AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
Happy 4th of July!
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Burton Pines, iMel Hathorn, iDavid Seaburn, iPeter Oszmann, iDanae Wilkin, iMs Beeds, iAndrew Feder, i
 
Home > Donna Hale Chandler
 

Recent Reviews for Donna Hale Chandler


Amazing Grace (Book) - 6/21/2013 5:45:30 AM
This book is unusual in that it tells of the life and times of Grace, the lead character, in an entertaining manner with great imagination. Having been born and raised in a rural sitting myself, I found it very easy to imagine myself in the same situations. The stories brought back memories of the days before our home had running water and reminded me of my mother’s joy the day Dad brought home her first wringer washing machine. Rather than a dry recital of dates and facts, you actually find yourself living the life. Bravo, BRAVO!

Life Happens (My Story) (Book) - 6/19/2012 11:26:52 PM
WOW I just loved this, it was just what I needed, truly Thanks, adding to fav's Kimberly

Life Happens (My Story) (Book) - 9/24/2011 4:58:53 PM
I chuckled all the way through. great humor, this will bring many a smile. Thanks. Albert megraw Author,,The struggle of the young inheritors.

Life Happens (My Story) (Book) - 9/23/2010 9:24:15 AM
Donna...I enjoyed your book from the moment I saw the title and cover to the last page. Your writing is so refreshing and fun to read. Congratulations on your first published book. I hope it falls into thousands of hands and that you continue to write for all our enjoyment.

Life Happens (My Story) (Book) - 9/6/2010 5:23:04 AM
CONGRATULATIONS On Your Publication DONNA!!! All My Best Wishes To You With Your New Book "Life Happens (My Story)" Blessings & Continued Inspirations Poetess Victoria L. McColley

Brain Surgery for a Headache? (Short Story) - 5/16/2014 1:43:57 AM
Incredible story; very well penned! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn.

Brain Surgery for a Headache? (Short Story) - 5/6/2014 10:26:59 AM
Heather was very lucky. That long wait in the emergency room could have killed her. All the more reason that everyone should have health insurance, regardless of how healthy they think they are. They are only playing Russian roulette with their lives. I don't understand why she was so reluctant to cooperate with the doctors and nurses. Was it because she was a nurse, or just her personality? I fell once and fractured my eye orbit and sinus. My headache was excruciating, so I gathered up my parents who were visiting and we rushed to the emergency room. I had insurance and the emergency room was near empty. Still I waited over five hours before they took me in and gave me a CT scan. I never got anything for the headache and it, fortunately, went away by morning. Last year when I had pneumonia and almost died because it required lung surgery, the emergency room took me in right away. I have a Medicare Advantage insurance but was at the wrong hospital on a weekend. I never saw a single bill. Ron

Brain Surgery for a Headache? (Short Story) - 5/3/2014 9:17:20 AM
Wonderful writing. Emotions come through to me as I read it. I drive an ambulance and see people everyday like this. To me, this was REAL. Minor typos (two or three), but the content-Excellent! Bless you and your family! 4 stars

My Granny (Short Story) - 5/2/2014 11:12:47 AM
Enjoyed reading about your granny. Back in the day old people didn't take to, or understand as the world became modernized around them. My grandmother comes to mind. She lived in a log house deep in the woods of Arkansas with my grandfather and I doubt she traveled over forty miles from that place her whole life. Hah! She had a brother who left and moved to Tulsa, Oklahoma. My grandmother printed out a postcard to send to him. My aunt took it from her to mail it for her and she asked why she didn't put his address on the card. All she had on it was her brother's name and Tulsa, Oklahoma. Grandmother looked at my aunt like she was crazy and said, "Don't know his address." My aunt said, "Well, Momma, he'll never get this with just his name on it." Grandmother snorted and said, "Hells bells, somebody up there will see him and give it to him." She was something else, and could pick an eagle out of a tree with a .22 rifle as good as any man.

The Stolen Car (Short Story) - 11/24/2012 9:41:04 AM
Funny turn of events toward the end. That proves there's only 6 degrees of separation. Best to you, Donna.

The Stolen Car (Short Story) - 10/3/2012 2:28:01 AM
Thats fantastic, it really is a small world. Your story reminds me of something that happened when I was a kid about 11 years old. During the summer hols we went to a park nearby on many occasions and each time we went there was a little mini car parked which hadn't moved. After a couple of weeks my brother and I decided to investigate. The doors were not locked and we had a look to see if there were any clues as to the owner. There were some letters with name and address on and we finally persuaded my dad to drive to this address which was nearby. When we knocked on the door an elderly gentleman answered and we asked him if he knew anything about the car. He was overjoyed it was his car that had been stolen some weeks before and the police had been unable to find it even though it was parked in a nearby park. He gave me and my brother a £50 reward for finding his car. God bless. Baz

The Stolen Car (Short Story) - 9/19/2012 6:52:21 PM
Amazing story, Donna. What coincidence plays in our lives. I'm glad your daughter and husband found their car intact. He must have been a very superior sort of thief not to steal the $20 note. cheers

The Stolen Car (Short Story) - 8/28/2012 1:03:11 PM
Excellent story, Donna; well done~! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

The Stolen Car (Short Story) - 8/28/2012 3:56:22 AM
Wow! Quite a story, Donna... Anna

The Stolen Car (Short Story) - 8/28/2012 2:27:04 AM
Delightful and I laughted in places at the use of your words that cunjered up some past funny times. I always enjoy your work keep turning them out. Warm Wishies, Albert

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 7/28/2012 11:38:10 AM
Nicely done and accurately portrayed, but very concisely. In actuality, since I lived through this with you, I know that it was much more involved than you make it sound. I know how many different technicians we had here at the house and strangely, there was only one time that we had the same guy who had been here before. You'd think that once they start a project like that, they'd have the same guy return, but no.... too simple.... each time you go through the whole damn thing again and just about the time you get him up to speed on your problem, he discovers that it's not something that comes under his area of expertise... WHAT A FIASCO!!!!

