AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Andrew Feder, iNeeta Blair, iKathleen Morris, iB. B. Riefner, iKathy L Wheeler / Kae Elle Wheeler, iTerry Rambo, iStacey Chillemi, i
 
Home > Sherry Bach
 

Recent Reviews for Sherry Bach


Operation Valentine - A Short Story by Sherry Bach © 3.1.15 (Short Story) - 4/4/2015 2:14:18 PM
Wow Ken! Thank you. Now that you put it that way...it does sound like a chapter from a larger work. A weird twisted almost futuristic work. I will give this much thought.

Operation Valentine - A Short Story by Sherry Bach © 3.1.15 (Short Story) - 3/28/2015 6:42:35 AM
I get the feeling this is chapter in a larger work, is that right? I did like the story, and eagerly read along to the end, but have many questions. They tell the girl they are not cops, but they are detectives of some sort, and their headquarters has doctors on staff... who do they work for? What agency is this, that Nicole is "going back to the Pentagon"? All very mysterious, which is why I feel there's more to this story that we're missing. Do keep working on it. I will be interested to see where this leads.

Operation Valentine - A Short Story by Sherry Bach © 3.1.15 (Short Story) - 3/2/2015 5:34:18 AM
An interesting case of coincidence. The task force that worked for years suddenly finds the missing link by happenstance. The story is intriguing and ends with more questions unresolved, like it is a chapter in a larger story, rather than a short story in itself. Before publishing your story further. I would highly recommend that you have someone edit it for you, because there are several places where different wording would make it read much better. I'm still trying to figure out what, "… filmed over attractiveness," means? Ron

Morning Reflections (Short Story) - 2/12/2013 2:33:18 PM
i read this twice just to be sure, i like the premise a lot. budd

To My Lover Past, To My Lover Present, To My Lover Future (Short Story) - 10/5/2010 2:02:15 PM
I was thoroughly drawn into this well-written article, Sherry. It is worthy of more than a single reading. You leave the reader and any aficionado of "love" with much to think about. Love and best wishes, Regis

Business Cards by Sherry Bach (Article) - 2/3/2015 9:06:27 AM
Interesting. While I've had business cards and even made one in a printing class in college with woodblock carving impression, since my hands were paralyzed, giving out cards was not my forte. However, I did have a cool office phone number, ending in 7777, so people had an easy time remembering my phone number even if, 90% of the time they spelled my name Hall, instead of Hull… Why people couldn't find me in the phone book or get my email address straight at my personal .com. The absolute worst business cards I've seen are those used for high school graduation. Even though I have trouble handling them, from time to time I've been known to sort through the cards I have hoping to find a phone number for someone that I'm trying to contact, only to find that the phone number is no longer valid. I miss being able to dial "411" and find out. Googling for personal websites can be frustrating as well. Many turn up with "this domain for sale." Ron

I finally had to do it! (Article) - 2/25/2014 12:13:24 PM
Ron, I agree.

I finally had to do it! (Article) - 2/19/2014 7:35:12 AM
The same is equally true for the book business. It takes a bit of luck and a lot of promotion to make it in the arts and entertainment fields. Some rise to the top like meteors. Some make it over the long haul, but most never make it all. I believe there are just too much encouragement for young artists that probably should be kindly discouragement. Everyone wants to be a star. Only a few really are. Ron

What Is True Love? (Article) - 12/11/2013 10:10:16 AM
I am so glad I found this. I had to do a quick read from work but it looks like you nailed it. I'll be thrilled to read it more carefully in time, but many very important points well put. John

What Is True Love? (Article) - 12/9/2013 4:21:47 PM
Yes, I do agree that similar pages make the best relationships although I know several of those that went sour after 20 something years so again, no guarantees. I remember going through gads of counseling 10 years ago and the counselor said, you will know that you have the right guy when he doesn't get obsessed with you overnight. I had a tendency to attract "opposites" as well and because I have a strong identity, I attracted guys with identity crises who became obsessed with me. I made some personal changes and I still attract those people but now I'm not vulnerable to any of them and it kind of makes me sick to my stomach. Thanks for reading and responding, appreciate it. Have a great night.

What Is True Love? (Article) - 12/9/2013 8:10:22 AM
This is a subject I have no knowledge of even though I had a course on it in college called Marriage and Family by our local, never married, love guru. But you have certainly touched all the bases in a very positive and informative way. Some say that arranged marriages are best because they last long. I tend to believe that there are strong social pressures in place, including allowing infidelity and forced obedience of women that make this possible. Researchers have found that people with the most similar backgrounds and experiences have the best chance of long-term relationships. Unfortunately, nature has it, to preserve the gene pool, that opposites attract… Hence the problem, I've had that problem, that many get into establishing relationships with opposites. Thanks for getting me to respond to this fine article. I never would have otherwise. ;-) Ron

Review of Taylor Swift's new CD: Speak Now, by Sherry Bach (Article) - 10/29/2010 9:35:54 PM
Thank you for sharing this most informative article, Sherry. Now I definitely want to check out Taylor Swift. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Never Changing Unavoidable Death (Poetry) - 4/6/2015 6:37:43 PM
Thank you everyone. Not meant to be morbid Michael, just a philosophical moment where I realized that we are all living for the moment we die...I mean that in a symbolic, beautiful and motivational way, although there is some darkness involved whenever death is around. Sometimes I think we all forget that one day we WILL die and that there is no time to waste. I'm not even sure I know how to fully explain any further where my thoughts for this write took me. I just write what comes...lol...a willing vessel for the pen. Take care all.

