse" would rise to the occasion. It may be dependent on the poet's style. Anyway, for good or bad, I sometimes find that works. But you are right, the germ of a particular idea typically pops into my head without warning. As far as formal education in the specific field of poetry is concerned (MFA, etc.), any gain is probably due to the exposure to new ideas and the exercises that broaden one's perspectives. My one-sided opinion is that I don't need to specifically pay for that if I keep my eyes and brain open to the world about me. Anyway, good article. I enjoyed it. Best regards, Leland

Who Does The Creating Here? (Article) - 10/3/2003 5:51:17 AM
I agree with you. though I would go as far to say that poetry can't be taught, there are those who can help you polish your craft, or try to anyway. I have always believed that the poet creates itself, and the poet is a vessel. Charles Simic has a great quote on the subject matter: "It took me years to admit that the poem is smarter than I am." So when the poet stated "I try to make a poem," it is the ego getting in the way of the truth. The writing exercise mentioned is not an exercise of throwing lines together, it is not a "found poem" in a somewhat traditional sence, but an exercise to delve deeper into the subconscious. To pull out the poems that are hidden, the poems that you fear to let loose, and we all have them.

Who Does The Creating Here? (Article) - 10/2/2003 7:40:37 PM
A wise sharing of thoughts. I often wonder where the thought or inspiration comes from.

The Work (Article) - 1/11/2003 3:50:30 PM
Brilliant mirror here. Thanks, Susan

An Entity's Lament (Poetry) - 12/24/2012 9:53:18 AM
It begins it. I have been here before, as I could tell. For finding: that myself I have reborn But not seen, is forever to persist To gather around the seasons of space with the everlastingness of event With the layered energy as it is made of things. Into the logical fiber of the tribute: a thought arises And stays on course, slowly progressing, not done. By fear: the fear thatís been since forever, In the same space the inseparable normal good Being passed through mankind Came accessible to me: I fade into remoteness

An Old Man's Enlightenment (Poetry) - 7/9/2012 10:25:24 AM
BUT TO HIM THERE IS DEATH IN LIVING AND DEATH IN DYING...OH WRETCHED MAN, WHO SHALL DELIVER HIM??!!! THERE IS ONLY 'ONE' WHO CAN DELIVER THIS OLD MAN AND SUSTAIN HIM WITH THE VICTORY OF DEFEAT. NEED I SAY MORE...? A POWERFUL MESSAGE OF A MAN WHO IS TRULY 'LOOKING IN THE MIRROR' AND FINDING IT SO PAINFUL TO COME TO TERMS WITH WHAT HE SEES. I WILL KEEP THIS. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

An Old Man's Enlightenment (Poetry) - 2/13/2012 9:19:16 AM
Noble words, well written. Ron

In Dust and Starlight (Poetry) - 12/2/2011 7:30:36 AM
"A heart awake is a terrible thing, like distance squeezed into a glove", this is very deep, indeed. Blessings to you, Kevin!

In Dust and Starlight (Poetry) - 11/5/2011 1:36:04 PM
I find shorter pieces present so much more to discover. An absorbing, yet disturbing feel to this one.

In Dust and Starlight (Poetry) - 11/2/2011 4:00:42 PM
the condensation pours out of this one!

In Dust and Starlight (Poetry) - 10/31/2011 1:51:31 PM
Wonderfully ingenious and mystical with an unexpectly profound ending!

An Evening In September (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 11:01:25 PM
Beautiful writing indeed. It must have been a beautiful day and a beautiful scene. I heard that the concept of Love originated from writers and poets, and reading this I understand how that could have happened. Words can conjure powerful feelings and words can also give names to those feelings.

An Evening In September (Poetry) - 10/11/2011 7:10:21 PM
What an inquisitive and poignant journey into the profound ~

AS IF (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 7:27:04 PM
Tender and thoughtful, Kevin, rich in the right telling detail, delivered with love and deep spirituality. John

haiku (Poetry) - 9/23/2011 10:36:27 AM
These are marvelous ~ What you wrote up there rings true, some moments are bedrock. My fav here is the one about the heron. Chris

haiku (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 3:42:20 AM
i enjoyed all of them, Kevin, but in particular 'coffee pot' and 'prodigal son' John Good Luck with the completion of the novel

haiku (Poetry) - 9/21/2011 2:02:04 AM
Very enjoyable....I like haiku.

