AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Robert Orfali, iR. Glenn Brown, iM. R. Mathias, isandrea mosses, iDebby & Gordon Rosenberg, iPaul Kyriazi, iM Cates, i
 
Home > Peter E Adotey Addo
 

Recent Reviews for Peter E Adotey Addo


The Adventures Of Catfish And Toad (Book) - 3/30/2002 5:51:40 AM
Above, it says "Excerpt." Somehow, I don't think it is.

Talking Drums (Book) - 1/30/2002 12:39:06 PM
A very relaxing and enjoyable read! Victoria

The Adventures Of Catfish And Toad (Book) - 1/30/2002 12:37:52 PM
A super children's story by a very talented writer. Very impressive!

An African Story of Kompa Nanzi : Ananse and how he reached Curacoa (Short Story) - 11/4/2008 6:28:15 AM
I enjoyed this story very much.

Afishapa: Christmas In Ghana (Short Story) - 12/8/2007 11:07:44 AM
Afriah Paaaaaa 2008 My dear Peter You bring many happy Christmas in Ghana to me. 1073 Busia Western Region. 1974 Tema 1975 Abokobi; 1976 Amazofre Volta Region; 1977 Bekwai Ashanti; 1978 Tema Presbytrian Church Community 1 (Kortu Gon) But sadly, this year my great friend and almost my elder sister Julie Nii-Moi died. Ghana will never be the same without her. But I have many Ghana friends so on Monday I'll be posting them. Have a Happy Christmas from your friend Oburuni Kwabena or Miller Caldwell www.millercaldwell.org to see more Ghanaian pictures.

Telling The Story (Short Story) - 7/26/2007 6:47:22 AM
How true of the delightful loving Ga poeple. It was my privilidge to work in Tema in Kortu Gon between 1973-78. My days in Ghana with the Ga people were the happiest in my life. Sadly one of the Saddest was this January when I learned of the death of Julie Nii-Moi. She was regarded as my sister. She was 12 years older but my wife and I brouight her to Scotland twice after we left and she saw our two daughters in their infancy. I was heartbroken to learn of her death as I was wondering why her annual Christmas card was late or lost in the post. Hejawle hanye - Nunchaulekewahenshee Not well spelt I know and I dont know why I was sent to Abetefi toi lean Akan Twi when I was to work in Kortu Gon but I was so glad so much of my life and praers have been spent with the Ga tribe. Peter I felt I had to let my heart out to you as I feel I really did loose a sister in Julie Nii-Moi. You are so right in relating the truth about the very special Ga people. Yours Oburuni Kwabena Yeboah alias Miller Caldwell

My Father's Twin Sister (Short Story) - 6/10/2007 11:12:50 PM
Interesting Peter! Your poor father and grandmother. I guess it was such a nostalgic news to them! Enjoyed it. Lost a cousin a few years back, who was so dear to me. It still hasn't grasped me that she truly is gone. God bless, Sandie.

Telling The Story (Short Story) - 6/10/2007 9:53:40 AM
Interesting story, Peter! God bless, Sandie.

Some Things Never Change (Short Story) - 7/10/2006 11:59:15 AM
Thanks for sharing!! Well done Love Tinka

Death Of Innocence (Short Story) - 1/11/2006 8:20:23 AM
I wish that I had read this story earlier, however, as you've indicated, this story is timeless and applies today as it applied in the past and into the future. Excellent and inspirational read and I also pray for peace to settle over our planet. The healing has started with one small child and I hope that your message of peace will reverberate throughout the land so that a lasting peace will hold true. God Bless all those in need of comfort and healing, Tyrone

The Night Before Christmas. An African Christmas Story (Short Story) - 8/26/2004 7:10:22 AM
Moving story, Peter... Isharra

My Father's Twin Sister (Short Story) - 8/26/2004 7:06:16 AM
Great and moving story... keep writing... Isharra

In The Company Of Good Spirits (Short Story) - 8/21/2004 7:59:21 AM
I love to read stories like this. I personally believe in ghosts, spirits, etc. It's amazing.

The Ghost Of Camp Kinawasa (Short Story) - 5/28/2003 3:57:36 PM
Being a writer of the horror genre, it all started from the ghost stories they used to tell when I was in boy scout -- sometimes overhear an urban legend at a halloween party. I would do an occasional ghost hunt. My sister would enjoy this one because she is at that age.

My Father's Twin Sister (Short Story) - 5/28/2003 3:54:15 PM
Very strongly written story, very strong ties to family history and sometimes a family history can create a plot in itself. Thank you for the comment on "Among Shadows" and there are a few that I got there now are more frightening than that one. I am going to sift around here to see what others you got here.

Death Of Innocence (Short Story) - 5/8/2003 3:52:19 AM
This is a good write, goes on the theme of "innocence is dead." Reminds me of the song by Iommi called "Goodbye Lament." I know it took me a long time to come by but finally did -- thank you for review on "Among Shadows"

My Father's Twin Sister (Short Story) - 2/24/2003 5:24:36 PM
VERY interesting.......I believe, and have been told by two psychics, that my son that I miscarried, is always with me, on my shoulder. Great storytelling,Peter.

My Father's Twin Sister (Short Story) - 11/25/2002 5:01:03 PM
Very well written, interesting story!

My Father's Twin Sister (Short Story) - 11/21/2002 10:10:10 PM
I like family history too.

Afishapa: Christmas In Ghana (Short Story) - 10/30/2002 10:01:05 PM
I enjoyed this, I am happy that you posted it so that I was able to read it and learn about christmas in Ghana. I am inspired to make a trip to Ghana because of this piece.

