AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ernie Heavin, iDarden North, iJames McClelland, iPier Tyler, iShelley Costello, iWilliam Bonilla, iSteven Holley, i
 
Home > Deborah M Carter
 

Recent Reviews for Deborah M Carter


Always With You (Poetry) - 3/23/2007 4:05:19 PM
A very well written piece, I can see where it would do real well set to music... excellent job...wishing you well... Sam

Always With You (Poetry) - 3/13/2004 12:57:43 AM
Where have you gone Denborah dear. I miss you. Bill MUrray

Always With You (Poetry) - 10/14/2003 8:28:39 PM
Your boys are beautiful and so is your song :0)

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 9/20/2003 10:59:10 PM
Wonderful write :0)

Dimestore Angel(repost of lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/20/2003 3:33:15 AM
This poem/song is fantastic. "Dimestore Angel(repost of lyrics)" I have a feeling that if this song is recorded professionally, it will be a national and international hit. Thank You. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Dimestore Angel(repost of lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 10:55:19 PM
excellent!

Dimestore Angel(repost of lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 9:51:33 PM
Ooo Bill is right, indeed some very good work on the music...and the lyrics are very good too! Much Enjoyed! ~Nikki~

Holding Out and Holding On (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 9:09:08 PM
I like this. Can't wait to hear the demo rendition of it. Bill

Dimestore Angel(repost of lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 8:02:59 PM
Thank you so much bill for your nice review...the earlier version with just the accoustic guitar was just the rough draft. It was a little too long we thought to warrant airplay so we uped the tempo from 120bpm to 127 which made it pretty much up to par without having to delete a verse.

Dimestore Angel(repost of lyrics) (Poetry) - 8/19/2003 7:57:10 PM
Very good work on the music. Enjoyed it. Liked the version without the acoustic guitar much better. Bill

Masquerade (Poetry) - 7/20/2003 2:04:16 AM
I like this one. Very surreal.

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 6/10/2003 4:55:59 PM
Everything is fine my song and your poem are not alike at all. You need to cmpare then and you will see this.

Masquerade (Poetry) - 6/4/2003 10:59:02 AM
We may get cynical about the masquerade as we get older - but aren't we all eternal optimists too. Loved this.

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 6:05:44 PM
superb sarcasm!

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 5:19:50 PM
This is REALLY REALLY GOOD!!!! I like the imagery, and cynical or not WOW a trully creative piece!!!! ~Nikki~

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 9:51:26 AM
Yes, cynical and yes, well written. Thanks, Leland

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 9:27:55 AM
Oh so creative and unique! I love it! And the art work is magnifique...bravo! ~DAM~

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/26/2003 1:15:58 AM
Perfectly distraught. What is wrong Deborah? Miss your writing. You need to write more, not less. Your friend Bill

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 10:29:25 PM
Loved the flavor in this one..!! Peace, Dove

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 9:04:21 PM
Sounds like mardi gras.

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:47:30 PM
Imagery is so good!

Masquerade (Poetry) - 5/25/2003 8:23:12 PM
evocative in its cynicism but superb

Candlelite Romance (Poetry) - 5/13/2003 4:30:12 AM
Deborah, this is beautiful, but also so full of pain and longing. What a deep and revealing personal fantasy. Sometimes we don't understand what we say about our selves. I could cry but I won't. But it is very sentimental. Bill

Candlelite Romance (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 7:09:03 PM
Beautiful piece of verses. peggy

Candlelite Romance (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:59:40 PM
Nice..........

Candlelite Romance (Poetry) - 5/12/2003 6:31:48 PM
Very sweet and romantic! Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 5:12:29 PM
This was so lovely, made me remember those days, Reindeer

Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 9:56:36 AM
Beautiful...absolutely beautiful...I look forward to watching the fireflies again! ~Nikki~

Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 11:19:41 PM
Deborah, your poetry has a speical softness that cannot be duplicated by others. Each time I read one of you precious poems, I become more and more entranced by your work. Bill

Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 10:24:00 PM
Sweet one.

Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 9:13:36 PM
Beautiful Deborah..!!! Huggs, Dove

Fireflies (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 8:08:10 PM
Beautiful "Kiss a firefly let it go make a wish or two summer magic at its best may all your dreams come true " Peggy

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/5/2003 5:46:29 AM
Wow this is one eye opening profound write, and so expertisely done! ~Nikki~

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 10:37:24 PM
Deborah, this is a fine write. You bring much insigt and heart when you bring anything to our poetry table. I too have to face the mirror and it sometimes is frightening. Bill

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 7:03:15 PM
Very profound verses. peg

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 6:20:56 PM
our minds will always stalk our self-image... great write!

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 4:37:38 PM
Very good idea, well expressed. No matter how we try, we cannot escape the truth expressed, in the mirror's eye.

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 1:13:48 PM
Very good and clever write indeed, Deborah! I enjoyed this very much! Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

The Liar's Mirror (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 1:13:22 PM
Wow, this is profound! Great write! - J -

The Answer (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 7:37:23 PM
the answers that are silent, roar... well done!

The Answer (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 1:55:07 PM
Perhaps you need to ask someone else if they love you? Hugs Bill

A Silent Hunger (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 9:11:16 AM
Relate ........110% ;) Teresa

A Silent Hunger (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 4:53:37 AM
Great write...love n luck...BHUWAN

A Silent Hunger (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 10:00:37 PM
" a woman with no food can only write of hunger" I never thought of it like that. Wonderfully done. Loved this one.

A Silent Hunger (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:24:21 PM
hahahahahahahah....love it.

A Silent Hunger (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:21:30 PM
WOW!!! That is brilliant!! "I realised a woman with no food can only write of hunger,"... wow. I loooove that. That's so wise!! LoL. I really, really love that poem. It's truth and it's short. I don't identify with it because I write of love, child abuse, many things I don't experience. But this was just brilliant!! Warm Love *-Brittany-*

A Silent Hunger (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 7:49:34 PM
Deborah, what an excellent truth you have stated. To understand and know love, you need to khow what love is. This was very touching dear. Bill

Youth's Dejavu (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 6:42:36 PM
Yes indeed a SPLENDID DEJAVU! I am glad I stopped by and even better was able to reminisce right along with this LOVELY piece! ~Nikki~

Youth's Dejavu (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 11:38:11 AM
Deborah, such a gentle and nostalgic poem of life. Looking back until overcome by what you feel ... once more you dance and share friendship with her ... although she is far away. Very good poem dear. Bill

Youth's Dejavu (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 11:09:01 AM
Wonderful piece. Peggy

Youth's Dejavu (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 10:26:54 AM
This is such a sweet poem. Bravo.

Youth's Dejavu (Poetry) - 4/27/2003 10:03:01 AM
Beautiful to have such memories. And wonderful that you convey them so well. -James

Time's Muse (Poetry) - 4/23/2003 3:17:52 AM
Deborah, beautiful poem and so full of inspiration.

Time's Muse (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 9:33:46 PM
Beautiful. How wise to cram as much living as she could into such few short years. Well done.

Time's Muse (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 8:43:02 PM
ty bill for your review...and thanks for pointing out the typo...as you can see....it's all fixed. hope to be adding more poetry very soon.

Time's Muse (Poetry) - 4/22/2003 8:34:32 PM
Love you work Deborah and always have. Remember how I welcomed you to AD. It has been quite a while and I have missed you. Don't stay away. Bill Hugs P.S. Check the message right away!

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 11:21:28 PM
I tried to comment and it ate my comment Deborah. You are an exceptional poet and your feelings are pure gold. That is why I have been able to convert some of your work into song. I wish you would write more and then there would be more wonderful songs from your heart. Everything I do is for your advancement. You are a very special friend. Bill

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 8:28:31 PM
Olden, golden memories glow. Love your poem.

