AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Shirley Woods, iMaria Daddino, iDavid Hamilton, iJean-Pierre Gregoire, iRichard Rydon, ijude forese, iSara Russell, i
 
Home > Michelle lee Schaeffer
 

Recent Reviews for Michelle lee Schaeffer


I am the Heart of Haiti (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 10:39:34 AM
You have the gift of seeing through the eyes of those of whom you write. I sens that you are compassionate and grieve often for the pain of others. This is beautiful while being achingly sad. Connie

Drifting Away (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 10:35:33 AM
Michelle, I will pray today for you and your love. The love you have between you is worth the heartache of setbacks and struggles. I think your writing is excellent as you pour out your heart and share the emotions of your struggles and ups and downs. God bless and keep you! Connie

Drifting Away (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 5:18:32 AM
Jon d Jacobs 11-9-69 to 06-16-2013

Flight from Bedlam (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 9:00:18 AM
Touching...all the sore tender parts of my heart.

Beautiful Ghost (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 8:57:18 AM
As if someone who lost their love found someone else's lost love...and for a moment they comforted each other.

I am the Heart of Haiti (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 8:53:35 AM
To find hope where there is none. To find strength when the back is weak. Unlike these wings that flew away... Touching!

A Winter's Bloom (Poetry) - 6/12/2013 8:47:58 AM
The relevance to my own journey To learn to love myself. For no one else could do it as well or for the entirety of my life. Great piece!

Flight from Bedlam (Poetry) - 2/16/2011 11:46:53 PM
A well written poem.

Flight from Bedlam (Poetry) - 9/1/2010 10:30:36 AM
I am sorry, Michelle. I don't know how I could have missed this poem because I became a "fan" of yours a long while back. Your poem expresses sentiments that are soul-grasping; each verse elicits a response within me. So well-expressed and real. Thank you for sharing your gift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Flight from Bedlam (Poetry) - 3/1/2010 4:26:37 PM
Marvelous! Your words make me feel more than than they make me think. Does that make sense? I tend to intellectualize poems I read, but yours just wash over my mind straight to my solar plexus.

Drifting Away (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 10:23:23 AM
These verses and what you express within them are very compelling and moving, Michelle. Of course I cannot say that I "know" what you are going through (experiencing) but I can offer my caring and empathy. Love, peace, and blessings to you both, Regis

Drifting Away (Poetry) - 2/20/2010 4:57:52 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Winter's Bloom (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 7:41:08 PM
Illuminating and inspiring... a pleasure to read.

My Heaven in the Morrow (Poetry) - 2/12/2010 7:19:00 PM
Hi Michelle, dreams are like spices that make our life more delicious and interesting. We catch a glimpse of heaven in our dreams. Thank you for sharing this beautiful piece. Happy Valentine's day to you! Best wishes, Sheri

My Heaven in the Morrow (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:35:57 PM
So true words like it is to be and heaven will be beautiful.

A Winter's Bloom (Poetry) - 2/2/2010 4:33:32 PM
So comforting a poem with words like telling us what it is like and what is to be and look forward to beautiful things,

A Winter's Bloom (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 4:22:46 PM
Absolutly beautiful Michelle, I love the way you put words on paper. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A Winter's Bloom (Poetry) - 2/1/2010 3:01:13 PM
When you see a Winter's bloom, Or laugh inside your tears, Validate the ones who make, The difference when their near! These verses are meaningful and offer good advice, Michelle. Also, to me, the "winter's bloom" may symbolize what is awakened in the reader's mind (soul) through the reading of your words. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

To Turn the Leaves (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 2:16:11 PM
Indeed, not walking on the other side should be a natural default. But it just ain't. As I noticed on 42nd NY as i spoke to an old Nam vet. The sally ally said he is for real. Yet the NYers walked over him. So, even though the next time I was thrown out, I took him to the diner across from central, they went mental then gave him billies for his hotel. But what hit me is this was Christmas time. In NY the good will seems to be non existent unless you fit in to a certain financial bracket.

