AuthorsDen.com  Join Free! | Login 

 
   Popular! Books, Stories, Articles, Poetry
Where Authors and Readers come together!

Signed Bookstore | Authors | eBooks | Books | Stories | Articles | Poetry | Blogs | News | Events | Reviews | Videos | Success | Gold Members | Testimonials

Featured Authors: Ken Brosky, iBryon Smith, iRoger Vizi, iPaul Kyriazi, ialex canton-dutari, iLeslie Garcia, iRosemary Patterson, i
 
Home > Rosalie Ferrer Kramer
 

Recent Reviews for Rosalie Ferrer Kramer


Dancing in the Dark: Things My Mother Never Told Me (Book) - 11/9/2006 3:45:28 AM
Your story sounds intriguing. Why people go to such lenghts is a question not easily answered. Truth usually prevails in the end.I hope to read your book sometime......M

Uncle Ben (Short Story) - 9/22/2003 8:22:12 PM
Perfectly delightful. I guess that about sums it up.

Why I Hate Supermarkets and Think Women Should Design Them (Article) - 5/3/2005 2:18:56 PM
Men design houses, kitchens, pantries, and laundry rooms too. They still don't know what they are doing. (smiles) Good article. Elizabeth

Why I Hate Supermarkets and Think Women Should Design Them (Article) - 4/30/2005 3:48:27 PM
Good common sense article. R

Managing Grief (Article) - 11/21/2003 3:00:12 PM
well said

Managing Grief (Article) - 11/20/2003 6:40:59 AM
Rosalie, This is a good article. You hit the nail on the head when you said just saying you are sorry many times is all we need to say. When my father died, a friend sent me a card and wrote a line I believe from John Donne, which stated "Your loss diminishes my life as well". That line made me cry. I do believe it is so important to express our sorrow to those who are grieving.

Oh Danny How I Loved You (Poetry) - 4/11/2012 12:02:57 PM
This is so moving a tribute to your son, and like you I believe our loved ones are around us and have gone to a much bettter place...and one day we will be reunited... Hugs, Diana...

Marc's Grandfather (Poetry) - 4/11/2012 11:56:31 AM
How utterly innocently charming!... Hugs, Diana...

Marc's Grandfather (Poetry) - 4/10/2012 7:06:28 AM
Now that was really cute. You can't beat the creativity of a five-year-old. Thanks for sharing with us. Ron

Who? (Poetry) - 4/9/2012 3:49:26 PM
I love dog poems, and this one is really cute, recounting all the things that make Spooky special. Between "kissing them happy," and "licking them sappy," they must have loved him a lot. I'd say they had a very special Mom, too! Connie

Marc's Grandfather (Poetry) - 4/9/2012 3:43:26 PM
The wonderful reasoning of a 5-yr-old! How sweet he is to come up with a solution that will benefit both him and grandma. Connie

Never Inturrupt a Man and His Golf (Poetry) - 9/8/2009 6:54:24 AM
loved it! I know this happens on the course.

My First Grandchild (Poetry) - 6/1/2009 3:10:48 PM
Your beautiful poem touched my heart.My daughter is expecting my 1st grandchild and your lovely poem expresses what I know I will feel when the baby arrives.Thank you for bringing such perfect words at this time in my life.Rose Kay.

I Remember My Sons (Poetry) - 4/27/2007 7:16:07 PM
Such a lovely tribute to both your sons. Your words show how deep your love was and still is for your sons. The loss of a child is tragic, and two lose two of them within three days of each other is devasting. God Bless you for having so much strength. Karen

I Remember My Sons (Poetry) - 2/3/2007 6:03:22 AM
YOU are one heroic woman..I am in awe of such bravery and courage.. to be a mother then not to be is the depth of darkness..you have surfaced and risen above such blackness..bless you! Exceptional write.. Vesna:)

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 11/29/2006 11:18:36 AM
This is so moving and so uplifting. Thank you for sharing this piece with us, Wendi

Please Don't Say That Terrible Number (Poetry) - 11/14/2006 12:54:38 AM
funny, very funny. i can relate to this so much. I am turning sixty seven. you made my day. lol

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 11/13/2006 8:07:11 AM
"I Did Not Die" is actually entitled "Do Not Stand at My Grave and Weep" and has been incorrectly attributed in many places on the internet to Melinda Sue Pacho and various other sources, but it is actually the work of Baltimore housewife Mary Elizabeth Frye (Born Mary Elizabeth Clark in Dayton, Ohio Nov 13, 1905 - Died Sept 15, 2004.). http://www.timesonline.co.uk/article/0,,60-1344731,00.html http://www.businessballs.com/donotstandatmygraveandweep.htm Cheers and Best Regards, ..*) .*) (. (. steve steinbach ssteinbach.hotmail.com

