AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Wynn Schiller, iGary Caplan, iLloydene Hill, iJeff Ovall, iGina McKnight, iGwen Madoc, iTom Kitt, i
 
Home > Ch'erie de Perrot
 

Recent Reviews for Ch'erie de Perrot


Tales of the Billabong (Book) - 10/30/2011 9:24:31 PM
Great Book, read it to my children, when finished they were looking for more, well recommended! DK

The Three Polar Bears (Short Story) - 3/3/2012 2:50:11 PM
Adorable story, Chezza; loved it! Well done! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Kazza in Texas. :D

The Three Polar Bears (Short Story) - 2/27/2012 9:56:43 PM
What a wonderful story Ch'erie, right to the end. Rose

Predator (Short Story) - 2/24/2010 2:22:03 AM
"...his body was breaking down, his whole life was nearing oblivion..." how appropriated for the beginning of the year 2010, a sad tale that many today can wear, although I don't know about them eating excessively. Georg

Predator (Short Story) - 2/23/2010 8:03:19 PM
sad, for sure, well expressed

Predator (Short Story) - 2/23/2010 6:18:01 PM
A rather sad tale, Chezza, but quite well written, nevertheless! Excellent! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Kazza in Texas. :)

View of a Dew Drop-Fuchia's Story (Short Story) - 4/17/2009 3:17:22 PM
Great story my friend. Well done indeed.

View of a Dew Drop-Fuchia's Story (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 9:11:00 AM
Cherry Pie you indeed are a writer of diverse and unequaled imagination as this fine write demonstrates...simply stunning. hugs fee

View of a Dew Drop-Fuchia's Story (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 7:54:52 AM
More, more, more...e

View of a Dew Drop-Fuchia's Story (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 5:39:55 AM
Charming story, Chazz; enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Kazza (Karen Lynn) in Texas. :D

View of a Dew Drop-Fuchia's Story (Short Story) - 4/16/2009 4:12:16 AM
Chezza, You've a way of telling the story that leaves the reader wanting more - was totally captivated by the charm in these lines. Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A thanksgiving Tale...or was it Giving thanks? (Short Story) - 11/22/2007 6:54:43 PM
Boys will be boys when it comes to telling the truth. It's a good thing Mom's aren't blind and stupid. God bless you. Kathy

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks? Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/22/2007 6:50:02 PM
Riveting. And, and ... God bless you. Kathy

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving thanks, Part 3. (Short Story) - 11/22/2007 6:48:17 PM
A finger-nail biting adventure this is. God bless you. Kathy

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks, Part 4. (Short Story) - 11/22/2007 6:45:47 PM
This is a wonderful piece, complete with the "Oh,my gosh!" aspects of real life. God bless you. Kathy

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks, Part 4. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 3:25:02 PM
a wonderful tale with all the elements to make it interesting and fun

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving thanks, Part 3. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 3:14:24 PM
what a memory you have-

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks? Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 3:03:11 PM
okay-i am on to the next

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks, Part 4. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 9:01:49 AM
What a marvelous child hood memory to share in such a wonderful fashion, loved the blend of adventure, fear, humour and family values blended together to keep this story real. This definately should be sent out for submission to Magazines and papers with the Christmas season approaching. hugs fee

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving thanks, Part 3. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 8:55:55 AM
Now not only is the sea in torment so too has the human roller coaster of emotions shown up in this riveting story... Fee

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks? Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 8:52:39 AM
The saga of the little girl and the high seas continues as does my interest... Fee

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving thanks, Part 3. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 6:10:58 AM
Oh, my sides--stop!!! Too funny-- (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks? Part 2 (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 6:09:42 AM
Chezza, This is gettin' gooder and gooder. :) Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

A thanksgiving Tale...or was it Giving thanks? (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 6:08:53 AM
Laughing too hard to review--

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks, Part 4. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 6:08:25 AM
Chezza, Excellent! Reminds me of the Bumpus dogs in "A Christmas Story." LOL Well done! (((HUGS))) and love, and Happy Thanksgiving, Karla.