The Ghost Of Camp Kinawasa (Short Story) - 10/30/2002 9:00:29 PM
This is a good ghost story! I would believe it. You never know. kathy gabrielle. Who was the boy? Probably a camper like you said who swam across the lake on a dare. He probably was a weak swimmer or got a cramp in his leg. That's a shame. If someone would have been there to save him he would be alive (whenever he was alive) Also, I have read that if a person dies before their time, they often become earth-bound until they find some kind of peace or someone tells them to go into the light. kathy gabrielle. just an opinion.

Fredy And Me And The Kite (Short Story) - 10/21/2002 4:59:59 PM
This was a cute and interesting story. I enjoyed it very much. Thank you for posting it on this site. Also, my friend, thank you for your review of mine, namely, the tapped grips. Samdavid1

Death Of Innocence (Short Story) - 10/18/2002 1:15:31 PM
Wonderful tale Peter. You have infinite class. 10+ !

Loking Back From The Hill (Short Story) - 10/7/2002 6:20:18 PM
another good one

The Ghost Of Camp Kinawasa (Short Story) - 10/7/2002 6:19:19 PM
good read

Fredy And Me And The Kite (Short Story) - 10/7/2002 6:17:35 PM
i like your writing

The Legend of Anna The Midwife (Short Story) - 10/7/2002 6:16:36 PM
well done

Death Of Innocence (Short Story) - 10/7/2002 6:15:28 PM
moving read

African Philosophical Thought And Wise Sayings (Article) - 3/22/2010 5:22:38 AM
African corpus is truly the warehouse of world literary culture

African Philosophical Thought And Wise Sayings (Article) - 1/23/2007 5:40:55 PM
it is a trueism that a leader is seldomly popular

A Fantastic True Ghost Story (Article) - 7/16/2006 12:37:13 PM
Indeed an interesting story. A lot of times we chose to rather overlook those little signs than to see and believe... B&R

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 7/16/2006 11:07:47 AM
A very interesting and informative article, though provoking! B&R

A Letter to My Daughter at 21 (Article) - 1/30/2004 8:38:35 AM
wonderful! Thanks for sharing this special moment with us.

Brer Rabbit and Ananse Stories from Africa (Article) - 2/5/2003 9:01:37 AM
I think this is an interesting piece of folktale. It seem to have a universal truth to it if you will.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 11/21/2002 10:13:21 PM
very good, I believe we all are Noah children, they were the last people on earth, his family, so we all are one family no matter what color you are, words you speak, we all have to eat, we all cry, we all smile.. ect...

The Death Of Innocence (Article) - 11/15/2002 7:34:00 AM
Very well written. I think you may have answered the question, "Will it start all over again," when you ended this with, "After all when innocence dies it cannot return." // Human nature is generally a wondrous thing, but when its perverted by arbitrary custom, it can be terrible. // Fine writing.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 11/15/2002 7:21:24 AM
Fine writing. An interesting historical perspective.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 11/12/2002 3:34:23 AM
well done

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 10/13/2002 6:59:43 PM
this is a complete article.....thought-provoking and done with a very tasteful flavor......would love to read more on this subject......enjoy alot of your works...very interesting!!!

A Letter to My Daughter at 21 (Article) - 9/30/2002 1:10:08 PM
Gee...I wish I had received a letter like this at 21. This was wonderful.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 9/29/2002 9:39:00 PM
I will read more of ur work another though provoking piece. Views such as this need to be read and heard more often. Thanx C

A Kind Of Hell:The Available Alternatives (Article) - 9/29/2002 9:37:22 PM
you are a very wise man. Thought provoking article. C

African Philosophical Thought And Wise Sayings (Article) - 9/24/2002 9:38:58 PM
Yes there is a lot of straightforward, basic wisdom in "old sayings." Fine writing.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 8/13/2002 8:53:09 AM
This was an interesting article. I will make it a point to read more of your work.

A Letter to My Daughter at 21 (Article) - 8/8/2002 6:25:53 AM
wow, shes a lucky daughter to have you. Great letter!

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 7/27/2002 7:02:47 AM
This is well-written and thought provoking. I personally don't think that spirituality desecrates any culture. True culture, along with its traditions, manages to survive through the teaching of previous generation. Spirituality, in the truest sense, is an individual choice...though highly influenced by culture. Other religions introduced into cultures should stimulate spirituality rather than make it stagnant. Our own country has a sharp rise in spirituality. And, many of the religions embraced are Hinduism, Budhism, and other less 'popular' known religions for this society. Some may look on this as a negative influence, but I see it as a good thing. The point is that nearly all religions and spiritual beliefs teach tolerance to others. Sorry for the long ramble, but you've written a thought-provoking essay. I look forward to reading more of your work.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 7/3/2002 6:48:46 AM
interesting read ....... well done.......;0)

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 6/6/2002 5:46:22 PM
interesting

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 4/15/2002 8:56:14 AM
This is beautiful. I wish I could give you 1000 points. Funny how people try to tell you about the motherland, and they don't live there. Continue to write. My girlfriend NaNa attac is now in the motherland.

The Desecration Of African Traditional Religion (Article) - 3/22/2002 11:36:28 PM
Interesting observation. However, this was not what I observed when I visited Africa several times over the past 50 years. There is no "African." People living in North Africa are different racially and religiously from those living below the Sahara. Tribes of eastern Nigeria are different (and their beliefs are different) from those of northern Nigeria and western Nigeria. Even tribes living in close proximity--even those of different ethnicities living side by side in cities--have different beliefs. From what I have observed (granted, as an outsider looking in) there is little in the way of love, forgiveness, or compassion in the practices of the traditional religions, but a great deal of fear in the powerful juju practiced by the village traditional priests.

