AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Michael Thal, iEileen Granfors, iJeanne Miller, iW. Craig Reed, irichard cederberg, iR.E.E.S Blogs Linda Smith, Publisher, iWalt Hardester, i
 
Home > Lillian Sara Cauldwell
 

Recent Reviews for Lillian Sara Cauldwell


Teenagers! A Bewildered Parent's Guide (Book) - 9/8/2009 11:28:23 AM
sounds like it will be a wonderful book for young parents with teens. I don't miss putting my own through those. LadyJ

Sacred Honor (Book) - 1/19/2006 6:26:15 AM
I love History, Science Fiction and Mystery, so I was delighted to see all those combinations in this book. I was enchanted as I read this novel that took me down a possible path twisted by a time machine. What if there had been no Declaration of Independance and Britian won the war over the colonies?

Sacred Honor (Book) - 12/1/2005 5:17:41 PM
Interesting topic. I have just finished a novel for teens on a Friendship in 1846. I hope it will be out in January. Good luck wwith your book

What Do You Have To Lose? (Article) - 4/17/2008 7:21:21 AM
lillianI love your opening statement and your article what do you have to lose such great advice. Normally I would ask for advice as I am new to the den, but you have given it without me asking Thank you so much I have nothing to lose. I will do as you say Appreciatively Tuchy

How To Contfront Life's Rejections (Article) - 7/9/2007 8:02:06 AM
Excellent write. Very good advice.

Investigations In: Writer's Inspiration (Article) - 6/23/2007 3:47:59 AM
Just as a curiosity, the saying you quote as anonymous about inspiration and perspiration is a version of a phrase by Thomas Alva Edison: "Genius is one per cent inspiration, ninety-nine per cent perspiration". It appeared originally in Harper's Monthly in 1932. Thanks for an excellent article, Lillian, which I have only now come across

How To Contfront Life's Rejections (Article) - 1/2/2006 11:49:06 PM
Good advice, VERY good advice. (smile) cynth'ya

What Do You Have To Lose? (Article) - 11/26/2005 5:15:38 PM
Thank you for writing this and for continuing to encourage and help writers! Chrissy K. McVay

How To Contfront Life's Rejections (Article) - 3/13/2004 5:10:13 PM
I appreciate your remarks, Lillian, and on the side, I LOOOOOVVE your name. - My grandmother........ but that's a different topic! Back to the first: I appreaciate your comments, and I'd like to add that I also have always kept a log/file of the input and letters from readers who gain from my work. That's good to view when rejection hits. It's a counter tool and a reminder to keep surfing. Glad to see you here. - Stephanie

What Do You Have To Lose? (Article) - 1/19/2004 6:08:31 AM
Excellent advice, Lillian. I, too, was published by Publish America, and, I, too, soon learned that I had to do all the marketing - on my own. But, as you say, I had nothing to lose - only things to gain. Midwest Book Review did give me an excellent review on my animal book, as did Animal Planet. Sales are slowly going up, and I've learned - you can do it; but, nothing worth doing is easy. Thanks for posting this.

How To Contfront Life's Rejections (Article) - 12/13/2003 10:11:17 AM
Good advice. Safi

Investigations In: Query Letters and Novel Synopsis (Article) - 12/7/2003 12:45:08 PM
An informative article, thank you!

Investigations In: Query Letters and Novel Synopsis (Article) - 10/13/2003 8:10:36 PM
Thanks for the great information, Lillian! Very comprehensive! :)

Investigations In: Writer's Inspiration (Article) - 10/11/2003 4:46:46 PM
All of these are good suggestions to poke through the haze of writer's block, especially keeping in touch with your unconscious mind. Thanks, Scott.

Until Spring (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 4:56:22 PM
Ah-h, Spring is my favorite season. rege

Gnarled Nature (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 4:55:43 PM
Sounds like the forest in Spring. rege

Snow White (Poetry) - 3/3/2011 12:18:44 PM
As a Minnesotan, who is currently surrounded by old dirty snow in enormous heaps everywhere I can relate to this piece very well!

Gnarled Nature (Poetry) - 12/6/2009 11:44:53 PM
Great descriptions. A bit on the eerie side. Love that! Sheila

The Fly and The Spider (Poetry) - 7/25/2009 8:40:14 AM
Ver interesting poetry.

Gnarled Nature (Poetry) - 11/8/2008 2:08:12 AM
Delightful

Infinity... (Poetry) - 8/15/2008 2:57:24 PM
What a creative and effective style. Like well done modern art, I read the words several times, seeing different pictures and feeling different emotions. It is trully alive and interactive with the reader.