A Thanksgiving Tale, or was it Giving Thanks, Part 4. (Short Story) - 11/21/2007 4:45:52 AM
Excellent write, Chazz; very well penned! BRAVA! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Karen Lynn in Texas. :D

Sensitivity (Article) - 11/5/2012 12:28:08 PM
Ch'erie, All I can say is Welcome Back and I'm glad you have "Sensitivity." Deborah

The stigma of Self Publication (Article) - 5/4/2012 5:08:13 PM
Simply You're Not $ Celebrity $! TRASK

The stigma of Self Publication (Article) - 5/3/2012 10:18:33 AM
I haven't tried to publish yet. Eileen has gone the self publish route and does have a potential lead with an agent. Unless you write vampire books you just have to wait for lightning to strike. Patrick

The stigma of Self Publication (Article) - 5/2/2012 10:47:28 PM
As always, Chérie writes well and sensitively. She deserves to be published, not alone for her own sake but for our enjoyment - for our pleasure in what she has to say and how well she says it. The tyranny of the self-styled elite publishers should be consigned to the waste-disposal basket.

X-Factor (Poetry) - 11/16/2014 8:41:10 AM
placing a hex will only come back on you

X-Factor (Poetry) - 11/3/2014 12:26:40 AM
So very very true.

X-Factor (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 8:03:59 PM
Oh Heck NO!!! Self portrait no way...this is descriptive of the thing that wouldn't let go of the person who is now my estranged Husband!!! Used the Kid to her own ends like I have never seen!! And the picture isn't far off what she looks like too, you'd be amazed, yet he still gazed at her as though she was a thing of beauty, so yes lets get this straight, No self portrait. I would never use kids to mess up a persons life, like this " Witch" blatantly did.

X-Factor (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 5:35:45 PM
the picture I see is a self portrait, right...LOL, and you will get past this last problem too...lets get some pictures of the place you are living now and send me your new address there in OZ...will have to try and call somehow, miss hearing from you...take care of yourself, don't feel bad for your past troubles they are behind you, deal with NOW...(damn I should take my own advice...;-) )-e-

X-Factor (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 2:59:35 PM
Oh golly gosh. One feels your pain. Drinkint till dawn rather says it all. Not a witch, no never. Just a lassie that feels every which pain that relationships bring again and again and...,

X-Factor (Poetry) - 10/31/2014 7:43:58 AM
Good to see you writing again. Yes, the hex is in the X. I have done it once, and have two younger brothers that have done it twice each. Men and woman were just not meant to stay together. There are too many obstacles in life that come along to make misunderstandings almost Halloween like. I guess the ghouls are in the mix all the time, not just on Halloween. Ron

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/21/2014 12:35:38 AM
Wow dear lady...this is indeed a very powerful write,it has taken my breath away and made me feel very ,very, quiet...wow,this a very real poem that would hit home with many people.I hope and pray that the captive escapes the clutches of that evil mistress. A big hug for you sincerely From Kay

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/12/2014 10:35:06 PM
No, Sadly this is how it all ended up In NZ for me, this is no fictional write! Once full of happiness and expectation for a new beginning and a new future in my homeland, only to find the Bottle took top shelf, literally, and from the get go, though it was hidden from me to start, slowly found it's way into the open, as did all the indignities that accompany it's vile invasive, possession of the captive :/ and those who tried to live with and love that captive!

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/11/2014 10:49:40 PM
After reading all that, I am very glad that I gave up the drink way back in the late 90's and have been dry ever since, though sometimes wish...but that is another story...hope this is just a fictional write, not anything you are going through...and what is this "copyright AUSTRALIA ? What happend to good old New Zealand...? -e-

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/11/2014 6:43:03 AM
Powerful! Heart-wrenching! It is a tale repeated too often in too many lives. I was a slave to that mistress and all those in my circle of influence were my victims. 30 years later I am still trying to put some of the pieces back together...with very little success.

