AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
USA Independence Day
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: G. Roscoe, iGina McKnight, iOdin Roark, iMiranda Pope, iCarol Fowler, iPatricia Garber, iLawrance Lux, i
 
Home > Jason A. Wise
 

Recent Reviews for Jason A. Wise


Nevada (Short Story) - 4/26/2004 2:10:07 PM
Your writing is just so descriptive with beautiful metaphores that make even unimportant details seem fanstatical and other-wordly. It's beautiful.

Her Eyes, Dusky As Stars (Short Story) - 2/13/2004 11:42:27 AM
I felt that one down to my very core. Perfectly happy and undyingly sad in one story. Beautiful.

F^cker (Poetry) - 10/6/2012 7:41:30 PM
From what I gather in this poem is that a cocaine addict's life is wasting away, of course any severe addiction could be detrimental yet hope is always a possibility to overcome extreme habituation. Interesting write and thanks for the share J.A! Debbie

Nothing Lasts (Poetry) - 9/9/2012 7:17:45 AM
Beautiful. Words that remain in the subconscious long after they were read.

Sharing (Poetry) - 5/9/2012 4:00:24 PM
very powerful

Promises (Poetry) - 5/14/2011 1:25:45 AM
VERY BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!!!!!!!! Liana Margiva

Sharing (Poetry) - 4/29/2011 6:49:40 AM
Very powerful indeed sweet man...stay safe and well...Hugssss

Sharing (Poetry) - 4/28/2011 4:45:06 AM
A powerful and moving reflection ~ Christine

Momentary (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 9:39:25 AM
I was torn between feeling hope and feeling sorrow. A chilling balance when it comes to love, but then love can do that. Well done:) Sheila

Momentary (Poetry) - 3/15/2011 12:39:39 AM
I enjoyed this poem and layout.

Lifts Me Up (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 7:01:33 AM
Enjoyed very much..Hugss

Lifts Me Up (Poetry) - 3/14/2011 5:44:02 AM
I enjoyed the simplicity of this piece.

Inexplicable (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 8:37:28 AM
Oh my lovely indeed...sighhh..Hugsss

The Song of Battle (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 6:34:48 AM
i can't seem to gather appropriate words of admiration i feel for this work...oh that this could be spread to every family member ever touched by wars of then... and of now....posted in every military facility around the world...in every language. these words so simply said had the power to render me speechless for a few seconds then a need to read again ...and again. so many brave souls left behind...so many of us patriotically cheer them on when they leave... only to turn our eyes away in discomfort from those returning w/ un-healable wounds and minds never to be mended only camouflaged in thin normalcy thank you for this beatiful work

A Gentleman's Rules (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 4:58:21 AM
and yet another...am slowly moving through your some of your works...so nice

(Im)Perfect (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 4:55:56 AM
your style has a strangley calming effect...so nice

Inexplicable (Poetry) - 3/10/2011 4:54:26 AM
i love your soft beautiful words...thanks patmedlin

Loved and Lost (Poetry) - 9/5/2010 4:15:33 PM
i like it, perfect sense to me.

First Times (Poetry) - 6/28/2010 12:03:42 PM
i always thought that actions speak louder than words. But now that I read this, I realise that some words have the power to grab hold of you and turn you into something unfamiliar to yourself. It's the words that are unaccompanied by actions that has this power to twist and distort. But I suppose this poem has nothing to do with that kind of distortion. Anyhow. Thought provoking.

In Spite Of Myself (Poetry) - 5/7/2009 5:32:55 PM
Short and Sweet. Be Well, Carin

Hand Haiku (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 6:02:36 PM
Damn. This one is sharply honed - brilliant pen! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Perfect Opening (Poetry) - 1/17/2009 6:01:52 PM
Powerfully imaged and penned, leaves the reader wondering what he remembers. Red for passion? Anger? Blood, perhaps?? Intriguing! (((HUGS))) and love, Karla.

Once Again (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 10:55:10 AM
Ahh- beautifully done-

Pierced and Swallowed Sun (Poetry) - 12/29/2008 10:53:21 AM
I really like your poetry- It is deeply expressed and holds a texture of smoothness that is appealing.

