AuthorsDen.com  Join (free) | Login 

     Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
   Services MarketPlace (Free to post!)
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Andrew Feder, iCharles Neff, iDanae Wilkin, iGina LoBiondo, iSam Penny, iDavid Seaburn, iBrad Bathgate, i
 
Home > Bhuwan Thapaliya
 

Recent Reviews for Bhuwan Thapaliya


I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 9/21/2007 11:59:30 AM
"I could have snatched the sun from the sky." Your imagery is exquisite. It is wonderfuly full of truth and extraordinary altogether.

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 10/19/2005 1:23:23 AM
nice story- but i love your poems.

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 6/6/2004 6:43:31 PM
A nice reminder to be thankful for what we have, not matter how small, in life. Well written.

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 3/8/2004 12:52:03 PM
This story caught in my throat and heart. Well crafted and emotive. As someone else has already commented, this is almost a poem and has that kind of power.

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 2/21/2004 9:20:01 PM
What a sad story. I hope this is fiction. Beautifully written. Joan

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 1/31/2004 5:59:52 AM
Dancing on the edge of knives expresses the essence of this story. You've captured the pathos perfectly and in a few, well chosen, sentences evoked the meaning of life. Thank you for sharing this, it is poetry in paragraphs. Carol

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 10/29/2003 11:08:54 PM
yes, cutting to the heart and soul my friend. Such a tragic incident would make one turn sour to certain other things in life. Take care, G

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 8/3/2003 10:25:13 PM
Well written.

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 6/27/2003 1:02:25 PM
Powerful, wisdom filled , intense write that leaves the reader on edge with wonder that is this fiction or true..If it is true, my friend, I send prayers of healing for you...Stay forever walking in light.. Peace, Dove

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 6/22/2003 8:19:46 PM
Enjoy reading your story. The most important things in life are not visible before our eyes, A. Exupery once said. Keep writing, and wish you great the best on your publishing!

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 3/24/2003 6:48:50 AM
What a sad story! If it's only a story - congratulations. If it is YOUR life story then it's tragic and I amd sorry. Either way, having God in your heart will be beneficial. Denise.

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 2/28/2003 3:49:23 PM
well done

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 2/16/2003 10:24:07 AM
Bhuwan this is so sad...I know that feeling...the day the doctor told me my little girl did not make it.....Oh!! God there are no pain as bad as that..... Enjoyed your story but crying out now Love Tinka

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 2/11/2003 4:12:35 PM
What a sad story but so true to life. Things happen in this life that no one can explain but we have to learn to live with them. Excellent job! Debbie :)

I Dont Want To Be A Millionaire (Short Story) - 2/7/2003 9:15:48 AM
so sad, bhuwan! am pleased to know you are branching out to doing short stories; this is a very good start! can't wait to read more of your stories! love, your friend in america, karen lynn. (((HUGS))) :)

Safa Tempo: Poems New and Selected (Article) - 7/25/2011 8:48:14 AM
I'm rarely in the Den,however infrequent I'm always inspired by your writing, your sentiment, and your planetary goals. Peace, Love, and Blessings Bhuwan carry on and keep that flame glowing. Your friend Mikii

World Bank, Poverty, Aid, NGOs, and Development Paradox in Nepal (Article) - 4/18/2010 10:26:04 AM
Thank you for sharing this informative, apt, timely, and eye-opening article, Bhuwan. Love and peace to you, Regis

World Bank, Poverty, Aid, NGOs, and Development Paradox in Nepal (Article) - 4/18/2010 7:42:55 AM
Dear Bhuwan to be saddened by man's inhumanity, greed and corruption is not enough, however, speaking for myself i feel extremely helpless whenever the issue of addressing these ills comes to the forefront. The courage of you and a few others to educate us is priceless and in my moments of discomfort I'm ashamed when thinking of the less fortunates of the world. All I'm able to offer is my prayers and the sharing of this information with the youth who may be able to make a difference. May you conitnue to be a catalyst for change in Nepal and the world. Mikii

A Fusion of Capitalism and Socialism Could Solve America's Misery (Article) - 8/2/2009 2:49:05 PM
I have arrived at your same perspective, would love to exchange comments. Here are excerpts from the article I am writing about the prospects of a third political party gaining traction in the US: So this surfaces the question: What sociopolitical Problem does our age face that a third party might bring into focus and attempt to fix? From any perspective, the leading candidate has to be a breaking of the gridlock between capitalism and socialism. It is everywhere pathetically evident that unregulated socialism is as detrimental to sustainable, equitable, and peaceful society as is unregulated capitalism. Yet socialism's adherents – in the US these have their identity as Progressives – have never put in place the intellectual framework for dynamically incorporating the feedback from the clearly evident strengths of capitalism; i.e. the fiscal strength and social benefit that emerges from rights to property, wealth opportunity, and innovation. What if a fusion of Great Ideas has not yet occurred within the nation's value system, and the two parties are effectively one dinosaur without the sense that it is on the verge of becoming extinct? The dominant Great Idea is that unregulated capitalism is bad for peoples' economic rights, especially for the middle class and the poor. Call this “socialism” for short. The emerging Great Idea that has not yet fused in Progressive dogma – which in truth represents the well-intentioned thoughts of fair-minded and freedom-loving individuals anywhere you go – is that unregulated socialism is bad for the fiscal sustainability of the Economic Rights of Man. Call this “neo-capitalism” for short. The Economic Rights of Man must be as consciously wrought as the original Rights of Man were. They cannot be gradually slipped into practice by un-scrutinized education, journalistic propagandizing, or judicial rulings and bureaucratic regulations. The ultimate fusion of the socialist Great Idea with the neo-capitalist Great Idea is this: That the Economic Rights of Man will be debated with the consideration due their formal incorporation into the Constitution of the United States. Only with that level of legitimacy can the two camps – the socialist and the capitalist – act on the moral principle that they have a mutual responsibility for sustainable results.

