AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kendra Berni, iJ. Joy Matthews Alford - Sistah Joy, iVaughn Aiken, iGerald Grantham, iandrea coltman, iCindy Ziperman, iCarol Fowler, i
 
Home > Shirley A Parkerson
 

Recent Reviews for Shirley A Parkerson


In Losing Myself I Found Me (Article) - 2/15/2007 3:52:45 PM


In Losing Myself I Found Me (Article) - 5/5/2003 5:21:59 PM
Very deep and personal as well as inspiring.

In Losing Myself I Found Me (Article) - 3/11/2003 10:33:53 PM
Awesome, and powerful, you are very inspiring to me. I hope one day to come to the realisations that you have. Until then I will keep plugging away at it and struggling. Take care Jacqueline

In Losing Myself I Found Me (Article) - 3/9/2003 8:34:11 AM
powerful and inspiring

In Losing Myself I Found Me (Article) - 2/26/2003 3:41:26 PM
powerful work

A Brother's Love (Poetry) - 1/13/2008 6:02:05 AM
Simply beautifull

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 8/14/2007 2:49:31 AM
hello.. ^^ i would really like to thank you for posting this.. because of this, i got a perfect score in my religion class.. ^^ thank you so much.. ^^ - bevien manalo

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 8/9/2007 2:32:17 PM
Wonderfully thought provoking - it encourages me to continue to find awareness in each moment along the way. . . perhaps that is the only way to make the dash less fleeting. . . time does fly and yet, time is all we have. Thanks Shirley! :) Melinda

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 6/15/2007 6:49:31 AM
A beautiful and inspirational tribute to your Grandfather. Thank you for reflecting his love in verse. peace, Joselyn

A Brother Lost (Poetry) - 5/16/2007 8:38:49 AM
Thank you dear one it made accept my brothers death.God bless you

Have You Ever... (Poetry) - 1/15/2007 6:58:15 AM
Wonderful words. and the answer is yes, yes, yes... There is so much we long for, yet so much we never gain. Thanks for sharing. Keep writing you words speak volumes to the longing, hurting, healing soul.

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 1/14/2007 10:40:36 PM
A touching write. Enjoyed.

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 1/7/2007 10:28:35 AM
The dash represents our whole life. Sad to think that the dash is only that, and not representative of who we were when we were alive. This is an excellent thought provoking write. I enjoyed it very much. Hugs, Laura

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 12/28/2006 1:59:13 PM
I never knew either of my Grandpas. This piece makes me sad that I didn't have the honor. Beautifuly written tug of the heart strings, I am MOST happy I stumbled onto it. I'll be reading more of your work......... If you have time, check out my poem called Grandma's Kitchen, I am thinking you might just like it.

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 12/11/2006 11:39:45 PM
Hi Shirley, friend, I almost teared up reading your poem "My Grandpa" It made me remember my grandparents who went to their Reward awile back. Keep writing with your heart, others will feel something awaken in them. Please feel free to visit my site at freewebs.com/kendoo/

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 12/5/2006 8:32:40 AM
Isn't it funny how a lifetime can truncated when the body becomes a corpse? It''s just a uncanny thing about life on planet Earth--sad but also very true. Nevertheless, we write on--perchance changing things...Loved this piece! Wendi

Life's Valleys (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 8:29:01 AM
My uncle died at the same time, the loss hurts but the hope is real..

Life's Valleys (Poetry) - 12/1/2006 4:52:59 AM
Shirly a beautiful tribute of Inspiration.........Thank you for sharing this part of you here at AD. Prayers and I am sorry for your loss.

Life's Valleys (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 4:39:00 PM
The pain is soothed by pleasant memories of our loved ones. I'm glad you can remember your Uncle so fondly. My condolences, Connie

Called Home (Poetry) - 11/30/2006 4:07:19 PM
My dear wife Florence will be in Heavens abode with God when her eleventh year in heaven rolls around on December 2nd. Thank you for a lovie filled write of our departed.