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 9:39:04 AM
Ch'erie, I had had drinkers in my family and I know first hand what it can do. My Mama was killed by a drunk driver as she was crossing the road after work one Oct. night. There is no alcohol in my home and never will be. Thank you for your poem, I hope its a wake up call for some. Love and blessings, ~Linda

Gravitation (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 7:34:13 AM
Sometimes it just is, Ch'erie and it still comes out very effectively. Thank you for sharing. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/8/2014 7:32:31 AM
You share a tragic and all too common theme through your verses here Ch'erie. Thank you. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Mistress O The Bottle (Poetry) - 10/7/2014 9:01:43 PM
Yes, well said and it's truthfully sad indeed Ch'erie! For I once drove my first wife out of the house. Only to wake up sober the next day with a choice to make I decided to chew sugarless gum instead, that good habit is still with me today Thank you Jesus, hard core drinking is long gone away! Thank you for this revealing write Ch'erie! It's a sobering reminder for many including me. Blessings, John Michael D

Gravitation (Poetry) - 3/3/2014 5:35:09 PM
Very uplifting, Ch'erie. Always, Deborah

Dredging The Abyss (Poetry) - 2/15/2014 5:24:53 PM
That image of sin disappearing into the depths is particularly striking Ch'erie. Sins disappearing forever. A new person from the old. A great read. Bob

Dredging The Abyss (Poetry) - 2/14/2014 11:03:26 AM
Substance to reflect upon, Ch'erie. Thank you for sharing. Love and peace to you, Regis

Gravitation (Poetry) - 2/11/2014 7:27:31 AM
Wonderfully written the idea that two bodies are naturally attracted by their own gravity. Ron

Gravitation (Poetry) - 2/10/2014 3:58:05 PM
a difficult question to answer, Ch'erie ... sometimes you just have to try rewriting ... some poems i rewrite to the point they no longer resemble what they first started off as ... keep at it!

Gravitation (Poetry) - 2/9/2014 4:18:29 PM
Again my work is coming out like this, and its most disconcerting!!! How can this be corrected Please? CdP

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/21/2013 11:18:41 AM
The heart of a warrior, well penned.

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/20/2013 8:46:48 AM
Good for you...May your Holidays bring you joyous moments with family and friends! Always, Deborah

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/17/2013 5:00:09 PM
I am having trouble with formatting in my site, this is how my poem turned out despite repeated efforts to sort it, alas, rather than not add it, I chose to let it appear this way. Thank you for the reviews thus far, and please if anyone else has had this happen, fwd the way to fix the format. Happy Christmas to everyone, love always Ch'erie xxx

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/16/2013 4:22:25 PM
The demons within are powerful and full of darkness. CONQUER! Decapitate! Leave them riling in their own blood! Peace, Dayvid

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 6:46:56 PM
intensely visualized, Ch"erie ...

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 4:36:13 PM
a beautifully written piece budd

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/15/2013 8:15:31 AM
A lot of old world charm with fire and verve! Wonderfully written and well understood. Ron

Twas the Night before Christmas...( Y'all Know this isn't gonna be Serious) (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 7:52:29 PM
Thank you for sharing the humour, Ch'erie. Love, peace, and blessings, Regis

Dragonslayer (Poetry) - 12/14/2013 7:50:36 PM
What an encounter! Thank you for sharing this tale, Ch'erie. Your poem reminds me of one that I posted here a short while ago entitled, "The Death of Beth." It came to me in a dream. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

Home is Where the Heart Lies (Poetry) - 11/30/2013 8:53:26 AM
well done - so true, no place on earth like home-roseline

Brand New (Poetry) - 8/12/2013 3:17:45 AM
A Lovely poem and very well penned, thank you for sharing it. Steve

He gives... (Poetry) - 8/12/2013 3:15:30 AM
Absolutley Beautiful. I truly enjoyed reading this. thank you so much for sharing it. Steve

He embraced humiliation (Poetry) - 5/23/2013 7:15:19 PM
so much truth in this poem

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 5/22/2013 3:32:51 PM
wow...this poem adds up and I found it quite moving to read the words--I like how you formed the poem--I should try this way sometime

RAIN (Poetry) - 5/11/2013 9:22:54 PM
rain dance And we will fall asleep hearing rain and smelling juniper and sage-pinon near the mountain _j janda Peace and light FAKHRE

He embraced humiliation (Poetry) - 3/11/2013 3:16:41 PM
Timeless poetic song. The photo of Jesus Christ is just beautiful! John Michael Domino

Killy don't be a Hero! (Poetry) - 3/9/2013 5:39:26 PM
excellent piece Thanks for sharing William

Killy don't be a Hero! (Poetry) - 3/8/2013 7:39:04 AM
So it seems, wars, they be that way. Anniversaries come, anniversaries go, but the poet continues to write, you know. Ron