A Fusion of Capitalism and Socialism Could Solve America's Misery (Article) - 4/29/2009 4:19:31 PM
Interesting thought, but socialism strangles capitalism. When the capitalists and the wealth they create are gone, there is nothing left to share in, except misery.

World Bank: Time to ponder over its fallacies. (Article) - 8/4/2008 12:27:28 PM
You are making a wonderful and important diagnosis. Who represents the interests of the southern hemisphere and of the poor and the underdog in the World Bank decision-making and vision? If in their own country the poor and underprivileged are excluded from political dynamics and from the process of decision making! Ways and means for more just and fair representation on a national and international scale have to be explored by all people of goodwill

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 4/9/2007 4:09:53 PM
great article.keep up the volume really proud of you

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 2/13/2007 7:46:04 PM
this is a good article. child labor is sad but true. It's going to exist as long as we don't deal with the poverty situation. The external reasons for this to begin should be dealt first then we can start thinking about dealing with the child labouring itself and how to prevent it.

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 1/8/2007 8:48:07 PM
I read your article with utter sadness. Yet the pen is mighter than any sword. Continue your writing and I believe it will be a great tool for change. www.iabolish.com

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 2/11/2005 2:53:52 AM
insightful article

Conflict Between Aids And Sex (Article) - 2/11/2005 2:52:26 AM
informative article

Who Am I ? (Article) - 2/11/2005 2:51:01 AM
well done

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 6/4/2004 1:55:15 PM
so sad to see kids working when they should be enjoying their childhood years; but what choice do they have, really? excellent and informative article; thanks for sharing, bhuwan! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in america, karen lynn in texas. :(

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 6/4/2004 3:45:52 AM
WONDERFUL article, Bhuwan! Yes south east asia is a heaven for child labour...India, Nepal, Bangladesh, and other countries of this region don't have/don't enforce their labor laws strictly...Funds are going to gutter, such is the case in India...that ministers are more concerned to increase their salaries, before getting to office-->check UP assembly < Govt is lacking imagination and correct people to utilise the funds... Govt can help poor families, helping to cover their education and educate their parents...Not only imagination it lacks the initiative...Some NGOs are working in this area to aid the poor...and alleviate their condition... Debashish

South Asia: Haven of Child Labor (Article) - 6/3/2004 9:18:21 PM
Excellent informative write... God Bless Michelle~

Conflict Between Aids And Sex (Article) - 8/14/2003 4:08:31 PM
Excellent flow of useful non-judgemental information reflecting genuine compassion and concern for the happiness and the wellbeing of fellow humans. I am sure your approach can help many people suffering with misinformation and too inhibited to ask. Well done. Tarek Ali Hassan

Conflict Between Aids And Sex (Article) - 8/14/2003 6:41:20 AM
Good collection of facts about Aids.

Conflict Between Aids And Sex (Article) - 8/14/2003 3:54:26 AM
Bhuwan, I thought I was fairly informed about AIDS, but there were quite a few things in this article that I wasn't aware of. Thanks so much for sharing. Tami

Conflict Between Aids And Sex (Article) - 8/14/2003 3:27:00 AM
Thanks for sharing this Bhuwan...its save and filed!! Love Tinka

Who Am I ? (Article) - 3/15/2003 11:48:54 PM
So true one should take the time to learn and know self !

Who Am I ? (Article) - 3/6/2003 4:07:07 AM
I couldn't agree more....It is impossible to expand in body and mind if you don't understand the capsule. Excellent write.

A child in its mother's womb (Poetry) - 12/21/2014 9:35:26 PM
Wonderful poem, and one that honors the Creator who designs every single baby inside the womb in His image!! May your poem touch many hearts with compassion! Zach McClure

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:44:06 PM
any man found guilty of raping a woman should be hung on the spot waste not years of prison time with appeals, just to be put to sleep at the end...... Peace be with you Bhuwan William

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:34:50 PM
a kiss is not just a kiss a kiss can spark magic Peace be with you William

Fate (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:32:32 PM
always your words are outstanding your poetry is art Peace be with you William