Scent (Poetry) - 6/27/2008 10:56:15 PM
scent of a bueautiful women, full of desire

Pretending Passion (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:40:38 PM
ador the interanl structure and scheme of this; classical tones and lines and voice. .. . past hte edge of reason/insanity/enchantment. . . beyond the senses. .. i am loving your style~ nessa

Blind (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:38:58 PM
mon dieu! the irony of this is i think sometimes we see better with eyes closed, and simply feeling our ways. .. or at least deeper; what a capturing write~ nessa

Hand Haiku (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 8:01:49 PM
egads~ stop being so good! this contains so many lines to follow in itself, just like the very hands you speak of so elega(u)ntly--- myriad allegories. . . sharp precision write~ .ness.

Liars (Poetry) - 8/20/2007 7:57:22 PM
my poetry of choice is this: profound, thoughtful, evocative, succinct. .. . a spellbind with syllables and such a quiet reverent tone you set into un.motion. .. would that we all had the courage to die as a BEing with ourselves/integrity, than something other than our own. ...jsut gorgeous~ .ness.

tragic truth (Poetry) - 2/5/2007 7:17:40 PM
Beautiful Jason, you need You more than your beloved.. without you there would be no-one to feel the depth of love you feel! Love to you and your loving, feeling, living heart! Love, Suzie :-D

tragic truth (Poetry) - 2/4/2007 9:15:35 AM
Tragic and yest so well expressed. Peace, Joselyn

tragic truth (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 7:12:00 PM
Oh my

A Thousand Years (Poetry) - 1/8/2007 9:09:16 PM
I can picture a guardian angel waiting.

Hand Haiku (Poetry) - 4/6/2006 9:56:37 PM
Dear Jason Original and fun!! It's said that the hands speak the soul! Very perceptive! Love, Suzie :-D

Hand Haiku (Poetry) - 4/5/2006 6:48:14 AM
this is a wonderful English haiku! I'll have to check and see if you have more! Susan

Unknown Consequence (Poetry) - 3/31/2006 2:59:29 AM
Ah Jason, so deep and excellently expressed, you know, I got this, I like how you expressed this feeling. Reindeer

Once Again (Poetry) - 3/26/2006 8:38:38 PM
Wow, Jason, this is absolutely beautiful! I can't wait to read more from you. Susan

Quit and Kill (Poetry) - 2/27/2006 12:30:13 PM
good one jason...i've killed a few passions in my time and then usually wondered what happened

The Light (Poetry) - 10/25/2005 1:43:30 PM
This is indeed so very powerful and deep, Reindeer

The Light (Poetry) - 10/20/2005 8:27:44 PM
yep, light can be a burden ...

The Light (Poetry) - 10/19/2005 1:39:51 PM
powerful thoughts..

Alien Notion (Poetry) - 10/19/2005 1:41:39 AM
advanced civilizations totally agree ...

Alien Notion (Poetry) - 10/18/2005 11:26:15 AM
Says a lot in a few words. Enjoyed.

Alien Notion (Poetry) - 10/17/2005 1:04:09 PM
very good!! it's been awhile...... glad to see you again

Heart's Suppositions (Poetry) - 9/20/2005 12:49:03 PM
Yes, the heart can do things to the mind, "Reason is passion's slave, is not?" just like Rasolnikov said to Svidrigalov in "Crime and Punishment"- Dostoevsky had that lover-writers heart, too. Thanks for this, it is well-written, indeed.

Going Back (Poetry) - 7/17/2005 8:23:32 PM
Very nice, this was lovely, very comforting! Reindeer

Going Back (Poetry) - 7/10/2005 2:21:50 PM
Nice!... Sandie May Angel a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Pretending Passion (Poetry) - 5/19/2005 10:55:50 AM
Excellent and very sensual Jason! I have missed reading you!

Pretending Passion (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 8:03:01 PM
Jason, Excellent descriptive. Brief and poignant. Impressive. B

Pretending Passion (Poetry) - 5/16/2005 2:31:41 PM
Beautiful Jason, as usual.

Rape of Judgement (Poetry) - 4/30/2005 6:35:24 AM
Powerfully chilling, this just hits so hard, You expressed these dark thoughts so perfectly, Reindeer

Rape of Judgement (Poetry) - 4/29/2005 3:09:36 PM
i almost missed this...it is so well written and painful i can't help wondering if you aren't feeling some of this...if you are please reconsider, it is one mistake you cannot correct.

Rape of Judgement (Poetry) - 4/28/2005 6:19:42 PM
Yes, good poem explaing some of the many facets of suicide. Unless this is just a poem showing your thoughts, OK. But otherwise, seek help at once. Henry

Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/21/2005 4:46:50 PM
excellent piece to get the blood flowing so true it is pure enjoyed!!!

Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 10:59:07 AM
Excellent poem here, thoughtful and wise. A keeper for sure.

Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 10:49:02 AM
RIPPLE EFFECT is terrific, Jason. "The more things change the more they stay the same," I believe the old adage goes. I like the title, it grabbed my attention and your style of writing is smooth with excellent cadence. Mari

Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 9:02:39 AM
i enjoy your style of poetry and this is a great example

Ripple Effect (Poetry) - 3/17/2005 8:18:00 AM
Beautiful and so true, this was lovely, Reindeer

Waters (Poetry) - 3/15/2005 8:02:14 PM
Outstanding.... kinda sounds familiar enjoyed

Waters (Poetry) - 3/13/2005 9:54:41 AM
Very nice write, Jason.

2/24/02 - Haiku (Poetry) - 2/28/2005 9:43:11 AM
wonderful haiku....BHUWAN!!!

2/24/02 - Haiku (Poetry) - 2/26/2005 7:29:57 PM
nice place to be ... effective haiku ...

2/24/02 - Haiku (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 3:50:57 PM
Nice haiku.

2/24/02 - Haiku (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 3:36:06 PM
Another fine ku that says much.

Unto You (Poetry) - 2/24/2005 6:44:19 AM
You sure got my attention...beautiful Jason......ty, Dani

Unto You (Poetry) - 2/22/2005 4:24:36 AM
Oh~~~beautiful now this is hot ;)

Unto You (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 11:30:01 AM
Yes this is beautiful

Unto You (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 10:29:53 AM
Beautiful.

Unto You (Poetry) - 2/19/2005 10:19:58 AM
short and sweet your words say it all

Drawing of Self (Poetry) - 2/11/2005 12:49:59 PM
wow....hurts the things that others eyes say because they can't won't speak it say it to you feelings well penned

Drawing of Self (Poetry) - 2/10/2005 5:17:11 PM
once "the deadness" is drawn out, life reveals itself ...

Drawing of Self (Poetry) - 2/8/2005 1:04:40 PM
A very well-written, but sad poem.

Beauty of the Blast (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 9:38:09 PM
wow....felt the tense~ness here enjoyed!!

Beauty of the Blast (Poetry) - 2/6/2005 3:46:38 AM
This is quite good, Jason.

Beauty of the Blast (Poetry) - 2/5/2005 6:13:25 AM
This is powerful with a touch of mystery. This could apply to so many aspects of life. Great write.

Beauty of the Blast (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:40:49 PM
"Beauty of the Blast" flows on from a teleological fountain to an ontological sea to convey its philosophic-poetical message through the waves of its shores and foam of imagery. Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Beauty of the Blast (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:24:05 PM
but oh, how we try ;=) Nice job, Jason.

Beauty of the Blast (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:16:17 PM
No there is no such thing as going back.

Wont Wash Away (Poetry) - 2/4/2005 6:46:12 AM
sad and the hurt, the aching the shame/guilt haunting!!!

Wont Wash Away (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 8:14:24 PM
A powerful, achingly painful write. Very good.

Wont Wash Away (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:29:38 PM
This evokes an eerie mood... regret, shame, guilt... you are haunted by something that happened. Time to learn the lesson, let it go, forgive and move on. You have a lovely graceful way of expressing deep pain. I wish you the best. :)

Wont Wash Away (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:22:02 PM
Painful, but very well-crafted poem.

Wont Wash Away (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:15:32 PM
No the soul will never was away and I read this one a few times and decided it says a lot in some short verses.

Force (Poetry) - 2/2/2005 7:42:11 AM
This was so beautiful, very lovely! Reindeer

Force (Poetry) - 1/31/2005 12:23:45 PM
like others have said Beautiful!!!! simply beautiful

Force (Poetry) - 1/30/2005 11:13:02 AM
Beautiful write, Jason, that says much.

Force (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 4:31:22 PM
This is a very inspiring piece. The poem fits the title so well, and this can be intepreted in more than one way. Thank you. Sandie Angel a.k.a. Sandie May Angel :o)

Force (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 3:44:10 PM
Its great to have a "force" pushing us on, to bigger and better things...

Force (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 3:17:55 PM
Yes I like this one too.

Force (Poetry) - 1/29/2005 3:13:43 PM
I like this one. Another great one from Jason Wise!