The Easter Faith (Article) - 3/22/2002 9:54:49 PM
Apr 2001 Easter, the name given to a holiday celebrated widely in the U.S., is the most religious (even more than Christmas) of all holidays. Rev. Addo's poem reveals the spiritual realm of Easter, as well as the religious. Most of us are acquainted with the names Jesus and Mary and know the story of how Mary encountered Jesus after the cruxifiction. It's a beautiful story of love and loss, then love regained. After his resurrection, Jesus holds Mary at arms length, restraining her, as Addo and the Bible recount. Death is a physically restraining force. It keeps us from embracing people we could once fling our arms around. That part of love is forever gone, but the spiritual aspect of love -- the strongest yet least visible -- remains. Mary had to redefine her love for Jesus from physical and finite to spiritual and never-ending. Unlike many of us who view the loss of a loved one as a tragedy, Mary rejoiced after she "saw" Jesus. Who knows if this vision was something real or something Mary dreamed and told her disciple friend, who then interpreted it for the ages. Don't we all dream dreams of those we have lost? In this way, they appear to us just as Jesus appeared to Mary. There are only two emotions: love and fear. Mary wasn't afraid to tell people that death was joyful, because she heard it from Jesus. Our own loved ones through dreams tell us that death is joyful and love-filled. But we fear telling this to others or admitting it to ourselves. The religious holiday of Easter is a celebration of the victory of death, the victory of love. It's designed as an elemental (for Christians) comfort for the most painful of all human experience: death. It's a holiday we celebrate year after year, hearing sermons, singing songs and reading poems such as Rev. Addo's. Afterwards, we turn our back on spiritual facts to once again embrace physical feelings, clinging to grief and pain. In essence, we exchange love for fear. You could say we love to fear, instead of love to love. The Easter story of death and resurrection, of Jesus appearing to Mary and Mary's loving response, is lost on us, as we worship constructed crosses draped with purple (mysteriously changing to white!) cloth. The cloth and the crosses come down in a couple of weeks and we go back to our fear-filled lives. When we get messages from our loved ones, just as Mary did from Jesus, we relegate them to some secret upper room, afraid of the reaction to a love-filled life. Too bad. It's a given none of us could ever be exactly like Jesus, but Mary is a symbol for us all, one of the most emotionally-charged characters in the New Testament. If she could yield wholeheartedly to the spirit, couldn't we? Thank you, Rev. Addo. ----- Original osofoaddo 14 Apr 2001 THE ABOVE REACTION WAS SUBMITTED BY Ms L Jessup

A Fantastic True Ghost Story (Article) - 3/10/2002 9:08:53 PM
An interesting story. Looking forward to more of the same :)

A Kind Of Hell:The Available Alternatives (Article) - 3/2/2002 1:47:45 PM
Good work! Hell comes in handy sometimes.

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 2/19/2014 4:14:23 AM
Valentines and granddaughters they are one in the same! Both are blessings! Well done! John Michael Domino

No Vultures At The Market Place By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/19/2014 4:12:03 AM
All of God's creatures were put on earth for a purpose. Man was put in charge of them and is not doing a good job is he? When will man ever learn? Well done Peter! John Michael Domino

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 2/9/2013 6:56:49 AM
Peter, I can relate to this poem. I've written poems for my precious granddaughter Brooke. She will be 15 yrs old next week. Yes, they grow fast, much too fast. I wish I could have kept her a little girl forever..but thats not to be. Beautiful poem to Charlotte. She will love it! Many blessings, Linda+

Emotional Well-Being. By Rev Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/3/2013 10:15:18 PM
Even the best Christians become depressed every now and then. Satan never rest does he? God Bless! John Michael Domino

No Vultures At The Market Place By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 8:27:26 AM
Everyone needs to occasionally get to a marketplace like that–I have, and found it wonderful. As for the vultures. I'm afraid they may be on on some dinner tables. Also, once all the wild game and predators that killed them are gone, so too will be the vultures. And not just from the marketplace. Ron

Friends . by Peter Addo ..Jan 2010 (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 7:46:56 AM
Amen! Friends are priceless gifts! Anna

No Vultures At The Market Place By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 7/13/2012 7:46:17 AM
Nicely penned, Peter....sadly far too many of our precious earth's creatures are being wiped out.... Anna

Friends . by Peter Addo ..Jan 2010 (Poetry) - 1/12/2011 10:21:35 AM
beautiful and true

Friends . by Peter Addo ..Jan 2010 (Poetry) - 1/26/2010 1:11:23 PM
It is always a treasure to find one that is true.

A Requiem For The Children Of War,Charms And Strong Mojos In Africa, (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 6:20:12 PM
your heart sings loud touching what most of our minds can't even grasp, not even when we see it on tv thank you

After The Dust Settles : by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/16/2010 6:16:08 PM
yes and I pray thank you so much for this

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 10/12/2009 6:04:25 PM
beautiful

The Ancestors Have Much To Teach Us.: By P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 8:33:15 AM
NICE WRITE WITH GOOD PHRASES. THANKS FOR SHARING AND GOD BLESS YOU. JOYCE

The Ancestors Have Much To Teach Us.: By P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 6:00:33 AM
this is so true, I sense this even though growing up in these Americas, I know I belong to something much greater than what i was taught in school, than what i was taught be parents, who was taught in these schools here,the lies are so heavy, thick and rich and ppl wonder why we are a insane "black" (culture) here in these americas when you know then you suppose to grow but when you don't trust what you know, how you gon grow?