Favor (Poetry) - 4/1/2014 4:15:55 PM
fantastically composed and yes sensuous too haven't seen your great poetic work for quite a while Peace be with you William

a poet (Poetry) - 7/19/2013 5:03:18 AM
and how about, Bhuwan a poem is vision and revision a river till it's ended and then it is the sea i enjoyed reading you again take the best care john

a poet (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 6:21:28 AM
Indeed, he is. He can also move mountains and topple regimes. For a poet is more than his words and his dreams. Great thought! Ron

a poet (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 5:05:00 AM
Bhuwan, So glad to have you back in the den! You are right, poets can write such vivid imagery you feel you are there. EXCELLENT! Many blessings, Linda+

a poet (Poetry) - 7/8/2013 2:02:40 AM
and a poet you are Bhuwan a pleasure to read your wisdom again Peace be with you William

Favor (Poetry) - 7/5/2013 7:38:03 AM
Sensual; love the images that are awakened by your words. Thank you for sharing, Bhuwan. Love and peace to you, Regis

He heard the music (Poetry) - 1/29/2013 2:44:47 AM
Exquisitely composed, and poetically expressed... "He heard the music" is a poetic flower from the Poet's ontological garden, suffusing scent of submlimity. Healthy blissful creative life, Poet! In respect and appreciation, Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

He heard the music (Poetry) - 1/21/2013 2:17:03 PM
A vivid portrayal and very poignant, dear Bhuwan. As in life, so is he in death - a joy to be with and delighted in by the gods. Your lines touch my heart: He heard the music and followed it all the way to the Heaven ... the gentle pause and pace of this is both engaging and respectful. He’d moved in up the street from us and is looking at us through the windows of his soul. Again, the space gives such a moving account of his removal and transition between physical and heavenly states. So beautiful! I'm so happy to see you here again. I hope things are well with you and with those you love and care for. Kate xx

He heard the music (Poetry) - 1/19/2013 5:30:10 AM
You handle this passing with calm and dignity and a wry sense of humour; i like your approach and take, Bhuwan; it's good to read you again, it's been a while, too long really take the best care john

He heard the music (Poetry) - 1/18/2013 12:57:35 PM
A beautiful way to remember a loved one. Ron

He heard the music (Poetry) - 1/17/2013 3:55:04 PM
An excellent piece Bhuwan most enjoyable reading Peace be with you William

He heard the music (Poetry) - 1/16/2013 5:27:51 AM


A shirt on the hanger (Poetry) - 7/16/2012 7:36:13 AM
beautiful mind-floating words...so nice....psmedlin

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/28/2012 12:36:03 AM
Substance to reflect upon Bhuwan. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/27/2012 10:56:42 AM
A pleasure to be reading your great work again Peace be with you William

Darkness (Poetry) - 3/25/2012 12:10:16 AM
LIGHT SHINES ITS BRIGHTEST IN DARKNESS. THUS, HOW APPRECIATED THE DARKNESS SHOULD BE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Darkness (Poetry) - 12/16/2011 5:41:20 PM
moving ... inspired ... nice!

Darkness (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 6:11:29 AM
Beautiful as always Bhuwan as I continue to bow to your pen..Have missed you. Peace, love, and blessings...Mikii

Darkness (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 5:30:56 AM
Nice thoughts about darkness. For if it was not for darkness we could not distinguih the difference from light. Amen!

Darkness (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 5:22:57 AM
Very lovely and touching poetry, Bhuwan...Thank you for these inspiring words. Peace, love and light, Amber

Darkness (Poetry) - 12/12/2011 4:22:13 AM
Well written, Bhuwan

Faded roses (Poetry) - 6/2/2011 7:31:22 PM
Excellent work!

A thorn is as beautiful as the rose (Poetry) - 5/31/2011 8:50:09 AM
An interesting perspective, Bhuwan. One can even get a splinter from sliding down a rainbow ... we must take the good with the bad. All are lessons on this human journey to awareness. Robert

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/11/2011 4:12:04 AM
Wonderful writing...stay safe and well..Hugssss

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 4:36:37 PM
What a miracle life is, Bhuwan, that we can enjoy such things as roses and mountain mists. The dark side of humanity is kept at bay when we remember all this beauty! kenny

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 9:36:20 AM
Love the way this poem takes us from the particular and poignant of "dying love" to the wide panorama of that Kathmandu fog, Bhuwan. How clearly we can see from this that it is, perhaps, the inner landscape that always superimposes its countenance on the wider scope of our external horizons. So lovely to see you here again and I pray that all goes well for you and those you love these days. May 2011 bring you blessings in abundance. Love always, Kate xx

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/9/2011 5:35:12 AM
Excellent work.

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 1:15:58 PM
Always you grace us with your outstanding poetry Peace Be with you William

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/8/2011 1:13:19 AM
A gentle sting in the tail here, Bhuwan, a sense of loss and mild despair and perhaps a longing for another way, another time. Good to see you back. John

Faded roses (Poetry) - 1/7/2011 11:23:19 AM
Vividly metaphorical and symbolic; your verses awaken the senses and the mind, Bhuwan. Love and peace to you, friend. Regis

A child in its mother's womb (Poetry) - 10/3/2010 4:28:46 AM
excellent thoughts...