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 11:30:35 AM
Wonderfully contemplative and melancholy ~

Traveler (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 5:58:36 AM
Use that one match to keep warm in the clean fireplace & he will feel better from watching the flames...they relax...

Eternal Spring (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 8:26:38 AM
Very moving poetry about the intricate folds of life and of your mother son relationship ~ Blessings, Christine

My Quiet Garden (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 8:24:44 AM
Extraordinary eloquence carried on warm breezes! Beautiful and moving ~ Christine

My Quiet Garden (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 8:17:31 PM
Back to the basics where the spirit thrives. Thank you Kevin. :) Janna

My Quiet Garden (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 8:10:14 PM
WHEREVER WE FIND THE PEACE OF GOD AT...IT IS A 'GOOD PLACE'...A...'QUIET GARDEN'. A SHARING...ENJOYED. THANK YOU. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Eternal Spring (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 7:25:45 PM
THIS 'THING' IS OFTEN IGNORED BUT, IN THE END, CAN NEVER BE DENIED. A MARVELOUS WORK, GIVING A PERFECT EXAMPLE OF THIS WONDROUS MYSTERY...THIS 'LOVE'...THAT IS 'ETERNAL SPRING' BETWEEN A MOTHER AND CHILD...NO MATTER HOW FAR THEY HAVE GROWN APART DURING A LIFETIME. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS OFFERING, KEVIN...IT WAS MUCH ENJOYED. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

The Wishing Tree (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 6:48:33 PM
"Is there a center to the emptiness, a place where all the nonsense becomes relevant?" A question, Kevin, right at the heart of things...we may well have to die to know the meaning of living..and your final line leads to that, i feel. This made me sit up and pay full attention, good writing does that. John

Solo (Poetry) - 9/14/2011 12:49:06 PM
An inspiring piece of poetry! A poignant and wise voice tinged with melancholy. Christine

Solo (Poetry) - 9/14/2011 5:56:54 AM
And i echo the other two & add that those last two lines give it a beauty all its own...e

Solo (Poetry) - 9/14/2011 12:39:09 AM
i echo Janna - simply lovely, and it reaches me. Thank you, Kevin, for this. John

Solo (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 6:03:14 PM
Simply lovely. :) Janna

Trinity (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 7:38:23 AM
Just beautiful, Kevin ~ This is truly a masterpiece. I feel this one deeply as I just lost my own mom also. Blessings, Christine

haiku (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:27:05 PM
http://lyricalpassionpoetry.page.tl FYI

WOMAN (Poetry) - 12/18/2006 3:15:50 PM
Also enjoyed this poem.

WOMAN (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 6:44:06 PM
Enjoyed

WOMAN (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 5:32:07 PM
You have described her so well. Well-expressed piece!!! Sandie May Angel :o)

FLOATING (Poetry) - 12/16/2006 6:32:26 AM
I like this very much, and other poems of yours that I have read. You have a relaxed style that draws the reader along into something metaphysical. There is a reward in reading your words. Ones imagination is stirred.

FLOATING (Poetry) - 12/15/2006 2:15:41 PM
Very nice

RABI'A (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 10:36:18 PM
soul seeeking and compelling poem ...