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 2/13/2009 3:23:05 AM
This is a sweet poem for your grand daughter.take care Edwin

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 4:10:02 PM
How charming!..she is one lucky little lady! Hugs, Diana.

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 3:55:20 PM
She is sure one lucky little lady to receive so much love and affection..... Be always safe, Karen

A Valentine Poem for My Granddaughter (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 12:19:52 PM
Peter, A beautiful valentine for your granddaughter. Yes, they grow up so fast. mary

A Moment Of Truth For Kenya And Africa..By P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 4/5/2008 10:57:07 AM
A very sad write. Thanks for reminding us of the good lives we have. Amira

A Moment Of Truth For Kenya And Africa..By P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 4:59:45 PM
I saw Primevil the other day the effects are so close to us sad sad event, very sad wonderful tribute with our family in heart and mind

Emotional Well-Being. By Rev Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 12:47:19 PM
alot of insights in the realm of depression knowing alittle about it myself :) light is always good...very well coined

Emotional Well-Being. By Rev Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/18/2008 2:51:43 AM
Light is a necessity for one's well-being in so many ways. Sunlight can lift the spirits; artificial light, such as that from a lamp, can assure that we don't lose our way in the dark. Nice reflection, Jill

Emotional Well-Being. By Rev Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 8:57:43 PM
Emotions running deep and complex are a difficult challenge to over come, nicely done.... Be safe, Karen

Emotional Well-Being. By Rev Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/17/2008 7:08:11 PM
Depression is often brought on by bi-polar disorder. I've worked with a colleague who has this illness for a long time. Sometimes, she takes off for a few months straight on sick leave. The illness is real, even sometimes, people might view it differently. Well-described emotion. Happy New Year to you Peter!!! Lots of love, Sandie Angel :o)

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 9:12:03 AM
What a special message you can send in these little gems from your experience! Only you who have been out there doing His work can write this: and now your "work" brings a double dividend! So many fine poems (been at your site 30') I'll have to return soon... til then a friend, michael guy

The Road Kill..by Rev P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 9:08:37 AM
Being one who can actually be tossed into a depression by "road kills" I had to read this one. And so life and death go hand in hand, but I wonder would there be less of death in nature without man?

The Sax Player At The Green Door (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 9:04:18 AM
So few write poetry on music: and I have to agree with John, whom I've just met this past month; when living in NYC in the 80's I had a chance to visit so many small clubs with at that time many of the old players still playing their bop and swing... now it is so hard to find even a small cafe devoted to jazz. Nicely done

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 9:00:35 AM
How touching that I clicked on this lovely tribute; so nice to see someone else express the same love (and realization) for there parents that I have for mine. Just yesterday I posted a song(and music)to a tribute I wrote to my parents (w picture) in 2005, after they too have just left this world-- and how I feel as you in "It seems only like yesterday when we hared our dreams..." (I lived with them for many years, for that I'm grateful)

I Never Expected to See You Here God (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 8:56:34 AM
Only the true "Christianity" as practiced by Jesus and His disciples finds God in the most destitute places; for that is where He is most needed. No suave churches and $million Tour buses-- And I see your Work/Life has taken you to far reaches and darkest corners of the world to spread some Light...

On Resurrection Morning..An Easter Poem (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 8:52:50 AM
The "true Gospel" not for any to selfishly hoard but to spread the "Good News" -- And I so miss my music participation on Easter Morning now that I live far away from any church--that was my way of spreading the "Good News" Thanks Rev.

A Jazz Junkie (Poetry) - 9/17/2007 8:49:22 AM
After reviewing one of my poems, I know about you now; I couldn't resist clicking on this one, as I've been a jazz junkie for half my life going back to the late 60's--then I started playing piano in 1971 (no jazz yet) and today, I claim at least a modicum of knowledge of jazz piano. Thanks for this tribute to America's most special music and the pioneers that created it against the tide of culture.

Talking To The Doctor..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/13/2007 7:24:33 AM
Wonderful write Peter!! Love Tinka

The African Harmattan..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 2:05:48 PM
Thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

The Sax Player At The Green Door (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 12:34:47 PM
...and I do miss the small clubs...many a thing of the past...to larger concert halls abound. Your write...sends visual of wonderful times in my soul. John

A Jazz Junkie (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 12:31:51 PM
...on that note...well done...I too am a jazz man...vocal in the pen. John

Talking To The Doctor..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 12:24:17 PM
Trine of togetherness...respect for one held close to the heart...well penned. John

Talking To The Doctor..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/12/2007 5:54:02 AM
Wonderful writing,I enjoyed this very much...Hugssssss

Talking To The Doctor..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 11:05:06 PM
Wonderul tribute. Enjoyed

The African Harmattan..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/11/2007 8:57:11 AM
Interesting write about the Harmattan; never have heard of it. (But then I don't live in Africa either! LOL) Very well done! (((HUGS))) and love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

The African Harmattan..By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 9/10/2007 10:24:58 PM
Having never experienced it, one feels the power in the Harmattan, Peter; excellent imagery brings it into our living rooms. Well done. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Happy Birthday : Nelson Mandela...A Poem (Poetry) - 7/26/2007 12:40:09 PM
Belated bithday read but Yebo Gogo..it wa his birthday on the 18th me thinks!! Love Tinka

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 5/24/2007 3:03:47 AM
I deeply enjoyed this poem. The message is profound.\keep writing, my brother.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 3/5/2007 12:58:27 AM
This line sem to be rather daunting for me... "To look for the promised land that never existed." Perhaps the promised land lays hidden within the depths of our individual and unique soul. A seperate peice of heaven for each of us. To be discovered by us on our journey through time, space and the lifes we each live. Just a thought... Great and penetrating write. Thank you for sharing this...