A thorn is as beautiful as the rose (Poetry) - 7/1/2010 3:29:01 AM
The thorn is very underappreciated. What a spectacular subject. I thoroughly enjoyed reading your poem defending the merits of thorns.

Manhattan Love (Poetry) - 6/9/2010 1:01:49 AM
Excellent composition, Bhuwan

Manhattan Love (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 6:28:18 PM
Hey Bhuwan, It is great reading you again. I spent a lot of years in Manhattan and found a lot of love there. This writing was well described and extremely well crafted. GOD BLESS YOU TONY

Manhattan Love (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 5:30:31 PM
Such powerful expression, Bhuwan; passionately engaging. Thank you for sharing this gift. Love and peace to you my friend, Regis

Manhattan Love (Poetry) - 6/8/2010 5:27:10 PM
Gorgeously succinct, Bhuwan. Glad to see you back after a few months; have missed your elegant words. John

Untitled (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:54:34 AM
? in perfection with your style I must catch up with your artistic work Peace be with you William

Grief (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:48:54 AM
This is an awesome write My Friend I haven't been reading your brilliant work of late I must say, I was the one at lost.... Peace be with you William

Blurred (Poetry) - 2/16/2010 4:44:07 AM
As always my friend Wisdom dwells in your poetry Peace be with you William

Grief (Poetry) - 2/9/2010 6:26:13 PM
hard to imagine all the deep pockets of chaos that find worldly expression in these times, bhuwan. the people of haiti deserve far better than what they have received. thank you for this graphically moving write, poet. carolyn

Grief (Poetry) - 1/20/2010 2:26:47 PM
Bhuwan, your poem evokes pictures and emotions...compassion can barely embrace the reality of the catastrophe. Good to know you're here. Gina

Grief (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 3:30:20 PM
Bhuwan, Good to see you back, and back with a sensitive, heartfelt beautifully imaged poem that reaches out to anyone with a heart. John

Grief (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 11:04:41 AM
It's so very tragic. My prayers and thoughts go out to them. Thanks for sharing this and hopefully those who can help... will!

Grief (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 10:05:20 AM
If there's a Heaven, it should come with a better invitation. If there's a Hell...no need to ask- there is. John

Grief (Poetry) - 1/19/2010 7:08:36 AM
So sad, and so tragic, and I hope and pray that they all can find some help and comfort.

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/4/2010 2:12:45 PM
Hmmmm, one does wonder :) Cool poem.

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 4:59:09 PM
Nice Job

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 2:55:21 PM
Yes, perspective is everything and all things are relative. I like the sensitive and enquiring nature of this write, Bhuwan, and especially the keen eyes of observation which desire to be a part of all things. Night walking is a special and a privileged time - especially when in the company of nature and moonshadows! Love the sparseness which makes me want to hold my breath. Hoping for all things good for you in this coming year... hoping always for hope at the very least! I always hope you are well. xx Thank you, too, for your wonderful support and commendation of my work. One day a book will come, I'm sure of it! :)) xx

Untitled (Poetry) - 1/3/2010 5:58:53 AM
Unique title to a poem.Great work.take care and Happy New Year

Climate Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 11:36:20 AM
excellent write My friend Good to be reading your thoughts again Bhuwan Merry Christmas and Blessing to you and your family for the coming New Year William

Climate Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 10:11:01 AM
Your verses point to an awakening, Bhuwan. Thank you, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:58:14 AM
and emotions so beautiful lovely cultivations emotionality of love... Peace & Blessings Vickie

Fate (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 9:56:08 AM
Bhuwan...this is so beautiful growing bounties Vickie

Climate Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 6:52:11 AM
I, too, believe something is going on, both up above and down below, but I fear neither is very good for mankind.

Climate Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 12/26/2009 5:00:04 AM
Hi Bhuwan...great write...yesss certain changes are going on for good...keep your hopes high....good wishes....neerja

Hunger (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:57:08 PM
I like this one too. Interesting -- embarkation of hope. What else? It jarred me, but when there is no lower place to go, hope is what is left. Thank you, and interested in any insights on my own. Glad to have found you.

A thorn is as beautiful as the rose (Poetry) - 11/16/2009 10:37:24 PM
I like this very much. Is this your artwork? It's gorgeous -- like a thorn, one might say.

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 11/8/2009 7:50:49 PM
Lively, and beautiful! 'Our kisses as a picture never grow old,' Rejuvenating lines! Keep it up!

Fate (Poetry) - 10/28/2009 2:12:10 AM
I love this, Bhuwan. As usual you used minimal words to express eternal and far reaching thoughts. Bobbi

Fate (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 3:48:11 PM
Bhuwan, Love the contrast between the first two airy lines and the second pair which for me despite their glory, too, have an enigamtic undertone. John

Fate (Poetry) - 10/25/2009 1:16:56 PM
Sounds like they were head-over-heels, in that case, Bhuwan! Love the lightness of touch and emotion in this picturesque cameo. TY Kate xx

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 10/22/2009 4:49:50 PM
very lovely expression, Bhuwa ...