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 11/18/2006 10:56:05 AM
Oh Shirley, this is a wonderful and thought-provoking poem. I feel the same way, the older I get. You've captured the aging worries so well here with your words. My warmest regards and respect, CJ

Reflections Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 10/6/2006 1:59:36 AM
Wow that brings lots of memories to me. I left an abusive marriage over 12 years ago. My heart goes out to people who have lived that hell. I sure hope you did not have to expereince that kind of hell. Hugs Angela

Called Home (Poetry) - 9/12/2006 6:36:33 AM
ohhhhh I love this so touching

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 8/18/2006 3:27:28 PM
You certainly are much more than two numbers and a dash. This poem makes that fact patently clear. It is not what life deals us that makes us who we are. We have choices all along. Great poetry! Chanti

Reflections Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 8/3/2006 4:46:53 PM
Shirley...Were you "sleep-walking" as do women who have since 'fled' domestic violence yet the fear seems to almost "remain" hidden behind a 'secret wall' to await the night hours when once again we are "stalked" in dreams from "subconscious" fear. We "do" move-on or "move-beyond" the violence but have you never noticed seemingly small experience remain the "triggers" of what "was" but is no longer?? I wrote poetry throughout the 1st year of new-found-freedom Shirley when it was easier than trying to verbaliize. your poetry emanates from a soul which still yearns serenity. God Bless You.

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 7/26/2006 3:04:06 PM
I've read this somewhere but did't know it was written by one of my peers at AD. Very well written. Susan

Called Home (Poetry) - 7/9/2006 9:26:27 AM
good one

Called Home (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 8:27:37 AM
Touching and inspirational write. R

Called Home (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 6:12:21 AM
Beautiful, reverent write, Shirley Parkerson!! Peace.

Called Home (Poetry) - 7/8/2006 4:04:21 AM
Inspirational and very good work. Best wishes from kay

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 6/16/2006 4:23:32 PM
Such grandpa's leave us such a rich bounty, in our own short life...

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 7:15:13 PM
lovely work, loving tribute

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 8:28:34 AM
Beautiful write, Shirley! Very well done; brava! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

My Grandpa (Poetry) - 6/15/2006 7:24:06 AM
An extremely lovely tribute to your grandfather, Shirley. I really loved mine, too.

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 4/21/2006 4:26:21 PM
Extremely well written!

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 4/10/2006 1:08:49 PM
Not many people can honestly reflect like this Sis. Shirley. Hope all is well with you in the recent wake of storms crossing your state. blessin's, cynth'ya lewis reed

Have You Ever... (Poetry) - 3/5/2006 6:59:51 PM
I love the whole thought of your poem....it really got me thinking. Emily

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 2/19/2006 11:54:12 PM
Wishing you a piece of mind always, and hope the sea of dormant prevails over the other spells... Roger and Birgit

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 1/15/2006 4:04:54 PM
A beautiful poem....

Reflections Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 11:04:51 PM
Wow! That's all I can say is "Wow" I hope this also is just a writing. Blessings!

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 12/31/2005 11:03:04 PM
Shirley - Pleasure and pain. Beautiful write.

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 10/16/2005 6:02:00 PM
Splendid. I know of this sea that you speak of. Thanks for sharing this with us.

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 10/9/2005 11:30:48 AM
WOW, good...i'm not alone in the feeling of the storm on the tides lately....i wrote something earlier today called brain soup...i'll be posting it when i get home in a couple hours

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 7:28:50 PM
The sea inside us are never calm. It will always have tides. Well-done! Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

This Sea Inside Of Me (Poetry) - 10/8/2005 6:07:22 PM
NICELY DONE

Reflections Of Yesterday (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 11:47:48 PM
Shirley, domestic abuse is a horrible thing to endure. I hope this is just a writing and didnt happen to you. If it did, I am soo sorry, and I hope that your healing comes speedily; and I dont just mean physically, but mentally and emotionally. I also hope that if this is an account of your life, that you are now out of that situation. It only gets worse. My neighbors next door, a beautiful couple, seemed so in love. She soon became pregnant with their first child. I could hear her screams, and his profanities directed to her, along with the name calling. Happened repeatedly. She was now 7 months along, and came running out of their home; him chasing her, hitting her beating her, knocked her to the ground. She couldn't move. She continued to scream, I cried as I watched him (big burly guy) kick her with his boot right in her huge stomach. Then...of all humilations, he unzipped his pants and urinated on her. In her face, as she sobbed. Yes, I called the police, who did not get there in time. The ambulance came. I saw her about a week later. (no longer pregnant) she got her clothes and left with a police escort. So sad. I wonder...HOW?....can love turn to that? What possesses a man to do that to his wife, the mother of his unborn child? Thanks for writing this. I hope that anyone in that kind of situation will call a shelter for abused women. They can help you and your children get a fresh new start in life. Love, Leah