RABI'A (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 7:50:47 PM
Think you're ashamed, imagine if you had never heard of Rabi'A like me...E

RABI'A (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 6:28:14 PM
When our dreams forsake the names we wish to recall then we join the journey to quest for our past. Lovely and searching words. Susan

RABI'A (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 2:51:54 PM
Interesting

Quandary (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 3:58:45 PM
and the thoughts linger......congrats on your book wish you well

Quandary (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 2:44:10 PM
(((kevin))) congrats on the books and publications! :) i can see why they publish you--your poetry never disappoints and many readers become what you write--because they've been there :) and know of where you've been EXCELLENT write! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Quandary (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 8:25:32 AM
Bottled love at least you still got...it will ferment with age...Ed & Rufuz

Quandary (Poetry) - 9/25/2004 3:58:19 AM
Nicely done, Kevin. I do believe you have hit on one of the major problems of humans today. Very sad. M.Rose

Quandary (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 8:42:34 PM
Oh Kevin, this was outstanding, I loved it, Reindeer

Quandary (Poetry) - 9/24/2004 8:27:14 PM
Excellent..... Kevin.

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/16/2004 5:58:53 PM
very well done

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/15/2004 1:22:28 PM
Enjoyed these very much Kevin.

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 7:49:58 PM
all cleverly composed ...

Meditation (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 5:14:06 PM
Sounds more of an acid trip to me...wish it were mine, LOL! Peace thru Peace, Ed & rufuz

Bodhisatva (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 5:12:16 PM
Namaste, Kevin, Namaste...Peace thru Words, Ed & rufuz

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 5:04:34 PM
Oh damn was I suppossed to choose the one I liked best? I will get back to you on that, I like em' all, but if I have to change my mind, well then okay...let me think about it a bit...Keep Peace in your Heart, Ed & Rufuz (w00f);)

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 2:15:07 PM
Beautifully expressed verse!

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 2:15:06 PM
Very nice!

Haikus (Poetry) - 9/12/2004 2:00:24 PM
I want to thank Peggy Bertrand, Lady Peg, for her kind support of my work and the staff at Author's Den who solved a technical problem between us with honor and grace . . . Sorry for my long absence. I have much to offer when I get the time. Love, K

Prayer (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 8:29:23 AM
excellent piece

Prayer (Poetry) - 6/15/2004 4:56:09 AM
nice. i like this.

Prayer (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 8:32:31 PM
excellent! luv the last line ...

Prayer (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 7:16:33 PM
Beautiful thought Kevin, Reindeer

Prayer (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 4:16:59 PM
This is a very powerful gem, Kevin. Thank you.

Prayer (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 2:31:38 PM
love it!

Creature (Poetry) - 6/8/2004 8:55:27 PM
Kevin this is excellent. Peggy

I Am You (Poetry) - 5/2/2004 2:17:09 AM
You have crafted some excellent images on a worthy subject. I especially like... "passing like a ghost through the years" This was enjoyed. Great job!

I Am You (Poetry) - 5/1/2004 11:14:50 PM
We all know this woman. I especially like this line, as it speaks volumes: "her sore feet walking down long streets of indifference" This is a sit-up-and-take-notice poem. If only we would. Thank you, Kevin.

I Am You (Poetry) - 5/1/2004 8:28:40 PM
Wow..this was just heart-wrenching, deeply and powerfully moving, so haunting, Reindeer

Sierra Dusk (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 9:04:50 PM
a little haunting slight chills love the ending

Sierra Dusk (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 3:10:44 PM
Very lovely and wonderful imagery, Reindeer

Sierra Dusk (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:19:21 PM
Creation mumurs ceaselessly, if only we'd listen. And if there's one thing I've learned, it's that time is relative. (Only some days, I tend to forget. Guess I need a few more lessons.) A most thought provoking piece, Kevin. Thanks.

Sierra Dusk (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:07:01 PM
this one too. your images are vivid, which is not something your poems lack, but i can see it more focused here.

Bodhisatva (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:04:21 PM
Lack of talent? Oh, contrare. How sad it is that Bodhisatva will never be able to go home. N'est ce pas? Meanwhile, I'll be grateful for his sacrifice and continue to dream of ultimate enlightenment.

Bodhisatva (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 2:04:18 PM
Kevin what are you talking about??? this is one of your best!!! Really.

Sierra Dusk (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 1:14:54 PM
A thought-provoking piece. Well-done! ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

The Spear (Poetry) - 4/18/2004 6:57:22 AM
to find your rhythm, your country, and the patriotism of brotherly love excellent theme ...