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 10/21/2009 4:57:23 PM
really really beautiful

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 9:34:50 PM
Bhuwan, Kisses are such an intimate part of a love relationship. Kisses spark metamorphosis on so many levels. Very lovely poetry. Thank you for sharing your beauty. Much peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 3:33:21 PM
Bhuwan, Love your attitude and perspective in this and the style is marvellous. Yes! John

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 2:36:25 AM
yes, Bhuwan, always new and always "of the moment" which induces them, like a picture is, as you say. Their metamorphosis comes by relaying their unspoken energies into mind, body, soul synapses: their power is a consummation of unarticulated feeling and a conception of new direction. They channel, charge and release as many moods and feelings as the human spirit is capable of. But mainly, they are traffickers of two hearts that meet in head-on collision... Could spend all day on this one! :)) Your writing is always a delight and always full of surprising insights and expressions. Rejuvenating, yes! Bless you, Bhuwan xx

Metamorphosis (Poetry) - 10/20/2009 2:24:08 AM
Beautiful poem,take care

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 8/10/2009 8:13:37 PM
Precisely Philosophical writing and a very immaculate articulation of human behavior..

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 8/2/2009 1:09:38 AM
emotions shouldn't be bottled up...its better they flow...in either way. nice write. best wishes, neerja

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 7/30/2009 2:13:55 AM
wise, profound and full of lovely emotions. Tarek

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 7/24/2009 2:55:46 AM
A well written piece,excellent work,take care EDWIN

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 5:26:15 PM
Bhuwan, Lovely take here, I like where you go with this, and indeed to break is so much easier and quicker than to construct. John

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 3:57:13 PM
excellent piece Bhuwan Peace be with you Saty inspired william

Traits of our emotion (Poetry) - 7/23/2009 10:39:25 AM
Very nice. Enjoyed.

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 7/8/2009 9:45:44 AM
Wonderful powerful succinct poem. A "reality sandwitch" sadly rings true. What is man?? The answer to this difficult question will vary so widely between many groups of men and many groups of women. This conceptual and rearing fog together with a society that has learnt to practise extreme violence "politely and in a civil way" can bring out the monster from the being whose raison d'etre in an evolutionary biological sense, has been the ability to survive, love and multiply without violence! All my love and admiration, Tarek

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 7/2/2009 4:20:10 PM
WELL WRITTEN. BEING BORN WITH THE MALE SEX ORGANS DOES NOT A 'MAN' MAKE. CHARACTER AND CONVICTIONS SUCH AS YOURS IS WHAT MAKES A 'MAN'. TRUE 'MEN' DO NOT RAPE WOMEN. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS WORK FILLED WITH THE PHRASES AND IMAGERY THAT SUPPORT YOUR THEME WELL. GOD BLESS YOU AND THANKS FOR SHARING. JOYCE

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 9:41:01 PM
Rape is brute force perpetrated against the helpless by weak souls who loathe themselves, thereby they don't value life. Empty shells... Lin

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 3:40:39 PM
Bhuwan, Thank you for this strong, brave poem. Rape is ugly, violent, cruel and an assault on intimacy, sexuality, romance and love...to be condemned and punished each and every time if possible. Again, thank you, you speak for so many of us. John

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 12:12:17 PM
This is not a man's way: It is the way of a coward.

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 9:50:10 AM
What is it that makes a man rape, a woman, God, if it is a man’s way of asserting himself and his superiority then I am ashamed of being a man. It is not your way nor is it mine, Bhuwan. My father once told me that a man should never strike a woman; not even with a flower. Thank you for sharing this meaningful write, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Stop the rape (Poetry) - 6/30/2009 4:30:03 AM
God, if it is a man’s way of asserting himself and his superiority then I am ashamed of being a man. As we all should be.

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/8/2009 5:16:09 AM
Bhuwan, This is a very romantic and love induced poem. I am so glad to be able to read your work again! Keep them coming. Very good writing here.. Peace, love, and light, Amber "V"

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 7:33:33 PM
This is a fine ode, Bhuwan; and yes, lips with the right person behind them are absolutely an exquisite gift. Thank you for sharing, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 5:22:05 PM
Another outstanding poem Bhuwan from one of the Den's best good to be reading you again Peace be with you William

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/7/2009 6:04:33 AM
Lips are always inviting. Wonderful write indeed, Bhuwan!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/6/2009 8:06:23 AM
This is a great poem,Take care.I enjoy reading it EDWIN

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/4/2009 9:08:58 AM
That's about as sweet as it gets. Love it!! and most the others. Thanks for sharing Bhuwan. -Michael

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/3/2009 7:44:43 AM
Beautiful pen, Bhuwan, so romantic.

