AuthorsDen.com  Join | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kathryn Perry, iSteve Coltman, iBeverly Scott, iTonya Kinzer, iMyles Saulibio, iCarolyn Matherne, iLori Maynard, i
 
Home > Lily Alex
 

Recent Reviews for Lily Alex


The Russians are coming! / 14 Months in the Life of the Town (Book) - 4/26/2003 3:30:06 PM
The book The Russians Are Coming is written in the delightful Alex technique, Writer Alex is Russian by birth, English is her second language and the book The Russians Are Coming embodies the best of both. From the opening lines and The Russians Are Coming is set in the studentís laboratory where we find Professor Stein speaking into a cell phone to the last paragraphs when we are told more Russians are coming, writer Alex crafts an energetic tale filled with dynamic characters, intrigue and upbeat settings. Characters are fully fleshed, dialogue is potent, action maintains a steady forward clip. A good book for a quiet evening The Russians Are Coming is an enjoyable read. Reviewed by: molly martin http://www.angelfire.com/ok4/mollymartin

How the Russians came here (Novel) Foreword (Short Story) - 8/2/2012 1:34:17 PM
The clipart from RGbSToCK.com

Saint Patrick's Day (Short Story) - 7/23/2012 2:13:06 PM
The image (c) <a href='http://www.123rf.com'>123RF Stock Photos </a>

Striptease at The Conference (Short Story) - 7/7/2012 7:27:19 AM
Captivating excerpt - I wish you much success. Donna

The Toad (Short Story) - 7/2/2012 3:09:36 AM
Lily, nice ending, kudos. Budd

The bordello in the building C (Short Story) - 6/19/2012 6:42:02 AM
Excellent excerpt. I wish you much success. Donna

The Punishment (Short Story) - 6/4/2012 7:04:34 AM
I wish you much success. Donna

The dinner with Damien (Short Story) - 10/5/2008 3:45:55 AM
enjoyed the read

The Camel (Short Story) - 9/21/2008 3:13:31 AM
thought provoking read

Mother and Daughter (Short Story) - 9/21/2008 3:12:29 AM
good one

The Bear (Short Story) - 10/22/2006 3:06:33 PM
woah scary and to thnik stuff like that can realy happen. thats why you dont feed the bears or wildlife at all. i liked it alot

The Cockroach (Short Story) - 4/22/2003 3:45:51 AM
I can relate to this one becuase I used to live in an apartment full of the six-legged roommates. I hate the things but thought of getting a hissing kind as a pet. Good write :::shudders:::

Cattails (Short Story) - 11/12/2002 5:48:53 PM
i like this

The Goat (anecdote) (Short Story) - 2/23/2002 3:47:17 PM
always have love this story..

Tips to help you promote your writing on Twitter (Article) - 4/7/2010 3:06:04 AM
This is wonderful Lily, Thank You. I am a twitter bug myself & I can attest that when I post a link to my twitter page and I then immediately look at my AD stats I have recieved within 30 seconds 40-50 hits!! It's fasicanating to say the least how huge twitter is. ...now if I can only make them all sales :) Tweet Tweet :) Vickie

Get 200k right now! If you find a better deal, please inform me! (Article) - 2/2/2010 1:01:10 PM
timely article

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 11/4/2009 10:21:08 AM
You should have to remember. But it's like the old ember, From the fire of the gone passion, And your partner won't get your compassion. So true, Lily. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 1/25/2006 8:35:29 AM
Very good metaphor.

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 11/4/2004 3:10:17 PM
a great poem you have here

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 5/23/2003 11:10:01 AM
Fantastic write !

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 10/30/2002 3:41:27 AM
Great write.Thanks for sharing. Afrika M.A.Abney

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 3/16/2002 4:01:51 AM
Very cutting edge, this poem.

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 3/6/2002 11:04:30 AM
Excellent poem!

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 2/23/2002 2:32:25 AM
bravo my friend,glad you came on over to be with us,Charlie

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 2/22/2002 4:45:22 PM
Well written!! I enjoyed reading your works at WBM, looking forward to reading more here :)

Love is like an unsheathed sword (Poetry) - 9/27/2001 6:32:18 PM
Wow excellent*~* Lily! Hey I have a few poems in poetry.coms analogies also:)

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.