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 7/2/2012 10:53:30 PM
I know how you feel, Donna. Good sharp piece with some sound advice at the end - if it's possible to follow. Sometimes you just have to change companies.

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 6/24/2012 6:42:54 AM
Donna, Boy can we all relate to this. Budd

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 6/24/2012 1:25:13 AM
Great right write Donna! We can communicate in space but we can't seem to communicate here on earth. Boy our county has it's priorities all backward. Hello! Anyone here? God Bless, JMD

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 6/23/2012 5:31:14 PM
Such a true to life story; many can relate to this. And I like the ending. I can relate to that too, unfortunately .... well done, Donna! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 6/23/2012 12:29:36 PM
Donna, what a familiar story. About eight months ago I decided to switch from Time Warner to -- as they had spent millions of dollars laying in the Fios cable -- I switched from Time Warner to Verizon Fios. Now, I do run my business from my home and have Verizon for my phone because, for the past number of years my business has been on their "Super Pages" but I had Time warner for television and computer. Verizon offered a special "bundling' introductory rate, which I took advantage of. However, as it turned out, the rate was for "residential" service and as my phone was listed under "Business"... Even now, all these months later, remembering the hellish nightmare that went forward still turns my stomach... Good story, Donna, but I hated the memories it drudged up. Mark

To Switch or Not To Switch, That is the Question (Short Story) - 6/23/2012 6:10:45 AM
Oh boy! Have you ever got THIS right, Donna. I've been mad enough to kill on more than one occasion and would have if I could have drawn a bead on the person I was talking to. I am to the point if I need help or whatever with the phone/Internet and I call them I usually hang up immediately after they answer. Call me racist if you want, but when you are trying to solve a problem with your system it goes much smoother if the person you are speaking to understands and speaks English, so, I keep hanging up until I find one that does. This one hit a sore spot with me.

BAD DOGGIE, GOOD DOGGIE (Short Story) - 3/20/2012 8:33:32 AM
Donna, stories like this may be a reason I never became a parent. I might not have survived the first roof incident, let alone two. My guess is that Heather became a very special person and beside all the scarey moments she provided, the majority were endearing. I hope Max was awarded an extra bone for all his caring and concern. I really enjoyed this story.

The Joy of Buying Your First Home (Short Story) - 3/17/2012 12:09:19 AM
Lovely story and relevant to many places. Actually i thought houses were cheap in the uS though perhaps not the one you want to buy. I hope your daughter and her partner have success soon. Cheers

The Joy of Buying Your First Home (Short Story) - 3/6/2012 9:06:16 AM
That made me smile, well my dad had nothing to complain about in contrast as he lived in the same town as me when I was house hunting, of course I did need a chauffer on some occasions. God bless. Baz

THE MAN WITH TWO SAILBOATS (Short Story) - 2/29/2012 3:48:01 PM
I love surprise endings and that one really did it for me. I couldn't imagine where you were going with that story and was still baffled after the old guy revealed what the sailboats were. I thought the very end would include a couple of men in white coats looking for their escapee from the "nervous house."

THE WELL MEANING CHRISTMAS GIFT (Short Story) - 2/29/2012 11:06:05 AM
This is a cute and funny story and so indicative of us men trying to pick a gift for our beloveds.

The Joy of Buying Your First Home (Short Story) - 2/20/2012 5:59:28 AM
As a mother of a son who did practically the same thing here in Canada...I can totally relate...however my hubby is a real estate agent so that made the going a lot better! Hope it all works out well, Donna! Anna

The Joy of Buying Your First Home (Short Story) - 2/19/2012 5:03:46 PM
i smiled right away with the geographic impossibility of yesterday forging ahead into todays....how exciting that technology allows us so much more ...you will enjoy vacationing anywhere to see your daughter...but florida sure sounds nice!

The Joy of Buying Your First Home (Short Story) - 2/19/2012 10:06:28 AM
"Nervous breakdown"? Come on, Joy, you know you love it and, really, even if the kids lived closer, there'd still be some of the same stress and your opinion, and that of your "sweetie" would still be required. By the way, your daughter looks like a real beauty. Mark

A Taste of Honey (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 4:47:50 PM
That's one great poem from a beautiful drawing that is frozen in time. You just never know when a taste might come visit again. You just never know... Have a Happy New Year! John Michael

A Taste of Honey (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 12:36:11 PM
This one so touched my heart. And the drawing is so well done and beautiful, showing love and the moonlight on the dock… I can almost see myself there on a summer night. I hope she was drawing you and your best friend from what she had seen the night before. Ron

A Taste of Honey (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 11:30:23 AM
First loves are, so it has been said, and so it has been with me, first loves are never to be forgotten... Your poem says it so sweetly, Donna... Happy New Year to you. Mark

A Taste of Honey (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 8:07:14 AM
No, your words are fitting and powerful connection to the drawing. I love both equally.

A Taste of Honey (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 7:42:36 AM
What a treasure it is. I can see why you have kept it all these years. Your poem is filled with the feeling of love you had all those years ago and remains today. Love it! Thanks for sharing. I wonder if she has done anything with her art since 67.

A Taste of Honey (Poetry) - 12/27/2013 7:02:04 AM
such momentos are more treasured than gold budd

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 2:46:43 PM
What a way to send a message to someone that has become complacent in a relationship! You have written a beautiful poem of enlightenment for that special someone to wake up before its too late.. Wonderful Donna! Teresa

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 7/1/2013 11:12:40 AM
Like this poem very much. Thought provoking but unfortunately, probably more so to women than men.