Killy don't be a Hero! (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 8:54:03 PM
Sad & as for ur anniversary, u could give him a book with all your poetry in it...made of paper and something to cherish, I think...e

Killy don't be a Hero! (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 5:57:20 PM
very well written and thought out in presentation budd

Insatiable Hunger! (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 1:37:05 PM
I need a cigarette and I don't smoke--Passion romance and a bit of Naughty thrown in...hmmm now where did I hear that word before?-LOL

Lip Sync (Poetry) - 3/7/2013 1:34:13 PM
nice poem Ch'erie or should I say " Buttercup?" :-)

Touch me not (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 5:35:44 AM
very romantic

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 1/5/2013 5:34:32 AM
wish i was the lucky guy -I need a cigarette and i don't smoke-very erotic

You're in my Skin (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 7:42:31 PM
wow--you're s gem to behold when you write

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 7:39:13 PM
amazing poem

I was always here (Poetry) - 1/2/2013 6:24:36 AM
Love the way you write

Rolling Mist (Poetry) - 1/1/2013 9:36:50 AM
A well written piece thanks for sharing Love & Peace be with you Happy New Year William

Rolling Mist (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 4:08:52 AM
I actually like to hear roosters at dawn. They have the decency to at least wait until daybreak; my Beasty Boys usually wake me long before that to heed the call of nature. PS: Don't believe old Matlack below - he never gets up before Noon!

Rolling Mist (Poetry) - 12/18/2012 3:35:54 AM
Don't you just hate a Rooster in the fog? Funny stuff. Walt

Rolling Mist (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:46:51 PM
a wondeful well writen piece, thank you budd

Rolling Mist (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 6:40:09 PM
Thank you for sharing this delightful creation, Ch'erie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Rolling Mist (Poetry) - 12/17/2012 5:59:31 PM
Is 5am actually on the clock...? Must be a down under time, cause I don't rise and shine till about 9am or later...good to see you writing and Merry Christmas to you and the kids...if Santa visits your end of the world will you send him up here, I haven't seen him in a long time...e

Home is Where the Heart Lies (Poetry) - 12/12/2012 10:33:06 AM
Home is where your verse radiates inside the power, where the poets heartbeats set sails in being very talented, very nice.

Top Gear (Poetry) - 11/3/2012 5:21:35 PM
i like the rhyme and direction you took this poem in ...

Top Gear (Poetry) - 11/3/2012 10:09:14 AM
Nice road rally...good to see you back. Cheers, Dan

Top Gear (Poetry) - 11/3/2012 7:12:04 AM
My twin brother used to run in ralleys. I am editing his autobiography right now and hope to read about them. I'm a top-gear man myself, having once owned a big block Oldsmobile Toronado like the ones the Unsers drove to win the Pike's Peak Hill Climb. Never drove anywhere less than 90 miles an hour, and occasionally hit 130. Ron

The Red Door (Poetry) - 10/13/2012 7:50:37 AM
very nice and erotic

The Red Door (Poetry) - 5/28/2012 1:06:48 PM
I wish I had a red door Is that you Ch'erie sitting on that Red Door??? most enjoyable piece Love & peace be with you William

The Red Door (Poetry) - 5/24/2012 7:55:47 AM
I HAVE SMELLED 'RED DOOR'...WELL, AT LEAST A VERSION OF IT(THAT'S ALL I CAN AFFORD)AND I LIKE IT! THAT DOESN'T LOOK LIKE CATHERINE, BUT IN ANY CASE, THANKS FOR SHARING. LOVE, BLESSINGS AND FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

He gives... (Poetry) - 5/24/2012 3:20:28 AM
Ah yes, you can certainly write wonderful rhyme...(-:

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 5/24/2012 3:18:14 AM
Love this Ch'erie, beautifully written...(-:

The Red Door (Poetry) - 5/19/2012 11:28:19 AM
I believe you have crossed the red door's threshold, where leaches dare not slither. Patrick

The Red Door (Poetry) - 5/18/2012 11:50:45 AM
I prefer the green door–and especially what's behind it. Got a love that last line! Ron

The Red Door (Poetry) - 5/17/2012 6:17:04 PM
Seems red doors were on alot of early american churches...not sure the meaning of that but get this & enjoy reading it...e

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 11:40:26 AM
Ch'erie, How true,how true...a writer writes always! Always, Deborah

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 10:23:29 AM
Beautiful and so poignant. Ron

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 9:58:56 AM
The catalyst that brings on the tears often brings on much inspiration as well. Thank you, Ch'erie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 9:38:31 AM
Beautiful written, island cuz! Nice to read you again ...