Could you please reveal me the recipe of your lips? (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:00:58 PM
very nice Bhuwan

Emotions (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:04:34 AM
Once again your imagery emphasizes the effectiveness of the verses. Thank you, Bhuwan. Love and peace, Regis

The contrived flavors of the humanity (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:02:43 AM
There is effective imagery and symbolism in this poem. Thank you for sharing it, Bhuwan. Love and peace, Regis

Those drunken lips (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 10:00:36 AM
This is beautifully expressive, Bhuwan. Love and peace, Regis

Hunger (Poetry) - 6/2/2009 9:59:25 AM
A strong, apt, and timely expression, Bhuwan. Love and peace, Regis

What a time we had (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 9:15:30 AM
You have recalled and shared the moments very effectively through your words here, Bhuwan. Love and peace to you, Regis

What a time we had (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 10:22:52 PM
Good to see youBhuwan,and read your splendid poem so wonderfully romantic! Eileen

What a time we had (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 9:27:39 PM
Outstanding as always Bhuwan peace be with you William

What a time we had (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:47:26 PM
Bhuwan, Just gorgeous! John

What a time we had (Poetry) - 5/31/2009 8:46:12 PM
How beautifully romantic... Be always safe, Karen

Hunger (Poetry) - 5/27/2009 9:08:22 PM
powerful imagery reinforces the statement of this poem ...

Hunger (Poetry) - 5/26/2009 11:29:03 PM
We can never know, nor understand, their suffering. News bites in a television's drone-the third world's a universe away from most. Our stomachs are bloated from over-eating, consuming everything in our path. They are consumed by being born. Where death is a welcome respite-this is a testament to our apathy. Fine write, Bhuwan... Lin

Hunger (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 8:52:44 PM
Such a atrocity to mankind when so many must endure such suffering needlessly. Godspeed.... Be always safe, Karen

Hunger (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 3:35:15 PM
Bhuwan, Stark, real images in this powerful, moving and challenging work. John

Hunger (Poetry) - 5/25/2009 10:08:52 AM
Deep and strong poem,very well written,take care EDWIN

Those drunken lips (Poetry) - 5/3/2009 4:19:13 AM
Beautiful and romantic!!! Well-done, Bhuwan!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Those drunken lips (Poetry) - 5/2/2009 1:43:03 PM
Beautiful and wonderful poem,take care Edwin

Those drunken lips (Poetry) - 5/1/2009 1:03:11 PM
soft and dewy, bejewelled as the celestial crown of love bestowed on the Beloved by her lover. Your words of desire and admiration are always hallowed, Bhuwan. Beautiful poetry as always. Such depth and perspective. Kate xx

Those drunken lips (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 3:56:38 PM
Bhuwan, Romance and intimacy elevated, placed among the stars, the rightful place. John

Those drunken lips (Poetry) - 4/29/2009 1:50:57 PM
An inspirational wonder.... Be always safe, Karen

A Beautiful Tomorrow Will Dawn (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 10:05:07 AM
Bhuwan, 'A Beautiful Tomorrow Will Dawn' is filled with optimism and hope. It is very powerful and effective. Much success Barbara Henry

The contrived flavors of the humanity (Poetry) - 4/28/2009 8:11:06 AM
quite a powerful poem < Bhuwan ...

The contrived flavors of the humanity (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 3:33:06 PM
Bhuwan, Striking imagery, powerful and vivid. John

The contrived flavors of the humanity (Poetry) - 4/27/2009 2:28:14 PM
And from all your excitement I bet you tasted the flavors well... Be always safe, Karen

Emotions (Poetry) - 4/26/2009 8:33:49 AM
Excellent poem,take care Edwin

Emotions (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 8:21:43 PM
sacred knowledge is moved through the air ,,,

Emotions (Poetry) - 4/23/2009 1:21:57 PM
Such strong emotions rise to the surface shedding light.... Be always safe, Karen

Emotions (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 7:16:20 PM
Wild and passion filled emotions fill the senses. Carmen

Emotions (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 6:33:50 PM
Powerful description! :) Ch'erie

Emotions (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 6:03:59 PM
Well done In Christs Love Michelle~

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 1:33:08 PM
Haven't read you in quite some time. This is such a lovely poem

Her eyes (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 6:04:20 PM
A very beautiful poem, Bhuwan! We are often told not to put women on a pedestal in these hard-boiled times, i.e. no let-your-hair-hang-down Sally poems, but you've shown Beauty is still the domain of poetry writers.

Her eyes (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 3:22:54 AM
Great poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Her eyes (Poetry) - 4/6/2009 3:13:05 PM
A part of the world I have not been priviledged to visit, yet through your words of beauty and serenity I can see so much. God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Kiss the world (Poetry) - 3/26/2009 12:02:13 AM
Sweet and lovely theme expressed with love and affection, Bhuwan!

Kiss the world (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 11:05:41 PM
Outstanding, Bhuwan. This is a keeper for me. With your permission I will send it to friends. Were are you from, I know you told me once but it has slipped my mind. Bobbi

Kiss the world (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 9:26:21 PM
short, but so sweet.

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:51:45 PM
A most seasonal and apt ode to spring, Bhuwan. Thank you. Love and peace, Regis

Kiss the world (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:50:33 PM
These are sweet sentiments, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Kiss the world (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:18:58 PM
Dear Bhuwan, Very nice and to the point. My mom, who did not go to school, used to tell me: "Smile to life and life will smile at you". Love Emile

Organic Love (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 8:01:21 AM
Simple, beautiful, real. Like John, I was drawn by the title and am happy to have experienced this lovely piece.

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 7:59:07 AM
Beautiful, uplifting poem - warmly evocative of renewal.

