AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kellee Stone, iLinda Alexander, iJackie Miller, iEdie Batstone, iDR FRED BELL, iSheri Hoff, iT. Cline, i
 
Home > Amberly Dean Latham
 

Recent Reviews for Amberly Dean Latham


The Self I Fear (Poetry) - 1/26/2013 4:57:12 PM
never cower, stand and face unshaken budd

Run (Poetry) - 11/13/2008 1:37:21 AM
A great poem you have written,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Run (Poetry) - 11/12/2008 8:33:49 PM
Ah, the infamous light at the end of the tunnel, how grand for you that you can see it. Now keep it in sight and smile... Be always safe, Karen

love anyway (Poetry) - 1/22/2008 10:30:10 PM
Love can be two scores of opposites that never truly meet. Enjoyed

Losing Key (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:06:30 PM
I really love this one. I understand it completely. Now I have to pull myself back from the feeling this has pushed me into.

falling apart (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:04:26 PM
I feel it.

Rock Climber (Poetry) - 2/25/2007 5:03:33 PM
I know this has been posted for awhile, but I just found it and I like it. The quote is from i-ching something isn't it? I understand about a hobby becoming a person's life, too. Most writers do. ;o) See you later, P.M. Terry Lamar

Rock Climber (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 9:01:25 AM
Nice write...and with so much that has gone on with the loss of the climbers makes it even more intense. Made me cringe as I read it envisioning the climb, I too like Jackie will just stay on solid ground, too much excitement for me! Great write, glad I stopped by. Blessings, Joyce Bowling

Rock Climber (Poetry) - 12/27/2006 8:44:34 AM
Love the quote and how you've woven it through your poem. I could feel the enticement for the rock climber as I read this, Skye. But, to be honest, I prefer my tootsies grasping the level soil, grass, sand! Micke (BTW - glad you are posting again...keep 'em coming)

My Half Without (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:49:00 AM
Now, put yourself together, Sky...but not to tightly, for your 'without' and 'within' you will question, and find glorious answers! Imaginative poem! Micke (whose glad you commented on my Streets poem; made it easier for me to find you :o)

devastate (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:42:19 AM
true! One day we awaken with our "bubble" bursted, and we're saddened by our innocence now past. (My take on this :o) Micke

Perfect World (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:39:30 AM
Deep, deep thoughts with this one, Sky. You're tempting us to invision more! Micke

Invador (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:36:13 AM
Ahhh...we have a great poet developing before our eyes! I like the metaphors you've used in this!! Micke

Where the Brigades Land (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:31:33 AM
Like the spreading of our wings to take flight and be free! Good, imaginative write, Sky! Micke

Think Twice (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 6:28:56 AM
Reminds me of my youth...and sounds like the plight of a teen who is just beginning to blossom. How hesitant and unsure of our words, we were. (that's the message I get from your poem, Sky...not your chosen words :o) Enjoyed! Micke

Perfect World (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 7:33:58 PM
Most thought-inciting and worthy of more than one reading. Thank you, Sky. Love and peace, Regis

My Half Without (Poetry) - 11/10/2006 7:32:33 PM
I can totally relate to the emotions and the meaning within your verses, Sky. Thank you for sharing them. Love and peace to you, Regis PS: Sorry I did not review sooner but... ...this is the first time I've "seen" you on here.

Perfect World (Poetry) - 6/30/2006 9:25:58 PM
I took a course once..What You Think You Know ...You Know You Don't Know. Made a believer out of me too! Susan

Where the Brigades Land (Poetry) - 3/9/2005 2:07:01 AM
very creative and to the point!!! very well done

Where the Brigades Land (Poetry) - 3/7/2005 3:47:59 PM
This is very unique and the title caught my eye.

Think Twice (Poetry) - 10/2/2004 12:14:58 PM
Well he who say's nowt, never does nowt..

