AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Kim Lambert, iGwendolyn Moore, iStephen Cafaro, inancy rossman, iSubbarao Mukkavilli, iSusan Lindsley, iFumiko Takahashi, i
 
Home > Keith Varnum
 

Recent Reviews for Keith Varnum


Living the Dream - It's Time (Book) - 9/30/2003 8:30:18 AM
Enlightening. True. Heart-warming. Living the Dream—It’s Time takes us inside a spiritual workshop where we experience our awareness unfolding alongside the workshop participants. If you’ve ever searched for answers to life’s most poignant questions, like “Who am I?” “What’s the purpose of life?” and “How do I find love, money or health?” this book offers valuable insights. Scattered throughout the book are the exercises that the co-author and facilitator, Keith Varnum, uses to assist people to discover their own answers. The book is a play-by-play account of the wisdom that was elicited during the workshops, The Dream—A Gathering of Equals, throughout its yearlong travels. Unique about this book is that one of the workshop participants, Mark Conrad, is the co-author. Conrad reveals what lead him to the workshops: “I was on the treadmill called a “normal” life with more “success” than many because of my tenacity and ambitious drive. Way deep inside, I knew there was more, but it was way down there.” Along with the rest of the workshop folks, Conrad experiences profound transformation. The book touches readers where they live—right smack in the middle of life—looking for a deeper, more satisfying road to happiness. We experience the joys and the tears, the humor and the fears. The participants eventually discover an inner wisdom about life, love, themselves and spirit that they weren’t even aware they knew. In The Gatherings, people feel safe enough to face issues and realizations that previously they hadn’t been willing to face. The effect was to provide personal evidence for members of the group that they did have great reservoirs of wisdom, strength, clarity, intuition, love and spiritual depth. Playfully, people were tricked into discovering their own magnificence and equality! Group members came to the common understanding that all participants, including the facilitator, were equal in knowing, personal power, depth of compassion, and spiritual awareness. Direct quotes from the participants showed many diverse points of view and profound insights. Varnum triggered this gold mine of sharing through presenting own stories of magic, wonder and miracles.

Inner Coach: Outer Power (Book) - 8/28/2003 5:06:26 PM
These 48 true short stories highlight the author’s encounters with miracles. Refreshingly candid and honest, Keith reveals intimate details of what lead him to experience spontaneous healings, angels, levitation, talking plants and a lot more. Yet, that’s not the book’s main purpose. The author skillfully sprinkles the wisdom of what he learned throughout his adventures providing the reader with the keys for opening their own doors to miracles. As our reluctant hero sails forth on the river of life, he soon discovers that all is not what it appears to be. Indeed, the author goes blind, and, after meeting his "inner coach," he heals himself and learns to see life in a profound new way. This book takes on epic proportions as Keith jumps into the turbulent waters of spiritual mysteries to discover the hidden power that all people possess. We are hooked from the first page and quickly begin to care about a young man disenchanted with the promises of his world as he transforms himself into a compassionate teacher of human potential. Throughout Keith’s amazing journey, we are treated to an intimate view of his struggles, surprises and successes. His warmth, authenticity and humor are infectious. From his early days working as an intern on Mr. Rogers’ Neighborhood TV show he affectionately shares, "Fred Rogers taught me how to communicate in the most profound and affecting way—heart to heart, soul to soul." While striving to comprehend an act of levitation, he reveals, "My mind’s orderly framework of reality was being severely challenged by Michio’s airborne body." And after learning the truth about the "archetypal grandmother" who saved him from freezing to death, he jokes, "I’d have to declare myself crazy right then and there! I wasn’t willing to believe I’d lost my mind. Not yet, anyway!" Besides providing riveting escapades, Inner Coach: Outer Power gives readers an informal course in "Miracles 101." While savoring the book, I remembered long-forgotten "impossible" events that happened to me. Soon I began seeing new opportunities and options through my own self-imposed "blindness." And since reading the book, I have "created" my own miracles. This mind-blowing, life-enriching book is exciting, fun and easy to read. I give this book the highest rating because it is entertaining, well-written, full of heart, and loaded with practical tips that help people be happier and healthier.

Speaking Your Truth (Short Story) - 4/25/2005 6:39:15 PM
marvelous!

It’s Never Too Late to Say I Love You (Short Story) - 4/15/2005 7:09:20 AM
Thankyou Keith for this wonderful gift..I cried all the way through it...still am..wouldn't it be marvelous to attend one of your workshops..well I guess I'll have to create that opportunity..I live in Croatia ..hmm..perhaps you'll be inspired to hold one here..or nearby..Italy,Germany etc. Be blessed..and thankyou for living your truth! Vesna*

The Plant Fairy Speaks (Short Story) - 2/6/2005 3:31:52 AM
interesting read

The Plant Fairy Speaks (Short Story) - 1/25/2005 4:26:06 PM
This was a most terrific read. I resonated so deeply with Lois, I got chills reading this article. I am extremely close to my plants. They have names. Most of them I've had for nearly 20 years... But I have yet to see their auras. I know we communicate... I read their minds, they read mine. Your insight into Lois's subconscious reasons for not being able to see the auras was remarkable and I am wondering if it does not apply to me as well. Thank you for sharing this story. BTW, I recognized your name as I receive your newsletter. LOL

It’s Never Too Late to Say I Love You (Short Story) - 12/8/2003 3:04:01 AM
Beautiful story. Now for universe's sense of humour - I just wrote a story entitled 'Personal Author Attention' {You will be able to read it here at Authors Den). You will see that I mention the movie 'You've Got Mail'. This is the third time this week I am encountering this phrase!!

