AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Diana Perkins, iJeanne Miller, iChristina Neely, iIan Thorpe, iSherri Smith, iKaren Epp, iEdie Batstone, i
 
Home > Jacqueline Hallenbeck
 

Recent Reviews for Jacqueline Hallenbeck


Depressed (Poetry) - 12/2/2011 12:31:20 PM
HAHAHAHAHA! One volunteer (me, me, pick me!) is better than ten pressed men! Blimey, this nearly blew my hard........................drive. ;)

Me and My Face (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 3:29:37 AM
challenge your face to a backward race revenge for those times you lost by a nose

Depressed (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 3:24:02 AM
no shoving fellas, we are all adults heere MAMA MIA!

Life's too short (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 3:21:59 AM
subtle with a twisty sting at the end. if this poem were a drink i would be addicted to it

Got Paid (Poetry) - 11/25/2011 3:14:18 AM
now THATS poetry. it rhymes, it teaches and it makes you laugh! pure genius jh

Love is... (Poetry) - 7/20/2010 5:42:28 AM
And me, me, me! Amazing poetry, love the heart. x

Finder's Keepers (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 2:16:47 PM
WELL DONE; PHRASES PRODUCING GREAT IMAGERY. ENJOYED AND THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE AND BLESSINGS, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Love is... (Poetry) - 6/13/2010 2:03:07 PM
I LOVE IT....COMPLETELY. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS, LOVE, JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Love is... (Poetry) - 5/28/2010 3:21:27 AM
This writing has a very pure view of love and it makes a good and resolvable argument. I hope you have found the love; if not now, I hope you will be showered with plenty of it, soon, friend. You have a happy way with words.

When a poem is mad at you (Poetry) - 5/2/2010 7:37:54 PM
Jacqueline, Dark Angel sent me here to read you. I wrote something similar though this is much better. And so darn true! I don't know how many times I've uploaded something in a hurry, only to read it on the web, knowing I've really messed up. Excellent write (both parts) Mary

Love is... (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 4:38:53 AM
Can't tell you how much I love this poem.

Me and My Face (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 4:35:26 AM
Ha! And it will always be.

Loser (Poetry) - 4/1/2010 4:33:45 AM
Ohhh. This stuff is so good We just might be poet soul mates! Have fun! Dennis

I miss you (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 5:31:03 AM
I like it. JUst hope you don't wind up missing me.

Depressed (Poetry) - 3/31/2010 5:29:52 AM
My hands are here--and ready!

I miss you (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 6:28:15 PM
I cannot help my dodging ... for some reason! I do like the way you hook or ensnare--verrrry trrricky!

Life's too short (Poetry) - 3/30/2010 5:46:56 PM
Very good way to turn about--a new display, or take of an old and well creased complaint. Thank you for this--I laughed, already...stop giving me that look.

Starving Artist (Poetry) - 3/28/2010 9:21:59 PM
I think this is a very interesting resolve--a well written poem that addresses the the life of artists of all forms. How you put is so stark and in the face, it almost hurts. Thanks for this, jacqueline.

Life's too short (Poetry) - 3/15/2010 6:29:42 AM
Adorable! Your work really does remind me of Shel Silverstein--a high compliment, since I was raised on his work and my son is currently soaking it up like a sponge. ;)

Love is... (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 8:40:49 AM
Very clever. Fun. ps: Thank you for reviewing my latest poem. Much appreciated. J'nia

Me and My Face (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:08:19 AM
Hahahaha! Very cute write....you have a wonderful sense of humor! Anna

Starving Artist (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:07:35 AM
Most of us can relate to these words, Jacqueline. I like your style of writing...it's easy and fun to read...and the meaning of each poem is right there.....I'm a fan! Anna

Life's too short (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:05:49 AM
Very clever write, once again... Anna

I miss you (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:04:44 AM
Giggle....not what I thought it was going to be....clever write, and funny too. Anna

When your poem is mad at you - part deux (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:03:47 AM
Hahaha! Been there, done that....cute write,Jacqueline. Anna

Love is... (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 5:02:34 AM
This is adorable,Jacqueline! Well done, and belated Happy Valentine's to you. Anna

Love is... (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 6:30:35 PM
...and to you, Jacqueline, many Happy Returns.. John

Love is... (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 5:38:23 PM
go forth and seek it with utmost vigor Jacqueline -- your Valentine's day thoughts are sincere, from the heart -- peace and love my friend -- JM

Love is... (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 5:28:47 PM
Hope you find your soul mate. Good hunting.

Love is... (Poetry) - 2/13/2010 4:19:58 PM
Here's to you, Jackie, and your heart's desire... Happy Valentine's Day, Lin

When your poem is mad at you - part deux (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 4:14:42 PM
...I'm chuckling at the last lines, Jacqueline, I should've kept my mouth shut; as always, your approach and take are very much you...and we're the better for it. John

When your poem is mad at you - part deux (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 12:00:29 PM
A naughty poem was that. When in doubt rub him out. Have you noticed the best are the ones you write in minutes, without over thinking.