Gnarled Nature (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 6:36:51 AM
Hi...... :) NICE one.

Experimental (Poetry) - 8/12/2008 6:25:05 AM
Very short. But this is great! I am a newbie here, i hope i am not intruding...

Experimental (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 8:56:11 AM
Strength and weakness, two diffent contrasting things. We need strengh but weakness gets us nowhere. We need the good Lord's guidance and strength will come to us all and in weakness we show no progress and go backwards. Sometimes weakness as in illness cannot be helped though, just a thought added to this. good write**********

Gnarled Nature (Poetry) - 7/3/2008 8:54:28 AM
I like to sit outside at table and just watch the little ants scurring too and fro. Sometimes carrying loads much too big for them and struggling along. Watching them I kind of wonder why I don't work harder to feed my family, and to get more work done. They are really good workers as the honey bee is too collecting honey for the hives. Honey is sweet and good for the soul and medicinal too. Always give me a lift as this poem did today. Thanks LOL **********

Death (Poetry) - 5/19/2008 7:42:22 AM
At least she was surrounded by her loved ones and that made you all feel better I know. Death is cruel and when the good Lord wants you he takes you wherever. Death is not final though. She is up there with the angels and doing great works and things and praising god best of all.

Gnarled Nature (Poetry) - 5/5/2008 5:11:29 AM
I like the style and imagery in this. Well done.

Death (Poetry) - 3/30/2008 6:56:14 AM
Wonderful write of the end of life. Almost exactly duplicated with my dear grandma Renee in her bedroom in our home with family all around young and old alike as she passed on. Deborah

Child Fishing (Poetry) - 11/24/2007 1:06:06 PM
Interesting write~`*

White Lies (Poetry) - 10/24/2007 12:53:38 PM
What a sad-but-all-too-true observation on what our society has sunk to. As electronic media permeates the very fabric of society, too many of us simply cannot tell the difference between truth and lies, any more... Doc

Child Fishing (Poetry) - 9/23/2007 10:15:07 AM
Oh...so sad. Wonderful glimpse of a memory. Chrissy

Child Fishing (Poetry) - 9/20/2007 7:09:08 PM
An innocent child in the wonders of the outside world, experiencing and learning, a lovely write... Be safe, Karen

White Lies (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 9:30:10 AM
The truth the whole truth and nothing but the truth, might this even be a white lie? The only truth I know is Jesus Christ (John 14:6) and the more I get to know Him the more I learn just how important His grace and mercy really is. Good write and thanks for sharing your poetic boldness. God Bless You and Your Loved Ones

Death (Poetry) - 8/4/2007 9:07:56 AM
Haunting, emotional, eloquent, beautiful. I am so sorry for your loss.

White Lies (Poetry) - 7/25/2007 10:45:09 AM
Gooe write! Exceptionally covers the "current" American spirit: greed. Enjoyed immensely!! George

Desert (Poetry) - 7/24/2007 7:02:46 PM
Everything changes but God. Richard

Death (Poetry) - 7/11/2007 1:38:38 AM
How keen the writer's mind becomes in the face of tragedy. Yet you speak for us all who are priviledged to attend the end of life. It does not matter how long we tred this life as long as we leave it better in some little way. Your poetry will live forever. Miller

I See Before Me... (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 7:54:25 AM
Very good poet. Good write. I love the idea.

White Lies (Poetry) - 7/9/2007 7:51:34 AM
Well penned. This is the American way. good write.

Death (Poetry) - 5/29/2007 7:48:36 AM
Happened to me with my dad. This sad poem brought me back to then. Very neatly written Gerald J Tate

White Lies (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 2:15:32 PM
You are amazing for speaking the truth. well expressed poet.

White Lies (Poetry) - 4/29/2007 10:42:59 AM
Good thought, I could see children asking this after hearing for so long this from their parents. Do all really lie? I doubt that, we only see the ones who get caught on the news so what are our children to think. Lady J

White Lies (Poetry) - 2/23/2007 1:52:33 AM
Ah, it is the American way! Such a nicely done work! Well executed. Ted

Cathedral Leaves (Poetry) - 2/22/2007 5:58:47 AM
Very descriptive and definitely holds the reader's interest from beginning to end.

Spectral Ride (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 10:01:20 AM
Beautiful Lillian! Bill

Desert (Poetry) - 2/6/2007 7:58:44 AM
There's a lot of beauty in the desert... you have painted A beautiful picture with your chosen words I live in the a desert of TX full of mountains!! And I love it Great imagery and flow! Love And Peace to You Always..Morning Star

Desert (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 9:17:05 AM
this reminds me of my move from new england to the utah desert-not as dramatic, but i felt it nevertheless

White Lies (Poetry) - 12/31/2006 9:08:57 AM
I like this--well put and to the point!