This Falling Love for Straight-Roommate-Girl (Poetry) - 8/21/2004 4:11:35 PM
Cool write!! Check out Turbo on www.ellalabesa.com

A Head in the Screw Loose (Poetry) - 4/8/2004 3:48:11 PM
great poem

A Head in the Screw Loose (Poetry) - 4/8/2004 2:56:50 PM
live and learn........ ty i enjoyed this....clear.......and strong write

A Head in the Screw Loose (Poetry) - 4/8/2004 2:29:34 PM
I say, let's do it right the first time, then no need to redo?

Invador (Poetry) - 12/31/2003 6:28:32 PM
well done! i like how you end this one ...

Invador (Poetry) - 12/29/2003 6:30:32 AM
a fab write. so well done.

Let Live (Poetry) - 12/16/2003 7:17:20 AM
Good poem and great flow!

Let Live (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 11:48:05 AM
Good song. One can really hum a tune of this one. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Let Live (Poetry) - 12/13/2003 1:17:09 AM
reality is what we make of it ... good poem ...

Mildew (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 4:04:31 PM
i like this

An Ad for War seeking Romance  (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 4:03:30 PM
another good poem but i would change "foreigner" because the word is not very descriptive.

Inheritance (Poetry) - 12/10/2003 4:01:27 PM
this is very well done

Inheritance (Poetry) - 12/8/2003 2:33:07 AM
beautiful poetic sentiment ...

No Friends? (Poetry) - 12/5/2003 7:04:54 AM
this is well done. i'm not hip on rhyme poetry but this is well crafted.

No Friends? (Poetry) - 12/4/2003 6:38:34 PM
Nicely done! We can not help but continue to try! ~Nikki~

No Friends? (Poetry) - 12/3/2003 4:47:17 PM
Change Your Lackadasical Attitude! TRASK

No Friends? (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 11:50:32 PM
Sometimes it seems no matter what we do, we can't. Thanks, Amberly.

No Friends? (Poetry) - 12/2/2003 9:41:26 PM
This is well written TY!

Stop the Scream (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:31:11 PM
Great rendition of emotional expression. Thank you for this offering. Love and peace, Regis.

Stop the Scream (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 1:25:29 PM
great conceptual discussion that leaves the dissertation to wonderment nice thanks, d.

Stop the Scream (Poetry) - 11/16/2003 10:46:50 AM
An emotional write. Well-expressed. Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Lead Her (Poetry) - 9/22/2003 1:38:33 PM
Oooo I have enjoyed this very good piece...nice work and love the old world proper tongue! ~Nikki~

SUFFERING:____::HUMAN:HIDE (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 2:41:33 AM
well done... good write...

SUFFERING:____::HUMAN:HIDE (Poetry) - 8/23/2003 12:55:17 AM
good write thanks for sharing

Where is love. Why do I count on you. Where is love forever? (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 6:31:32 PM
An emotional piece! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

Where is love. Why do I count on you. Where is love forever? (Poetry) - 8/9/2003 5:50:20 PM
I like that last line. Bravo, well done.

I Fear (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 1:36:46 PM
Flat out funny! Leland

I Fear (Poetry) - 8/3/2003 9:14:30 AM
Ha....LOL! He had to stand up to let it out, huh? Too funny... In Spirit, Bear

Mildew (Poetry) - 8/2/2003 11:11:28 PM
This is indeed interesting and I can relate..Well done! ~Z~

Mildew (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 11:48:12 AM
Intresting yes and for some reason I understand it...well crafted!!!! ~Nikki~

Mildew (Poetry) - 7/23/2003 5:55:53 AM
Interesting!

One who Doesn't Love (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 6:22:07 PM
... love is learned; some of us just never had any teachers. nicely written, with compassion and ... love.

Cherish the Thought (Poetry) - 7/16/2003 1:07:21 PM
Superficial this could never be, lovely, deep work.

An Ad for War seeking Romance  (Poetry) - 7/11/2003 5:47:49 AM
Good stuff

An Ad for War seeking Romance  (Poetry) - 7/10/2003 2:05:51 PM
Hi Diana. Good write. Unless I miss my guess, though, the foreigner is sitting by the fire, not siting. Although I could be wrong if the foreigner is peering out into the dark at objects. Best regards, Leland

I Stay_Getting Old (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 1:10:52 PM
What visuals !!! I don't know whether to laugh or cry. Bravo. Well done.

devastate (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 5:42:46 AM
Erica said it best: "EXCELLENT!" Read this 3 times...going back for one more. This one should make you very proud of your talent.