The Spear (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 11:48:09 PM
This was so lovely, beautifully written, Reindeer

The Spear (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 6:17:37 PM
Another special piece of work by You!!!

The Spear (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 2:35:55 PM
Beat the rhythm of dark blue love, years drifting from continent to sea, slavery to freedom, salvation in the work of becoming a man. Listen in the flesh, and see within that sweet dark face a mirror to your own secret wish: to find your rhythm, your country, and the patriotism of brotherly love. All songs belong to you, to everyone -- proving that even Time can be taught to sing by the dignity of a man. slavery to freedom, salvation in the work of becoming a man. These lines hit hard.. Superb write

The Spear (Poetry) - 4/17/2004 10:31:32 AM
What a powerful message, Kevin. Incredible last verse. Thank you.

War (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 9:09:15 PM
"And the tea was bitter." a powerful line, this. You never cease to amaze me, Kevin. Wow.

War (Poetry) - 4/15/2004 8:32:32 PM
wow. Kevin i think i have a new favorite.

Meditation (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 10:03:49 PM
'when i sleep i sleep like the dead and when i wake even a blank wall is dazzling' nothing like the clarity of fresh thought ...

Meditation (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 5:42:01 PM
love the last line.

Meditation (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 5:32:15 PM
Very nice! I liked this! Reindeer

Meditation (Poetry) - 4/9/2004 5:30:44 PM
Our natures are truly complex, are they not? Good work here, Kevin!

Climb The Stars (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 10:06:57 PM
My gaze will be steady and deep, and when I sleep I will sleep free of any vain need to be alone. <----I love, and understand that. Very enjoyable poem. ty, Dani

Climb The Stars (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 10:21:58 PM
excellent poem ... i luv the first verse ...

Climb The Stars (Poetry) - 3/27/2004 9:07:28 PM
I felt like the stars were looking back at me while I was reading this, and I was alone in the grass with them. What great images you project, excellent.

Good Night (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 12:10:58 PM
Superb emotions expressed beautiful!

Good Night (Poetry) - 3/23/2004 8:36:31 AM
Positively beautiful...!!!

Two Friends (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 11:15:33 AM
Ah, it's the little things... The emotion in this is clear.

What Creature (Poetry) - 3/21/2004 10:32:48 AM
What creature, indeed. Awesome finale.

Mountain Breeze At Twilight (Poetry) - 3/20/2004 1:05:27 PM
"only to become the very stones on which we stand." <--- a most powerful line but even more/most powerful is this: "from a certain height there's only love." This is exceptional. Thank you.

Two Friends (Poetry) - 3/19/2004 10:09:29 AM
This is a lovely vision, Kevin!

Mountain Breeze At Twilight (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 8:03:17 AM
another great one.

The Good Death (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 8:02:23 AM
wonderful poem kevin.

The Good Death (Poetry) - 3/18/2004 1:13:32 AM
when we over come our fear of death we can then transcend it ...

The Good Death (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 7:51:34 PM
Very thought provoking, Kevin! Well done.

The Good Death (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 5:13:06 PM
Excellent Written, so touching, just got to me, Reindeer

Mountain Breeze At Twilight (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 11:13:04 AM
Excellent. Well written. Bill Murray

Mountain Breeze At Twilight (Poetry) - 3/17/2004 5:30:33 AM
Beautiful imagery and atomosphere.

Mountain Breeze At Twilight (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 1:33:22 PM
Poignant Kevin and the last line is so very beautiful! Wonderful write Andrea

Mountain Breeze At Twilight (Poetry) - 3/14/2004 1:29:33 PM
Insightful write.

Three For An Early Spring (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 8:01:39 PM
Oooooooh, I like this!

Ascending Blue Mountains (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 12:44:54 PM
Kevin, I could feel you reminiscing, searching for personal perspective of the blending of your own life with that of your father's. This is rich in symbolism. I especially like this: "The truck downshifted and I zoomed past. One a.m. A billion stars. The silent beauty of the mountains. And I, ashamed to be a man." Your pain is palpable in the last lines. You are one deep puppy, Kevin. I suppose that's why I like your work so much. ;) Tami

Ascending Blue Mountains (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 11:50:18 AM
Gut touching write!

