AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Florence Weinberg, iWilliam Guy, iBeth Trissel, inancy rossman, iGary Rodriguez, iRosemarie Skaine, iJohn MacEachern, i
 
Home > Darren E Laws
 

Recent Reviews for Darren E Laws


Turtle Island (Book) - 5/4/2003 9:18:28 AM
With an intriguing and attention-grabbing opening like this, I can't wait to read the whole book. Moody, atmospheric, attention to detail and a potentially suspenseful premise - what else could you ask for?

Turtle Island (Book) - 5/3/2003 1:57:01 PM
First, let me say this: Oooooooh! I love this kind of story! You put the reader inside Leroy's life with such ease, and the intriguing plot beckons like a lover's sultry glance. Can't wait to read this!

Turtle Island (Book) - 5/1/2003 7:33:03 PM
You have a scary way with words. This book is to be read with the lights on. Sounds incredible. Congratulations. Now I have to go and make sure my doors are locked. Jackie

Turtle Island (Book) - 5/1/2003 6:11:56 PM
Suspense/Thriller: Unremarkable storytelling! Sounds as chilling as the Bone Collector and as intruiging as the Truman Show... what a combination. If made into a movie... WHO WOULD WANT TO SEE IT? Fans of this talented author or of other thrillers of course! A cunning serial killer obviously has an extremely bad attitude, with a taste for virtual reality. With the atmosphere of a cat-and-mouse game, providing clues, essentially challenging police. It boasts of interesting ideas. Such as the fascinating element of how an investigator or an investigation can empower a mass murderer. Well done!!

Turtle Island (Book) - 5/1/2003 2:57:10 PM
Sounds like my kind of book! You've penned a gripping intro to this story and my appetite has been wetted. Your writing style is fast-paced, and descriptive enough to give the reader a good sense of your characters right from the start. I'm looking forward to reading more...

Turtle Island (Book) - 5/1/2003 10:24:49 AM
Darren, I read "Mourning Sun" before viewing this piece and as I said on my review there, this will be a winner!!

Turtle Island (Book) - 4/30/2003 9:09:54 AM
With Mr. Law's vision, scrutiny to detail, and scrupulous use of language, this small introduction promises to be but the foyer to a mansion of mystery and adventure.

Turtle Island (Book) - 4/29/2003 10:34:05 AM
You got style, sexual choice, atmosphere, time and POV in the same first sentence. A Dick Frances touch. Very professional.

Turtle Island (Book) - 4/29/2003 9:18:17 AM
Wow! An amazing tease of an introduction for all of us! Such a mystery to only tempt the reader into turning to the next page. A must read for all those intrigued by suspense and seduction.

Turtle Island (Book) - 4/28/2003 9:24:04 AM
Sounds like a web of deception, entertwined with a depth of sensual sex undergoing a great murder mystery. Great. Joyce Rapier

Turtle Island (Book) - 4/15/2003 1:30:46 PM
Riveting plotline...looks like a winner!

Turtle Island (Book) - 4/14/2003 9:06:08 AM
Darren, Sounds like a winner! Full of suspense and intrigue. Very well written, sounds like a must read book. "A peaceful haven, now turned to fear, a body washed ashore up the river." This is exciting and sounds like it is full of intrigue! Best to you, Darren, with your new upcoming book...Val

Mourning Sun (Short Story) - 5/1/2003 10:13:44 AM
Excellent read, the ideas flowed,the images were brilliant -- if this is the style that you are utilizing for "Turtle Island", it will be a winner!

Mourning Sun (Short Story) - 4/15/2003 11:10:41 AM
excellent write, darren! :)

Mourning Sun (Short Story) - 4/14/2003 5:24:24 PM
So odd to get a sense of poignancy from a horror story. A tribute to the author's ability to reveal all of the character's essence. Great writing!

Mourning Sun (Short Story) - 4/14/2003 3:45:20 PM
Excellent piece of writing, Darren. Spare, energetic, dialogue scintillates, leading the reader on, suggesting, merely suggesting the payoff. Well done. Give us more.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.