Morbid Recital (Poetry) - 7/28/2005 11:32:17 AM
This is the best way to release your anger, I know, I did the same thing! Anger is so powerful and controls so many areas in our lives if it consumes us- great that you shared you emotion this way.

Morbid Recital (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 8:33:06 PM
well done

Morbid Recital (Poetry) - 7/22/2005 6:00:14 AM
Morbid recital of the mind is well-written. I applaud this one. Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Morbid Recital (Poetry) - 7/21/2005 10:43:52 PM
How well I know this "Morbid recital" Written to the T in my opinion. good write Bonnie

The Wind (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 2:12:32 PM
The wind has spokent wisdom through your verses. Thank you, Shirley. Love and peace to you. Regis

My Life Since You (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 2:11:33 PM
A most loving offering. Thank you for sharing this gift, Shirley. Love and peace to you. Regis

Those Disgusting Eyes (Poetry) - 7/9/2005 2:10:30 PM
Compelling and soul-awakening, Shirley. Thank you for sharing this offering. Love and peace. Regis

Those Disgusting Eyes (Poetry) - 7/8/2005 9:08:37 AM
excellent!

Those Disgusting Eyes (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 11:37:39 PM
well written dark mood ...

Those Disgusting Eyes (Poetry) - 7/7/2005 6:41:54 PM
thought provoking read

My Life Since You (Poetry) - 7/2/2005 3:21:56 PM
Very moving and emotional composition Have Faith in God ! Peter

My Life Since You (Poetry) - 6/29/2005 9:25:33 PM
well done

My Life Since You (Poetry) - 6/26/2005 6:53:57 PM
Shirley, that is a wonderful poem about my son. I hope we can make thing right soon. Love,Pamela

The Wind (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 9:44:09 AM
truer words were never spoken, shirley! very wise write; very well done! brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

The Wind (Poetry) - 6/24/2005 8:53:23 AM
The wind has found me now it seems I try to imagine its all a dream But then I awake; it all is real This life is mine I have to deal Profound write...love n luck...BHUWAN!!!

The Wind (Poetry) - 6/23/2005 10:31:36 PM
Ancient language speaks in the soundwaves of rising and falling rhythms of wind, waves and all in their pathways. We all need to hear what Creator God has said in the winds of time and change. blessin's Sis. Shirley, cynth'ya lewis reed

Her (Poetry) - 6/15/2005 2:57:56 AM
wonderful write my friend...love n luck....BHUWAN!!!!

Her (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 10:58:41 AM
love it! very good write, shirley; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Her (Poetry) - 6/14/2005 3:28:17 AM
poignant read

Those Boys (Poetry) - 6/11/2005 11:01:36 AM
great work.

Those Boys (Poetry) - 6/6/2005 9:13:35 PM
well done

Those Boys (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 8:11:37 PM
Thank you. Marjorie

Those Boys (Poetry) - 6/5/2005 7:20:40 PM
Thank you for that. True words for true patriots. --- Bill

Lonely Heart and Soul of Mine (Poetry) - 5/21/2005 5:04:09 PM
excellent!!

Still I Cry Silently (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 5:48:29 PM
well done

Still I Cry Silently (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 9:05:00 AM
Letting go is sometimes a very difficult thing to do. Beautifully expressed concepts. R

Still I Cry Silently (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 5:26:47 AM
Shirley, a beautiful and very well expressed poem dealing with your depression. You are not alone. I hope you can write your way out. You have great understanding. Henry

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/9/2005 2:53:53 PM
Shirley, my brother has a pug that he loves dearly. His pug is his constant companion and goes with him everywhere but to work. I hate to think what will happen to my brother if something happens to his pug. I have a dog, but he's a shitzu. I love mine too. Our pet's become our 'babies'. ~Linda

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 6:41:30 AM
A truly wonderful poem - about truly wonderful creatures - who do make such a difference in our lives.