Never Changing Unavoidable Death (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 10:47:20 PM
interesting, kind of a fatalistic viewpoint, and enjoyably dark. Kudos!

Never Changing Unavoidable Death (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 9:26:11 AM
An interesting perspective. Perhaps that's why I've never passed up living life to the fullest, even though there were those telling me to play it "safe." Safe for what, death? You are absolutely right. We can never play it safe enough to avoid death. But, by playing it safe, we may miss out on the greatest joys in life. Ron

Never Changing Unavoidable Death (Poetry) - 4/5/2015 6:51:49 AM
I live for today, because tomorrow is not promised. This was a rather morbid write for you. Michael D.

Never Changing Unavoidable Death (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 4:20:22 PM
Well I say it's Jesus Christ that gives my life today. I am not a preacher man but Jesus helps me through the day. His Word is precious in every way. Jesus Christ is in my heart. The fact that it will soon be Easter is a reason to celebrate a brand new start! It's life eternal that's what I am after. I want to live with Jesus in the hereafter. Only He can make me so happy today. Only Jesus can make me feel this way. Death does not phase me. it does not scare me at all. I welcome it in my time, for death (like you say) will eventually takes us all. So what IF there is a wonderful hereafter? Why would anyone roll the dice on an ETERNAL happy ever after?

Never Changing Unavoidable Death (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 4:06:44 PM
You are, of course correct. Death is the true inevitable. We have those who believe we will have eternal life if we but believe . . . Still Death claims us first. I do not believe in fairy tales. However, in my later years I have come to understand that almost everything is composed of electrical stimuli. I can't explain it anymore that than, but I am beginning to believe in reincarnation. Do I find myself believing in it in order to not fear death so much? I don't know. Still . . . One thing is forever true, Death will claim us all.

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 4/4/2015 2:11:32 PM
Thank you so much everyone! I'm so glad you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed writing it.

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/31/2015 6:39:06 AM
wonderful poem...

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/26/2015 12:16:05 PM
Great finishing line. They're also a great place for a romp in the hay... if you have a partner and some hay... they tell me...

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 10:04:20 PM
A GREAT write Sherry! Reminds me of the covered bridge in our neighborhood. People walk on it and stop and stare at the beauty of Indian Creek. It's a landmark and a cherish memory of a more charming decade in time. Amen!

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/25/2015 3:03:35 PM
Cool poem. I have spent plenty of time in around barns when I was younger. There is something mysterious about the nooks and how the hay spilled over. I could go on and on. ...fond memories for sure.

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 7:43:36 AM
Every time I see one of those by the side of the road, I just want to go explore it. There is just something nostalgic and romantic about these places that probably never even experience any romanticism at all, just a lot of hard work and pain when times were bad. Still, these abandoned places make great backdrops for photos and paintings. Reminders of times gone by. Ron

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/24/2015 6:23:38 AM
Living in a rural area, and farm country, this poem brought up many memories of the barns I've seen just like this. Michael D.

The Rusty Barn (Poetry) - 3/23/2015 6:20:41 PM
This poem brings to mind my Pawpaw's place, everything is fantastically correct. I love that old place. I haven't many memories of my childhood, but that is one of them.

Operation Valentine (Poetry) - 3/10/2015 11:19:00 PM
A deep and kind story!

Operation Valentine (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 3:52:35 PM
Some live for the future, Others live in the past. Will mankind ever achieve, Peace at last. Judge not, lest ye be judged, but when people kill innocents, that is hard to live by. Michael D.

Operation Valentine (Poetry) - 2/16/2015 1:05:12 PM
At a time of love and peace, Valentine's Day, you have written another kind of story… One of vengeance for vengeance's sake. While I don't see the need for "an eye for an eye," I agree that hatred, no matter its source, needs to be eradicated. If that means that those haters need to die, so be it. Ron

Operation Valentine (Poetry) - 2/15/2015 1:47:37 PM
Very timely well written piece.

The Gold Panner (Poetry) - 2/13/2015 9:41:56 AM
Thanks for not using my real name...

The Gold Panner (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 8:20:59 AM
There is a moral here somewhere, and I think I know what it is. ;-) Ron

The Gold Panner (Poetry) - 2/11/2015 8:19:29 AM
You have to obey gravity, it's the law. Michael D.

Courage (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 11:01:33 AM
where Is any content here that warrants its being taking down...it does not exist. Excellent write and full of inspiration. Dear poet

Courage (Poetry) - 2/3/2015 8:54:42 AM
Creative and inspiring. Write on, poet!