Who I am Compared to Sylvia Plath's  (Poetry) - 5/16/2003 5:41:04 AM
It sure does, same flow...great job with this one, dear. For me, this is the the hook, the breath-stopper: "...My dignity, my soul I throw To the birds. Like stone, She crosses through me Like everything I knew- Over. And over again, your Aggressive nature Consumes me..." A treasure!

Stars Out of Gas (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 5:03:42 PM
Nicely done. Line arrangement needs a little work, but words are very good.

Stars Out of Gas (Poetry) - 5/14/2003 10:54:54 AM
Amberly, well written. Today you shine.

devastate (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 1:03:51 PM
Wonderful sense of...shattering, Amberly!

devastate (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 9:22:48 AM
Enjoyed this piece :) --Karissa

devastate (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 5:32:26 AM
Excellent write... Peg

devastate (Poetry) - 4/30/2003 4:55:31 AM
This is a twist both in style in words but the meaning came through loud and clear! EXCELLENT WRITE!!

before i leave.... (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 9:32:02 AM
good write, amberly! :) (((HUGS)))

before i leave.... (Poetry) - 4/9/2003 6:55:09 AM
Good write.

before i leave.... (Poetry) - 4/8/2003 11:31:15 PM
"i am not happy. i am just established..." good write!

Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/29/2003 5:49:29 AM
That is so easy to do.

Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/29/2003 5:15:46 AM
Intensely felt and well-written poetry!

Too Soon (Poetry) - 3/29/2003 4:28:07 AM
... oh my: too close to the bone. these deep feelings make for wonderful poetry, and misery for a life. be strong!

To a Warrior (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 1:48:50 PM
Loved it! This poem makes a person really think because it says so much with so few words. . . it's like a strange flower blossoming in winter! Keep up the good work!

To a Warrior (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 1:34:09 PM
Well done.

To a Warrior (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 12:47:27 PM
(((powerful))) and thanks for sharing...home, what a wonderful place it is...(((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

To a Warrior (Poetry) - 3/28/2003 12:38:47 PM
Well Done! Great write... Allen

That Mountain Lion (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 3:12:49 PM
Very good poem. ~E

That Mountain Lion (Poetry) - 3/21/2003 2:40:23 PM
Wonderful write.

The Man who Smoked a Man (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 4:43:19 AM
Amberly, very powerful. You got me chocking on the smoke.

The Man who Smoked a Man (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 4:35:03 AM
White Owls?

The Man who Smoked a Man (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 3:50:12 AM
Wow I am with Sketchman.... good write

The Man who Smoked a Man (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 12:43:55 AM
That's smoking too much.........

Mr. Gravity (Poetry) - 3/5/2003 12:01:54 AM
a very uplifting write!

Mother Sun (Poetry) - 3/3/2003 1:33:57 PM
Funny...and well done. ~E

Thought on War: (Poetry) - 3/2/2003 1:04:45 AM
Amen. Thoughtful rendition. Would there were an answer. ~E

typhoon (Poetry) - 3/1/2003 11:01:10 PM
Thoughtful. ~E

My Will and Spirit (Poetry) - 2/27/2003 5:09:16 PM
And play on! Nice write. TY Tony

A Living Spectator Crawls (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 10:24:11 AM
Great write.

A Living Spectator Crawls (Poetry) - 2/21/2003 1:59:55 AM
Love the questions in this one. Peg

Bright-bright-Bright (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 9:14:51 AM
nice flow of thought...