Line of Fire (Poetry) - 1/21/2005 7:21:16 PM
know the feeling...... you got it coined in flashing lights!!! enjoyed

Line of Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:42:44 AM
Words of wisdom finely written! The duality of life we all have within us. Eileen

Line of Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 9:30:40 AM
short but so wise

Line of Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 7:51:54 AM
That old adage about half of my blood is Cain's blood and half of my blood is Abel's. The angel and the devil and this one is well done.

Line of Fire (Poetry) - 1/19/2005 6:59:22 AM
Jason, you speak so powerfully with so few words. This is really good.

Grazing Stars (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 12:08:47 PM
i loved this, it is exceptional

Grazing Stars (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:42:04 AM
This is beautiful. It reminds me of youth with clumsiness, a desire to grow up and be together, but still confused. Very good write.

Grazing Stars (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 10:36:50 AM
An insightful write, with grace and wisdom.

Grazing Stars (Poetry) - 1/17/2005 8:35:21 AM
This little poem shows fine style and says what it need to.

Cannot Say (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 10:02:02 AM
So much packed in a few lines. Beautiful.

Cannot Say (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 8:54:50 AM
I really like this one. Short, sweet, but so emotional.

Cannot Say (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 8:24:16 AM
emotionally potent ...

Cannot Say (Poetry) - 1/9/2005 7:32:29 AM
Nice thought for the upcoming Valentine's Day.

Soft Hands (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 12:34:58 PM
Wow! Pleased to meet you, Jason, and have just been revelling in the "angst" of your Biog page. It looks to me from this initial introduction that there is much truth in what I have been told: that, at the root of all creativity, there has to be a profound disturbance which acts as a catalyst. I love the quotes, quite unknown to me, that you use in your Biography; the Kyuketsuki one blows me away! And I also agree that sanity is not even logical, let alone quantifiable by statistics! The sparseness of this write belies the depth of broiling emotions involved - paints a vivid picture and tells a thousand stories! Very well done. TY Kate

Soft Hands (Poetry) - 1/5/2005 11:01:00 AM
Jason, you always say so much in a few words. This is excellent and powerful with a touch of mystery.

All For You (Poetry) - 1/4/2005 7:28:50 AM
Beautiful words. Sweet and strong at the same time.

All For You (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 4:53:00 PM
Beautiful.

All For You (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 2:50:09 PM
Allegory, well written.

All For You (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 2:11:43 PM
Yes sometime a few words say a lot.

All For You (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 1:57:14 PM
so few words, so much meaning. Great!

All For You (Poetry) - 1/3/2005 1:11:43 PM
this is beautifully said, all encompassing...

Never Finishing (Poetry) - 1/2/2005 12:41:28 PM
Oh, I liked this very much, deeply moving and thoughtful, really liked this, Reindeer

Never Finishing (Poetry) - 12/31/2004 3:11:19 AM
I liked this quite well, and while I'm not sure the meaning of never finishing what you started, I don't believe one should ever have to be sorry for loving another. Thoughtful, reflective write.

Heart of Cups (Poetry) - 12/26/2004 2:53:23 AM
Wow...loved this poem, excellently deep and insightful poetry! Reindeer

Heart of Cups (Poetry) - 12/25/2004 1:03:32 PM
Uniquely creative and insightful. Elicits thought. Thank you for sharing this offering. Best wishes of love and peace to you, Jason. Regis

Heart of Cups (Poetry) - 12/24/2004 10:17:01 AM
I like the twist in the title and the poem. Very clever.

Wounded Axis (Poetry) - 12/20/2004 6:01:45 PM
Ah, so deeply poignant, this was outstanding, Reindeer

Love Fell Fast (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 8:30:18 PM
A lovely but melancholy poem. Very good.

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 5:03:55 AM
Fantastic.

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 4:57:31 AM
Soft and gentle yet stings with longing and pain. The sun may set around her, but there is love to be found elsewhere, with one that will return your passions. Keep searching and your pathway will find her. Lisa

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 3:24:59 AM
Wow Jason. This is powerful! Completely original. With respect Chanti

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/19/2004 1:55:03 AM
wonderful poem ...

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 10:29:22 PM
Well written Jason!! Love Tinka

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 8:56:55 PM
A nice write. Perhaps it's time to seek another who only has a song in her heart for you. Peace and happiness

Indelibility (Poetry) - 12/18/2004 4:17:05 PM
ahhh, i know that melody, the sting of the song, when sung for another. and the stain of one's love for another that is left in every cell within our bodies...indelibility, indeed it is. She is to your west...and oh so incredibly beautiful. it is the kind of beauty that hurts to look at. but jason, don't just stare...on, scream out. tell her you love her. ~ sara

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 10:29:09 AM
excellent work

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 10:18:02 AM
nicely done

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 10:14:47 AM
Difficult task, saying so much in such a short work. You've really pulled it off. Very well done.