Courage (Poetry) - 2/2/2015 11:07:19 AM
Those who appease an alligator by feeding it are the cowards who hope to be the last to be eaten by it. We have to stop appeasing and dancing around the monster. The dragon must be slayed.

Courage (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 6:55:37 PM
Oh my gosh you guys! I love you all! You are making me smile so big right now! I truly appreciate the love, the comments and the fact that ya'll enjoy reading; don't ever lose that please! Will devote time this weekend to working on the latest manuscript which is about 31,000 disjointed words right now...lol. It needs work but I have several months yet to work on it. Mauh

Courage (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 4:47:52 PM
Andrew Jackson is reported to have said "One man with courage makes a majority." He never met Sherry Bach. If he had he would discover that one woman with courage can lead the majority into a zone that challenges you to rise above platitudes and to live fearlessly, on your own terms, without apology, and with the determination to always reach for the stars. I'm glad you saved the best for last.

Courage (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 8:13:30 AM
Absolutely great poem Sherry. Naw . . . It won't be taken down . . . From the first verse to the last you put it to your readers who and what they ought to be. "Courage." I like the intensity you gave it, because let's face it, without courage we are doomed. Alas and drat! I fail to see much courage from this administration, except that the great one errs on the side of the radical ones.

Courage (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 8:00:26 AM
You're right, it went where I didn't think it was goig, but what a powerful ending. Michael D.

Courage (Poetry) - 1/23/2015 7:57:10 AM
I don't think anyone will take your poem down. There's nothing offensive about it. I like how you refer to those hell-bent on Jihad as "criminals." That's all they are and should be treated as such. I see what you mean about taking it from one area moving into another. This being your last poem of the challenge, does this mean you're through? I hope not, I like this surge of creativity the last 19 days have brought out in you. Ron

Perseverance (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 11:59:41 AM
Another beaut! I can hardly wait for your finale.

Perseverance (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 10:29:11 AM
You certainly describe in story form what the word, "perseverance," means and how it can result in great accomplishment. A bit like your determination to finish this challenge… Good for you! Ron

Perseverance (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 8:17:23 AM
Just keep on walking, one step at a time. Just keep on writing, one word at a time. Michael D.

Perseverance (Poetry) - 1/22/2015 4:59:05 AM
Keep on keeping on is the gist, moral, whatever to this excellent piece of poetry, Sherry. You have been on a quest, and you had your mountain, twenty of them, to climb. You have one more to go and you will reach the summit of your mountain . . .

Memories (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 7:25:38 PM
Ron, nope. I had no particular person or event in mind when I wrote this. I did about an hour of research and I was fascinated by the fact that if folks are sleep deprived, memories can be skewed or events remembered falsely, and the fact that we encode and store events quite differently from person to person and depending on disease and/or mental illness. So it's possible that some of those folks that we've argued with in the past about what was done or said, have actually skewed the event or remembered things falsely and we were right...lol.

Memories (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 10:19:22 AM
Clearly outlining a strong memory of some lie in the past that continues to haunt. Ron

Memories (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 9:09:49 AM
Whatever you are feeding your brain on this journey, bottle it and save it. It's magic.

Memories (Poetry) - 1/21/2015 8:05:58 AM
As I get older, my memories fade. But today is a new day, and there are memories to be made. Interesting write. Michael D.

Tadpoles (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 7:08:55 PM
Thanks folks. I changed 1 word to make it better...it's fun to "repeat"

Tadpoles (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 8:07:22 AM
Do you know why kids catch tadpoles but never eat them? Because they have no frog legs… I really like this one, I think it's the best of the series. Ron

Tadpoles (Poetry) - 1/20/2015 7:11:37 AM
I.ve always enjoyed watching tadpoles turn into frogs. It's nature at its best. Michael D.

Kombucha (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 6:05:52 PM
Not getting tired yet. I truly have not struggled to write anything ever. Thank you God! However, I will enjoy getting back the time that it takes to produce these little gems each day/night. These kinds of challenges are good to sharpen skills. Those of us who write a lot probably do not challenge ourselves near as much as we should. I'm grateful for it. Thanks for reading all.

Kombucha (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 7:56:06 AM
You must be getting tired of this challenge. That's why I don't accept silly challenges. Never heard of that stuff. There is a designer issue of almost anything these days all propped up by entrepreneurship and marketing. It seems that high prices attract as though the product hyped is somehow better because it costs more. The spirit of PT Barnum is alive and well. Unfortunately, in the long run, only products with real value tend to survive. There are exceptions, but they are very few. When I was a kid, Geritol cured my, "tired blood." Turned out it was the alcohol that made it quite addictive. Ron

Kombucha (Poetry) - 1/19/2015 7:04:55 AM
Kombucha, a gotcha. Michael D.

Kombucha (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 5:48:12 PM
I'll pass. I've already lived longer than I ever thought I would.