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 7:18:01 AM
your tears are the ink powering your poetic pen ... lovely poem, Ch'erie ...

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 7:03:59 AM
this is truly beautiful--one of your best!

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 5:57:54 AM
Lovely penned Ch'erie. A writer whose poetry 'n' prose is always kept alive. To a tearful moment in heartfelt array. Lady Mary Ann

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 5:34:01 AM
Now wait a minute, NOTHING is more satisfying than a lottery win, other than maybe a great orgasm of thought...e

Tears of a Poet! (Poetry) - 4/24/2012 4:13:24 AM
Excellent Ch'erie. Rose

Where am I going? Where have I been? (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 1:27:00 PM
How do we know he really intervenes?

Who Cares? (Poetry) - 2/16/2012 1:25:40 PM
All, ALL of these guys need our constant thanks. They served when they may or may not have agreed with the philosophy of our times, but damn it, they served. THANK YOU!

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 2/11/2012 9:53:35 PM
His smile is there, just around the corner. Don't give up. Patrick

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/31/2012 7:56:14 PM
pure enchantment, ch'erie! a fine write, carolyn

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/31/2012 7:20:53 AM
Ch'erie, Beautiful verses... Always, Deborah

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/26/2012 11:22:05 AM
Beautifully written Ch'erie. Rose

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/26/2012 8:31:25 AM
wonderfully written ... smooth rhyme and rhythm ...

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/26/2012 12:31:35 AM
Beautifully written praise, Ch'erie! Good to read you again;-)

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 9:11:25 PM
A thoughtful and thought-eliciting write, Ch'erie. Thank you for sharing it. Love and best wishes to you, Regis

He gives... (Poetry) - 1/25/2012 6:50:11 PM
THE WORLD DOESN'T UNDERSTAND 'GIVERS', WHOSE REWARD IS NOT HERE ON EARTH...THESE UNIQUE HUMANS WHO ARE ENDOWED FROM ABOVE TO DO WHAT OTHERS CAN'T. BUT, THERE ARE TIMES WHEN THEY ARE APPRECIATED AND TIME IS TAKEN TO GIVE THEM A MOST WORTHY TRIBUTE...SUCH AS THIS IS. THANKS FOR SHARING THIS FINE WORK. LOVE, BLESSINGS & FAITH... JOYCE * HIS INSPIRATIONS

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/19/2012 2:07:23 PM
A true picture of a mother's love that is relentless and never ever diminishes or wains. Bless you, Ch'erie, and may your heart be made satisfied and complete to know that these beloved words are seen, heard, understood and received by the cherished one they are written for.

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/19/2012 12:14:00 AM
A beautifully moving tribute to your son, my island cuz ... Manuia le tausaga fou. Alofa atu

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 7:12:10 PM
wow, this poem is moving tribute as well as heartbreaking scenario ...

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 2:13:52 PM
Truly a moving and meaningful sharing, Ch'erie. Love, peace, and best wishes to you, Regis

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 12:21:31 PM
beautiful sentiments from a loving mom-well written!

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 10:14:17 AM
Soul touching write.

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 7:57:55 AM
Touched by heart. My only hope that he is not really lost but only in transition. Ron

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 7:46:15 AM
Ch'erie, He'll be home...wonderful tribute to your son! Always, Deborah

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 5:36:04 AM
He'll be back...e

Twenty Five (Poetry) - 1/18/2012 2:05:42 AM
Written very well!!!

Evil is as Evil does! (Poetry) - 12/1/2011 12:51:18 PM
Karma! Have I missed something on news, as a few seem to be writing on this subject, this dark subject that needs addressing PDQ.

Evil is as Evil does! (Poetry) - 12/1/2011 7:21:08 AM
Ch'erie, Or you could say, what goes around comes around... Thank you. Always, Deborah

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/19/2011 10:02:02 PM
Right or left Left or right Does not determine Who is bright kcirtaP

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/14/2011 6:57:53 PM
Ch'erie, Bravo! Always, Deborah

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/12/2011 5:12:57 AM
As a teacher of many who suffer with various forms of learning disabilities, i truly love this write!