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 2/10/2013 7:26:52 PM
Yes, what is he waiting for? The ambivalence of men is sometimes a heavy price to pay. But this here is a happy ending, right? :) Axilea

HOW TO TELL MY CHILDREN OF MY NEW LOVE (Poetry) - 1/23/2013 2:45:25 PM
Oh how beautiful Donna and so encouraging too...One day when I find this find, I hope explaining to my children this beatiful story will soften their hearts as well! Thank you for sharing this!! Teresa

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 1/8/2013 6:31:26 AM
My Mom told me a long time ago when I was in highschool, don't wish away your years, time flies after you graduate! What a great read! Teresa

GRIEF (Poetry) - 9/2/2012 3:27:59 AM
I've been there many times, and this expresses that unfortunate experience very well. The ending is hopeful, and comforting to anyone passing through that place though! Very good poem, Donna. Zach

CHAZ (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 8:12:18 AM
Very well told tale! Enjoyed very much. ~Z.B.McClure 'Zach'

BEER (Poetry) - 8/30/2012 7:49:11 AM
Great poem, Love your imagination, which I can understand & connect with.. ~ Danny ~

My Military Men (Poetry) - 8/8/2012 7:16:12 AM
A serious reminder written in experience and dedication. Your imagery is a reminder of our freedom today and why we are privileged to write of things such as this without being censured.. Thank you Donna God bless, Sandy

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 7/29/2012 2:52:49 PM
Donna, what a fantastic tribute indeed!

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 7/7/2012 10:26:23 AM
I love this poem Donna, I hope many men and women who love each other read this and tell and show that someone they love just how much they mean to them. God bless. Baz

My Military Men (Poetry) - 6/8/2012 7:56:06 PM
You make some valid points in your tribute through your verse here, Donna. Thank you for sharing. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 6/4/2012 4:03:55 PM
Donna...what a nice keepsake poem for her and sentiments that ring so true for this beautiful young women. I hope her graduation party was a hit and a day she will never forget along with your poem written with love for her.

My Military Men (Poetry) - 6/2/2012 9:07:49 AM
I was married to a man who served for 29 years in hopes of retirement and a good life. Sadly Agent Orange took him away from me. Why I wrote A picture on the Pillow. Thank you for this lovely tribute Love and Light Lily

OUR VALENTINE BABY GIRL (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 3:41:09 AM
Nice poem about your daughter. I too was born on Valentine's Day. And, so was my husband. ~Valerie~

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 3:30:00 AM
My husband and I have toss around the idea of taking a cruise. I will keep this poem in mind, if we go on one. Fun read. : )

BEER (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 3:18:32 AM
This has to be the best beer poem ever written. ~Valerie~

ALONE (Poetry) - 5/31/2012 3:07:46 AM
Loving tribute that is so gripping and sad. Your courage to move on and enjoy the next chapter in your life is inspiring. God bless. ~Valerie~

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/30/2012 2:56:34 AM
A wonderful and sage tribute Donna.

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 7:58:06 AM
Sounds like this one is for real young woman. And she's very fortunate to receive such a beautiful poem on her big day. Ron

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 4:52:07 AM
Aw! What a lovely tribute for the graduate! Nicely done, Donna... Anna

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/29/2012 3:01:47 AM
Very Nice inspiration for the one who is graduating. God Bless You! John Michael

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 8:44:23 PM
Very inspiring words for the young woman. I am confused regarding your relationship but whatever, having you in her corner will be a great asset. Mark

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 11:35:46 AM
Donna, they grow up so fast, very good write she will like it. Budd

High School Graduation (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 9:11:18 AM
She'll get a kick out of this, thanks sweetie. Dick

Have We Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 8:19:34 AM
YOU ARE RIGHT! THE OLDER GENERATION SHOULD BE THE EXAMPLE SETTERS, INSTEAD MANY OF US...WERE, AND STILL ARE...TERRIBLE GUIDES. THANKS FOR THIS WELL DONE REMINDER. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Have We Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 7:50:10 AM
A good lesson we should all remind ourselves about. When and work, my mind deep in some task to accomplish, I was often told that I didn't say “hello,” in passing or thank you when someone did something for me that I thought was rather routine. Today, everyone is multitasking and human communication is broken down to the daily agenda and the cell phone. I was taught not to interrupt anyone on the phone. However, to wait for someone to get off the cell phone before you talk to them can present a very difficult problem. Don't you think? Ron

Have We Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 5:56:42 AM
I'd love to have been in line behind you. I'd have urged you to challenge her. "I'm sorry, but I'm in a hurry too. If you don't have time to go through the line properly, come back later. Now, either get your ass to the back of the line or put up your dukes. I know you're too sweet to do that, but the more we allow these types of things to happen without challenging them, the worse it gets.... Perhaps screaming at the top of your lungs for security would have at least embarrassed her, but not without a certain amount of embarrassment coming your way too. Of course, these comments come to you from a guy who wouldn't have said shit, if he'd had a mouth full.... You took the same course I probably would have taken. Put up with it, then rush home and write about it. Nicely written, however. Dick

Have We Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 5:52:07 AM
I hear you, Donna! People, for the most part, are just not pleasant to be around anymore...everyone's in such a rush they don't have time to be nice. Nicely done! (Personally, I'd rather be around animals most of the time) Anna

Have We Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/27/2012 4:03:40 PM
Hey Donna, Great poem! Now let's if YOU and I turn his old world around! THE PLEASE PEOPLE POEM "Please" is what you say when things are not gong your way. Holding a door is what you do so you don't slam the person behind you. "Thank you" is how you express your gratitude for kindness. A hug is a gentle way. to "love" someone when you just don't know what to say. Amen! copyright 2012, John Michael Domino P.S. Send this to 100 folks and see if they don't get a stroke! Amen