Sunrise Smiles (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 3:19:48 PM
The sun was bright pink as I reached the top of the hill and started down the other side. It was a glorious sunset, the sun centered in the middle of the glowing pink skyline. Yet the sunrise, as you describe, adds the wonder of a new day to start anew, thankful for God's renewing grace. As you write, "Changing beauty, renewing hope." Thanks for the inspiration! 19 new beginnings will come smoothly for you, I'm sure. Connie

Sunrise Smiles (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 9:57:27 AM
Not living on the east coast or on an island, I've seen very few sunrises over the ocean. But I have seen sunrises, and they can be as inspiring as your poem. Ron

Sunrise Smiles (Poetry) - 1/18/2015 8:21:22 AM
One of your best. I feel the most spiritual in nature. For me waterfalls are special. Michael D.

Guardians Of The Truth (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 9:08:00 PM
Ha! Ha! Ron, you crack me up. It actually occurred to me to do it for a whole year but then I hit my head and knocked some sense back into myself.

Sunrise Smiles (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 9:06:37 PM
Thank you both! You are so kind. David, I've actually been on the Bear Tooth. I lived in Montana for 10 years.

Sunrise Smiles (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 8:43:19 PM
Well done again and again! Just like the sunrise, you spring up with bright poetic words and make the audience smile. Splendid! John Michael

Sunrise Smiles (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 3:25:38 PM
Splendid job on this one. In all my travels, I believe the majesty of the mountains is my favorite, especially the Bear Tooth Highway. A close second would be the hoodoos in Bryce Canyon National Park. I visited the West, and I fell in love with it, so I had to go back five more times. Sorry...you got me carried away, thinking about my travels. Glad to see you are in touch with God.

Guardians Of The Truth (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 11:25:31 AM
You don't have to stop at 19, just keep posting. The guardians of truth are watching. Ron

Guardians Of The Truth (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 5:04:22 AM
You're doing great! Two thirds of the way home and nary a stumble. How cool is that?

Nobody Catches You (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:40:12 PM
Unfortunately, far too many. Sad, but makes for good writing...never a loss in that case.

Life's Paths (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:38:55 PM
Thank you.

Darkness (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:38:25 PM
I have to admit to my own fascination with writing. Many times when I begin to write, especially stories, I have no idea where I'm going til I get there. Then there are other times, like with this poem, when I start out with the end in mind and totally get pulled in a different direction from the muses. Go figure! Such an adventure that I will never get tired of.

Solitude (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:34:47 PM
Thank you all! Us creative folks tend to like solitude more than those "math" folks.

Destiny (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:33:37 PM
Thank you all.

Sand Between My Toes (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:32:49 PM
Ha! Now see, all of my neighbor friends who live in Florida loved that line. Guess it depends on how many times you've sat on the beach at Flagler and observed completely obnoxious behavior from the tourists...lol. Thank you.

Looking For The Ocean In A Girl's Eyes (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:30:50 PM
Yes indeed. Thank you.

Jessie The Golden (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:30:04 PM
I've grown quite attached to this golden!

Joy (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:29:28 PM
Thank you all!

Coastal Fog Ghosts (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:28:49 PM
Thank you. And yet still I'm writing about one particular situation. How much oil can a person wring out of one experience! It's the gift that keeps on giving...lol.

Sacrificial Mother (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:27:17 PM
Thank you all so much. Glad you enjoyed it. Raising two children has truly been the best and most rewarding thing I've ever done.

Sacrificial Mother (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 9:54:09 AM
Both parents can sacrifice a lot for their kids. A wonderful write and tribute to mothers everywhere. Michael D.

Sacrificial Mother (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 7:58:05 AM
So many have sacrificed so much for their children. Very poignant. My mother was poised to go to college, when at 17 she was faced with twins coming. From that point onward she sacrificed everything to make sure that I and my four other siblings had a comfortable, but not sheltered, existence so that we could come out strong and face the world better than she did. Now we are taking care of her as best we can for what she sacrificed for us. Ron

Sacrificial Mother (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 6:49:26 AM
Your odyssey is reaping rewards with each passing day. This is a stunning write!

Sacrificial Mother (Poetry) - 1/16/2015 5:26:29 AM
Another in-depth piece of poetry coming from you, Sherry, very in-depth.

Coastal Fog Ghosts (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 9:05:26 AM
The fog of love is clearly in this memory not so clearly defined in the mists of time and distance. But your hope is clear to me. Ron

Coastal Fog Ghosts (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 7:58:58 AM
Wow! What might you write if you took your time? This is sensational!

Coastal Fog Ghosts (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 5:51:32 AM
An indirect way of seeing the love and heartbreak of her life.

Joy (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 11:25:59 AM
Sounds like a venture worth undertaking, for certain sure.

Joy (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 10:51:23 AM
Joyous to behold. With joy in our hearts, we never grow old. Ron

Joy (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 7:29:49 AM
A joy to read. Michael D.

Joy (Poetry) - 1/13/2015 5:11:35 AM
This is excellent.