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/27/2007 10:35:18 AM
very good!! sometimes the promise land is inside of us.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/24/2007 11:50:56 AM
Peter All we can do is hang tough...and pray to God for survival

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 8:09:38 AM
well written my fellow poet and true.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/21/2007 4:10:28 AM
A thought provoking and heartfelt write. Thank you for sharing, ~Gwendolyn

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/18/2007 2:11:15 AM
Now I realized how my poem touched you. Your writing is very moving. Thanks Peter.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 5:37:15 PM
Such truth you have shared with us but it will be our grandchildren and theirs to make a much better and safer world then they have today. Thank you for a lovely write which makes us realize how lucky we are. Rose

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 1:46:46 PM
Reminds me of the stories my grandmother told me of when her parents came to the U.S. from Italy. Our world is in a very sad state and it will be up to the children of today to get things back on track. Lovely poem you have shared with us. Karen

The Natural Law By Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 9:23:01 AM
An interesting philosophical perspective, Peter. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/17/2007 9:21:44 AM
What a sad commentary on the state of our world, Peter. This is indeed a soul-stirring write. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 9:37:40 PM
A moving tribute, Peter... prompts me to remember my paternal grandmother who crossed the Atlantic all alone. Nicely done, Peace, Carolyn

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 7:14:03 PM
This is an incredible piece of work You have Instilled so many descriptive,and Informative words throughout your poem. Theirs so many people dying everyday As they go looking for the promised land I believe the government should help make it Easier for them to be citizens an not illegal aliens also would stop a lot Of the illegal transportation that's corrupting and killing people in our world! Excellent detail,Excellent poem And certainly an Excellent writer! Love And Peace to You..Morning Star

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 7:45:53 AM
Peter this is so heart touching. Once all our families, unless we are of Native American descent, were reaching for the promise land. I think somehow it should be easier to become legal citizens and not illegal aliens in this country. Great and thought provoking write.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/14/2007 3:48:14 AM
Thought provoking excellent piece! My grandparents were immigrants~`*

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 10:44:58 PM
Yes, to find the promise land is not an easy task for many.. Excellent insight on immigration..

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/13/2007 10:01:07 PM
Outstanding poetry Peter Enjoyed much the quest for freedom is never ending Peace William

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 11:51:21 PM
Reveals all too starkly that survival in today's highly competitive world is a matter of winners and losers. The UK population in 1997 was 57million. In the short space of ten years it has skyrocketed to 62m and is putting a huge strain on resources and infrastructure. The number of losers is mounting and is evident on the streets in the form of homelessness. Disilution is rampant.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 5:36:26 PM
An excellent poem about the suffering of many souls....no matter which way it goes!! Love Tinka

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 1:49:47 PM
I have had the opportunity to sponser, with my family, other families that have come here to America. We have sponsered Vietmanese, Cuban, Dutch. German, Japanese, Haitian, etc...Some came over as exchange students, some as refugees, but all in all, they were very determined and worked very hard to accomplish what they had set out to do! With a little help alot of these people are now as content as most... I think your poem, gives thought and spirit, depending on how it is read, could inspire or discourage...the promise land is heaven sent, whether it be here or in heaven, its all up to the individual who's heart is in the right place...to do good, not only for themselves but to all mankind! I enjoyed this~ Love and Peace~ Kimmy~

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 10:09:36 AM
wonderfully felt lines here of hope, a sense of blinded faith and a heart with only one choice... "desperate to reach the promise land amid sufferings, injuries and death they scale fences and deserts lurking in shadows that are not there to wait for a chance and a time" all too real

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 4:35:10 AM
What you have written here is truth, Peter and for legal immigrants, perhaps the dream can come true but for those who come here illegally, they will never find their dream. They are slaves trapped in a web of passive slavery; they work for little and are often forced to live like animals simply to survive, dreaming of a better life for their family. Take care, Sherry

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/12/2007 4:31:34 AM
Risking lives over and over again To reach the promised land. History is replete with these extremely stoic souls, and you pen their story well, Peter.

Dying To Reach The Promised Land..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/11/2007 9:59:21 PM
Peter, this is a fine poem that captures all the emotions that are felt by those who seek a better life! You give the reader new insight! Thanks for sharing! Eileen

A Requiem For The Children Of War,Charms And Strong Mojos In Africa, (Poetry) - 10/1/2006 6:59:01 PM
Bro. Addo: We pray the children will never forget their innocence. blessin's on this heartfelt write. cynth'ya lewis reed

Rekindled Memories Of Home (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 4:50:26 PM
Peter I concur with all the rest below...and add one rider of my own Only God can give us the type of comfort that we seek...Everlasting... Peter

Dignity Of Vision..by Rev P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 3/7/2006 10:42:13 AM
Well written...thanks for sharing!! Love Tinka

Killer Fast Food ..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/21/2006 1:11:08 AM
D I T T O Elizabeth.......damn now I am hungry...dead or alive I will survive two even!! Love Tinka

Killer Fast Food ..by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 2/20/2006 7:52:29 PM
Well, persoanlly I don't think there is a THING wrong with a good hamburger. I think it is a conspiracy. (grin) Love this...

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/31/2006 5:48:55 AM
exceptional poem..beautifully written..soul touching.. Vesna :)

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 6/16/2005 1:13:39 PM
Well Done!