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/4/2005 3:39:11 AM
This is, indded, the sunniest, sweetest, most loving poem, Shirley! :0) I loved it, and from the heart - beating amidst the loving hearts of 10 crazy but adorable mutts :0)- wish you and your little pugs all the very best! Love&Light* Alexandra*

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 6:28:42 PM
Heart warming story. Thanks for sharing. Henry

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 5:52:09 PM
i like this

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:48:37 PM
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww beautiful tribute to your little ones :) thank you well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. :)

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 3:25:53 PM
beautiful tribute to your doggies! sweet write, shirley; thanks for sharing! very well done; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

For The Love Of A Pug (Poetry) - 4/3/2005 2:59:28 PM
This is very sweet and I love those little guys too. I have a small dog named Ringo. Our babies do give us hope and courage.

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 8:07:27 PM
there is safety in solitude when we are forced to be that way ... extrememly profoud and well written ...

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 4:49:10 AM
powerful write

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 7:37:43 PM
Good use of contrast -- Solitude can bring comfort, but it can also cause to die a little everyday -- R

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 7:26:52 PM
Great truthful write... I may be alone, but I'm never lonely...

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 6:06:44 PM
I can relate all too well. Caught me here. John

Solitude (Poetry) - 3/14/2005 5:31:28 PM
Well you expressed yourself well in this one Shirley.

Lay Me Back In Godís River (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 10:22:02 AM
excellent write; very well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Lay Me Back In Godís River (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:59:21 AM
very nice

Borrowed Wings (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:58:23 AM
i like this

Thereís An Angel Out There (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:58:01 AM
good one

The Thickness Of Blind (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:57:35 AM
well done

With The Passage Of Each Moment (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:56:53 AM
nice work

Through These Many Years (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:56:01 AM
lovely work

While You Were Away (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:55:05 AM
i like your work

Wandering Soul (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:54:39 AM
i like this

While You Sleep (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:54:11 AM
good one

When You Think Of Me (Poetry) - 3/12/2005 3:53:45 AM
well said

Lay Me Back In Godís River (Poetry) - 3/11/2005 10:06:01 PM
This is lovely and you should try submitting it to BlueMountainArts for thier consideration.

Have You Ever... (Poetry) - 7/10/2004 4:14:25 PM
The last two lines moved me. This is profound. Thanks for the reminders.

Now I Know (Poetry) - 6/17/2004 3:50:51 AM
Can mortal love every make anyone whole, or is there always something missing in each persons life? Shirley it is best to lock it away, and face whatever comes along ... even including another love? Bill Murray

Now I Know (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 4:13:44 PM
poignant read

Now I Know (Poetry) - 6/14/2004 2:00:21 PM
Insightful write!

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 6/12/2004 4:42:00 AM
poignant read

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 4:04:58 PM
great use of repetitive sound--feels desperate and mournful

A Life Within The Dash (Poetry) - 6/11/2004 3:39:43 PM
Very deep and moving, I liked this very much, Reindeer

Grandma Said You Went To God (Poetry) - 11/26/2003 10:06:20 AM
..wonderful tribute to you grandpa.. Beautiful write ty Vesna :)

The Boy (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:33:32 PM
Touching

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:31:03 PM
So many of us fall into this pit but thank God there is always hope and a way out.

I Said A Prayer Today (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:21:41 PM
A wonderful write, full of love and hope. You have the gift. Keep writing and expressing yourself honestly george carroll

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:17:12 PM
Very moving write. george carroll

When You Think Of Me (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:14:16 PM
Shirley You have a loving heart and express it so well. George Carroll

The Son of Laughter (Poetry) - 10/25/2003 6:11:24 PM
What a loving poem. Great write george carroll

Grandma Said You Went To God (Poetry) - 10/22/2003 1:15:09 PM
hi i was really touched by that!!! it was really gr8!! Danielle

Grandma Said You Went To God (Poetry) - 10/17/2003 3:08:43 PM
lovely

Grandma Said You Went To God (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 7:02:19 PM
A really touching poem Shirley...loved it..floria

Grandma Said You Went To God (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 4:31:02 PM
Keep on writing from your heart, and may God bless you.