Have We Forgotten (Poetry) - 5/27/2012 2:04:19 PM
Very good and, sadly, so true poem (at least for today's generation), Donna. I'm amazed at the bad manners of the elderly lady. If she were in a hurry, what would have been so terrible to ask if she might "please" jump in line before you... This lady is an exception because I cannot believe that the people of our generation are so ill mannered. Personally, seeing as you do not really know me, I am 100% a "Please" a "thank you" and a "I'll get that door for you" kind of person. Mark

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 5/23/2012 8:57:30 AM
a question many men often shy away from...not because he doesn't love her but because...he does. thanks for share asa

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 5/6/2012 10:35:49 PM
faith and trust have a role to play herein... blessings, carolyn

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 5/5/2012 8:16:25 AM
I so enjoyed this poem... Most of us women (and men too) have these questions, and probably know the answers, but when we are feeling vulnerable. they sometimes can get out of proportion in our heads. Regular good communication, and still acting as if love was new and fresh occasionally can help alot... Best wishes, Diana..

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/28/2012 9:57:52 AM
As long as there is communication...we all know the answers. But in the dark everyone stumbles looking for the lightswitch.

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/26/2012 5:21:40 PM
I love this poem...And the answer is...Yes he does and Yes he should, but my guess is being a man he thinks she already knows.

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/25/2012 3:23:00 AM
Communication is the key here, and the same can be said about him. Very very nice Donna all very straight forward questions. I like it. Love and Light

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 9:32:31 AM
An old conundrum, well presented. We males find it hard to express our love, especially when it's expected and doesn't come. Ron

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/23/2012 12:49:36 PM
Women. Are good. Men. Are not.

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/23/2012 12:12:16 PM
An interesting and well thought out poem and as I read my mind couldn't help but thinking it could apply to either partner in a realationship. That being said I think if love is true it is always present even if sometimes we get absent minded and just need a gentle nudge now and then. Good write.

Why Does He Love Her (Poetry) - 4/23/2012 10:47:41 AM
So many questions that need to be answered in every romance! One shouldn't have to wonder if....nicely done, Donna! Enjoyed your style... Anna

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 4/16/2012 9:19:36 PM
Excellent poem and beautiful news all at once.

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 4/14/2012 4:54:11 PM
That is quite a poem. May all your days be that enjoyable. I enjoyed reading this. Thank you

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 3/28/2012 5:42:48 PM
What a lovely bright story of two lives well lived and with still many joys ahead.

POETICALLY CORRECT (Poetry) - 3/22/2012 8:10:28 AM
I was rifling through your listings and the title of this leapt out and grabbed me. poetically correct or not, this tells a story from the soul and no-one can do more than that.

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 2/27/2012 4:48:51 AM
Delightful news and a delightful, uplifting poem. Many congratulations! ~Elizabeth

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 2/13/2012 8:01:22 AM
A delightfully written image of happiness where the house guest are you and hubby; isn't it funny how our pets allow us such leeway...;-)

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 6:02:15 AM
love it! here in sunny so cal we seek shade where ever it can be had! always use a sun shield & crack those windows! you have an inspiring syle of expression, donna, and bring a merry sun into one's day! be well, carolyn

My Military Men (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 5:57:44 AM
thank you for posting this very important reminder, donna! i come from a family with a long record of men going off to war-beginning with the revolutionary war right down to present day- i've two precious young nephews serving in afghanistan at this moment. bless you, carolyn

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 2/6/2012 5:54:42 AM
much wisdom herein, donna! and you say it in such a bright, cheering fashion; well done! being a life-long lover of music, i only recently began to learn to play an instrument & enjoy that even more. peace & blessings, carolyn

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 1/31/2012 9:17:48 PM
Sweet sentiments well-shared, Donna. Love and best wishes to both of you, Regis

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 1/22/2012 1:45:02 PM
I love your poem. It is like a Christmas newsletter in poem form. I hope you sent it to all your loved ones. Sara

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/21/2011 10:39:04 PM
A FINE WORK...FOR BY REFLECTING ON THOSE THINGS IN YOUR LIFE THAT MAKES YOU SO THANKFUL FOR 'CHRISTMAS'...ONE IS LED TO ALSO REFLECT ON THE BLESSINGS IN THEIR LIFE. AND I AM THANKFUL FOR THE MOST ENJOYED AND WIDELY CELEBRATED BIRTHDAY IN THE WORLD THAT CONNECTS ALL OF US IN 'HIS' LOVE. THANKS FOR SHARING AND BY THE WAY...A GREAT PHOTO! LOVE, CONTINUED BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/21/2011 12:21:44 PM
Merry Christmas to you and Richard and your families. Wishing you both many more smiles in 2012 without a single tear in the mix.

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/19/2011 1:31:49 PM
enjoyed this overview. congrats to both of you. happy holidays ... richard

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/17/2011 9:29:13 AM
Many happy strands woven into this Christmas greeting! Merry Christmas to you and yours, Christine

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/16/2011 9:37:13 AM
It's wonderful to know your life is going well...and you have expressed that with a lovely flair! Merry Christmas to you and yours too Donna! Hugs, Anna

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/16/2011 5:41:11 AM
Nicely said, Sweetie. This pretty much covers all the bases. MERRY CHRISTMAS to you as well. Dick

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/16/2011 4:48:53 AM
Wonderful poem. Merry Christmas!

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 11:52:49 PM
A wonderful creative poem - a tribute to your family. Wishing you all the BEST! Pray for your happiness! Have a Merry CHRISTmas and the BEST New Year ever! John Michael Domino

Merry Christmas 2011 (Poetry) - 12/15/2011 10:31:10 PM
Lovely poem. And a merry Christmas and happy New Year to you, too. Mark

CHAZ (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 9:00:08 AM
Cute poem. Fun to read. The love of a dog is hard to beat.

