AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Rita Hestand, iTygo Lee, iSophie Davis, iM. Andrew Sprong, iPETE LOCKETT, iCarol Fowler, iRichard Mason, i
 
Home > B. B. Riefner
 

Recent Reviews for B. B. Riefner


The Goatfooted Children-Excerpt 1 or Who's That Stranger in the Mirror (Book) - 4/3/2014 4:12:43 AM
I extremely enjoyed Who's That Stranger in My Mirror? It is prompted many sighs of recognition and joy for Winslow's perserverence and final success. Thank you, Street and Kate.

Three Stories: Satan-A Dog's Story, Truth in Nakedness & A Child Too Near (Book) - 6/22/2013 9:10:50 AM
Awesome !

Mind Travels (Book) - 6/22/2013 8:57:34 AM
Wonderful !

Fox On Ice Skates Excerpt 2 (Book) - 2/21/2010 3:36:49 PM
This is a very good read, thank you.

A Fox On Ice Skates- Excerpt 1 (Book) - 2/14/2010 2:11:23 PM
This is very good, I hope you do well with it.

The Last Horseman Excerpt 2 (Book) - 2/8/2010 5:21:01 AM
This is stinkin' WONDERFUL !!

The Last Horseman (Book) - 1/21/2010 3:17:34 AM
This sounds like a very good read, I wish you great luck with it.

Alien Encounter During Evensong: Part Two (Short Story) - 12/17/2010 2:33:33 AM
What happened to the four pounds?

The Ultimate Hit Contract Conclusion-Part V: It's Hidden Between the Lines (Short Story) - 10/24/2010 10:01:35 AM
It's like deja vu all over again.

The Ultimate Hit Contract - Part IV: And It's Not In The Index (Short Story) - 10/11/2010 8:43:54 AM
Take out the words "All Men Are Brothers" - make 'em guess. - J .

The Ultimate Hit Contract - Part III: It's In The Fine Print (Short Story) - 10/3/2010 7:01:33 AM
Excellent. A better movie than most of the screenplays.

The Ultimate Hit Contract - Part I: Initial Contact (Short Story) - 9/28/2010 6:41:11 AM
Excellent attention to detail. Well done! I'll be looking for Part II. Donna

The Ultimate Hit Contract - Part II: The Devil Is Not In the Details (Short Story) - 9/26/2010 7:21:19 AM
A Step aside.. AYes. And we have a very important step aside.. AWhere?. APeru.. AWell, that=s a pretty safe place for me to operate.. AA major reason, which is why we’ve chosen you.. There was a long silence, a deep exhaling, followed by half an apology.ABut if you don=t mind, we=ll conduct your briefing tomorrow.

The Ultimate Hit Contract - Part I: Initial Contact (Short Story) - 9/19/2010 7:41:34 AM
gawd

Norris' Laws for Bodies Falling (Short Story) - 9/1/2010 6:34:37 AM
It was not me in the Jag, but it was me on an R75 one winter evening on the Suitland Parkway. I was turning wrenches at Cycle City, and a customer complained about a high speed wobble. I made some adjustments and took it for a spin where I could open it up, southbound on the Parkway. Rush hour traffic was thick heading north, an endless stream of headlights coming at me up the two lane. Nothing ahead in my lane, however. So I laid out on the tank and put my left arm back, to reduce drag, and ran it up to 120. Steady as a rock. Suddenly, a north bound pair of headlights pulled out to pass. Some impulse from the most primitive depth of my brain caused me to twitch the bars, and I sailed off--blinded by the headlights--to the right. An instant later I touched down on some grass, upright and whole. Too treacherous to brake hard. It was as black as three feet up a bull's ass, as I coasted to a stop. I went back the next day and found my tracks, which stopped at the edge of a ravine. I have no idea how far I traveled through the air. But my heart is pounding as I write this.

Nightmare By Enlightenment (Short Story) - 8/3/2010 3:32:59 AM
holds reader interest

Nightmare By Enlightenment (Short Story) - 8/2/2010 3:48:21 PM
. Golf is worse than drugs, because if you really really really want to.... ....you can give up drugs. !

Swiss Francs From Heaven (Short Story) - 7/12/2010 3:48:51 AM
Painful to read.....

