AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Albert Megraw, iOdyssia Learning, iRoxanne Bland, iMaryAngela Nangini, iKaren Epp, iJames Steffes, iB. B. Riefner, i
 
Home > Sandra S Corona
 

Recent Reviews for Sandra S Corona


Wings (Book) - 6/21/2009 5:22:14 AM
Doug will never be forgotten and he will always be loved and live forever with in my heart.

A Touch of the West (Book) - 6/13/2003 6:30:36 AM
Super poem...good luck with your publisher.

A Touch of the West (Book) - 5/19/2003 10:13:42 PM
I really like reading this. It has meaning to me when I read it. You may use my comment.

The Things Kids Do (Short Story) - 11/18/2014 7:55:39 AM
Quite an experience! Kids are curious and will do the unthinkable when we are not looking. One reason why we shouldn't keep guns in the house, loaded or not. A couple of places were a bit confusing. A bit of editing could fix that. Ron

The Things Kids Do (Short Story) - 11/18/2014 6:04:48 AM
they do

Bungee Buck (Short Story) - 11/17/2014 7:24:10 AM
Reminds me of that joke with the old guy on a moped that hitched a ride on a Ferrari by hooking his bike by bungee cord to the Ferrari's rearview mirror. The Ferrari driver kept wondering why the old guy on the moped kept passing him when he let off the gas at 200 mph. Bucks are not as smart as most hunters make them out to be. They've got one track minds and it probably takes them a while to figure out that "bouncing back" isn't a very good idea. Hilarious story… All the more funny because it's true. Ron

Bungee Buck (Short Story) - 11/17/2014 4:58:18 AM
lol

Bullied (Short Story) - 11/16/2014 7:13:56 AM
Thanks for sharing this story of how kids can fight back when dealing with bullies. It's too bad the school adults didn't see that it was happening and act earlier since it was on the school grounds. The Playboy pinup escapade is sadly funny because the boys head resort such a measure. I understand Robbie's father's upset. I have an uncut collection going back to 1968. They are not worth as much as they were before because everything is so readily available on the Internet. Could use a little editing before you publish it elsewhere.

Seafood Special (Short Story) - 11/13/2014 7:32:16 AM
Simply horrifying! You have a great imagination. Ron

A Lock of Hair (Short Story) - 11/3/2014 8:45:15 AM
quite enjoyable

A Lock of Hair (Short Story) - 11/1/2014 10:43:55 AM
So good to see you posting again. I can't say that I enjoyed the story, although I'm sure that many would like it. It's very well written except for a couple of minor editorial changes that would make it better. Ron Question: Did Elvira have three toes on each foot, or six toes on each foot? Or just one foot with six toes?

Protection (Short Story) - 10/31/2008 10:31:41 AM
Sobering and compelling write, Sandy; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

The Blizzard (Short Story) - 2/10/2008 2:16:33 AM
Excellant write filled with human interest and bringing the reader into the story scene by scene. Fee

The Blizzard (Short Story) - 2/9/2008 2:45:35 PM
I have many memories of that blizzard, Sandy; unforgettable! Very well penned; brava! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :) LOL at Karla's review about Texas--TRUTH!! (She forgot HEAT!!)

The Blizzard (Short Story) - 2/9/2008 2:09:14 PM
I remember this blizzard, vividly - I've written a poem and an article about the "White Hurricane" - memorable in its intensity, ferocity and how long it took to dig out from under - well done, Sandy. (((HUGS))) and love, Karla. Now I live in Texas, where the only things we get is drought, floods, tornadoes and hurricanes - but no blizzards. LOL

I Have to Ask (Short Story) - 2/21/2006 6:22:03 PM
Sandy, Powerful story; very well done! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :(

I Have to Ask (Short Story) - 2/21/2006 5:11:25 PM
Sandie, An excellent peek into the insidious hold depression holds over people; compelling dialogue and writing; well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

The Wishing Doll (written in 1970) (Short Story) - 10/9/2005 2:36:44 PM
This is an excellent story. This is very well written, Sandra. Kudos to you! I invite you to read my story "Courageous Friends" and also invite your critique. Tami

The Wishing Doll (written in 1970) (Short Story) - 10/8/2005 2:28:08 PM
Wow, Sandra! What a captiating write! I was glued to the screen from the beginning to the very end! Excellent excellent write! God bless, Sandie.

Christmas 1992: Doug Is Missing (Short Story) - 7/29/2005 5:41:50 AM
Oh Sandy, your story is so sad yet so beautiful. I saw peace, sorrow, life, death, compassion, anguish, denial, acceptance, God's gift when the Friar spoke to you, and Love. Thank you for sharing.

Christmas 1992: Doug Is Missing (Short Story) - 12/6/2004 10:55:41 AM
My heart is with you. I commend you for finding the courage to write this so beautifully.

Christmas 1992: Doug Is Missing (Short Story) - 12/6/2004 8:16:27 AM
Powerful and heartwrenching write, Sandy; I don't know how you do it...you have had such tragedy and misfortune in your life; yet you go on. It is only by the Grace and Mercy of a Loving God that gets you through these awful times in your life; you are in my prayers now more than ever! It is never easy, but God will help you if you continue to rely on Him! I pray for peace and courage during this difficult time in your life! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :( >tears <

Christmas 1992: Doug Is Missing (Short Story) - 12/6/2004 12:03:43 AM
((((Sandra)))) This one was a hard write to read you have been through so much, and I will keep you in my prayers God Bless Michellez~

Christmas 1992: Doug Is Missing (Short Story) - 12/5/2004 2:40:08 PM
This is very sad and like you I would find this very difficult to accept. I still remember what it was like to have to go with my sister to identify her husband. The question of why remains but I trust that you can somehow make peace with this. I offer my mother's prayers as well. God bless you.