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 8:56:09 AM
A lesson that's really useful in Florida! Enjoyable read. Blessings.

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 11/20/2011 9:59:38 PM
I count calories until I run out of fingers. By then they're stuck in the pie. Patrick

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 11/16/2011 6:01:39 PM
I like the capitalization in your title that shouts at you, but be careful to not use it too much in titles for some, it takes away from the talent I see in your words that are, let us say delicious.

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 11/14/2011 12:16:42 PM
~*Donna*~ Amazing how simple pleasures bring so much happiness.. so, thanks for your words of wisdom. Lady Vivian also thanks you for visiting my site and leaving such a nice comment.

MATCH.COM (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 3:01:05 AM
Well I am happy for you and I wish you both the best

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 11/7/2011 3:58:37 PM
Delightfully shared and appreciated from this end, Donna. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 11/6/2011 1:35:49 PM
I've enjoyed this well composed piece very much, when I park in the sun, the whole inside of the car is hot "super hot"........then Again, I must be doing something wrong..... Love & Peace be with you William

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 10/30/2011 11:40:06 PM
Thanks for the advice Danna, Lovely poem, Thank you for sharing. Regards, Steve

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 10/27/2011 9:45:20 AM
"Park Your Butt" 'So your steering wheel won't get hot.' It's a lesson indeed, Doona. Thanks!

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 10/24/2011 4:44:47 PM
Great wisdom from your Precious Mother, Dear Donna!! She lives on through your heart and poem.. Thank you dearly for sharing........ our lives are enlivened and enriched as a consequence.. we'll be thinking about you and your Mum when parking the advised way for very good reason! With Love and Deep Gratitude, Suzie xox :-D

My Military Men (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 5:09:30 PM
Super Donna! Loved the poem about the military. Spent 24 yrs. in the USAF. Many fond memories but the BEST is yet to come! Amen!

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 10/16/2011 5:07:12 PM
Hey Donna - great write! I will not forget this one! BTW I live in Fla too. It's the BEST place to be, that is for me! Amen

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 10/14/2011 6:01:57 AM
Hah! Love it! This is so cute and clever. Good advice for all. I'll remember it! ~Hugs, Elizabeth

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 10/1/2011 3:06:36 AM
What an interesting way to look at it! If they aren't FAT calories...they must be SKILLY calories! Too funny! Casey

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 9/28/2011 10:06:32 AM
Donna, Loved it! And in Arizona, we have to do the same thing. Wonderful play on words. Mary

GRIEF (Poetry) - 9/27/2011 3:01:46 PM
Having recently lost my father, I understand this well. Sadly, everyone will go through this grief and will come to understand it first-hand, the loss of someone you love hurts to the very core and nothing can change it. But there is hope when there is caring. Emotional piece. ~Best, Elizabeth

GRIEF (Poetry) - 9/27/2011 4:58:01 AM
Donna, AMEN to this preceptive poem. Most of us have been there, I have many times. God has always got me through all my trials, Donna. Many blessings, ~Linda

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 9/27/2011 4:55:17 AM
Donna, Enjoy this! Brought me back to memories of my Mom. I lost her years ago but the missing never stops. Many blessings, ~Linda

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 9/17/2011 9:23:21 AM
Gotta love it.

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 1:20:41 PM
This is a cute poem. Gave me a bit of a chuckle. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

GRIEF (Poetry) - 9/2/2011 6:31:43 AM
Beautiful Donna, The halls of grief are long and made of the hardest stone. Unknownto he who is the griever, as is a great wound, 'tis the place from where our healing starts.

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/31/2011 4:22:48 PM
Makes me sad and want to share your grief. Just remember that when we feel most alone, that's when we realize that we are never alone, hard as it is to feel. Chip Bergeron

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/26/2011 6:24:56 PM
I like your mom's lesson better than my mom's. If mine said park your butt it was her polite version of sit your a** down. Janna

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/23/2011 8:27:51 PM
Cute Donna, sure gave me a chuckle and a lesson I will need to remember... Be always safe, Karen

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/22/2011 4:29:40 AM
Giggle....very wise woman, your Mother! Cute story, Donna! Anna

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/21/2011 7:39:48 AM
I knew your mom. Funny she never mentioned this to me. I'm thinking she liked your butt better than mine, could that be?... This one is definitely a keeper, like it, nicely done. Dick

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 4:39:01 PM
Uh huh..........it's wicked hot, and if you have pladtic seasts, your butt sticks to them. No fun!!~! ChIP Bergrton

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 3:39:37 PM
Love this...guess my Mom didn't tell me cause she never drove...lol..Sue

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 2:35:23 PM
Good advice from dear old mom, especially on these hot summer days! Well done, Donna! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Texas, Karen Lynn. :D

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 10:46:11 AM
Your Mom gave good, sound advice. Thanks for the reminder. Connie

PARK YOUR BUTT (Poetry) - 8/20/2011 6:55:57 AM
I love this! I laughed too...great poem

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/19/2011 9:10:12 AM
Such an amazing poem, with words so true, It sure is a lonely road, was the anniversary of my boyfriends death this week, I am not in contact with his family or anyone who knew him to grieve with. Have felt unbearably alone. Your story gives me a glimpse of hope though, thank you for writing such a sensitive poem. God bless. Baz

LISTENING TO YOU SLEEP (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 7:07:50 PM
What a beautiful tribute to your sweetheart. I can relate. Janna

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 6:55:13 PM
What a cute little ditty and how nice to remember your sister with such humor. Janna