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 7:34:56 PM
A wonderful write! Blue eyed fish...

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 7:23:02 PM
It is easy to get lost in time going through the treasure chest. Great write. Hugs, The Voice

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 4:22:04 PM
Little things kept means so much in value sometimes. Good piece! Sandie Angel :o)

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 3:32:37 PM
Sweet. ~E

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 3:32:08 PM
i love walks down memory lane. Nice work

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 3:20:46 PM
Beautiful....I love looking through old mamory chests,this poem was a treasure.

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 3:01:26 PM
This opened forgotten boxes in my heart. Thank you.

The Attic Treasure Chest (Poetry) - 2/20/2003 2:58:38 PM
Beautiful write full of heartfelt memories of personal momentos! Thanks..... Jill

Tears of the Rose (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 10:25:48 AM
The rose in her innocence Produces a Thorn ...what a beautiful write this is.....thank you for sharing love tinka

Tears of the Rose (Poetry) - 1/16/2003 8:38:26 PM
I love this. This really relates to a personal situation for me. Thank you for reminding me. God bless! Love, Beth

Front Porch Memories (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 7:57:32 AM
At first reading there were one or two lines in this I could not make work, then I remembered your bio says you are from Charleston so I tried it again, applying a deep south accent in my mind and it works. Not bad for a limey eh? But I have an advantage, when I was in the US aeons ago my girlfriend had two great aunts from Geortgia who were visiting New York. I couldn't get away from the old girls. They were lovely but when you are 19 and the hormones call....... Excellent writing.

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 1/11/2003 7:49:01 AM
I loved this Deborah and where did you learn to do my favourite style (or does it just come naturally?)Though most critics brusdh this aside as modernist free verse it is actually the oldest form of poetry know and is used in the Hindo veda which originate from long before the time experts acknowledge as the birth of civilisation. More please.

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 8:23:41 PM
This is just beautiful.......good job

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 6:45:02 PM
This poem is beautiful as you are beautiful, and there is so much longing in my heart. Looks like this is all I will ever have of you ... just words on paper. I guess I'm lucky, right? Bill Murray (((hugs)))

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/9/2003 12:02:24 PM
wonderful romantic write just beautiful Tinka

Dream's Abduction (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 7:49:49 PM
Very beautiful and I love the tune you chose...

Dream's Abduction (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 7:35:01 PM
your dream scene is supreme!

Dream's Abduction (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 7:14:36 PM
I hear her voice calling me from far away across the continent to 'Loveland' where the Angels play. A cozy corner of this world, where I want to fly away to be with her to run and romp the glen and dwell in a forest fair, but alas I have no wings to fly with her today; so a lost and lonely guy I'll remain in my hideaway today. ((hugs)) Bill Murray

Dream's Abduction (Poetry) - 1/8/2003 7:08:22 PM
She calls to you within your dream Seduction is her playful game Enticing you with lovely eyes As upon her lips she calls your name Hello Deborah....excellent poem...cheers...love n luck...BHUWAN

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 6:14:57 PM
lovely verse and flow...

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 4:45:37 PM
Beautiful write Deborah

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 1:55:58 PM
Absolutely Beautiful Deborah! Jack

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 1:48:51 PM
I love the rhyme and the photo as well. It was effortless, as James has said. Beautifully written, Deborah! Warm Love, *-Brittany-*

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 1:19:20 PM
this is just a dream - darn well done

Twilight's Sweet Embrace (Poetry) - 1/6/2003 1:07:11 PM
Beautifully written Deborah. Effortless. -James

Dawn's Resurrection (Poetry) - 1/5/2003 1:02:43 PM
Beautiful Deborah! And thank you for the positive review of MY poetry as well. It prompted me to take a peek at yours. I will keep checking in to enjoy your new works as often as I can. Sterline Richie-Lacy

Front Porch Memories (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 10:38:57 PM
What a wonderful "sense" of the times, Deborah! Cherished memories and full circles of life, and always the yearning in the background to go to that place one more time, to be young and carefree and happy. Fantastic music and great help from Bill, sounds like a creative splash of a New Year shaping up for you! Erin :)

Front Porch Memories (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 2:59:04 PM
What a beautiful poem...of beautiful memories... Wonderful presentation!