Christmas 1992: Doug Is Missing (Short Story) - 12/5/2004 1:43:37 PM
(((sandra))) you have faced so much tragedy in your life, i don't know how you keep on going...i'm sorry for your loss. :( a powerfully written rememberance no one should have to go through. :( (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :( i pray you have a peaceful holiday season :(

Thanksgiving 1976 (thankful for family) (Short Story) - 11/19/2004 2:13:16 AM
So much history in this piece, I'm left in awe. Thank you for taking the time to share it. I hope you have wonderful Thanksgiving this year. M.Rose

Thanksgiving 1976 (thankful for family) (Short Story) - 11/12/2004 12:00:46 PM
Wow! What a story and piece of family history! It might evolve into a nice screenplay if you tried. I think it's wonderful that there's something you and your husband can do with your children that you all enjoy!

Thanksgiving 1976 (thankful for family) (Short Story) - 11/8/2004 2:47:35 PM
Beautiful slice of life story, Sandy! Thank you for sharing; and thank you for giving the world the gift of laughter and hope! We need more clowns in this world! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Over Easy (Article) - 1/11/2015 8:15:09 PM
1-11-2015 Really You Are Only As Old As You think!! You Want To Grow Old Do Grow Old Gracefully!! TRASK....

Over Easy (Article) - 1/6/2015 7:06:07 AM
From my grandmother: if you splash hot bacon grease over the top of eggs instead of flipping them over, they will cook on top as well and the yolks will turn from yellow to an inviting rosy pink. I guess that's why they call them, "sunny side up." I wouldn't need any of those eggs in that carton. They're too emotional! ;-) Ron

Freak! (Article) - 4/1/2012 5:16:49 PM
Words like these are worse than lawn darts. You are a wonderful human being Sandy. Nobody has any business cutting into a child with that kind of pain. The same thing happened to me. The gal below says that once theyre written down they appear 'different'..'not so painful'. I beg to differ. We who have been ear marked with this sort of treatment still remember the sadness. You are the star of your sky now. And though love was lost early on--love found you a little later...and sparkles now in your saved child like soul.

Freak! (Article) - 2/7/2009 8:32:37 PM
Difficult to recollect such painful memories. I have many like these. Once they're written down, though, they appear to be different, not so near, not so painful. Axilea

Everyday, To Me (Article) - 2/5/2009 6:43:02 PM
I see you have reviewed several of my writings. I am grateful to for the effort and thought it took to do so. So, in line with this writing, "Everyday, To Me," I am thankful for you! Starman

Everyday, To Me (Article) - 11/28/2008 3:12:24 AM
These are all such wonderful blessings and from my heart to yours I wish you all the best not only for Thanksgiving but for the whole year through. hugs fee

A Billion Thoughts (Article) - 12/20/2007 4:35:59 PM
To $Greed Monger$ Like Bill Gates,Microsoft It Is Pennies Thrown Into Streets=Charity People Think He Gives Away $36 Million To Poor??? He Has Over $65 Billion In His PRIVATIZED **Tax Free Foundation= PENNIES THROWN INTO STREETS-His $36 Millions Go To Foreign Countries Not USA!Simply They Foreign Don't Want To Buy Anymore PC's-Microsoft Etal: That's How Much Billions Is -Pennies! Bill Gates Is Not: NONPROFIT FOUNDATION! {{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{{ CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME }}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}}} TRASK

Walking With God (Article) - 5/10/2006 11:04:28 PM
Excellent write here Sandra God Bless Michelle!

Walking With God (Article) - 5/10/2006 10:07:04 AM
(((((((((((((((HUGS)))))))))))))) and prayers~

Psychic Witness," TLC, March 1st, 10 pm EST prelude (Article) - 5/9/2006 7:21:29 PM
My prayers are with you, I am sorry for the loss of your son, I had friends who were murdered in 97 and the killers have not yet been found... God Bless Michelle!

Psychic Witness," TLC, March 1st, 10 pm EST prelude (Article) - 4/12/2006 11:16:21 PM


Freak! (Article) - 8/16/2004 3:32:45 PM
((((Sandy)))) I am so sorry u had to endure this kind of suffering, may you continue to heal. You are no freak, you are a woman with a remarkable woman...

Freak! (Article) - 8/13/2004 8:03:53 AM
heartbreaking write, sandy! am so sorry you had to endure this hell! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

The Dark Continent (Article) - 5/15/2004 6:52:46 PM
I agree a touching write... God Bless Michelle~

My Prayer of Thanksgiving (Article) - 2/23/2004 3:18:02 PM
What a touching and thoughtful prayer. Thank you. Debbie

My Prayer of Thanksgiving (Article) - 11/10/2003 5:11:40 PM
Amen! Beautiful and heartfelt, Sandra! Julie :)

My Prayer of Thanksgiving (Article) - 11/10/2003 3:47:16 PM
Thank you for sharing such an inspiring write!