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/18/2011 5:09:36 PM
ONLY ONE WHO HAS PERSONALLY EXPERIENCED IT, COULD DO JUSTICE TO THE DESCRIPTION OF THIS VERY HARD STATE. BUT THANK GOD, YOUR LAST TWO LINES GIVES ONE A HOPE OF THE AGES...FOR JUST AROUND THE BEND, THERE IS LIGHT! SUPERBLY DONE! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 4:00:25 PM
The elements of grief so very eloquently captured in your words, Donna.....only one who has grieved can truly understand...Very well done! Anna

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 11:15:43 AM
Well versed with the deep pain that we all experience and in many cases how it changes our lives and perspective forever... Be always safe, Karen

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 9:42:35 AM
Nicely done & well said. Grief most definitely is a lonely road, but good friends help to lessen the burden. Thank you for always being there. Dick

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/17/2011 2:49:51 AM
Grief is a Lonely Road - how so very true. And coming out of it, is always a blessing.

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 1:41:07 PM
Grief is a lonely road but I always took comfort in the fact that if the death made me so sad then I must have loved and been loved by them very much. fee

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 9:36:37 AM
Beautiful words my friend! Hugs and Blessings

GRIEF (Poetry) - 8/16/2011 9:32:54 AM
Yep. There is always a light, you just have to search for it, hold back and wait for it, or make a light of your own. However you choose the light will always be there for you. Nice poem. Excellent wordplay.

LISTENING TO YOU SLEEP (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 10:11:00 AM
Wow such a beautiful poem, Been listening to the song by ronan keating "if tommorow never comes" with the lines that he watches her sleeping so moving, my boyfriend said he could watch me sleeping for hours, it really touched me but was kind of odd to think of someone watching you when you are not aware. God bless. Baz

DON'T (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 10:05:05 AM
Now there is some good advice, great poem and so so true, its hard to stand by your own desisions sometimes, thanks for inspiring me to do so. God bless. Baz

MY RAINBOW (Poetry) - 8/12/2011 10:00:54 AM
I loved this poem, it really moved me and stirred in me a little hope. I love rainbows and the rainbow was a symbol of my love to steve (my rainbow) who died recently. Thank you for writing and sharing such a beautiful poem. God bless. Baz

My Military Men (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 4:05:55 PM
It's so hard for wives and children who see their men go off to war. And not only men, women too. How much better the world would be without war. Good poem Donna. Thank you for reading my poem.

DON'T (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 4:13:12 PM
The moral of these words is to trust your own decisions. Turn a blind eye and deaf ear to potential criticisms. I appreciate the philosophy and advice that you have shared through your verses, Donna. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 8:09:11 PM
heheeeee...its so hilarious, enjoyed it..very beautifully expressed...my sweetie's my teenage son and my teenage daughter eats off his head by her chirpiness..lol :)good wishes.neerja

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 7:59:27 PM
beautiful, very nice...loved it, enjoyed the poem and totally agree.. :)neerja

MY RAINBOW (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 10:35:53 AM
I like the way you've taken God's rainbow and made it personal. This is a WONDERFUL poem of hope and perseverance, Donna. The Lord has been good to you. ~Z.B.McClure

My Military Men (Poetry) - 6/27/2011 10:30:52 AM
A very powerful, heart moving poetic tribute that seems to march before us with a majestic cadence of its own. I was a military man, and I salute your dad and husband's noble service. You remind us of those who remain back at the home front. Very fitting indeed. ~Z.B.McClure

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 6/21/2011 9:56:02 AM
This dieting thing seems to be on almost everyone's mind. I enjoyed your poem about it. Made me smile.

My Military Men (Poetry) - 6/19/2011 6:02:01 AM
A beautiful tribute to our servicemen and your husband and father. May God bless you every day of your life. Daniel

ALONE (Poetry) - 6/13/2011 11:24:08 AM
Donna, This is so beautifully penned! Excellent description of pain and how life goes on despite it all! Blessings...Frances

DEAR SANTA (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 2:20:21 PM
Awwww, I hope you gave your guy a copy of this touching poem. It's just right. Well done, Donna. Hugs, CJ

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 6/8/2011 2:18:03 PM
OMG, this is adorable, Donna! (I love how your mind works, girl) Hugs, CJ

My Military Men (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 9:04:00 AM
Well written indeed sweet lady...Hugsss

DON'T (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 2:27:17 PM
The moral...so excellently said, Donna! The contraction "Don't" broken down is "do not" which can be considered 50/50 "do" or "not"...to each his own. Lady Vivian

My Military Men (Poetry) - 6/1/2011 7:57:53 AM
What a wonderful tribute to the military men in your life! Thank you for pointing out the people who are left behind at home; as a former military wife, I know first hand how difficult it is to carry on while dad is gone, putting on a brave front while mom has her fears for the future. Your poem touched my heart and made me smile... a great feat for a poet to accomplish! Joy L. Hale

DON'T (Poetry) - 5/20/2011 1:17:59 PM
Great advice, Donna. I struck out on my own also, but unfortunately my way was the highway and trouble loomed. Thanks for the read of my short story, "The Operation." Yes, the ending wasn't quite . . . er . . . normal.