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 5/28/2005 5:51:45 PM
Yes. As the others have expressed; you have penned a wonderful tribute. Thank you. Love and peace to you. Regis

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 2:31:43 PM
what a wonderful tribute spirits were touched here bless you

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 4/20/2005 12:07:26 AM
This is very heart touching and Breaks my heart. You really grabbed it hard with this poem. An Excellent Tribute to a horrific day. The worst attack of Terrorism in US History, April 19 1995. I want to add a Very Special Thank You to You a Very Respectful and Honorable Man who I must say I Am Very Proud to Know and Meet.! For being One of three that took a Selfless Moment, Stood and took time to Remember, to Honor and pay Tribute to these Innocent victims and their survivors! You are a Very Fine Man!! Thank You with all My Heart ! Tracey

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 9:56:02 PM
Excellent tribute!! Love Tinka

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 7:04:48 PM
Lest we forget! Excellent remembrance! Sad to think aboutm but necessary! Well done! Eileen

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 6:01:12 PM
Moving poem about questions. Tomorrow is the 10 year mark. I was hopeing there would be poems. Thank you. Henry

Oklahoma City :1995 by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 4/18/2005 4:41:06 PM
Powerful, poignant tribute to those affected by the tragedy in the heartland...who would have thunk it? (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :(

On Resurrection Morning..An Easter Poem (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 8:23:43 AM
Thank you for this timely reminder! Outstanding poem...~Z~

On Resurrection Morning..An Easter Poem (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 4:24:21 AM
Yup. He didn't want to be touched till he entered heaven. Only Tom boy was allowed.. Nice one.

On Resurrection Morning..An Easter Poem (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 3:31:29 AM
Thanks for this offering Peter!! And welcome back!! Love Tinka

On Resurrection Morning..An Easter Poem (Poetry) - 3/8/2005 12:48:37 AM
what a remberance gift, sometimes yes we need be reminder enjoyed you

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 9:45:00 PM
Amen...............

The Sax Player At The Green Door (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 9:43:41 PM
is there any better jazz than that??? love jazz and blues and neo-soul and regga but jazz tends to take me there.....enjoyed reading you.....thanks

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 9:40:09 PM
what a wonderful tribute you give soooo much with so few lines Wonderful!!!

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 1/24/2005 9:38:18 PM
i feel you are my link to the spirits....your writes feels like home!!!

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 12/29/2004 1:31:51 PM
Well-done! Enjoyed the read.

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:32:17 AM
And these memories will stay in our hearts..... Love your poem.

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 7:31:06 AM
Excellent poem. Thanks for sharing.

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/24/2004 5:16:48 PM
Very poignant....Without hope we are but souless...And yet sometimes.....it is so hard to find within ourselves... Wonderful writing......ty, Dani

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/23/2004 3:04:53 PM
Even with hopelessness, there is hope!

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 11:27:58 AM
I'm sure you have. Bravo poet

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 11:26:20 AM
The optomist is the glass that holds hope. Well done master poet Thanks for your review, much appreciated. George

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 9:43:54 AM
Nice write. How much of our lives are influenced by which path we take? Hope or hopelessness? We often make the choice. We often pay the price. Hank

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 5:27:12 PM
Wonderful write! ;)

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 4:57:26 PM
I could see the images of this poem quite clearly. Wonderful poem. ;) Silver PS: thank you for your comments on my poem. ;)

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 11:32:27 AM
You have captured the title of the poem so well. Wonderful write. Sandie May Angel :o)

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 3:01:32 AM
I must say I find this piece fascinating. By drawing parallels between “Hope And Hopelessness,” one may be able to find solace in knowing, that there can be a better tomorrow, if one tries to fulfill the quest by sharing compassion and understanding. Thank you for sharing this timeless creation. Take care and be well.

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 11:26:49 AM
Peter, Crafted with great thought & penned to perfection - wonderful!! Best wishes, Robert

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 5:19:40 AM
" Hope springs eternal in the human breast ".... There is always hope with Almighty God... Peter

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 1:29:36 AM
Some wonderful metaphors in this poem. Thanks for your optimism. Franz

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 1:10:53 AM
Very poetic and unique. As the saying goes "keep hope alive" Peace and sunshine

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 12:22:04 AM
Very poignant and thought provoking poem Peter..the contrast between hope and hoplessness is succinctly described... hope is somethimg that most of us cling onto in the depth of hopelessness!!..best wishes Andrea

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 9:38:28 PM
hopeless gave me a shiver and hope needs more.

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 11:03:00 AM
I definitely believe in hope. I'd hate to think of a life without it. Thanks for showing the contrast. It really makes you think... Keep hope alive! Pier

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 6:17:58 AM
Peter, Very profound write! Excellent expression "Hope and Hopelessness!" Thanks for sharing this wise message. May the light of hope guide you through your journeys! Cynthia Thank you Peter for your thoughtful comments on my poem!

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 4:58:01 AM
Blest be those that honor their parents, for their memory will transcend... "Only The Memories Last Forever" inspires through its lines, and strikes thoughts of togetherness in the family. Thank for posting, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 4:49:20 AM
"Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo" delivers a profound message from the heart of the wise. I have learned and enjoyed this poetic-teleological poem. Thank You for sharing wisdom through Your poetic art. Healthy Long Life, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 1:21:52 AM
Beautiful heartfelt piece!! Love Tinka

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 1:20:55 AM
Deep poetry that touches!! Love Tinka

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 1:12:21 PM
Well done.

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 10:02:11 AM
Ah yes, very deep and thoughtful poetry, this was excellent. Reindeer

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 9:59:08 AM
excellent write

Hope And Hopelessness by Peter Addo (Poetry) - 11/3/2004 9:46:56 AM
wonderful combination of bitterness and hope. i enjoyed this

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 10/19/2004 10:45:33 AM
A very nice, heartfelt piece.