Tapping Primal Life Force (Short Story) - 10/15/2003 3:37:35 AM
Keith, I do so enjoy your writing. All your 'stories' are alive and tell the true tale of Spirituality. Keep up the good work.

The Times They Are a'Changin' (Article) - 8/17/2006 11:22:23 AM
Well said - well done! I like to believe that a lot of us people of the 60's continue to espouse and exhibit collective behaviors of freedom and spirituality of the soul - not of dogma. All the best, Malcolm Watts

Getting Your Power Back (Article) - 6/18/2006 8:19:26 AM
Very well stated! I'm working on this one!

What's It Like Being a Spiritual Person? (Article) - 6/18/2006 8:09:05 AM
Interesting. I too, would like to know some of your answers!

Unlock Your Soul Code: Make Your Life More Fun and Abundant (Article) - 6/18/2006 7:53:46 AM
"Your Soul Code is your individual musical tone of consciousness. It’s your Original Song that you came here to sing, dance, write, paint or teach." I appreciate the revelations within this article. You have supported and clarified my thinking on the subject. Thank you!

Who's in Charge Here? (Article) - 6/18/2006 7:22:18 AM
A splendid and worthy article! You've just stated, in clear and condensed format, wisdom keys to spiritual, mental and physical enhancement that many others have paid thousands of dollars and many life-time hours, to obtain!

Drop Your Bucket Right Where You Are! (Article) - 4/20/2006 7:21:58 AM
Keith Sometimes we can't see the wood for the trees ! Thanks for this nugget of gold ! Peter

A New Year: a New Start! (Article) - 3/16/2006 10:31:15 AM
interesting article

What's It Like Being a Spiritual Person? (Article) - 3/16/2006 10:30:43 AM
enjoyed the read

Prosperity Can be Easy and Fun! (Article) - 10/14/2005 3:21:16 AM
interesting read

Prosperity Can be Easy and Fun! (Article) - 10/9/2005 7:09:48 PM
Interesting article. Some of the self help books can indeed be outrageous because motivation speakers get carried away with what they are thinking. Calling card is a very interesting concept but should be introduced as early as possible as some ppl can take a life time to figure out what they are doing.“Positive experiencing” is even more powerful than “positive thinking.” and vibration of abundance wonderfully explained. In the ultimate analysis learning from experiencing alone matters.

Feel Better Now! (Article) - 9/27/2005 9:28:47 PM
interesting read

Sound Heals (Article) - 9/26/2005 9:59:13 PM
There is a mantra therapy wherien which repeatation of the same word is supposed to be healing.

Feel Better Now! (Article) - 9/26/2005 9:53:34 PM
Very fascinaing article. Only last week I attended the workshop of Landmark forum which sopoke of a higher state of being.It is true that beliefs and opinions have to change over time. One well known author said that if you have not revised an old belief/opinion, you have not lived. One can find conrtradictory proverbs and proverbs on contradiction.

The 3 Pillars of Personal Power: Passion, Clarity, and Self-Love (Article) - 8/29/2005 5:28:03 PM
All this is undoubtedly true. The issue is to sustain it in all moods and circumstances and for all kinds of people. That is the true challange.

3 Keys to Fulfill Your Wildest Dreams (Article) - 8/29/2005 5:16:26 PM
In my view, one has to follow both the heart and the mind depending upon what the dream is. Thinking out of the box and being a non-conformist may work in some cases but in some other area, a more linear, logical approach will do.

Once-A-Day Prescriptions for Joy (Article) - 8/29/2005 5:10:00 PM
Some of the points sum of what matters in life very well. Good focus.

11 Questions To Kickstart Your DReam (Article) - 8/29/2005 5:05:03 PM
Reference to child and hobbies in point no 1 very apt as it is said that hobbies are more the measure of a man than profession is. However in point no 9, the market profile of some professions is flawed and it is true that some people cannot pursue their dreams. Some people lead a double life- they follow one vocation for money and another for fulfillment.

Ways to Make Life Fun (Article) - 8/29/2005 4:56:35 PM
Keeping generally cheerful and serving and helping others can make you forget your own troubles indeed. Some other references like mini vacation and other small steps towards joy very interesting.

7 Secrets to Finding Joy (Article) - 8/29/2005 4:48:45 PM
The points mentioned above summarise the things that matter in life very well. The article provides a good focus on what to follow.

Joy Is the Juice (Article) - 8/29/2005 4:37:48 PM
Choose the job that you love and you won't have to work a day in your life or make your passion your profession. This article explains that explicitly. It is true that everybody is not cut out for everything and one can never be happy if all the working hours which form a major part of your life are full of misery. Wrong profession is lifetime imprisonment. Only a couple of days ago I wrote a similar article "Shaping your child's future- Do you want to be a potter or a Gardner?"

Tapping Primal Life Force (Article) - 8/29/2005 4:29:15 PM
Very interesting article. It is true that we can alter our lives by altering our state of consciousness. Connecting with nature also enables us to connect with the life force and is helpful for stress management as well. The other life force is prana-connecting to the breath and in Yoga there is something called pranayama-which is all about generating and augmenting the life force within. That is worth a mention.

Joy Is the Juice (Article) - 8/12/2005 5:01:28 PM
I couldn't agree more--which is why I'm determined to continue as an actress. There's a long way to go...who cares? It's going to be a good journey.

Joy Is the Juice (Article) - 8/9/2005 10:24:42 PM
Keith, Excellent advice. Looks like you practice your passion in many venues. Great! Cynthia

7 Secrets to Finding Joy (Article) - 6/15/2005 7:29:22 AM
interesting article

Ways to Make Life Fun (Article) - 5/21/2005 6:51:25 PM
enjoyed the read

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.