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 5:33:25 AM
Hi Bhuwan, You're writing has always been so full of emotion... and just keeps getting better.... you passionate one, you.... In Spirit, Bear

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 4:16:16 AM
Beautiful !!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/25/2009 12:14:00 AM
A beautiful welcome to Spring. Love the flow of your poem

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 5:20:12 PM
This is beautiful!Great poem Bhuwan. With Love, Cindy

O’ spring, O’my darling. (Poetry) - 3/24/2009 4:51:29 PM
Bhuwan, Romance reminiscent of Donne and Herbert, a communion with Nature as woman and being, I love where you go with this. John

Helambhu, my darling, where are you? (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 5:55:31 PM
Oh how the beauty in your words capture the breathless emotions... Be always safe, Karen

Helambhu, my darling, where are you? (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 3:47:14 PM
Bhuwan, Sensuous evocation, a lovely rendering. John

Helambhu, my darling, where are you? (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 10:23:46 AM
Excellent write!! Love tinka

Organic Love (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 3:02:04 AM
Great poem,take care Edwin

Life, O' my life (Poetry) - 3/15/2009 3:00:58 AM
Beautiful poem,take care Edwin

Life, O' my life (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 5:05:42 PM
I love this love poem Bhuwan.Your words are truely gifts for the heart and soul. Beautifully written! With Love, Cindy

Life, O' my life (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 4:58:56 PM
A lovely poem of love, Bhuwan. Thank you for sharing it my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Life, O' my life (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 4:57:37 PM
Bhuwan, A love poem to the gift of life itself. John

Organic Love (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 1:30:35 PM
Romance that breathes luxurious life.... Be always safe, Karen

Organic Love (Poetry) - 3/12/2009 4:19:59 AM
Lovely writing

Organic Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 6:10:51 PM
So beautiful!

Organic Love (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 4:39:58 PM
Bhuwan, A unique sustained metaphor; I was attracted by the title and I'm so glad I read this great poem, thank you. John

The house (Poetry) - 3/9/2009 1:37:21 AM
I enjoy reading this poem,very beautiful,take care Edwin

The house (Poetry) - 3/8/2009 5:42:02 PM
Beautiful writing...stay safe and well...Hugsssssss

The house (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 7:35:57 PM
Bhuwan this is beautiful, I could feel the love you have for these two old people and the wisdom you learned from them. Bobbi

The house (Poetry) - 3/6/2009 9:52:40 PM
This is the House Beautiful, Bhuwan, full of love and warmth.

The house (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 6:07:18 PM
Hello Bhuwan, I like the beautiful simplicity of this poem, it speaks the truth so naturally. Cynthia

The house (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 5:58:04 PM
A deeply symbolic and meaningful poem Bhuwan. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Tailor master called “Love.” (Poetry) - 3/5/2009 7:23:30 AM
Beautiful and so very unique in style!

Tailor master called “Love.” (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 11:27:01 PM
Unique and wondrous masterful design permeated with love! Eileen

A Victim of the Bust (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 4:07:21 PM
And every day it just gets a little more worse, doesn't it? Will we ever see the light of day again, I wonder.... Be always safe, Karen

A Victim of the Bust (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 4:32:46 AM
VERY SAD AND VERY NICE POEM!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

A Victim of the Bust (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 10:22:11 PM
An expressive and well thought out poem,take care Edwin

Justice = Just Ice (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 1:48:54 PM
a salutary tale, Bhuwan. They say that "the Law is an Ass", but what's more appalling is that it often treats those it seeks to serve like one, too. This ruling needs an ice axe to pick away at its obvious flaws... the truth can all too clearly be seen beneath and will quickly be revealed. A very good allegory. Love, Kate xx

Justice = Just Ice (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 2:57:07 AM
Great work,take care Edwin

A wind rose from the womb of the Lake Fewa (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 4:43:37 AM
Sincerly beautiful and touching,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Natural aroma of the bareness (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 12:52:32 PM
Wonderfully expressive, Bhuwan. Love and peace to you, Regis

A wind rose from the womb of the Lake Fewa (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 12:51:21 PM
A lovely offering all around, Bhuwan. Thank you for sharing it. Love and peace to you, Regis

Natural aroma of the bareness (Poetry) - 1/18/2009 7:15:13 PM
Rabrindranath Tagore couldn't have put it better, Bhuwan. The fire of your passion will keep your lady warm and translucent.