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 9/23/2004 7:44:58 AM
Beautiful, heartfelt and meaningful tribute. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace. Regis

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 10:34:22 PM
A very touching expression of what's really important to remember: They were the center and that's the memory that lasts for ever. Thank you for sharing this. Carmen

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 9/22/2004 10:30:15 PM
To create something that a reader can identify with and attach sentiment to, by the simple description of a setting, takes talent. I really liked this poem. Carmen

Only The Memories Last Forever (Poetry) - 5/18/2004 2:40:13 PM
I miss my parents too. It's nice that you can write about them. I should try that.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 12/7/2003 9:25:40 AM
i was there. i could feel what you wrote.

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 11:33:06 PM
Good write !

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 4/12/2003 8:48:30 PM
I could imagine the dusty road and the village school what a beautiful write and beautiful picture

IN THE BELLY OF THE CITY (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 4:47:02 PM
ain't that the truth. you broke it all the way down to the ground here, poet. as it has been since the dawn of humanity, urbanization demands human sacrifice.

Memories Of Dawn At Kukuhill (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 4:45:28 PM
i wonder where kukuhill is...after reading this, i feel that if i'm ever there, i'll know it instantly. the power of words.

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 4:40:10 PM
this reminds me of a book i just read, "of water and spirit", by a gentleman named patrice malidoma some', who is from burkino faso, i believe. i also believe you've barely scratched the surface, here, yet illuminated the barest outlines of the true reality, just beneath the surface. wisdom drop, poet.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 4/7/2003 4:38:48 PM
and evocative write, poet. this vision is poignant in its clarity and simplicity.

We Saw the Whole War on TV (Poetry) - 2/28/2003 7:21:15 AM
This round will be covered even more - killing, aggression, and terror are so popular here: I listened live to all the speeches by Mr. Bush, and Mr. Powell's presentations at the UN - I also obtained the text from these. My opinion was that it was a lot of repeated rhetoric and old documents (available on the web-proven and reported by CNN to be in large part plagerized) presented as "new evidence" from British Intelligence. With each new presentation, the US justification for war became less credible. If anyone is truly interested in knowing the rationale for my stand, I offer them the following url which addresses all the "issues" raised at the UN and has point by point referenced quotes from US agents and UN inspectors that almost completely contradict what the US White House resident has told us is an imminent threat to our security... (Interests). Inspections and high tech monitoring give Saddam no chance to rebuild a weapons arsenal - aren't inspections and monitoring a better way than war, which will only provoke increased retaliation on the American people? http://www.fourthfreedom.org/pdf/dossier_report.pdf

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 1:18:47 PM
wow we are more connected than we realize!! very good

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/15/2003 12:40:36 PM
Excellent job! Nothing but a shadow... Brave children of the soil... What an beautiful picture you paint with words! Debbie :)

A Jazz Junkie (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 9:12:53 PM
This was really jazzy, i can even hear the music in the background as I read it.

The Road Kill..by Rev P E Adotey Addo (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 9:10:17 PM
this was fun reading, nice write.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/14/2003 9:07:17 PM
I like reading this one, nice....

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/5/2003 5:01:33 PM
Knowledge and wisdom is not in a dwelling called school, it is in the hearts and minds of men.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/4/2003 6:58:08 AM
Enjoyed this very much, Peter, wondeful images.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 10:28:25 AM
Wonderful imagery(: Excellent write Lady G.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/3/2003 6:18:35 AM
if i were a good painter, i could have painted this really beautiful! :)

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 10:04:34 PM
Love the shadow/shelter line. Great images.

The Sax Player At The Green Door (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 6:55:37 PM
Good writing, Peter. You evoke memories of smoky lounges and magic nights in the city. Thanks- Jerry

Memories Of Dawn At Kukuhill (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 4:23:12 PM
Such images...such love of such a beautiful place...thank you for sharing this memory....

The Guiding Light (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 4:21:00 PM
Oh yes...Bravo this ...Television will be the death of us yet........

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 4:13:25 PM
Amen...

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 4:12:12 PM
Bravo... may these children be a shining light to the future...

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 11:49:40 AM
Excellent! Great imagery...I love this. Chrissie

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/2/2003 11:11:37 AM
Great Imagery!

IN THE BELLY OF THE CITY (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:44:22 PM
Beyond the grit factor, this is simply the "Truth" as they don't teach it in church. People turing blind eyes to what Christ really stood for & reeked of in the first place!

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:36:16 PM
Oh but for the brainwashed cynics... not you but rather the one who thinks you have to do more than your best to obtain some sort of mythological "heaven" when it's all within... turn within & you are not without!

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:31:06 PM
A perfectly captured mood & moment! Great Imagery!

This Place Called Home (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:16:51 PM
Provokes much thought and true...I believe we never shall forget where we came from no matter how old we grow and we are never alone.

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:14:31 PM
Very simple and well stated.

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:13:44 PM
Again...most cannot see this gift we are given by those who know so much more than we could ever offer. Very well done.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 2/1/2003 9:12:33 PM
This is truly inspiring to say the least. Most cannot appreciate what they see when they look outside their own realm of reality.

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 1/30/2003 10:41:00 PM
it is perhaps a better classroom than most...excellent!

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 1/30/2003 8:10:05 PM
"As the earth rotates each day. Farmers can tell the time " WONDERFUL!!!!

Memory Of Home..part 1 (Poetry) - 1/26/2003 9:33:03 PM
Magnificant write there no place like home or the memories of home

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/20/2003 10:49:38 AM
All we can do.. To the point man to the point...