Front Porch Memories (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 2:31:38 PM
I would personally like to thank Bill Murray for adding the song...Mansion On A Hill for me. It is the music from my poetry site for this poem...thank you so much Bill Deborah

Front Porch Memories (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 2:16:38 PM
Excellent still love the music with this one. peg

Front Porch Memories (Poetry) - 1/2/2003 2:12:59 PM
Reviewed by Bill Murray (author) 1/1/2003 Deborah...this is a wonderful poem. The music at your site is great. Can you send me the MIDI you used at your site? If you can I will embed it and set it up for you? I love this poem. I was trying to see if I could make a song out of it. But it might loose too much in the structuring. But I think I can if you would like that. It wouldn't change the poem. It would make it an extra version. A new song. Bill Murray Reviewed by Brittany Reneé (author) 1/1/2003 This was wonderful! I wish I had a life like that. Warm Love, Brittany Reviewed by Peggy Bertrand (author) 1/1/2003 Excellent imagery and thoughts peggy

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 6:21:56 AM
Lovely, Deborah! Slowly mesmerizing, softly yearning. Happy New Year! Erin :)

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 5:27:26 AM
Beautiful, the sentiments, the words and the picture, thank you for sharing .. happy new year .. j

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 3:10:49 AM
Wow! Excellent poetry.

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 12/31/2002 12:59:57 AM
The wonderful token and symbol of your love. One bright evening star worth much more than all the other stars in the sky. For it is captured by your tears and placed gently in the hands of your love. Near or far away is all the same, for time has no consequence except as a backdrop for you gentle and loving soul. Dear Lady to others such as myself ... poor souls trapped in a world of lost love and lonliness ... you are the star that is shining here tonight; surrounded by the wonders of the vast universe and glorified by a night of splendor. Bill

Distance Spanned By A Star (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 11:05:51 PM
Beautiful write. Jack

When Will Tomorrow Come (Poetry) - 12/30/2002 6:41:33 PM
Beautiful...so...so beautiful...

When Will Tomorrow Come (Poetry) - 12/29/2002 10:07:21 AM
You await like a woman withstanding the storms of life ... among your memories lies the special one ... only awaiting awakening. I pray that you will find what and who your seek. This is excellent, as I find all your work to be. Pulls me in and makes me want to be (yes a memory) like you describe, but also more than a memory to someone. I guess it is all in the past, impossible to relive today. Bill

When Will Tomorrow Come (Poetry) - 12/29/2002 5:19:10 AM
This is so beatiful and sad. Happy New Year. Glenna

When Will Tomorrow Come (Poetry) - 12/29/2002 4:05:17 AM
like candy without any sugar... exceptionally well written...

Dawn's Resurrection (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 9:52:22 PM
That was beautiful Deborah, give god the praise. Happy holidays.

Dawn's Resurrection (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 8:25:22 PM
You had me humming to the melody you gave the reader. Happy New Year!! *-Brittany-*

Dawn's Resurrection (Poetry) - 12/27/2002 6:33:10 PM
Beautiufl Deborah ... very beautiful. Bill Murray

For Some Have Entertained Angels (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 10:37:57 PM
angels definitely come in many forms... wonderful write...

For Some Have Entertained Angels (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 12:01:09 PM
A beautiful write dear, yes dear with a precious heart that glows through your poetry. I am so sorry I got completely carried away. I didn't realize you were married. I apologize for wearing my heart on my sleeve. Merry Christmas. Bill Murray

For Some Have Entertained Angels (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 9:20:53 AM
Just beautiful, Deborah. Merry Christmas to you and yours.