Desert (Poetry) - 12/17/2006 7:53:50 AM
Nice work...you displayed well the transition of the beauty into sand...enjoyed this view of thought through your poem... Art Sun...

Desert (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 8:32:48 AM
I liked this. Very well constructed and very interesting. Keep up the good work! C.S.H.

White Lies (Poetry) - 2/13/2006 8:24:32 PM
Point well-taken! I agree with Safi. Candy and Carmen, et al, hit the nail on the head. This is very clever. ~~ You will probably be interested in an old expression I ran across in a crostic puzzle. White lies used to be called taradiddles. Seems to me it says more. Like your poem! 'Pea' <3

Desert (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 6:55:32 AM
Lovely poem! Safi

White Lies (Poetry) - 1/22/2006 6:54:17 AM
You do have a point there! Well said. Safi

White Lies (Poetry) - 1/14/2006 1:55:34 PM
Very clever! 'White lie' is an oxymoron, yes?

White Lies (Poetry) - 1/7/2006 4:01:54 PM
Well... you've hit the nail on the head! Carmen :-)

Until Spring (Poetry) - 1/2/2006 11:47:48 PM
Sounds like spring in the country! (And even with record temperatures today at a whopping 67 degrees, the squirrels were smart enough to keep hibernating.) Thanks for this breath of warmth. Gotta start reading the rest of your story. . . blessin's on a wonderful interview Sis Lilith! cynth'ya

White Lies (Poetry) - 12/30/2005 8:25:04 PM
White lies turns so many things black, and what darkness we live in because of them. Great poem!

Desert (Poetry) - 12/12/2005 1:27:35 PM
Awesome write, so full of imagery. I really felt it. Thanks. Karen

Desert (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 5:16:58 PM
I picture of the lush prairie land of Kenya came to my mind reading this, the herds of wildlife of various kinds ! wonderful images are called to mind Thanks for the wonderful poetry! Sandi

Desert (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 2:01:35 PM
I just traveled to your place; What an excellent job .....well done is an understatment! Great!!! Peace'', Rich Criso Suarez

Desert (Poetry) - 6/12/2005 6:19:43 PM
Thoroughly encompassing in depth. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

White Lies (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 9:55:05 PM
Everyone has a different perspective as to how they perceive what is said and done, and what they say and do. If you leave perspective out of the equation, everything is an accusation...and therefore a lie. Thoughtful poem. Elizabeth

Desert (Poetry) - 5/8/2005 9:52:03 PM
Absolutely beautiful.

Death (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 8:09:26 AM
Wow... powerful write, that way to many people have experienced... I wouldn't wish cancer on my worst enemy... sorry for your lose

White Lies (Poetry) - 3/19/2005 8:07:20 AM
Lying, for this person is no way to live my life... I may not like the truth, but I can accept it...

White Lies (Poetry) - 11/24/2004 8:25:41 AM
Very Thoughtful indeed. Its an unusual poem but I try to keep white lies excluded from my life. A thought which I can share with you is your name. Mine is pronounced like yours and often written that way but its not! Where did the extra "U" creep in? Best wishes to the Big Apple from South west Scotland - Dumfries Miller Caldwell

White Lies (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 10:43:46 AM
Yes, it is, unfortunately.

Desert (Poetry) - 4/25/2004 8:28:14 PM
Nicely done, Lillian!

Desert (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 8:30:27 AM
Visually stunning. Excellent, Lillian. ~Chrissie

Desert (Poetry) - 4/24/2004 7:29:10 AM
I love the desert...there is so much beauty even with the sands. Vivid imagery Lillian. Lisa

White Lies (Poetry) - 4/1/2004 3:31:45 PM
unfortunately, the lies told by governments are more than mere white lies ... i would hope they would be run by truth and conviction ... though i sense a bit of sarcasm in the final verse ...

White Lies (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 6:43:18 AM
i was just saying that...about the way our country is run...interesting poem.

White Lies (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 3:54:48 AM
People lie at one time or another. When they lie deep enough to convince themselves, then it becomes the truth. ~ Sandie Angel, March 30, 2004 ~

White Lies (Poetry) - 3/30/2004 2:58:35 AM
I hear what you are saying..my theory on little white lies are what you tell a two year old to get them to do as you would like in order to halt a temper tantrum I'm not sure what our government tells could be considered little at all.. Good thoughts Lillian..Lisa

Death (Poetry) - 3/4/2004 11:07:10 AM
My sympathies, Lillian. Having watched several of my friends and family die of cancer, I am in awe of their courage. Blessings to you. Remember her as she was. Elizabeth

Experimental (Poetry) - 2/29/2004 7:50:13 AM
good one

Experimental (Poetry) - 2/28/2004 12:30:35 AM
the only boundary weakness knows is strength ...