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 11:18:09 PM
Excellent honor to our ancestors

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 11:09:22 PM
It certainly is, Peter. ~E

A Jazz Junkie (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 11:05:43 AM
Lovely. Bop all night in the wild crazy heat of jazz. Such a beautiful music the most like poetry ive ever heard. It is pure exuberance in form

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 10:55:05 AM
quite an interesting thought. Applies to all things whether youve done nothing or everything im not sure if its best that matters or just that youve done you. Nice thought though

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/13/2003 1:15:47 AM
Your best is all anyone can do... Thank you for the thought! ~ Dee

The Guiding Light (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 5:19:10 PM
Thanks for leading me here, Peter.. I really enjoyed this..and the message it sent.. Jenni

On Passing A Village School (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 5:17:10 PM
Lovely write... So very true.. Teaching/Learning can take place anywhere, anyplave and anytime...Loved this.. Jenni

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 2:01:21 PM
Peter...this is a very good thought to live by and an inspiring way to set our standards

Memory Of Home..part 1 (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 10:47:09 AM
palpable ... reminded me of a large brownstone apt. complex in the city, where every hallway held the scents, the likes of what you describe above, a little bit of history unknown to you, but familiar ... like this piece ... the exact nature of your memories are unknown to me ... and yet your words have made them familiar. excellent write and tribute to your mother. -a

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 10:43:29 AM
really liked the last line ..."more spirit than substance" ... how true that is, and also how that line contradicts itself ... this "spirit" *is* in fact more substantial than we think, even though we can't physically see or touch it.

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 9:34:36 AM
very smooth and fluid writing!

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 9:32:32 AM
Short and to the point...well said!

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 8:14:47 PM
superbly written.. a gentle mind produces lovely poetry

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 12:50:02 PM
Short, Super and to the point!! Loved it... Thank you for your comment on 'Greetings From Trinidad'.. Yes Calypso music is very much a part of our days now...and nights... Do you like Caplyso and steelpan? Jenni

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 10:13:55 AM
Ah, but only "doing your best" will NOT get you into Heaven. An even MORE interesting thought! :) Thanks for this one.

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 9:56:08 AM
Excellent! Short and sweet... Nuff said. =) Faye

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 7:25:45 AM
Yes, our best is what we must all aspire to attain. Well said!

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 5:36:20 AM
Hello, Peter. Seems I'm the latecomer, I echo all the comments here and wish you a Wonderful New Year! Erin :)

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 9:34:35 PM
Well put, nice work. I enjoyed the read. Thank you for your kind comments regarding my work I appreciate them. Be well, Michael Ladanyi

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 8:58:33 PM
Short and to the point. Excellent write.

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 8:54:56 PM
That is the best anyone can hope for in a eulogy or in their lifetime, I think.

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 8:53:45 PM
Another great write by a wonderful poet! I liked this one a lot! Hugs, Victoria

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 8:51:58 PM
Short and to the point. Nicely said! Hugs, Victoria (Thanks for the kind review of "I Believe" your taking the time to review it meant a lot to me. Happy New Year!)

THE EASTER FAITH (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 12:44:54 PM
Thank you so much for this. This is really personal to me....if only you knew. Have a blessed day, and thank you for the good review! Love, Beth

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 12:08:41 PM
Very well done Peter and I do strive for this. :) I did visit your web-site and look forward to going back and learning more. JC xoxoxo

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 7:14:34 AM
Peter I love this, short and touching my heart, I love tiny poems that pack a punch. Floria

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 7:12:09 AM
Hi Peter, yes that is all we can ultimately strive for. Thanks

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 7:07:25 AM
Interesting and would be a wonderful thing to have said when one is gone.

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 6:53:14 AM
Simple but important sentiment

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 11:21:05 PM
It's all we can do Peter. Great write, Ty, Dani

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 8:24:05 PM
Very Nice! Jack

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 8:22:50 PM
Great little write Peter. Jack

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 10:36:28 AM
Yeah, but we may not think so! Bill Murray

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 10:12:29 AM
What a wonderful hope.

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 9:37:21 AM
I hope they can say that about all of us. God Bless, Tim

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 8:58:42 AM
Yes this is true!! We are all doing the best we can do at the level of consciousness we are at.. Thanks for the reminder!!! Sally

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 9:52:24 PM
Excellent! good thinking...glad to see you back ...

When I am Gone (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 9:29:47 PM
Yes an Interesting thought/ Peg

Tradition Of The Elders (Poetry) - 1/7/2003 9:10:41 PM
This is very good! profound.

A Jazz Junkie (Poetry) - 12/7/2002 12:29:43 AM
very nice poem. i've been getting more into jazz in the past few years. so i enjoyed this piece. take care.

The Guiding Light (Poetry) - 12/2/2002 5:55:14 PM
Cute and wise! A definite thumbs up! Your poetry holds a message that could take a youngster to the top, if only he/she heeds to your seasoned words of wisdom!

This Place Called Home (Poetry) - 11/22/2002 7:44:11 PM
There is such a vivid parallel to aging and memories lost that strike a strong chord of sympathy in their passing. I share your loss. Great piece!

To The Turkey: A Majestic Bird (Poetry) - 11/20/2002 3:05:38 PM
Great work!!! I will think about this as we enjoy one kind of turkey at Thanksgiving and Christmas.

This Place Called Home (Poetry) - 11/20/2002 4:53:24 AM
Wonderful write and yes there is no place like home. Thanks for sharing. Afrika M.A.Abney

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.