Bright-bright-Bright (Poetry) - 2/17/2003 1:45:13 AM
Amberly, emotional undone? Wild? Well where are you headed? Bill

This Falling Love for Straight-Roommate-Girl (Poetry) - 2/8/2003 5:48:50 AM
Ahhh.....we always seem to want most what we can't have. -James

Call it Trues? (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 10:07:13 AM
Amberly ... I sense a brilliant complexity in your work. Where does it come from. Bill MUrray

Call it Trues? (Poetry) - 2/7/2003 4:06:31 AM
Wonderful write! Sandie Angel :o) / May Lu $*_*$

On Valentine's Day... (Poetry) - 1/31/2003 1:55:48 AM
Amberly, what a beautiful, yet truthful look at the lives of so many during this Valentne's Day season. Not everyone is meant to spend the holiday with someone special and yet, we all still long to be. Great write and Keep up the good work. Have a great day ~ Jill

Where is my Valentine? (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 4:16:28 AM
Excellent write. Of emotions

Where is my Valentine? (Poetry) - 1/29/2003 12:43:46 AM
You're valentine will come and find you, it will. Nice write Amber. Joel

They Are in Peace (Poetry) - 1/19/2003 12:17:49 AM
Yes sadly the Rose Garden shed its beautiful flowers and dies till the new season will once again awaken it and bring the beauty back to life. Bill Murray

They Are in Peace (Poetry) - 1/18/2003 9:22:19 PM
'POOR LITTLE ROSEBUD WHERE DID YOU GO...WHY DID YOU DIE WHEN YOU LOVED LIVING SO?" I love gardens and the life there. It is a sadness to see the day come when life wilts and the flowers die. --susan

The Letter E Always Troubled Me (Poetry) - 1/17/2003 2:03:31 AM
Very good write. Peggy

My Place Turns On (Poetry) - 1/12/2003 7:25:30 AM
Dreams of who they are is very good. I liked this one. Peggy

The Riddle of Touch (Poetry) - 1/10/2003 9:41:25 PM
Ah, the escape. Bravo.

Happy New Years or is it tears? (Poetry) - 1/1/2003 12:54:51 PM
Intrestingly done!

silent (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 5:40:20 PM
amberly, darling you know i've been reading your poetry for such a long time and i still find it facinating the way you can make words such as in this poem make my body ache. powerful words, my sweet IP. never stop. you have improved in your works so much more, retaining the depth and also making them more coherent

silent (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 3:22:19 PM
Beautiful Amerbly! This is so good. I look forward to much more poetry from you! Happy New Year!! *-Brittany-*

silent (Poetry) - 12/26/2002 3:00:57 PM
Very good.

sound (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 7:31:32 PM
I liked it and Merry Christmas... Peg

sound (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 3:24:36 PM
Roughly wriiten, but it has its moments. The message comes through.

The day is a Dandelion (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 10:58:14 AM
Very nice.

Boulders for shoulders, Soldier. (Poetry) - 12/23/2002 8:33:30 AM
And a strong one! Heart, mind and body strong. Give me some strength, Ok? Let me walk on the wild side with your support. You can be the Captain and me the private. I don't care. Bill Murray

apathy is an unanswered science (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 7:18:54 PM
You are touching me in the right place. Keep it up. It is so good! Bill Murray

the dreaming verdict takes convincing (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 7:17:38 PM
Well I am convinced. How about you? What are you up too? You can't write a million poems in one day. Send me an email and tell me hello. Bill Murray kojak240.msn.com

A spitting machine (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 7:11:25 PM
Beautiful! May it always be your plasure. Bill Murray

The Collage of your Departure (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 7:03:10 PM
The rage will pass away. All hurtful things pass away down deep into the recesses of our mind. But then they do more permantent dameage. Throw out the rage before this h appens. Bill Murray

I will (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 6:39:55 PM
Haven't we met before? Just kidding, I wouldn't forget someone as precious as you. Happy Holidays. ((hugs)) Bill Murray

Party At My Place! (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 6:38:21 PM
What would I find flashing at me. Maybe both our bladders would fail at the wrong time. You have a lot to say and the dam just now is forming a crack in it and someday will release a torrent of emotion. Bill Murray ...... Happy Holidays.

My Half Without (Poetry) - 12/22/2002 6:30:00 PM
Sad and interesting. JC xoxoxoxo

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.