Between Worlds (Poetry) - 3/11/2004 4:37:57 PM
This was so moving, having just lost someone so very close, I felt this so deeply, I am glad you had this dream, beautiful poem, reindeer

Between Worlds (Poetry) - 3/10/2004 6:50:20 AM
great poem.

Between Worlds (Poetry) - 3/9/2004 9:00:02 AM
Wonderful sharing of a very interesting dream.

Between Worlds (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 11:24:04 PM
As one who studies dreams, I knew immediately the Teddy Bears were key. I hope this dream brings you some internal peace. This is a wonderful write, Kevin. Thanks for sharing. Hugs, Tami

Between Worlds (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 12:21:32 PM
This just grabbed me ... it has a serious, yet whimsical feel to it. I got goosebumps reading it.

Between Worlds (Poetry) - 3/8/2004 11:26:59 AM
i was struck by this. there was whimsy to the image of teddy bears, and yet there was nothing whimsical about this whatsoever. that's the only way i can describe this.

Summer (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 9:57:27 PM
Again and again, you make me slow down and THINK. I like that about your work - no fluff. :) Superb beginning and ending lines.

Summer (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 5:38:27 PM
this is very nice, and a powerful poem. andrea

Summer (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 4:16:54 PM
I agree with Kate. This was powerful write. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

Summer (Poetry) - 3/7/2004 4:12:52 PM
Powerful, insightful write.

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/18/2004 4:31:45 PM
i enjoyed all three the first one touches my heart good job!!

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/17/2004 7:03:58 AM
well done kevin

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 10:35:55 PM
You have never disappointed me Kevin. never will. Susan*

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 8:56:47 PM
all three are top notch!

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 4:57:50 PM
Great discriptions.

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 4:53:09 PM
I read these seperately and then as one. Enjoyed this much, thank you.

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 4:40:34 PM
These haikus were wonderful, I liked the last one the best! Reindeer

three haiku (Poetry) - 2/16/2004 4:21:25 PM
"suddenly old the heart speaks again childhood" - This is what I'm feeling and thinking now. ~ Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu ~

My Road (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 7:54:39 PM
you've outdone on this one, so color me undone. wow.

My Road (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 3:50:34 PM
This touches deeply and is extremely well written.

My Road (Poetry) - 1/22/2004 3:17:39 PM
This is the ultimate road trip, full of interesting sights and experiences, with real growth the result!

Winter Poems (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 5:46:40 PM
well done kevin

Winter Poems (Poetry) - 1/1/2004 2:38:40 AM
well done! enjoyable imagery ...

Winter Poems (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 7:03:11 PM
"Eternity, etched into the mind's shoreless floe, brings thoughts of children and bears. In the moment's glare -- Winter: waking in our words and darkness." This is awesome - not only in imagery, but the connection within the context of its message. Excellent writing, Kevin!

Winter Poems (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 6:19:10 PM
I really enjoyed these. Ghost of a naked woman roaming tense meadows of meaningless dust, star-ache, fragmentary corona. <-- this was vivid! It's summer here now......so it was good to feel the chill in your images......ty Dani

Winter Poems (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 2:58:31 PM
Great write!!!!!

haiku for the solstice (Poetry) - 12/27/2003 2:07:20 PM
Merry Meet and Many Blessings for many more wonderful haiku like this! ~Nikki~

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 10:30:25 PM
first, wake up from the dream, then proceed ... really like this poem a lot ...

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 9:49:09 PM
Excellent poetry!

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 5:59:53 PM
Excellent write. Thank you.

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 5:52:44 PM
Kevin...excellent

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 3:50:28 PM
a great write kevin

A Dream (Poetry) - 12/19/2003 3:22:12 PM
Deep and well spoken. Great write!