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 9:55:44 AM
this was GREAT

Forgotten Nothing (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 3:11:08 AM
You write so well.....

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/16/2004 3:10:28 AM
I LOVE this!

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 10:58:08 PM
Wow..powerful and excellent, loved this! Reindeer

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 10:30:27 PM
excellent image!

Burn Me Up Inside (Poetry) - 12/15/2004 8:31:52 PM
Excellent. Powerful in few words.

Solid Shadows, Lingering Darkness (Poetry) - 12/7/2004 9:42:59 AM
Excellent poem.

My Heart Says (Poetry) - 12/3/2004 10:08:20 PM
This is Beautiful. So romantic. God Bless You and Your family Warm and happy holidays and all days Tracey

My Heart Says (Poetry) - 12/2/2004 11:59:02 AM
Wonderful!

My Heart Says (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 12:50:33 PM
Well done, friend.

My Heart Says (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 11:30:48 AM
What a beautiful write!

My Heart Says (Poetry) - 12/1/2004 11:28:27 AM
Jason, this is beautiful and sensual.

Viking (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 9:51:26 PM
Attacks of "evil", Worded really vividly and I really like the way you described and worded everything God Bless You and Your Family Happiest and Warmest of Days. Tracey

Viking (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 5:15:20 PM
Rape and pilage of my homeland. Eric the Red, and others. My soil not foreign:)) Like this a lot..

Viking (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 11:38:36 AM
Storming foreign soil, feet grasping the land of another man's home. I really like those lines... nicely done.

Dawn Breaks Silent (Poetry) - 11/29/2004 11:37:43 AM
Very much enjoyed nice write!

In Reach (Poetry) - 11/27/2004 7:47:22 AM
Beautiful in it's simplicity, Jason.

Dawn Breaks Silent (Poetry) - 11/24/2004 7:41:57 AM
This is breathtaking. Thank you for such beauty in words.

Dawn Breaks Silent (Poetry) - 11/24/2004 7:11:40 AM
I had to bring Luke over to read this poem because it reminded me of him. We both agree it's a beautiful poem. Another great one from Jason.

Hold My Pieces Together (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 7:56:31 AM
Very creative way of expressing love. Different from the norm. I especially like, "fit against me." It seems like the right one always "fits."

Your Eyes Propose It (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 7:50:29 AM
This is extremely good. Especially if it's your first try. I always thought Haiku had to be 5, 7, 5, like yours. That's the way I've always written them. But, I'm learing more on AD.

Hold My Pieces Together (Poetry) - 11/22/2004 5:57:18 AM
I like the way the line "hold my pieces together" fits in so well, as the title and as a sentence. Nice.

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/21/2004 5:52:30 AM
to the point ...

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 8:58:51 AM
very nice great way to end it

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 8:44:33 AM
that's beautiful, Jason.

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 7:36:01 AM
Oh, this is great! Terrific twist at the end.

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/19/2004 1:56:31 AM
This is a sharp one, "Have Me" reaches what it aims. Healthy Creative and Blissful day, Poet! Andre Emmanuel Bendavi ben-YEHU

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 11:14:38 PM
Nice play on words in this little gem!

Have Me (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 10:09:23 PM
A nice, simple poem. This captures the fears that sometimes comes with romance.

A Breathe of Your Hair (Poetry) - 11/17/2004 8:34:50 AM
This is absolutely beautiful and well written. I just discovered you, Jason. I saw your comment on a site and thought I'd check you out. I'll be back.

Loved One (Poetry) - 11/14/2004 3:15:55 PM
So softly poignant and beautiful. Reindeer

Fickle Angel (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 7:06:24 AM
Ah, deeply poignant, but...we all have monsters, Liked your poem here, feeling this one deeply this morning, Reindeer

Fickle Angel (Poetry) - 11/7/2004 5:36:45 AM
I'm glad you opted for a career in writing instead of business. It will be so much more that way...

Forgotten Nothing (Poetry) - 10/23/2004 1:34:48 PM
Succinct and very powerful in emotion and meaning. Thank you, Jason. Love and peace. Regis

Forgotten Nothing (Poetry) - 10/18/2004 10:32:13 AM
Beautiful and so sad, I loved this, Reindeer

Summer Day (Poetry) - 10/15/2004 2:08:48 PM
Nothing like a warm summer day, I think you've hit every point there is. Nicely done. M.Rose

Broken/Happy (Poetry) - 10/14/2004 6:52:47 AM
This sounds like it could easily be changed into a song...a beautiful one at that.