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 9:47:56 AM
Hahaha! We just got back from a Western Caribbean cruise aboard Allure of the Seas with a group of 40 fellow Canadians, and many of them also "hid" booze in their luggage. We figured that since we're not the type to drink all day anyway (we had a couple of drinks each day)...it wasn't worth the worry to sneak booze onboard. Many of them did, and they didn't get caught either.But some of them got caught on other cruises and had to do the "walk of shame"...giggle..... Anna

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 9:44:21 AM
Giggle.....don't diet....try Zumba! I absolutely LOVE it! And you burn 600 to 800 calories per hour. Lively latin music, latin dancing....it's awesome! Diet schmiet!!! giggle Anna

DON'T (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 9:42:08 AM
Truth! I think family and friends only have our best interests in mind, but they sometimes forget we "do" have our own minds. Enjoyed this, Donna! Anna

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 5/16/2011 9:39:35 AM
I do exactly the same thing, Donna. Ever since I was a child I awakened every morning with a different song in my head that I proceeded to sing throughout the day! I can't explain it! But ... giggle....my grown-up daughter recently admitted to me that now she does the same thing...genetics? Music is life, love and laughter for me....Loved this uplifting poem! Just found out about you in one of Richard's poetry comments. Glad I did! Anna

DON'T (Poetry) - 5/5/2011 7:12:47 PM
A gal's gotta do what a gal's gotta do regardless of what anyone says. Chip Bergeron

DON'T (Poetry) - 5/4/2011 4:17:52 PM
The moral is wise to say the least.

DON'T (Poetry) - 4/30/2011 11:02:26 AM
Think you probably forgot some don’ts between the "...Don't sign up for internet dating..." one and the "...Don't move in with that A--hole." one, but then again, who's counting? Enjoyed this one, Sweetie. Thanks Dick

DON'T (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 2:25:36 PM
Yes, I think life is about making decisions on our own, we can listen and hear what others think but basically we must make our own choices for better or worst. You go girl... fee

DON'T (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 7:51:54 AM
You should always make your own adult decisions. If you are in GOD's grace only good will come from it. Excellent writing, Donna. Namaste Tony

DON'T (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 6:43:17 AM
Donna, two things come to mind that could be true. One, the first words children hear is "No"...I've thought what a strange concept to start a child's thinking with a negative word. Two, as we age we discover that the reason we've reached where we are in life is because we go through a constant process of starting over, making "Life" a real adventure. You have provided wise thinking in your words. Cheers, Dan

DON'T (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 6:29:35 AM
nice write. Morgan

DON'T (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 6:14:18 AM
DITTO .... very well said sweet lady...stay safe and well..Hugsss

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 3:41:03 AM
Music does make the day brighter ;0)

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 4:12:16 PM
Donna - Thanks for sharing this wonderful poem - music definitely heals one's heart of pain. God Bless You, Deborah

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 2:16:23 PM
Wonderfully uplifting write Donna, well done.\fee

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 1:23:04 PM
...and here all this time, I thought that was me making your toes tap, now I'm getting curious about all that moaning.... er, humming.... Nicely done girl. Thanks Dick

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 11:08:01 AM
I love music, and I love singing....I will often times catch myself inattentively crroning a ditty from long ago I thought I had forgotten. Unfortunately, some of my friends always suggest I sing "tenor...." ten or twelve miles away! I ingorew them... Chip Bergeron

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 10:42:02 AM
Music you enjoy is indeed one of life's pleasures. Thanks for sharing. Namaste Tony

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 9:46:04 AM
Super! Music is essential! Blessings, Christine

MUSIC STARTS MY DAY (Poetry) - 4/22/2011 8:44:23 AM
So true, Donna. Music can be very therapeutic. Thanks for sharing. Love and best wishes, Regis

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/16/2011 4:47:54 AM
Read like a wonderful song....beautiful indeed. fee

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 12:39:33 PM
Heartfelt and poignant. Namaste Tony

CHAZ (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 7:11:02 AM
Talk about a "DOGS LIFE" - Would that we all could have this much love flowing our way, but then again, I'd probably get in trouble if every time my "master" left me alone I slipped over to the neighbor lady. Good one girl. Thanks Dick

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 7:03:38 AM
Sweet lady, this is a truly fantastic write. I agree with Chip, the memories you've shared with this and earlier postings speak to the healing you have managed to accomplish and the sweetness of those memories. Nicely done. Thanks Dick

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 6:09:56 AM
A heart touching American love story Donna.

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 5:42:21 PM
Tears cannot wash away these loving lines, Donna, and he'll forever be your guy. -gene.

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 4:03:44 PM
Wow! Great story of love! May the memories always guide you. Peace, Dayvid

SHE WAS HIS GIRL (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 9:18:24 AM
Unfortunately, that's all too familiar a story. I wish it didn't have to be so. At leasst there will be memories to go with the tears. The sorriest person is thenone who has tears but no memories to sweeten them. Chip Bergeron

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 10:41:23 AM
I enjoyed this humerous little poem....M

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/26/2011 10:36:37 AM
I really enjoyed the poem about Chaz. Animals need love and affection if ony for a short time...Its good you are there to help...M

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/24/2011 10:19:33 AM
Dogs love company but are ever faithful to their owners. Great poem on this subject/ George

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/19/2011 9:52:43 AM
You have become his adopted mommy." HE adopted you... Chip Bergeron

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 6:09:20 PM
What a beutiful pup and your words are so endearing. Yup, they are loyal and the best is when they put their head on your lap in the evening, sooooo relaxing... Be always safe, Karen

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/18/2011 5:33:06 PM
great poem! I have a dog in my neighborhood like that.....Morgan

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 2:08:51 PM
I love dogs and understand exactly what you are saying. Mine is named Zoe.

CHAZ (Poetry) - 3/17/2011 10:44:21 AM
Cute poem. It is hard for me to call a dog an animal but, they are not humans although they have more personality than some humans and they are almost always cute and so hard to resist cuddling. Great poem.

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 3/5/2011 5:20:04 PM
I am not a big poetry fan, but I liked that.

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/26/2011 12:58:28 AM
A piece that we all understand! We women become experts very quickly..I've counted calories since I was eighteen years old...Loved it! Best wishes, Diana..