I Remember My Sons (Poetry) - 11/9/2006 3:35:37 AM
A heartfelt offering . The loss of a child is tragic, the loss of two must be staggering.. My prayers are with you.....M

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 10/14/2006 12:59:45 PM
Powerful affirmation to life eternal... Beautiful work. Joselyn

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 5/18/2006 9:51:13 AM
Delightful uplifitng poem thanks for sharing love and peace

Oh Danny How I Loved You (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 6:21:18 PM
You are a very brave lady and one with much faith - for what you say is true, there is a better place. We don't have all the ansdwers but one day we will know it is a time of rejoicing for our creator is good and he wants us to be happy.

I REMEMBER IRIS (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 6:15:42 PM
'fraid I'm quite a bit older than you my dear but still going strong -God will make you like a cypris tree growing near running water

It's Good to be Alive (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 6:09:59 PM
YES IT IS - To know the love and joy and peace that is given to the aching heart, it is good to be alive wherever you are. This is his consolation to His Children--Oh! How good is the Lord. 'lil flower

Dayna, My Second Grandchild (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 6:05:30 PM
What a delicious poem about your second grand daughter - Each one is a special joy. Woe to those who hurt or destroy with unkind words and even worse abortion, murder and such. God says it is better that he had a stone around his neck and cast into the deep. 'lil flower

My First Grandchild (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 6:01:03 PM
Ah - I know it well - I have three beautiful great grandchildren and they are only a repeat of the past - I see the others in them - Ain't LOVE grand? And don't forget, so is old age - God doesn't give the same things to the young. Keep your chin up and don't stop working and loving 'lil flower

Fragrant Memories of World War II (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 5:56:44 PM
Those were sad times and happy times as well for we were young and full of hope. So were the young men we met - we had a training school for cadets and many came and went. They say ignorance is bliss and I do believe the good Lord has kept many things hidden from us because he wants us to be happy in the here and now as well as in the Kingdom with Him. Blessings be upon you. 'lil flower

I'm Just Old, I Am Not Yet Dead (Poetry) - 5/2/2006 5:50:06 PM
One is only as old as she or he feels - There are many advantages to being older. I enjoy the friendship of the younger, they always seem to enjoy my sense of humor and the knowledge I have acquired to share seems to amuse and make them wonder.

It's Good to be Alive (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 8:55:57 AM
Great writing! I have my own favorite natures spots in the city where I go to feel like "it's good to be alive".

I'm Just Old, I Am Not Yet Dead (Poetry) - 12/7/2005 8:54:43 AM
Liked the line "possibly antique". Antique are things valued because of age. A good metaphor for growing older.

I Remember My Sons (Poetry) - 8/22/2005 10:31:50 AM
beautiful rememberance to your sons, rosalie; so sad when parents outlive their children; it goes against all the things we have learned...god be with you as you remember them! (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :( >tears <

I Remember My Sons (Poetry) - 8/20/2005 6:10:11 PM
A lovely rememerance of your boys. Sorry for you're lose. May they watch over you always. God bless, Love, Pamela

Never Inturrupt a Man and His Golf (Poetry) - 8/10/2005 7:38:07 AM
Enjoyed this.

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 6/4/2005 4:31:54 PM
5th June 05 Hello Rosalie I have just discovered your work and I have started off by reading this poem. It said a lot to me. I like the writing style. And it says something!!! A message for many people to comfort themselves with. I am a real beginner and at 59 that is hard! But I want to write a book and will get there one day.Have positive energy although, like you, I have experienced many downfalls in life.The most important thing is we don't stay down. My problem is that "appointment with myself" for writing, isn't always so good.I don't get there! Very bad self discipline with other priorities.In fact, I want to write MOST of all,but never seem to give myself the time to do so. Maybe I am afraid. And the fear is indiretcly keeping my dream locked up.I am sure you too,must have re-felt the pain in many sentences when you wrote.I like words that give a message! Thank you!!!!! I like that you put an issue that most people see as negative into a positive pocket. Good Good luck! Rita from UK living in Southern Sweden.

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 5/3/2005 2:17:03 PM
Well done. Out of the ashes... Elizabeth

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 3/2/2005 4:59:20 AM
Rosalie, Beautifully written. The mysteries surrounding death are often best described by a true poet. Nice to meet another P/A author here. Your book sounds very interesting. Sherry

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 11/18/2004 8:51:37 AM
Beautifl!You are a splendid person to have went through such loss. I had three cousins who died with the same thing.God bless you!