Family (Poetry) - 12/17/2003 4:55:25 PM
Kevin, You showed the sad ending of life. A story left within the shell, the person's past, and you said it well.

Family (Poetry) - 12/17/2003 4:43:08 PM
Wow! A very powerful and telling write.....this is amazing! So vivid! ty, Dani

The Arid Zone (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 12:41:28 PM
aah...the never ending search in searching. well done once again.

The Arid Zone (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 9:03:25 PM
well done! enjoyed reading this soulful poem ...

The Arid Zone (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 7:48:13 PM
I enjoy this piece, in its expression and profundity.

The Arid Zone (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 7:31:09 PM
Most powerful and inspiring write, Kevin. And an awesome finale. Tami

The Arid Zone (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 7:18:46 PM
Beautiful profound write. Very deep in its wisdom.

The Distant Room (Poetry) - 11/19/2003 10:42:21 AM
Very well written, Kevin: great imagery. Visit me sometime. Love in Christ~~ Bonnie Q

The Distant Room (Poetry) - 11/9/2003 12:35:56 PM
Kevin, So many terrific lines here, but I especially like this: "as I tiptoe through the obvious" I like the symbolism of the faceless dolls. This is deep and thought provoking. Wonderful work! Tami

Three Verses (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 5:48:26 PM
Clever and cute.

Autumn (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 5:22:17 PM
Interesting how this contrasts with my poem, October. Nice job.

The Distant Room (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 7:25:34 PM
Kevin, this is beyond profound... you capture a moments view here with the simplicity, and yet complexity of one's day. Thank you for sharing this.... In Spirit, Bear

The Distant Room (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 12:59:56 PM
great images. i dig the symbolisim w/ the dolls. nice poem all around. Please, if you haven't already, check out my poem "letter to my father" i think you'll enjoy it.

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 9:38:09 AM
Excellent, Kevin. I enjoyed this words to the wise, so well expressed. Best regards, Leland

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 6:37:23 AM
Oh my, this one touched me so deeply, beauiful beyond words, I agree, truly one of your best yet, Reindeer

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 6:23:38 AM
Kevin I think this is one of your best works. so many great lines.

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 4:05:29 AM
Now this is exquisite poetry. The flow was perfect and the words pierced my mind. Great write Kevin. Lisa

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 3:35:51 AM
Beautiful poetry, Kevin. Words flow like a waterfall of feelings-- well done.

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 3:19:11 AM
and when life begins to break you down, then and only then take up your pen, and share the knowledge of your equally foolish heart, my friends, my dear friends. This may teach you the accidental wisdom you need to begin, and provide you with the uncommon tools to listen to the living, and thus be heard by those coming to taste upon the winds a portion of your part. This is wonderful... words woven into wisom..

To My Fellow Poets (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 12:47:49 AM
This is excellently penned. A wonderful write indeed.

untitled (Poetry) - 9/25/2003 12:21:03 PM
nice. what else to say?

Temple of Laughter (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 10:40:22 PM
Very nice indeed. Extremely well written!

Temple of Laughter (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 3:28:28 PM
the ending is quite good as is the poem's entire. earlier i stated i noticed some change in your style, but this poem seems to be more like your older stuff, so i am still unwrapping the gift.

Temple of Laughter (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 2:31:11 PM
I really like how you bring this to it's end, Kevin. And with such truth... excellent... In Spirit, Bear

Temple of Laughter (Poetry) - 9/23/2003 2:16:09 PM
This is very good. I like this: "We possess a powerful emptiness." That is very true and ends the poem well. -J -

The Machine (Poetry) - 9/18/2003 8:08:01 AM
Very good... Trixie :)

The Machine (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 2:48:30 PM
This is very interesting. I'm not always that taken with free verse, but I like this.

The Machine (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 2:46:09 PM
Kevin, i think this is my new favorite. (no seriously) i've noticed that your last two poems that you posted is going in a slightly different direction then your earlier poems. i can't pin-point it right now, but i know there is a change, a good change. Bravo!