My Prayer of Thanksgiving (Article) - 11/10/2003 12:59:05 PM
wonderful prayer requests; and so appropriate for this time of thanksgiving! enjoyed reading this article; thanks for sharing! :D (((HUGS)))

The Dark Continent (Article) - 11/7/2003 10:08:05 AM
A touching write Sandra and a delight to read. I like the ending. As Africa is beautiful. peace

The Dark Continent (Article) - 10/31/2003 9:23:49 AM
good write, sandra; well done! :) (((HUGS))) and much love, your texas friend, karen lynn.

The Dark Continent (Article) - 10/30/2003 3:58:42 PM
Thank you for such a beautiful sharing!

Unconditional Love (Article) - 10/17/2003 8:42:11 PM
Sandy, Wonderful attitude and peace of spirit. Cynthia Borris

Values (Article) - 9/8/2003 10:23:08 PM
You.... You.... You are Right On, sister!!!! Keep on writin' and Keep On Truckin'!!!

Unconditional Love (Article) - 6/10/2003 10:08:38 PM
This is very good Sandy. I do believe you know talking about. Keep up the good wrting.

Values (Article) - 5/19/2003 10:25:26 PM
Very well said. You have good values. I agree with these values.

Going Home (Poetry) - 3/8/2015 12:18:26 PM
AMEN! AND THAT'S WHY WE STAND, THAT'S WHY...THROUGH IT ALL WE HOLD ON TO HIS HAND. SOMETIMES UP AND SOMETIMES DOWN, BUT WE WON'T EVER GIVE UP BECAUSE SOMEDAY...WE'RE GOING HOME! MARVELOUS AND SO FULL OF A BELIEVERS TRUTH! THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Going Home (Poetry) - 1/17/2015 7:51:52 AM
~Sandra~ Beautifull! Lady Mary Ann

Going Home (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 2:10:20 PM
This is beautiful! Kathy J Parenteau

Going Home (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 10:25:12 AM
Singing this would be going in style. Ron

Going Home (Poetry) - 1/14/2015 7:50:17 AM
A wonderful description of the best homecoming of them all!

Remiss Water (Poetry) - 1/6/2015 7:12:53 AM
Interesting geological information, miss or remiss. Aren't there many salty lakes around the world? The Dead Sea, for example? I realize that some, like the Salton Sea, are the result of damming rivers like the Colorado. Ron

Remiss Water (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 2:28:03 PM
Changing direction with the tides. Sounds like those one way streets that change direction during rush hour. An enjoyable read.

Remiss Water (Poetry) - 1/5/2015 11:48:36 AM
Interesting perspective well-shared, Sandra. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Simplicity (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 5:19:10 PM
WE SHALL HAVE NO EXCUSE WHEN WE STAND BEFORE HIM...FOR, HE GAVE US THE RIGHT TO 'CHOOSE'...HEAVEN OR HELL. A WORK THAT IS EXCELLENT IN EVERY ASPECT. I WILL KEEP THIS ONE. THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH...HIS*INSPIRATIONS

Simplicity (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 4:28:19 PM
~Sandra~ The Dove refines the freedom that is ours through Him! Lady Mary Ann

Farkle Was His Name ... Oh (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 9:23:31 AM
Very cute. I think most of us has had a dog, or dogs like that.. our current dog loves to snap at bugs. I'm just waiting for the time when it's a bee. Rescued, I named her Mercy. I thought it was an appropiate name, plus when she gets into trouble, it's no Mercy.

He, Then, Read Me (Poetry) - 1/4/2015 7:45:26 AM
I am not religious, but your poem is very moving. Ron

He, Then, Read Me (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 2:20:36 PM
Your faith shines through your verses, Sandra. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Farkle Was His Name ... Oh (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 1:33:08 PM
Your poem is as hilarious as the picture. But then again, as a little girl, losing Farkle was probably a big deal that you never forgot. As bad as that little dog was, you loved him. Ron

Acid Rain (Poetry) - 1/3/2015 8:28:37 AM
Sounds almost like my daughter, as ungrateful as they come.

Expendable (Poetry) - 1/2/2015 8:48:40 AM
it certainly is a changing world. Strangely, Homer wrote that Socrates complained the same thing. Shortly thereafter, Greece was consumed by Rome. And we all know what happened to Rome… It got taken over by the church and 2000 years of oppression. I'm sure glad that Frances is starting to change that. Ron

Expendable (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 4:57:16 PM
12-31-2014: All Things Physical As Mental As Ignorant As Disease As Greed $ Created By Man Comes Too Its End Burns Itself Out -Doubt! Pray To Whoever Your God You Are Not Here In Its End For You Are Will Be Part Of It Created Disappears Into Hell Holes It (They) Crawled Out Of! All Things In Eyes Of (God) Will Return To Beginning Which Is Worse Than The End! If You Cannot Be Thankful For What You Receive Be Dam Thankful For That Which You **Escape... **It Is The End!! Etal: Your Confused Think About It As All GOOD You Brought Into This Evil World.... TRASK...