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 6/10/2004 7:26:59 AM
Parallels with Keats too -- Do not stand by my grave and weep: I am not there, I do not sleep. I am a thousand winds that blow. I am the softly falling snow. I am the gentle showers of rain. I am the field of ripening grain. I am in the morning hush, I am in the grateful rush Of beautiful birds in circling flight. I am the starshine of the night. I am in the flowers that bloom. I am in a quiet room. I am in the birds that sing. I am in each lovely thing. So do not stand by my grave and cry. I am not there. I did not die. ~John Keats~

Never Inturrupt a Man and His Golf (Poetry) - 6/7/2004 6:33:56 PM
This is why God gave us two ears to hear, and one set of lips to close until further instructions from the common sense side of the brain. Glad this ended with a smile! blessin's Rosalie, cynth'ya lewis reed

I Wrote (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 5:02:25 PM
Boy do I ever relate to this Rosalie...I had not ever written a word until I lost my son..and then it seemed my soul just opened up and I wrote a 40 page memorial for him..mostly of my sorrow and grief..and my family wondered at how I could possibly do this...well I had to do it...it just happened and it truly frightened me at first...my fingers moved automatically and I never gave it a thought but words just appeared on the paper.. and so I wrote and so I write today....we do have a lot in common. I hope to read more of you when time allows...take care..floria

Dear Lord (Poetry) - 5/16/2004 11:46:34 AM
a very sweet poem. I know the Lord forgives.

Never Inturrupt a Man and His Golf (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 11:25:30 PM
Great write. I think I know this man and his twin and his younger brother and his dog and...

Never Inturrupt a Man and His Golf (Poetry) - 5/11/2004 7:50:24 PM
LOLOL. hmmm scoring from kick off...

Please Don't Say That Terrible Number (Poetry) - 5/10/2004 10:45:44 PM
Lately I've been contemplating my age...Oh well, I can't stop time - unless it is my time. I've heard age is a state of mind, enough of my ramblings. I really enjoyed your work, gives you alot to think about and it's well written. Best wishes!

Please Don't Say That Terrible Number (Poetry) - 4/30/2004 9:53:35 AM
the real question, is how do you feel inside, Rosalie? Very good work here.

Please Don't Say That Terrible Number (Poetry) - 4/30/2004 9:45:23 AM
i am only 44 1/2 (fixin' to be 45 in june, on the 26th), but i feel more like 64 1/2! or maybe even older than THAT a lot of the time! (stupid arthritis!) cute write; thanks for sharing! enjoyed~ (((HUGS))) and much love, your friend in tx., karen lynn. :D

Fragrant Memories of World War II (Poetry) - 2/1/2004 5:29:06 AM
Poignant and powerful. I despise war but it seems to be an integral part of human existence, since it reoccurs so regularly.

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 11/20/2003 6:45:19 AM
Rosalie, I love this poem. God Bless

Fragrant Memories of World War II (Poetry) - 10/18/2003 3:38:44 AM
Excellent write....Thanks for sharing this ....love n luck....BHUWAN

I Did Not Die (Poetry) - 10/7/2003 11:23:51 PM
Interesting the parallels between my poem, A Portal To Glory, and your poem even though I had never seen your poem, and you undoubtedly wrote it first. I only wrote my 2 days ago.

Oh Danny How I Loved You (Poetry) - 9/9/2003 8:41:53 AM
This is so beautiful Rosalie. I'm so very sorry for your tragic loss. ~Chrissie

Oh Danny How I Loved You (Poetry) - 9/8/2003 9:46:00 PM
VERY TOUCHING!! I have tears in my eyes. Beautiful write. You see you and I share similarities..for one our name..Rosalie..another is our sons..Danny..Ilost my son also..but he is not deceased. My Danny was taken from me by a women who BRAIN washed him and gave him material things...The law unfortunatly is not on my side. All I have are my tears and pain in my heart from my son choosing a stranger over his family.This lady told my son that I did not Love him and that I did not do anything for him. His Father abandoned us..myself and 4 children..three are still at home with me.. I should start writing my story...but it is too painful to deal with..You are right writing can be a great thing to do as it gets out all our emotions.. I am so sorry for your Loss..maybe you can read my poem..Holiday StarDust..I wrote it for the 911 Victims families..God Bless you!!Rose

Fragrant Memories of World War II (Poetry) - 9/3/2003 3:29:07 AM
This is such a bittersweet poem, very haunting excellentlly written! ~Z~

Fragrant Memories of World War II (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 6:00:57 PM
Sweetly poignant. Souls long gone, seemingly past recall and perhaps no longer with names, still they may appreciate any stray thought or tear for them, no matter how 'twas brought on. Bless them and you.