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 6:39:58 PM
every mind beats to a different drummer ...

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 12:07:02 PM
Superb. I think it was him who said, I was dyslexic but I'm fine, wonk. Many top actors are dyslexic. Powerful point. Xx

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/11/2011 2:47:11 AM
Unigueness should never be mistaken for being odd...it is a gift in itself. fee

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 7:52:33 PM
I beg to differ mr Matlack Esq....I bet Ma thinks different too, and Edvard would agree hmmmm, where's Ed? ;) CR

Dys-l-exia (Poetry) - 11/10/2011 3:34:49 PM
He may have made the atom split, But you always write a hit, And I? Of course I write best of shit...;-) e

B'ete Noir (Poetry) - 10/22/2011 2:19:22 PM
Rather dark and painful. However, I'm in the potting shed. ;) xxx

B'ete Noir (Poetry) - 10/15/2011 11:52:52 AM
Excellently written, Dear Lady. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

B'ete Noir (Poetry) - 10/14/2011 10:29:10 AM
Very well written Ch'erie. Newfie Hugs, Rose

B'ete Noir (Poetry) - 10/14/2011 12:39:36 AM
Strong and challenging write, intense. fee

B'ete Noir (Poetry) - 10/14/2011 12:37:16 AM
Chilling tale. Well written.

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 9/30/2011 6:28:05 AM
oh la la, erotic perfection from your gifted pen.

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 11:24:41 PM
Again you paint a picture of pure delight. fee

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 8:21:21 PM
I don't care what my friend Ed (Matlack) thinks. Lol!!! This is certainly not too "sexy" for me. I can relate and I love the expressiveness of the verses and how they awaken the senses and the emotions. Thank you, Ch'erie. Love and best wishes, Regis

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 6:05:21 PM
HOT!!

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 6:04:01 PM
I'm glad that Ma will be happy, Mr Ed, well he's prolly out rescuing a cat ready for the skinnin...Havent heard from Ma in a whiles now hehe..

Satisfait le dance (Poetry) - 9/25/2011 5:12:46 PM
Too sexy for us old men, I will have to take a cold shower now, at least Mr. Ed will be happy to tell our dear old Ma that I actually took a shower and she will be most pleased with you...ed

They say... (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 2:33:02 PM
Ouch! Sometimes it's best to just ignore these affronts cause in your tender heart you know and hold the truth...and so too God who knows everything. Hang tight, my friend...remember "words are wind..." Love and Hugs, Lena

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/20/2011 1:26:10 PM
My goodness, how this builds from those soft, misty pellets to the firey fume and brimstone-spit of anguish at the end, Ch'erie! Powerful indeed and whether doused by watery torrents or left to burn, the smoke will still smoulder in that poor, saturated heart. Great analogy and descriptions. Love the sense of turbulance you conjure. xx

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 8:33:53 PM
A fine line here. A heart gone cold needs a flame to rekindle. Patrick

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 7:56:31 PM
What you need judging by this fine writing is someone to and then hold you real tight so you stay dry. Then dry you off with a nice warm towel. Stay positive you time will come. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 11:29:30 AM
beautiful!

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 10:49:05 AM
It sure can. If she stood up, it'd cheer me up! lol

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 8:30:15 AM
Very strong, emotionally turmoiled write...excellant. fee

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 6:04:21 AM
Rain cleanses the earth as it does ones heart & soul...e

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/19/2011 2:47:21 AM
Sometimes sodden is all you can make out of life. Until the next time when the sun finally breaks through.

Sodden Heart (Poetry) - 9/18/2011 7:32:49 PM
Cleansing rain and then where fire and water meet, some where deep down.. that is where this writing takes me. Well done Ch'erie. Janna

Sweet Sixteen (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 7:00:15 PM
Reads like a song, Ch'erie... ...most timely and meaningful too. Love and best wishes, Regis

World Cup Fever (Poetry) - 9/16/2011 3:43:33 PM
JW. 1993! The Empire struck back.