Experimental (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 8:36:51 PM
Amen. Love it...very profound. Elizabeth

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 2:42:05 PM
Moving emotions supported by wonderful imagery. Love and peace to you, Lillian. Regis

Experimental (Poetry) - 2/27/2004 2:40:57 PM
Powerful thoughts succinctly expressed. Thank you. Love and peace. Regis

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 5:23:07 PM
I like the images, the hope at the end, your choice of words! Thanks,

Rebirth (Poetry) - 2/11/2004 4:53:18 PM
How familiar this is to me! And how beautiful a hope is expressed here. We might apply this very premise to our own lives when they feel "used up and brown."

School Days (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 12:04:10 PM
5.59 am here right now,another hour and I will wake alexandra,(just 12years)it will be then be the usual battle...nagging nagging nagging her to get out of bed,dragging her out,but this morning,due to this poem,I will look at it all with new a perspective and be able to see what's going on inside that little school girl head behind those sleepy eyelids....thank you for this fabulous poem!

School Days (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 11:14:22 AM
i remember those days well, lillian. very well done; i enjoyed this write! (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

School Days (Poetry) - 11/17/2003 10:55:42 AM
There is nice flow and a unique way of expressing, in this piece. I like it -- and I relate to it. So glad those days are behind me. :)

Spectral Ride (Poetry) - 11/14/2003 7:30:32 AM
... your poem sings of spring.

Infinity... (Poetry) - 11/12/2003 9:21:00 AM
Some interesting imagery and interesting arrangement of your words.

The Fly and The Spider (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 8:32:43 AM
nice poem and the skeltonic form works well with the poem

The Fly and The Spider (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 8:30:50 AM
Interesting write....so well written....food for the brain....BHUWAN

The Fly and The Spider (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 7:12:15 AM
This is well written and i like the wordage and intese feel then the end. Peg

The Fly and The Spider (Poetry) - 11/11/2003 4:28:10 AM
Interesting piece. Dark and moody...as I am sure it was intended. Very subtle but effective imagery.

The Journey (Poetry) - 10/20/2003 6:39:05 PM
I felt like I was IN the work... GOod write...

The Journey (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 10:14:20 PM
there is always enough space and time to renew ourselves... real enjoyed the imagery and flow...

The Journey (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 7:14:03 AM
Oct. 17, 2003. 10:15 EST "The Journey" of Eternal Mother teaching us the beauty of life. This is "The Journey" of psychobiology from the womb of Eternal Mother. "The Journey", a poem that depicts life poemizing living to poetize the voice to reason and harmony of the cycle of existence. I have enjoyed "The Journey" and its message. I Salute You, Author-Poet Lillian Cauldwell. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

The Journey (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 8:33:41 AM
Loved your imagery and style in this wonderful write.

Cathedral Leaves (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 6:16:33 AM
Lines fall like leaves into my mind, invoking the sacred in the natural.

Cathedral Leaves (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 6:10:00 AM
Beautiful and peaceful lines. Thanks.

Cathedral Leaves (Poetry) - 10/15/2003 4:50:05 AM
Very peaceful. Sounds like a wonderful place to relax. Beautifully written. Lisa

Autumn Days (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 5:15:44 PM
I love light in a forever stream.

Autumn Days (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 12:27:44 PM
A beautiful autumn afternoon here in the Midwest, and a beautiful poem.

Autumn Days (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 10:38:38 AM
Beautiful write! I like the colours of Autumn too. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Autumn Days (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 10:01:27 AM
I love Autumn! The rustic colors seems to just embrace the universe. While I dread the ice of winter, I'm glad we atleast get to enjoy the mildness of Fall. Beautiful write. Lisa

Autumn Days (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 9:51:52 AM
Very nice, Lillian! I miss Autumn. The seasons don't really change here in Costa Rica....well not like they do in the States. We have Winter which is rainy season and Summer which is dry season and thats about it. They leaves don't change color and I miss that. This piece brought back all of the beautiful colors of fall that I remember from childhood. Very good imagery. I feel like going for a hay ride! Thanks for sharing this! - J -

I See Before Me... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 9:40:41 PM
Yes, you certainly have a good idea here. Too bad it is so far from being reality.

I See Before Me... (Poetry) - 10/10/2003 2:41:01 PM
nice write, lillian; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in texas, karen lynn. :D

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.