Grandma Said You Went To God (Poetry) - 10/16/2003 4:30:36 PM
Just beautiful,it made me feel good.

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/13/2003 7:25:51 PM
trŤs bien.

Together Again (Poetry) - 10/9/2003 3:37:48 PM
what a nice tribute prayers for your family

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/6/2003 1:53:11 PM
aunt shirley i never knew you were this good wow u are really gr8!! Danielle

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 10:13:41 AM
well done

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 4:21:15 AM
You spoke to my heart and touched my soul....what a warming thought. Marjorie

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/5/2003 3:10:26 AM
I am still waiting for my light.. perhaps i am greedy.. Perhaps there just isn'r any.. This my friend..I feel more than i like to admitt.. Stark reality.. Great write!

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 9:36:49 PM
From the darkness to light, from pain to love. Great poem...

You Touched My Soul (Poetry) - 10/4/2003 8:42:51 PM
Touching words...that cry for help is heard when the time is right. Gina

Forever In My Dreams (Poetry) - 10/1/2003 2:37:05 AM
excellent

Forever In My Dreams (Poetry) - 9/30/2003 5:52:08 AM
This is excellent.

Forever In My Dreams (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 10:56:19 PM
Very nice write, and the intro on your bio was one of the most positive and uplifting testimonies I have yet to read on this site.

Forever In My Dreams (Poetry) - 9/29/2003 10:22:07 PM
uplifting, lovely write...

Because It Did Not End (Poetry) - 7/21/2003 3:39:26 PM
Beautiful verse here...and a fine memory lane piece...Good job!

Because It Did Not End (Poetry) - 7/4/2003 11:43:57 AM
A most touching piece! Ty for sharing this lovely piece! ~Nikki~

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/4/2003 1:01:33 AM
This was a beautiful poem, ty for sharing this tribute! God Bless ~Michelle~

Because It Did Not End (Poetry) - 7/4/2003 12:57:26 AM
Ty for the beautiful poema nd the memories it stirred. Beautiful work. God Bless ~Michelle~

Because It Did Not End (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 10:30:30 PM
I am looking back, and I am smiling. Thank you for that. I have felt all these things, and the way you have expressed them touches a very dear part of my life. I like to think that everything i come in contact with becomes a small part of me that i can carry forever. Ill carry your words and your message with me gladly. "Have you ever heard a beautiful song And wished that you were there?" This was my favorite part. And the answer is yes.

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 12:53:00 PM
Fine tribute Shirley! Now please help me pay tribute to our great country. CELEBRATE THE FOURTH WITH ME. Bill Murray http://www.authorsden.com/visit/viewpoetry.asp?id=68051

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 12:49:51 PM
This would make a good gosple song. Well done.

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 5:03:37 AM
Inspiring write.

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/3/2003 3:00:21 AM
nice one

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 7:20:12 PM
This is a wonderful write Shirley! Your friend is very blessed to have a friend like you. Jack

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 5:10:49 PM
lovely tribute to your friend! may he continue to bless the lord in song and bring others to jesus! :) (((HUGS))) btw, happy fourth of july; hope it's safe and happy!

God's Music Man (Poetry) - 7/2/2003 4:54:32 PM
Very nice indeed! Good write! Sandie Angel a.k.a. May Lu :o)

When You Think Of Me (Poetry) - 6/30/2003 3:33:49 AM
Thanks for sharing! God Bless You and Your Loved Ones Officer William Heffner

When You Think Of Me (Poetry) - 6/23/2003 3:23:27 AM
A lovely piece indeed, very uplifting this early am!!!! ~Nikki~

When You Think Of Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 10:38:58 PM
Nice...

When You Think Of Me (Poetry) - 6/22/2003 7:29:51 PM
This makes you very pleasant to think about! Nice write Shirley Jack

The Son of Laughter (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 3:20:47 AM
Excellent piece. Peggy

The Son of Laughter (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 2:42:21 AM
well done

The Son of Laughter (Poetry) - 6/19/2003 2:01:17 AM
Very Nice! Jack

The Son of Laughter (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 11:57:58 PM
Reads very well. Enjoyed it.