A Housewife's Lament (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 1:58:42 PM
(((rosalie))) grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr don't you HATE it when they do that??? like all we do is sit on our butts and watch soap operas or something! hysterically written, and o, so true! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :)

Fragrant Memories of World War II (Poetry) - 9/2/2003 9:26:48 AM
excellent write, rosalie; thanks for sharing! :D (((HUGS))) and love, your friend, karen lynn in texas.

It's Good to be Alive (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 12:17:09 PM
Great masterpiece!

It's Magic Time (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 9:16:26 AM
Sounds enchanting. Great write, Rosalie. Best regards, Leland

I Am Going to be Sixty (Poetry) - 9/1/2003 12:52:26 AM
A couple of weeks ago I was 21 - for the third time!! Jackie

I Am Going to be Sixty (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 4:52:30 PM
Well I am enjoying it !!! Love the poem.

I Am Going to be Sixty (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 4:01:06 PM
So true. Time is nasty culprit. Well done.

I Am Going to be Sixty (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 2:44:07 PM
(((rosie))) absolutely true! :) terrific, heartfelt write that many will identify with be grateful...every morning that you wake up, breathing and above ground, is a good day :) happy birthday! (((HUGS))) and love, karla. :) i'm 44...but feel 88 today *boy, do i ever* LOL

I Wrote (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 2:40:09 PM
(R)Write.

I Am Going to be Sixty (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 2:38:36 PM
I'm sixty-five. I don't complain. I don't whine. I . . . Oh, God, please, please make me forty again! Sorry. Emotional. Couldn't help it.

I Am Going to be Sixty (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 2:37:09 PM
i wonder about that myself, and i am only 44. i think how can i be nearly middle aged when i don't even look my age or act it? (FEELING my age is another story; at times, i feel 84, thanks to uncle arthur; wish i could evict him, but he won't leave my body alone! stupid achy joints! LOL) cute write! (((HUGS))) and love, your texas friend, karen lynn. :D

Night Sailing (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 12:53:05 PM
oohh so lovely and soft... I can feel the healing of the water ... good write

Never Spend the Principal (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 11:25:33 AM
I think every parent think about more or less the same thing. Wonderful write indeed! May Lu a.k.a. Sandie Angel :o)

Hooray (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 11:12:29 AM
You, Rosalie, are a huge treat! I'm always drawn in by the 'humor' category (write a bit meself.. hehe) Once again, I find something of yours that should be required reading for all of us. Just cool! (grin) katy xox.

Never Spend the Principal (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 11:08:58 AM
Ha! What a bunch of brilliance you've got here! 'revised'? you say?.. 'reposted'? is it? I say, bring it out weekly.. always new folks droppin in and this needs to be read and read and read! Fantastic.. I'm still giggling. katy.

Marc's Red Bicycle (Poetry) - 8/31/2003 10:52:49 AM
There's not much anyone can say to help you with that kind of pain. Here's something Alfred Lord Tennyson said: CROSSING THE BAR Sunset and evening star, And one clear call for me! And may there be no moaning of the bar, When I put out to sea, But such a tide as moving seems asleep, Too full for sound and foam, When that which drew from out the boundless deep Turns again home. Twilight and evening bell, And after that the dark! And may there be no sadness of farewell, When I embark; For though from out our bourne of Time and Place The flood may bear me far, I hope to see my Pilot face to face When I have crossed the bar.

A Housewife's Lament (Poetry) - 8/30/2003 5:00:47 PM
This strikes me as a quintessential foundation for a poem in the round. Very good. Vicky

Marc's Red Bicycle (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 7:11:52 PM
Yes. The bicycle would still be there. Of course. Such courage.

Oh Danny How I Loved You (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 7:10:24 PM
Oh. Very heartrendering tribute. Must have been difficult.

My Life is on Fast Forward (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 7:08:31 PM
I like your wit and you style. You memior sounds very interesting also.

My Life is on Fast Forward (Poetry) - 8/29/2003 1:28:13 AM
I know the feeling, is the earth just revolving faster! I often have senior moments or 'CRAFT' moments - Can't Remember A Flipping Thing! Jackie <> <

My First Grandchild (Poetry) - 8/28/2003 4:10:05 PM
wonderful..Floreann

You can also search authors by alphabetical listing: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Featured Authors | New to AuthorsDen? | Add AuthorsDen to your Site
Share AD with your friends | Need Help? | About us


Problem with this page?   Report it to AuthorsDen

AuthorsDen, Inc. All rights reserved.