Norris' Laws for Bodies Falling (Short Story) - 5/2/2010 9:25:04 AM
/ Evidently, the shortest distance between two points is down. !

Nightmare Por Locos (Short Story) - 3/8/2010 5:56:08 AM
good

Truth in Nakedness (Short Story) - 2/22/2010 2:44:56 AM
"Didn’t yuh know dat all dah bouncers in Paris whore houses were poets?” - That made me laugh so hard I fell outta my chair! !

A Child Too Near (Short Story) - 2/18/2010 2:48:17 AM
. wow .

Slices From The Pie (Short Story) - 2/3/2010 4:58:54 AM
. B.B. is a bloody genius! !

Slices From The Pie (Short Story) - 1/31/2010 8:54:47 AM
This is very good work!

Five Lives in the Water (Short Story) - 1/20/2010 6:39:54 AM
"...we can tell people the truth..." "...Yeah? Well, most of ‘em couldn’t tell the difference, could they?..." we can summon that no matter how we take things, today, no one will see the difference. A Coast Guard kind of vignette to educate us landlubbers ignoramus. Georg

Five Lives in the Water (Short Story) - 1/20/2010 4:31:47 AM
F_____g brilliant. Stone cold brilliant. !

My Four Horsemen (Poetry) - 2/23/2014 9:21:05 AM
Very interesting and creative. Apparently, Had something to do with their idiosyncrasies and passions. Don't we all? Ron

My Four Horsemen (Poetry) - 2/22/2014 11:46:02 AM
Interesting. I would have liked to know at what ages the other men died also. Was Chester ever alive so he could die? I'd say yes, he was. Love it. Liz

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 12/3/2013 4:25:55 PM
You write from a depth and breadth of experience...and for those who understand, shared pain and regret. Read my poem TIME MACHINE. It does get better... ~Zach

Mind Travels Ten-Two Poems (Poetry) - 4/4/2013 4:50:45 PM
Love the way you write

Mind Travels Ten-Two Poems (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 9:33:27 AM
Cell Phone :)

Mind Travels Ten-Two Poems (Poetry) - 9/22/2011 3:50:08 AM
Good stuff....

Mind Travels Eight (Poetry) - 5/1/2011 3:24:55 AM
Good stuff.

Mind Travels Seven (Poetry) - 2/22/2011 3:33:18 AM
You done good keed.

Mind Travels Five - Three Poems (Poetry) - 12/1/2010 3:49:08 AM
"fate is between me and my karma"... wonderful lines herein, bb. go for all things "warm, wet, & soft" ;-) well done, poet. cg

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 5:04:24 PM
It is indeed the stardust in those eyes that matters... Well scribed, BB. Happy to have found you & look forward to further readings. CG

Mind Travels Five - Three Poems (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 12:43:18 PM
A trio of fine poetry. Cheers, Dan

Mind Travels Five - Three Poems (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 8:38:57 AM
nice

Mind Travels Five - Three Poems (Poetry) - 10/11/2010 7:44:13 AM
I have the greatest admiration for your candidly espressed poetry ~ Best Wishes, Christine

Mind Travels Four (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 5:40:26 PM
- the number four can have that trance on people. -Morgan

Mind Travels Four (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 8:58:06 AM
Interesting indeed enjoyed..Hugss

Mind Travels Four (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 6:30:29 AM
?!

Mind Travels Three (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 6:27:30 AM
!

Mind Travels Two- Three Poems (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 7:23:07 PM
Very much entertained by these writes. Keep up the good work too.

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 3/22/2010 7:21:38 PM
Glad you write so frely and expressing your opinion counts here on the den. Welcom aboard, may many more poems come to us here from you.

Lord of the Manor (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 1:51:12 AM
Good poem,take care

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 2/11/2010 1:49:17 AM
Excellent poem.take care

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 5:37:33 AM
A very good write!

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 2/8/2010 5:22:45 AM
You've buttered your bed, now sleep in it!

Not One Single Regret (Poetry) - 2/7/2010 1:30:04 PM
I love the stardust in those few dozen eyes.

Five Poems: Mind Travels One (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 11:00:09 AM
This is outstanding poetry. Hanging on every verse.

Five Poems: Mind Travels One (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 10:13:01 AM
Super=b !

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.