To Turn the Leaves (Poetry) - 1/31/2010 11:07:13 AM
i like 'twice-reads'...thought inspired...thought required thanks rose...pmedlin

Blazing Heart (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 6:40:13 PM
Another beauty written from your blazing heart. Newfie Hugs, Rose

To Turn the Leaves (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 6:13:31 PM
Nice write Michelle with a message for everyone. Newfie Hugs, Rose

To Turn the Leaves (Poetry) - 1/30/2010 11:27:44 AM
You always get me to think, Michelle. Your point of view is appreciated as is your poetry. Love and best wishes, Regis

Blazing Heart (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 12:53:06 PM
YOUR PHRASES DESCRIBE A HEART ON FIRE AND PINING TO BE QUENCHED WITH THE BLISS OF LOVE'S ETERNAL, SATURATING WATERS. WELL DONE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Time (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:50:04 AM
Michelle, I,ve never read a poem about 'Time' the way you've written it. Awesome! Deborah

Blazing Heart (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:44:25 AM
Hello Michelle, Welcome to AD. Love your poem---"Ever I quest in your shadows" Deborah

Blazing Heart (Poetry) - 1/29/2010 11:02:40 AM
I find this poem worthy of much more than a single reading; I believe it is a portal to knowing more about your "self." Thank you for sharing, Michelle. Love and peace and best wishes, Regis

The Cedar, the Maiden and the Horn (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 3:58:21 PM
Absolutely beautiful Michelle and yes there is a form of magical within your words. We will look forward to hearing more from you. Newfie Hugs, Rose

The Cedar, the Maiden and the Horn (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 12:31:00 PM
Thank you for sharing this magical captivating tale, Michelle. Your imagination is thriving. Love and best wishes, Regis

The Cedar, the Maiden and the Horn (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 10:28:11 AM
You spin out a lovely ballad that captures the heart and the imagination with it's beauty and sadness. Very nicely done Michelle. fee

The Cedar, the Maiden and the Horn (Poetry) - 1/25/2010 7:09:19 AM
a wonder to read great write...Eugene

Time (Poetry) - 1/24/2010 7:43:34 AM
Very profound indeed. Time is the distance between two points and is measured by the speed at which we realize ourselves. Your words are all that are timeless. Thank you Michelle for your wisdom.:)

Un-Winged (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 6:50:57 PM
You project a story into the heart and mind of your reader and allow them to feel how special life and love is. Very nicely done indeed Michelle. fee

Beautiful Ghost (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 6:29:10 PM
This poem is deserving much more than a single reading, Michelle. To me, there is so much here to think about; the meaning "behind" the words. Thank you for sharing this meaningful offering. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Beautiful Ghost (Poetry) - 1/23/2010 1:14:55 AM
Wow! Your words paint a clear picture of something so illusive it seems like a faint dream. I can truly relate to this. What a powerful poem.

Meadowful (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:42:43 AM
Beautiful pen, love it!

My Heaven in the Morrow (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:33:49 AM
Banishment, - acquainted be, Well versed I am - tis common place! I find it easy to "lose myself" in your verses, Michelle. I think it is because I relate to what you express. I think you mean to write "breathe" in the third verse of the second stanza. I love the dreamy quality of this write. Dreams are truly wonderful; I would even "say" that they are therapeutic. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Meadowful (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 10:30:13 AM
Truly lovely and sweet, Michelle; and your imagery awakens my senses as I read your compelling verses. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and best wishes, Regis

Meadowful (Poetry) - 1/22/2010 8:13:13 AM
Very sweet and smooth flowing, like flowers swaying in the wind. I like the sensual side of it as well, it's mellowed by the pure sweetness of the words.

The Seashell (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 5:59:11 PM
Your imagery and powerful symbolism make this poem very effective, Michelle. Love and best wishes, Regis

Un-Winged (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 5:57:35 PM
Like Shakespeare's heart on the stage What an interesting simile, Michelle. Your words invite the reader to pause and reflect as I (we) are drawn into your train of thought. Thank you. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

The Seashell (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 3:16:58 PM
Ahh yes when the going gets tough, I live in such a shell. lol. The vivid imagery had me seeing such shells in the deep blue without fathom. Or as my son called them at age 3, shelters. Which I found quite profound.

Time (Poetry) - 1/21/2010 2:34:13 PM
Your poetry elicits much thought and reflection, Michelle. It is worthy of much more than a single reading. In the second stanza, I think you mean "each foot would then adjust." I have read this poem several times and it takes me into many "places" in my mind. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I am the Heart of Haiti (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 6:17:52 PM
I am the heart of Haiti, I cannot say goodbye, My home lies bleeding without shame, I am her voice that cries! A most compelling and expressive write, Michelle; apt and timely as well. Welcome to AD. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

I am the Heart of Haiti (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 6:05:21 PM
have you thought about setting this to music? I'm not a poet -- or even a musician -- but it sounds like a song.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.