Natural aroma of the bareness (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 8:05:57 AM
Beautiful poem you have written,take care Edwin

Natural aroma of the bareness (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 7:37:37 AM
Very erotic poem. Mary

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/8/2009 9:24:10 AM
How well you define the remains of love losing its passion!Superb poem Bhuwan! Love, Eileen

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 9:21:22 PM
outstanding and romantic write Bhuwan Thankd for sharing most enjoyable reading peace be with you William

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/7/2009 2:16:50 PM
What a write, Bhuwan! So timely and yet ageless! Amazing concepts here which my mind would struggle to be able to express - yet you have captured the intangible with very sensual and tactile imagery and metaphor. Astounding, and astounded, this leaves me breathless. Deep and yet elusive. I struggle to find words to match your poetic prowess. My love and greetings to you as always. So good to see you here! Stay safe and well, love Kate xx

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 6:09:32 PM
The power of true love beginning within, making its lacey appearance and returning, going full circle so one can always remember, just beautiful.... Be always safe, Karen

I feel like painting,“I love you,” all over you. (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 7:25:57 AM
Lovely poem imbued with lovely wishes and sentiments. Blessings J'nia

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 7:20:02 AM
Causes one to pause and think about possibilities be they squashed or be they encouraged. Good poem, I like it. Blessings J'nia

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 4:02:58 AM
Good, sound imagery, Bhuwan. My favorite part, is the lips melting on your cheeks. I like the ending too. --Charlie

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 3:52:39 AM
ROMANTIC!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Mugabe, wake up! (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 3:11:32 AM
The first part of the poem, you paint a very vivid picture, and then you launch your fists. I find the "O's" to be a bit over dramatic, but perhaps that is just my culture. (I tend to get a bit over dramatic myself at times.) Anyway, if ever you wanted to come back to this poem and rework it, I think I'd leave the "“How long will you sleep O’ Mugabe, O’ Mugabe!"--perhaps cutting out the second "O'" and then continue on with the images without the "O's" except for possibly at the end. I actually think it would be more powerful. But all of that is up to you. I too am concerned about hunger in the world. My pet project, lifting Haiti out of the muck of poverty. I wish you luck in your endeavors. --Charlie

I Am A Poor Little Boy In The Land Of Love (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 3:01:42 AM
This is good. I like the way you stick with an image. I also love the repeated phrases, reitterating what you say without being redundant. --Charlie

Another hand (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 1:34:47 AM
I feel the death of love is the birth of loves freedom for in this poetic expression life is the death of love, just as death is the breadth of loves life, one cannot be without the other very depth percieving write poet Much Love & Inspirations Peace, Love & Poetry Embraced`Embrassé Vickie

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 1:30:09 AM
as love takes flight upon an new shore of direction, our hearts ache for upon the "Sea of changes" love was our dream Your passionate words are very inspiring to the romance of poetry Bhuwan I could read your poetry & be in the sea of your inspirations lovely poem romantic poet of love Much Love & inspirations Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 1:25:42 AM
Bhuwan :) Romantic Poet, your words wrap inside the hearts of your readers very lovingly The endured passions inscribed by "Fossil Memories" discovers loves destiny Much Love & Inspiration Embraced~Embrassé Vickie

Fossil Memories (Poetry) - 1/6/2009 1:03:41 AM
Hello Bhuwan, this is something really romantic. written with simple words yet laced with sweet passion. I enjoyed reading it. Thank you for sharing. Be well, Sheri

Will my heart ever get justice? (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 12:07:28 PM
I am quite "in tune" with these sentiments, my friend. Love and peace to you, Bhuwan, Regis

A shirt on the hanger (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 12:06:13 PM
You have given me pause for reflection, my friend. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 11/11/2008 11:44:23 AM
So very beautiful, Bhuwan!

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 10/25/2008 9:50:05 AM
Lips DO indeed bury our dreams and when all seems to hang upon them, then everything associated with them magnifies in proportion. Some very lovely descriptors here to set an ambiance of ambivalence and confusion, the gentle dew and fog changing to rather more threatening seas around the breath of a loved one. Excellent metaphor, Bhuwan. xx

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 7:09:44 PM
Another piece of beautiful writing from you Bhuwan, well done mate. Dave.

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 9:54:10 AM
Very-very nice!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Another hand (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 9:07:11 AM
Interesting write, Bhuwan. Makes one think. Thank you. Love and peace to you, Regis

Sea of changes (Poetry) - 10/23/2008 9:05:09 AM
Some women can be very mysterious. Thank you, Bhuwan. Love and peace to you, Regis

Another hand (Poetry) - 10/21/2008 6:09:37 PM
Nice work...you capture well this view of an ending and a beginning of life...sad and yet joy becomes the finality... nice work... Art Sun...

Another hand (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 9:12:42 AM
Great write My Friend Bhuwan As always an outstanding write You still have that poetic magical touh Called a Golden Pen Peace be with you William

Another hand (Poetry) - 10/20/2008 3:16:25 AM
This is a good poem,I enjoy reading it Edwin

A shirt on the hanger (Poetry) - 10/4/2008 7:22:32 AM
Enjoyed very much..be well and always safe...Hugssss

I feel like painting,“I love you,” all over you. (Poetry) - 9/30/2008 6:06:34 AM
Oh my oh my Bhuwan..so lovely.. am glad I visited your den..have missed you.. Blessings, Vesna

A shirt on the hanger (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 7:36:04 AM
Bhuwan, Very creative. Mary

A shirt on the hanger (Poetry) - 8/23/2008 6:53:33 AM
Quite a unique piece - enjoyed it, my friend.

A little unsaid word “ I love you” (Poetry) - 8/22/2008 9:43:45 AM
This poem is beautiful and brings a tear to my eye. Very uplifting, honest, and sincere. Please check out my authors den and let me know what you think of my work.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z



Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.