The Machine (Poetry) - 9/16/2003 2:25:01 PM
Wow..Powerful and so moving, This one spoke to my heart today, excellent, Reindeer

haiku (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 4:06:04 PM
Unbelievable liberties have been taken here -- if i existed i'd object to such utter brilliance! Dark Cloud

My Quiet Garden (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 3:44:35 PM
Hey, where did Mr. Hull's fans go: this poem is almost tolerable. In any case, it deserves silence with a signature --- Dark Cloud

My Quiet Garden (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 3:58:34 PM
Looking through things and looking past them are an art in themselves. You appear to have perfected it.

War on CNN (Poetry) - 4/25/2003 9:39:40 AM
Beautifully done. I have been enjoying your work. Bravo!

Creature (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 10:22:28 PM
Splendid write !

Creature (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 12:43:00 PM
a true master at short verse. (in the middle of reading your book) i'll give my review of it later. right now, fav. poem is THE DISTANT ROOM. you should post it, if you haven't.

Creature (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 10:03:39 PM
good write!

Creature (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 6:29:02 PM
ooh this was neat and coo awesome jobon this

Creature (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 3:42:23 PM
Wow! I feel this... Great write, Kevin! :)

Creature (Poetry) - 4/14/2003 2:18:18 PM
Like it very much. Bravo.

War on CNN (Poetry) - 3/22/2003 8:15:01 AM
what can i say mr. Hull? you did it again

War on CNN (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 6:02:22 PM
Fantastic take on it...

War on CNN (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 5:09:21 PM
i think you'll reap an interesting crop...

War on CNN (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 3:22:12 PM
well done

My Word (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 5:27:19 PM
Brief but head turning...Wonderful

My Word (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 3:52:00 PM
excellence

My Word (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 3:30:12 PM
another great poem

My Word (Poetry) - 3/13/2003 2:50:22 PM
Brief, but lovely in its sentiments. Bravo... ~E

Voice (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 11:53:50 AM
So very thought provoking. ~Joseph

Just This (Poetry) - 3/12/2003 11:49:35 AM
A breath of fresh air. ~Joseph

Just This (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 5:38:25 PM
This will be music to your ears. the hero song http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=51556

Just This (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 4:08:50 PM
nice poem which is about the moment, the now, and yet is left somewhere in the past. which is wonderful considering most moments are spent trying to relive old ones.

Just This (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 1:42:31 PM
Exquisite flow. There is a depth here that redeems itself with each reading. Love and peace, Susan

Just This (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 11:24:59 AM
I like it... Just here ..just now and just so... Isn't that what we have to make the best of?

Just This (Poetry) - 3/7/2003 11:03:45 AM
This is different. Teresa

Self-Made Man (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 8:03:59 PM
Excellent verse...moving finale...well done Kevin!

Self-Made Man (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 2:23:21 PM
"the Self wishing to be itself again" is an incredibly weighty phrase. Seven words with miles of depth. Superb, Kevin.

Self-Made Man (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 12:09:12 PM
Glad that he's with God now. Nice write! Sandie Angel :o)

Self-Made Man (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 11:59:15 AM
Excellent .. insightful and a pleasure to read.

Returning Home (Poetry) - 3/6/2003 10:19:56 AM
Bravo

Returning Home (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 1:57:32 PM
You paint a beautiful picture on this canvas.

Returning Home (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 12:27:39 PM
yes its a good write. It is emotional its deep and its got good imagery keep it up

Returning Home (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 10:00:34 AM
Very clam but emotive write. Teresa

Three For An Early Spring (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 3:56:13 PM
as always, impressed.

Three For An Early Spring (Poetry) - 3/4/2003 12:13:42 AM
Very tender poetry Kevin. Bill

Three For An Early Spring (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 9:56:55 PM
Lovely free verse, sweet, gentle read. Enjoyed it. ~E

Things To Shuck (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 1:35:49 PM
"a life no one inhabits" rings of truth josie

Things To Shuck (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 12:25:52 PM
Amen to that. A very well written and thoughtful observation. Enjoyed it. ~E

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.