Jessie The Golden (Poetry) - 1/12/2015 8:26:03 AM
She sounds like a real sweet friend. I bet she would love to meet my brother's pooch, Rocky the [Golden] Retriever. Ron You are keeping up this marathon quite well.

Jessie The Golden (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 10:24:53 AM
Been a dog lover as far back as I can remember. They are wonderful creatures and will give devoted love, sometimes even when been mistreated. To mistreat a dog is to send your soul to hell.

Jessie The Golden (Poetry) - 1/11/2015 9:42:33 AM
A dog-garn good poem. There's nothing like a slobbery dog kiss. Michael D.

Looking For The Ocean In A Girl's Eyes (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 9:29:54 PM
Interesting twist in this poetic piece. Makes one think twice! Well done Sherry. Ten stars!

Looking For The Ocean In A Girl's Eyes (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 1:25:40 PM
The eyes are certainly reflective of the personality. The ocean tends to turn stormy quite easily. Ron

Sand Between My Toes (Poetry) - 1/10/2015 5:17:28 AM
Eh . . . Kinda spoiled your poem with that last line. Just my take on it, I'm sure others won't think that way. Until that last line was a very personal and delightful merging of words and phrasing.

Destiny (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 4:15:35 PM
Excellent work. In regards to Destiny, it is a road we have to follow or risk never tasting its fruits

Destiny (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 1:47:46 PM
An interesting view of karma. The steel ball of fate. Ron

Destiny (Poetry) - 1/9/2015 8:06:17 AM
very good. I loved the 6th and 7th stanzas. Michael D.

Destiny (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 5:39:22 PM
Excellent! You are so right, our deepest, sometimes darkest thoughts invariably come to bear as we grow into adulthood.

Solitude (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 11:05:27 AM
There is a place where I can go, get away from the clutter, the noise, the show, the get up and go. There is a place that only I know where I can go to contemplate. This place is not far and it's never too late, solitude is great! Thanks for taking me there. For if it weren't for solitude I'd just be another cog in the wheel of social society friending and being friended. Until I'd collapse in exhaustion every night, only to get up and do it all over again… and again like so many in the rat race of life that never stop to think about what it's all about. Ron

Solitude (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 8:18:22 AM
I've always enjoyed being by myself. I need my me time. Solitude,an excellent poem. Michael D.

Solitude (Poetry) - 1/8/2015 2:56:28 AM
I love my solitude. Since my wife died I live alone. I prefer it like that. Yes, You are correct solitude brings out the creativity within us. Eh . . . But I understand it isn't for everyone.

Solitude (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 10:30:37 PM
Wow! What a GREAT poem! My feelings parallel almost to the tee. Solitude is so important, so important to me. Hey, I am going to get me some right now! LOL!! Well done Sherry!

Hope (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 5:44:05 PM
Ha! Ha! Ron. Facebook can be a lot of fun and beneficial for building a fan base. I'll let you in on a little secret...it's not really a challenge...I could write a poem a day everyday...gladly! However, there's this crazy thing called paying bills which means I have to have a real job.

Hope (Poetry) - 1/7/2015 10:29:18 AM
Never placed much faith in hope, but have given to charity. Wishing and hoping is like sitting and moping, but you did the friend's wish, well. Sure glad I'm not on Facebook, cuz I hate challenge hell… Especially from so-called, "friends." Ron

Hope (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 6:15:59 PM
Enjoying your Facebook challenge. You are doing well I would say. Uh, actually I did say. Heh.Heh

Darkness (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 8:07:29 AM
Your setup was so spellbinding that the obvious ending caught me by surprise. ;-) Ron

Darkness (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 7:40:21 AM
I wasn't sure where this was going until the end. A nice happy ending. Michael D.

Darkness (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 5:20:52 AM
You took me on an end run around, me thinking he was really running from someone, but was only running from the dark. Enjoyed.

Life's Paths (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 5:16:25 AM
Your words took me on an inside look at life as we live it, painting a vivid picture in my thought process. Very good poetry.

Darkness (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 11:17:25 PM
Beautiful indeed Jk Roseline

Nobody Catches You (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 2:46:12 PM
There are far to many people like that. People of both sexes. I loved the line, candy coated lie. Nice write.

Nobody Catches You (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 8:32:42 AM
Some catch? Read like a loser and user, to me. I wouldn't even honor him with a poem. What has he got that others haven't? The ability to lie without a conscience. Ron

Nobody Catches You (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 2:24:56 PM
Eh . . . Gotcha Sherry . . . There are definitely a few of them around . . .

No Title Yet (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 2:15:47 PM
Thank you all. Happy New Year!

Comparisons (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 2:15:11 PM
Thank you all. Happy New Year!

Snowflake (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 2:13:57 PM
Great comments! Thank you. Happy New Year All!

Snowflake (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 8:59:10 PM
Like a Snowflake is a catchy tune. I agree with Ron, fine tune it and you got a GREAT song!

Snowflake (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 12:45:42 PM
Roll mine up into a big snowball and let me have it!