Expendable (Poetry) - 12/31/2014 12:11:04 PM
It is a chaotic world. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, Sandra. Love, peace, and blessings to you for the new year and always, Regis

Savior, Savior (Poetry) - 12/30/2014 12:09:13 PM
~Sandra~ Beautifully penned..in His name.. Lady Mary Ann

A Life with Threats (Poetry) - 12/14/2014 7:25:30 AM
Sandra, Too many spouses and children are living this way. It breaks my heart. If anyone reading this poem is in that situation find the courage to LEAVE. There is help out there, there is protection for you and your children. Love and blessings, ~Linda

A Life with Threats (Poetry) - 11/17/2014 4:49:53 AM
too sad and so unecessary

You Took My Place (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 4:01:03 PM
11-15-2014: REALLY NOBODY GIVES FLYEN F--K ONE WAY OR ANOTHER- Whether Its Steve Harvey-Talk Show On National T V Or Asshole El Presidente Obamma Mania-POLITICO$- IT Is Affront To Any (All) Veteran Still Alive Lest Leaving Your His (Their) Little Children Behind In Midst(Filth) Of IT All... TRASK...

A Life with Threats (Poetry) - 11/15/2014 9:45:23 AM
This leaves me empty with my emotions tied up in knots. There is no place in life for such cruelty. I applaud your courage to write about it, detest the acts.

A Life with Threats (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 6:35:42 PM
11-14-2014 At Times You (We) Do Not Know How Lucky You Are... Now You Got It All Out Turn Around Walk Away Do Not Never Look Back... ... We All Have Cross To Bear IT Is How You (Overcome) Carry IT! TRASK...

A Life with Threats (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 10:29:10 AM
Such a waste of psychic balance to have such horror in a family. Unfortunately, so many families are like this, and some religions even condone male behavior like this as though it were ordained that men should be brutes instead of loving, caring individuals. From my own observation during my dating years, it seemed that so many women were attracted to the most vicious guys and not at all attracted to the gentle ones. It's a conundrum that I can't quite figure out, except, perhaps, the attraction of opposites. Ron

A Life with Threats (Poetry) - 11/14/2014 8:38:41 AM
"Peace for all children / is a precious thing." Yes, but at what the cost. In my family it was my mother who was the brute with me and my father. Scared me for life.

He (Poetry) - 11/13/2014 12:51:33 PM
A poignant write

Hog Dressin' (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 11:27:00 AM
Sandra, Love this delightful poem. I needed a smile today. Love and blessings, ~Linda

Hog Dressin' (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 7:58:06 AM
Almost as hard as putting a dress on a little boy! I think it would be great to watch like it was to read. Ron

Hog Dressin' (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 6:09:23 AM
very humorous, i enjoyed this one

Hog Dressin' (Poetry) - 11/10/2014 12:21:39 AM
I love that last rhyme, "dun & reverse 6 thru 1", that got me good , thanks for the humor, I needed that...-e-

Hog Dressin' (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 4:05:53 PM
Sandra ~ Wonderful down home humor. Lady Mary Ann

Hog Dressin' (Poetry) - 11/9/2014 12:00:06 PM
Thank you for sharing the humor, Sandra. Love and best wishes, Regis

Sweat Pants (Poetry) - 11/8/2014 10:03:45 AM
The image of Ed Matlack prancing around in sweats and a checked blouse overloaded my visual cell banks and blotted out my review comments. Sorry.

Sweat Pants (Poetry) - 11/7/2014 5:56:18 AM
cute

Sweat Pants (Poetry) - 11/6/2014 10:25:47 AM
They're great for sweating… Otherwise just to cover up nameless sins and keep them warm. Ron

Sweat Pants (Poetry) - 11/5/2014 6:20:06 PM
I love sweat pants too, but not so much with a purple checked blouse...LOL, -e-

Who Do Voodoo? (Poetry) - 11/2/2014 2:06:56 PM
This would have been a great piece for the eves of Hallow Nicely composed enjoyable reading Love and peace be with you William

Love Is All I Need (Poetry) - 9/25/2013 3:13:46 AM
True! -Portia

Call Me (Poetry) - 9/25/2013 3:12:43 AM
lovely! -Portia

A L L (Poetry) - 10/24/2012 6:07:03 PM
Very nice! ALL that I am truly grateful for the share! Blessings! Debbie

Naked Slumber (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 7:17:22 PM
Ooh quite descriptive, as I envision the creepiness against my skin causing a rather cower effect! Great poem Sandra and thanks for the share! Debbie

A Blue Lady (Poetry) - 9/18/2012 8:36:44 PM
WELL...DEEPNESS IN THOUGHT AND WAY OF PRESENTATION...

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 4:49:45 PM
Intrigued....

Aerial Trapeze (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 4:47:44 PM
Wow...you made it back! Just in there long enough to see, feel, hear and become awestruck....

Cocktails of Emotion (Poetry) - 4/1/2012 4:45:07 PM
Interesting and intoxicating. Emotion devoid of control is this way.