When a poem is mad at you (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 2:15:36 PM
Perfection. How I need to heed this. Oftentimes poems can be rushed and like a machine put out in to the light of day. Many a poet of yore would take months on one poem. Such as John Betjerman.

When a poem is mad at you (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 6:46:40 PM
Wonderful- you are a great friend to poems everywhere. They thank you. And- thank you. John

HillBilly Observation (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 4:51:35 AM
You should be acquainted with the hillbillies brothers Ed of AD, she sounds like one of their sisters! Georg

Finder's Keepers (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 4:49:33 AM
Tell me which color I should be looking for and I will help you to find it, although, as you said...finder's keepers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Georg

Unwell (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 4:46:54 AM
They said that laugh prolongs life, you are stretching a few with this one! Georg PS. con un nombre como Hallenbeck abria pensado que tu eras Sueca, no del pais donde San Martin y Bolivar estuvieron zapateando (LOL)

Unwell (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 5:39:11 PM
Your outlook on "things" is very unique, Jacqueline. Thanks for sharing. Love and peace, Regis

I miss you (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 5:38:06 PM
A sobering (hopefully tongue-in-cheek) perspective, Jacqueline. I appreciate your sense of humor. Love and best wishes, Regis

Unwell (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 5:37:32 PM
Cute, nice positive sense of humor... Be always safe, Karen

Got Paid (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:54:07 PM
Love your "gotcha" endings. Pack a punch. Great stuff...Lin

I miss you (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:50:05 PM
She chuckles. You are quite the wit, J.

Finder's Keepers (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:48:49 PM
Wait ten years and you'll be a re-virgin...Lin

Unwell (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 4:35:19 PM
Again, Jacqueline, that wry humour but Andy's advice is sound...give your readers time and chance to absorb...and there's no doubting your abilities, that's for sure. John

Unwell (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 3:50:42 PM
HAHAHAHA, yup, sick indeed. do give your poems time for others to read. You have a fantastic talent. Either post one a day, or do a group of these short and amazingly funny ones and let everyone have chance to enjoy them. What you say is what we all do and are in denial. I'd love you to be at the local, you'd have us roaring with such dry wit.

I miss you (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 3:43:08 PM
Yeah, I just thank god that women are such bad shots. I am so missed, in the same way. lol. I love the dark humour here, it's bloody unique. Or if not unique then dreadfully frightening. The kinda lass one will say, want to go for dinner, don't call me. i'll call you... as if... lol

Me and My Face (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 8:37:21 AM
a terse verse that accumulated much whit in a short while -- Jon Michael

Finder's Keepers (Poetry) - 1/18/2010 8:35:25 AM
innocence in a flight of fantasy, sans any semblance of remorse -- morality will see it no other way -- turn the pages softly and listen as they whisper, for prospects await he who seeks fervently the possibilities -- Jon Michael

Finder's Keepers (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 8:48:00 PM
it's the way you see it...that critical, humorous self-effacing eye jf

Finder's Keepers (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 6:13:28 PM
Your style is definitely unique, Jacqueline. You give me pause for thought. Love and best wishes, Regis

Loser (Poetry) - 1/17/2010 3:56:57 PM
You're wicked, Jacqueline,...and your work reminds me of McGough and the Merseyside poets of the Sixties - deft, sharp, worhtwhile. Nice one! John

HillBilly Observation (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 10:27:20 AM
Once again, very clever, Jacqueline. Love and best wishes, Regis

Life's too short (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 9:39:29 PM
Clever, Jacqueline. I appreciate your thought process. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

Depressed (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 6:16:20 PM
Like I "said" before; I love your style, Jacqueline and I appreciate your sense of humor. Amor y paz, Regis

Starving Artist (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 6:02:28 PM
There is that saying about keeping your words sweet in case you have to eat them. Much enjoyed! John

Got Paid (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 5:36:09 PM
I like your style. Your verses open the door for pause and reflection. Love and best wishes, Regis

Me and My Face (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 5:35:11 PM
Delightfully expressed, Jacqueline. Love and peace, Regis

Starving Artist (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 5:33:42 PM
This is well-written and thought-inciting, Jacqueline. Well done. Thank you for sharing and welcome to AuthorsDen. Love and best wishes, Regis

Got Paid (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 5:14:15 PM
Ah yes! John

Me and My Face (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 5:12:58 PM
...clever, witty, succinct jf

Starving Artist (Poetry) - 1/14/2010 5:10:23 PM
You have a nice touch, Jacqueline, light and deep at the same time and a self-effacing humour any decent writer has to have. Welcome to AD. John

Got Paid (Poetry) - 1/13/2010 7:17:44 PM
Interesting, but leaves much unsaid. Who paid the cheque. But more-so, love the reality check. Clever, yet I feel it has more than the few words speak.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.