Snowflake (Poetry) - 12/15/2014 8:07:02 AM
Would make a wonderful song. Comparing the fragility of a snowflake with a relationship is quite magical and worthy of singing. Ron

Comparisons (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 11:48:41 AM
I don't there is anything wrong in making comparison! May you be very happy!

Comparisons (Poetry) - 10/26/2014 9:04:52 AM
Without contrasts how would we know the good, the beautiful, or the sublime from the ordinary or the dreadful? Take away contrasts and put the poets out of business. Well stated, Sherry.

Comparisons (Poetry) - 10/25/2014 9:35:15 AM
I'd take the one, and leave the other aside… Compare no more. Ron

Comparisons (Poetry) - 10/25/2014 3:52:18 AM
so much to consider

Comparisons (Poetry) - 10/24/2014 9:27:50 PM
Most of us have all been there. It's really darkness masked as light. There is no escape or compromise, you got to pick up, dust off and go to another place. Chalk this one up as experience and when you reach the true light there will be no confusion. I pray you will find the way. Amen

No Title Yet (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 11:01:06 AM
We all chase the flame in our own way. For some it's an elusive goal they never reach. For you it's an experience you've had that piques your creativity… Hence your poem. Ron

No Title Yet (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 5:03:14 AM
"The Journey" is the title. Life - is the topic. Peace be with you... JMD

No Title Yet (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 4:08:19 AM
I have had these very same feelings, Sherry. What to do? Give into it or cut a chogie (leave)? Usually the fiery lust wins out . . .

No Title Yet (Poetry) - 10/23/2014 3:49:24 AM
...moment to realize how much power you have...over your own wishing rights! over your own destiny...intentions...all that life offers! Many Blessings! Thank you Sherry for sharing your poem.

No Title Yet (Poetry) - 10/22/2014 11:53:38 PM
A profound poem...very deep!

My Tormented Heart (Poetry) - 10/16/2014 4:19:15 PM
10-16-2014 You (We) Times Just Do Not Know How Lucky You Are... If You Do Not Let Go Something Will Let (IT) Go For You! Now Turn Around Walk Away And Do Not Never Look Back... TRASK...

My Tormented Heart (Poetry) - 10/15/2014 8:38:08 AM
"No closure no words no resolution Will keep my heart tormented." Very strong words, keep the faith, Cherry!

My Tormented Heart (Poetry) - 10/15/2014 8:04:54 AM
Very nice write. If it doesn't kill you, it will make you stronger for the next time around. There's always risk when we put our hearts on the line. Michael D.

My Tormented Heart (Poetry) - 10/15/2014 5:42:13 AM
"One moment I knew what you were thinking / The next not sure if I knew your name" Talk about telling it so there is no confusion about your meaning. I understand about writing about the same thing so long. I had many years living in the dark, and although not so much these days I still find myself writing about the dark days ever so often.

My Tormented Heart (Poetry) - 10/15/2014 3:47:30 AM
too bad but you are right food for another good work

Bad Investment (Poetry) - 9/11/2014 8:24:47 AM
Some stocks float before sinking.

Bad Investment (Poetry) - 8/17/2014 7:57:48 AM
ah the gambling habits of the stock market... pity it is so manipulated - may you find your good luck

Bad Investment (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 11:29:23 AM
Lessons in love like finance help us become better people. Nice allegory… I hope it pays off. Ron

The Player (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 6:29:59 AM
nice in every way

Bad Investment (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 6:26:19 AM
a nice write reminding one...'you gotta know when to hold em...know when to fold em' 'know when to walk away...know when to run'...loved it

Bad Investment (Poetry) - 8/15/2014 5:29:19 AM
Knowing when to sell can be as important as knowing when to buy. A lesson well stated, Sherry.

The Key (Poetry) - 8/12/2014 3:30:58 PM
very nice. Great imagery and atmosphere. A metaphor for so many possible dreams.

The Key (Poetry) - 8/4/2014 6:12:46 AM
I thought you'd picked the wrong genre for this until I read it. You have created a nice mystery that be quite a thriller as a short story like the famous one about opening three doors. If the key turns by itself we are talking about the supernatural. If the key is turning in your mind, it is psychological. If the key presents a conundrum, it is philosophical. In any event… a very heavy write. Ron

The Key (Poetry) - 8/2/2014 8:53:48 PM
Yes, and often we do not know whether we are in the inside looking out, or on the outside looking in. Perhaps that is why many do not know which direction to turn the key. Provocative write.

The Player (Poetry) - 7/27/2014 4:11:17 AM
I absolutely love these two lines . . . "You'd rather drink from a waterfall / Instead of a measured cup" I interpenetrated it one way, I hope that is the way you wrote it.

The Player (Poetry) - 7/26/2014 3:29:53 PM
Extraordinary poetry Sherry. BRAVO!

The Player (Poetry) - 7/26/2014 4:46:15 AM
A perfectly flowing verse from beginning to end. You have definitely found your niche. Well done.