Teed At My Seeing Eye Dawg That I Don't Need (Poetry) - 12/11/2009 10:36:49 AM
This is really funny. I like it a lot. I have 2 dawgs that I don't need, but wouldn't trade them for anything. Patrick

Teed At My Seeing Eye Dawg That I Don't Need (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 12:58:21 PM
Doogie, you're some poet. Yes, dogs are a pain, but as Karen said you still love 'em. Mary

Teed At My Seeing Eye Dawg That I Don't Need (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 9:12:59 AM
GREAT WORK....WE DON'T NEED 'EM...BUT...WE STILL LOVE 'EM. THANKS FOR THE SHARE AND BLESSINGS. JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Teed At My Seeing Eye Dawg That I Don't Need (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 8:57:36 AM
Delightful write, Doogie and Sandra; enjoyed this one! And Doogie, what a handsome fella you are; you're going to have the young ladies falling at your feet! LOL (((HUGS))), much love, and Merry Christmas to you both~ As always, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Teed At My Seeing Eye Dawg That I Don't Need (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 8:54:04 AM
Doogie has grown up! What a handsome young man he is! Loved this one, Doogie sure showed the dorg a thing or three. LOL! Well done, and Merry Christmas to you both! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Teed At My Seeing Eye Dawg That I Don't Need (Poetry) - 12/7/2009 8:51:34 AM
Sandy this was a real funny superb writing. The dog peeing on the floor was a gem.:) Doogie certainly has grown. The last time I seen a picture of him he was a young child. Thanks for the laughs, Sandy. GOD BLESS Tony

Pinto Beans (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 4:26:31 PM
Nice one, Sandra! John

Pinto Beans (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 1:04:23 PM
Great write, Sandra.

Pinto Beans (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:58:13 PM
Beans beans good for your heart. the more you eat the more you,,,great poem Sandra.

Pinto Beans (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 12:30:54 PM
Love it. too funny. fee

Pinto Beans (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 11:40:25 AM
I'm always full of beans, Sandra. So I can relate.

Pinto Beans (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 10:39:02 AM
:) Oh boy! When I see the title of this super funny gem, my thinking was Pinto beans? Get the oxygen out! Great Write, Sandy. GOD BLESS Tony

Christmas 1953 (Poetry) - 12/4/2009 8:49:38 AM
Sandra, This was a real tear jerker. I don't know if it was about you or another, either way, it's just so sad. Maybe you can't have your Daddy, but he's in your heart. For a six year old, that doesn't mean much I suppose. Well written poem. Mary

Christmas 1953 (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 9:32:38 PM
Sandra, a wonderfully written poem sad but most enjoyable Love & peace be with you William

Christmas 1953 (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 3:30:52 PM
Sandra, Heartfelt and poignant, the repetitions enforcing the wishes and longings. John

Christmas 1953 (Poetry) - 12/3/2009 2:03:27 PM
This was a very emotional read, Sandy. I know it was an emotional writing for you too. As always it was extremely well written. GOD BLESS Tony

Cinnamon Rolls (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 9:10:34 PM
Oh Sandra if only you knew how much I have sinned since thanksgiving day, I haven't stopped feeding my face must have gained at least 10 pounds what am I to do in my golden years with my fat butt here????? punish myself and place myself on a diet of "bread & water"???? I wish i could but I am a diabetic....... Love & peace be with you William

Cinnamon Rolls (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 7:36:54 PM
Sandra, Ah, but who could pass up a hot cinnamon roll, and what's a little fat here and there..more to love. Well done, my friend. Mary 1

Cinnamon Rolls (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 5:06:24 PM
Sandra, Clever, apt and witty...you say it well. John

Cinnamon Rolls (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 3:28:24 PM
Apt and timely and seasonal, Sandy. Thank you. Love and best wishes, Regis

Cinnamon Rolls (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 3:20:23 PM
LOL Too cute, Sandra; well done! Love the drawing! Too funny! LOL (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Cinnamon Rolls (Poetry) - 12/2/2009 2:51:38 PM
Yeah, but they're sooooooooooooooo delicious. Cute write, Sandra.

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/29/2009 2:42:08 AM
This is very beautiful,a sweet tribute.take care

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 4:33:49 PM
Very sweet sentiments and a fine birthday gift for your daughter, Sandy. Thank you for sharing this witness to a mother's love. Love, peace, and blessings to you, Regis

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:57:39 PM
Written as only a loving mother could. God Bless You both. Mary

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:49:06 PM
Tender, loving and beautiful tribute, Sandra. John

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:27:18 PM
Absolutely beautiful, Sandra. Very well done indeed. God bless you both.

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:20:53 PM
Wonderful writing, Sandra; well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D

Happy Birthday Little Girl (Poetry) - 11/28/2009 3:13:38 PM
Extremely loving tribute to your daughter. Well written piece. GOD BLESS Tony

Because He Lives (Poetry) - 11/25/2009 11:23:41 AM
Because He Lives. Wonderful Inspirational writing from this truly Gifted Lady multi- talented Always a pleasure to read and view her art5work. KUDOS sandy. GLYASDI. Doug Holt Doug"s International Ministries.

From Hello (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 10:25:38 PM
Sweet write. Enjoyed.

From Hello (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 5:05:15 PM
Sandra, I like how you appraoch and express this; the short poignant stabs of language have their own special beauty. Good to see you post again. John

From Hello (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 12:06:56 PM
Beautifully said, Sandra.

From Hello (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 11:49:03 AM
Uplifting write filled with just the right amount of self reflective hope and faith. Well done Sandra. hugs fee

From Hello (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 9:13:08 AM
Love's quest-- no regrets! Share ... don't be shy. Ah but dear Sandy; I have found that regrets do come and they linger and time does not heal the scars of love lost or misplaced. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

From Hello (Poetry) - 9/23/2009 8:44:16 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Cocktails of Emotion (Poetry) - 8/5/2009 3:51:02 AM
Great poem,I like the picture :-),take care EDWIN

Yesterday We Loved (Poetry) - 8/5/2009 3:49:26 AM
This is very nice,I enjoy reading it,take care EDWIN

Cocktails of Emotion (Poetry) - 6/27/2009 11:27:51 AM
I'd rather have my emotions in shots than cocktails. Great write.