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/15/2011 6:26:12 AM
Great writing ,,enjoyed..Hugss

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 4:28:30 PM
Well, you certainly have a knack at discerning the calorie facts. No one can deny that you ate 40 skinny calories. Keep up the good work! Connie

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 12:27:33 PM
Donna, Cute poem. I'm sure we've all broken our New Year's resolutions to lose weight by now. Me too! Take care. Mary

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/12/2011 10:20:05 AM
What a great concept, maybe you'll be on Oprah's next week, please remember us little people...(smiling) Cheers, Dan

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 5:43:40 PM
Smart thinking, Donna. Thank you for sharing this delightful and unique perspective. Love and best wishes, Regis

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 3:55:47 PM
that's everyday math that works for me :) ~ Morgan

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 3:42:48 PM
Can't argue with that logic, do that every day and in a week you're up to 280 skinny calories. NOW YOU'RE TALKING!!!! THH Dick

FAT CALORIES (Poetry) - 2/11/2011 3:37:19 PM
You know I think the fat in calories is all a scam! There is no proof of anyone die because of fat in calories. JMHO. Namaste

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 10:47:02 AM
I actually ate green bologna once. But I was in my twenties and should have known better. I didn't need the soap to achieve the same result. Duh. Patrick

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/9/2011 8:38:32 AM
Nicely written, sweet lady. I happen to know that she was your only sibling and, even after all these years, how much you still miss her. Being skilled enough to put those thoughts on paper would seem to help. So too, does the fact that you have two loving kids who maintain contact on a daily basis. (your daughter for seemingly hours every day.) You've a lot to be thankful for. (and so do I) Thanks for sharing your life with me. Dick

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 10:15:43 AM
Donna, That was so funny...yet so sorrowful at the end. I wasn't logged in, but had to tell you what I thought of this fantastic family tale. I still have tears in my eyes from the ending. Mary

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 10:09:36 AM
It is so unfair to lose a sibling younger than you. I miss my sisters too but for a different reason. It seems Anita was your pride and joy sister, a pain, a sweetheart, someone to talk to, someone to play with. Take the good memories and run with them, and just laugh be happy because that is what she would want you to be. Thank you for sharing. May the Lord Jesus bless you, and those whom you love, and be with you always, and at your side constantly. With much love in my heart, joy to the world, peace on earth, & ((((((((((MANY WONDERFUL SISTERLY HUGGGGSSSS)))))))))), your den sister, Barbie

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/8/2011 4:44:57 AM
Oh my ...like chip said I was also only child..sure was missing something..wonderful writing sweet lady..Hugss

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 2/6/2011 7:31:54 PM
o.k! I snuck a soda bottle into the movies ...........ruined my entire bag and everything in it. (my life isn't as exciting). Morgan

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 11:41:52 AM
I was an only child....I know i missed something.... God bless, Chip Bergeron

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 9:13:05 AM
You gave your sister what she wanted and that happened to be moldy bologna. You didn't force it down her throat she ate it herself. This is a really cute poem Donna! Your sister will be with you forever in your heart. Take care, ~Chessly

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 8:16:40 AM
nice way of writing about something so many can relate to

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 5:17:22 AM
Oh sisters I remember my older one almost killing me!! Gave me a smile Donna. I know you must miss her.

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/4/2011 3:28:17 AM
It is funny how we look back at our sibling memories and smile at the funny things that we did or said as children. I came from a large family four brothers and sisters shared our home and two have already left our circle but in my heart they are always close. fee

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 7:37:43 PM
Nice as well sad, memories of childhood, as long as you have those memories, you can never become old...

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 7:36:51 PM
That ending was so sad...how quickly the pages turn in our lives...and we have to ask where did it all go? Beautiful work. Amor

GREEN BOLOGNA (Poetry) - 2/3/2011 7:27:15 PM
The tile caught my eye, but the journey was so real. Enjoyable yet sad reflections as well...just like life. Blessings Allen

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 6:00:07 PM
And..... she worried the whole trip that the booze police would be making a call at our cabin door. As "Chip" always says, Love the poet. Dick

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 11:50:31 AM
Haha! That's a funny one! I wonder how they discovered it?...Fun poetry. Peace, Dayvid

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 9:40:41 AM
You two sure have joie de vivre, how funny!!! Blessings, Christine

CRUISING WITH A SMILE (Poetry) - 1/26/2011 9:09:30 AM
The only cruising I ever did was on an aircraft carrier. But a luxory cruise sounds great. Excellent write. Peace and Love Tony

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/22/2011 8:43:57 AM
Beautifully written from the heart. How wonderful to have had a sister-in-law that you loved so much and who I know loved you in return. How could she not. Sorry for your loss but no one really dies who is remembered with love.

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/21/2011 7:48:14 AM
A beautifully moving memoir, and I too am so sorry for your loss. Blessings, Christine

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 9:33:20 PM
Oh Donna we offer you and your family our love and prayers for your loss. Her spirit and love will remain in your heart always... Be always safe, Karen

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 8:54:14 PM
Thank you for sharing....my prayers to you and your family... Chip Bergeron

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 3:38:33 PM
Donna, I am so sorry for the loss of your sister n law. Yes, she is with the angels now but will be forever in your hearts. God Bless! ~Chessly

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 3:17:12 PM
sorry for your loss. Morgan

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 1:36:02 PM
It is truly something we can never prepare ourselves for, my Mom told me once, "the old must and the young may" ... beautiful words felt in your poem, I am sorry for your loss~ Christine

AN UNPLANNED TRIP (Poetry) - 1/20/2011 10:49:23 AM
Like the way you've handled this, Sweetie. It certainly was a sad time for you and those to whom you are so close. We all grieve from time to time, you've certainly done her proud with these words and those from an earlier time. Kudos Dick

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.