Mystery Mirror (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 7:31:54 AM
As a very lilting, ethereal quality about it. Would make a good song that would take you through the gates (not the gaits) of fame and fortune. ;-) Ron

Mystery Mirror (Poetry) - 6/10/2014 3:24:18 AM
A very soulful write. I enjoyed this. Sandie

The Shadow Of The Sacred Tree (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 4:39:12 AM
Beautiful! Written from your heart. Thank you for sharing. Kathy

The Shadow Of The Sacred Tree (Poetry) - 4/21/2014 4:33:28 AM
very well written budd

The Shadow Of The Sacred Tree (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 9:46:39 PM
Just enough light to leave an impression of hope through the darkness. Well done!

The Shadow Of The Sacred Tree (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 10:25:20 AM
I'm not sure of the significance of the sacred tree but your loss shows through and you have nothing left but to gain. Ron

The Shadow Of The Sacred Tree (Poetry) - 4/20/2014 9:32:34 AM
Beautiful!

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/28/2014 2:54:23 PM
he knows all the spots ... a keeper ...

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/26/2014 2:20:44 PM
Whether this is an unrequited love, or a continuing love for someone who has passed on or has moved on, it is painful, sorrowful, and moving. And so very well said.

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 12:12:52 PM
Thanks everyone for reading it and commenting.

The CEO And The Executive Assistant (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 12:12:08 PM
Thanks all.

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 10:05:23 AM
well said. i, too, have one true love & sadly she is no longer mine, if mine she ever was. you expressed the emotions well& with good poetic phrasing.

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 8:22:19 AM
It stole my heart already and is a big hit. The sense of longing unfulfilled is bothersome, but carries well in a song because it touches on so many with the same feelings. Ron

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/25/2014 1:22:35 AM
i feel this is a mutual love and you have named him in this fine write budd

Steal Away (Poetry) - 2/24/2014 10:12:28 PM
A very sweet romantic poetic song. Dedication is a good character trait. However, if the other party does not feel the same, it may be time to move on... Amen

The CEO And The Executive Assistant (Poetry) - 2/21/2014 11:25:39 AM
well said.

The CEO And The Executive Assistant (Poetry) - 2/19/2014 9:10:49 AM
You write as though you are there. I only encountered one CEO on a plane. He had a chef he had just hired to run his food operations and his executive assistant with him--a man. They were on their way to New York and the Waldorf-Astoria for a business meeting. Everything was being planned with precision. Very interesting to listen and watch. Ron

The CEO And The Executive Assistant (Poetry) - 2/18/2014 1:31:07 PM
Nicely penned....Shine on!

The CEO And The Executive Assistant (Poetry) - 2/18/2014 12:57:40 PM
good for you shine on as a bright star budd

Run Or Fly (Poetry) - 2/18/2014 11:29:35 AM
Thank you!

Run Or Fly (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 12:22:05 PM
this is one very well penned write budd

Run Or Fly (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 11:09:59 AM
Reads like Valentine's Day has reached a turning point in your life. Regardless whether you run, or you fly, it's time to get away. Ron

I Don't Like Winter (Poetry) - 1/25/2014 5:59:29 AM
Yes, but it's fun to watch you pout Maybe that's what winter's all about!

I Don't Like Winter (Poetry) - 1/24/2014 10:50:11 AM
That's my favorite expression. How did you know? I'm freezing here today with the furnace running as Houston has "a winter storm event." I could sure do without these occasional "events," could you? Could be a hit song in this neck of the woods. Ron

I Don't Like Winter (Poetry) - 1/24/2014 9:17:04 AM
You are not alone. Thanks for sharing

I Don't Like Winter (Poetry) - 1/24/2014 5:49:24 AM
i enjoyed this very much budd

Lover's Wishing Well (Poetry) - 1/15/2014 8:18:40 AM
"Caught in a trap." Comes to mind. The age-old problem of trying to reconnect when reconnection is almost out of the question. Nicely done. Ron

Lover's Wishing Well (Poetry) - 1/14/2014 3:56:37 PM
a beautiful song indeed budd

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 6:06:21 AM
Don't you bet we would never let anyone suffer so over us? There is unfair lack of commuinication we can never see through our tears. Do they not know we are invested and hanging? I'm learning to let go. Love your writing. John

I Don't Have To Love You (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 5:15:18 AM
Living this has been my hobby. Only lately has my consciousness started to grasp a way out. But it is my natural state indeed. John

Write You Into My Life (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 4:55:34 AM
I can well relate. This describes so much love so well, but we really just have much to learn. I am trying. Great job. John

Write You Into My Life (Poetry) - 10/25/2013 2:08:23 AM
i enjoyed this one budd

Go Ahead! (Poetry) - 10/15/2013 5:38:41 PM
Ramble on...but it is good to write it down and get it out...the writer in you still projects from this

I Could Never Be Her (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 11:57:08 AM
The greatest vision to ever crush me might have been able to pass unnoticed through a crowd- but I had already learned how to see her. John

Go Ahead! (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 11:54:18 AM
Wow- the energy and passion, and frustration. This stings so good. John

Go Ahead! (Poetry) - 9/30/2013 2:24:57 AM
i hope the message was heard budd

Go Ahead! (Poetry) - 9/29/2013 7:17:30 AM
I feel like I'm intruding on a personal message. I hope he gets it. Ron

Go Ahead! (Poetry) - 9/28/2013 8:49:59 PM
An emotional romantic poetic story. Truth be told, I would not want to be the one walking on... Well done Sherry! John Michael

I Could Never Be Her (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 4:07:04 PM
Ha! Ha! Thank you all. We could discuss this topic for hours I'm sure.