For Some Have Entertained Angels (Poetry) - 12/24/2002 9:07:21 AM
So wonderfully true Deborah, beautiful write and Merry Christmas

Midnight Dance (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 8:12:33 PM
How could anyone possibly refuse your offer to dance and dance and dance some more. Not I fair Lady. Not I. Bill

Morning Kiss (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 8:09:52 PM
Your morning kiss would be worth all sacrifice!

Evening Solitude (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 5:04:40 AM
Deborah: I posted Kassanna at Lovepoetcafe.net .. You can work with the music and backgrounds they provide, and you do not have to join, just post. Here is the link there. The poem is most beautiful at this site. Bill Murray http://www.lovepoetscafe.net/cgi-bin/search.pl?action=read&keyword=9577624&pword=public

Evening Solitude (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 4:29:40 AM
Deborah...this poem conveys so much serenity! The picture is a wonderful selection and sets the mood. Your words caress the reader and make him/her feel a deeply relaxed feeling. What a beautiful piece of Art overall. Your intro poems now at AllPoetry at this location: It looks so beautiful there. Bill Murray http://www.allpoetry.com/get.cgi?id=140817&l=a

Evening Solitude (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 7:28:55 PM
good write john+

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 3:10:08 PM
I LOVE THE PICTURE! LoL. This is such a warm, cozy, sweet, and youthful poem Deborah. I wish it were my own in which I could pride in ;) Good job. Happy Christmas!! *- Brittany -*

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 2:36:00 PM
beautiful....

Tears of the Rose (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 12:34:39 PM
Deborah, you are a stunning writer. This piece is absolutely beautiful. The Rose has a special signifcance for me...Love, Love and Love...Beautiful poem! :o)))))Hugs

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 12:32:56 PM
Beautiful poem, Deborah. I read your piece that Bill has on his site, and your writing is exquisite! "For we all know that poetry is bliss..."

Midnight Dance (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 10:45:04 AM
A beautiful piece of art as is all of your work!

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 9:06:52 AM
very lovley poem...

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 6:36:58 AM
Deborah, I'm sure your daughter and new comeing grandchild will cherish your words forever. Welcome to the Den! Thanks for sharing,,,Lisa

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 1:57:02 AM
You have a special introduction to AD I want everyone to become aware of your wonderful, talented poetry. Wow. Bill Murray http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=39932

Moonboat To Dreamland (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 10:42:37 PM
Aaaw, how joyously loving this is, it makes me feel safe and warm, like I am a little girl listening to my mother read to me, with stars and dreams in my eyes. And the picture is marvelous, both are worthy of the other, Deborah. :)

Tears of the Rose (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 9:53:38 PM
Absolutely beautiful Deborah! Gave me an exhilarating feeling. Such a gentle touch with your words. How well they blend and complement one anohter. I am smitten in love with your poetry. My heart is beating so fast like I have tasted paradise. Bill Murray

Blush Of The Winter Rose (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 8:06:46 PM
love is a funny thing, its memories must always be nurtured...

Blush Of The Winter Rose (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 7:04:18 PM
It was definately, as Lisa and Bill said, we hung on to every word. It was quite good. Wow. I love this poem, really! Happy Christmas! *-Britt-*

Blush Of The Winter Rose (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 12:12:19 PM
Deborah, may I echo Lisa's sentiments. Thoughtful, loving and longing filled. I truly enjoy this one. Bill Murray ps welcome to AD

Blush Of The Winter Rose (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 11:17:07 AM
Deborah, I love this write,,beautiful in every sense of the word. Truly hung on every word,,Thanks for sharing,,,Lisa

Midnight Dance (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 9:25:55 AM
mmmmmm.. have you been peeking into my heart? this so beautifully describes my darling and I.. who is also one of our poets here.. (smile). I love the way you use rhyme. katy.

Morning Kiss (Poetry) - 12/21/2002 9:22:08 AM
Warm welcomes to you and to your lovely poetry. This took me to my own love and left me feeling moved and gently touched. I will be back. You have wonderful meter and rhyme. katy.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.