Cocktails of Emotion (Poetry) - 6/26/2009 8:30:05 AM
I don't understand love either. Please read my latest "poem." Take care. Love and blessings, Regis

Cocktails of Emotion (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 9:23:27 PM
What an adorable drawing! And an art life surely is as we dance our way through thick and thin... Be always safe, Karen

Cocktails of Emotion (Poetry) - 6/24/2009 11:42:41 AM
our nature as human is to use the emotions God deemed fit to give us, happy, sad, loving, caring, passsionate, emotional and even anger all have their place in our lifes but Love is the most important. hugs fee

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 5:13:13 AM
BEAUTIFUL, VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Are You Ready? (Poetry) - 6/23/2009 4:59:04 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Are You Ready? (Poetry) - 6/22/2009 8:54:37 PM
Beautifully said, Sandra.

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 2:48:48 PM
A beautiful message, indeed.

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/19/2009 12:27:30 PM
Your spirituality always provides provocative thoughts.

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 5:39:37 PM
How spiritually splendid, with a vision of what could be... Be always safe, Karen

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/17/2009 7:10:49 AM
Sandra, a fine little write, Cheers, Dan

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 5:59:31 PM
Beautiful write, Sandra. God bless.

Gone In The Morning (Poetry) - 6/16/2009 3:47:43 PM
Thank you for sharing this song of faith, Sandy. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Aerial Trapeze (Poetry) - 5/8/2009 8:28:09 PM
You define all very well and am glad you were okay. It certainly was not a pleasant time..... Be always safe, Karen

Aerial Trapeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 5:48:38 PM
Excellent Sandra. God bless.

Aerial Trapeze (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 4:12:32 PM
Glad you were saved to write this testamonial to your faith. fee

Because He Lives (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 12:29:45 AM
A beautifully written poem,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Because He Lives (Poetry) - 5/5/2009 10:59:37 AM
This is simply beautiful!!! Zahra

Because He Lives (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 7:47:16 PM
Your drawings are amazing as are your spiritual words and "HE" lights up your spriit with the gift of light and warmth... Be always safe, Karen

Because He Lives (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 6:32:40 PM
Sandra this is so full of hope and faith! Wonderful!If you have a chance drop by and read one of my poems. I think we have some things in common. With Love, Cindy

Because He Lives (Poetry) - 5/4/2009 2:32:22 PM
Beautiful Sandra. Very well said my friend. God bless.

Born Again (Poetry) - 4/24/2009 2:01:34 AM
A well written poem,take care Edwin

Born Again (Poetry) - 4/22/2009 3:55:11 AM
Very nice poem, I LIKE it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Born Again (Poetry) - 4/21/2009 6:12:46 PM
Sandra your Mother had the greater disabilty than anyone , the disability of ignorance and hatred, you are one of the smartest people I know dont let anyone tell you any differerntly. In Christs Love Michelle~

I Volunteered (Poetry) - 4/19/2009 2:43:53 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

I Volunteered (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 4:11:34 PM
This is beautiful Sandra. Thanks for sharing.

I Volunteered (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 2:00:17 PM
Through the tears come the smiles of revelation, beautifully penned.... Be always safe, Karen

I Volunteered (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 12:58:59 PM
This is beautiful as always Sandra, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Comfort Comes (Poetry) - 4/18/2009 6:12:32 AM
VERY SAD................ Liana Margiva

Comfort Comes (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 5:49:42 PM
Sandra, I am so sorry about your son! I feel for you deeply. May an angel cover you with His wings, give you comfort. God bless. Many blessilngs, ~Linda

Comfort Comes (Poetry) - 4/17/2009 3:07:04 PM
Sadness, hope and faith in this write Sandra. Well done my friend. God bless.

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 6:10:08 PM
Ah I simply loved this reading of "Monumental" it is oh so true. The lush impeccable imageries can leave one speechless to imagine. Enjoyed very much, Gwendolyn

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 2:52:54 PM
What an uplifting write! Live for today. Well written and well said. Mary

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/16/2009 7:40:13 AM
Yes, that's how it is. I often experience moments like that, and the fact that I'm still alive never ceases to perplex me. Life has no aim but itself.

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 11:37:45 AM
Oh my goodness, all the reverent beauty in your words ring so true. There will never be anything to compare to the craftsmenship of God.... Be always safe, Karen

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/15/2009 12:22:00 AM
Great write Sandra.

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 5:00:34 PM
Sometimes the best monument you can build is to build nothing at all: simply step away to treasure this perfect moment in time. I appreciate the significance of you words, Sandy. Thank you. Love and blessings to you, Regis

Monumental (Poetry) - 4/14/2009 4:35:48 PM
Sandy, Rich with the passion and vision of your great faith and the natural energy found in the living world. John

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/11/2009 5:12:37 AM
a pen that inspires. Thank you for sharing

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/9/2009 2:08:18 AM
Truly beautiful Sandra. God bless.