World Cup Fever (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 5:02:07 PM
I am so glad ur here Tinky...coz ur a Bok and Im aN AB hehe....may the best men win...and keep the cup in NZ where it belongs haha Hugzzz Ch'erie

World Cup Fever (Poetry) - 9/13/2011 2:47:59 AM
Hola-Hola...the game is one my friend...not picking a fight but hopefully the BOKS will bring it back home AGAIN...lol!! BOKlove Tinka

World Cup Fever (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 8:22:05 PM
Great write, Chezza; well done, mate! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Kazza in Texas. :D

World Cup Fever (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 6:25:32 PM
Not too much into soccer, but you might make me change my mind ... excellent write, Chezza, GOOOOOOAL!!!! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Sweet Sixteen (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 3:36:56 PM
LOL...Indeed Andy Indeed! Cherry x

Sweet Sixteen (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 2:57:12 PM
My nieces can have boyfriends when they are 97.

Sweet Sixteen (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 5:48:12 AM
Unfortunately they all grow and leave the nest, hopefully they wait till they are a little older...(I remember that game in the picture, I think I may have had it when I was quite young)...ed

Sweet Sixteen (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 4:46:31 AM
So perfect Ch'erie, for once they are gone, they re gone. Newfie Hugs, Rose

Sweet Sixteen (Poetry) - 9/12/2011 4:37:47 AM
Definately the making of a great song, well done. fee

They say... (Poetry) - 9/11/2011 1:19:23 PM
Right on the money. Bloody Chuggington was plagiarised from my Harry the Chugboat and they don't deny it. But the BBC say I can't afford to take it up. Top work, babes. xxx

They say... (Poetry) - 9/10/2011 2:00:41 PM
You are unique. I can't find a cap to fit my pin head. Patrick

They say... (Poetry) - 9/1/2011 8:21:36 PM
very well written ... emotionally powerful and wisely stated ...

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 8:26:16 PM
My goodness dear one, don't let it get to you. What you write comes from your heart and yours alone, that can never be duplicated.... Be always safe, Karen

Tumult (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 6:53:18 PM
Reality check. Janna

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 6:47:50 PM
Wow. Having just found you, what an introduction. Sounds as if you speak your heart and I'm in the dark? Janna

Blood In the Water! (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 6:45:34 PM
Frightening though intriguing. Janna

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 3:23:26 PM
U Could say that, and No, no-one here in our Den....thnx for the heads up guys n Gals...Love yahs all.... CR

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 9:16:55 AM
Powerful and profound. GOD BLESS YOU Tony

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 6:26:43 AM
There is always the good, the bad and the ugly Ch'erie, Don't let others get to you. Your words were well said. Newfie Hugs, Rose

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 5:24:44 AM
Sounds like someone put a burr under your saddle. Don't let 'em get ya down, there will always be syncophants and interlopers who admire real talent, but just can't do it themselves. Walt

They say... (Poetry) - 8/25/2011 12:18:29 AM
Well said, so much truth in this one. fee

They say... (Poetry) - 8/24/2011 6:32:55 PM
I'd rather wear the shoe that fits other than the hat/cap...;-)e

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 8/19/2011 5:54:24 AM
Beautiful said and felt Ch'erie! I love this Love Story! to the very END! :) Blissful Peace! Soulful_SHEE ox

Home is Where the Heart Lies (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 2:06:38 AM
beautifulllll and true...home is love and life..

Mixed Ingredients (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 2:03:00 AM
wow....who says life ain't bed of roses !???!!! Larger than life...this piece of cake yummmm :)neerja

Remember when... (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 2:00:11 AM
yess..yess...school bells good at times but..school days best though...loved it,enjoyed your poem...also your say on rhyme, thyme...wonderful :) best wishes, Ch'erie..neerja

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 8/11/2011 1:56:17 AM
beautiful...

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 8/9/2011 7:41:08 AM
amusing indeed

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 8/3/2011 6:11:27 AM
delightful poem ...

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 8/1/2011 2:13:21 PM
I can hear them angel wings flapping! Lovely poem! Cheers Alain

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/30/2011 9:18:35 AM
Splendid poem in tribute to your loved ones

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 8:40:33 AM
so beautifully written!

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 4:12:40 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 2:52:43 AM
Angel Wings, what a Marvelous Thing!