God and Daddy (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 4:33:55 PM
Shirley this poem is a treasure,, thank you for sharing it. steve

God and Daddy (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 3:31:19 PM
enjoyed the read

The Preacherís Wife (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 3:30:00 PM
good write

A Life Spent (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 3:28:38 PM
poignant read

God and Daddy (Poetry) - 6/18/2003 9:49:54 AM
Soulful and touching tribute to your father, Shirley!! My father was an alcholic and divorced his 6 kids, pieces like this make me ache with the wanting to be "Daddied". Lovely write. :)

I Said A Prayer Today (Poetry) - 6/15/2003 5:34:29 PM
Shirley, Cannot fault the content and its expression, it is well said (but do pray for yourself sometimes:-)). It is a good poem that sometimes has a rhyming and rhythm pattern that really works well and adds value to the flow and "sound" of the poem. But in some places it does not, and for me, it detracted a little from what is otherwise excellent work. BTW I don't always go the way of rhyming but I believe rhythm and flow are always vital ingredients to any poem. Consider syllables (drats no spell checker here)they are the key to rhythm. Regards D.J. Ludlow (Who tries to be encouragingly honest - bugs the heck out of some but I see you are a fellow seeker of truth! PTL)

Simple Pleasures (Poetry) - 6/13/2003 1:36:23 PM
The simplest pleasures you give to me Are those hidden things only I can see The scent of you on your pillow at night It keeps me going when youíre out of sight ... Oh yes...this is good...it's such little and often hidden things that make a love and relationship...Good job!

The Boy (Poetry) - 5/21/2003 3:32:25 AM
Dear Poet, Poetry is something celestial and God gifted . It enables and uplifts both its creator and readers. In short, poetry has high and excellent seriousness. So,we are currently reviewing poems for publication in our forthcoming print anthology "Symphonies".Poems may be sent on any theme but should be the original creation of the poet.If you are interested in getting your poem published in "Symphonies",please contribute your poem to us. For submitting the poem click here: http://cyberwit.net/sub_anth.htm WITH REGARDS YOURS SINCERELY RADHA AGRAWAL Editor Managing http://www.cyberwit.net 4/2B, L.I.G. Govindpur Colony, Allahabad-211004 (U.P.) INDIA.

More Than A Mother (Poetry) - 5/9/2003 3:06:37 AM
nice tribute

More Than A Mother (Poetry) - 5/8/2003 9:26:12 AM
Such tender gentle sentiment in these lovely words...Bravo! ~Nikki~

More Than A Mother (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 10:48:47 PM
Sweet and perfect for Mother's Day. Bravo.

More Than A Mother (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 9:42:18 PM
What loving sentiments - makes me want to sit down and write a poem to my Mom!

More Than A Mother (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 8:11:13 PM
Beautiful tribute to your Mother. Peggy

More Than A Mother (Poetry) - 5/7/2003 7:43:35 PM
Oh, this is beautiful. Nancy

Through These Many Years (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 5:23:08 PM
golden!

Through These Many Years (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 8:11:54 AM
A beautiful tribute! 50yrs...WOW! Dee

Through These Many Years (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 8:06:24 AM
Wonderful words that needs to be admired and framed. Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 4:13:41 AM
lovely

Lonely Heart and Soul of Mine (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 4:11:33 AM
good one

I Said A Prayer Today (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 4:09:27 AM
nice one

Glimpse Of Innocence (Poetry) - 5/4/2003 2:14:52 AM
I was moved to tears and I understand taking of innocence selfish desire corruption of virtue consequence dire destruction of life mind numbing pain God is aware he was to blame Let out all your anger let go of your shame It wasn't your fault Your not to blame Judgement awaits for all those who have fallen Forgive him you must, lest you want to join him. I know your pain!

I Said A Prayer Today (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 10:16:17 PM
I loved this one and he heard them all... "I sing a prayer to you, dear Lord No need to let me know I asked for nothing for myself Because you have won over a soul." Peggy

I Said A Prayer Today (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 7:54:59 PM
My honest thoughts are that this poem speaks with radiance and faith and also conveys hope and love for the world with LOTS of self-worth webbed. Brilliant. Warm Love Brittany

I Said A Prayer Today (Poetry) - 5/3/2003 7:42:26 PM
Amen! He is the one and only. Gods love to you and yours.