I Could Never Be Her (Poetry) - 7/20/2013 8:10:05 AM
Ed threw my browser out of kilter with his humor. Let me just say this… Some of the most beautiful women that I know do very little to pump up their self-esteem and plastic surgery and other things. I also agree that unwanted hair, a little lipstick for pale lips, and a comb can do wonders. I find small imperfections like scars, moles, and freckles, can be extremely attractive. And, the size of one's breasts doesn't really matter as long as they're not so heavy to be sagging or causing discomfort. Finally, paying attention to diet and exercise is far more work than artificially enhancing what isn't there. Ron

I Could Never Be Her (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 11:08:57 PM
Well done!! You be yourself, an original, all the copies are taken! May peace be with you, love surround you and blessings abound you, JMD

I Could Never Be Her (Poetry) - 7/18/2013 11:57:57 AM
Well, judging by your posted picture, I'd say that on a scale of 1 to 10, you would rate only about 9.999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999.

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 7/14/2013 3:54:16 AM
a beautiful write thank you for sharing love & Peace William

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 7/11/2013 2:14:12 PM
Well done! It's a battlefield in the mind all the time. Peace, love and abundant blessings, JMD

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 7/9/2013 9:50:25 AM
a great write of the sweetend tortured of missing such a one written with such power budd

The Necklace (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:18:55 AM
Thank you all!

Mandy Monroe (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:18:02 AM
Thank you all!

To Brianna (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:17:20 AM
Thank you!

Death, Where Is Your Victory? (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:16:38 AM
Ha! Andy, so funny. Thanks Kay.

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:15:02 AM
Thank you all.

If Hope Were A Spirit (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:14:23 AM
Thank you all!

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 5:13:40 AM
Thank you Dayvid and Ron! So sweet.

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 7/7/2013 4:50:06 AM
Wow! Powerfully full of emotion! Peace, Dayvid

I'm Your Prisoner (Poetry) - 7/6/2013 11:29:37 AM
He may have been already gone, long gone. But your poem is quite poignant in its presentation and delivery. I would have to say that I would love to have you pining for me the way you are pining for the one in the poem. Ron

If Hope Were A Spirit (Poetry) - 6/4/2013 8:31:37 PM
Sherry....full of wisdom my friend....wonderful flow....keep them coming.....cheers....love n luck...BHUWAN!

If Hope Were A Spirit (Poetry) - 5/20/2013 11:39:47 AM
A truly sweet and wonderful love poem. Ron

If Hope Were A Spirit (Poetry) - 5/20/2013 5:28:38 AM
very well penned with the feelings of memories to be retained budd

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/13/2012 1:38:57 PM
Excellent. Much alludes to Christ's teachings, along with the understanding of a face to face meeting. The likes of CS Lewis and, Richard Rohr have written is a similar way. Hidden truths to the blind, yet truth to those who can see. Everyone is a child of Christ, even if they don't know Him.

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 9:24:11 AM
Beware of surrendering to cults. Ron

Morning Thoughts (Poetry) - 11/12/2012 4:24:27 AM
this well worded piece leaves much to consider for many budd

Together At Last (Poetry) - 6/18/2012 7:21:10 AM
you are right a long distance romance is not for everyone. first of all, it has to be true love...because...only then can it be held in the mind, not the heart...for the heart is fickle and can be easily swayed by atmosphere and circumstances. thanks asa

Together At Last (Poetry) - 6/15/2012 8:18:31 AM
You are telling a story that is crystal clear and I love the directness in which you expressed it. Ron

Together At Last (Poetry) - 6/14/2012 5:01:04 PM
Sherry, you are right long distance love is very hard,been there done that long ago. Budd

Death, Where Is Your Victory? (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 2:10:39 PM
A deep and moving write. Love to you and yours from Kay

Death, Where Is Your Victory? (Poetry) - 10/8/2011 11:25:22 AM
I guess, as your title suggests, death of the body is real, but on death of the soul. Hmmm Death or Blue grass? a difficult choice. lol

To Brianna (Poetry) - 10/5/2011 8:17:14 AM
This is truly exquisite, Sherry, and moved me to tears, beautiful, as I'm sure your daughter is also! Blessings, Christine

To Brianna (Poetry) - 10/5/2011 5:52:29 AM
Sherry, Sounds like you have a wonderful daughter. I had to read this because my granddaughter's name is Brianna. She graduated last year. I wrote a poem to her too, but it's nowhere near as good as this. Peace and love to you and your family. Mary

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.