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/28/2011 12:15:29 AM
Beautiful poetry and a wonderful heartfelt tribute... fee

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 7:08:43 PM
Beautiful memories to embrace and hold dear forever... Be always safe, Karen

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 6:14:08 PM
Lovely written piece, Ch'erie. Peace Tony

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 5:05:39 PM
As long as they are together again, it will be heaven...e

On Wings of Angels (Poetry) - 7/27/2011 5:05:16 PM
Oh, what a beautiful poem, Ch'erie! So uplifting ~ Blessings, Christine

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/12/2011 3:04:47 PM
Ch'erie: Funny the impact of letters to bring back memories--fond or otherwise; or even rekindle what was, once upon a time. Today I found a few from my mom. They made me laugh and cry! How I miss my darling Mom! It's clever how you applied the imagery of a storm to express the emotions of the pair! Hugs, Lena

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/9/2011 9:58:49 PM
My baby, he sent me a letter.....lonely days are gone. Patrick

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/8/2011 3:34:42 PM
Excellent writing, Ch'erie. Peace Tony

Home is Where the Heart Lies (Poetry) - 7/7/2011 4:56:10 AM
Yes! Home is where I hang my hat, I make the BEST of where I am at. Great poety Ch'erie!

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 9:00:11 AM
Ch'erie, Wow! Powerful words! Always, Deborah

A moment in time. (Poetry) - 7/6/2011 6:32:22 AM
Perfectly written Ch'erie, great to be hearing from you again. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A moment in time. (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 5:08:40 PM
intriquing!

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 4:53:15 PM
Sounds like a HAPPY ending, good to see, hear & read...ed

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 4:50:12 PM
what a great story you have told here!! congrats!

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 3:07:47 PM
Great ending to a wonderful piece of poetry and God bless you both. Always love happy endings. George

That Letter (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 2:58:52 PM
Great news is always wonderful Ch'erie. Great write. Newfie Hugs, Rose

A moment in time. (Poetry) - 7/5/2011 2:03:20 AM
Well written, Ch'erie

A moment in time. (Poetry) - 7/4/2011 4:12:31 PM
Personal experience...?

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 4:14:13 PM
A lyrical and wonderful poetic exploration! Blessings, Christine

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:26:41 PM
Teaching myself I think Ed, I look back at what I write..cuts deeper than i thought whilst writing..Thats the subconcious for ya... Lovin winter, part thereof :)

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 1:18:46 PM
A very powerful and enjoyable writing. Peace Tony

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 8:15:57 AM
Absolutely beautiful Ch'erie. Newfie hugs, Rose

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 6:39:31 AM
Very wise indeed sweet lady..love the photo...Hugss

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 5:54:41 AM
a wise write!

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 5:23:35 AM
Teaching us of life are you herein...e (good to see ya writing every now & then, hope the kids are good, enjoying winter)

Old Cardigans vs Silken Cloaks (Poetry) - 6/14/2011 12:24:26 AM
Such a perfect life lesson methaphor Chérie, enjoyed reading your work again... fee

Remember when... (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 12:09:36 PM
Enjoyed this. School bells could be an annoying sound. Tom

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/23/2011 3:49:05 AM
Ah Ch'erie, great to read you again.

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/19/2011 12:43:47 AM
Interesting write and definately on the mysterious side... fee

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/18/2011 7:03:50 AM
Ch'erie, Very thought provoking... Always, Deborah

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 1:16:39 PM
Intriguingly wonderful.

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 8:25:38 AM
fine craftsmanship!

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 7:28:14 AM
Thought provoking writing. Where is your Daughter's art? She is very good. Namaste Tony

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 7:09:45 AM
Sign me up...I can't sleep at night anyway...e

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 5:35:34 AM
yes, interesting-many layered

Agent Provocateur's (Poetry) - 4/17/2011 4:13:05 AM
Intriguing write, Chezza; well done, mate! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in America, Kaz in Texas.

Blood In the Water! (Poetry) - 4/15/2011 12:27:15 PM
I have my own opinion about Sharks. People should stay out od there domain. Good write pretty lady. Namaste Tony

Blood In the Water! (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 10:33:48 AM
this is powerful and, to me, metaphric

Blood In the Water! (Poetry) - 4/14/2011 3:07:05 AM
I spent a week in Cuba on the beech, I felt you stay in your territory and I;ll stay in mine. Great write Ch'erie. Newfie Hugs, Rose

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

© AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.