Broken/Happy (Poetry) - 10/13/2004 8:34:42 PM
Great expression.

Your Photograph (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 5:54:14 PM
beauty will revive even a dying man ... i like this poem very much ...

Your Photograph (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 7:14:55 AM
Such a lovely and deeply moving poem, I loved it! Reindeer

She Considered Speaking (Poetry) - 10/9/2004 1:14:22 AM
There are only certain sounds we make that the world needs to hear,I think I know how U feel.

Too Far (Poetry) - 10/7/2004 7:02:48 AM
Short but powerful in meaning and emotions expressed. Thank you for sharing this offering, Jason. Love and peace. Regis

Too Far (Poetry) - 10/6/2004 1:33:19 PM
This, too, is short but packed with emotional meaning. Nice work, Jason!

Genius (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 10:34:19 PM
I found myself wondering where this was going. Excellent, excellent delivery, Jason. One of your best. Thank you.

Genius (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 6:37:05 PM
i believe this is an exceptional poem both in concept and delivery ...

Genius (Poetry) - 9/17/2004 1:07:37 PM
the rest is just belief...boy that is right

Hunting For December (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 8:24:57 AM
a very serious mien to this poem ... really like the imagery ...

Hunting For December (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 6:57:08 AM
Very dark and desolate, excellent imagery in this! Reindeer

Hunting For December (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 6:23:10 AM
Great imagery and good useage of words. I like it. Sandie May Angel

Hunting For December (Poetry) - 9/6/2004 2:17:14 AM
Nice images. Enjoyed.

In Spite (Poetry) - 8/30/2004 8:46:01 PM
Yeah..I know just what you mean..excellent! Reindeer

In Spite (Poetry) - 8/26/2004 7:26:26 PM
nice, concise write

Constant Companion (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 7:55:34 PM
very nice momentum in this poem ...

Constant Companion (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 1:43:23 PM
"You press against me with the weight of stars." I love that line. Beautiful imagery, again Jason.

Constant Companion (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 1:37:54 PM
Wow, Jason, great pathos and light! :)

Constant Companion (Poetry) - 8/25/2004 12:21:48 PM
Beautifully rendered.

Sharp Edges (Poetry) - 7/18/2004 2:35:33 PM
wouldn't it be easier if we all came with warning labels?

Sharp Edges (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 11:24:34 PM
sharp edges? maybe it should read DEAD END ...

Sharp Edges (Poetry) - 7/17/2004 11:55:54 AM
Well done, Jason! Hahaha, perhaps you should change the word "she" to "one". Many men need this advice also!

Sharp Edges (Poetry) - 7/16/2004 10:17:58 PM
Ah..Love does hurt doesn't it, excellent and powerfully written, Reindeer

Molten Gold (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 3:40:10 PM
"I forget to breathe" I love that feeling.

Molten Gold (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 10:47:31 AM
What a gorgeous write, Jason. Love this.

Molten Gold (Poetry) - 7/11/2004 1:47:20 AM
The sun is caught beneath your skin, as lustrous as a dream. < < <luv these lines! as well as the entire poem ...

No One There to See (Poetry) - 7/1/2004 7:48:04 PM
Good work. I like this!

No One There to See (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 5:17:08 PM
great concept!

No One There to See (Poetry) - 6/30/2004 4:58:58 PM
Oh, I love this one...how beautiful! M.Rose

Mostly (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 7:19:00 AM
nice image ... well done ...

Mostly (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 6:30:40 AM
Nothing is simple in humans...great visuals!

Mostly (Poetry) - 5/23/2004 5:35:01 AM
Whoa. Excellent expression! I like this.

American Dream (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 10:37:27 PM
Jason, she sure has control of you. What else could happen but a big burn out? Bill Murray

Cool One (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 7:12:25 PM
only your own poetic verve can fill the space of loss ...

Cool One (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 4:47:32 PM
Retta described it so perfectly...hauntingly sad...

Cool One (Poetry) - 5/5/2004 3:29:58 PM
So hauntingly sad, just fits my mood this afternoon, excellent Jason, Reindeer

End of Winter (Poetry) - 5/3/2004 9:47:11 PM
Unique view that is really evident in such a spare setting. Lovely.

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.