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 5:22:48 PM
You wrote this poem with the perfect truth of why Jesus died on the Cross. This is the truth of Redemption. Jesus Christ in all His Divinity and nature as God, humbled Himself to become man to shed His blood as the Living Sacrifice, pure and perfect, for the blood of bulls, and lambs, of even man, cannot pay the price for sin and open the way to heaven and to the Father. The Holy Spirit would not have come without His death. That is the mystery and it can be experienced by each one who comes to him and accepts His gift of new life. Cynthia

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 4:01:32 PM
Beautiful reminder of why we celebrate Easter; well done, Sandy! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in Tx., Karen Lynn. :D Happy Easter to you and your loved ones! :)

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 2:23:47 PM
He offered the supreme sacrifice, his earthly life for all mankind, spiritually devine... Be always safe, Karen

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 1:37:36 PM
This one blew me away Sandra, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Love Held Him (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 1:04:36 PM
Good poem thanks for sharing

Skeleton Trees (Poetry) - 4/8/2009 1:41:51 AM
Excellent write Sandra.

Skeleton Trees (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:47:16 PM
Well versed and so chilling at what has been happening.... Be always safe, Karen

Skeleton Trees (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 4:34:54 PM
Sandra, So appropriate for Easter in its images and undertones, and the final stanza taking it to another dimension, the swell and fertility and energy of life. John

Skeleton Trees (Poetry) - 4/7/2009 10:12:59 AM
Having witnessed so many forest giants brought down, I can relate to what you express here in your verses, Sandy. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

In the Wind (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 7:00:55 PM
A powerful write Sandra, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

In the Wind (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 11:07:14 AM
gorgeous journey with the wind, you've expressed it well

In the Wind (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 10:01:24 AM
BEAUTIFUL POEM!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

In the Wind (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 9:55:07 AM
Very intense and filled with wonderful images to make the reader pause and contemplate the writers words. hugs fee

Gifted (Poetry) - 4/2/2009 5:58:45 AM
Sandra, Beautiful description Also reminding us of a world we're destroying, but I love the last line, where the snow white mountains aren't touched...yet. Mary

Gifted (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 9:12:03 PM
awesome glow!

Gifted (Poetry) - 4/1/2009 3:57:14 PM
Excellent write Sandra. God bless.

California Scent (Poetry) - 3/30/2009 5:01:34 AM
Sandra, I lived in CA in the 70s, it is so much different! Who can afford it anymore, and with so much devestation, who would want to. Wonderful write. Mary

California Scent (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 5:09:50 PM
Very stunning statement that pulls no punches and makes one wonder of the inequality of man... Fee

California Scent (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 3:33:37 PM
Sandra, This is stirring and powerful, a compassionate soul speaking out against inequalities, injustices. Well said! John

California Scent (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 1:32:47 PM
A most descriptive picture of what California as a whole has become, just one of many reasons why we left. A sad legacy left from a once great state... Be always safe, Karen

California Scent (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 1:12:02 PM
You painted an Apt Picture of the state I call home, sadly it is true that the extremely wealthy dont seem to care, with a few exceptions In Christs Love Michelle~

California Scent (Poetry) - 3/27/2009 12:05:46 PM
Brilliant. Awesome. Liz

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 10:11:53 AM
Love the easy flow and heartfelt teachings Sandra! A beautiful treasure I will savor as the second coming will arrive and when it does, it won't matter if you lie! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of Love, PEACE and Bright Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo Psss...I'm so glad I stayed awhile, your words truly do inspire! Your artistic drawings are incredible, I love em'!Such details you share!

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/21/2009 10:04:49 AM
This is like the river of love, never ending! Keep! The loving flow coming Sandra! The imagery is sweetly vivid! WRITE ON! Warmest Blessings of LOVE, PEACE and Bright Light, Warrior Purple Lady SHEExooo Psss...I can see, I must be here mOre...your heartfelt words surely endure!

Washed, Hair Dried (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 1:16:45 PM
Beauty in your words...and your art!

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 12:55:40 PM
liked this a lot Sandy, truly a great piece of verse, cheers

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/20/2009 3:21:38 AM
Very nice!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 6:04:58 PM
Very well done, unique and origianal and filled with the magic of what love is all about. Fee

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:57:14 PM
Such an angelic flow as if it will never stop.... Be always safe, Karen

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:52:32 PM
Sandra, Love the moving/sailing imagery right through, sustains and underscores the theme. Really enjoyed this. John

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:48:02 PM
Simply beautiful,I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:46:09 PM
Excellent poem,very well written,great work,take care Edwin

Encryptioned Whispers (Poetry) - 3/19/2009 3:25:54 PM
Well done as always Sandra, I always enjoy reading your writings In Christs Love Michelle~

Droplet That I Am (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 9:44:51 AM
Beautiful, startling, very intimate in tone and vision.

Afghan (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 9:42:43 AM
Priously woven and very poetic.

I Do ... Love You (Poetry) - 3/18/2009 9:37:44 AM
Very beautiful, passionate an absolute.