Lonely Heart and Soul of Mine (Poetry) - 4/29/2003 9:25:54 AM
....Liked this...... especially about the past being much faster...and crackling voices.. emotion was felt! It stuck with me. Teresa

Lonely Heart and Soul of Mine (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 9:56:53 PM
This is very good. Bravo!!!

Lonely Heart and Soul of Mine (Poetry) - 4/28/2003 8:26:22 PM
Touchingly written. Bravo.

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 10:55:39 PM
"he is the reason we all care" well that says it all no?

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 9:14:58 PM
Excellent poem hun.. its a sad world we live in when people can be so threatened by the mere sight of the word God. Or is it the greed of money thats got their attention.. Sad in either case. Melanie

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 8:19:30 PM
Oh this is sad.,.... Peggy

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 5:10:43 PM
This was a nice poem.

In God We Trust (Poetry) - 4/24/2003 4:28:28 PM
This was a beautiful write...and if this is true it is sad...I will check it out on my truth or fiction site...loved this..floria I checked and it wasnt on today...I will check again tomorrow...here is the link if anyone wants it...for the truth or fiction site where you can see if something is true or not... http://www.truthorfiction.com/

While You Were Away (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 9:37:22 AM
Very nicely said and well-written with good rhymes and meters. Enjoyed this! Sandie Angel :o)

While You Were Away (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 12:53:00 AM
Sweet one.

While You Were Away (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 12:31:16 AM
Beautiful just lovely verses and emotions. peggy

While You Were Away (Poetry) - 4/19/2003 12:19:20 AM
Yes, I just know Shirely your longing is part of everthing thing you do while he is away. Good sentimental journey. Bill

While You Were Away (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 10:49:42 PM
wow...soft and wonderful write...yeah i agree with u here....your home must be empty without him....love n luck...BHUWAN

Thereís An Angel Out There (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 9:02:14 PM
Nice...

A Brother Lost (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 8:39:00 PM
poignant

Thereís An Angel Out There (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 8:24:28 PM
Yes, we all have them..They are for God's assistance in our healing and guidance..

Thereís An Angel Out There (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 8:01:59 PM
I believe so. I almost died once while pinned underneath a car. I escaped without harm for some reasons. That is why I've always believed in Angels. Sandie Angel :o) a.k.a. May Lu $*_*$

A Brother Lost (Poetry) - 4/18/2003 7:23:38 PM
Sad write, but heartfelt! Sandie Angel :o(

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/19/2003 6:06:44 PM
poignant

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 12:11:14 PM
what a beautiful epitaph. very uplifting in it's final message. thank you for sharing it ..and heartfelt sympathies to your loved one. hugs krissy

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 7:46:58 AM
So sad and truly sorry. This is excellent. Peggy

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 6:52:28 AM
A sad write, but I like the ending, especially the last line. Good work Shirley!~ Sandie Angel :o)

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 6:40:33 AM
Beautiful poem Shirley. I love how the poem shifts from "I wonder" to "I know". Because that is truly the resting place, with God. Sorry for your loss. Peace, Love and Joy to you and yours.

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 6:40:25 AM
What a beautiful and lovely tribute you have written here! Wonderful, Reindeer

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 6:21:04 AM
Beautiful Poem, Shirley ty tony

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 5:20:07 AM
Nice tribute. Sorry for your loss.

I Wonder If God Has Forgotten Me (Poetry) - 3/16/2003 5:13:35 AM
What a beautiful tribute. You have done this man proud. I hope you shared this with the family.

Oneís Own Self (Poetry) - 3/11/2003 10:35:18 PM
Fantastic !!

Family Trip (Poetry) - 3/10/2003 4:09:49 AM
Shirley, nice poem. Reminds me of my old family trips.

Family Trip (Poetry) - 3/9/2003 11:32:46 PM
Yes Shirley, you brought back sweet memories of youth. Things in the past we never forget. I can tell you easily what happened 50 years ago, but can't tell you what I ate yesterday. We long for the past. Bill

Family Trip (Poetry) - 3/9/2003 3:50:24 PM
Ummmm. This surely brought back memories. Nice one. Thanks for the ride into the past. ~E

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.