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 8:23:40 PM
Absolutely fantastic and spirit filled I just love it Sandy. The artwork is also marvelous, continued blessings and take care. Sincerely, Gwendolyn

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 4:56:26 PM
super faithful verse Sandra, cheers

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/17/2009 2:42:53 PM
What a beautifully illustrated, inspirational piece of the second coming..... Be always safe, Karen

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 10:04:25 AM
Sandra, Something to think about. All of us think there will always be tomorrow, and we will be ready? Probably not, to sadly say. Mary

Are You Ready (Poetry) - 3/16/2009 8:14:29 AM
I LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Washed, Hair Dried (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 8:27:21 PM
For "he who exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted" and "God gives grace to the humble but resists the proud." This is a profound poem about the dethronement of self and the crucifixion of PRIDE. Cynthia

Washed, Hair Dried (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 3:05:51 PM
They say the meek and humbled shall inherit the earth and you have personified this well, God bless... Be always safe, Karen

Washed, Hair Dried (Poetry) - 3/11/2009 3:02:08 PM
Sandra this is a beautiful poem praising our precious Savior, keep it up and be blessed In Christs Love Michelle~

All Scripture Inspired (Poetry) - 3/7/2009 5:26:07 PM
An excellent work to share and words of wisdom to pass along. "Let Scripture, inspired, dominate actions. Let’s NOT deviate by even mere fractions" I believe in this and try to live it. Thank you, Gwendolyn

All Scripture Inspired (Poetry) - 3/4/2009 2:40:21 PM
Ah yes, inspired by God, but written by man and so the many interpretations, well said... Be always safe, Karen

Triumphant (Poetry) - 2/27/2009 7:00:16 AM
Sandra, Such a loving tribute to the Lord, and how he saves us from evil if we believe. Fantastic write. Mary

Triumphant (Poetry) - 2/26/2009 3:30:35 AM
Great write Sandra. God bless.

Triumphant (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 11:38:06 PM
Great poem,very uplifting,take care Edwin

Triumphant (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 6:14:54 PM
Oh wow, this is magnificent and so spiritually uplifting... Be always safe, Karen

Triumphant (Poetry) - 2/25/2009 2:05:09 PM
Sandra this is awesome, I enjoyed it a great deal, a true write of inspiration, but I have not read anything of yours that has not inspred me, keep these coming, and the picture is awesome In Christs Love Michelle~

Nourishment (Poetry) - 2/19/2009 3:47:55 PM
Spiritual nourishment can work magical wonders as you so well point out in such a lovely manner... Be always safe, Karen

Nourishment (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 10:05:12 PM
Very well written and well said in this poem,good advice and message.take care Edwin

Nourishment (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 10:04:22 PM
Powerful words Sandra, thank you for sharing, and the artwork is awesome In Christ's Love Michelle~

Nourishment (Poetry) - 2/18/2009 9:42:34 PM
Well said Sandra.

Realignment (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 4:32:48 PM
Realignment...what a wonderful way to express returning to the faith...and letting it grow wild! May I also say, not only is this writing very lovely, but the eyes on Jesus are captivating! You have artistic and poetic talent!

Realignment (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 4:28:45 PM
Sandra, you continue to outdo yourself, with these verses and images, you truly have a gift from God In Christs Love Michelle~

Realignment (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 4:13:42 PM
What a beautiful and inspirational way to express such blessed emotions.... Be always safe, Karen

Realignment (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 3:42:30 PM
Very, very nice Sandra. Faith and devotion MUST be indeed. Simply beautiful my friend. God bless.

Droplet That I Am (Poetry) - 2/11/2009 4:46:38 AM
Beautiful poem,Great work.I enjoy reading it,take care Edwin

Droplet That I Am (Poetry) - 2/9/2009 8:04:24 AM
Beautiful imaginary mind you do have. I think the beach is best as you say to let that droplt stay. Just loved this write.

Droplet That I Am (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 6:37:49 PM
Beautiful poem and picture, you are talented in many ways, thank you for sharing In Christs Love Michelle~

Droplet That I Am (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 3:15:03 PM
When you write romance you topple the heart with such wonderful images...nicely done. Fee

Life ... Its' Storms (Poetry) - 2/8/2009 10:42:05 AM
Nice work with a great message Sandra. Very well done my friend. God bless.

Honed ... Elemental (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 12:59:53 PM
Very nice!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Honed ... Elemental (Poetry) - 2/6/2009 12:39:07 PM
Very deep Sandra. Well done.

Only You (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 2:51:19 PM
Sandra as always you outdo yourself with both verse and Drawings In Christs Love Michelle~

Only You (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 1:55:54 PM
Your drawings are more detailed...love the eyes on JESUS! Your words are truly beautiful too!

Only You (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 11:15:44 AM
Beautiful and inspirational thanks for sharing Sandra Love & peace be with you William

Only You (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 10:40:20 AM
Sandra: You drawings of Biblical figures are astounding!!! You can do them so well. A good write of your faith in this one. Great job!!! Sandie Angel :o)

Only You (Poetry) - 2/4/2009 10:07:09 AM
Sandra, a very beautiful write about faith, and love of the Lord. Mary

Lion of Judea (Poetry) - 2/2/2009 7:27:13 AM
WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Lion of Judea (Poetry) - 1/31/2009 5:03:27 AM
Excellent and well written poem.I love it,take care Edwin

Stimulus (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 8:47:26 PM
How true your spiritual chosen words are, beautiful indeed... Be always safe, Karen

Stimulus (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 6:34:54 PM
Sandra, Your unerring faith is inspirational in this fine devotional piece. John

Stimulus (Poetry) - 1/29/2009 5:08:08 PM
Sandra you never cease to amaze me with your taleent thank you for sharing, I look forward to talking to you later. In ChrISTS Love Michelle~

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.